View Full Version : i've got an insatiable appetite
Becteria
15-06-2007, 20:19
I cant get enough. i am constantly hungry!!!!!! and with this cold weather i am finding the salads and fruit juices i was filling myself onare no longer enough.
i eat porridge with a little honey for brekkie, then 1 litre of watre and then its on.... today for eg i ate some leftover veges then 2 x strawberry donoughts, chicken avo and mushys on leb bread toasted, a fredoo, an apple, more water and a piece of toast, a piece of cheese then half a pizza. OMG!!!!!!!!
please tell me i am not alone.......
brookeme
15-06-2007, 20:21
:laughing: :laughing: You are not alone.....
Becteria
15-06-2007, 20:28
good! i feel like a pig! and i just bought new 'skinny' jeans today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Megan and Chiara
15-06-2007, 21:42
Definately not alone!! (Just quietly I'm sure I've eaten more than that on occasion... lol...)
mummie2boys
17-06-2007, 22:00
you girls are not the only ones. i feed oj throught the night two to three times and i wake up starving. most mornings i have some sort of cooked breakie, b/beans, eggs, toast, leftovers if i am desparate. then i have morning tea about hour and a half later and then i eat all day...
i eat all the time and if i don't i find i am really dizzy cause oj just takes it all out of me.
my body must just hold onto every last bit cause a just don't seam to drop any weight until they start dropping feeds, although eating so much doesn't help! he he he!
Becteria
17-06-2007, 23:07
I'm dropping weight, he is a big boy though. I reckon after what i have eaten this week it may stay on!!
I had chocolate pancakes, nachos and 2 pieces of toast for an after dinner snack. i am such a pig!!!!!
Oh god, you don't really expect me to write everything I ate today, do you? What's the word limit on posts here? :laughing: :no: :o
Yeah i have a massive appetite now. Im blaming breast feeding!! All i can think about is eating, especially while i am feeding DD!
I was fairly good today however... had pancakes for brekky (at midday as we slept in..) then didnt have anything to eat until dinner which was roast chicken and vegies.... Its now nearly midnight, DDs gone to bed and i am starving... time for a midnight snack perhaps?!!
Tomorrow it will be on for young and old again!!
:laughing: :laughing:
Becteria
17-06-2007, 23:40
Yes beany, EVERYTHING ha ah ah
Juzzy, thats nothing, come on.....:D
Right then ... bear in mind that Asher is now nearly 10 months old so I don't have the "oh the milk is still sorting itself out" excuse. Nor the "I'm on babymoon so I'm just being relaxed with my eating habits" excuse.
Ahem ...
A bagel with cream cheese. A cafe mocha. A bottle of lemon, lime and bitters. A Topic bar (similar to Snickers only with hazelnuts instead of peanut), a large handful or two of Minstrels (grown up Smarties). Large hunk of fresh bread and butter. A tub of fruit. three pieces of homemade pizza. Another bottle of lemon, lime and bitters. Four pieces of Lindt Petit Desserts. About to go and make myself a cup of tea and snaffle around the kitchen for a biscuit.
Oh, I also ate two chocolate biscuits earlier on. Forgot those. Bet my butt won't :laughing:
But honest, seriously, this time for sure! I will go on a diet tomorrow ... just to fall off again on Wednesday! :o
Becteria
18-06-2007, 00:06
Your post has made me sooooooooooo hungry. You have yummy food!
I had 2 fried eggs on toast, baked beans, a cup of tea, 2 anzac bikkies, a freddo, some pasta, an orange, then we went to pancakes on the rocks and i had a serve of nachos, and split a devils (http://pancakesontherocks.com.au/e107_plugins/pancakes/item_list.php?8)delight with jules and kyra:To die for...Our chocolate pancakes with strawberries, cream, chocolate ice cream and drizzled with chocolate sauce.
i dont want to put on weight i just bought new jeans..........:gloomy:
Look, it can't be too bad - you SHARED!
I'd have stabbed their hands with my fork!
Becteria
18-06-2007, 00:10
i did eat some of maikyras pancakes while she went to the loo! HA HA
you would get along well with my brother, who once stabbed my leg with is fork when he wanted a sausage and i wouldnt give it to him. last time i ate my tea watching neighbours in his room!!!!!!!!!!
I just found this thread as i was about to start one about how much i am craving sugar and i was wondering if other b/feeders are the same! We had Jasmines 2nd birthday yesterday and her cake is in the fridge calling me! I have already had pikelets with jam and some cake (as well as the porridge this morning and pumpkin soup for lunch. Im so happy im not the only one!!! I thought i was just being a pig but apparantley i now have an excuse!
OMG and I thought I was the only little piglet BF!!!:laughing:
My DH's friend told me she lost 20kg Bf and I didnt want to tell her I havent lost a bit!
I am sooooo hungry. I eat and eat and eat... but Beany i'm coming to urs as u have yummo food!
Kirsty: HAD yummy food.
So far today, I've been really really good (aka spiggin' starving!). Only one bowl of oats and a cup of tea thus far :gloomy:
And there is chocolate! It is taunting me! :gloomy:
Becteria
18-06-2007, 14:21
oh i have my porridge, some crakcers and drunk noodles from thai. relatively well behaved so far.
thats only because i have eaten all the chocolate in the house!
18-06-2007, 17:01
Oh, I am overjoyed that I am not alone!!!
I'm feeding for two so I'm eating for 6!! :D :D :D
allysophia
18-06-2007, 17:09
DS is 8months and I cant stop eating!
I eat more then my husband who is 6"2 and 100kg! I EASILY eat more then him. I just eat, eat, eat!!
Whatever you eat, I bet I can double it!
squiglet
19-06-2007, 15:30
I am so glad this threat got started.
I too am finding that instead of eating light healthy meals and letting the breast feeding shed the baby kg's I am eating like crazy.
Healthy stuff, but I also find I have the bigest need for chocky, any sort. Milo, Hot chokohlate, bickys, blocks, cakes............... mmmm you get the drift.
All the food I eat must be going into milk though as I haven't put on any more weight.
squiglet
19-06-2007, 15:34
Whatever you eat, I bet I can double it!
I see your bet and raise you:D
Ashleigh<3
19-06-2007, 15:37
I think it's time for high-tea!:D
High tea, you say?
*quickly finishes bagel and sits attentively*
Ashleigh<3
19-06-2007, 16:01
I am very intrigued. Bec should organise a high-tea date? :devil6:
Becteria
19-06-2007, 17:00
I am so glad this threat got started.
I too am finding that instead of eating light healthy meals and letting the breast feeding shed the baby kg's I am eating like crazy.
Healthy stuff, but I also find I have the bigest need for chocky, any sort. Milo, Hot chokohlate, bickys, blocks, cakes............... mmmm you get the drift.
All the food I eat must be going into milk though as I haven't put on any more weight.
You are not alone Marti its dropping off me too!
MMMMMMMM chocolate
Ok High Tea you dont have to say any more. I am in. Victoria Rooms??? The only prob is its a dainty meal. I want substance.
I think it's time for high-tea!:D
We'll order enough for 7. Each.
I'm in for the Victoria Rooms!
Ashleigh<3
19-06-2007, 17:11
We'll order enough for 7. Each.
I'm in for the Victoria Rooms!
Victorian is my favourite, I am going to create a Victorian high-tea room in my home for all occasionas, so that be everyday on the hour.
Becteria
19-06-2007, 17:21
Cool. Beany or Ash do you want to organise a date? I have my hands full ha ha ha