Default need to gripe about hubby (long long long)

ahhh i just cant stand him this week im not sure if its just that at 35 weeks im just cranky and fed up or if i hated him this much when Aby was nearly due but i just cant stand him!!!! every thing he dose is like its planed just to drive me bonkers, for starters im as big as a house, and ive been having problems with my hips (to much relaxent hormones already spliting apart) and ive got a low lay placenta this time round and he keeps telling ppl how worried about me he is but when we are at home he dose nothing, cant even take out thetrash when its over flowing and pooring rain and i certinly did not drink all those beer stubbies!!! hasnt once moped the kitchen floor(witch i hate its a huge area withstupid white tiles who puts in white tiles?) even though he keeps telling me he will, cant even put his washing away! last fortnight i had the flu somthing shocking so bad that i called my dear mother in law to come and get Aby(2) cause i just couldnt look after her i could hardly get out of bed to pee, so that morning he has a whinge because i havnt washed his black chef pants(but he has two ther pairs one bran new in the cubord plus 6 pairs of normal checks) and he wants them so when MIL comes to pick Aby up a hour later i ask her to do some washing for me(its also been raining for 3 days) so lovely lady that she is takes all my washing and droips it home later all ironed and folded plus brings me dinner and extra oj( i have a great in laws!) he still hasnt put his basket of washing away!!!! i know that i bites being a chef i did it two for bloody 10 yrs and that he gets home late the sleeps even later but would it hurt just once for him to get up 1/2 hour earlier in the morning to get Aby her breakfast and let me lie in? or when he gets home on his splits why dose he get to go and take a hours nap all on his lonesome? gesh i dont even get to go to the toliet buy my self most days let alone a hours nap. oh and one last whinge the obygn told us not to have sex last week (because of the placenta thingy but like i care at this stage i dont have the energy) and all huis been doing since the day after is whining at me about how long its going to be of we dont have sex from now till after the babies born and we get the green ligght to go again and that the obygn dosent knwo what his talking abut and we should just risk it and what dos eit mattre if i go in to labour early, i keep saying i want this baby tp hurry up already! he hogs the bed forgets teh milk uses all teh hot water and im sure he even smells funny, and every coment that comes out of his mouthis offencive and insulting not just to me but to the women of the world!!!! any way dose any one else feel like this about there usualy loving partners not long before there due to explode?
    Boobies-31
    Da-35
    Aby-28/07/06
    Rowyn 13/09/08
    The worlds not cheap, but every day I take a free ride around the sun!!!
    Mother is the name of God on the lips & hearts of little children.

I feel this way about my extremely loving partner on a regular basis. He is often in IMO a "gunna", gunna do this gunna do that. It seems as though I have to lose the plot for him to actually get of his butt and get going.

It wouldn't surprise me if you are feeling a little extra edgey this close to the end of your pregnancy, but it also sounds like you partner is being a little unreasonable, unhelpful and unsympathetic.

I hope you can get some extra rest in the next few weeks and take some great care of yourself. Its fortunate that your in-laws are so great.

I have no advice for you hun, just well wishes and heaps of
    My daughter is proof that angels exist on earth
    My son is proof that there is heaven
    I am proof that ordinary folk can create miracles

Me 28, He 28, DD 5

Some more of these

Have you tried talking to him?

Cause, as you well know, once bub comes you're going to need him to help and really do his fair share (and more)

More of these
    DH and Me and DSand DD

God I know how you feel! Luckily my other half looks after bubs without complaint these days, although he hates giving her bottles and changing nappies, but he does it anyway.

Re. the clothes issues. My other half washes his own clothes. I don't even go near them, because he whinges that I wash them wrong when I do. Lord knows what he wears all the time, as he doesn't seem to do much, but as long as he's got clean undies and socks he seems happy. He never smells anyways, and always has clean work clothes.

We have 1 1/2 meter high weeds in our backyard. I can almost not see my washing line. Yes, it drives me bonkers, but you know what he does regularly, mows the FRONT lawn, so the front of the house looks OK! Very very lazy. It's not like we have a lot of lawn really! So I can't really complain. But still OMG those weeds argggggggggggggggggh. (Yes I could get out there and do it myself, but I did that last time, and the weeds were almost taller than me then! - I am sticking to my guns this time.... and not buying him treats or putting out much until he does it! HAHA!) I'm such a cow sometimes
    Me - 31. DP - 32. DD - born 8/01/08.

I have to say sweet sugar, where did u get your avavtar.

I really like it.

Quote Originally Posted by kady1978 View Post
    God I know how you feel! Luckily my other half looks after bubs without complaint these days, although he hates giving her bottles and changing nappies, but he does it anyway.

Re. the clothes issues. My other half washes his own clothes. I don't even go near them, because he whinges that I wash them wrong when I do. Lord knows what he wears all the time, as he doesn't seem to do much, but as long as he's got clean undies and socks he seems happy. He never smells anyways, and always has clean work clothes.

We have 1 1/2 meter high weeds in our backyard. I can almost not see my washing line. Yes, it drives me bonkers, but you know what he does regularly, mows the FRONT lawn, so the front of the house looks OK! Very very lazy. It's not like we have a lot of lawn really! So I can't really complain. But still OMG those weeds argggggggggggggggggh. (Yes I could get out there and do it myself, but I did that last time, and the weeds were almost taller than me then! - I am sticking to my guns this time.... and not buying him treats or putting out much until he does it! HAHA!) I'm such a cow sometimes
    HAd to laugh when I saw this comment about the weeds, it was the exact same 'discussion' DH and I had before he went to bed. Not just weeds here but stinging nettles taller than our 2yo DS. We have a fenced area for play that is weed free and the stinging nettles surround this. On the up side if they did escape the yard the fortress of nettles would stop them from exploring the farm any further.
    I'll add my DH to the gunna do its. Works long hours but not round the house. Can be very frustrating!
    ...busy growing our happy ending