Thread: New to Brissie?

Default New to Brissie?

I recently moved to Morningside with my hubby and little 15 month old - we love it here but are missing our support network and would really like to meet some local mums and their little ones for coffees or catch ups at playcentres and/or parks.

If you'd be interested, we'd love to hear from mums and bubs of all ages.

Tracy - 29
    DH (Matt) - 29 Valentine
    DD (Jade) - 15 months

Hey and welcome to brissy!
    I live rather close to morning side.. like 2 mins away in Camp Hill

Catherine
    Getting married 2013
    J & C
    Heath
    - 5 years old

Hi, I'm mum to a 19 month old and live in Woolloongabba which is not far from you. I've recently separated from (not so) DH so looking to make some new friends to go with my new life! Would love to meet up some time.
    Me 36, DS 30.01.06, DD 03.01.08

Hi, its great to hear from you! I'd love to organise a catch up and get to know you. I work part time (Mon, Tues and Wed) so I have Thursdays, Fridays and the weekends free - let me know if any of these days would suit.

Looking forward to it

Queen is offline 2008 AWARD WINNER � Most bizarre thread award
    Welcome to Bubhub!!
    I am not from Qld but welcome none the less...
    Hope to see you round soon....
    You know what, I deserve better. I will stand up and out of your shadow, I will feel the wind in my wings, I will learn to fly, you can stay and enjoy my freedom or leave, either way I was born to fly.

Hi and Wecome!

I don't live that close to Morningside but I do often go to playcentres around the southside. Maybe you should start a thread in the Brisbane section and go from there. There is a Lollipops playcentre at Canon Hill. Is that close to you?

welcome, I am in Wynnum..

Hi and welcome to bubhub!!! You will love it here!!! I look forward to seeing you around the threads!!!
    Mummy + Daddy
    Mia 23 April 06
    Ryan 21 July 08 8lbs 14, 54cms

Hiya

Welcome to bubhub! I am basically just up the road from you in Cannon Hill and like Tickle already mentioned there is a Lollipops playland here which is really good!

Hope to chat some more with you!
    Krissy 23 Karl 27=
    Princess Summer Leigh 02.04.05
    Princess Taliyah Jade 02.11.06
    Brooklyn Candido 01.12.09

Hiya! I'm close by too!! I'm in Holland Park, so only about 10 mins away (it's actually a 7 min drive.. lol.,. I've timed it )

You know girls, I didn't realise there was so many of us so close by!! We really should get together and do something!! The boys are in kindy Tuesday, Thursday, Friday... so coffee or something on those days sounds good (coz I'll still have bubs once he's born... and I can't fit all 3 kids in the car!!!! )
    Gretel, 28 Carlo, 40
    JordanOliverGabrielJulianLysander

I believe that what we become depends on what our fathers teach us at odd moments, when they aren't trying to teach us.
    -- Foucault's Pendulum,Umberto Eco