+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default R u seeing Dr. Antony Lighten?

Hi

My GP referred me to see Dr. Antony Lighten at Bella Vista Clinic.

Is anyone out there currently under his guidance? I just want to know if he's worth seeing. This is my first time seeing a FS..was seeing a gyne before but she retired now...

Anyway I'm not really into IVF at the moment and would want to go to the less invasive/less expensive route to conceive...

Can someone tell me how much is his consultation fee?

Thanks.

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Dr Antony Lighten - Fantastic

Hi there,
    Just to let you know - I am seeing Dr Lighten and in my opinion he is fantastic.
    I have been to other clinics and have had unsuccesful IVF cycles.
    When I went to Dr Lighten - he did very thorough investigation and has uncovered some problems which I have. Other doctors did not know what to test for!!!!
    Now that these problems are know - we can tailor the attempts and use the appropriate treatment, and I am feeling much more confident.
    Dr Lighten is very busy - and it can take some time to get an appointment - but it is worth the wait as he is so up with all the latest research and he has a very high success rate (one of, if not the highest at Sydney IVF).
    I have my fingers crossed for our upcoming attempt.
    MsCurlyGirl
    Last edited by MsCurlyGirl; 11-09-2011 at 00:22.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I am looking at making an appointment with Dr. Lighten.

Just wondering if either of you ladies [or anyone else] had any stories you can share about your experience with him.

Thanks in advance.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hey bebehvala,
    I would say that Dr Ligten is fantastic - and highly recommend him.
    He is very thorough - but also caring and willing to listen to your thoughts and concerns.