Default 13 month not eating meat & veg

Ok, so my 13 month DD wont eat any chicken, beef, pork, fish........

She will eat chicken nuggets, sausages, frankfurts and corn.....

For about a week she ate carrotts & peas and meat, but after that week wont touch any of it since!

Is this normal? Do most kids not eat meat & 3 veg at this age???

Starting to worry it could start bad eating habits....
    Mummy to 2 beautiful princesses
    Sarah Kate born March 2007
    Chelsea May born July 2010

my 13 1/2 month old hardly eats and if he does it might be some pasta with sauce occasionally some veggies. the only way i can get veggies into him is hide them in pasta. i just had huge argument with my mother as she said my DS doesn't really eat. But he's b/f and drinks heaps of water and i do admit he rather snack then eat

biscotti is online now Administrator Administrator
    Winner 2012 - Naughtiest/Cheekiest Mod
    Quote Originally Posted by Craftymum View Post
    Ok, so my 13 month DD wont eat any chicken, beef, pork, fish........

My 20 mth old isn't big on those meats either if served by themsleves, but if she has a little tub of interesting dipping sauces (mayo for chook though) and I shred the meat or cut into strips, then she will dip and eat the whole plate
    Forum Administrator
    Extra Sparkly!!

Pasta............is the perfect way to get vegies into kids!!! Add grated(or pureed if they will object to thebits'if you want them to have meat. I find zucchini red capsicum and mushrooms go well. I have also added tuna to pasta sauce.
    Cheese sauce works minor miracles too! Good luck..........mine don't do vegies either!!
    Jem & Scott
    Zack 4...lego addict.
    Leigh 3...such a dag!

Evie 12 months...our beautiful baby girl, fighting Leukaemia every day.

At that age my first DS would only eat vegemite sandwiches or fruit & yoghurt. It went on for months but he did grow out of it. Every Sunday we did raost and veges - they say it takes 10 tries to get a child to eat something but I swear it took him 20 Sundays! We just served it up each week and eventually he tried it and liked it. Don't worry about it. Also have you tried sausage rolls or rissoles? Or making your own chicken nuggets with grated veges in?
    Karen - 33 l DH - 33
    Cameron - 5 l Adam - 3

Thanks all! I dont feel nearly as bad now for serving sausages, sausage rolls, nuggets etc and most importantly a lot of sandwiches LOL!

THanks for the suggestions too their great
    Mummy to 2 beautiful princesses
    Sarah Kate born March 2007
    Chelsea May born July 2010

my 13 month old doesnt eat many vegies either. he loves chicken patties so i buy the chicken and veg ones. other than that, i dont worry too much - i'm just happy he eats more now!!