Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Default Comments people have made to you when out with your baby!!!

Does anyone have people ask weird questions about bubs when your at the shops etc?

I ask cause today when I was in woolies I was squatting down looking at something on the bottom shelf. I was holding onto the pram and I hear - "oh he is a cute baby how old?". Me - 8 weeks. The old man (in his 60's) - csection? Me - (still squatting down trying to ignore but not seem rude) - no natural. Old man - oh wow. He has such a nice head for a natural delivery. Me - (kinda shocked and thinking WTF) thanks. And then he walked off??!!

WTF is up with that? Was he someone to watch out for or someone who was just strange?

I was rather stunned by his question and glad he walked off after I thanked him for the compliment.

Or is it just me?
    DF + ME =
    DD + DS =

Someone older once asked me the same thing maybe its a common question from older people? Maybe they assume c sections are how just about everyone has babies now? Dunno. Also when you have kids young a lot of people ask really inappropriate questions like was he planned and I even got "do you know the father" once!

My mum goes on about how perfect my kid's heads where. I had all mine naturally but she says they're ceasar heads cos they are so perfectly rounded...no molding.

So yeh must be the older generation.
    Mummy of 6 little *cough* dears
    DD - 15*DS - 13* DD - 12 *DD - 9 *DD - 5*DS - 3
    ~~~Is Married!!!~~~
    SW - 86kgs, GW - 60kgs, CW - 57kg

I was glad I didn't say yeh he was a natural assisted delivery with forceps.

Imagine the response I might have got then.
    A few people have said he must have had bruises on his head from the forceps. Umm no!!
    He had one on his forehead and that was from it pushing against my bone and him being stuck.
    DF + ME =
    DD + DS =

Ive been asked that too and mine was a csection, its because *most* natural born babies have a different shaped head after birth, due to going through the birth canal. Althought after a few days it goes away so i dont understand people saying it weeks later.

Some people just cant keep their comments to themselves.
    Mummy -20 Daddy-21
    YOU'RE BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL, PERFECT...

i have had alot of people comment on dd when she was younger (she had heaps of black hair as a newby) on how much HE weighed or how old HE was even though she was in pink, wearing a dress and i dunno she looked like a girl to me
    DD emergency c/s July 08

DS birthed in the pool at home March '10

Ds was a feral reflux baby, and i often had to just take him out when he was screaming cos we needed food- and all these old ladies would say 'oh the poor dear must be hungry'... Really? You don't think i tried that?

Both mine were born with perfect shaped heads and the hospital staff would go on about it - i got a few 'c section head' comments. (both vaginal births)
    While out and about i just get comments about how cute bub is

How's the serenity?

Maybe he has a grandchild with an odd shaped head?

My ds had a haematoma at birth and has a slightly odd shape to his head. Had someone said to me "vaginal birth? He has a lumpy head, couldn't be a c-section delivery" I would have died. How wierd.
    DH & Me
    Mini-she Mini-he

Boobycino is online now Bubhub Award Winner - 2011- Best Username
    Boobies temporarily decommissioned until further notice.
    Lol. I had a few 'csection?' 'yes' 'yeah you can tell he has a perfect head'

Lol.