Good morning all,
Thought I'd introduce myself. I am a mum to 3 beautiful children (DD1 8, DD2 6, DS 3) and I am also a birthworker and a breastfeeding educator.
I am passionate about respectful parenting (attachment/connection/natural parenting - whatever you want to call it!), and about nutrition and natural therapies such as herbs and homeopathy - and I have my own chooks.![]()
I love being outdoors, even when its cold. I devour books, mainly non-fiction (mainly because fiction just completely distracts me and keeps me up reading until ridiculous hours). I am extremely clucky for another little bub, but DH is not keen at all
. I am a bit of a sling/baby carrier and nappy nerd too. I love reading recipe books and magazines - and occasionally I might even cook something!
I attend a couple of natural parenting playgroups/meet-ups here with like-minded mums in ACT and love that they keep me sane! It's good to know that there are ACT meet-ups through Bub Hub too.
What else?...My little boy has epilepsy (only fairly recently) and that's pretty stressful atm. He is not on medication (yet) so it makes life very unpredictable. It'd be really great to meet up or chat to any other mums who are dealing with similar issues. It's hard to find support for that.
I haven't had much of a look around at threads here yet, so not sure if most of you have babies, or toddlers or older children.
Anyway, just thought I'd pop in and say g'day so I'm not 'lurking'.
Have a lovely day!![]()

). I am extremely clucky for another little bub, but DH is not keen at all
. I am a bit of a sling/baby carrier and nappy nerd too. I love reading recipe books and magazines - and occasionally I might even cook something!
Me (MummyBunny) ♥ ♥
Him (DaddyBunny)
the little one (BabyBunny)
so we are always up for a chat about MCN.
DH Scott | Noah 04 | Lachlan 06 | Abigail 09

Maddison 17.07.08