Default What to get a 2yo girl when older siblings ....

have been way over spoilt and come very close to having anything ...

Need to brainstorm ideas cos im honestly at a complete loss what to get my daughter next month and then there's chrissy HELP me please
    Me 26
    Rhubarb 6.5 years
    Custard 3.5 years (soon to be 4)
    Mustard 27 months

Whispers is offline Ocupation: Mother of 3, yes it's job, one of the hardest and one of the greatest.
    I know how you feel I need help to my dd is 2 on DEC 31st she has 2 older siblings who got pretty much everything so i got to try and find her something for xmas as well as birthday.

Bike, or push along bike? Bedding (for a new big girl bed?), ummmmm

I'd go for comsubable stuff - what about a fancy box filled with arts and craft bits and bobs - pompoms, glitter, glue etc that will be used up and can be replaced at birthdays, xmas, easter etc.
    Some special books
    Lip balm (or the likes) so she can be like mummy/big sisters- my DD loved having a lip balm of her own and still does now!
    If she has a fave thing that her sisters have perhaps get her one of her very own.
    good luck
    Me DH + DD(Dec 06) + DS(March 09) = My wonderful wee family

There is an instinct in a woman to love most her own child - and an instinct to make any child who needs her love, her own. ~Robert Brault,

I like getting my DD books. What about cute backpacks? mooo.com.au have ones that you can get personalised with their name on it.
    Is she into a TV show. My DD loves in the night garden and they have loads of associated crap you can buy. DVDs, toys, clothes, etc...
    A little dress for summer.
    Me 31 DH 34
    Beautiful DD 05/04/2010
    May 2011 & August 2011
    Gorgeous DS 27/07/2012

I like getting my DD books. What about cute backpacks? mooo.com.au have ones that you can get personalised with their name on it.
    Is she into a TV show. My DD loves in the night garden and they have loads of associated crap you can buy. DVDs, toys, clothes, etc...
    A little dress for summer.
    Me 31 DH 34
    Beautiful DD 05/04/2010
    May 2011 & August 2011
    Gorgeous DS 27/07/2012

Puzzle of her name, new clothes, finger/hand puppets, an easel, art and craft stuff, books, water bottle with her name on it, bubble machine, hair stuff, bangles, dress up clothes, kitchen/ food toys.

This is what my girls are getting for christmas

Tea set - Here
    Books
    Dolls pram
    Clothes
    Wooden puzzles
    Krystal 24 Luke 29
    T, A & J
    17 May 2009
    Suffering in silence.

For DD 2nd birthday a couple of weeks ago we got her:
    An iPod
    Dora lego
    Thomas Trains
    Heaps of books and craft
    My little pony stuff
    A toddler scooter.
    ME 25 DH 29

DD 3

Nomsie is online now Administrator
    Winner 2009/10/11/12 - Most helpful Moderator
    Winner 2011 - Naughtiest/Cheekiest Mod
    Art and craft supplies

A bilibo (my boys got one for christmas last year, still love playing with it!)

what about some handmade stuff from WAHMs? There is a page on FB called Australian Handmade Christmas or something like that and it links to all these gret pressie ideas made by WAHM's- I see some beautiful stuff on there all the time!

Something special just for her that she can treasure when she's older perhaps? (Yeah, not really sure what...!)

Umm... trying to think of what I gave as pressies last year.. oh, check out pinwheels and pearls on FB- some really beautiful ribbon wands.. I got a WAHM to make my boys a bucket hat each, but I know there's a lot of businesses who do some goegeous girl ones! Or what about some cute hair clips, ribbons and headbands?

I'll keep thinking
    Multiple Mummy to 4 year old boys.

....And I was like: