Thread: Infants nappies

Default Infants nappies

I am currently using Huggies Infants 4-8kg for boys. Ever since i started using it i have noticed more leakages and crystals. When i had them on the newborn ones there was no problem.

Has anyone else had the same problem. Is there another brand worth trying?
    Proud mum to twins Thomas & Matthew born 31/10/2005

I have used Huggies with DD2 since birth and didn't have that trouble, but i now use the Woolworths Select ones, and find they are excellent. Maybe give them a go, they are as good as if not better than Huggies i reckon, and a bit cheaper to boot!
    ~ Shannon & Trevor ~
    ~ Mackenzie Grace - 30/6/03 & Charlee Rose - 11/8/05 ~

i use huggies infants for boys, but have been looking for a cheaper good brand. I have had a few leaks of late too. I just find that all the other brands are too big, as we are in the "inbetween" sizes at the moment. I havent had too many leaks i am just trying out cheaper brands in the hope they are good, if not then ill stay with huggies. I have tried aldi brand aswell and they arent too bad. My sister uses them all the time for her girl and has had no probs with them. Im trying the Dymple brand (from BIGW) at the moment, i brought a box of 96 today for $23. Am going to try them out tommorrow...will let you know how i go though. Its so hard because everyone has different opinions...some love huggies some dont, some love snuggles some dont, some love baby love some dont, i suppose it depends on the child Anywho goodluck with finding a nappy that suits you and doesnt leak!

I found the there were more crystals when I started using the Huggies crawler nappies. I have never had a problem with leaks tho. I, too, never had that problem with the newborn ones.

Also, I found the crystals more with boys nappies (I bought a blue pack by mistake ) than the girls ones. Now I am using the girl ones again I haven't found them.

Edited to add that I have heard that Snugglers are very good.
    Me + him = DD (7), DS (4), DS (4 months)

i have found a few crystals and leaks with huggies newborn nappies.. I thought maybe the leaks were because I didnt put it on properly or not! But I did!
    I am glad someone else said something about the crystals.. I was wondering where they come from....
    BROOKE 24yrs

our princess.... Paige Grace 24.12.2005

I to have found that the Infant size Huggies leak and leave crystals. Only on the odd occassion. I have considered giving the Woolies brand a go, but they sell them in such huge quantities. I don't want to be stuck with nappies that I'll never use. If anyone else had tried them please leave feedback.
    Me - Wannabe Supermum
    DH - Just making more mess
    Mum to Porsha - July 2005 & Miranda - December 2008

I think im the only one who hasnt experienced crystals
    Even with the Babylove i never had any dramas guess im lucky hehe
    Anyhows i find the huggies the best as ive tried the Babylove & Snugglers & Bi-Lo brand the Snugglers & Babylove are good for daytime but i find nothing beats the Huggies for nites !
    But that being said im now changing to cloth LOL !
    Im getting a whole heap of pocket nappies & cant wait to start maybe its an option you can look at soon when your more confident & in a routine with bubs

You sound just like me Ally.
    I haven't had problems with crystals in huggies for a while. I think it really depends on the batch you get. Oliver can't go in anything but Huggies, we've tried them all. But we are now attempting to switch to cloth too.

I use Huggies and BabyLove nappies for my little man and have found that they only get those crystals when i put powder or nappy cream on his bottom. Otherwise they are the best ones ive used.

Might try snugglers too, have heard they are not bad for boys, anyone know if this is true?

I havehad crystals all over both my DD's bottoms with huggies and switched to Woolworths Select and they are brilliant - I can't recommend them enough They have worked great for us.

My mum bought me 2 boxes of huggies as they were on special ($10 off a box) and we are using these at the moment - crystals galore - drives me crazy. I use the select ones overnight and the huggies through the day as they are not on as long and don't seem to leak crystals so much during the day - I guess because the night nappies get to have more wee in them!!
    Kelly aka Mummy
    Todd aka Stepdad
    Nyssa 19.12.02
    Sienna 25.05.05