View Full Version : NEW 30+ chat

melannh
14-06-2007, 19:09
Hi... Seems that there are a few 'new' people on here (like me) and Millymoo suggested a new thread, so I've taken the hint and started one... Hope it works!!! (I worry that noone will take part.... :(

Hope you are all going well and we're able to get us all chatting together......

I'll start..... I live on the gold coast and don't have many friends around me with children (or babies) so, I was hoping to be able to chat with some others in similar situation.... I lived/worked in Brisbane for about 10 years, and when I met DP, eventually moved down here... It is now my home and I really love it, but very different (laid-back) to my previous 'corporate' life in Brisbane city.

Would love to hear about you all and hope to chat soon.

Mel :)

mumski
14-06-2007, 19:18
I live in North Qld and have 3 boys, on maternity leave from teaching currently, am very involved in playgroup and helping my local community as I have started a small non profit organisation with a few friends.

I never seemed to know what people were talking about on the last thread so jumping in on this one early should help!:laughing:

melannh
14-06-2007, 19:25
Hi Mumski
I am like you... I couldn't understand what others were really talking about - so now you and I can get this one rolling.... Is it wet up there now? i know it has been in the past few months. My MIL is travelling around aust. and she's up north at the moment. Are you enjoying being on leave? I am a SAHM - not too sure if/when i'll go back to work, but Ellery is only 3 months old (today) so at least I am in the position to make that call down the line a bit. I would like to get involved in something in the community in the future. I did volunteer work at the local RSPCA for a while, and also assisted with the redcross - so i may get back into that. I come from a musical background also - so i am sure there'll be something in that locally as well.
Hope you have a good night and I'll look out for you on here. If you have it, I am also on MSN.
melannh@hotmail.com

cya soon

lounkids
14-06-2007, 20:01
Hello there ladies. I'm pretty new to bubhub too & don't have many friends around with young children so I would love to get to know you !
I have a neary 3 yo girl & my little man is 16wks (born 21/2/07). I was a sahm until this week, however I am only working p/t (approx 10hrs/wk) so its not too full on. This week I have been training so working every day for 4hrs which has been a bit tiring, but I will recover over the weekend.
I am in Brisbane, but have lived in Adelaide also as my DH is from there.
Apologies if I take a while to respond to any messages as I'm still finding my feet & also trying not to stay up too late this week. I am finding Bubhub very addictive, I have been sitting in front of the computer every night from when the kids go to bed. DH will probably start to get worried about me !
Speak soon !
Lou :wave:

melannh
15-06-2007, 05:03
Hi Lounkids... Great to hear from you - and your also in the South East of QLD region, great.....
Hope work doesn't wear you out too much.... I can imagine you would be feeling rather tired... Totally understandable... I had a terrible headache yesterday - thought i was getting the flu, but appeared my back was totally out - once DP gave it a massage (and it cracked a number of times) my h'ache was instantly better. Today should be a much better day...

What you up to today Mumskie?

Chat to you soon.
Mel :)

millymoo
15-06-2007, 07:36
Well done Mel!! You beat me to it. I am abit busy this morning but will pop in later for a catch up with you all and tell you more about me and mine:wave:

chloe
15-06-2007, 21:11
:wave: Hello, I'm from sydney, hopefully moving up to the goldie in the near future. Love it up there. I'm 30, dp is 34, ds1 is 2.2yrs, ds2 is 7months. Have been a SAHM since ds1 came along & loving it. We keep busy with swimming lessons, playgroup, catching up with friends and the boys go to the creche at the gym I go to. Look forward to getting to know you.

jen3
16-06-2007, 18:51
Hi everyone:wave:

I am 32, married, have 2 DDs and am currently TTC #3. I live in Newcastle NSW. I know Millymoo but looking forward to getting to know everyone else!!!

DH and I have our own business, so am usually on the computer everyday with that, so will try to check in to see what's happening.

It's DD1's birthday on Monday happybirthday , so today she had 12 friends at an Ice Skating party. I had a skate too and happy to report that I did not fall over once :laughing: . Tomorrow we are having family over for BBQ and it is currently raining :thumbsdown: . Oh well, she will have fun anyway.

Chat later and hope you are all having a great weekend!!!

vanillabean
16-06-2007, 18:53
Can I join in? I am 31, married with a 4 year old DS and a 2 year old DD. My name is Jo.

alison_artist
16-06-2007, 21:42

I'm 33, and live in Sydney's Eastern Suburbs, and have a 14 month old daughter.

I would really love to chat with others as I'm feeling a bit housebound and can only babble so long! :)

I'm an artist, and originally from the USA to give you a brief background! :)

- Alison

millymoo
17-06-2007, 17:14

Sorry I took a while to get back here but yesterday didn`t help with no power all afternoon. I didn`t realise how little you can do with no power!

I am Helen and live in Lake Macquarie in The Hunter. We have been in Australia for 3 years come this August and are all English , apart from our new little baby who is an Aussie:yelclap:.

I have two teenagers from a previous marriage and now am a SAHM again to 8 month old Amelia. I love it!! It`s nice to experience it again at my age of 37:eek:!

We did have quite a thread going in here a while ago but it seemed to die off so hope this keeps going as nice to chat to others of similar ages.

QueensMum
17-06-2007, 20:15
Hi there Ladies. :wave:

Can I join in too?

I'm Sheridan (34) and I live in Brisbane with my DH and our 17 month old twin daughters, Olivia and Sarah.

I've been SAHM since the girls were born and love every minute of it!!(well.....MOST of it!! :D )

I know the lovely Millymoo too (you're SO popular, lady!!) and would love to get to know everyone else too!

EmsMum72
17-06-2007, 21:19
:wave: Hi there,

Great idea for a thread. I'm Mel and I'm a 34yo, happily (most of the time :rolleyes: ) married mummy. My DD will be 3.5 next month and she is an amazingly, beautiful girl who makes me laugh at least once a day. We live in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne. We have been TTC for the past 2+ years and it's been a very long, frustrating journey :banghead: .

Anyway, I'd love to join in any discussions, it will be great chatting to other parents around my age. I also know the lovely millymoo :yes:

charlen49
18-06-2007, 09:01
Hi there Everyone!:wave:
I'm Sharlene,36..dp35. DD#1 is 11 ( iwas a single mum when i had her) and now have a gorgeous 7mth old as well. I know Helen and Sheridan...watch out ladies they will :ecomcity: chat your ears off...lol...only joking;) .....looking forward to getting to know u all!!!

Static_Cat
18-06-2007, 10:12
Hi im 35 and proud! im married with a beautiful DS. Who will be 19 months this mth. And i just want 2 say hello to every1 i know and a even BIGGER HELLO to those i dont. but would like to know. so hope every1 is well. Cant wait for the snow to come so i can take DS up to it for the 1st time. i love snow!!!! Well hopefully chat 2 u all soon. :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

charlen49
18-06-2007, 10:58
Hi im 35 and proud! im married with a beautiful DS. Who will be 19 months this mth. And i just want 2 say hello to every1 i know and a even BIGGER HELLO to those i dont. but would like to know. so hope every1 is well. Cant wait for the snow to come so i can take DS up to it for the 1st time. i love snow!!!! Well hopefully chat 2 u all soon. :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
hey i just noticed your months of birth...i'm nov 70 and bub is nov 06 too!!!!..great month!!!!opps...hi by the way!!!

melannh
18-06-2007, 13:02
:wizard: Well, I am glad that my new thread had some people responding. I was concerned nobody would.....!!!!!
I don't know about you ladies (and men) but I find it hard to keep up with it all.... Is it just me with baby brain??????
Anyway, you all sound like lovely people and I do hope to be able to have some decent discussions/chats with you all....
I hope we all had a great weekend - mine wasn't too exciting..... DP has the flu, just getting over it but taking a long time - so pottered around. With Miss Ellery (3 months old) time seems to fly whatever is happening.

Happy Chatting :smiliedance:

warringtonlove
18-06-2007, 21:27

It is great to find a thread with mum's of the same age.

I live on the sunny coast with my DH and DD and have been here for nearly three years. I went back to work p/t a few months ago which has been great for me and my DD as we both get too socialize, as I don't know many other mothers here.

Looking forward to getting to know you all:wave:

Issey
18-06-2007, 21:51
hi :wave: i have never really looked in this section b4 on Bub Hub so hope i can join in.

I am 35 :eek: and my DS is 18months. I work part-time as a secretary for a town planner and enjoy my job.

I am glad I can spend 4 days per week with DS, wish more. We always keep busy either Bub Hub meets which are increasing :yelclap: , swimming, park etc. I also do ten pin bowling and enjoy finding bargains at the markets and opshops :D

chloe
18-06-2007, 22:00
I love the snow too! Do u snowboard or ski? I'm a snowboarder. Do u go to NSW or VIC snowfields. I go to perisher nsw. Have also been to whistler & tahoe. My DS#1, 2.2yrs is going to start skiing this season! :fingerscrossed:
He walks around the house with his boots and skis on!

millymoo
19-06-2007, 06:48
:wave:Everyone and great to see some familiar faces!
IYKWIM(:D).

This looks a great thread to have started but you all look so young!!:eek:

Hope all well.

In The Hunter it appears we are in for more bad weather and are beginning to feel cabin fever as weekly plans fall through so :yelclap: for The Hub I say.

QueensMum
19-06-2007, 09:05
Good Morning, Good Morning...:wave:

I think it's going to be an "indoors" day for us to today... It's not raining but it's just really windy and overcast. Hopefully the girls won't go nutso!

We've had visitors staying with us for the last 4 days so the girls have been lavished with attention every minute so now that they've left I'm preparing myself for a full-on day. :eek:

Better go...the little Hellions have finished their morning tea and are already getting antsy...

I'M GOING IN......WISH ME LUCK!!! :fingerscrossed:

charlen49
19-06-2007, 11:27
:wave: hello to everyone new( you know who u are..sorry havent learnt new names...will as the chat progresses...i promise!)

QM...hope u have on ur batlle fatigues? lol
Helen.......i will second that...what did we do befor we found the hub...probably more stuff around the house....hehe:laughing:

chloe
19-06-2007, 20:31
I love the snow too! Do u snowboard or ski? I'm a snowboarder. Do u go to NSW or VIC snowfields. I go to perisher nsw. Have also been to whistler & tahoe. My DS#1, 2.2yrs is going to start skiing this season! :fingerscrossed:

Hi im 35 and proud! im married with a beautiful DS. Who will be 19 months this mth. And i just want 2 say hello to every1 i know and a even BIGGER HELLO to those i dont. but would like to know. so hope every1 is well. Cant wait for the snow to come so i can take DS up to it for the 1st time. i love snow!!!! Well hopefully chat 2 u all soon.

:o Oops sorry everyone, I was meant to quote twinklestar, don't know what happened!
Hope you are all well. I'm so excited, my cousins just found out she is pregs! They've been trying for 8 years :party:

Hi Twinklestar. Let it snow let it snow let it snow!

lounkids
20-06-2007, 19:03
Hiya All

I am about to go & rug up on the lounge under a nice warm blanket as it is freezing here ! It is never this cold in Brisbane, what is going on ??? Today I don't think it got past 12 degrees which is just insane !

I had to take bub for his 4 month needles & check up but we decided it would be better to leave his clothes on to get weighed as undressing him was just too cruel ! DD is going crazy being inside all day. How do you cope in the colder climates of australia? I would go nuts, as 12 degrees feels like minus 30 for me !!

Anyhow, I hope everyone is well.

jen3
20-06-2007, 21:32

Every year DH and I say that we are going to take the girls to the snow. DD1 has just turned 9 and we still haven't been!!! We always tend to head to the beach even though we live down the road from one - we're hopeless!!! One day .....

Everyone and great to see some familiar faces!
IYKWIM(:D).

This looks a great thread to have started but you all look so young!!:eek:

Hope all well.

In The Hunter it appears we are in for more bad weather and are beginning to feel cabin fever as weekly plans fall through so :yelclap: for The Hub I say.

We didn't get the really bad weather (100 km winds) that they predicted, but it has been really cold, hasn't it??

kas_chat
20-06-2007, 21:51
hello everyone... i'm enjoying seeing all your intoductions... I am Kas_chat, 33, outer south east melbourne, married, we have 2 boys, and a beagle, Tess who thinks she is my baby girl... today my hubby agreed that I can be a SAHM for at least the next 2 years, maybe longer... lots to think about as I was thinking of going back to uni to do a dip ed... but now that DH thinks he could cope with me being a SAHM I'm confused... now if I go back to work, I can't blame it on finances etc... but I am concerned about later on in life being 65 and not having any superannuation to fall back on. Hmmm... I've got a big HECS debt and a Financial supplement debt, have only worked fulltime 4 years in total in my life and now are considering not going back to work for 3 or so years... maybe more depending on if I do end up having one (or dare I say it two) more children.... hmmm... this week I've been thinking if I am a SAHM what will I do? I mean other than become a domestic goddess (not very likely)... virtually everything I have done in the last 10 years has had something to do with my "paid career" and something related to getting better at my career or expanding my contacts, getting experience, even any volunteer work that I have done. hmmmm... got to stop typing bubs is stirring for a midnight feed and then I'm off to bed!!!
take care and look forward to getting to know you all a bit better
kas_chat

millymoo
20-06-2007, 22:19
Jen it is very cold here!! Glad no wind but I am from the UK and still finding it a tad chilly!!

Kas_Chat....I have been a SAHM and a Mummy who goes to work and each is different but if you have the chance to be a SAHM for a while then enjoy.It is a time that you won`t regret.

My DD1 is 16 tomorrow and it has flown by!! I remember when I had her and was 21 and everyone was so shocked I was pregnant etc:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:. We will celebrate tomorrow!

Pipsii
21-06-2007, 15:44
Hi! I'm pretty new to bubhub, but as the first in my circle of friends to have a bub- I've found it to be a godsend.
I'm 32, had my first on the 19th of May - he'll be 5 weeks on Saturday. Currently living in Melbourne and rapidly developing an addiction to these forums :smiliedance:

charlen49
21-06-2007, 17:22
:wave: hi ,,,yes be very careful.......addictions are made here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

millymoo
24-06-2007, 12:15
Hello everyone

I hope you all ahd a lovely weekend.

We had a house full of screaming 16 yr olds as my DD1 turned 16 on Thursday. It seems unreal that she is so old now and seems to have flown by and makes me cherish every moment of Amelia even more.

It has been cold but lovely and sunny here in The Hunter so we have had some lovely walks this weekend and a few drinks each night.

Done a mad clear up today to save doing it tomorrow and feel a bit :sleeping: now.

Also trying to wean Milly abit so have one very sore booby at the moment and hanging out to feed her :eek:
Maybe TMI there

Take Care

H x

Static_Cat
24-06-2007, 20:47
Hi All, im semi new 2 this. im 35 and married with a wonderful soon to be 19month old ds. we live in Tempting Tasmania (u remember that island south of Oz that usually gets left off or out of things!) lol. dh and i met in vic then moved 2 qld and then moved here and love it. we have been married for over 10 yrs but been together since 1990. i would love to meet new ppl even if its just to chat on here. so if theres any1 want 2 say hi id luv to hear from u. and if u live in the nth of Tassie even better. well i will sit here 24/7 until i get a reply. :fingerscrossed: remember no pitstops in that time 4 me. :no: so chat 2 me so i can go. lol:hugs:

jen3
26-06-2007, 10:29

Welcome to all newbies :wave:

kas_chat- I've been a SAHM for 9 years now and have loved it!! Now DH and I now have our own business, which we started 2 years ago. I do my part from home so that I can still be there for the girls, so I guess I am lucky that I can work and still be a SAHM. I found that I have to, and still do, always made time for socialising, I would go crazy without seeing my friends. If you can stay at home and you know you will enjoy it, I say do it. Some of my friends who are in their 30's and just starting their families are finding it hard to stay home and are opting to go back to work. I think you have to do what will make you happy - your kids aren't happy if you're not!!! Good luck on your decision

Pipsii - congratulations on the birth of your beautiful baby boy :smiliedance: . How are things going????

Hi Twinklestar1 - is it cold in Tas at the moment. It is FREEZING here!!!! Are you still sitting at the computer - you must be tired by now :laughing: .

Helen (Millymoo) - Happy sweet 16 to your DD1 - I agree we have to treasure every moment with our kids - they grow up way to fast

chloe
27-06-2007, 20:48

Hi All, im semi new 2 this. im 35 and married with a wonderful soon to be 19month old ds. we live in Tempting Tasmania (u remember that island south of Oz that usually gets left off or out of things!) lol. dh and i met in vic then moved 2 qld and then moved here and love it. we have been married for over 10 yrs but been together since 1990. i would love to meet new ppl even if its just to chat on here. so if theres any1 want 2 say hi id luv to hear from u. and if u live in the nth of Tassie even better. well i will sit here 24/7 until i get a reply. :fingerscrossed: remember no pitstops in that time 4 me. :no: so chat 2 me so i can go. lol:hugs:
Oops! Sorry Twinklestar1 I forgot about the ski fields in Tassie . Have you guys got much snow down there yet?

cordu68
28-06-2007, 11:34
Hi all :wave:

I'm posting already in the dec mum 06 since I was pregnant last year but have just found this thread which looks great:yes:

Ok let me introduce me. I'm Cordu , turning 39 next week, live in Brissie with my DP (have just moved interstate from Sydney) and we have a 6 months old son Jasie born on Xmas day who is most of the time a very happy baby.

I could have got earlier kids but as I'm a migrant from overseas I was too busy organising my new life in Oz and all of a sudden I was 37 when I was finally thinking of having kids.

I 'm thinking of having another bub in the near future, hopefully before I turn 40.

I would like to organise a mums group for us over 30 in Brissie with hopefully bubs in a similar age.So if everyone is interested please send me a pm.

Looking forward to chatting with you all.

Cordu & jasie

millymoo
28-06-2007, 11:36
cordu68 :wave::wave:

We moved here in 2004 and I know it does take a while to settle and all of a sudden the years are passing and we are all having babies later!

Where are you from?

I am from the UK

h x

cordu68
28-06-2007, 11:39
cordu68 :wave::wave:

We moved here in 2004 and I know it does take a while to settle and all of a sudden the years are passing and we are all having babies later!

Where are you from?

I am from the UK

h x

I'm from Germany, DP from South Africa ! Yeah I know I have moved so many times interstate during the last 7 years it is not funny, hope to settle now finally in Brissie!

millymoo
28-06-2007, 14:50
Well I have been to Germany a couple of times...Aarken (hope that`s how spelt) and my girls father (my ex) is from Zimbabwe so hey a few little connections there.

It does take a while to settle doesn`t it. Have you been to Perth yet?

I must say i had babies at 21 and at 24 but love it at 37 even more ! Well worth the wait!

cordu68
28-06-2007, 16:23
Well I have been to Germany a couple of times...Aarken (hope that`s how spelt) and my girls father (my ex) is from Zimbabwe so hey a few little connections there.

It does take a while to settle doesn`t it. Have you been to Perth yet?

I must say i had babies at 21 and at 24 but love it at 37 even more ! Well worth the wait!

Seems that we have some stuff in common, heh?
Yeah it does take some time to settle. You probably mean Aachen?!

Yeah I have lived twice in Perth, too quite for my liking compared to Sydney where I also have lived twice and Brisbane (third time now).

I think it was worthwhile the wait as I was not yet ready to have kids, sounds funny I know when you see on bub hub lots of woman who are much younger, but that's how I felt.

Oh gosh I 'm exhausted today, we had a weird night where Jasie woke up 3 times had a tiny feed and then cried without a reason. I had to wake DP up as I can't settle him alone.Today he also cries much more than usual.I had to do the conversion from the snuggle bed to the cot today as he is too big for it now.
Hope he gets used to sleep in the big big cot.

mum2L
29-06-2007, 20:56
Hey there everyone! :wave:

I hope you don't mind if I join in?? Too bad if you do!! :D

I am 30 and a SAHM to my DS who is 13mths old. I am currently on maternity leave from my job as an early childhood teacher and we live in Sydney.

I am often around here because I have somewhat become addicted to bubhub!!! I have made some great friends on here and I hope to make some more.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. We don't have any plans as yet!

Hope to catch up with everyone soon! :)

P.S. Hello Twinks! :p

kas_chat
29-06-2007, 22:50
hello, hello, hello
I am about to go to bed, but I just wanted to say hello to my fellow 30 something bubhubbers

my husband is due home tonight around 2.30am after being in perth all week...

i am really lookng forward to having him home safe, but I actually have just got into the swing of not having him here, so now I am feeling guilty for not caring particulary if he is home... how horrid does that sound!!! i've not really been lonely for his company... which is a sad thing... just uncomfortable that he has been absent ... in another state as compared to being absent because he is still at work, called out on night shift or breakdown duty, or absent but present because he is in bed or on the couch snoring and catching up on rest, or absent but present in the rumpus room playing the playstation getting some "stress relief" and not participating in family life and helping me around the house or with the children... hohum
in september he has to go to Vienna for 9 days ... well one week there plus the travel to/from Austria.

It was weird this week to finally get to the bottom of the washing baskets (I have 2 tall ones plus one oval one in each bedroom), and not have any of his clothes left to wash!! just baby clothes, my clothes and 3 yo clothes in the basket now.

I dunno... I think I've just got this flat feeling about him... partly I think from breastfeeding, hormones are giving me baby fuzz loving feeling and zilch libido, but also I think I've totally lost passion for our relationship.... it's all just got too hard... boring... relentless... something

hmmm... time to go to bed I think.

sorry to purge that all on you all now...

so much for a short post!

kas_chat

millymoo
30-06-2007, 07:42
Hey there everyone! :wave:

I hope you don't mind if I join in?? Too bad if you do!! :D

I am 30 and a SAHM to my DS who is 13mths old. I am currently on maternity leave from my job as an early childhood teacher and we live in Sydney.

I am often around here because I have somewhat become addicted to bubhub!!! I have made some great friends on here and I hope to make some more.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. We don't have any plans as yet!

Hope to catch up with everyone soon! :)

P.S. Hello Twinks! :p

Welcome....lovely avatar BTW

millymoo
30-06-2007, 07:45
hello, hello, hello
I am about to go to bed, but I just wanted to say hello to my fellow 30 something bubhubbers

my husband is due home tonight around 2.30am after being in perth all week...

i am really lookng forward to having him home safe, but I actually have just got into the swing of not having him here, so now I am feeling guilty for not caring particulary if he is home... how horrid does that sound!!! i've not really been lonely for his company... which is a sad thing... just uncomfortable that he has been absent ... in another state as compared to being absent because he is still at work, called out on night shift or breakdown duty, or absent but present because he is in bed or on the couch snoring and catching up on rest, or absent but present in the rumpus room playing the playstation getting some "stress relief" and not participating in family life and helping me around the house or with the children... hohum
in september he has to go to Vienna for 9 days ... well one week there plus the travel to/from Austria.

It was weird this week to finally get to the bottom of the washing baskets (I have 2 tall ones plus one oval one in each bedroom), and not have any of his clothes left to wash!! just baby clothes, my clothes and 3 yo clothes in the basket now.

I dunno... I think I've just got this flat feeling about him... partly I think from breastfeeding, hormones are giving me baby fuzz loving feeling and zilch libido, but also I think I've totally lost passion for our relationship.... it's all just got too hard... boring... relentless... something

hmmm... time to go to bed I think.

sorry to purge that all on you all now...

so much for a short post!

kas_chat

I hear you on many levels here and it sounds like how i fell ATM. I am also still Bfeeding and co sleeping from when Milly wakes....anytime from 11pm to 2am and really enjoy it as opposed to "the other" IYKWIM.

I am glad it is not just me.

Sometimes I feel like we just share a house or are brother and sister, bickering and not having those cuddles or kisses anymore.

I feel fat and unattractive too so I think i am more distant maybe than normal.

:confused::confused:

mum2L
30-06-2007, 08:37
Hey Kas_chat :wave:

:hugs: to you. While I haven't been in your position before and it must be hard to have your DH work away.

Maybe you both need to sit down and have a talk to each other. Hopefully things will get a little better once he is home?

Welcome....lovely avatar BTW

Hey Helen!

Thanks for the welcome, now I will just have to remember to come and post here. :)

Your avatar is just as gorgeous :thumbsup:

Static_Cat
30-06-2007, 10:56
Hi how r we all today. its a lovely day here today in Tassie. Except for some idiots or idiots that decided to cause havoc in Devonport last night. by setting a cop car, cop shop, a firies house and another house and shop on fire. not sure if it has to do with the big drug bust from the mainland. So that is big news here. no one hurt as far as we know so far.
Every1 is asleep so im going to try to chat to some of you. but no 1 replies to me. lol nah it doesnt bother me that i have no friends or no one wants to become my friend. i still thing i must smell or scare them of with my looks. lol.
So whats news in your part of paradise? DH worked until 4.30am this morning 14.5 hrs. And goes back to work tomoro. poor thing. DS is still doing amazing things like always. We are stranded next wk we have our car going back to the silly man that was suppose to fix it right with the 1st time. oh well. And u should be proud of me. i did something that i have been trying to do 4 ages but something inside me stopped me. i got DS into a playgroup and he goes on the 10th. So i just have to go now. :fingerscrossed: ever since i have had my DS i have become sort of a recluse. cant explain y. anyway ladies chow 4 know. hope some1 writes to me. then i will have 1 friend.
Hi to mum2L mayb she'll be my friend. lol
Have a gr8 weekend. cya:hugs:

millymoo
30-06-2007, 11:44
Sorry Hun...I will reply to you!

My DD is going to a leaving do tonight and the family are off to Tassie! My DH had a chance at a job there last month but it didin`t work out but think we would have given it a go if the money was right.

I think I could cope with the weather being a pom!

Who is the Elmo fan then? You or Hayden:laughing:

mum2L
30-06-2007, 21:43
Oh Twinks I said hello to you!! Don't you going and be a Herchy on all of us!! lol :hugs:

Hope they find the people involved in the fires Twinks and glad to hear no one was hurt.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend. Today my mum came over to see DS and told me to go out lol So out I went with a friend and we had a lovely lunch and talked non stop. It is not often that I am able to get out without DS! :smiliedance:

Static_Cat
01-07-2007, 13:34
Hey thanx for the catch up. shame u didnt move here. Tassie is so wonderfully clean etc. Except for the fire thingy in Devonport. There is snow out and about. we went to Devonport earlier and we could see snow on the mtns. Looks lovely. i like Elmo dancing. Hayden is more into the wiggles. (like his mummy is)! lol. well i will chat later. hope ur DD enjoyed the party.:hugs:

Static_Cat
01-07-2007, 13:37
Oh Twinks I said hello to you!! Don't you going and be a Herchy on all of us!! lol :hugs:

Hope they find the people involved in the fires Twinks and glad to hear no one was hurt.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend. Today my mum came over to see DS and told me to go out lol So out I went with a friend and we had a lovely lunch and talked non stop. It is not often that I am able to get out without DS! :smiliedance:

Hello Mum2L and co. hows things with u. i could never do a HERCH theres only 1 of her. thank goodness.lol gr8 to chat to u on msn. they think a 15 yr old did the fires. So glad you had a nice time out. u need to jump onto Twinks Airlines with millymoo and i will fly u 2 for free to c me. we could have fun. lol mind u im the captain and Herchy (cause shes cheap!!!!) is the hostess. lol. i will have to show u my plane. lol cya soon.

Static_Cat
01-07-2007, 13:40
Hi c no one else is my friend or even want 2 b my friend:crying: i dont smell that bad. do I????? lol
so come on some1 chat 2 me. or even som1 new 2 make friends with me. its lonely for me in MY WORLD! But no bad stuff happens. lol come on reply ppl. :sleeping:

mum2L
01-07-2007, 14:07
Hello Mum2L and co. hows things with u. i could never do a HERCH theres only 1 of her. thank goodness.lol gr8 to chat to u on msn. they think a 15 yr old did the fires. So glad you had a nice time out. u need to jump onto Twinks Airlines with millymoo and i will fly u 2 for free to c me. we could have fun. lol mind u im the captain and Herchy (cause shes cheap!!!!) is the hostess. lol. i will have to show u my plane. lol cya soon.

lol Twinks! Good to hear your airline is up and running. I can just imagine Herchy as an air hostess!!!

Hope everyone else is having a great day! :wave:

Static_Cat
01-07-2007, 15:46
Hi mum2L. yep its up and running have u booked yet. we mite be lucky to have our 1st on board birth with Herchy as the hostess. i can boil the water and tell her push that baby out. Wot can u do?? help deliver i hope. i had a complete general when Hayden was born so im no help. lol take care hear from u soon. :hugs:

chloe
02-07-2007, 20:38
Hi c no one else is my friend or even want 2 b my friend:crying: i dont smell that bad. do I????? lol
so come on some1 chat 2 me. or even som1 new 2 make friends with me. its lonely for me in MY WORLD! But no bad stuff happens. lol come on reply ppl. :sleeping:
:wave: Hi twinklestar1 Ive tried to say hi to you a few times now but you keep ignoring me!!! Are you upset cause I forgot the tassie ski fields when I asked where you go to ski/snowboard?!. I would love to be your friend but if you dont wanna be mine, then thats ok:crying:

mum2L
02-07-2007, 20:47
Hi Chloe!:wave: How are you?

Where abouts are you?

chloe
02-07-2007, 20:56

I hear you on many levels here and it sounds like how i fell ATM. I am also still Bfeeding and co sleeping from when Milly wakes....anytime from 11pm to 2am and really enjoy it as opposed to "the other" IYKWIM.

I am glad it is not just me.

Sometimes I feel like we just share a house or are brother and sister, bickering and not having those cuddles or kisses anymore.

I feel fat and unattractive too so I think i am more distant maybe than normal.

:confused::confused:
Hey Kas & Milly,
Milly, I feel the same too- fat & unattractive, still breastfeeding too. My body hasnt felt like i belong in it for ages. I cannot stand to look at myself in the mirror or look down when Im showering let alone let my DP look at me. I look at my 2DS and they make me feel sooooo much better. My DP & I used to be so close but I feel like Im distancing myself from him. I dont feel like I can talk to him about lots of things anymore. Guess thats why I joined the hub! :hugs: hugs to you both xxx

chloe
02-07-2007, 21:02
:wave: hi mum2L, Im from sydney too. How was your weekend? we drove up to newcastle to check out the ship. Yor bubba is very cute. Do you just have the one? I have 2 boys. 2.2yrs & 8mths.

mum2L
02-07-2007, 21:06
:wave: hi mum2L, Im from sydney too. How was your weekend? we drove up to newcastle to check out the ship. Yor bubba is very cute. Do you just have the one? I have 2 boys. 2.2yrs & 8mths.

:wave: Cool where abouts in Sydney are you??

My weekend was good thanks, how was yours?

Oh wow that would have been a great trip up, did you just go for the day? I never thought to do that.

Yes I only have the one little boy who is just over 13mths and sound asleep at the moment!

millymoo
03-07-2007, 10:33
BBl for a catch up as you have been chatting heaps:thumbsup:

Pipsii
05-07-2007, 16:14
A HUGE HI to all the 30 something mums and welcome to everyone - nice to know there are a few of us out there... one Q - How many of us are first time mums like me?

jen3 sorry to take so long to respond! Things are great - a bit of sleep deprivation, but it's all good. Just loving being a mum :yes:

Kas_chat hope all was good with DH coming home... my DP will have to head to Cairns in a few weeks for anything up to 5 months... freaking out just slightly!

Melbourne is in the thick of winter - I cannot believe how cold it has been - DP is a little ****ed that there is soooooooo much snow this year and he can't take off up there because he is responsible for the household income for the first time (it's only been 7+ years)!

Hope evryone that isn't feeling like their old selves can feel better soon - maybe you should all take some time away from bubbas and get massages!!

mum2L
05-07-2007, 20:05
A HUGE HI to all the 30 something mums and welcome to everyone - nice to know there are a few of us out there... one Q - How many of us are first time mums like me?

Hi. :wave:

I am a first time mum to my DS who is nearly 14mths! :)

How are you?

Pipsii
06-07-2007, 09:59
Things are great, we're just starting to learn night from day. Last week DS was awake from 11ish to 3am every night, but the last 2 nights he's been sleeping from about 9pm through to around 10am with only 2 or 3 feeds and then feeding more frequently and staying awake during the day. I actually feel human today! :thumbsup:

How is everyone else today??

mum2L
06-07-2007, 10:13
Things are great, we're just starting to learn night from day. Last week DS was awake from 11ish to 3am every night, but the last 2 nights he's been sleeping from about 9pm through to around 10am with only 2 or 3 feeds and then feeding more frequently and staying awake during the day. I actually feel human today! :thumbsup:

How is everyone else today??

Morning! :wave:

Oh that is great news that your DS is starting to work out morning and night. It is always a relief when they work that out. Nothing worse than having a bubba who takes a while to work that out.

Hope you have a great day today!

busymummyof4
06-07-2007, 11:52
Hi to all the 30+ mummies! :thumbsup:

I did post on the 30+ introduction but thought i'd say hi here. Sounds like a good place for a good chat now and again (i'm a huge chatterer).

I'm 34 with 4 littlies.

jen3
11-07-2007, 22:02

I haven't been here for a few days - where are you all?????

I'll jump on tomorrow and see if anyone is around :D

busymummyof4
12-07-2007, 11:19
Hi Jen3

I'm always around on bubhub!

I thought this 30+ chat group would be very chatty but its very quiet! :cool:

mum2L
13-07-2007, 14:03

I haven't been here for a few days - where are you all?????

I'll jump on tomorrow and see if anyone is around

I am usually around, but no one else is!! :laughing:

Hi Jen3

I'm always around on bubhub!

I thought this 30+ chat group would be very chatty but its very quiet!

It is very quiet ... hmm does no one really come and chat here or did we scare them all away??? :D Or maybe they don't subscribe to the thread, so they dont know when there is a reply?

I am a 35 year old mum of a 5 month old girl in Brisbane who also finds it difficult to make friend in our area with people with small children as ourselves. Perhaps you would like to chat. Pm me or my email is arachel2@hotmail.com

I hope to hear from you soon
Take care of your family
Rachel.

Hey there Rachel. :wave:

I hope everyone has a great weekend! What are you all up to?

busymummyof4
13-07-2007, 15:01
I am usually around, but no one else is!! :laughing:

It is very quiet ... hmm does no one really come and chat here or did we scare them all away??? Or maybe they don't subscribe to the thread, so they dont know when there is a reply?

I hope everyone has a great weekend! What are you all up to?

Hi Mum2L :wave:

Just wondering - how do you subscribe to a thread? :cool:

Busy weekend for me - see that's where I get my name from but its not all about the kids!!
I'm off out tonight for a girlies night - twin mums group night out!
Then catching up with different friends both Saturday and Sunday i think.

How bout you?

Nice chatting to ya. Good to see the thread finally has some activity! :yelclap:

mum2L
13-07-2007, 15:05
Hi Mum2L

Just wondering - how do you subscribe to a thread?

Busy weekend for me - see that's where I get my name from but its not all about the kids!!
I'm off out tonight for a girlies night - twin mums group night out!
Then catching up with different friends both Saturday and Sunday i think.

How bout you?

Nice chatting to ya. Good to see the thread finally has some activity!

Hey! :wave:

You can subscribe to the thread by going up to the top and you will see thread tools or something like that. Drop it down and the option will be there, if that makes sense!! hehe

Oh wow, have a great time tonight!!!:smiliedance: What are you guys doing? You will have to tell us all about it.

We aren't doing much. I migh catch up with a friend tomorrow. Hubby is playing soccer both Sat and Sun so he messes our weekend up! :rolleyes: Men!!

busymummyof4
13-07-2007, 15:12
Hey! :wave:

You can subscribe to the thread by going up to the top and you will see thread tools or something like that. Drop it down and the option will be there, if that makes sense!! hehe

Oh wow, have a great time tonight!!!:smiliedance: What are you guys doing? You will have to tell us all about it.

We aren't doing much. I migh catch up with a friend tomorrow. Hubby is playing soccer both Sat and Sun so he messes our weekend up! :rolleyes: Men!!

Thanks Mum2L. Think i've done it! Does the notification only come by email?

We're just off for dinner to the local pub. Nice sophisticated meals though and good vibes. It will be nice - we're all pretty much 30 something i think. I dont go to the twin group gatherings much just the dinners - cant pass up a dinner me!

So your a weekend widow! I get that! I spend a lot of weekends with just the kids as my DH travels a lot.

mum2L
13-07-2007, 15:15
Ahhh yeah I think so lol. That is what I picked but I choose the instant email notification! :)

Oh nice dinner! Can I come too? I dont have twins but in need of a good night out!! :D Have a great time.

It is hard when they work, travel or play sport alot isnt it?

busymummyof4
13-07-2007, 15:22
I did the instant notification thing too. It works!!

Come on over - long flight from Sydney - but the more, the merrier! I'm taking a friend who doesn't have twins but who is TTC no. 3 and I've been teasing her saying she could get twins!! Happened to us so why shouldnt it happen to every one having their so called third!!:laughing:

Have a nice weekend whatever you do.

mum2L
13-07-2007, 17:37
Excellent because now you will get another email!!! :laughing: :p

I will be waiting tomorrow to hear about your night!!! :smiliedance:

busymummyof4
14-07-2007, 13:28
Excellent because now you will get another email!!! :laughing: :p

I will be waiting tomorrow to hear about your night!!! :smiliedance:

Just thought I'd add a quick post to let you know my night out was gr8. So much fun. Its amazing how crazy a bunch of women can get when they get together on a much needed night out. Didn't get home til a little after 1.30am (due to lack of cabs) but it was sooooooo worth it. Had an absolute ball.
Feeling slightly sluggish today but its not stopping me from turning the house inside out. Washing, etc, etc. etc. while DH is at golf!

The sun is shining here. Its such a beautiful day! Will probably take the kids to the park soon.

Hope yr all having a fab weekend somewhere around the country!

mum2L
15-07-2007, 20:08
Just thought I'd add a quick post to let you know my night out was gr8. So much fun. Its amazing how crazy a bunch of women can get when they get together on a much needed night out. Didn't get home til a little after 1.30am (due to lack of cabs) but it was sooooooo worth it. Had an absolute ball.
Feeling slightly sluggish today but its not stopping me from turning the house inside out. Washing, etc, etc. etc. while DH is at golf!

The sun is shining here. Its such a beautiful day! Will probably take the kids to the park soon.

Hope yr all having a fab weekend somewhere around the country!

Ahhh glad to hear that you had a great time!!! :smiliedance: Nice late on for you, I can only imgaine how you must have felt the next day lol

We have had a good weekend. Last night We had a few friends over and had a drink. We played a playstation game called Buzz lol it was so much fun!!! But we went to bed a little late and paid for it today!

Have a great week!

Hello to everyone else, if anyone else is reading lol

Where are you Twinks!!!! :D

mum2L
16-07-2007, 14:29
Hi Rachel. :wave:

Aww poor Ella. :hugs: I hope she doesnt get to unsettled for you!

busymummyof4
16-07-2007, 15:03
Hi Rachel, one of my twins is teething badly. We've had quite a few sleepless nights lately! BOo HOo. The other twin doesn't seem to have any troubles - the teeth just pop on thru! Lots of dribble but.

Hi Mum2L, glad to hear you had a good night last night. I didn't feel that bad at all on Saturday considering.................... We went to friends last night too for drinks. Its nice to catch up with friends for drinkys

mum2L
16-07-2007, 16:06
It is nice to catch up with friends and have a drink. You sound like you had a good weekend then!

millymoo
16-07-2007, 16:49
:wave:Ladies...busy here this last few weeks but hope to pop in tomorrow for a catch up

Kangaskippy
16-07-2007, 18:26
It's so hard to keep up when new threads are started and i was still checking the other one...anyway, I have found it!!!! :wave: to all..

mum2L
16-07-2007, 19:53
:wave:Ladies...busy here this last few weeks but hope to pop in tomorrow for a catch up

Cool, look forward to it tomorow! :)

It's so hard to keep up when new threads are started and i was still checking the other one...anyway, I have found it!!!! :wave: to all..

Oh no lol I didnt even realise there was another one! Hey Kanga, hows things??

Kangaskippy
16-07-2007, 20:02
Oh no lol I didnt even realise there was another one! Hey Kanga, hows things??

I wondered why I was missing you guys...all good here...although little man has decided to get up and play...grrr....after 3hrs of sleep...will take me ages now to get him back down...

oh well, more surfing and tv viewing ahead this evening...:thumbsup:

mum2L
16-07-2007, 20:08
I wondered why I was missing you guys...all good here...although little man has decided to get up and play...grrr....after 3hrs of sleep...will take me ages now to get him back down...

oh well, more surfing and tv viewing ahead this evening...:thumbsup:

Oh no he is up and playing!!! My little monkey only went to sleep a little over and hour ago so :fingerscrossed: there is no waking during the night!

Not long till your DS' birthday, do you have any plans yet?

Kangaskippy
16-07-2007, 22:22
Oh no he is up and playing!!! My little monkey only went to sleep a little over and hour ago so :fingerscrossed: there is no waking during the night!

Not long till your DS' birthday, do you have any plans yet?

yep...little monkey just went down again at 11.

After making a pretty picture (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3006.jpg)on the wall..

He came into the office while I was hubbing and got hold a pencil then left...I didn't think much of it as he was just chewing it, untill I heard the strangest noise...I went out to find him drawing big circles on the hallway wall!!!!!! so I exclaimed and he took off...practically running as fast as his little legs would go, waving the pencil around like a trophy...all the way out to the lounge room and then headed for the front door...who knows where he thought he was going...I was nearly wetting myself with laughter..(that will teach his father to show him how to draw "pictures" on the weekend) I laughed so hard and had tears running down my face..poor baby and DH thought I had lost it..

busymummyof4
16-07-2007, 22:34
Hi i'm still considerably new to bubhub and especially new to the 30+ thread so hi to everyone on this thread.

Just wanted to add a little venting post b4 heading to bed.

Well I went to the chemist to get my little boys a teething ring each after my MIL told me how much they liked them at her house today. I spent $12.50 on these really cute ones, got home, got all the shopping in and I couldn't find them anywhere. After searching the car hi and lo, I realised I must have left em there so I rang the chemist, nope not there. So I jumped in the car, went back to the shops asked at the Coles front desk and nothing had been handed in. The dear young (sound old dont I) trolley boy said "oh yeah I did see a bag left on the trolley but I thought whoever left it came back for it coz it went pretty quick". Nice! Someone else took off with it. And what's more it had a cute bunny in it that I had bought for a friend's recent new born baby girl. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR! What has happened to society? Do I sound old again?

Anyway, I've ironed, washed and my laundry looks soooooo tidy I'm going to bed on a happier note now!

Night all x

quitecontrary
17-07-2007, 06:50
So, here you all are!
We are still in England - and I have started the countdown to China - where we are having nearly two weeks. Have just had words with MIL about my brother-in-law (he has no copia and I can't stand his apathy) and have had to apologise. Nearly seven weeks in a house where the occupants are elderly and frail, and one of them has a form of dementia - is far toooooo long. As my Dh has said - never again for this length of time. But rest assured we will come again. I will just plan the itinerary myself before we get here!
Oh, they are dears, and have loved having Genevieve here. In true British form I suppose I mustn't grumble.
Apart from all that - its been fun and I know I will miss them when we've gone.
Moan, moan moan complain.
Tomorrow Dh and I have to keep on packing up his stuff from his old house (he moved to Aus 4 years ago) Such a fun prospect.
I miss my own Mum, and sisters and brother and nieces and nephew.
Yay for bubhub.

mum2L
17-07-2007, 15:19
Kanga - Oh nice picture on the wall lol I hope you have one of those chux thingys to get it off hehe :D It would have been funny to see him running away like that!!!

Busymummy - I am sorry to hear about your shopping. That is pretty low hey. You would think when someone saw some baby things in there that they would just leave it there or hand it in somewhere. :thumbsdown: What a bummer.

QC - :hugs: It is hard when you miss your family. How did the packing go today?

Hope everyone had a good day! :)

busymummyof4
17-07-2007, 16:48
Rachel, your poor little girl sounds like my poor little man with the teething pains. A friend of mine in SA is going to get some ointment from the Womens & Childrens hospital that they make. :fingerscrossed: she is able to post it to me. I don't know whether liquids can be posted any more.
Anyway its sworn by over there. Not sure where u are or if you know anyone in SA??

Mum2L, HI!! Yeah what happened yesterday was a big bummer. Its so weird but this little bunny I bought that was very very cute, reminded me of the bunny that my eldest daughter was given at birth and we lost it in Myer at Chadstone, Melbourne when she was 3. Went back for it and it was gone. It was her favourite and I thought of it immediately when I saw this one. Maybe it too wasn't meant to live with my friends family for long either!! Or hang on - ever!

HI QC - we used to live in the UK - in Surrey. Lovely spot darrrling! We had to pack up and ship back home. I empathise with you right now.

Dan x

(justme)
18-07-2007, 17:25
hi i'm 34 and I am in nottingham, england. found this forum great fun as there r soooo many nationalities on here. amazing how many brits too. go on livechat mostly but everyone seems to be younger than me.:crying:

mum2L
18-07-2007, 20:02
:wave: Justme!

millymoo
18-07-2007, 20:43
hi i'm 34 and I am in nottingham, england. found this forum great fun as there r soooo many nationalities on here. amazing how many brits too. go on livechat mostly but everyone seems to be younger than me.:crying:

Hello I am from Uk but living in Oz now. I haven`t tried live chat yet. Maybe I should. Mum and dad live in Cambs. been here nearly 3 yrs. Have you got similar forums over there.

jen3
19-07-2007, 10:44

Haven't been on for a little while, but whilst I was gone I got some good news, a :bfp: !!!!!! I'm due the end of March (long cycle, so not 100% sure of date). We are all very excited, especially DDs.

It's been a while since we had a baby, my DD2 has just turned 6, so you ladies will have to fill me in on best prams, slings, etc. We don't have anything at all - will have to buy everything.

Hope you are all having a great day

Chat later

busymummyof4
19-07-2007, 11:16

Haven't been on for a little while, but whilst I was gone I got some good news, a :bfp: !!!!!! I'm due the end of March (long cycle, so not 100% sure of date). We are all very excited, especially DDs.

It's been a while since we had a baby, my DD2 has just turned 6, so you ladies will have to fill me in on best prams, slings, etc. We don't have anything at all - will have to buy everything.

Chat later

:wave: Jen3. Congratulations on the :bfp: .

Just thought I'd share with you - we have a daughter 6, turning 7 at the end of the year and a daughter 2 turning 3 in a few weeks. We had 2 dd's and went for no. 3 - and got no. 3 and 4. Our twin boys were born last September.
Hope this isn't spooking you any LOL!

How many weeks pregnant are you now?

Good luck with everything.

millymoo
19-07-2007, 12:07

Chat later

:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:!!!! I hope you got my post a while ago on the other thread! I am so happy for you all Jen. I had to buy everything new for Amelia and it is great fun but yes ask for advice ...I wish i had known about Bubhub when I was expecting!

You will have to go into the March 08 forum!

mum2L
19-07-2007, 16:06
:smiliedance: :yelclap: Congrats Jen!!! What exciting news. :)

jen3
20-07-2007, 11:41
Thank you everyone!!!

busymummyof4 - my DH is joking that we will have twin girls and he will be completely out-numbered :laughing: .

bindiloo
21-07-2007, 20:25
Hi all:wave: im 30 on the 3rd of august so i can finally have permision to join this thread. lol:D

Kangaskippy
21-07-2007, 22:40
Hi all:wave: im 30 on the 3rd of august so i can finally have permision to join this thread. lol:D

Welcome!!! Happy Birthday in advance...:party:

busymummyof4
22-07-2007, 12:49
Thank you everyone!!!

busymummyof4 - my DH is joking that we will have twin girls and he will be completely out-numbered :laughing: .

We were thinking the same LOL!

busymummyof4
22-07-2007, 13:46

:wave: bindiloo. Happy 30th for the 3rd of Aug! Are you having a party?

bindiloo
22-07-2007, 20:19
:wave: bindiloo. Happy 30th for the 3rd of Aug! Are you having a party?

I am actually and its going to be an 80's theme so hopefully we will all look absolutely daggy.:thumbsup:

busymummyof4
23-07-2007, 09:35
How cool! Oh yeah and daggy comes to mind too! What a great theme. Have an absolute ball!
My dtr's 3rd birthday is on the 5th of August. We will be partying too! Love a party us!

busymummyof4
23-07-2007, 14:39
Surprise............... 2 front teeth for our beautiful bubby...... Take care

Rachel.

Yay! Well hopefully the toothy pain subsides for a little while now. Our little man has his two top front teeth thru too. 2 up 2 down. Same as his little brother. Yay!

HI everyone! Very quiet here!

Its been raining on and off in Perth today. Hard to get washing done boo hoo

mom2twins06
24-07-2007, 18:09

I'm a Brissy Mum of twin girls (9 months of age).

I'm 30 in Sep, so hopefully i'm allowed to post.

Hoping to join some groups that meet in Brisbane, if anyone can point me in the right direction

Otherwise, Cheers to all you 30+ Mamas.

busymummyof4
24-07-2007, 18:29
Mom2twins06 :wave:

I have twin boys that are a month older than your twin girls.

Having twins is fun huh?

See ya

Dan x

liammason
25-07-2007, 15:41
:p Hi all, I'm Eryn 31 DH 29 with 2 DS 6 and 2. TTC # 3. Hoping for that elusive girl. We recently moved to Rockingham WA for DH work. He is in the defence. Feeling a bit sorry for myself at present as dont know anyone here.(should be used to this moving business as we move a lot.) The mums at school are either much older or much younger than me, so when i saw this forum i thought i would give it a go. I didnt really mean to ramble on like this. you probably all think i'm mad. (I am a bit :laughing:) Anyhoo, hope to get to know you all.

busymummyof4
25-07-2007, 18:57
:p Hi all, I'm Eryn 31 DH 29 with 2 DS 6 and 2. TTC # 3. Hoping for that elusive girl. We recently moved to Rockingham WA for DH work. He is in the defence. Feeling a bit sorry for myself at present as dont know anyone here.(should be used to this moving business as we move a lot.) The mums at school are either much older or much younger than me, so when i saw this forum i thought i would give it a go. I didnt really mean to ramble on like this. you probably all think i'm mad. (I am a bit :laughing:) Anyhoo, hope to get to know you all.

:wave: I live in Mandurah just down the road from Rockingham.

filmgirlgail
30-07-2007, 20:20
:wave: Hi

I'm Gail, with DD age 3.5 years and DS almost 1. I'm English married to an Aussie and living here for 3 years now.

Just saying Hi. I'm usually found in the Sept mummies of UK thread but thought I'd branch out a bit into other threads

busymummyof4
30-07-2007, 21:04
:wave: Gail

Hope your enjoying living in Australia. Do you think it will be permanent now for you all? We lived in the UK on and off for 7 years.

Dan

filmgirlgail
31-07-2007, 07:17

Yes it will be as my DH has taken over the family business from his dad.

Everytime I get down, besides eating chocolate, I remember the reason we're here is so the kids have a better life.

busymummyof4
31-07-2007, 12:25
:thumbsup: Yep its a great life here in Oz. I did enjoy living in the UK and it did have different plusses for us.

LOL about the chocolate. I'm glad that I dont have that need. I just love a glass of wine at 5 o'clock. But i'm trying the non alcoholic week this week!!

Kangaskippy
31-07-2007, 13:46
:wave: Hi

I'm Gail, with DD age 3.5 years and DS almost 1. I'm English married to an Aussie and living here for 3 years now.

Just saying Hi. I'm usually found in the Sept mummies of UK thread but thought I'd branch out a bit into other threads

Hi gail, fancy seeing you in here...heheheh...

hope you are having a good day...:hugs:

busymummyof4
31-07-2007, 13:52
Hey KS

I see your son is only just older than my two little boys and I noticed that he walked quite early. One of my twin boys is pulling himself up on everything and going around furniture (tables etc) so it doesn't seem like he will be far off walking. Both my girls didnt walk until they well 12 and 13 months so this is freaky for me.

:thumbsup: BMof4

(justme)
04-08-2007, 16:40
hello i'm 34 with two girls 11 and 3. does anyone else have the problem of having friends that r either a lot older than them, and children r grown, or a lot younger than them with babies. can't seem to find friends of my own age.:confused:

busymummyof4
04-08-2007, 20:27
I just wanted to say hi :wave:

35 an expecting my first ... very excited :)

Congratulations! Have a wonderful pregnancy.

Static_Cat
06-08-2007, 09:09
welcome Gail. Do u love living here in oz? Hope to chat soon. :hugs:

liammason
11-08-2007, 20:10
Sorry everyone i havent been rude on purpose. I have had family visiting and havent had a chance to catch up with anyone. So sorry girls.
i'm not really a snob!
i really want to make friends my own age group.
Busymumof4, like i said didnt mean to ignore anyone. Hello to you.:wave:
You live in Mandurah dont you? i got brave the other day and went to bigw. Big step for me. Wasnt as far away as i thought. Maybe we might be able to catch up one day. I dont know anyone here. the In laws go home on tuesday so we get our house back.
found out i am 6 weeks UTD with #3,:fingerscrossed: that we get the elusive girl this time. I wont be going for #4 i dont think. How do you do it? i take my hat off to you.:yelclap:
anyway better be off for now and get back to chatting with the in-laws.
after tuesday i will definately be up for lots of chats.
See-ya, Eryn

quitecontrary
12-08-2007, 18:38
Well, we are well and truly back from the UK and China. Settling back into mummy and baby routines, not just pub lunches and dinners out in London, and the madness that is the middle kingdom in mid summer.
We are loving being back, the weather in Sydney has been great - sure beats the 7 weeks of an English (non) summer we had. I think we missed winter here almost entirely. Though I wouldn't be suprised if we did have a cold snap. DH is loving it (he's the Englishman) - makes him realise once again why we are living here.
Anyway, just thought I'd better drop in here again.
Hope you've all had a great weekend!

busymummyof4
13-08-2007, 12:14
:wave: girls!!

Liammason, completely understand. Wondered why you were MIA. Enjoy family being around. Are the inlaws nice? Helpful?

:wave: Quitecontrary. Welcome back to Oz. How nice is it to come home after being away for a while?

To everyone else have a great day. Its been very quiet on here :o

BMo4

docker
29-08-2007, 20:29
:wave: Hi guys wondering if I can join you all I am 35
DH 37 have DD 11 DS 3 and a 10 week old boy we live in Kalamunda Perth.

All of my friends have grown up children so that makes it hard. I did go to a meet awhile ago and I was 10 years older then everyone felt like Nanna.

I am a SAHM was studying Marine at Tafe but couldnt focus when pregs think I had brain fry the whole time.Would love to try Uni but dont think at this stage with little ones is too much.

I hope to speak to all of you soon.

busymummyof4
30-08-2007, 21:04
:wave: Docker

Welcome aboard the 30+ chat thread. Its a been a very idle chat thread I have to say.

Here's to things picking up!!

quitecontrary
31-08-2007, 13:19
Hello there all you 30+ ers!
I am still here, and still 39.
We have been busy with all things girly. It seems that Genevieve not only rocks but rules my world - and it's all good. She appears to be asleep at the moment, she has been in her cot for over an hour but I think she only really closed her eyes 10 minutes ago - she was very peaceful though, laying there gazing at things.
The other thing I've been doing is weight watchers since we got back from the UK and China. So far so good - 2.5 kg down and more to go than should be mentioned here. I'm pleased with myself, and I am sure Genevieve has been enjoying all the extra walks too.
Have been loving these sunny days - not bad for the end of winter eh? Those of you in Sydney would know what I'm talking about!
We are looking forward to the weekend, the big plan is to do a lot of things around the home with DH. I told him this morning that all I do is home things but we can get a lot more done together thats for sure.