Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    hi,

to answer your question amy, yes i had to replace my old car, it had it's rego cancelled due to it being a repairable write off after the accident i had new years eve.
    i got a ford courier dual cab, great for the kids and dogs etc. not a new one , but a 2000 model , good enough for us (i hope). so far so good.
    i loved the sms story it was hilarious!! i dont know how/if i'll survive the worry when my girls are that age!!
    hope you had a wonderful easter.
    i have been promising to take the girls to the river for a paddle for days now and they've been waiting sooo patiently, so we load up the ute and off we go.......thunder lightning, very very frightening and down it came so much for the river ! all disappointed and back home. wouldn't you know it now it's stopped and sun is shining. so we will try again tomorrow morning!
    talk soon,
    tracey.

anyone get sore teeth before they knew they were pregnant, like they felt loose??? I am day 9 post ovulation now, did a POAS... NEG, but its early days yet... with Kyra it was day 12 b4 I saw a faint positive....

got that dry kinda metallifc taste in mout, like you have to constantly drink to get rid of the dryness in there.....

Time for my pessary and the obligatory lie down with my new book, I tried the crosswords, but by now, my brain is DEAD!!!!!

Books easier.....

Im feeling optimistic, but be warned ladies, next week, if its a bust, Im gonna be counting on you to bring me back up from my gloom....OK??????? Im gonna need big
    Rita 44, Tom 59, Sabrina 7, Kyra 1!!!

Default Hair dye and greys!

Hi, I have received mixed views on hair dye when pregnant. I have been put off dyeing my hair brown, is it ok to dye hair?
    I attempted to henna my hair and now it's bright orange even after adding coffee etc to the henna..and what a mission.
    What do others think? Any suggestions or ideas?

Quote Originally Posted by HBM View Post
    anyone get sore teeth before they knew they were pregnant, like they felt loose??? I am day 9 post ovulation now, did a POAS... NEG, but its early days yet... with Kyra it was day
    Hi, I am sorry about posting something so ordinary about hair, when there more significant things being discussed here.

HBM best of luck with your pregnancy, I hope it all goes well and wonderfully. My mum reckons she lost a tooth for every child she had and I have been craving milk and dairy since I got pregant too. New bubs do love the calcium! Metal tastes and weird sensations and smells arrive with babies too. Best of luck and my thoughts are with you.

I'm a little under 40 at 38 but will be a 40 year old mum with bub before to long. I hope its ok that I posted here-let me know either way

Mermum

Default hello lovely ladies

Hi all lovely ladies......this is the second attempt at typing I am so annoyed as I typed a whole page on monday and had to put DS to bed when I came down and wanted to finish my post hubby had taken all my stuff off the pc screen so he could play battlefield!!!!!! Anyway a lot has been going on since I last popped in. Good luck all as I have said before. I hope the easter bunny dropped off lots of choccie to you all and you all ate it coz I don't want to be the only piggie here.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/f...milies/yes.gif

Well nearly into April, hard to think as it has gone so quick.
    Talk to you all soon....shaz x
    Shaz(me) 45 DH Rodney 30 DD#1 24yrs DD#2 19yrs DS 3yrs I have done my bit for the country, so no more for me.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/f...es/flowerz.gif

Ys_Woman is offline My life: an endless cycle of wiping noses and bums!
    Quote Originally Posted by HBM View Post
    anyone get sore teeth before they knew they were pregnant, like they felt loose??? I am day 9 post ovulation now, did a POAS... NEG, but its early days yet... with Kyra it was day 12 b4 I saw a faint positive....

got that dry kinda metallifc taste in mout, like you have to constantly drink to get rid of the dryness in there.....

Time for my pessary and the obligatory lie down with my new book, I tried the crosswords, but by now, my brain is DEAD!!!!!

Books easier.....

Im feeling optimistic, but be warned ladies, next week, if its a bust, Im gonna be counting on you to bring me back up from my gloom....OK??????? Im gonna need big
    Hon, you KNOW we will be here for you. All those signs are pointing in the right direction though. I am keeping all good thoughts for this one to be a sticker.
    Big HUGS,
    Amy
    Me and he plus four: 22, 8, 7, 1
    NEWS: Jake Seth was born 31/8/09. My first grandbaby!

Quote Originally Posted by Mermum View Post
    Hi, I have received mixed views on hair dye when pregnant. I have been put off dyeing my hair brown, is it ok to dye hair?
    I attempted to henna my hair and now it's bright orange even after adding coffee etc to the henna..and what a mission.
    What do others think? Any suggestions or ideas?
    I have dyed my hair during pregnancy and it worked out fine..the midwives said it would be fine too. I used one of the big name ones from the supermarket.
    Eek to the bright orange hair. Good luck with over-dyeing it..but read up on it first..I have this prickle in the back of my memory that says there is something about henna..like it is difficult to dye over or something..but then I do have such a poor memory at the moment..lol.
    Let us know how it goes.
    Amy
    P.S. You are more than welcome to post in here if you want hon. So tell us about yourself. What number baby is this for you and how old are the others?
    Last edited by Ys_Woman; 26-03-2008 at 21:27.

Quote Originally Posted by matthewsmum View Post
    Hi all lovely ladies......this is the second attempt at typing I am so annoyed as I typed a whole page on monday and had to put DS to bed when I came down and wanted to finish my post hubby had taken all my stuff off the pc screen so he could play battlefield!!!!!! Anyway a lot has been going on since I last popped in. Good luck all as I have said before. I hope the easter bunny dropped off lots of choccie to you all and you all ate it coz I don't want to be the only piggie here.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/f...milies/yes.gif

Well nearly into April, hard to think as it has gone so quick.
    Talk to you all soon....shaz x
    Hello Sharon..good to hear you are still around. Bummer about your dh wiping your post. I know it fairly kills me when I hit enter and something fritzes and the darned thing dissappears..so I would probably kill dh if he wiped one on me..lolol.
    Yes, I ate too much chocolate so stuff an apple in my mouth and call me piggy too.

I had best away to bed while I can still drag myself there.

Hugs,
    Amy

*Frowns and drums her fingers* Now where is that Vicki girl?!
    Hope all is well over there in WA.
    Amy

Hi Amy, Am still sort of here, just busy with work or wedding things or family! Hows the little man? good I hope. New av is just adorable

rita: thoughts are with you hun, sounds promising?

Ill be here for you too regardless

Shaz: Only had a couple of eggs here for me, didnt want gain back a ton after all my hard work to lose it.

Pic of my napkins
    http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2...77334654018194
    bit blurred due to the closeness to actually see the writing but you get the idea

Ordered more skirts from ebay for under my dress and all my lingerie and bits and pieces, just have to wait now. not much else to do.

Did I say I lost enough weight to not need to alter my dress? I tried it on at Mums last week and it fits!
    About 2-3 kilo more to loosen it just enough, and with 6+ weeks to go that will be easy done.

ive missed heaps but have read all.
    Am just pooped with work and family commitments and arranging things for wedding..

Will try pop on more over the weekend

Hi Mermum and welcome!