Default Present for Fathers Day?!

I have no idea what to get my partner for Fathers day! I wanted to make him something nice but I o idea what. For Mothers Day he made me a photo dvd with pictures of me and Ella on it which was nice, he also brought home some wine and flowers!
    I have no idea what to do, please help!!!

For my DH's first father's day (DD1 was only 3 weeks old or so), I made him a card and used baby's hand and footprints on it - it was so sweet, simple, cheap and he loved it!! Its a great keepsake, as bubs grows so quickly.
    I used non-toxic, washable paint and yes it can be a bit tricky to do - so do a few practice prints on paper/newspaper and then do a few on pretty paper/cardboard and make into a card.
    Other ideas are personalised items with pics of your partner and DD - stubby holders, mug, mousepad, keyring, beer (www.brewtopia.com.au) or you can get books eg Anthony Browne 'My Dad', 'My Dad!; by Chae Strathie and Jacqueline East, 'Kisses for Daddy' (sorry forgotten the author) or the book I'm getting DH this year from my girls 'My Daddy' by Curtis Jobling.

Good luck!!
    Me 35 DH 34
    DD 16th Aug 2005
    DD 1st Oct 2007

Thanks heaps for that! Those are awesome ideas and cost effective
    Brewtopia is awesome! I've never seen anything like that before!!
    Now I've got some great ideas I might go to a scrapbooking or craft store or something and get some more ideas!
    Thanks again

Last years fathers day, I did an outline of my daughters hand and put a poem with it. It was quite cheap cause i printed the poem on the computer.

This year I have bought a picture frame which holds 1 8x10 pic and 8 6x4 pics. The 8x10 is the centre photo and the others are a border around it. I hope that makes sense. For the 8x10 spot I am going to get her hand outline from last year and trace her hand again this year and put them next to eachother so he can see how big her hand has grown in one year. I will put her age under both hands ie 2 months and 1 year. Underneath the hands I will put a poem which ends in "Daddys Little Girl". For the other photos I am going to choose pics from when she was born till now. I was initially going to get her to draw or paint something but that didn't work out but will do that a bit later when she is a bigger and give it to him as a surprise.

So far that has been quite cheap to do as I am printing the pics from our computer. If you can't print them from your home computer you can go to Harvey Norman or Kmart or similar who have a cheap price for printing photos.

I hope that helps.
    Shel

MilkOnTap is offline Rivi Cecilia - my 2nd VBAC Home Birth has arrived!
    This year hubby is getting a bike trailer so he can take Jedd for bike rides. Perfect father/son bonding time (and Mummy relaxing time!)

They were on special at Target in their toy sale for $100 ea - so I put one on layby with a helmet for Jedd
    DS - May 07 - c'sect
    DD - Dec 08 - VBAC at Home
    Surprise due mid September

These are all awesome ideas! I really do want to do something nice, he has joked about me buying him a playstation game but I think that defeats the purpose of fathers day!
    The poem idea is good and the bike trailer is a good idea becaue they are spending time with each other. $100 is such a bargain too!!

Im getting my DF a GPS mainly because i get lost all the time and i know it will go in our family car, so ill get more use out of it
    2 blue ones 9 & 6 , 1 pink one 3 SURPRISE august 2013

DH is getting a new pair of jeans (or 2) for fathers day. Some of the others ideas are great!
    me- 25 & DH- 27
    DD - 2.5years & DS - 11/08/08

Wow he would LOVE that one.. Thanks zenifa!