Default Heartburn - help!

I've tried everything! Mylanta/Rennie, eating smaller meals more often and eating REALLY bland food.

Any other suggestions?

There are not enough words to describe the love that I feel.

i used to drink heaps of milk, it helped me heaps

for me the best thing about labour (apart from getting excited that I would have bubs soon) was that I didn't have heartburn!!!

Here is everything I tried.. I had it for about half my pregnancy.. and bad..
    • Raw Almonds- I chewed on these constantly
    • Milk
    • Icecream
    • Custard (basically anything high in calcium)
    • Soda water (was so great..)
    • Peppermint tea
    • I have heard that TUMS tablets are good
    • Gaviscon medicine ( it is soo much better than tablets that you chew)- on the box or at the chemist it will tell you when to take ie before meal etc
    • Avoiding coffee/ fatty foods like sausages/ pizza etc
    Good luck.. see your Dr if it gets very bad eg you are vomiting etc

DS1 (A) 15/1/07
    DS2 (X) 7/11/08

DD (Z) 7/5/2010

i was told milk helps. and my friend said put some ice cubes in it and drinking it from a straw helped better.
    Me(25)+Him(27)
    Lucas 5
    Ava 2
    Fuzzy due oct 24

Eat fruit tingles...the lollies. I had chronic heart bgurn both pregnansies and nothing worked...except fruit tingles. And on the plus side they are yummy. They have worked for a few of my friends and i have read it in a few places.

Warm skim milk and honey worked for me

you can get tablets from your dr that are safe during pregnancy, i get bad heartburn and since i am ttc cant take alot of things and have been given tablets that are safe during ttc and pregnancy and they are fantastic.
    TTC#1 since 07 PCOS, Endo, Unicornuate Uterus.

anything with dairy i used to have bread and soup for lunch but gave me indigestion all arvo (come to think of it, anything thats full of carbs does). if i have a dairy smoothy or yoghurt i don't have it all !!!!
    DD emergency c/s July 08

DS birthed in the pool at home March '10