+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default New mum in Gladstone, QLD

Hi there!

I am quite new in Gladstone and in fact quite new in Oz altogether.. we moved here few weeks ago from UK due to my hubby's job. We have a 14 month old girl Libby and I'm somewhere in the first trimester with baby No2 although due to all the moves and buzz I haven't seen any doctors yet.

I would like to meet some people in the area and also get some tips on playgroups or toddler activities and also on doctors (will have to see one rather sooner then later).

Apart from having a little girl we also have a big dog Miles (english pointer) who is keen on long walks so if there are any dogwalkers in the area who could give me some tips on where is good to take dog and buggy, that would be also very appreciated.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
    Thanks

Maya

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Tomorrow at the marina is national playgroup day head down & check it out in the morning

3. The Following User Says Thank You to kk88 For This Useful Post:

Maya the Cat  (24-03-2011)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Maya,
    Welcome to Gladstone! I'm thinking of putting the word out around bubhub to see if there are mums who want to start a low key 'mothers group' type thing.
    A friend and myself have been trying to talk ourselves into going along to a playgroup but we just can't seem to make ourselves go. If I'm honest, i'm intimidated and worried about how my son will go, as he's never really played with more than 1 or 2 other kids at a time. I don't know why i think it will be easier to do it this way, perhaps because we will all be new. Not just me

I see doctor Sally De La Cruz at Gladstone Valley Medical Centre. She's lovely and seems to genuinely like children she says 'ahhh, how's my baby' every time we go in