Default 30 weeks, bub is breech, what can i do?

Does anyone have any info on how i can turn my bub? ive looked on the spinning babies site n found it a bit helpful but confusing at the same time. so i thought id ask here aswell as i might get some diff/better advice from the hubbers who've managed to turn their bubs or not

Thanks for any replies
    Louise <3 Steven
    Alyssa Jade 06.12.07
    Kaitlyn Eve 10.12.09

My pilates instructor suggested that if any of us have a breach presentation to spend half an hour everyday on all fours so gravity can help bubs move.

As above :-) and also goggle Spinning Babies. Heaps of info on there site to help bub turn.

I agree with the all fours. Bub was breech at 30weeks and a week of all fours turned her, although she went posterior, and then I found all fours position would help relieve the pressure on my back.
    Mum to Elle (July 09) and Sam (Jan 11) - work, study, marathon training, SAHM
    "Oh, so they have internet on computers now! " - Homer Simpson

If it's any comfort DS2 was breech until 33wks. He turned without me doing anything, although I was starting to get a little worried he wouldn't! I felt the moment he did turn too. Hopefully the same happens with your bubs.
    DS1 - 5 DS2 - 3.5 DD - 22mths

I wouldn't worry. My midwife said 80% of babies are breech at 30 weeks. And babies move position a lot, some even move during labour from breech to the right position.

Since you're only 30 weeks I wouldn't be stressing so much.

In Antarctica for 12 months.... I mean Tassie!!!!
    for you...

I wouldnt worry just yet...my bub was breech at 36 weeks

I thought ..."that's it, she is too big & its too late to move" (she was born 9lb 10oz!)
    But she did! She stayed breech until 37 weeks then turned on her own. Saying that I did practise the all fours swaying thing everyday & found it also made me feel alot more comfortable.

Try & relax & enjoy...you still have lots of time for your bub to turn.

Best of Luck,

ef x

me31: + dh32:
    dd: 29.12.08 + dd:

From what I remember my midwife saying childbirth class, you need to position your baby in the right way getting ready for delivery by doing a few thing;

Tilt your pelvis forward by sitting forward in chairs...so try not to lean back and 'recline'.

I agree with the others and that they do say towards the end the baby will position it self right.

I am due on the same day as you and having a girl as well!!! My bub is breech too.
    I was in the hospital last night due to other reasons but ob said that it's still very common for babies to be breech at this stage and try not to worry about it.
    I had been stressing as i do not want a c-section at all and would rather consider a natural breech birth.

I have been doing the all fours thing for a few weeks now and spinning babies is a great site.
    So i dont really have any advice but i know how you feel.
    our bubs will turn.

Thanks for all the replies ladies its good to know that quite a few bubs have turned later keeping positive even though all day ive had kicks way down there i tried floating on my tummy in our small bath n she moved alot but didnt turn
    i wont be TOO upset if i have to have a c-sect it would just be inconvienient with the recovery time being so long n having to stay in the hosp for 3 nights.
    she realises shes up the wrong way soon hehe
    Louise <3 Steven
    Alyssa Jade 06.12.07
    Kaitlyn Eve 10.12.09