Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Ultrasound Gender Wrong?

We had a 4d scan at 20 weeks and were told bub had legs closed but 95% sure it was a girl. I was so happy but for the last 2 weeks I have been hearing so many stories about how the ultrasound was wrong and now I can't stop thinking they have got it wrong. I have gone out and bout everything pink (right down to the bassinett) and the room is now purple. I just want to hear anyones story about ultrasound gender prediction. Has anyone been told the wrond sex and was it at 20 weeks with a 4d scan. I have booked another scan for in a weeks time anyway but can't stop thinking about it haha. I have a 2yr old son and was stoked that I was getting one of each sex

I haven't but my SILs friend was told girl and got a boy. I honestly dont think it's common though and 4D should be pretty accurate.

If you were having doubts I would have held off on buying anything.

I found out at 14+5weeks I was having a boy. Had my 20week scan which also confirmed boy. But I couldn't shake the feeling maybe it was wrong. I had my OB check at about 24weeks or something and yep definitely a boy.
    I also had a growth scan at 32weeks and had them check again... Still a boy!!

Can you get your scan sooner to put your mind at rest??

I always thought that the sonographers were meant to tell you the sex if they were 100%. I'd be a bit concerned seeing the legs were closed, how could they tell??

Also do you have any scan pics we could see?? Maybe someone will come into the thread and be able to help and see what it is??
    DF + ME =
    DD + DS =

I was fine about it for the first 4 weeks but have just started worrying in the last 2... hence why i went nuts buying pink stuff.
    I gathered they could see ovary's or something. And no... didn't get any in between the leg shots The earliest I could get in is Friday but hubby isn't home till Tuesday so guess i will just have to wait

DaughteroftheForest is offline Sometimes you have to forget what you want in order to remember what you deserve
    At my 16 week scan I was told that baby had it's legs crossed and the tech couldn't tell the sex. She sent me off for break to have a walk and try and get bubs to move. I jiggled up and down outside while DP had a smoke and laughed at me for 15 minutes But when I went back she said she was *fairly* sure it was a girl. I remember her saying 'you don't get these lines with boys'.

DD is now 7 months old
    "I could only find single cans of Mother in the servo and was heaps annoyed cos it was going to cost me a fortune. But then I saw the four packs were on special up the front and was like 'Ha, screw you single mothers!' - Oh, wait..."

Funniest.
    Story.
    Ever.

I'm probably just being silly but I just can't stop thinking about it and thought this forum would be the perfect place to vent and hear everybody's stories

It's funny. We have found out the gender with all 5 of ours and with the boys (we have 3) I never had any doubts that the scans were correct. With DD I started out OK but really had my doubts towards the end and the first thing I asked when she was born was "Is she really a girl??" We have been told this one is a girl too and I have spent sooo many late nights looking at the scan pics and asking other people's opinions. Everyone assures me it is a girl but I don't think I will really believe it until she is born!
    Me Dh
    DS 12
    DS 8
    DD 5
    DS 3
    DD 1

Hehe I am the same... for some reason if they had said boy I wouldn't have had a second thought.

I was confident ours was a girl from day one but couldn't even get a guess until 20 weeks (I saw the shot and it's was clear as day it was a little girl I was looking at) and my ob tries to confirm it for me at each appointment but I am still panicking that they all could be wrong-

All well if they are our little boy is going to learn to love pink lol

i have ... Three times.
    Only normal u/s though, we don't have 3d here.

A friends 12 month old son was ment to ve a girl (had everuthong pink) my twin sisters 4 month old son was also MENT to be a girl (again everything pink) and a friend of my pils new few week old son was also ment to be a girl