Page 1 of 27 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Weightloss

Default Weightloss

I was just wondering if any of you are struggling with weight loss after bub. I have a 4 month old and have about 15-20kgs to drop and it seems like such a huge task. I was wondering who would be interested in starting a support group, posting ideas, and keeping each other accountable. Maybe posting starting weight and goal weight and then weight loss per week or fortnight and what we have done to achive that??? As a SAHM i find it hard to get out of the house sometimes but have made the leap and joined a gym that has a child minding service.
    Anyway if anyone is interested id love to hear from you, but if not maybe ill just use this space to track my own progress???

take care
    Elizabeth
    Me 30 DF 35
    DD1 13 DD2 5 DS 4 months (12-4-06)
    All kids are gifted; some just open their packages earlier than others.

It is a great idea Bitty.. i know ive seen plenty of threads started to keep track of weightloss as a group, and i do plan on joining, but never had, and sometimes hard to keep track of them when heaps of people posting etc..

but would be great to see you keeping your goals on record etc..
    i really want to start losing my pregnancy weight as well. was even considering starting the Tony Ferguson Diet.
    And have been paying for my gym membership for the last 6 months and havent gone!! so i must change that!!
    Good luck with you weight loss!!

I would love to join! like dannii said, the others are just too busy. we'll start our own.

I have 47 kilos to lose! I've lost 8 so far! Its great for me, I have stairs inside, and I'm up and down them allllll day I try to get outside once a day. I don't drive, and i live in a smallish town, so i walk everywhere.
    Pink and Blue
    2 and new.
    DD - 03-04-06
    Baby boy 22-02-2008
    Birth Story of Dylan Michael

Well done Mum21. Congrats to you

i guess ill start with
    current weight=96kgs (eeek)
    Goal weight = 76
    weight to lose 20kgs

activity today

gym= cardio 30 mins, weights leg presses x 2 sets of 20
    shoulder presses 1 set of 20 1 set of 15
    arm thingys (not sure what these are called lol) 1 set of 20 1 set of 16

id like to go for a walk this arvo but we'll see how energetic i am
    Me 30 DF 35

Thanks bitty.

Ok here goes;

Start weight: 135 kg Thanks DD!
    Current weight: 127 kg

Goal Weight: 80 kg

Weight to lose: 47 kg

mmmm you make me look so bad here bitty

Activity for the day:

Walked up stairs five times. lmao its a lazy day at home cos DF gave me the flu
    Pink and Blue
    2 and new.
    DD - 03-04-06
    Baby boy 22-02-2008

just a mid week up date,

Monday-walk
    tuesday-gym
    Wed- Zilch (megga headache--i wanted to rip my head off)
    Thurs- walk
    Me 30 DF 35

I've got the flu ATM so I've got NO energy. I usually end up in hospital with asthma problems, so I'm taking it easy this week.
    Pink and Blue
    2 and new.
    DD - 03-04-06
    Baby boy 22-02-2008

What's ur diet breaker food? Mine's tim tams with coffee (the vacumn thing)
    Pink and Blue
    2 and new.
    DD - 03-04-06
    Baby boy 22-02-2008

yuck! i hope you get better soon
    my diet breaker food are smiths chips and the big killer is alcohol. I love to have a few drinks on the weekend. I have cut out most week day drinking (tho tonight im enjoying a nice bottle of moscato but its low alcohol so has less sugar) but yeah thats its...oh and roast pork lol i have lots of them i guess, but im trying not to diet this time around, just incorporate the foods i love into my life so that i can live a normal life, enjoy everything in moderation and exercise. I think that is going to be the best way for me to lose it all and once and for all keep it off.
    Me 30 DF 35

hi bitty, danni and mum 21!

id love to join in here too, i did join in the weight watchers thread but i think im a thread killer!!!!

well i have started weight watchers bout 5 weeks ago now and although i had a bad week last week, things are looking beta then when i started!!!

heres my stats.
    starting weight: 73
    current weight: 69
    goal weight: 60

so what kinda plans are you all on?
    me-brooke-23
    dp-nathan-23
    bella marie~8th sept 05

gone crazy..........back soon!