Default Concerts and Pregnancy

My partner is a music photographer and band manager ..
    I'm missing the gigs so much .. I used to get to hang out with my friends at these things, with work and kids it was our only time to just hang out!

I'm unsure about the effect the music would have on baby so I haven't attended anything .. plus i dont like the idea of being in a dodgy bar with drunk people right now ...
    BUT ..
    MS FEST, a big outdoor festival in tassie to raise money for the ms society is coming up. One of our friends is the promotor, ryan is the photographer and we get back stage passes and I really really really want to go!

Wondered if anyone knew anything about this kind of thing??
    I'll be about 16 weeks pregnant at the time?

My friends sister has 8 weeks left and she is attending the big day out on the gold coast I ' am sure you will be fine to attend MS FEST just don't go in any mosh pit's and take the day easy drink plenty of water ,sit when you can and have regular snacks.
    21 year old Mother , Housewife & Student Engaged To The 22 year old Father , Business owner & Great Guy Together We Have The Nearly 2 Year Old Princess

I don't see anything wrong with it, I was still going to bars and night clubs at 7mths preg (I had bubs at 8mths)

bubs might be a bit energetic while at the concert, your voice will be louder than what the music will be too bubs

Forum Moderator

punkbaby is offline Got it back :D
    Winner 2007 –The most helpful member award & The member
    you’d most like to meet in real life award & The newbie of the year award
    i saw ozzy live when i was 8 months gone with dd9 LOL i wasnt going to miss it for the world!

AS long as you are careful and dont get banged around or pushed and shoved etc all should be ok
    DD10
    DS5
    DD3,
    baby dd 10 months my little boobie monster cloth bum

I've been to heaps of gigs when pg, I even went to Earthcore camping for 2 nights when 5 months. You'll be fine, just stay out of the big crowds, although if you are only 16 weeks you probably don't have a big belly to be banged into.
    Mel and and the (mostly) beautiful boys Connor and Luca + and another due May 2011

i am 38 weeks and we are going to HI 5 circus stage show tomorrow, my only fear is going into labour , i also went to a Delta Goodrem concert at 25 weeks with my first, she just danced around to it. Its fine.
    Mrs J 25 & Mr J 30
    Miss Lolly ~ 08/01/2006
    Miss Tay ~ 28/01/2008
    Mr Emj ~ 29/11/2009
    Mr Kaid ~ 21/8/2011
    M/C 24/4/2007 " Asher Jade"

I went to a rock concert at The Metro in Sydney when I was 8mths pregnant. No dramas at all. I picked a safe spot with a good view of the stage where I could sit down if my legs got a little tired and was nice and close to the ladies toilets (I must of went at least 5 times)
    Me - 33 & DS
    "To the world you might be one person, but to one person you just might be the world".

My baby listened to some awesome shows in utero! In fact, the night before she was born we went to a Nick Cave/Grinderman concert!

She's fine now - perfect on her hearing test. The only side effect seems to be that she loves to fall asleep to music now.

Go, enjoy yourself!

When I was pregnant with my DD I went to.....
    - Robbie Williams
    - U2
    - Kylie Minogue
    - INXS
    - Jimmy Barnes
    I think there is one more but my pregnancy brain wont squeeze it out.

I think that it is ok to go just dont stand right infront of the speakers.
    Lisa 30 Dennis 29
    The Beautiful Brianna 31/01/2007
    The Princess Piper 23/07/2008

TURNING CHUNKY LEGS INTO SPUNKY LEGS
    97 96 ...........87 86 85 84 83 82 81 80 79 78 77 76 75 74 73 72 71 70 OH NO..82kg

I agree with what everyone else has said and just wanted to add one more thing:

When I was pregnant with my DS, I was tossing up whether or not to go to U2, until my both my midwife and a sonographer friend pointed out that I'd already had two ultrasounds. According to both of them, nothing beats that for noise...
    Me 34 - DH 33 - DS May '06 - DD May '08 - DS February '10

- "Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice, heart and intuition" -