Default What time is best?

I want to take DS, 7 months, out to do some shopping etc.

I am thinking either after his morning sleep (wakes 10.30-11am), but then he will need bottle and then lunch and then be home for early avo sleep.

OR

To go when he wakes from his early avo sleep (2.30-3pm) and all he will need is his bottle and then be home for dinner (5pm-ish).

I have our dinner (Dh and I) already prepared in the fridge.

What do most of you do?

I go for the afternoon as I want my bub to have a good solid morning sleep. The afternoon sleep is closer to dinnertime so she can always go to bed earlier when we get home if she gets tired. Also she can have a nap in the pram in the afternoon when out shopping.
    Last edited by bindy01; 08-04-2010 at 10:23.

I would also go after the arvo sleep - this is what I do with DD once she has had a nice big sleep and some food off we go.

Most of the times she is in a grand mood and loves it.
    ...Blessed with two perfect pink ones - Big Miss and Little Miss...
    ...Our family is now complete...

Guest Guest
    I don't keep to a strict schedule myself, so I usually go in the morning (between 10-11) and I give his bottle before we go. Lunch I give while we're out, I'll stop for a coffee or just give him a cruskit or something he can chew on (depending how long I'm out for) or something proper when we get home. As long as he has his bottle, he's fine to wait for solids.
    I generally don't go shopping in the afternoon, he seems to get grumpier or I run out of time cause I have to rush to get dinner on. So that time works best for me.

When my kids were little, I'd go out 1st thing in the morning and get the shopping over and done with
    Last edited by ~Candy~; 08-04-2010 at 10:47.

I have dinner ready, all I have to do is dress the salad and potato salad and fry the steaks and eggs. Nice and easy tonight.

I have an 8 month old. I usually go out after his morning nap but if I can't wait then he'll sleep in the pram anyway (9 times out of 10 I'll walk to the local shopping center, 15-20 minute walk). By the time we get home it's time for his bottle (or if we're there longer I take a bottle with me anyway).
    Proud Mum to Hayley, Skye and Nathan xxx
    Girlfriend to Cameron x

Morning here too. Afternoons a bit too hectic here.

We usually go after DD2's morning sleep, and if she needs to be fed when out I just feed her.

Maybe take a bottle or his lunch with you so you can take your time, I'm sure your DS would love it!

Yeah I could take his bottle and lunch, but I am just thinking about the time as I would need to be back for his early avo sleep! When he wakes in the morning, I only have a 2 hour window to leave home, shop, bottle, lunch, shop, drive home!