+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Smile Student midwife looking to support women in Melbourne

Greetings Bubhubbers!

My name is Katie and I am a student midwife currently undergoing study at ACU in Melbourne.

As part of our education, student midwives are required to 'follow' 19 amazing pregnant women throughout their perinatal journey, providing support and a friendly face when its needed. I'm here to give you a support during your pregnancy and have a mentor who is an experienced midwife who will guide me. All that would be required from you is that I accompany you to at least 2 antenatal appointments and 2 postnatal visits, the rest is up to you! This is a one-on-one relationship and is treated with the highest respect and confidentiality. If at any stage you would like the relationship to end, it will be. You are in control.

If you are under 35 weeks pregnant and are willing to share your amazing pregnancy journey with me, please email me at katie.ftj@gmail.com. I would LOVE to hear from you.
    Most women who participate in our program find it a rewarding and helpful experience. I'm sure we will have a fantastic time together.

Thank you!
    Katie

Thanks
    Reviews
    I am thrilled that a couple of wonderful women have contacted me!

Below is a picture of me and a contact number/email if anyone else is interested

Thanks
    Reviews
    Dearest Bub-Hubbers,

Some of the women who have contacted me are a little confused as to my role in the FTJ program.
    My role is to support you throughout your pregnancy . This support can range from accompanying you to appointments, gathering information, chatting about anything and everything or just being an open ear and a kind face when you need it. Our contact with each other is definitely not limited to clinical appointments. To give you a better idea, I have accompanied women to the following activities:

Antenatal appointments
    Aqua aerobics
    Movies