View Full Version : Do you get scared you will never find a man??

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 17:39
Do you ever get scared. That you will never find anyone:confused:

I have been single now for almost 3yrs. I dont go out much. Maybe once every few months. I'm not really into the hole club thing now. I have join a few dating sites. I no longer go on them.

I get scared i will end up alone. I really wanna find mr right. I just dont know how i will do it. When i dont really go any where. Or have the money to do it.

Everyone keeps saying it will happen. I will find someone. Its just hard to believe. I can find someone when i never go out:o

*munchkin*
16-06-2007, 18:51
No, I think I've accepted that I will probably be on my own. But I have DD, so I will never be alone.

SweetSerenity
16-06-2007, 18:58
I'm the same as munchkin. Im content without a man and to be honest don't think of it much.

If I have a Mr Right, i'm sure he'll find me, but till he does I wont stress over it.

I have put my energy and focus on other goals for myself, like buying a house :D Thats my biggest goal right now :D Stuff having a man, bring on the house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!:yes:Lol.

16-06-2007, 19:00
find god girls.......you find some real decent *hotties* hmm men at church:angel: :yes:

SweetSerenity
16-06-2007, 19:03
find god girls.......you find some real decent *hotties* hmm men at church:angel: :yes:

Lmao.. I have noticed that:o

neostudded
16-06-2007, 19:18
Iam not a single mum.But I deeply fear breaking up from my DP, or having DP die, then being completely alone, never finding anyone, or never being able to "move on".I know It sound's bad but being without a "soulmate" is my deepest fear.I hope no ones minds, but I needed to get it out.

Lirael
16-06-2007, 19:20
neo, i have a few soulmates, noone of whom i have a couple relationship with.

and to answer the OP yes I do, but at this point in time, I need to be alone. my kids and myself are #1. and I could probably never trust a man with my kids.

SweetSerenity
16-06-2007, 19:20
Iam not a single mum.But I deeply fear breaking up from my DP, or having DP die, then being completely alone, never finding anyone, or never being able to "move on".I know It sound's bad but being without a "soulmate" is my deepest fear.I hope no ones minds, but I needed to get it out.

Aww babe:hugs: Its hard not to think of things like then when you're with someone you love deeply. You're so sweet!

Love Nat xxx

Snuffys Mum
16-06-2007, 19:26
Oddly enough, no I don't worry I'll never find someone.

I know it will happen.

I'd rather it sooner than later :laughing: but it has never occured to me that I'll be alone forever.

Pobblebonk
16-06-2007, 19:33
I'm a bit like Snuffy's Mum (except that she drives into things).

I NEVER go out and socialise. I am more than happy being Little Miss Single Mum.

I believe that I will meet someone who will love Mr Chicken and I, but I'm not going to spend my time 'waiting', I'd rather be 'living'.

Snuffys Mum
16-06-2007, 19:35
I'm a bit like Snuffy's Mum (except that she drives into things).

*Scoff* Go back to your crystal ball Pobbles!

:p

Lirael
16-06-2007, 19:36
has anyone ever seen 'where the heart is'

well, im ashley judd, heaps of kids to different dads. what man would want that?

*munchkin*
16-06-2007, 19:40
Tylers Mum...I read an article when my DP first left me with a 3 month old DD...
It was about a 91 year old lady who had never been married before, and had just gotten married to a 93 year old. I laughed and laughed and laughed, and it cheered my heart at the time. I like to remember that story if I ever do have 'down' days, and think "Hey...it might happen to me one day...even if I'm 91!"

*munchkin*
16-06-2007, 19:40
has anyone ever seen 'where the heart is'

well, im ashley judd, heaps of kids to different dads. what man would want that?
Brad Pitt?!!!!!!!!!!!

Lirael
16-06-2007, 19:41
LMAO I dont want brad I want johnny depp :D

Pobblebonk
16-06-2007, 19:42
*Scoff* Go back to your crystal ball Pobbles! :p

I feel I am that good that I do not need a crystal ball. NER.

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 19:55
I'm happy with it being just me and bub. One day she will grow up. Then before i know it she will be a mum. And i will still be single:thumbsdown:

I know life is to short. To worry about things.Its just me i cant help it. I want to be happy. And i want to find someone special to share my life with.

It just scared me i will'nt find him. Cause i dont go out much or have the money to go out. Cant find someone sitting on bub hub can i:confused:

unless anyone know a..

single,
tall
dark man
around 26 to 30
who loves kids:laughing:

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 19:56
Tylers Mum...I read an article when my DP first left me with a 3 month old DD...
It was about a 91 year old lady who had never been married before, and had just gotten married to a 93 year old. I laughed and laughed and laughed, and it cheered my heart at the time. I like to remember that story if I ever do have 'down' days, and think "Hey...it might happen to me one day...even if I'm 91!"

Wow i guess u are never to old:D

KaM
16-06-2007, 20:18
Some days I do wish I had a special someone to share moments with but honestly. .I worry more about finding another "wrong" man more then anything. My choice in men leaves a LOT to be desired. I havent had one healthy relationship with a man ever.

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 20:27
Some days I do wish I had a special someone to share moments with but honestly. .I worry more about finding another "wrong" man more then anything. My choice in men leaves a LOT to be desired. I havent had one healthy relationship with a man ever.

Thats one more then ive ever had:eek:

Hector
16-06-2007, 20:41
Now, now, Tyler's Mum! I am going to have to tell you to Snap Out Of It!!! Only becos you are about the same age as me, your bub was born a couple days before mine, and you often come on here posting what I'm thinking...

So if YOU are never going to find your man, I might not EITHER!!! I broke up with Bub's dad when I was halfway through my pregnancy so have had plenty of time to think about it all...here, to make you feel better by laughing at my ridiculousness, are some of my concerns:
Since getting preggers and breaking up with ex, I have gone through stages of:
"Nobody will ever want this sack o' potatoes and stretch marks!" to
"Even tho she's beautiful, what guy is going to take on me AND someone else's bub" to
"I hate Australian men, not goin to find anyone til I go back to Scotland which could be YEARS away :(" to
"It's been a YEAR now and I'm still FAT, waaa! Nobody will ever want me!" to
"I whine too much, nobody will want me!"
"I think too much"
"I'm too self-absorbed (or absorbed in my little 'family')" to
"I never go out. My friends are all o/seas and since I moved back to Oz pregnant I haven't made any new ones here (and no matter what I do can't seem to find a good friend who is happy to be a part of my jumbled life) therefore I will NEVER go out again and find a man"
"My ex is such a moron, and the one before that was WORSE, so I'll never trust anyone again" or
"My ex follows us round like a bad smell stopping anyone from coming near us"
"Actually neither of them were really proper r'ships which means I've never been in a proper, long-term r'ship, so even if someone does come along I'm going to fek it up ANYWAY!"
"Nobody will ever marry me with this hair"
"My nose is too big"
"Is that a WRINKLE????"
"2 years and I STILL haven't lost that weight??"
"My mum never gave me good r'ship advice, I don't have a hope"
"Maybe I'm gay?" (kidding!!)
"I live in a tiny crummy town in the middle of nowhere and there ARE no single guys here. Even if they are single they are obsessed with tractors and sheep, blech."
"I'm too boring, nobody would bother with me"
"I'm too opinionated, I'll scare them away"
"I'm too annoying. everyone hates me"
"I'm always thinking in "long-term" cos of bub. That'll scare them all away!"
"Oh jaysus I am starting to LIKE staying home on Friday night"
"I get too caught up in the past and can't move on"
"My life in the years before I got preggers was so much fun, I've past my 'youth' and should consign myself to a life as a spinster"
"I spend too much time on bubhub to be bothered with 'real' people"

Okay, Tyler's Mum, there are just a few of my hang ups...I think we all have that fear of being alone. We're instinctively (most of us!) made to desire a companion. I'm probably one of the most independent type people I know - a boy I fancied the pants off but didn't have the guts to speak to once called me a "cactus" cos that's how he thought I was coming across (cue heartbreak to me. Fortunately I was a teenager and it passed, lol!) but I still hope that eventually (after all the ****E has passed! oh when will it ever END, hardy har!) I will end up with someone. I thought I found him once before (not DD's dad) but it wasn't to be. Now I'm in an even harder position to find someone but somedays, when I'm feeling a bit more optimistic, I like to think that at least this way (with a bub) you can weed out the losers pretty quickly. Only the more committed fellas (obviously in theory) are likely to follow through. Which is good. Part of the **** of modern dating are all the folks pretending they're in it for love who are really just there for a quickie!! Grr. Fine if you want but at least be straight about it, eh??

My other fear for ages has been that anyone I meet from now on is not going to know the "real me". They're going to know Bubba's Mummy, which isn't who I was a couple years ago. I went through a stage of thinking that I'd have to end up with someone who knew me BEFORE I got pregnant, which makes the field rather narrow :(

I'm only now starting to realise that it was a silly fear and I'm still me. But that in itself tells me that I'm probably not ready for a new r'ship. And don't they always say someone usually comes along when you're not looking?? (hint, hint, Tylersmum!) If you're stressing, try to do what the other girls have done (and yep, what I've had to do as well) and fill your life up with other stuff. That way the time will pass quickly, you'll grow as a person, and when the time comes and that Mr. comes riding along, think how blown away he will be by how sorted and amazing you are!! (not that you're not already that BTW, but you will be even MORE so!!!)

Don't stress. Try not to dwell on it because this sort of thinking can be a real killer. It can get you tangled up in bad r'ships (simply out of that old 'desperate' feeling...ooh, been there!!), and make you seem too desperate so boys who ARE interested run away (oh no!!) AND then there's the old tip on how to catch a man (put salt on his tail...eek, NO!) but, when you start making your life about more than just sittin at home waiting for a man, you get out more, make more contacts and HEY PRESTO!! there he is...I read that in a book I was sneakiliy browsing through in Dimmocks one arvo! Plenty of ppl feeling the same way, single mummies or single non-mummies, so you are not alone. It just takes time. And meeting someone is not the hard part! Then you've got to work at staying together!!

IheartOman
16-06-2007, 20:42

I'm not big on religion but have to admit this seems to be true (from my experience). What I like about meeting a church man is it is a pretty safe bet they will genuine and honest..

And that is probably the biggest issue as well.. cos if your like me you will understand that as much as a nice guy seems appealing I cant deal with nice all the time. It gets boring. Very silly on my part I know!

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 20:47
Hector, You always make me smile. You are so funny:D I know what ur saying. I just cant help but stress about it. I dont want to end up old and alone. I may be 26 now but before you know it i will be 62:o

Shanilee, I'm the same as you not big on religion. I do know there are some nice hot guts. who go to church. I dont deal well with nice, I like bad boys. I guess thats why im single:laughing: :rolleyes:

oleander
16-06-2007, 20:50

My mum met a guy at church. Once they got married he stopped going to church and became an abusive alcoholic:rolleyes: but then again, he may just be a one off.

I'm not worried that I'll never find someone. I'm the type of person who loves having interaction and people around me but I always go for the 'bad' boys. I have learnt a lot whilst being single and I think i know now how to spot the bad ones a mile away.

Next time around I refuse to settle for someone unworthy. I know I'm a good person with the best of intentions and good morals. I'm starting to believe that there are some decent men out there. It's just a matter of weeding out all the losers and finding a prince.

Mummaof2
16-06-2007, 21:01
Im not worried that I will never find a man as I know it will happen when the time is right im more worried about whether or not im going to find the right one

Hector
16-06-2007, 21:03
Yeah, that's what I was trying to remember! A friend once gave me a quote once to describe the (sometimes) loooong road to lurrrrve...

"Just remember honey, every beautiful rose you see had to go through a whole pile of **** to get there"

R'ships can be the same. I wonder what stage I am at? Would be nice if I was just popping my head above the compost...lol!

That's another fear: going through the horrible bits of r'ships again - getting screwed over by an ****, and then if things go wrong...

but hey, shouldn't be thinkin bout that!!! Bad Hector!! There's another fear: I always seem to think the worst will happen!!

Plus (watchin Starsky an Hutch just reminded me), I have a secret appreciation for country music and although I don't listen to it, I still like it! That's gonna put all the cool boys off for sure!!

Chanelc
16-06-2007, 21:11
I think that when the time is right Mr Right will appear.
In the meantime focus on enjoying your own time, create the life you want as you know when you do find Mr Right you will wish you had made the most of being single.

It happens when you least expect it - so true... never give up believing there is someone just around the corner waiting for you - and it will be the day you are not thinking you will meet Mr Right!

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 21:14
Thats my quiestion. Where do you think he will will appear. If i never really go out or do anything.:confused:

Thats what im most scared of.

KaM
16-06-2007, 21:26
It always happens when you least expect. . its that old saying ..a watched kettle never boils..

just go about your days and one day he will just appear. Maybe knock on the door or a wrong number. .

*munchkin*
16-06-2007, 21:44
I may be 26 now but before you know it i will be 62:o

Crikey!!! You're just a bubba yourself! :laughing:

Seriously, I know you feel 26 is old...but it's SO not! You've got oodles and oodles of time and child-bearing years ahead of you. It'll happen.

Hector
16-06-2007, 21:49
Yeah, one of my mates got a text from someone with the same name as one of her mates (a girl). She phoned back and it was a guy on the other end (unisex name!). He was in WA, she was in Qld. They started texting and phoning, emailing etc and after a few months they actually realised they were in love and were considering one of them relocating etc. Anyway, they decided against it, it was just too weird, and lost touch. Then, few years later, both moved to Sydney and met up (don't know how) and started seeing each other!!

Point being, you don't have to leave your house! Although I have to be honest and say that they did not stay together but like I said earlier, that's the hard part! So, you never know. And sometimes it's the most ordinary ways. Tryin to remember how I met DD's dad...was fairly ordinary and unexpected (bah, if only I'd run, haha!).

I understand how you feel though. My worry is that, after the experience I've had, how the hell am I supposed to know which ones are the no hopers?? I thought I was going to marry my first boyf, thought DD's dad was a good guy...but couldn't have been more wrong on both counts...it's like my radar is all wonky, so I'm probably more afraid of actually finding someone! I'd probly chase them away :(

scorpio83
16-06-2007, 21:51
Thats my quiestion. Where do you think he will will appear. If i never really go out or do anything.:confused:

Thats what im most scared of.

Well, what about your daughter? Surely when she starts school, and activities after school hours you'll be out, socialising more and you never know.....you might find a spunky single dad or uncle!:thumbsup:

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 22:18
Well, what about your daughter? Surely when she starts school, and activities after school hours you'll be out, socialising more and you never know.....you might find a spunky single dad or uncle!:thumbsup:

Yeah thats like 5 yrs away.. I hate waiting:laughing:

MissBrightside
16-06-2007, 23:06
I do have those thoughts but I try not to too often. I'm kinda still getting myself sorted out. ATM I'm changing stuff around the house that has been the same way since my ex left. Selling the old buying some new. Am still procrastinating about doing some courses and joining some clubs.

I don't go out anywhere either and I don't really have many friends so I'm really getting used to being on my own. Yes it would be lovely to have a soulmate sitting next to me giving me cuddles, but I can get them from my boys. I know it's not exactly the same but I really don't have time to cuddle anyone other than them at this point in time.

It may happen one day, but if it dosen't I know I can be happy being alone.

Pobblebonk
17-06-2007, 09:21
Disclaimer: Brace yourselves, you're not going to like what I have to say, but someone's gotta say it, and it might as well be ME.

I hear you all. I really do. I never go out. For the FIRST TIME since Mr Chicken was born, I've got two social events in the space of 3 weeks, and they're both bub hub events! And honestly, it's not like there's going to be any potential out there.

But you know what? STOP WORRYING ABOUT IT. Honestly. Someone is going to come along when you least expect it - and in fact, probably when your back is turned, do you get me?

If you become preoccupied with thoughts of when and where and how, you're going to miss out on LIVING.

And in my opinion, having a man for yourself really isn't the priority here (don't kick me! Ouch, that hurt!). The priority is that child you see before you.

*runs away. fast.*

tyler's mum
17-06-2007, 11:25
Pobblebonk. Dont worry i understand what ur saying:hugs: I know you are right. Just some days it bothers me more then others iykwim.

I'm just one of them people. Who cant help but look to far ahead. I try not to i just cant help it. Its the way iam:rolleyes:

RaryGirl
17-06-2007, 15:26
I was on my own with DD for 5 years and I had actually given up on the thought of finding someone. I wasn't into the club scene and didn't get out much - so I had accepted that we would be on our own always.

Then along came DH - met through DD's school friends parents (at a BBQ we were both the token single friends :o ) and we've been together ever since. :rolleyes:

the_original_duchess
17-06-2007, 15:58
sometimes yes, but then i figure that i dont need a man to make me happy. i have to be happy with myself first,. and you knwo what i think i am.
plus im in no way un attractive, maybe not the prettiest person in the world, but im not ugly, so if i did happen to fancy someone im sure that i would find them.
but at the moment im just focusing on being by myself and growing as a person

Hector
17-06-2007, 18:20
original duchess!! does that mean ugly people never find love?????

what about Shrek????

Sazeby
17-06-2007, 18:31
I think Hector pretty much said it all :laughing:

the_original_duchess
17-06-2007, 18:32
original duchess!! does that mean ugly people never find love?????

what about Shrek????

hahaha no, i dont think anyone is ugly. each person is beautiful in their own unique way.
but i love myself today so im extra special

Hector
17-06-2007, 18:36
thank god someone is cos i feel like ****! will i EVER shake this blerry flu??? we literally have not gotten out of our PJs the entire weekend - what a disgrace!! and now it's sunday night again and i've not done a skerric of work for monday morn :( not washed enough dishes, not started packing...argh!

at least there's only one week to go before i am back to being a SAHM/WFHM!!!! ayayayayayayaayaaaeeeeeeeeee:smiliedance:

*munchkin*
17-06-2007, 18:37
I was on my own with DD for 5 years and I had actually given up on the thought of finding someone. I wasn't into the club scene and didn't get out much - so I had accepted that we would be on our own always.

Then along came DH - met through DD's school friends parents (at a BBQ we were both the token single friends :o ) and we've been together ever since. :rolleyes:
Thank you Nic71. Thank you for sharing. That is so sweet and even gives me hope (I'm would love to have another child one day...bugger the man, just give me the child!).

*munchkin*
17-06-2007, 18:38
thank god someone is cos i feel like ****! will i EVER shake this blerry flu??? we literally have not gotten out of our PJs the entire weekend - what a disgrace!! and now it's sunday night again and i've not done a skerric of work for monday morn :( not washed enough dishes, not started packing...argh!

at least there's only one week to go before i am back to being a SAHM/WFHM!!!! ayayayayayayaayaaaeeeeeeeeee:smiliedance:
Tee hee...can I just say...you sound so incredibly Scottish in that post!!!! I can hear it! *Giggle*

MissBrightside
17-06-2007, 21:55
Tee hee...can I just say...you sound so incredibly Scottish in that post!!!! I can hear it! *Giggle*

:laughing: I thought the same! I was reading it in my head in a scottish accent!

Ana Gram
18-06-2007, 00:53
I actually prefer to be single.

Jennifer85
18-06-2007, 01:03
Im not scared of it no, My son is my 1st priority, there is always that someone special for everyone, and im sure you will meet that person. i dont go out often and dont have much of a social life since i had my son which was like a bomb had hit my life at first as i was never home b4 i fell pregnant.. But no i am very happy and content if i am never to meet someone, i love my son and he is my life, i dont need another man in my life to make me complete, tho if i do happen to find that person i would be happy with that, but im not going to be unhappy if i dont..

ashleerose
18-06-2007, 07:44
In the beginning, i was worried that i would never find anyone and have my happy ever after.
Afterall i had fallen in love with a man and had two children to him unfortunately the man i fell in love with and the man i left are completely different.

I dont go out much (and i am getting to the stage that it doesnt bother me).

On the very few times i have gone out to the local
club/rsl i see what type of guys that are single and
shudder (why is it that there seems to be no decent normal men out there anymore).

You have fifty year old males thinking that they are only 18 and therefore me at 30 is way too old.
And guys my age they are so immature, drunk falling all themselfs trying to get a one nite stand (which i really dont want).

And so i have often wondered where are the normal guys. Some people have said get on dating sites etc but when i look on there i get even more depressed.
Its a mystery to me how people actually go from one relationship to the next without a break (ie my ex).

Meanwhile, here i am day after day thinking about what if....

BUT, in saying that most of the time i am content with my own little family and wouldnt have it any other way.

There are just as many positives to being on my own as being in a relationship and i focus on them when i have my moments.

I also remember that most relationships are like a carton of milk with an unknown expiry date.
I have seen couples that i thought would grow old together and have everything one could wish for,
break up and its happening more and more these days.

Single parents used to be the 'minority' but i have a feeling that we are now becoming the 'norm'.
So stop thinking about tommorow, think about today do something today, find a new hobby do something to keep yourself busy (thats what i do).

I work as a marketing subcontractor, work in a retail store and do an online course meanwhile trying to keep my house in order.

SweetSerenity
18-06-2007, 08:05
I actually prefer to be single.

Me too :D:yes:

I love not dealing with males, with the exception of my DS :D

tyler's mum
18-06-2007, 08:24
Dont get me wrong. Sometime i also prefer to be single. I have never done well with men. Tyler is my frist and only priority, She will also come frist in my life.

Just somedays i get sick of being alone. Like i was the day i made this thread. I have come to terms with the fact. I'm more then likely to be single for years if not forever. Doen'nt mean i dont hope one day mr right will come along:fingerscrossed:

Hector
18-06-2007, 20:33
:laughing: I thought the same! I was reading it in my head in a scottish accent!

You guys are funny! I guess I think in a Scottish accent sometimes...only wish I sounded like I thought, lol!! Hopefully my DD and I are back there soon enough for her to grow her own wee Scottish accent...if a bit warped cos of her Aussie mum! (stone the crows!!)

Aaaaand to link back into the topic at hand.............hopefully find me a (GOOD) Scottish boy when I'm over there. The last one (to keep the carton of milk analogy) turned sour :rolleyes:

Karrina
18-06-2007, 22:02
At this point in my life - no interest in men.

I have thought about the dramas of being a mum to 2 children and think that God it is so hard to find a decent man when you are single let alone bringing into the equation children.

I think about how when single you can take a gamble on men, but when you have kids you sort of need to feel that 'extra connection' to even consider starting a relationship and how that impacts on your children and will he treat the kids ok, and how/what is it like living together. Too hard for me to think of at the moment, way too mind boggling :no:

I am happy to be single and want to stay that way for quite some time just don't have the headspace for that sort of thing!:o

Veritas
18-06-2007, 22:02
"Just remember honey, every beautiful rose you see had to go through a whole pile of **** to get there"

Plus (watchin Starsky an Hutch just reminded me), I have a secret appreciation for country music and although I don't listen to it, I still like it! That's gonna put all the cool boys off for sure!!

Love that quote.... think I'm just emerging out the other side of my pile of poo right now.....

And I can totally agree on the country music..... I'd love to meet you sometime.... I have a true appreciation for your sense of humour.... and I think we'd have a lot in common....

I like to think that at least this way (with a bub) you can weed out the losers pretty quickly. Only the more committed fellas (obviously in theory) are likely to follow through. Which is good. Part of the **** of modern dating are all the folks pretending they're in it for love who are really just there for a quickie!! Grr. Fine if you want but at least be straight about it, eh??

My other fear for ages has been that anyone I meet from now on is not going to know the "real me". They're going to know Bubba's Mummy, which isn't who I was a couple years ago.

You've taken the words right out of my mouth....

Disclaimer: Brace yourselves, you're not going to like what I have to say, but someone's gotta say it, and it might as well be ME.

But you know what? STOP WORRYING ABOUT IT. Honestly. Someone is going to come along when you least expect it - and in fact, probably when your back is turned, do you get me?

If you become preoccupied with thoughts of when and where and how, you're going to miss out on LIVING.

And in my opinion, having a man for yourself really isn't the priority here (don't kick me! Ouch, that hurt!). The priority is that child you see before you.

*runs away. fast.*

Agree totally.... and love how up front you are...

In answer to the OP.... nope I don't worry at all.... Miss P is number one, and getting some of my pre-baby identity back, finding the perfect balance is no.2....

Finding a companion, be them male or female, is really not even high on the list right now..... not even in the top 5 or close.... having said that I am someone that takes every opportunity that comes to them so should someone take me by surprise I am ready, but my standards are set, and the bar is high but I'm not dropping it for anyone..... I don't want to and can't afford to jeopardise my lil gals future as a person for some whimsical desire of mine..... she is too important!

Stop worrying.... relax.... the more you stress about finding someone to share your life with, the less chance you have of it happening....

And if your life is spent chasing a man, what sort of life do you have to offer him to share anyways.... just be you and it will come!

Hector
19-06-2007, 23:21
In answer to the OP.... nope I don't worry at all.... Miss P is number one, and getting some of my pre-baby identity back, finding the perfect balance is no.2....

Hmm, dunno if that quotey thing worked...but that's what I was thinking! Geez, I'd love someone to come along, sweep me off my feet (and sweep the bloody floor whilst he's at it cos DD has spilt her biscuit everywhere again! which reminds me, found one in a bag today and put it somewhere near the telly in the process of getting it to the bin...now where is it??? :rolleyes: )

Anyway...would be 'easy', if the love of my life came along and was fantastic and amazing and loved my wee girl and had a great (well-paid!) job and was funny and hot and knocked the socks of my pooey family and the smirk off my little sister's face (who has just moved in with first boyf she's had in years and thinks she's ALL THAT argh)

Dear God, would be even better if he had curly hair and didn't want kids...(joke, joke...I might have another some day)

Why am I still awake???? Can't think straight...what was I saying?

Oh yeah, seems like it would be easy if he came along, and sometimes I find myself wishing it would be tomorrow, but if I'm honest, I'm not ready - I got to sort out my post-baby identity, I got to get my career sorted, get my fat **** back into shape, cut my HAIR (it's grown so long I can't brush it because I am TOO TIRED to go to a new hairdresser and live 3000kms from my old one...what a saddo!)

I am coming out of a valley - not necessarily a bad valley (okay, maybe a little bit bad) but I'm not operating at full capacity - I guess I'm afraid that the only guys I'll be pulling at this point are going to be sub-standard anyway! And I can wait for the better (curly-haired) model to come along...

Hector
19-06-2007, 23:21
Woohoo it worked! I am an IT guru...haha

Sleeeeeep!

Dooce83
20-06-2007, 20:51
Well!... I've only been single for about a month, but i have already had scaredy thoughts that i might never find someone who would want me and a bub all at once :( It's not like i want to meet someone right now! But i do wonder and worry about the future