Default im over the pregnant look!

Ahhh it feels like im gonna lose my mind
    Im 27 weeks preggie & cant find anything to wear! I've looked in maternity clothes but none fit me they are all too big or just look like grandma clothes! Nothing in my wardrobe fits me anymore either. I went to church last night & it took me around 2 hours to find something to wear- a dress. When i did go i felt very uncomfortable & very self concious as i just feel FAT! and this is how i feel the majority of the time. At home its not too bad as i just chuck on trackies but im finding it really hard when having to go to formal places like out to dinner...etc...

What does everyone else wear that makes them feel GOOD?
    Krissy 23 Karl 27=
    Princess Summer Leigh 02.04.05
    Princess Taliyah Jade 02.11.06
    Brooklyn Candido 01.12.09

Oh , I think we all go through this.

I avoided maternity clothes (couldn't stand the thought of wearing pants up over my belly button), so I stuck with normal clothes that gave a bit.

Through out most of my pregnancy I wore my pre-pregnancy Supre pants (grey pants, the clip broke on them and they were quite stretchy and comfortable). And I bought long tops that fit over my belly (most shops sell these now as the middriff look is out!).

I still felt like a dag though, especially towards the end of the pregnancy when I didn't see the point of buying any more big clothes.

Thumbs up understand

Hey, i know edsactly what you mean.
    I am 26 weeks pregnant and feel like my hips, legs and bum have exploded even my feet have gotten fat, my stomach is so big my partner has to help me off the chair!!!
    I have the worst trouble trying to find things to fit my growing belly, and fit nicely around legs and bum.
    The only thing I have found so far were track pants, (sorry to dissapoint) but there are some nice clean looking ones avaliable and they are so comfortable.
    I bought a realy nice black pair that look like normal black pants, so there perfect for going out in, I got them from target.
    I found that with tops because I am so big they are too short, they dont cover my belly.
    Supree have three quarter tops in a range of styles and colours that are longer than the average top, I wear them all the time and there stretchy and comfortable.
    good luck, hope you find this helpful

jenna xoxo

I'm only 19 weeks pregnant, but I have found that cotton on have the best maternity clothes. They often tell me they get heaps of pregnant mum's in because there tops are quite long ( they go past my bum) and are really streachy.

I live in cotton on clothes at the moment and there prices are really good, spessily when theres a sale on.

For pants I find that I can still squeeze into them if im lucky and when it comes to doing them up, I have just invested in a fabric belt that heaps of teens are wearing from Warehouse for Fashion for $10.

Me - 26 - Nursing Student (and loving it!)

Sidekick (Dec06) Little Lady (March10) Mooshi (Nov11)

Oh krissy! i am at the exact same stage!!!

I feel like a fat frumpy old woman!

Yet everyone else seems to think i barely look any different?! and that i am "glowing"?! What the?!

Only 1 pair of my usual pants fit me comfortably! And they are boring black pants! I always live in jeans, and now i cant fit into ANY of them! My bump is just growing too fast for my liking now lol!

Around home, yeah im fine with just wearing my sisters jeans coz they are a size bigger... but i wouldnt wear them out of home, because they look too baggy and daggy.

I've looked at maternity clothes (that i can actually afford$) and they are ugly!

Just try and find a simple pair of black stretchy pants, they are boring, but when u dress it up with a pretty top and nice shoes, it does make u feel better!

I do my hair and my makeup... lol, instant happiness!

I am 30 weeks pregnant and live in two wrap dresses I bought - try Target. They have heaps of wrap style dresses at the moment and you can wear singlets under them, wear them over leggings or just with boots. I tie a ribbon around my waist and put girlier shoes on when I am going out. Also, I have one of those 'hippy or gypsy' style skirts that have the wide band of elastic at the top. I wear that with a lycra top that is a couple of sizes bigger than usual.
    Jen: 29
    DH: 29
    Sammy born 07/10/06

k15s is offline 3 boys, 1 girl, 1 dog..... and a partridge in a pear tree
    The best investment you can make is a Belly Belt. Yo can buy them online or at Bras n Things and the like. I wore my normal jeans throughout both pregnancies. You just have to either wear longer tops or invest in some of the fabric belts to cover the middle bit! I got THE best belts on ebay called Mums Tums or something. Great fabric and big enough to basically keep me in my pre-pregnancy clothes.
    Me 28yo
    DH 29yo
    DS 1 - 21/09/03
    DS 2 - 04/08/05
    DS 3 - 20/09/07

DD - 30/11/09

I'm also having a bit of a sad with the clothes issue.

I have bought a whole heap of maternity clothes off ebay.

I have found a majority of maternity clothes quite daggy but ended up pleased with what I found on ebay.

New maternity clothes can also be expensive so the buying on ebay made such a difference.
    Me: 37
    DH: 35
    DD1: 5
    DD2: 1

Tam-I-Am is offline Winner 2009 - Most Helpful Member Award
    Winner 2007 The most helpful moderator/admin award
    2008 AWARD WINNER - The most polite member
    I must be really weird, cause the only time in my life that I've been truely happy with my body, and confident with the way that I looked was when I was between 20 and 36 week pregnant! I had pretty clothes that were flattering and made me feel great. My skin was cr@p, but I glowed (or so I'm told!)

I lived in Pumpkin Patch maternity clothes because they weren't too expensive (ie you can get a fairly decent top for under $30 and a cool-ish pair of pants for unde $50). They didn't make any really outragous fashion statements - but they were okay! And, BTW - Pumpking Patch have a huge sale on now, so it might be worth having a look. Here is the website.

(Just thought I'd add I am in no way affiliated with PP - I just love their clothes!)
    "Making the decision to have a child - it's momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body." -Elizabeth Stone

Quote Originally Posted by ChrissyDec06
    I'm only 19 weeks pregnant, but I have found that cotton on have the best maternity clothes. They often tell me they get heaps of pregnant mum's in because there tops are quite long ( they go past my bum) and are really streachy.

I live in cotton on clothes at the moment and there prices are really good, spessily when theres a sale on.

For pants I find that I can still squeeze into them if im lucky and when it comes to doing them up, I have just invested in a fabric belt that heaps of teens are wearing from Warehouse for Fashion for $10.
    Cotton On - definitely a life saver!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~