Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Default Absolutely heart broken!!

Today I found out that I am expecting again.... I love my 3 kids don't get me wrong but we decided thats it... 3 is enough, done. But nope those 2 lines come up on the test today. I am so upset about this. I dont want the baby. I have a 5, 3 and 17 month old and I dont think I could handle another one. I still breastfeed DD, and havent had my period since having her. AND I am on the 3 month injection!!!
    How did this happen I did the clear blue test and it came up with 3+ so 5 weeks, so contraception would have happened 3 weeks + ago.
    I am shattered I dont want this baby, but DH wont let me get rid of the baby.
    Absolutely heart broken!!!
    Jess (25)Chris (28)
    Jack Christopher (7) - My Chatterbox
    Benjamin Paul (5) - My Little Monster

Lahni Maree (2) - My Little Princess

Oh I dont really know what to say but wanted to send you some big big hugs. I guess the only thing I can say is that "everything happens for a reason" and when you are holding your new bub in your arms maybe it'll all be different.

Big hugs, I hope everything works out for you.
    Me DH and our gorgeous little family

3. The Following User Says Thank You to GirlsRock For This Useful Post:

ladybug73 (09-02-2011)

I think you should talk to your husband some more, he cant or shouldnt make you do anything you dont want to
    Me+Him=
    DS July 2009
    DD homebirthed July 2011

5. The Following User Says Thank You to The Fox For This Useful Post:

Myztik (10-02-2011)

I think you should talk to your husband some more, he cant or shouldnt make you do anything you dont want to
    Me+Him=
    DS July 2009
    DD homebirthed July 2011

and whats hard is i dont even know when i conceived how far along am i?? the last time i had a normal period was dec 2008!
    Jess (25)Chris (28)
    Jack Christopher (7) - My Chatterbox
    Benjamin Paul (5) - My Little Monster

Lahni Maree (2) - My Little Princess

sweetheart. I just want to give you a

It will be okay. You CAN do this. But can I make a very strong suggestion..... Get your DH to have a vasectomy while you're pregnant.

This is how I felt with my last child, DH wasn't ready either, we were still trying to decide if we even wanted another child when we found out I was pg.

abortion was not an option for us either.

And now we have Lysander, he's 7 months old and absolutely the....most....awesome..... baby on the planet.

You can make all the decisions to make it easier on yourself.

If you're sick of breastfeeding, don't breastfeed the next baby. If you don't want to carry them around all the time, don't.. get DH on board to make sure that you can get as much help as you can with this last baby.

The bigger kids will probably be good helpers with a baby.

You can do this. you CAN, but seriously get DH to think about a vasectomy. As much as I grieve not having a daughter, I love LOVE that I can finally have a normal sexual relationship with DH without always stressing about falling pregnant. And I love the freedom I get from that.

And I absolutely adore my last little man. Just as you will this baby.
    Last edited by OJandMe; 09-02-2011 at 21:12. Reason: spelling
    Gretel, 28 Carlo, 40
    JordanOliverGabrielJulianLysander

I believe that what we become depends on what our fathers teach us at odd moments, when they aren't trying to teach us.
    -- Foucault's Pendulum,Umberto Eco

9. The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to OJandMe For This Useful Post:

1+1=5 (10-02-2011),3boysNAprincess (10-02-2011),Apfel (10-02-2011),ComeBackKid (10-02-2011),delirium (09-02-2011),Justinie (10-02-2011),MamaC (09-02-2011),MrsBeee (10-02-2011),peanutbutter&jelly (10-02-2011),SammiAnn (10-02-2011),scout02 (10-02-2011),SPC (09-02-2011),WorkingClassMum (10-02-2011)

I don't know what to say but can honestly say that I have felt the same as you are right now, not knowing how it happened (well obviously, but not being able to come to terms with it) not having any understanding of WHY it happened, not feeling like anything would make it alright. Well she's 7 now and the best decision I ever made was to keep her. She goes to school and does music and is into sports, she's a delightful little girl and I feel a little guilty thinking of all the times I told her (when pregnant of course, not now lol) that I didn't want to be pregnant and told her to "just go away" and cried myself to sleep at night. So in light of all that, I wanted to send you some and some good vibes to keep you strong so you can make a decision on what to do next, and try to talk your DH into having a vasectomy.

DaughteroftheForest is offline Sometimes you have to forget what you want in order to remember what you deserve
    Quote Originally Posted by OJandMe View Post
    sweetheart. I just want to give you a

It will be okay. You CAN do this. But can I make a very strong suggestion..... Get your DH to have a vasectomy while you're pregnant.

I agree.

I hope things work out for you hon.
    "I could only find single cans of Mother in the servo and was heaps annoyed cos it was going to cost me a fortune. But then I saw the four packs were on special up the front and was like 'Ha, screw you single mothers!' - Oh, wait..."

Funniest.
    Story.
    Ever.

MrsShe is offline We've been blessed with an armful of Grace.
    oh honey ive just found out im expecting another too - was a surprise also. You CAN do it hun. I agree with ojandme - id have a talk to C about having the snip
    Me 30 DH 36
    DS1 19.1.02 DD1 born sleeping 18.7.08 DD2 19.9.09
    ~*~ Student Midwife ~*~

First of all

Take a deep breath , you CAN do this if its what you want .
    But your DH cannot make you have this baby..
    Do whats best for you J
    ♥ Just lucky ♥

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast