Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Default *NEW* 8 week challenge- Who wants to play?

Anyone keen on doing a 8 week challenge with me?

Starting: 10/05/09 (this Sunday)
    Weigh in day: Every Sunday....

I would really like to loose 10kg, and do a minimum of 15000 steps per day, on top of 1 hour of exercise 6 times a week...

Participants:

PunkyDiva
    PrincessMummy
    Baylismum
    Leisa21
    MsMummy
    Janiceg
    Ladybugblue84
    Jals
    Kimberlee
    Kimbo
    Cyn
    Mumwithtwins
    DreamBelieveAchieve
    2littlemonkeys
    Gillby
    Poppygirl
    Sandoz
    Gumby

Weigh in thread
    Last edited by Luna Lovegood; 11-05-2009 at 16:06. Reason: Add participants :D
    At the liberry eating a strawbrary.

Me + He
    & then She

I'll come play I got more like 30kg to lose but 10kg in 8 weeks would be fab.

I joined the gym and pool a few weeks back so no backing out cause I have already paid for it.
    I've been going to 3, 1hr excercise classes a week but gunna up that to 5 a week starting tomorrow, I can do two classes in one 2 hr visit which is easier then organising extra babysitting or around kids activities or DH being home.

I've lost some weight but not sure how much, clothes are just not so tightish but will weigh in on Sunday just promise not to gasp too loud ok.

Do you live in Brissie ? My bestie lives in same suburb if you do. I'm originally a Brissie gal, well for 33 years anyways LOL
    It is time for women to take back their births and give themselves and their babies the best chance at a miraculous start. Birth, or its effectsboth good and badlast a lifetime.
    Real woman, Real choice, Real births

im keen ive been so hopeless in the current challenge & need to get my big butt into gear

DD1-9 DD2-5 DS

PunkyDiva- I joined a gym...ages ago and still haven't found the motivation to go. I am in Brisbane- we only moved to The Grange in Feb and I love it, its so lovely. Where are you now?

Princess Mummy: I need to as well- How much are you trying to lose? ETA: I just looked at your ticker...Are you going to a gym, or just trying at home?

Me + He
    & then She

id love to join you as well if thats ok?

ive got 8kgs out of 27kgs to go, they are a stubborn 8kgs!

am breastfeeding my 13week old bub, and only just getting back into the swing of excercising

am in brissie too my little belle

DS1 Bayli 18/10/05
    * DS2 Jasper 03/02/09
    DD1 Harper 28/01/11
    **BFP!! Bubba 4 Due 29th September 2013**

I'm in! I've just been diagnosed with PCOS so I need to lose 10ks so I can hopefully get my cycle back to normal. I did start on Tuesday but I'll weigh myself on Sunday

I'm on a low GI organic diet and walking at least once a day and then if I can going for a run at night. I'm very active at home so that should help!
    DH 25 Me 24
    DS 3
    DD born Jan 2011

yeah, I'm keen to do an 8 week challenge. I've lost 10kg in the last 6 months but I'm sort of stagnated recently.

I belong to a gym and I've started running (outside), but I've been a bit lazy recently. My exercise aim is similiar - about 7 hours a week. I was doing that for a while but have only been doing a couple hours recently.

I've about 88kg at the moment, but aim to get to the top of my healthy weight range is about 73kg.

MLB: which gym do you belong to? I go to goodlife.

I'm in Brisbane as well (Toowong).

That's reminded me. Must go for run this morning!

I am currently at 72kg and want to get down to 60-62kg. I am getting married in September and have been procrastinating about losing weight ever since I got engaged. I also have some health conditions that might improve if I lose weight and get considerably fitter. Currently I am so many meds that it is causing considerable amounts of damage to my liver, so hopefully if I can improve my circulation.

Yesterday I did 12 549 steps, considering I work infront of a computer all day I was happy with this. I did want to get up in the morning and go for a walk but...I was cold :rollseyes:...Today I am going to go walking after work with DD, and do some Wii Fit yoga and muscle workouts...and not eat to much cake at a work morning tea this morning.................or try at least.

Ms Mummy- I am with goodlife as well.

Me + He
    & then She

i'm in! got heaps to lose...but finding it hard while breastfeeding and finding the time!
    the wii fit is fantastic as it's way less boring than workout videos so i'm hoping i'll stick with it! very unhappy with all this 'baby weight' aka chocolate bikkies weight!
    dh(38)me(30)
    charlotte(1)

MLB: do you do any classes? I was doing aqua aerobics for a while but haven't done it for a few weeks. I keep saying i WILL start a pump class but haven't quite been brave enough yet.