Default A cream that's ok to use with cloth??

Is there one? I realise that oil-based creams are not recommended with MCNs. My DS has never had nappy rash, touch wood, until a bit of redness this week when he has been in cloth overnight for the first time. I have previously used Am-o-lin preventatively and it has worked a treat, but I wonder if there's any cream I can put on him when he's in cloth to help ward off any evil redness?! I thought a layer of simple QV lotion might be okay (because you rub it in completely) but it obviously doesn't really act as a barrier. Any thoughts?

I found pure cornflour the best for bubs bot adn cloth nappies. Paw paw ointment is meant to be ok to.
    Jem & Scott
    Zack 4...lego addict.
    Leigh 3...such a dag!

Evie 12 months...our beautiful baby girl, fighting Leukaemia every day.

Hey just thought I'd direct you to this link =) HIH
    I give my little man plenty of nappy free time in the morning sunlight, which I incorporate into tummy time. It seems to really help. If not that then I some times give him nappy free time (not in the sun - not sure of the effects of cream and sunlight) and rub bepanthan into his skin.
    http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/f...d.php?t=143112

I've just heard today that MOOGOO is ok for MCN. You can get it at health food shops and online. My friend uses it and swears by it.

I use Weleda Nappy Rash Cream that you can buy from health food shops. Great stuff, it's good to use on MCN and it cleared up the redness on my DS2 bum in one arvo. I use it every nappy change...

I've been using fleece liners, apparently that is ok as the cream doesnt go through it to the nappy. Noah has shocking nappy rash at the moment due to teething, I'm talking weeping wounds so I need to be able to use something heavy duty. I have heard that the brauers one is ok to use though as well? someone correct me if I'm wrong though
    me(26) him(32) = Beautiful boy 07.11.2008 and my amazing homeborn boy 08.06.2012

Quote Originally Posted by em1984 View Post
    I've been using fleece liners, apparently that is ok as the cream doesnt go through it to the nappy. Noah has shocking nappy rash at the moment due to teething, I'm talking weeping wounds so I need to be able to use something heavy duty. I have heard that the brauers one is ok to use though as well? someone correct me if I'm wrong though
    Fleece liners are good but just don't use zinc based creams because the stuff will clog up your liners and you will have to get new ones.

I found that out and I had to buy new ones haha.