Thread: Need to vent

DaughteroftheForest is offline Sometimes you have to forget what you want in order to remember what you deserve

Default Need to vent

I'm having one of 'those' days

DD is teething and she's kept me up all night the past 3 nights with a fever and being CONSTANTLY on the boob. If it's not in her mouth, she's screaming. All. Night. Long.

I was so bloody tired I slept through my alarm this morning, hence DS didn't go to school today

DD, usually being the happiest, most placid baby around, is clingy, grumpy, screaming on and off all day, refusing an panadol/teething relief/gel and is an utter nightmare to get to sleep.

Adding to that, after flea bombing the house a week ago and washing EVERY-DAMN-THING I found ANOTHER flea on her this morning, so have had to drag myself around, with a screaming baby in tow, to vacuum all the floors and rugs.

It just makes me so freaking furious at Poo-Head. HE is the one who f*cked up and he gets to walk away. He lives with his Mum now, where he has to only clean up after himself. he has more expendable income, he has no one to worry about but him self. But me, no. Even with the relief of knowing i don't have to put up with his Cr@p anymore, I still have to care for two young children alone, I'm solely responsible for keeping a roof over our heads and I'm already two weeks behind in the rent. He even left his F*cking animals here! (I love them dearly, but it's atm it's just two more mouths for me to feed and two more souls for me to worry about)

Everything seems so hard atm and I hate feeling like this. Yet again, some @ss-hole gets to walk away scott free and I'm left holding the baby. It just seems so freaking unfair to me. Even as I was typing this a debt collector rand me demanding I make payment on an energy bill. $500! When she told me that I would have to make repayments of $90 a f/n to pay it back in time I just burst into tears and started babbling about how I couldn't make my rent and I had to young children to take care of and my partner just left me because of domestic violence. In hindsight, it was probably the most sensible thing I've done all day as she was SO lovely about it and helped me organize a hardship letter so the company would let me pay off at my own pace. Not the sort of thing I really want to be doing though

Just not a good day at all
    "I could only find single cans of Mother in the servo and was heaps annoyed cos it was going to cost me a fortune. But then I saw the four packs were on special up the front and was like 'Ha, screw you single mothers!' - Oh, wait..."

Funniest.
    Story.
    Ever.

some people are so poor, all they have is money

ME 27 + HE 30 =
    DS born 12/02/2010
    When my boys smile, I smile

If the bill is so overdue it sounds like your partner was living there for that quarter? Since he lives with his mother I would be asking he paid half the utility bill.

Have you spoken to real estate and told them what is happening? They will be far more gracious with time if you have a chat with them explaining your circumstances.

Sorry things are so sh*tty for you right now
    DD and DS - my little munchkins
    1 Nov '11 11 July '12 ectopic Much loved and never forgotten
    Hoping for a clomid baby

I am sorry to hear about your hardship at the moment. However can I also applaud you for having the guts to get rid of him and make a new life for yourself. No situation involving DV is worth sticking around for. While it is hard at the moment, you will be better off in the long run.

Now, I have not been in this situation, however this is what I would be doing.

Speak to the utility companies and get on a payment plan. I am sure they will be reasonable after hearing your situation and let you pay it off over time.

Get down to Centrelink and see what you are entitled to. Rent assistance, single mother assistance, I am sure you would be entitled to something, they may even be able to help with housing, something cheaper in rent.

More importantly, get onto the child support agency immediately. While your ex partner may be a so-and-so, the least he can do is pay what he is legally required to.

Talk to your friends and family for support.

Oh yes, and dump his pets back at his place. You don't need that added pressure at the moment. When you are on your feet, you can get another pet which won't remind you of him.

Goodluck, and I hope things look brighter in the future!

- Harder - Better - Faster - Stronger -

I am sorry that you are going through such a hard time.

I am on my own too.

I'm just thinking about the baby,is it paossible bub has an ear infection? Because a fever is not generated by teething alone, a fever is the bodys response to an infection and if she is screaming all night....

Is it possible to get her seen at all?

I know how hard it is with finances too.

I hope you are feeling on top of things soon
    Me-43
    DS-11

People will forget what you have said, they will forget what you did but they will never forget how you made them feel...........

Sorry to hear that its not going to great for you at the moment. We all have some real tough times. Some more so than others.
    If its any consolation, the one thing that keeps me going is the sheer fact that 32 years ago, my dad raised 3 of us kids on his own while working 2 jobs just to keep a roof over our heads. My little sister was only 18 months old when our mother left us for some truckie who lived on the road!!!??
    We had nothing for years and years. I didnt even know what a coffee scroll or BigM was until my first day of highschool.
    So, when ever i have unbearable days/nights with my little one, i always try to think of how my dad survived. Only he and God knows that one because i know I wouldnt have.
    The last 2 teeth that came up for my little one were horrific. I was awake for 2 nights leaning up against a toy box because it was the only way DD would go to sleep.
    Just keep remembering that bad times do pass. Keep pushing forward and keep trying to do your best... especially with kids involved. Talk to people, ask for help, and get rid of the unnecessary things in your life that are making it even harder! Stay strong!!

First, I am very proud to meet another mother who has had the spirit to kick another useless and violent tosser, onto the street! That's where they belong!

Second, I agree with PP about ear infection and the fever. Fever that stays this long isn't teething. If it's above 38.5 degrees, I would take her to the emergency at your local hospital and get her seen.

Third, can you ask your parents for any financial assistance or a loan?
    Centerlink does loans that you can apply for once a year too.

I am really really sorry to hear about this horrible hardship that has fallen onto you. I am a single mother and am not receiving any financial assistance from the father, so I know how tough it can be