Thread: kingaroy

Default kingaroy

could anyone tell me a bit about kingaroy please?

what is it like to live? what facilities are there? shopping etc???

Us and 2 little cherubs
    "wouldn't trade being a mum for a million dollars"

Sorry, I know nothing about Kingaroy....just thinking to myself that you guys must get really confused about where you're going to move to!!
    Sarah

3 beautiful boys (7.5, 5.5, 3.5), and our precious little girl (2) TTC #5

they have a woolies , no coles , think they have a IGA
    thats all i know .

http://kingaroy.qld.gov.au/ an look up uin community an business directory , that should give u a help out for starters
    Single Mum to 3 girls Dec00 - Feb06 - Nov08

:skywriter:

There is a Woolies, smaller supermarkets, Maccas, Subway etc etc...all your regular food places...they have Betta Eletrical, Retravision, Op shops, a surf shop (strange as it may seem in the country but it's quite a good one!!) Just Jeans, Big W, BEst N Less...heaps of stuff! There is a hospital and several state and public schools, 2 gyms plus a curves or contours which is for sale....ummm what else...it is a big town and the house prices are fairly cheap (compared to the city)....one downsideis that they are on level 7 water restricitions.

Hmmmmm, I can't think of anything else but there is a bubhubber who lives there and will probably see this soon and be able to answer much better than me
    Last edited by Ffrenchknickers; 19-04-2010 at 23:48.
    Me Dh
    DS 12
    DS 8
    DD 5
    DS 3
    DD 1

I lived in K'roy for many years, from the age of 12 to 21. It's a great place to bring up kids as it's such an easy lifestyle! You can walk everywhere and it has everything you need. If the work was there for my DH we'd probably move back as it's so cheap to buy a house. We still visit regularly as we have family and friends there. It also has a cinema (in the old squash courts!!). If you need to know anything just pm me
    Miss L June 2005 Miss A Jan 2007
    Me 29 He 28

Quote Originally Posted by M,T & J's MUM View Post
    Sorry, I know nothing about Kingaroy....just thinking to myself that you guys must get really confused about where you're going to move to!!
    he he....we are pretty certain perth, will hopefully know by march! but if that falls through then we are looking at other options....
    Us and 2 little cherubs
    "wouldn't trade being a mum for a million dollars"

Hi there, hope I am not too late! :P

I am a Kingaroy resident, moved out here from the Gold Coast in 2004 with my DH and we welcomed our daughter into the world the same year at Kingaroy Hospital

Couldn't recommend the place enough, it has everything you need (apart from HJ's and a sushi outlet lol!) and within distance. Everybody is generally really friendly too. Its nice and quiet and a great place to raise children.

The town is growing too of late, we have a new full-sized IGA supermarket opening soon and a wildlife conservation park not far out of town. Bob Irwin apparently is starting it.

So yeah, if you need any further information feel free to send me a message! Good luck with your relocation

Nikki.

PS. Should mention this isn't really my first post, I did have another account but I didn't use it regularly enough and I think they closed it lol.