+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    studentmidwife0810 is offline Student midwife- successfully helping women bring life into the world since 2009
    Thanks
    Reviews

Smile Rpa birth centre and delivery ward

hello,
    im a student midwife placed at RPA, and i just wanted to ask if anyone had any questions about RPA, after being present and catching many babies at both the birth centre and delivery ward. working in the antenatal clinic of BC and DW and the private and public postnatal ward im able to answer a few of your questions if wanted.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi, I'm thinking of going to rpa as private. I have no idea about ob. Is there anyone u would recommend? Wat would the benefit be private over public?would u recommend private at rpa?

studentmidwife0810 is offline Student midwife- successfully helping women bring life into the world since 2009
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by boordinda View Post
    Hi, I'm thinking of going to rpa as private. I have no idea about ob. Is there anyone u would recommend? Wat would the benefit be private over public?would u recommend private at rpa?
    ok im going to be brutually honest, IN MY OPINON [please dont get on me, this is MY OPINON and what I PERSONALLY have witnessed] i believe that private obstetricians are a waste of money.

if you go private you dont have to be in area which is a positive if you wanted to come to RPA and lived outside of our catchment area. however to be brutually honest i believe that is the only benefit.

if you go public in the antenatal clinic there about an average of 15-30 min wait or if you see the obstetrician (for a problem, or your second visit) there is a 1 hour wait, but private obstetricans are just as bad, as they are on call 24/7 they may be very behind.