View Full Version : Hi New from lake Macquarie #2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

JAZZIESMUM
12-06-2007, 12:59
I got a text from Newcastle High and it said that it is closed again tomorrow (except for yr12 students) and could text tomorrow to see when they would be reopening! Sounds like we might have them all home for awhile! I think Junction PS was fairly damaged too...:thumbsdown:

Roopee
12-06-2007, 13:18
bexta.... i know your face from somewhere...i swear it. I could be so wrong though lol.

Charli... yay for the walk!! Good to see they were understanding..as they should be too.

helen..im about to PM you.

nic... sory that Jasper isn't sleping so well for you. Makes it so hard to get anything done doesnt it.

Cody is loving her solids. Two meals a day and i have to tell her when to stop or she would guts the whole lot. LOL little miss piggy!

oh what a Looooooooooooong weekend this has turned out to be!!! I hope school is open tomorrow!!! Deary me..im going insane:rolleyes:

millymoo
12-06-2007, 13:28
Perf Arts school permanently engaged and no answer at Warners Bay High!!

Guess that means they will be home. Very efficient getting a text Nic!

Hi Tanya...it must be hard for you with them all at home hun:eek:

Roopee
12-06-2007, 13:44
oh yes helen...i am not kidding when i say i am going NUTS!
That'll teach me for being so relieved that i didnt have to work!! Karma i believe!:yes:

JAZZIESMUM
12-06-2007, 13:56
Yes, Newcastle High are big on the text messages. If your child is away by mid morning you get a text asking why and to respond etc. Your child is not going to wag at that school.lol!
Sounds very busy in your house Tanya! I was going to suggest a meet in the park in the next couple of days with all the kids off but its probably even harder for you to get all the kids packed up and out anyway! lol

Roopee
12-06-2007, 13:58
Oh no Nic!!! Suggest away!!!! I'd be up for that!:yes:

charlen49
12-06-2007, 14:08
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Oh no Nic!!! Suggest away!!!! I'd be up for that!:yes:

JAZZIESMUM
12-06-2007, 14:26
Ok, I have to get out of the house tomorrow too! Will pm you and see what you want to do!
If anyone else is bored etc, you can pm me aswell!

Roopee
12-06-2007, 14:38
I just rang Coopers school and they are OPEN tomorrow! Wow....they must have worked their butts off today!
There is one very relieved mummy here!:yes:

millymoo
12-06-2007, 15:09
Thanks Nic.......sounds good!! Very thoughtful for all us cabin fevered mums!!

Bexta
12-06-2007, 18:44
Hi everyone!!!:wave:

Roopee - Hmmmmm.... I wonder if we do know each other?:detective: Funny, but I get told that alot. I must look common :laughing: :laughing: !!!

Jazziesmum - Schools closed... I ran into someone from DD's dancing from years ago today & she said that her daughters school has been closed indefinately... they will probably have to bulldoze the entire school & because the cost to rebuild will be too much for 150 students, they will 'farm' them out to surrounding schools. Her DD's school is in Hamilton somewhere???

My DD went to school today... hers wasn't on the list of 83.

Love the idea of getting informed immediately of wagging!

Helen - Tazer the dog is now 7 months old, he's in the 'adolescent' stage... pain in the ar%e stage I say!!! The photo was taken at horseshoe beach on the 24th of December (I thought it was after Christmas but I was wrong) & I was 21 weeks pregnant. I'll PM you about the meet... can't wait to go & see everyone!!!

Sheer Bliss
13-06-2007, 07:22
I'd love to Nic - but after the cr@ppy day i had yesterday, there is no wat i am headed up your way again!! I had a drs appt in Adamstown for Nick's 2month needles - and i rang to check they were open - no probs they were, they were too high to get any damage. BUT the Highway was closed at Maitland (was open on Monday as my parents came home through there. So all the traffic was diverted through the town. It took 10mins to get from my house to the highway - usually 2mins, then i finally got to Adamstown about 1hr 10mins after i left!!:banghead: It usually takes 35mins - even in 9:
0am traffic!! Dr was running so late...kids were both spitting it...Nurse took pity on me& took me into the room & asked if i needed to see the dr for anythign other than immunisations and said she could do it without him. She called the dr in for 30s (he stood at the door very appolgetic) she filled him in and he said to go ahead. I could have gone to the free clinic today and just seen a nurse!! I didn't want to stick about for another hr, so just had to grin and bear it.
Then the trip home.....traffic was heaps worse!! I left my pops just after 3pm, and got home at 5:30!!!:eek: Charli had been a little cranky, i kept giving her wipes to play with - she loves them. lol. But pretty good, and thank god Nick slept the whole way. the traffic was at a stand still for part of it. there were heaps of people trying to take 'short-cuts' which just made it worse, as we all had to go through the same spot at one point, so them all comeing from the back roads just made it even slower. I was dying on thirst, but couldn't stop - and it was raining, so i was worried i was going to get totally blocked off from home. I finally made it, but DH was staying back at Tech, so i arrived home very pis5ed off, and with 2 kids that needed to be fed.

AARRGH what a day!! Anyways....sorry to rant for so long, but i really needed to get that out. Nick is being a good boy - slept from 8pm-3am, and is still alseep now after settling straight away after the 3am feed.

Hope you have a great day if you get together - hopfully the flood run-off will be gone by the 21st (lol it's probably gone today) and i'll get to see you all.:hugs: I'll catch up properly later when this 'me' post is over.

JAZZIESMUM
13-06-2007, 07:32
Oh Tan-you poor thing! What a sh!tty day for you...So glad that little Nick was good. At least you had plenty of wipes for Charli to play with, knowing me the box would have been empty.lol! We are just meeting up down the foreshore so you are not missing out on too much. Just need to get out with these kids! It wont be a proper meet like next week! I checked the education website for school closures last night and its down to about 27 schools closed and Helen and I have children that go to 4 of them! hehe -We must both live right in the middle of the storm! Lucky our houses are ok really seeing the destruction all around.
Bexta-could be Hamilton South ps as I have driven past that a few times and it looked pretty bad-hope they dont have to rebuild as that is a lovely school!
Have a lovely day everyonex

charlen49
13-06-2007, 07:46
I'd love to Nic - but after the cr@ppy day i had yesterday, there is no wat i am headed up your way again!! I had a drs appt in Adamstown for Nick's 2month needles - and i rang to check they were open - no probs they were, they were too high to get any damage. BUT the Highway was closed at Maitland (was open on Monday as my parents came home through there. So all the traffic was diverted through the town. It took 10mins to get from my house to the highway - usually 2mins, then i finally got to Adamstown about 1hr 10mins after i left!!:banghead: It usually takes 35mins - even in 9:
0am traffic!! Dr was running so late...kids were both spitting it...Nurse took pity on me& took me into the room & asked if i needed to see the dr for anythign other than immunisations and said she could do it without him. She called the dr in for 30s (he stood at the door very appolgetic) she filled him in and he said to go ahead. I could have gone to the free clinic today and just seen a nurse!! I didn't want to stick about for another hr, so just had to grin and bear it.
Then the trip home.....traffic was heaps worse!! I left my pops just after 3pm, and got home at 5:30!!!:eek: Charli had been a little cranky, i kept giving her wipes to play with - she loves them. lol. But pretty good, and thank god Nick slept the whole way. the traffic was at a stand still for part of it. there were heaps of people trying to take 'short-cuts' which just made it worse, as we all had to go through the same spot at one point, so them all comeing from the back roads just made it even slower. I was dying on thirst, but couldn't stop - and it was raining, so i was worried i was going to get totally blocked off from home. I finally made it, but DH was staying back at Tech, so i arrived home very pis5ed off, and with 2 kids that needed to be fed.

AARRGH what a day!! Anyways....sorry to rant for so long, but i really needed to get that out. Nick is being a good boy - slept from 8pm-3am, and is still alseep now after settling straight away after the 3am feed.

Hope you have a great day if you get together - hopfully the flood run-off will be gone by the 21st (lol it's probably gone today) and i'll get to see you all.:hugs: I'll catch up properly later when this 'me' post is over.
:hugs: for u Tan...omg....i would have lost it i think!........well sounds like u really do have 2 angels!

millymoo
13-06-2007, 07:52

You poor thing! By the rant I can tell it was just dreadful. I will pm you the Secret destination to cheer you up!!

JAZZIESMUM
13-06-2007, 08:25
:laughing: Just had a text from Newcastle High and closed again tomorrow! Hope they are going to catch up on the work they are missing!:(

millymoo
13-06-2007, 09:07
Same...Fran is in yr 10:eek: Every day is crucial :(

Bexta
13-06-2007, 11:04
I had a drs appt in Adamstown for Nick's 2month needles - and i rang to check they were open - no probs they were, they were too high to get any damage.

Our Dr is in Adamstown too... DS sees Dr Sale & he is wonderful!!!

Roopee
13-06-2007, 11:49
What a shocker Tan!!!!!!!!

Geez i would've needed a champers or 10 after that. and i though my dr's experience yesterday was bad.

Hope todays better for you.:hugs:

millymoo
13-06-2007, 21:56
9 Days til the meet

Can I have PM if you want to come...sorry I know I asked before but some got deleted. So need a PM then will reply with the secret destination!!

21st JUNE 11am

millymoo
13-06-2007, 21:57
We seem to be on a new thread.....normally they let you know when they start a new one??????????:confused:

charlen49
14-06-2007, 06:38
We seem to be on a new thread.....normally they let you know when they start a new one??????????:confused:
lol...wow.........and it only seems like yesterday that u started this thread Helen!;) .......yay a new thread!!!!!!:smiliedance:

JAZZIESMUM
14-06-2007, 06:58
It is so cold this morning! I have had a shower and gotten dressed and have hopped back into bed with ds2 and Jasper! Might stay here for a bit longer til it warms up lol. Was going to take ds2 into Darby St for breakfast but am too cold to go-maybe later....
Both boys are still off school-much to their delight!
To fill in those who didnt come down the foreshore yesterday. It was a saga as my DS1 (almost 14 y/o)was supposed to be home by 11.30 to leave so could meet down there at 12. He didnt arrive home as had gone off bikeriding with a mate and I didnt arrive til 1pm after looking for him for an hour. Stupidly I checked one park they always play football but not the other and that is where he was. So he didnt take his key and was locked out til we got home at 3.30ish and was in so much trouble-he hung out all the washing and scrubbed the bathroom including the toilet hehe! very funny (all without being told!). These teenagers drive you crazy!! Anyway I calmed down enough to let him go to a friends to watch state of origin last night and sleep over and was going to do something nice with ds2 (7 y/o)as he was a good boy yesterday and had to listen to me ranting on about ds1 yesterday, althought I think he thought it was great as couldnt wait to tell dh about it as soon as he walked in the door. lol
Anyway -hopefully we all have relaxing days today!

Sheer Bliss
14-06-2007, 07:06
Hope you guys had a nice time!! DH took an extra hour to get home thanks to the traffic, so i'm glad i didn't venture out.

charlen49
14-06-2007, 07:10
Hmm...i was thinking about u and ds#1 last night Nic..........thats Hilarious that he did all that cleaning...maybe he should think he is trouble all the time.....lol..you would have a very clean house;)

well im staying home and cleaning up today....the place is a pigsty.....and i think dp is the main pig!!!!!!!!!god i hate cleaning though!!!!!:barf:

Bexta
14-06-2007, 08:06
Hmmmmmm... I need my bathroom cleaned, Jazziesmum!!!

Good morning everyone!!!:wave:

I had to go to DDs school this morning to make a complaint, she's been getting picked on by another girl & it's been going on for years. I've told the school (many times before!!!) & they say they will talk to the girl in question... I think her parents need to be notified & I said this today, but they just don't do it :mad: .

I'm back off to the pharmacy today to get bubba weighed... he should have put weight on this week, he's been on formula alone for 2 days now. Ooooohhh, my boobies are killing me!!!

Sounds like a great idea having breakky down Darby street... I'm flat out getting organised to eat lunch!!!:laughing:

BBL

JAZZIESMUM
14-06-2007, 08:40
Lol Bexta, all you need is a naughty teen and you can get all the clean bathrooms you want! I assure you its not worth the grief tho! Ask Helen after she got the earful when I rang her yesterday:laughing: ! Lucky we same to be on the same wavelength..hehe.
Your little baby is a fair bit younger than Jasper so you are doing well getting out and about already. It has only been the last couple of months that we are confident going out and doing normal things again!
That is terrible your daughter is getting bullied, would ring the Department of Education and get the complaint escalated if you dont get any resolution today from the principal.
Good luck with the weigh-in..
Hope your cleaning is going well Charlie...I can lend you ds1 if needs be!
You made the right decision Tan to stay home, it was still really busy down foreshore yesterday!
Yes what is the go with the new thread? They must have separated it after we had posted as this was definitely not a new thread and it says my post was #1. I am sure I would have noticed that!!

millymoo
14-06-2007, 09:36
Hello!!

My god it is soooooo cold. Amelia and I stayed in bed til 8.30am as it was just freezing.

We need all the rooms with radiators at this time of year so can wake up toasty warm.:yes:

Boring here...housework and banking/paperwork on line:sleeping:

Rosie-Belle is still off but Fran is back to Warners bay High:yelclap:. No fighting teens today!

Yesty was good and warmer out than in. I love the foreshore despite the parking fiasco I had and trek but i guess the sight seeing crowds are still around as it is usually quieter than that.It was great to see Nic and Charlie!! Nic you werent that bad! I go off like that on a regular basis :laughing:. Especially at that lovely time of month.

Bexta that is awful...I had to move DD1 in Uk from a school when she was 12 due to one girl and the whole thing was so upsetting. The girl was just uncontrollable and terrorised most but fran in particular (they had been BF`s at little school too)(often the way). I heard last week she stabbed someone when drunk(she is now 16) and I just thank god I moved Fran at the time. This girl was abit extreme obviously.
If the school won`t help then I would go higher as Nic says and get advise. Perhaps there is a forum onhere somewhere too. How old is she?

These bullies make my blood boil.

XX

fi73
14-06-2007, 10:28

Haven't been around for a while and see there is a new thread.
Hope everyone is well.

Charlie-hope your cleaning is going well, suppose I had better get off my backside and do some as well.Also glad to hear you can do your tower walk another time.

Bexta-hope you get the bullying sorted out in regard to your DD.Hope your little man puts on lots of weight.How old is he?

Helen-hope you are having a good day, at least you only have one teenager at home today, when does the school open?

I was out and about this morning near Wallsend and went to go to the shops and the whole shopping centre is shut,must have been loads of damage.
Nothing much has been happening here,oh booked tickets for Luke and me to go and see thomas the tank engine stage show at Newcastle entertainment centre in October.Looks like the 2 most exciting concerts I am going to this year will be Thomas and the Wiggles!
I have 8 weeks to go and am really over been pregnant.Oh by the way can anyone point me in the direction of a good website for baby names, I have a few ideas for names but DH and I can't agree on many.
Look forward to catching up with everyone on the 21st.
Fiona.

JAZZIESMUM
14-06-2007, 11:56
Just got my Ikea catalogue in the mail!! very exciting.. ( i have a sad life i know lol) Will bring it Helen on Thursday if you want to have a look? and anoyone else.
That reminds me too- The Wiggles!
Do we want to try and get tickets together?
Helen, Charlie, The Tanya's. I am not sure if Bexta thought her little bundle was too young?
If you do I think they go on sale in a couple of weeks and one person will have to either go online or line up and get them all at once!
We can discuss on Thursday anyway, Just thought should remind who wants to go. I really want tickets to go to the Silverchair and Powderfinger concert too so will go and have a look at ticketek site to see if can pre-register. Received another text today. Ds1 off til Monday now! DS2 school reopened but not the classrooms he is in-not sure when he is going back either?!:o

Sheer Bliss
14-06-2007, 12:24
Goodluck with the weight gain Bexta!!

I have had a great morning! Nick went from a feed at 7pm, sleep at 8:30 then awake at 3am for a feed, straight back until 8:30 when i woke him to take charli to daycare!! We had a lovely big fed after dropping her off & a great play with loads of tumy time on the bed while i (finally) tidied the bedroom. I packed away my maternity clothes, went through the other stuff and made piles of stuff that i have to admit that i am never going to fit back into!! lol. also made a pile of DH's stuff to go through when he gets home too. He's gonna love me for that. haha. Also booked Nicks Christening for a months time, so at least i have a date to plan for now. He has been sleeping for about 3hrs int he middle of the day the last few days, so i feel like i have been able to get heaps done. We almost don't live in a garbage tip anymore. :D

H - glad you don't have 2 teenagers at home today, must be a bit more peaceful with just one & Milly.

Fi - 8 weeks to go :eek: wow not long now! I remember being there, and also being over it!! I hoep time flies for you.

Nic - We are definately keen for the wiggles, talk more next week.

It is freezing here today too! I moved Nicks basinette into his bedroom so i could tidy our bedroom, and had to put the other heater in ther 'cause it is so cold still! The highway is still blocked too! I wanted to go into town tomorrow to pick up Nicks twinkle toes, but gonna wait until the 1st at the markets. :gloomy: Don't want to get stuck in traffic again.

I think i'm off now to catch up with the rest of the hub, then a nap while Nick is still down. Have a great day!!

Bexta
14-06-2007, 12:25
Your little baby is a fair bit younger than Jasper so you are doing well getting out and about already. It has only been the last couple of months that we are confident going out and doing normal things again!
We left hospital after 4 hours at 11:30am & went out for lunch the day he was born!!!:D

Nic, I thought going to the Dept of Education over something so small would waste their time??? Or do I just tell the school that? There's posters all over the school (it's a christian school) stating they have zero tolerance for bullies... that's what makes it so frustrating.

Helen, she was BF with this girl at first too, which was grade 1... now they're in grade 4 & they go to middle school next year. This girl looks so sweet & innocent with cute freckles... even the teacher this morning said that she does a good job of putting on a front for adults.

Fiona, he turned 6 weeks yesterday... gee it's gone fast. I know it's a question that gets annoying when your pregnant, but do you know what your having? Just thinking of names for you.

So Wallsend Plaza is closed... Does anyone know about Westfield Kotara? I'm just dying to get to Toys r Us.

Well, let me tell you about my morning... HE PUT ON WEIGHT!!!! :smiliedance: YAY!!! 260 grams!!! But also found out he has oral thrush:thumbsdown:. No wonder my nips felt like razor blades were slicing into them every breastfeed!!! & that silly doctor on Monday gave DS antibiotics for his 'infection' in his mouth aswell as the drops for his conjunctivitis!!! The antibiotics would have just made it worse:thumbsdown:.

Bexta
14-06-2007, 12:33
Helen, Charlie, The Tanya's. I am not sure if Bexta thought her little bundle was too young?
If you do I think they go on sale in a couple of weeks and one person will have to either go online or line up and get them all at once!
We can discuss on Thursday anyway, Just thought should remind who wants to go.

I really want tickets to go to the Silverchair and Powderfinger concert too so will go and have a look at ticketek site to see if can pre-register.

We'll go to the Wiggles... 7 months isn't too young??? He'll love it!!!

& I have to say you're my new best friend!!! I LOVE powderfinger!!!:D

Charlis_mum - DS dosn't really like tummy time much... how do you do it? My DS dosn't seem to be able to put his arms straight out forward... he just looks so awkward (sp?).

Roopee
14-06-2007, 13:02
We left hospital after 4 hours at 11:30am & went out for lunch the day he was born!!!:D

Nic, I thought going to the Dept of Education over something so small would waste their time??? Or do I just tell the school that? There's posters all over the school (it's a christian school) stating they have zero tolerance for bullies... that's what makes it so frustrating.

Helen, she was BF with this girl at first too, which was grade 1... now they're in grade 4 & they go to middle school next year. This girl looks so sweet & innocent with cute freckles... even the teacher this morning said that she does a good job of putting on a front for adults.

Fiona, he turned 6 weeks yesterday... gee it's gone fast. I know it's a question that gets annoying when your pregnant, but do you know what your having? Just thinking of names for you.

So Wallsend Plaza is closed... Does anyone know about Westfield Kotara? I'm just dying to get to Toys r Us.

Well, let me tell you about my morning... HE PUT ON WEIGHT!!!! :smiliedance: YAY!!! 260 grams!!! But also found out he has oral thrush:thumbsdown:. No wonder my nips felt like razor blades were slicing into them every breastfeed!!! & that silly doctor on Monday gave DS antibiotics for his 'infection' in his mouth aswell as the drops for his conjunctivitis!!! The antibiotics would have just made it worse

Kotara is open...i have to go to work this afternoon:smiliedance: Cant come soon enough.

Im up for the wiggles for sure..talk more friday.

Cant do anymore personals..gotta fly out the door to start the school pick up..talk later though

fi73
14-06-2007, 14:47
Hi Bexta

Yeah,Westfield Kotara is open we were at toys r us yesterday, they have a new sale catalogue out with some good bargains.
Glad to hear your little one put on weight this week.
No, I don't know if I am having a boy or girl so have to think of both names.

Jazziesmum- do you sign up on their website to get the ikea catalogue sent to you? we were there a few weeks ago and was wondering if they still did the catalogues.
Fiona

JAZZIESMUM
14-06-2007, 15:22
Just wanted to quickly say to Bexta that its not a trivial thing to go to Dept of Ed about! Bullying is terrible and can have long lasting affects so would definitely go if not being listened to by the school. I am surprised being a private school they are not listening to you...that is why you pay the big fees!! I would be very upset..Your poor daughter!
ps good to hear DS put on weight too. Thats all I have time for too. bbl or tomorrowx

charlen49
14-06-2007, 15:32
:wave: hi everyone.......phew....almost finished...dd has been a proper little poop today(teethin) and it took 1/2 a day just to clean 1 room!!!!!!! I have to be strong and stay away from the computer or i wouldnt get anything done.

Bexta..sounds like ur little fella is doing well...with the issue with ur daughter being at a christion school...i dont thnk the DOE have much to do with private schools....you would have to find out the diocees or whoever runs the show.

Tanya..well nick is sleeping like a trooper u lucky thing.....mummy must have lots of lovely milk for him!!!!!!

Fi.......wow..not long now.....playing the waiting game was the worse thing at the end i reckon....overit and cant wait for bub to be born...hold on as it will be here before u know it. How is Luke by the way???

Nic....Hmmmm Ikea eh? yes please....luv to have a looksi...where is the closest Ikea to newy by the way??
Tanya..have fun at work....gee they must have reclosed wallsend plaza???:confused: because dp went there on the way home from work yesty arvo..he went to coles and got a few things....though he said everyone was there and took him twice as long
Helen...hows ur day been hun....mines been pretty crappy....jaimee almost sent me up the wall for half the day!!!!!!!and cleaning i detest!!! almost done ....just got the bedrooms to do...but i will do them later!!!!........
ok might go and catch up on some other threads.......:fingerscrossed: BBL

Sheer Bliss
14-06-2007, 16:33
Charlis_mum - DS dosn't really like tummy time much... how do you do it? My DS dosn't seem to be able to put his arms straight out forward... he just looks so awkward (sp?).

Sometimes i think it really depends on the kid - DD HATED it & would scream everytime you put her on her tummy. Nick was on his tummy in the humidi crib some of the time, and liked it from there. I put his hands out to the side and to the front a little, he lifts his head uo heaps, i am amazed at him compared to DD. DH also lays on the recliner of a night with Nick on his tummy. He LOVES that.

Well done Charlie on staying away, you are stonger than i am.

mamabearof3
14-06-2007, 19:18
Oh goodness a new thread. It's been crazy here and we are going away for the weekend and I've got people coming over tomorrow.......:fingerscrossed:
So no personals for me today but I'll just update on my precious girl. She's gained about 400grams this month so slowing down with the weight gains now which is fine, she's growing too fast. We've been arguing with the insurance company about what is and isn't covered from storm damage but I fear we are just going to have to wear the damage ourselves.

My little girl has only just started liking tummy time a few weeks ago and she's 20 weeks now and can roll now, she still got tummy time but it was just for shorter periods of time more frequently. So just 2 minutes during a nappy change and it always helped if I laid down next to her as well.

Anyways have a great weekend, we'll be back Monday or Tuesday

charlen49
15-06-2007, 07:30
mamabearof3..goodluck with the insurance...was chatting to afriend last night whose house was swamped with water ..it doesnt look good for her insurance wise....she's been quite upset about it...she may even have to open her walls up to get it to dry out...a builder is coming to have a look at it to see what she can do!
Well looks pretty gloomy out there.....i'm going to brave the weather today..suppose to be more rain......and duck over to glendale for a few things.....i will have to go the long way around as they closed the main road a t crossroads yesty as there is this giant hole in the ground......dp said they did reclose wallsend plaza again yesty after they opened the day before....too much damage!!
Tanya....how damaged is gardo.....i was gunna go shopping there last friday arvo...so glad i didnt now.....saw the pics.....it was flooded like the junction....unbelievable!....anyhow:fingerscrossed : to BBL for a chat at sometime!!! I better go and attend to miss ****[py pants..hope these other teeth come through soon because she is sending me around the bend with her constant winging:hugs:

millymoo
15-06-2007, 07:45
Just got my Ikea catalogue in the mail!! very exciting.. ( i have a sad life i know lol) Will bring it Helen on Thursday if you want to have a look? and anoyone else.
We can discuss on Thursday anyway, Just thought should remind who wants to go. I really want tickets to go to the Silverchair and Powderfinger concert too so will go and have a look at ticketek site to see if can pre-register. Received another text today. Ds1 off til Monday now! DS2 school reopened but not the classrooms he is in-not sure when he is going back either?!:o

I would love to get together for the Wiggles ! not too up to date on my aussie bands but lend me a cd and I`ll give them a go!

Ikea Catalogue!!! I had one last year but they won`t send one now and tell me I have to browse on line! I have been on website and asked through customer service too! Perhaps they don`t want me coming down and eating all there meatballs in gravy and buying all the bargains!!

millymoo
15-06-2007, 07:55
Tummy time!! Milly still doesn`t like it now and is straight up on her hands and knees and off !! no stopping her now.Nothing is safe. No seriously she was never keen and would just bury her head in and yell. She also doesn`t like rolling which now she is crawling has benefits as she lies still for a while on her back.

Yesterday she seemed to like my eyes and kept trying to poke them out! Lovely. Little roughian!!

Bexta have you decided what to do for DD? It really is just the worst thing. :hugs:

Tanya and Ann hope its going ok! the storms forcast not going to help us!

Tanya hope not too cold up there. It is terrible here and set to storm again.:eek:

Fi how are you, yes you must be well over it by now...lots of sympathy coming your way on Thursday!

Charli sorry jaimee is having probs with her teeth.Fran and Rosie didn`t have any trouble with theirs so :fingerscrossed: Milly won`t either...if she ever gets any:laughing:

JAZZIESMUM
15-06-2007, 08:22
Hi Helen, Milly must be hanging out with Jasper too much if she is going the eye gouge! Jasper has been hanging out with his two footballing brothers too! lol
I have ordered you an Ikea catalogue love. I knew you would want one! I will bring mine in case yours doesnt arrive in time tho.
Charlie-seems like Jaimee is constantly teething? Do her teeth take a long time to come thru? I cant believe you go all the way to Glendale when you live 2 mins from Garden City lol! I went there 2 nights ago to shop at Woolies and its fine. I actually went to the Aldi the other day too as Coles Junction was still closed-havent been in an Aldi before. Was very weird, didnt know any brands and things were just in big boxes! It was an experience anyway!
Bexta- I wouldnt worry about tummy time too much. If he doesnt like it I wouldnt upset him either. Charlie is probably right about Dept of Education, I didnt realise your daughter was in a private school when I initially posted that, but if you are not sure who to contact I am sure they could point you in the right direction? Hope you get it sorted out soon:fingerscrossed: .
Tanya-hope work was fun last night.
Tan-hope your little treasures slept well for you last night-its so cold. Jasper ended up in bed with us all night as i think its just too cold in his own cot!! Was nice and cosy for us anyway having a little bundle to cosy up with!
We dont have to do much today, meeting a friend to get our Play School tickets off her for Wednesday and taking ds1 to orthodontist to get his braces tightened but that is all so will check in thru the day.

millymoo
15-06-2007, 08:42
I really don`t know how you got a catalogue for me but huge thanks!:kiss: Spending already.

Poor Caleb. I remember my teeth getting braces and tightening hurts for a few days after!

Bexta
15-06-2007, 09:09
Good morning Ladies!!! I want to go back to bed!!! It's all warm & snuggly there!!! I knew I'd feel like this today so I made it as soon as I got up.

This bottle feeding business is better than I thought. I woke up early this morning to DH feeding DS in bed!!! Hehehe... maybe I should sleep heavier more often :laughing:.

Here's a pic of DH giving him his bottle last night... (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/upto6weeks022.jpg) & I can do it myself Daddy!!! (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/upto6weeks020.jpg)

My nips & Bubbaz mouth are getting better & my boobs are going down (I want to keep them :D ).

Fi - todays names are STELLA for a girl & ANTON for a boy.

Helen - DS does the bury face & scream thing too during tummy time. What's your fave band? What music do you listen to?

Tan - Just skip this post if you read it in the other thread... I'm going to be lazy today & cut n paste it after I write it here... (I must admit I like this thread better)... I'll just keep trying the tummy time.

Mamabearof3 - :fingerscrossed: with the insurance people.

Charli - hope you have a good day today & the pegs come through.

About the school thing... we'll see if this girl leaves everyone alone (she picks on alot of other kiddies too). DH is going to have a word with her Dad at the athletic carnival anyway (not harsh words of course!)

Her school is actually putting on a production of 'Beauty & the Beast' at the civic theatre... very swish!! & the tickets are from Ticketek, they must be getting too much money from us poor parents!!! You'd think they'd make it affordable for us to see our own kids!!! We're having second thoughts about this school now... but we might wait until she goes into Yr 7 so she's not the new kid.

Anyway :ecomcity:, have a great day everyone!!!

P.S I just clicked on the link to see if it worked (it did), but wanted to say DH is a mechanic, so please excuse his fingys...

JAZZIESMUM
15-06-2007, 09:43
OOh he is so cute and little Bexta! They do grow so quickly ...its sad that Jasper is so big already!:crying: . I was never bothered until this baby as I know its the last I want to keep him little forever...

Bexta
15-06-2007, 09:52
Maybe if we give them brandy... no, that's puppies:laughing: !!!! I know what you mean, though.... I just want to press 'pause'.

fi73
15-06-2007, 10:52
Morning all

Well have woken up today with a stinking cold,DH has just got over it and now given it to me,thanks!

Bexta-such cute photo's, glad the feeding is going well.Thanx for name suggestions actually quite like Stella.Sorry have to say no to Anton, I had a boyfriend called Anton when I was about 15, way too many embaressing memories.
Went and bought a new baby names book for some more inspiration anyway.

Jazziesmum-oh, just been to IKEA site and ordered a catalogue.Helen there is a link to order catalogues on homepage.

Tan-glad to hear Nick is sleeping well, it is so cold all you want to do is stay in bed at the moment.
mamabearof3-sorry to hear about your problems with the insurance people,hope you get it sorted.

Charlen-hope Jaimee is ok with her teeth, also the nearest IKEA to here is the one at Rhodes(Homebush bay) in Sydney.

Well I am off to go through all Lukes Thomas the tank trains as apparently on the news there is a recall of lots of them due to some having lead based paint and been toxic!
Have a great weekend.
Fiona

charlen49
15-06-2007, 12:56
:wave: Hi everyone!
Fi.....yes i heard that about thomas too....i'm gald u do especially having a fan in the house.hope u arent too ill with the cold u poor thing!(naughty dh!!!)

Bexta....ur bub is soooooo little ...how big was he born??Well i hope the dd thingy works out!

Nic....ive just gone on Ikea site to have a look toooooo!:yes: Its been a while( about 2 months since she got her first 2 toothies) but the teething seems to go on forever!!!ahhh.oooo and we want to join everyone at the wiggles too!
cant stand parking and prefer woolies at glendale...bigger and more range.......i occasionally go to gardo but always regret it... i end up driving around forever to get a park....then i cant get a damn trolley for bub...and they sometimes dont have things in stock....ahh.......i couldnt be bothered with the anguish.......i was gunna go last friday arvo...so glad i didnt!!!!!!!!

millymoo
15-06-2007, 13:18

Amelia is having a nap and so I am typing quietly! I am sure I just heard her:eek:.

Fi...crappy about the cold. I had a bad chest infection when pregnant and could take nothing for it.I also heard about the trains. Not good and one more thing you could do without worrying about at this stage! IKEA...yes I got sent a catalogue this time last year and then went down and got all my bits but then after that ended (Aug06) I tried to get another but they definately stopped sending for a while. I love the stuff, especially funky kids room ideas and so cheap too!

Nic and Bexta.......I need to press pause with Amelia. I just love having a baby around and she is 8 months now. Be one soon.

Music?? When young I used to be into wierd stuff like The Cure and The Cult etc and where minis, black and white striped tights and Doctor Martins!!:laughing: Can you imagine!! Now anything goes really. i love clubbing music if going out but also chill out type stuff.

Charlie if Amelia does tteeth badly you will be the expert. My nipples could be in for a bashing if she doesn`t wean off abit by then!Bexta am glad yours are better!:eek:

Nic hope Dentist ok and the storms predicted keep at bay while you are travelling around...keep safe. They said storms but none yet I see.

Yes she is awake and just always chats to herself which is lovely to hear rather than a wail like DD1 used to (still not forgotten!)

Kangaskippy
15-06-2007, 15:11

wondered why nothing new was happening till I saw it was an old thread and closed...doh...

hi all, not much happening here, bit more sleep happening which is lovely!!! Jack is down for his arvo nap so I am having some meeeee time...hahaha...not sure what that is some days...

Bexta
15-06-2007, 16:04
Bexta....ur bub is soooooo little ...

Nah, DH just has HUGE hands (Lucky me!!!:laughing: You know what they say about that!!!:laughing:) Just kidding, it must be the camera angle???? 3140 grams born... just under 4 kilos now.

millymoo
15-06-2007, 16:52
wondered why nothing new was happening till I saw it was an old thread and closed...doh...

hi all, not much happening here, bit more sleep happening which is lovely!!! Jack is down for his arvo nap so I am having some meeeee time...hahaha...not sure what that is some days...

:wave::wave: Where have you been??? Are you coming to the meet?

Hope so although maybe a bit too far....pm if you want to know details hun:yes:

millymoo
15-06-2007, 16:53
Nah, DH just has HUGE hands (Lucky me!!!:laughing: You know what they say about that!!!:laughing:) Just kidding, it must be the camera angle???? 3140 grams born... just under 4 kilos now.

Hmmm you cheeky minx!! What do they say??

He does look tiny but Amelia was about that at 6 weeks too. Ah.

charlen49
15-06-2007, 18:44
lol.ur naughty...my bub was huge..she was over 4kg(4220) born....i guess thats why ur man seems so small to me!

Roopee
15-06-2007, 22:18
Arrrgggg I just typed a massive reply but lost it!!

Try again!
Bexta- your little man is so cute! He looks so peaceful. I hope your DD is ok..i really feel for her..bullying is a nasty nasty thing, i hope you get it sorted really soon.

nic- hope the dentist went ok. I hate going, i need to go atm but just cant bring myself to make the appointment. Its my biggest fear aside from sharks!

helen- the wiggle rock! You'll love em. Their songs get stuck in your head for days and days lol.

Tan- wow nick is sleeping great for you. Must be doing great job on the feeding. He was so calm and peaceful when you were here last week...you're doing such a great job.

charli- i know what you mean about Gardo. I hate going there and wont go unless i have to work. It drives me nuts, the fact tht i live 5 minutes away, yet i have to spend 45 minutes stalking people to et there parks lol. I was late last night to work as it took me 35 minutes of driving around the car park looking for somewhere to park. There are still about 6 or so cars abandoned in the car park too from last weeks floods.

us- we haven't encountered any issues with the insurance people yet. We spoke to them the other night on the phone and they said it will be fine but we faxed the approximate totals off today so will see how that goes.
I had to get DH to stay home from work today to help with the kids. I was really sick, sore throat, aching muscles, fever and chills etc. I have never had to ask him to do that before, he only ever had to come home from work once when i was pregnant as i couldn't stop vomiting to get Cooper to school. I tried but was vomiting my way down the street and it wasnt a good look lol. He was really worried as i never moan or whinge when im sick, i just carry on so he thought there was something really seriously wrong and wanted to take me to hospy lol. Didnt need that, just needed to sit down and feel sorry for myself and rest. Anyways, feeling much better now, still a little under the weather but no where near as bad as i was today. Might be that that 2.5 hr sleep i had this arvo fixed me right up.
Have a great weekend girls...:hugs:

charlen49
16-06-2007, 06:21
:wave: Hi Kangaskippy ..glad u found us ..where have u been? What have u been up too?

Roopee...:hugs: ...u sounded shocking Tanya...i'mglad dh looked after u so u could rest!...u have a great weekend too and make sure u get some more rest!!

Wondermum
16-06-2007, 06:35
Thought I'd pop in here and say hello to you all :wave:

I'm Jess (28) and I have two boys Hayden (4) and Rylan (9 mths). We live in Minmi. I don't think I have met anyone in here before? I have only been to just one Hunter meet. A few fellow September 06 mummies chat in here millymoo and kangaskippy.... HELLO :D I'll try my best to catch up with you all at the meet on the 21st! :fingerscrossed: as it's my dad's 60th birthday on Friday 22nd and I have been stuck with most of the organising.

Hopefully this endless rain stops so we can enjoy a nice day outdoors hey?!

~ Jess ~

charlen49
16-06-2007, 06:45
Hi Jess..i think i've seen u in opther threads..u use to have the heart avatar??......nice to see u in here!.......hey if ur friends with the other 2 you must be alright..lol;) ....look forward to chatting....BBL..bub is calling:(

charlen49
16-06-2007, 10:37
Guys i've finally uploaded some(LOL) of the pics i took last weekend of the Ship in Newy.Heres the link if you want to look:
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/thumbnails.php?album=20

charlen49
16-06-2007, 13:14
ok here is a link where i have posted pics my mum took and sent to me of the floods in Singleton
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/thumbnails.php?album=21&page=1

millymoo
16-06-2007, 19:15
Thought I'd pop in here and say hello to you all :wave:

I'm Jess (28) and I have two boys Hayden (4) and Rylan (9 mths). We live in Minmi. I don't think I have met anyone in here before? I have only been to just one Hunter meet. A few fellow September 06 mummies chat in here millymoo and kangaskippy.... HELLO :D I'll try my best to catch up with you all at the meet on the 21st! :fingerscrossed: as it's my dad's 60th birthday on Friday 22nd and I have been stuck with most of the organising.

~ Jess ~

Hi Jess

Great to see you. You were such a help to me when I joined a few months ago! I haven`t been in Sept thread for ages as just couldn`t keep up:crying:!

Is great in here and goes at a nice steady pace most days!

Be great to see you on Thurs too

H x

millymoo
16-06-2007, 19:17

We had no power today and I had my new slow cooker on its first use!

Most of the east lake was down all afternoon. Great...not.

Roopee hope you feeling better hun.

I hate this weather and hope it stops soon.

Ok am off to watch The Bill as only moaning here.

charlen49
16-06-2007, 19:52

We had no power today and I had my new slow cooker on its first use!

Most of the east lake was down all afternoon. Great...not.

Roopee hope you feeling better hun.

I hate this weather and hope it stops soon.

Ok am off to watch The Bill as only moaning here.

It's always the way Helen.....dinner ready...feeling good a nd bang the power goes out....it sucks basically! I'm glad u got it backl on though!!!!! Hope the rest of your evening is better mate!!!:hugs: :wave:

Bexta
16-06-2007, 20:03
Hello everyone!!!!!:wave: (I thought I'd make it a bit festive tonight!!!)

Kanga - Sleep... what's that???:laughing: Lucky you. Enjoy!!!

Roopee - I hope you're feeling better... did DH come in handy? Mine means well but just ends up getting in the way!!!

Charli & Helen - I know I'm naughty... just testing the boundaries!!!:laughing: Can't help it, you'll get used to my wicked sense of humour!!! Mwhahaha!!!

Welcome Jess the Wondermum!!! Come to the meet so I'm not the only newie!!!

Helen - It'll be a very slow cooker without power!!!

Enjoy your Saturday night ladies... just about to wack on a DVD (nothing exciting, got to Blockbuster too late!!!).... just gotta turn 'Iron chef' off first... anybody else like that stoopid show? The voice overs crack me up!!!

Can't wait till the meet!!!:D

Bexta
16-06-2007, 20:09
I forgot to add...

Tan - I got some vinegar tonight to give it a go on my poor nips ( for those who don't know I got thrush on my nips & bubz got a mouth full of it), but thanks for being supportive of the breastfeeding... YOU'RE THE BEST!!! :hugs:
Is it just me, or do you think the 'May thread' is fizzling out???:rolleyes:

Wondermum
17-06-2007, 06:45
Hi Jess..i think i've seen u in opther threads..u use to have the heart avatar??

Hello.... yes, I did have the heart avatar. Thanks for the welcome.... looking forward to getting to know you all too. Oh.... and of cause I'm alright :D

Hi Jess

Great to see you. You were such a help to me when I joined a few months ago! I haven`t been in Sept thread for ages as just couldn`t keep up!

Be great to see you on Thurs too

H x

Hi Helen, I can't believe it was only a few months ago you joined... wow time sure flies! Oh, and you're very welcome - here to help whenever/ however I can!

Hehe... the girls in the Sept thread have always been a chatty bunch, though I'm sure you'll be able to keep up now as it has slowed down considerably.

Welcome Jess the Wondermum!!! Come to the meet so I'm not the only newie!!!

Hello there ;) thanks for the welcome. Hey... at least you have been chatting away with these girls in this thread - you have one up on me... you'll have to hold my hand :laughing:

Look forward to meeting you all :)

Sheer Bliss
17-06-2007, 08:27
Hi Jess - Welcome!! It will be great to see anither face at the meet!

Tan - hope you are feeling better hun :hugs:

Helen - bugger about the power - what a disapointment with having the slow cooker on too! You'll have to share some recipes with me if you have some good ones, i bought a book of recipes, but haven't tried many yet.

Charlie - cool pis - it'a amazing hey!

Bexta - i think the may thread is fizzling a bit too - i think i may have annoyed people with my last post on b/f! It just seemed that so many people either had doubts on supply or guilt over bottlefeeding, when all they needed in either situation was reassurance. At the end of the day we all love our bubs, it doesn't make a great deal of dif how we feed them. Sure b/f might help immunity, but a depressed mum doean't help a baby who has a great immune system. No-one seems to have really said anything to me since that post. lol.

I've had a few busy days - got some sewing done yesterday, made some puke soaker uppers for Nick - I am sick of running out of the terry flats i used to catch his puke, now i have some nice navy & pale blue ones. Gonna try & catch up on some washing/housework again today - it's never ending is it? Hate to think what it's like with more kids &/or teenagers. You ladies are champions!! Have a good one - seeyas soon.

charlen49
17-06-2007, 09:41
Bexta - i think the may thread is fizzling a bit too - i think i may have annoyed people with my last post on b/f! It just seemed that so many people either had doubts on supply or guilt over bottlefeeding, when all they needed in either situation was reassurance. At the end of the day we all love our bubs, it doesn't make a great deal of dif how we feed them. Sure b/f might help immunity, but a depressed mum doean't help a baby who has a great immune system. No-one seems to have really said anything to me since that post. lol.

I've had a few busy days - got some sewing done yesterday, made some puke soaker uppers for Nick - I am sick of running out of the terry flats i used to catch his puke, now i have some nice navy & pale blue ones. Gonna try & catch up on some washing/housework again today - it's never ending is it? Hate to think what it's like with more kids &/or teenagers. You ladies are champions!! Have a good one - seeyas soon.
Hi Tan.tried to find the post u were talking about..but couldnt........um .. personally i dont understand people having guilts about bottlefeeding especially in regards to there immune system...my bub has been f/f since day 2 and she hasnt been majorly sick yet!( touch wood)...and i agree on "what does it matter how we feed them' ..IMO i would feel more guilty if my child was starving for months on end!.wether they are breastfed or formulafed( yes formula fed bubs get colic/reflux and can vomit continuisly..i had a bub who had bad colic and tummy pains..constant screaming..for 7 weeks..until we finally found the formula that suited her.....i felt bad that we hadnt found it sooner instead of sticking to regular stuff...it was research on the net/bubhub that opened my silly eyees to the fact that maybe i was feeding her the wrong stuff).Also i agree on the depressed mum thingy too...i was depressed in hospy ..because i tried to b/f agin.it was nt working and felt pressured to do it...even though it wasnt working and i hated it.... i felt instant releif when one ( most were pushy and probreastfeeding and had no timefor my feelings) midwife said to me..that i need to do whats best for me and bub.......and being depressed wasnt going to be good for either of us and that maybe me wanting to f/f was best for me and bub...mind you she was lovely and tried all different techniques and ways to help get bub on the boob...but when i told her how i was feeling she was considerate and under standing.
Housework...:barf: ..im sick of working my backside off for dp to come home and mess the whole place again!!! ahhhhh

ok heres a question ladies...what are we all considering taking to meet on Thursday?
so we dont double up.........Sweet or Savoury?...a rough idea would be good..so i can get inspired:thumbsup: .....wow...sorry for the long post...but just wanted to say Tan that i totally agreed with what u were saying!!!!
Take care.( off to MIL for lunch today) chat later....charlie

HubbaBubba
17-06-2007, 12:35
Hi all - I hope you don't mind me crashing your thread :)

I also hope that you don't mind that I have just pasted a post that I put into a new thread that I created today:

I am a returned memeber of Bub Hub and am hoping that things have picked up considerably since my last stint here

I am hoping to chat with, get to know and meet other genuine women on a one on one basis...I have had a bit of enough of "groups" of people and have found that it is more difficult for me to forge any strong friendships.

Having been a primarily SAHM for my almost 5yrs in the Lake Macquarie area and not having school aged children, it makes it extremely difficult to meet and get to know like-minded women.

I so miss my girlie support network and would love it if I could meet just one other person on the same wave length as me.

I am 30yo, happily married with 2 beautiful little girls (almost 3yo and almost 1yo). I am a WAHM now. I do the "books" for my husbands company and am also a party plan demonstrator.

I am seeking, genuine, honest and meaningful friendships. If you think you would be interested in meeting for coffee or a play date for the kids I would love to hear from you. I will check this thread to see what does but would pref. if you wouldn't mid responding via the PM system.

I hope to hear from some of you soon

charlen49
17-06-2007, 14:02
Hi all - I hope you don't mind me crashing your thread :)

I also hope that you don't mind that I have just pasted a post that I put into a new thread that I created today:

I am a returned memeber of Bub Hub and am hoping that things have picked up considerably since my last stint here

I am hoping to chat with, get to know and meet other genuine women on a one on one basis...I have had a bit of enough of "groups" of people and have found that it is more difficult for me to forge any strong friendships.

Having been a primarily SAHM for my almost 5yrs in the Lake Macquarie area and not having school aged children, it makes it extremely difficult to meet and get to know like-minded women.

I so miss my girlie support network and would love it if I could meet just one other person on the same wave length as me.

I am 30yo, happily married with 2 beautiful little girls (almost 3yo and almost 1yo). I am a WAHM now. I do the "books" for my husbands company and am also a party plan demonstrator.

I am seeking, genuine, honest and meaningful friendships. If you think you would be interested in meeting for coffee or a play date for the kids I would love to hear from you. I will check this thread to see what does but would pref. if you wouldn't mid responding via the PM system.

I hope to hear from some of you soon
I Hubbabubba:wave: ..i think you've come to right place!....we are a luvly bunch on this thread( if i dont say so myself;) )....and all have yungens....i know and others will probably agree it hard to keep up friendships with friends who dont have little ones.We all do so u will fit right in!!!!!.....chat soon .....charlie

Sheer Bliss
17-06-2007, 16:13
:wave: hubbabubba - you lazy bugger for copying your post :D . I do the same sometimes - much easier. hehe. This is a pretty cool group of ladies - hope you enjoy chatting.

Thanks Charlie! It's hard to get accross what you mean in a post sometimes - that's why i worry that my other post offended - but not much i can do about it. It's good to know that you knew what i meant though!!

Ummm about what to bring on thu...still thinking. Last time i went somewhere i took Honey joys (cornflake & honey sweet things) because i have rediscovered them after many years. But no-one ate them! If you girls like the sound of them i will make them again (sooo easy - lol) or I can make 'piggies in blankets' (devon & mashed potato). Trying to dig out all the good old fashioned ozzie BBQ faves for you Helen! Any other suggestions? i am keen to experiment ATM.

millymoo
17-06-2007, 17:08
Ha ha!! that would be good Tanya...traditional Aussie food!

I think i know them all and then you mention piggies in blankets....:detective:...glad of description!!

I think everyone is sick of my cup cakes as am I so I will do savoury this time. Hang on...no I won`t as can`t think of anything.

I will bring those big choc chip cookies from Coles as they go in a flash!

Hubbabubba:wave:

How long ago were you in bubhub? I find it addictive.

Last night dinner got frozen for another time.I did Beef Strog and was very impressed with it...had a taster. Slow cooker is fab.

Have just had a huge helping of Shepherds pie and garden peas tonight. So yummy.

Need to go on a diet soon I think...perhaps after Thursdays feast!

:wave:to everyone and hope you had a good weekend. My week is so busy starting at 5.30am tomorrow taking dh to work for the car!:banghead:

Kangaskippy
17-06-2007, 17:11
Where have you been??? Are you coming to the meet?

Hope so although maybe a bit too far....pm if you want to know details hun:yes:

been here, just quiet...Jack is full on these days and I was finding it a bit hard to keep up with all the threads, so am now just checking in on a couple...plz pm details of meet and I will do my best...

Hi Kangaskippy ..glad u found us ..where have u been? What have u been up too?

Not much, playgroup, chasing jack around, visiting my family (about 5hrs away from my home) and general housework...:p

Thought I'd pop in here and say hello to you all

I'm Jess (28) and I have two boys Hayden (4) and Rylan (9 mths). We live in Minmi. I don't think I have met anyone in here before? I have only been to just one Hunter meet. A few fellow September 06 mummies chat in here millymoo and kangaskippy.... HELLO I'll try my best to catch up with you all at the meet on the 21st! :fingerscrossed: as it's my dad's 60th birthday on Friday 22nd and I have been stuck with most of the organising.

~ Jess ~

Hi ya...hope you aren't too water logged over your way...

We also went and viewed the ship yesterday and wow it's a monster!!!...basically just having a quiet weekend and i am making more jewellery and having a great time with it...It's been a while since I've done something for me (creatively...)

millymoo
17-06-2007, 17:18
Hi Mez

I have pm`d you hun.

Amelia is now crawling and creating havoc where ever she goes...especially all dvd`s and cd`s. It`s crazy how fast they go after just a few days!

Still no teeth:D

millymoo
17-06-2007, 19:07
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/l.jpg

Fran and Milly!! Ahh

charlen49
17-06-2007, 19:18

Fran and Milly!! Ahh
very cute as always!!!!!!!!:)

Wondermum
17-06-2007, 20:05
Oooh where to start??? So much for the nice steady pace in here Helen - I think this thread has been on fire for quite some time, lol!!!

Um... firstly hello to all *waves* I'm not familiar with all names yet, just finding my feet in this thread.

Hi Jess - Welcome!! It will be great to see anither face at the meet!

Gonna try & catch up on some washing/housework again today - it's never ending is it?

Thanks for the welcome! hehe... I know what you mean about the endless household chores *sigh* I did about three huge loads of washing today and had to stick it all through the drier and I still have more tomorrow!

ok heres a question ladies...what are we all considering taking to meet on Thursday?
so we dont double up.........Sweet or Savoury?

Hmmm, I have know idea yet??? It will most likely be something sweet, although I would like to make some mini quiches... depends on how much time I have on my hands I guess.

Hi there and welcome back to the hub! I'm not in the Lake Macquarie area but I too would like to form some close supportive friendships as I literally have no one and most of my family are overseas. I can understand what you mean about the difficulty with forging strong friendships in a group situation - with all the different personality types (some extrovert/ introvert). I tend to fade into the background in 'new' group situations (more of a listener) until I get to know people a little better I guess.

Quite a few of us in the hunter threads are fairly regular to the hub and some of us have created Zoints profiles which you may find an interesting look - maybe you may find someone that you feel you would like to get to know a little better?

All the best :)

Last night dinner got frozen for another time.I did Beef Strog and was very impressed with it...had a taster. Slow cooker is fab.

Have just had a huge helping of Shepherds pie and garden peas tonight. So yummy.

I love my slow cooker meals... Mmm Mmm :D sounds like you are having some good old winter meals... yummo!

Hi ya...hope you aren't too water logged over your way...

We also went and viewed the ship yesterday and wow it's a monster!!!...basically just having a quiet weekend and i am making more jewellery and having a great time with it...It's been a while since I've done something for me (creatively...)

Hi Mez,

You have been very quiet indeed. We all must be getting back to reality now... life away from the hub :D It's great to hear from you and what you've been up to. Good on you for concentrating on a hobby of you own too.

We were all fine here - no water log ;)

Be really nice to finally meet you and Jack!

Fran and Milly!! Ahh

Very nice Helen - what GORGEOUS girls you have!

Roopee
17-06-2007, 20:19
Hubbabubba- a big fat welcome to you!

Wondermum- im not sure if i have welcomed you yet? If not a big fat one for you too:D

Helen- another beautiful pic of yours! Your girls are so sweet!

Tan- did you get your housework done?? I tried but failed miserably :laughing:.

In regards to fppd for the meet. If your not taking cupcakes helen would it be ok if i did? I will take something sweet either way but cupcakes are easy for me so might bring them if no one objects?
We didnt do much today..went down to the bowling club and won three meat trays:yelclap: so theres the meet budget taken care of for the week!!

Hope evreyone has had a great weekend!!:hugs:

JAZZIESMUM
18-06-2007, 10:04
I havent been in for a few days and seems like many pages have been written so wont go into details with personals...
Hello to Jess and Hubbabubba:wave: . Hope you find what you are looking for in here Hubbabubba! I am sure you will as there are many varied personalities in the Hunter threads so am sure you will find at least one you click with:fingerscrossed: . I also come in here for parenting type friendships and little contacts for Jasper, although I have to say I still keep in close contact with my friends that dont have babies and they are wonderfully supportive and always wanting to see Jasper but the last thing I want to do when I get some non-baby contact is chat on about babies!!! :laughing: . So I think its good to have a variety of people who meet your different needs!
Jasper keeps getting up on his knees now, I think he wants to crawl, but then gets a bit stuck and squeals and drops down on his belly. I think he is getting frustrated..lol!
I bought him a couple of new intereactive type toys on the weekend that he seems to be slithering about on the floor with...Well only one toy now as we went out for Yum-Cha for lunch yesterday and the toy we took seems to have been lost somewhere along the way!
I left a bottle behind when we went for coffee the other day too! Better start getting a bit more organised or this is going to start costing a fortune!
Does anyone have a Maclaren stroller? I want to get a stroller for shopping etc as I find the 3 wheeler too bulky. Trying to find one that is going to go ok and not look to povo either!
I am not sure if we can make the meet, I have a clinic appt to see if Jasper is gaining weight etc (not sure why I do it to myself lol) on Thursday so will see what happens. If I can make it I will let you know closer what I can bring? Hope that is ok!
Nicx

charlen49
18-06-2007, 14:33
wow thats exciting to hear about jasper almost there too......Jaimme is being more motivated if i leave the remote on ground near her!;)
Let us know how jasper goes at the clinic! hope u can still make the meet and the rain doesnt ruin things..we never seem to win :(
The stroller is a good idea....but wouldnt have a clue!

millymoo
18-06-2007, 17:39
:wave:All...day from hell here so hope to be back on tomorrow. Teen Dramas!!!

Bexta
18-06-2007, 19:25
Helen, I'm in for those teen dramas soon... can't wait (sarcasm is hard to type!!!:rolleyes:). I've been saying for ages that I'm going on a diet... well today DH & I joined the gym (we have wanted to for awhile, but waited until the 6 week postnatal mark & DH is on holidays). We had Maccas for lunch today as a farewell to our bad eating habits since the bubz birth... I have gained more weight since his birth!!! I just want to fit into my old clothes again...

Charli - I LOVE your new avatar!!!Very cute!!!

Tan - I havn't heard of honey joys for ages!!! I just love pigs in blankets. MMmmmmmm yum!!! Anyway, I think I'm the May thread killer!!! Talk about it on Thursday;) .

HubbaBubba - Hi & welcome back!!! I know what you mean about a 1 on 1 type of thing... I'm a bit of a mothers' group drop-out!!! Seriously, I've always felt like I don't really fit in much with those type of things, but then again my reason is probably a lack of self esteem... I'm giving this a go on Thursday & already feel a great connection with these ladies!!! Bring on Thursday... can't wait!!!

Wondermum - I think I need a zoints tutorial... I have no idea how to do it & have only just worked out the photobucket thing... see!!! (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/postcash031.jpg) :D

Roopee - Cupcakes sound good. I'm thinking of just bringing a variety of sandwiches??? Any requests???

Jazziesmum - I LOVE yum-cha!!! I used to go all the time when I lived in Melbourne with my Dad.

Fiona - I keep forgetting to add names of the day. Today they are Imogen for a girl & Elijah for a boy. Have you got a short list? Do you prefer biblical or old fashioned etc.....???

We went to Gymbaroo today at Jesmond. DS had a good time... he enjoyed the 1st half, cried for the next 1/4 & then slept through the last 1/4. We booked in for the next term...

:ecomcity:

Kangaskippy
18-06-2007, 20:50
here's my little man standing in the middle of the room just moments after he took his first 4 steps towards me unassisted...Woohooo... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/standingalone.jpg)

(**1 very super proud mummy!!**) :smiliedance:

Roopee
18-06-2007, 21:11
Wow its quiet in here today!

Helen- Hope everythings ok with your teen! Sounds stressfull...that is ONE part of parenting i am NOT looking forward to lol.

Charli- your quiet today-hope everythings ok.

nic- hmmmm i get really absent minded when im preggers! Have you something to tell us????? LOL. Seriously...im like that all the time nowadays too. I guess thats what i get for having so many kids so quicklol. After today its not something i would recommend either. All 4 have been pushing buttons all afternoon...so much soo..that i muttered under my breath the words "oooooooooooooooohhhhh f*^#....give me a break would you". They didnt hear it it of course but i was close to screaming it aloud!
Ditch the MCHN and see us instead--we can fatten him up for you! All the yummo food thats gunna be there lol...take him to get weighed after the meet!

If anyones interested..the MCHN at Scott Dibben chemist at Gardo is great! She's really really nice and this from someone who avoids those people like the plague!

tan- i love Honeyjoys too BUT i adore pigs in blankets!! They are the best 80's party food ever!

kangaskippy- your little boy is a cutie! Oh and how clever!

bexta- oh your little man makes me melt! He is absolutly adorable. He makes me want another one:eek:. Just dont tell my DH that or he'll be running for the hills.
Sandwiches sound great! Ham and Tomato? Egg and Lettuce? I dont know.....whatever you think..im sure we'll eat them anyway:D:D.

Roopee
18-06-2007, 21:13
Nic.. i forgot to add..the Valco Urban Ultralight is a great stroller. It doesnt fold like an umbrella one though but its fantatsic...Toys R Us stock them if you want to have a look or just Google it....something will come up im sure. They retail for about $189 so not cheap but hey....at least you wont look povo:laughing:

charlen49
19-06-2007, 06:26
here's my little man standing in the middle of the room just moments after he took his first 4 steps towards me unassisted...Woohooo... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/standingalone.jpg)

(**1 very super proud mummy!!**) :smiliedance:

:party: WOW>>>>>>congratulations Jack!!!!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 06:31
Tanya....i'm fine...gee i thought i had been chatty....opps..maybe that was on another thread....lol.....i will try to be more chatty i promise. I have been to the nurse at the chemist too(once) and she was very nice!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 06:32
:wave:All...day from hell here so hope to be back on tomorrow. Teen Dramas!!!:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

millymoo
19-06-2007, 06:36
Hi Guys

Due to the severe weather warnings for today, tonight and tomorrow I am gonna postpone Thursday.

I hope you all don`t mind but

1) Will be too wet
2)lots of us for indoor venue
3)If this weather persisits(I reckon so!) then I just don`t want people travelling in it.

As soon as we see a break in the weather I will post a date for the same venue.

:crying::thumbsdown::crying::thumbsdown:

millymoo
19-06-2007, 06:41
BBL

But Bexta great idea for Fiona. Are you just making them up?

Boy...Oliver
Girl....Francesca (I wish had called Fran that!Not Frances as prettier but was going through a snobby phase i think!)

BBL

charlen49
19-06-2007, 06:53
Hi Guys

Due to the severe weather warnings for today, tonight and tomorrow I am gonna postpone Thursday.

1) Will be too wet
3)If this weather persisits(I reckon so!) then I just don`t want people travelling in it.

:crying::thumbsdown::crying:
:yes: good idea i think!!!!!!

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 07:53
Morning everyone-
Well Jasper slept until 5am in his own cot last night! It was very strange.
I also found he had another tooth yesterday. While I was talking on the phone he bit me on the foot and I thought it hurt a bit too much so when I checked his other little tooth had come thru! I am not sure when it popped up but its up bit so must be a couple of days at least-lol!

I was writing on my calendar just than and health clinic appt not until next Thursday! Yes I am vague and NO I AM NOT PREGNANT! Thanks very much Tanya:laughing: . I think its the lack of sleep (that is my story anyway). Last night was I think the 4th time ever Jasper has slept until 5am and he is 7 months old so I guess it has to catch up with you somehow.

Bexta I went for YumCha to Merewether RSL-(i am not a big club person) but it was fabulous! The chinese restaurant in there often wins awards but I have always avoided it as I find club food a bit dodgy at times. He has just started doing Sunday Yum-cha and it was absolutely packed, we had to wait 45 mins for a table when we arrived but it was well worth it and everything was fresh and delicious. Heaps of people with kids so may be worth taking your little family over one Sunday if you like that sort of thing.
Congrats on joining the gym! which one did you join? I have been thinking about it lately too. Now Jasper is a bit older and can leave him in the creche for a quick workout. I am so not a morning person so cannot get up early before dh goes to work.lol.

Kangaskippy, your little boy is very cute and very clever! He seems young to be able to walk? wow!

Helen-sounds like a good idea to postpone. There isnt alot of indoor places you can take kids. Hope all is happy again in your house very soon!:hugs:

Wont give baby names as the names I like are probably a bit out there and dont want people to laugh at me!:laughing:

I am in today so will gp have a look around the forums as dont want to go out in this weather! Jasper is already back in bed!! I am in love with him this morning-such a good boy-lol!

millymoo
19-06-2007, 07:59
Like Zen???:laughing::laughing::laughing:

No it is gorgeous as are all of yours.

Mine started sensible then went all lovely and girlie!!

I have a thing about things ending in "eeeeeee"

What is yumcha???

Jasper was good for you....Milleeeeeeee has just found the recycle box! Into everything.

I read that thread yesty.....what a stupid thing to start up. asking for trouble

millymoo
19-06-2007, 08:02
:yes: good idea i think!!!!!!

Yes I can`t think of anywhere sensible and seeing as forcast is 125km cyclone winds again it is just the only answer. Worry of it kept me awake so decided to cancel then slept well!

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 08:08
Oh see, I knew someone would tease me about my names!! you are soooo mean!

I love your girlie names. I had Poppy picked for one girls name when I was pregnant with Jasper! Although shouldnt be nice to you now!

I love Zen ( I would have used it for a first name-but Dh reigns me back in a bit-lol)
I wish Jasper was a bit more Zen in real life that is all -he is soooo not Zen like-NEVER sits still!!

At least the recycle box is clean for her to play in!

Yum-Cha is when you just sit there and they bring little plates of food around and you just say yes or no and they mark it on your card I think they range from about $4-$6.50 for a plate depending on what it is. We had plates of salt and pepper squid, gowgees, prawn cutlets, some rice papers steamed with chives and prawns , sweet and sour pork (and more but too embarrassed to say!) there were 6 of us tho! You just get to taste lots of little bits of food. I love eating that way like Tapas. I prefer to eat little morsels than one big meal.

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 08:21
Forgot to say thanks for the stroller advice too Tanya! Will go and have a look once this weather settles down... No,I def dont want to look povo! I remember when I had ds2 I bought a cheap little stroller to go on holidays and was so embarrassed as looked like I couldnt afford to buy a loaf as bread pushing this pathetic little thing!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 08:49
yay!jasper for toothy.and sleeping through..i felt jaimee this morning and i think another has popped in at the top......so thats why she was miss crappy pants waking up last 2 weeks....she started sleeping through from friday again and in happy mood and i thought i bet that tooth has come through......god i'm glad for a reprieve for a while.
personally i'm not afan of yum cha.tried it in chinatown ,sydney...i was starving afterwards and it cost a bucket....there was 8 of us...i prefer bigger servings......though i dolike tapas with drinks...the drinks tend to fill u up too;)
My cousins bub is called poppy.very english!
I'm glad jaimee is only at the frustration stage of wanting to moove.....so i know where she is...though when she is in walker she is getting into everything.....paper etc....bunged the tv up this morn and i had to fix it...to technical but got there in the end!!!!!!!!:D

charlen49
19-06-2007, 08:52
I read that thread yesty.....what a stupid thing to start up. asking for troubledo tell...by PM if you have to and dont want to get into trouble!heheh:rolleyes:

millymoo
19-06-2007, 08:58
No hate me!!:crying::laughing:

Yes valco do do a great stroller weighing just 7lb! Not 13kg like the pram I have and I have my eye on it for when need one. Will try find on web for you and think was not expensive.

What is povo.....?

I love Zen!! I had an Aunty Poppy who is now an :angel:. My Dad(was his cousin) tells me how he loves it now but when they were kids in the 50`s it was really embarrassing as names bit more ordinary then.Hers was way out there.Her mum also an :angel: now was called Girlie(that WAS a nick name) so i had Auntie Poppy and An Aunty Girlie!

I Didn`t have it as first name as very common in Uk especially with the poshies and my parents best friends son had it too for his bubba girl.

Teeth! Jaimee is way ahead.Milleeeeeeee is all gums!What will her sleep be like when teething!

millymoo
19-06-2007, 08:59
do tell...by PM if you have to and dont want to get into trouble!heheh:rolleyes:

Will try find but it had been closed.....BB in an bit

Sheer Bliss
19-06-2007, 09:02
Hi Guys

1) Will be too wet

:crying::thumbsdown:

NOOOOOO!!! I have had a nasty night after a very unproductive weekend, and was really looking fwd to the meet!! :crying: I am gonna cry now.
But it is forecast for horrible weather again - i would have for anyone to be stuck out in it! Can't chat - still have about 5 baskets of laundry to do, Nick is only happy ATM 'cause i gave him his dummy - dont' really know if he is hungry, tired or just in a bad mood -i am the 2 later ones!!! lol. Charli up until 11 last night, nigh midnight, then 3:30, then 7am - waking a few times briefly in between - poor bugger. Can't complain too much - don't often have nights like those - but damn am i tired today.

:hugs: seeyas all soon - sorry for no personals.

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 09:05
The thread was closed, will see if its still there. Nothing too interesting-more silly really!
I cant believe you dont like yum-cha! You mustnt have said yes to enough!! lol.
I was sooo full on Sunday after the lunch I didnt even have any dinner that night. It ended up costing less than $20 per head including Chinese tea so I think thats very reasonable. I think you can get ripped off in Chinatown if you dont know where to go-has happned to us before. We have found a great eatery in Chinatown which is basically under the main street and its always full of chinese people and the meals are huge and fabulous and cost about $7 each -same with tapas there is a great place in Sydney that we go and cannot eat for the rest of the day after lunch there either.
Wow, Jaimee has another tooth too! She is going ahead isnt she!

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 09:07
Helen-povo = poor (poverty stricken! lol)

millymoo
19-06-2007, 09:23
Ah ha! Now I was pronouncing it wrong. Now makes sense!

You could never look like that hun! Has that made up for my name teasing!!;)

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 09:32
Not yet! Bit more sucking up required! :laughing:

millymoo
19-06-2007, 10:01
Nic :kiss::kiss::kiss:!!!!

Tanya...sorry hun that I cancelled but didn`t know what to do and you were my worst worry coming from Aberglasslyn way too!

I will set date ASAP promise!

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 10:07
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: ok ok!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 11:31
The yum cha..was at a good place.....it just it was our first try actually and we went down to sydney to meet up with dp brother( who got his phd in mathematics forom sydney uni) so it was where they wanted to celebrate...and of course we let them choose stuff...and i probably would have chosen differently....anyhow maybe we should try again on our own and see if my judgement would change???hmmmmmm...apparently they have nice yumcha over at Jesmond too i heard on the grapevine??
Helen u are right...Nic could never look like a pov.....though now i wont help smilling when i see her with a stroller...hehehe..only joking

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 11:32
Hi ladies :wave:

Thanks for the welcome Roopee and JAZZIESMUM

Wondermum - I think I need a zoints tutorial... I have no idea how to do it & have only just worked out the photobucket thing... see!!! (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/postcash031.jpg) :D

He's is adorable :) Geez they grow too fast though!

Mez I have already congratulated you on Jack's first steps WooHoo I really want to see him walking now - how cute!

Hi Guys

1) Will be too wet

Good idea - I really don't trust this weather we've had lately better safe at home chatting then stranded with kiddies outdoors.

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 11:35
Yes, I have heard the one over at Jesmond is fabulous! We have always meant to go over there but is out of our normal triangle -lol - so never seem to think of it but we want to now especially to see which is best!

millymoo
19-06-2007, 11:53
There was a restaurant in UK that did Tapas and was all Spanish in design and music....it was a very popular place to go and drink and nibble on food all night. I can`t do big meals as they give me a belly ache and I have to go and lie down. Seriously I get really uncomfy and I hate it . bit better now but in twenties had terrible belly aches most days and big meals made it worse.:thumbsdown:

Yumcha here i come

POVO and YUMCHA....can`t wait to tell DH my new words today:laughing:

charlen49
19-06-2007, 11:56
:thumbsup: u are getting the best education the interrnet can provide with us Helen!!!!!!!!!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Roopee
19-06-2007, 11:58
Helen- re the meet! Im really sad but its a good idea. Some places around here are apparently flooding again today:thumbsdown: God....how much more can these poor people take.

Charli- yay for the tooth! How many does that make? If its two (thats all i can remember hearing about) im gunne feel like a royal *********.

Tan- sorry you had a bad night hun! Hope they are better for you tonight!

Nic- i know what you mean about unusual names. I love them and people laugh at me. LOL. I ran into my old boss today who seen me with three of my kids and asked whose they were!! When he asked their names after falling over in shock when i said they were all mine and one was at school lol he called Baylee...Hayley..i quickly corrected him and then seen him do the quick check to make sure i hadn't done my SON"S hair up in a ponytail. He then said about it being a boys name blah blah but anyway...i just laughed...im used to it now LOL.

Our work was flooded out again today!! I tell ya Westfield centre mangaement is hopeless! I dont know what will happen to us there if our roof keeps leaking...one things for sure the shop can not afford to be closed for days on end yet still having to pay staff! Its unfair.

Ok so you now have me curious about this "thread" Please enlighten...by Pm if necessary!! Im such a nosey parker lol.

millymoo
19-06-2007, 12:03
I think it`s gone now but honestly it was good...I missed a good one a while ago that got shut down too.

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 12:17
I will have a look for the thread and pm you but I think its been deleted? will check!
Yes, names! People are so rude! People always assume my Dh is the one thinking up the names and it isnt really true! My DS2 middle name is Cassius (from Cassius Clay-Mohammed Ali) I loooove it and people actually told me how much they hated it-how stupid it was etc! SOOOO rude. I would rather have names that are unique and mean something than another bloody Jake etc in the school room. NO OFFENCE TO ANYONE WITH THOSE NAMES THO! Just my preference! Nichole must have been the vogue name for 1973 as I was one of about 13 in my year at high school and absolutely hated it being such a common name so swore wouldnt do that to my kids!
Anyway, i love your kids names, especially the girls!!! gorgeous. Helps that they actually are gorgeous in looks as well I suppose lol!
I hope westfield is going to get their act together! With these renovations that are being done. I have visions of it looking like Bondi Junction westfield so hope I am not going to be too disappointed!l:laughing:
Been looking at the website for fitness first gym that is opening but doesnt say how much its going to be? Might be a good option for me! Although maybe should start actually walking etc before forking out for gym memberships..

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 12:20
No its gone! but you actually know the one as you posted in it yesterday-about who is popular. It was bloody hilarious! So highschool..

Roopee
19-06-2007, 12:25
Yeah...i hear ya on the classroom full of names etc. In Cooper's class alone there are 4 Zac's. There are actually 8 of them in the year and 4 in each class. Must be frustrating for them.
I love the fact that i can pretty safely say that there will only be one female Baylee in her class and the same for Cody. Not too sure about Riley though as about 6-12 mths after he was born that name took off in the popularity stakes! So poor little man might have to share it! Cooper is the only Cooper in his school....however that name is now really popular so they are starting to come through now. At least i got in first lol.
Cody will be the same...there might be a few boys but not many girls with the name. I love it like that...in fact i dont really like the name for a boy at all .disclaimer- i have nothing against anyone who chooses name their male children that, it is just my opinion!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 12:26
lol..i braved it and went there earliar on Nic..parked up the top..just in case;) ..i hope its like bondi junction..i luv it there!!!!...they have a little stand inside for the fitnes gym..i'm curious too!
I luv unique names too...especially being a teacher..there are certain names that just stick in my head that i cant stand!!!!!!!ahhhh
I was lucky because i was the only Sharlene in primary and Highschool when i went there!How rude...i wouldnt nevertell anyone that i didnt like their childs name.it a personal very personal choice...yuk some people are just morons!
BBL..just gunna cook some T for Jaimee tonight

Roopee
19-06-2007, 12:27
No its gone! but you actually know the one as you posted in it yesterday-about who is popular. It was bloody hilarious! So highschool..

Ohhhhh ok! Yep- had to tone my response down for that one too! Cant recall how many times i deleted and retyped lol.

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 12:32
:laughing: :laughing: Yes, Tanya, could tell you werent impressed by it!! I just thought certain people wanted to be told how popular they were! Couldnt stop laughing when I was reading.

Good idea to park on the roof Charlie! Will have to check out the stands about the gym there! I want to go to the one at Balance but not sure if I want to drive out there all the time...

millymoo
19-06-2007, 12:48
My name is so original hey!!Especially my second name!

Helen Jane :laughing::laughing::laughing:

So far I have

Frances Bernette
Rosie-Belle Georgine
Amelia Poppy

Names here are far more out there than UK (sorry to compare) as are the spellings.I tried to be abit different but didn`t want to outdo my parents originality:laughing:

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 13:04
The girls names are gorgeous! I love Rosie-Belle especially...Never heard of Georgine, only Georgina and I really like Georgine. Very classy!

Yes, your parents werent on any drugs when they named you!!! :laughing: Lovely name - nice and respectable! Although Helen isnt a very common name for our age group over here. I only know of one other Helen around our age. So maybe they were being original!

millymoo
19-06-2007, 13:12
Georgine was DH number ones Gran and she died when I was pregnant so we added it in there. She was from Zim so maybe popular there!

We must walk or something as I am feeling a right old fatty lately. It`s all wrong! My boobs are too big too but don`t know how to change that until stop feeding.:banghead:

Is Kotara having a makeover as it needs one or at least more shops as limited choices I think.

Prefer to Charlestown tho as I think posher....maybe??

Westfield Tugg at 50km away is my fav though and as for Erina Fair I could go for a week!

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 13:12
My name is so original hey!
Helen

It's my middle name too :D

millymoo
19-06-2007, 13:24
Helen or Jane?

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 13:27
Helen.... Jessica Helen :D

millymoo
19-06-2007, 13:32
You see thats lovely and quite original.

Mine seems very English and I guess thats what it is.

My bro is Philip John so hey there was a pattern there:laughing::laughing:

Wind is getting up...i can hear my wind chime:eek:

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 13:36
Oh, more Helens! Dont know if we can handle anymore:laughing: !! I think Jessica Helen has a nice ring to it!

Helen, just read the page and I noticed that you said SO FAR i have! how many more love? What are their names going to be? lol

I think its sad that I didnt get to use any girls names!!

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 13:41
Oh, more Helens! Dont know if we can handle anymore:laughing: !!

:devil6: Grrrrrrr

:angel: So why are we rattling off all these names btw? I haven't read back through the threads is someone wanting baby names?

millymoo
19-06-2007, 13:41
Hmmmm!! Maybe one more but not ATM after my day with the teens from hell yesty.

I must be thinking to without realising!

I wouldn`t mind an Oliver or Elliott or Dominic though:eek:

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 13:44
Yeah walking sounds good! I am sooo fat too!lol (not sure why I think thats funny!)
I can come out to you a couple of times a week so you dont need the car.

I love Georgine-sounds quite french but obviously not!

Kotara is having a big makeover and you would think with all the money they are spending and how long its taking should be nice. I prefer Charlestown too at the moment but hoping Kotara will get alot better as most westfields are unreal! Charlestown is getting a bit makeover soon too so just as Kotara is finished Charlestown will probably be too hard to get to!

Havent been to Tuggerah for years. We will def have to go down there. (not while its raining tho - hate driving distances in the rain!) There is some gorgeous stuff starting to come out for spring so could organise it for the next month or so and start getting some stuff for the warmer weather. I am over winter stuff already- I never buy much in the winter, hate it! Love summer stuff tho and all those gorgeous sparkly thongs etc! Although get in trouble at home for how many shoes I buy-lol.

I have a girlfriend who i reckon buys a pair of shoes a week! she is so funny. It was her birthday last week and found a card that said
"Its not proven by science but a new pair of shoes makes everything better" for her! I think so too! lol. When we went out for dinner she turned up in a brand new pair of boots, we all couldnt stop laughing.

charlen49
19-06-2007, 13:51
hey jane is a lovely name.it dd#1 second name...taylor jayne!!!!!!!!

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 13:58
Fiona is having a baby and people are just throwing names around and I said I wouldnt put in any suggestions as the names I like are a bit out there!! and has just gone from there on a boring wet day-lol.. We could all be doing housework you know!! :laughing:

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 14:00
I love Elliott- I actually love Elliott for a girl.(like off that show Scrubs)Do you think you have a boy in you Helen? I dont think I have a girl in me! lol

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 14:19
I would love a girl swimmer to win the race next time :) I have two boys and would love to have that mother daughter relationship.... girls always need their mum's whereas later on down the track some gorgeous girl is going to whisk my boys off their feet :crying:

charlen49
19-06-2007, 15:18
I would love a girl swimmer to win the race next time :) I have two boys and would love to have that mother daughter relationship.... girls always need their mum's whereas later on down the track some gorgeous girl is going to whisk my boys off their feet :crying: IMO....i beleive its the opposite....boys will always adore their mothers wether they have been whisked away or not..and girls.well...they suck up to their fathers..lol;) :laughing:

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 16:08
I see your point Charlen :yes: but guys don't tend to 'hang out' with their mum's when they're older.... I'm sure my boys will be sick of me dragging them around shopping by then lol! A man's partner generally speaking replaces the 'mother type role' in the house. Girls often need their mothers input and 'womanly' opinions throughout life... child birth, support etc...and not to mention :ecomcity: girlie gossip while devouring coffee and lots of chocolate :D Mmmmm

millymoo
19-06-2007, 16:50
AAAARRGGH Girls!! No mine are lovely most of the time!!Just not at the moment.

DD2 loves to do the girlie shopping thing with me and coffees we have done since she was 7! Very cute but DD1 was having none of it and I never go with her..shame really.

I would like a boy ...big strong one to look after his mum.

Shoes I love!! DH thinks I have the best feet and took a piccie once....does that make him weird:confused:

I was MIA girls as I crashed on Amelia sleeping and having me there must have made her comfy and we were out cold for 2 hrs!

I think I would have another girl you know...I just do!

Can you imagine Fionas face when she sees all this name discussion...a few options for her now.

Jess how did you do that AV , it is very striking!

I am sorry not to meet you Thurs as was hoping to see some of your baking!!:thumbsup:

charlen49
19-06-2007, 17:23
I see your point Charlen :yes: but guys don't tend to 'hang out' with their mum's when they're older.... I'm sure my boys will be sick of me dragging them around shopping by then lol! A man's partner generally speaking replaces the 'mother type role' in the house. Girls often need their mothers input and 'womanly' opinions throughout life... child birth, support etc...and not to mention :ecomcity: girlie gossip while devouring coffee and lots of chocolate :D Mmmmm
good point..but i was more going on emotional bonds...and what i have seen with men in my life..brother, partner and father...they will drop everything to help or be there for their mum.....i'm not saying girls dont.......but i can see this different sort of bond...girls and mums tend have some squables sometime in their lives..boys dont!...hey and we are nearly all girls in my family .....7 grandgirls!!!...no grandboys yet....so it seems pretty unlikely for me;)
Great AV by the way!!!!!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 17:26
AAAARRGGH Girls!! No mine are lovely most of the time!!Just not at the moment.

DD2 loves to do the girlie shopping thing with me and coffees we have done since she was 7! Very cute but DD1 was having none of it and I never go with her..shame really.

I would like a boy ...big strong one to look after his mum.

Shoes I love!! DH thinks I have the best feet and took a piccie once....does that make him weird:confused:

I was MIA girls as I crashed on Amelia sleeping and having me there must have made her comfy and we were out cold for 2 hrs!

I think I would have another girl you know...I just do!

Can you imagine Fionas face when she sees all this name discussion...a few options for her now.

Jess how did you do that AV , it is very striking!

I am sorry not to meet you Thurs as was hoping to see some of your baking!!:thumbsup: you must have needed the rest Helen!!!!!!...i actually had to go and pick up dp this arvo!

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 17:58
Well I dont necessarily think its boys or girls -its the childs personality which depends on who stays close etc. I have 3 boys and I sometimes am sad that will never have a mother/daughter bond but my middle son especially loves to hang out and go shopping and get his hair cut into trendy styles etc. He is always asking me to go out for breakfast or coffee etc with him! very funny...I know you will say they are still children but I think their personalities are forming and will basically stay with them for life. I have dated many a mummy's boy and know that some men stick close by to their Mums forever. I actually was talking to my 2 older boys this morning about this and told them at least one of them could be gay so I get the best of both worlds-lol!! Both were horrified and advising that the other could be the one to be gay for me! quite a funny conversation actually!!!
It would be nice for you to have a boy next Helen! You will need a brother to protect that gorgeous Milly from all the boys as she is growing up too. So dh has a foot fetish? At least you wont get into trouble for buying shoes!

millymoo
19-06-2007, 18:34
:laughing::laughing: i had a friend who was quite happy if his son was gay so they could shop etc together. He wasn`t but it reminded me!

I cannot belive how my two are so different. Amelia will be different again I guess.

I am hoping DH and I stay together and she has us both together for life as sometimes I think my two went through too much upheaval and it has affected them.:(Will never know.

Mum and Dad have just called to say are off to Spain tomorrow! Lucky sunny Spain. Off loaded my problems on them so feel good to get it all out!

H x

millymoo
19-06-2007, 18:35
Hmmm...I meant her son , not his!!:eek:

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 19:01
JAZZIESMUM - personality does play a big part for sure.

Helen - to create my GOLD avatar I used a photo editing program called IrfanView, which allows you to apply different effects to digital pics. I was also looking forward to meeting you too... hopefully soon hey!

fi73
19-06-2007, 19:03

Gosh you have all been busy chatting, just managed to read about the last 5 pages.
Thanks for all the name suggestions,Nic go on post some names that you like.
DH is quite traditional, I read through the whole baby name book on the weekend so will have to write down all the names I like so you can give me your opinions.

Hubbabubba and Wondermum- welcome,look forward to seeing you at one of the meets.

Helen-shame we have to cancel Thursday but sounds like we are in for some more really bad weather.I even was going to make a mars bar slice, oh well I will have to eat the mars bars instead.How is your slow cooker going? You must be getting a great reportoire of aussie words by now, with povo added to the list.

Nic-that yum cha sounds good, will have to try it out.Also I have a maclaren techno stroller and I love it, I got it when Luke was about a year old, it has been really well used and is still going strong, out of all the prams I have had this was defenitely the best and most used.

Bexta- thanks for the name suggestions

kangaskippy-your little boy is so cute, congrats on his first 4 steps.

Charlen- love the new photo

Tanya-good to know about the MCHN at that chemist in Kotara, I am dreading going to the MCHN from what I can gather none of them seem too great.Meant to ask which shop do you work at as I am often at Kotara shopping.

Tan-hope you have a better night tonight and get some sleep.

Well nothing much happening with us, had my first lot of braxton hicks the other day and a midwife appt today.
Went to Kotara this afternoon,can't wait till they finish doing all the work there.
Also went to the skin cancer council shop there and they had 50% off babies and kids swimwear.Got Luke some boardshorts,rash top and hat all half price, there is some really cute stuff there for babies and toddlers.
Hope everyone keeps safe with this bad weather that is meant to arrive tonight.
Fiona

charlen49
19-06-2007, 19:12
Well I dont necessarily think its boys or girls -its the childs personality which depends on who stays close etc. I have 3 boys and I sometimes am sad that will never have a mother/daughter bond but my middle son especially loves to hang out and go shopping and get his hair cut into trendy styles etc. He is always asking me to go out for breakfast or coffee etc with him! very funny...I know you will say they are still children but I think their personalities are forming and will basically stay with them for life. I have dated many a mummy's boy and know that some men stick close by to their Mums forever. I actually was talking to my 2 older boys this morning about this and told them at least one of them could be gay so I get the best of both worlds-lol!! Both were horrified and advising that the other could be the one to be gay for me! quite a funny conversation actually!!!
It would be nice for you to have a boy next Helen! You will need a brother to protect that gorgeous Milly from all the boys as she is growing up too. So dh has a foot fetish? At least you wont get into trouble for buying shoes!ur too funny....not all gay men like to shop Nic!..

JAZZIESMUM - personality does play a big part for sure.

Helen - to create my GOLD avatar I used a photo editing program called IrfanView, which allows you to apply different effects to digital pics. I was also looking forward to meeting you too... hopefully soon hey!
is that program free? I do digital scrap and the more resources i come across the better!!;)

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 19:17
Charlen yep it's free to download. I don't know much about digi scrap booking and editing but I love the look of it and would love to start doing some.

charlen49
19-06-2007, 19:19
:wave: Hi fi.....sorry ididnt see ur post...hope all is well...u poor thing having to read so many pages!!!!!!!
I luv marsbar slice.....poey about the meet....couldnt we meet just to eat the marsbar slice Helen?please?please?*begging*;)
double poey i was at gardo today...only went to wollies though...wish i knew that sale was on especially for next summer....might go there on thursday?

BBL..T is ready!!!!!!!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 19:20
Charlen yep it's free to download. I don't know much about digi scrap booking and editing but I love the look of it and would love to start doing some.
thanks...i have some examples on my zoints profil..there is a link to my digi scrap pages if u want to have a look

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 19:36
Oh Charlie, please dont suggest that i am biggotted and stereotypical! I was saying that if they are gay I will be the only woman in their lives! not that they would be great shoppers!! And joking at that!
Although I have a good workmate that is gay and he does love to shop and is obsessed with buying new aftershaves as I am with perfume so I guess its as sterotypical as anyone else saying that daughters love their fathers best or only mothers and daughters have strong bonds. All these things are true for some people and not others! I was having a bit of a light conversation and now I feel like I have to defend myself which was not the intention of the conversation.

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 19:38
Thanks for that re the Maclaren Fiona! They are on sale at DJ's this week at 20% off so will go check the techno out! I just want one that is easy to push and folds up small!
Mars Bar slice is gorgeous! I made it recently for the kids but we all ate it in 2 days so havent made it again since.lol!

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 19:48
:eek: Think I brought up a hot topic huh! Erm, I just mentioned I wouldn't mind a girl next - so I can have that 'mother daughter' relationship - wasn't implying mothers don't have a close bond their sons! You know how it is you always want what you haven't got :D

Now!!! :shame: stop referring to that mars bar slice pluheeeze *drool* :D

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 19:54
:laughing: No jess, not at all. I initially was saying that I would never have a girl etc now I have 3 boys! I would like a girl as well but not having another one so that is ok! They are all fabulous so really doesnt matter. I just thought I had better clarify what I was saying as I didnt like people thinking I was being biggotted! Was just having a laugh really but I guess it was misinterpreted! Should have clarified myself a little better so prob my fault!:rolleyes:

charlen49
19-06-2007, 19:59
:eek: Think I brought up a hot topic huh! Erm, I just mentioned I wouldn't mind a girl next - so I can have that 'mother daughter' relationship - wasn't implying mothers don't have a close bond their sons! You know how it is you always want what you haven't got

Now!!! stop referring to that mars bar slice pluheeeze *drool*

:laughing: No jess, not at all. I initially was saying that I would never have a girl etc now I have 3 boys! I would like a girl as well but not having another one so that is ok! They are all fabulous so really doesnt matter. I just thought I had better clarify what I was saying as I didnt like people thinking I was being biggotted! Was just having a laugh really but I guess it was misinterpreted! Should have clarified myself a little better so prob my fault!
umm before you both go off half cocked...i didnt see it like that....i just wanted you know that ive seen other facets as well...and boys and girls have differnet bonds with each parent and each child is different....i would luv a boy...so i am seeing from a differnt perspective to u jess..as u would luv a girl too....geez..i dont know if this makes any sense:confused:
DONT stress Nic...i dont think your biggotted!

Bexta
19-06-2007, 20:01
Hi everyone!!!:wave: I jumped on BH this morning for about 1/2 hour, but alas didn't get time to post (as I had Heaps to get done today)... now it's taken me ages to read everything & I tell you what , I'm very curious about the thread you'e all talking about??? Was it about there being an 'in' crowd? If there is one it dosn't bother me... I talk to everyone & join in all threads if I want... all that matters to me is the Newcastle thread now anyway!!!

I seem to be busier than ever with DH being on holidays from work, but I suppose it's all the little things we don't get a chance to get done otherwise. Like buying a new washer!!! YAY!!! We went & bought a new 9.5kg washer today & I can't wait till it arrives. We also put a new fridge on my over-exercised credit card, it's something long over due to be bought & it all came to ahead when there was no available room to put the Bubz bottles.

Helen - It's a shame the meets cancelled, but a good idea. Love the photo of Fran & Milly. I was actually going to suggest the name Francesca to Fiona!!! Spooky!!!

Kanga - :smiliedance: For Jacks 1st steps!!!

Jassiesmum - We joined Balance at Wests Mayfield. We were members before & decided to join again because all the fitness schemes we come up with at home (walking dog & riding our bikes etc) we get too lazy with. The creche there looks fab & we got DD into swim squad too to make it a family thing. I love the names you've given your children (the ones I know!). DD & DS have names that aren't common, but I keep their identities a secret on here... but I'll tell you all & introduce them at the next meet.

Charli - I agree with you about Girls/Dads & Sons/Mums... my DD hangs around the garage whilst DH works on cars & she rides motorbikes & quads with him. DS is going to hang around me!!! I'll make him!!! I've heard good stuff about the yumcha at Jesmond too.

Ummmmm.... have I forgotten anybody??? I had heaps to say when I was reading all the other posts & now I've forgotten!!!

Fiona - Todays names are Jemima for a girl & Joachin for a boy.

Wondermum - Are you thinking of making a pink bubba soon?;)

Tan - I was goin to quote something you said, but can't remember the page it was on... Oh well, must not have been too important!!!

Love all the new avatars!!!

Going to go & put my feet up as DS was very unsettled this afternoon (must have been all the in & out of the car today). Talk to you all tomorrow!!!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 20:04
Oh Charlie, please dont suggest that i am biggotted and stereotypical! I was saying that if they are gay I will be the only woman in their lives! not that they would be great shoppers!! And joking at that!
Although I have a good workmate that is gay and he does love to shop and is obsessed with buying new aftershaves as I am with perfume so I guess its as sterotypical as anyone else saying that daughters love their fathers best or only mothers and daughters have strong bonds. All these things are true for some people and not others! I was having a bit of a light conversation and now I feel like I have to defend myself which was not the intention of the conversation.....and i was trying to join inthe convo...with my opinion...which is like u said true for some..but not others.....i couldnt care less what u say about gay...hetros..martions..lol..it just conversation:ecomcity:

charlen49
19-06-2007, 20:05
Thanks for that re the Maclaren Fiona! They are on sale at DJ's this week at 20% off so will go check the techno out! I just want one that is easy to push and folds up small!
Mars Bar slice is gorgeous! I made it recently for the kids but we all ate it in 2 days so havent made it again since.lol!
can u let me know...what its like(the stroller) please....i'd be interested to know what u think! Nic:yes:

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 20:08
Bexta I will be very happy to hear about Balance and the creche there from you! I emailed to get some info re the new Fitness First opening at Westfield and they phoned me almost straight away trying to do the hardsell!
I have just been looking on internet and there is heaps of bad stories about Fitness First so I think Balance is the best! My son was doing swimming squad at Balance too. It was terrific out there-I was just hoping to not drive that far if I could find a better option in town but I dont think there is! Yes I keep my other boys a secret on here too! I talk about Jasper as that is why I am here and just kept forgetting to keep him a secret but the others I do! Interested to hear their names now! lol

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 20:11
Okay... okay ladies we were all confusing ourselves about what we actually want right :yes: :confused: :laughing:

Bexta I dunno how soon? Maybe after Rylan's 1st birthday? and definitely :fingerscrossed: pink but I love my boys! Boys are awesome and I love them to bits so it wouldn't matter if I am a mummy of boys as after all that's what I'm use to I guess.

Bexta
19-06-2007, 20:19
....and i was trying to join inthe convo...
I missed the whole conversation!!!

Yes I keep my other boys a secret on here too! I talk about Jasper as that is why I am here and just kept forgetting to keep him a secret but the others I do! Interested to hear their names now! lol
I'll tell you mine if you tell me yours!!!:laughing: I love unusual & interesting names... just not into the really weird spellings. I just got on the Balance website & knew everything before we went in which stopped them with the hard sell... not like the hard sell we got today with extended waranties for the whitegoods... must be sh!t fridges & washers if we need an extra 3 year waranty!!!???

charlen49
19-06-2007, 20:23
Okay... okay ladies we were all confusing ourselves about what we actually want right :yes: :confused: :laughing:

Bexta I dunno how soon? Maybe after Rylan's 1st birthday? and definitely pink but I love my boys! Boys are awesome and I love them to bits so it wouldn't matter if I am a mummy of boys as after all that's what I'm use to I guess.
Its funny ..talking of boys......dp asks everytime jaimee has a bath(jokingly..cause he luvs his little girl)....has her doodle grown yet?....we are one quirky weirdo bunch:eek:

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 20:26
Dont worry Bex, didnt miss much! We have all just confused ourselves!:laughing:

I dont care what sex babies I have. I had a stillborn baby at 5 1/2 months-3 months before I fell pregnant again with Jasper! After you go thru something like that I can assure you that you couldnt care less if the baby you have is girl, boy or hermaphrodite! lol. I was just desperate to have a baby - any living baby! puts it all into perspective that is for sure!

Although I am with you Jess, a girl would be nice later in life! I hope I will get a nice daughter-in-law! with 3 boys I am bound to get one arent i?lol

Will go check the prams out this week and let you know Charlie.

Bexta
19-06-2007, 20:26
I love boys too (not in that way!!! HAHAHA!!!)... I want twins!!! How do I make those?

Bexta
19-06-2007, 20:28
I had a stillborn baby at 5 1/2 months-3 months before I fell pregnant again with Jasper! After you go thru something like that I can assure you that you couldnt care less if the baby you have is girl, boy or hermaphrodite! lol. I was just desperate to have a baby - any living baby! puts it all into perspective that is for sure!

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 20:37
has her doodle grown yet?....we are one quirky weirdo bunch

:detective: :wizard: :eek: :p

JAZZIESMUM how old are your other two boys? Now... as for getting a nice DI later on in life - you will probably have to cut the apron strings from your boys cause I don't think their women will appreciate MIL taking her man shopping with her all the time.... hehehe.

Bexta I want twins too! I like the fact that you get two babies out at once *phew* over and out!

JAZZIESMUM
19-06-2007, 20:42
My others are 13 and 7! cant I just keep one for shopping with? I am only after one nice daughter in law after all!!

charlen49
19-06-2007, 20:44
I dont care what sex babies I have. I had a stillborn baby at 5 1/2 months-3 months before I fell pregnant again with Jasper! After you go thru something like that I can assure you that you couldnt care less if the baby you have is girl, boy or hermaphrodite! lol. I was just desperate to have a baby - any living baby! puts it all into perspective that is for sure!

. :hugs: ur right nic..it doesnt matter as long as they are healthy..etcthats why i guess i've never felt compelled to find out the sex before hand...i like surprises.

charlen49
19-06-2007, 20:52
My others are 13 and 7! cant I just keep one for shopping with? I am only after one nice daughter in law after all!!
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

charlen49
19-06-2007, 20:57
okies..im off to do bottles again....and then bed to get warm....freezing....have a good night s sleep and dont chat too much!!!!:ecomcity: :wave: :sleeping:

Wondermum
19-06-2007, 21:17
cant I just keep one for shopping with? I am only after one nice daughter in law after all!!

:D Well I guess you could.... but even better.... why not keep two that way you get your nice DI :D and no chances getting an nasty one :p

:wave: from me too ladies... bed is calling.

Bexta
19-06-2007, 22:06
I'm off to bed now too... just had a look around the other threads & didn't like the conversations going on. Like the crazy stuff here better!!!:laughing:

Good-night!!:hugs:

charlen49
20-06-2007, 06:36
:thumbsup: Helen..goodluck with DH interview today...and keep rugged up out there too!!!!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

JAZZIESMUM
20-06-2007, 06:43
Okay Fiona-you asked for them-
Here are my absolute favourite names left over from me-Hope you get some inspiration!

Girls-Ginger, Saskia, Ruby and Sonnett

Boys-Cash, Jagger, Felix and Jett

Well we are off to Play School concert today.
I hope we dont get flooded in and have to sleep at Mayfield RSL Lol.
Have a good day everyone!

charlen49
20-06-2007, 06:54
Okay Fiona-you asked for them-
Here are my absolute favourite names left over from me-Hope you get some inspiration!

Girls-Ginger, Saskia, Ruby and Sonnett

Boys-Cash, Jagger, Felix and Jett

Well we are off to Play School concert today.
I hope we dont get flooded in and have to sleep at Mayfield RSL Lol.
Have a good day everyone!
OOOOOO have fun Nic...lets us know how Jasper handles his first concert.........i like saskia and ruby.....i tought a ruby and she was lovely!!!

millymoo
20-06-2007, 07:29

Just read through the last few pages after a hellish night with Amelia who seemed to be constantly awake, cold and feeding on me. (We co sleep)

Nic can I just say, I have an extremely close person who is gay but will not be naming for obvious reasons. I did not for a moment find your comments stereotypical or offensive and think it is absolutely marvelous that you share such a relationship with your boys that you can all chat so freely. We do here too. I know you have had a very hard time and can only send my loving thoughts your way.

Relationships with mother/father and daughter/son combinations differ so much across all generations and hey maybe a real feisty topic for General Chat!! Any volunteers??
DD1 is very close to her Dad and DD2 is a Mummies girl. Juries still out on Milly!!

H x

JAZZIESMUM
20-06-2007, 07:37
Thanks love! I will love the boys no matter what-couldnt care less what they grow to become so long as they are happy!

Oh didnt say all that had happened to me for sympathy vote-as you know am quite private but thought may help people understand where I was coming from iykwim?

Jasper had a shocking night last night too. Didnt sleep in his own bed all night and cried on and off all night too. Poor dh has gone to work with his eyes hanging out of his head-lol!

Hope you find your way today ok!

charlen49
20-06-2007, 08:23
Helen & Nic ..:hugs: .sorry to hear you both had a bad night.....and yes i do actually mean it:(
Have a great day everyone!

Sheer Bliss
20-06-2007, 08:51
Must have been the night for it hey! Nick got to sleep about midnight or 1ish (it's a bit of a blur now!) then woke every hour, fed him again at 4:30, then at least he stayed until 7:30.

Hope everyone is having a good day so far, and maybe catching up on some sleep. Charli is wanting mummy to play, so no sleep for this tired mummy.

Bexta
20-06-2007, 11:05
It was the night for it!!! We had such a shocker... I said to DH that it's the worst one yet & he agreed. Never heard him scream like that before & he usually stops when he's picked up, but screamed louder when he was last night :(. I thought it might have been all that shopping yesterday with the in & out of the car constantly???

Well BBL... of to try & sort this washing situation out!!!

Roopee
20-06-2007, 11:54
Im sorry to say but we all had a good night sleep last night! Hugs to you all..your probably all sleeping it off now lol.:hugs:

HOWEVER...i was woken this morning at 5:16am to this...
"mummy........mummy.......MUUUUUUUUUUUUMMMY- UP mummuy...my have a poo for you"!!!

Groans from me and Dh!

I had to get up and change her obviously but who the hell poos at 5 am?? How uncivilized:shame:.

Not doing much today...cant believe the sun is out atm!! I might be able to walk to the letterbox without a drenching:smiliedance:.

mamabearof3
20-06-2007, 12:07
I'm at a loss to try and catch up. Life is just getting too busy here now. Is the meet cancelled, is that the gist of what I was reading.

Hey hubbabubba nice to see you over here :wave: :thumbsup:

Welcome wondermum too:wave:

Miss A is wearing her cranky pants the last 2 days and geez it's wearing thin on me. Perhaps I need to go shopping and buy her some new clothes and that might do the trick :fingerscrossed:

Ooh my package man has just arrived. Better go check it out, I hope it's fluffy mail, I'm expecting a big order

JAZZIESMUM
20-06-2007, 12:17
Well we are back from Playschool concert! Was very well done and the kids all got into it-was soooo cute! All except Jasper who cried for the first songs-looked around at the other kids for awhile and then fell asleep because it was so hot in there! I felt like having a snooze in there myself lol.

Tan have to train those poos for civilised hours only:laughing: :laughing: -What a way to be woken up..

Bexta-hope u get ur washing sorted & perhaps a sneak a little snooze in too!

Off to get this baby a bottle....bblxx

Kangaskippy
20-06-2007, 15:45
Well we are back from Playschool concert! Was very well done and the kids all got into it-was soooo cute! All except Jasper who cried for the first songs-looked around at the other kids for awhile and then fell asleep because it was so hot in there! I felt like having a snooze in there myself lol.

Tan have to train those poos for civilised hours only:laughing: :laughing: -What a way to be woken up..

Bexta-hope u get ur washing sorted & perhaps a sneak a little snooze in too!

Off to get this baby a bottle....bblxx

Hi there, we also went to the playschool concert today...it was soooo much fun...I now have a playschool backpack!!! never thought I would see the day...hahahaha...Jack just wanted to yell and dance through all the songs and then decided he wanted to go walking...so after he was holding one of my fingers and walking everywhere...I am knacked now though...was a great time too...

JAZZIESMUM
20-06-2007, 17:46
Kanga-what session did you go to ? I went to the 11.30 one-I found it really hot in there but the concert was fabulous!

Charlie-checked out the Maclarens at DJ's this afternoon-they look really good. The one I like the best is a smaller one called Quest. I looked at the techno like Fiona which is really nice but has alot of functions I dont need as plan to still use my 3 wheeler but just need a shopping stroller basically so this Quest is a plainer version and a bit cheaper too. Although of course the one I like isnt on the sale! lol Will have a think about it....They do have cheaper brands on sale aswell, so do Toysrus too! They have great specials on at the moment.

Kangaskippy
20-06-2007, 19:01
Kanga-what session did you go to ? I went to the 11.30 one-I found it really hot in there but the concert was fabulous!.

we went to the 1pm session...it wasn't too bad a temp in there...it was so much fun too...Jack loved it...:D (I must admit I enjoyed it quite a bit too...)

fi73
20-06-2007, 19:07

We went to the playschool concert as well.
Nic we went to the 11.30 one as well, Luke insisted on a front row position on the floor so he could dance and join in, was good though wasn't it.
Had to drag him away from the merchandise stand though!
Fiona

Kangaskippy
20-06-2007, 20:29
here's my little nappy head...:D (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2679.jpg)

millymoo
20-06-2007, 22:12
Very cute Mez!! I love it.

Seems like the place to be was the concert today!!

Glad it was fun for all.

charlen49
21-06-2007, 06:36
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday 4 Helen's FRAN
sweet 16!!!!

millymoo
21-06-2007, 07:02
Thanks very much Charlie:wave:

Yes that day has come ...the one I used to boast about when I was 21 and some turned their nose up at me having her so young and not married.....:rolleyes:..."I`ll only be 37 when she`s 16":ecomcity::ecomcity:!!

We are going to deco house, bake a cake and get it all ready for when she comes in tonight. Pressies and drinks and a chinese later. She is having a mammoth sleep over on Sat nite.

millymoo
21-06-2007, 07:04
Bad bad night!

Milk leaking and going cold is not a good feeling in this weather.

Oz is giving the UK a run for it`s money at night time:eek:

charlen49
21-06-2007, 07:13
wow....sounds like u have a busy day ahead...mmmchinese..........sorrry to hear u had another bad night!!!!!!wish i could help.!...Hope ur 16 year old enjoys her sleep over....thats what i had for my 16th( the one and only party./sleepover i had growing up!).....yes very cold........it worries me when u say we are giving pommyland a run for its money...because i hate the cold/cold climates!

JAZZIESMUM
21-06-2007, 07:34
Fiona, sorry didnt see you at the concert! It was good as it wasnt packed in there but didnt spot you in the crowd!
I bought a lovely nursery rhyme book for Jasper that was signed by the stars of the show-well the ones that could talk anyway-lol (my girlfriend went up and did that , I think I would be too embarrassed!lol)

Now not sure on the Wiggles as not sure if worth the money? I guess he will be another 6 months older then tho-will have to have a think about it as Wiggles will be at least $50 which is alot of they dont really enjoy it. The ten dollars yesterday was good as didnt matter that he slept thru half of it!

Congrats on getting thru 16 years Helen! Hope you have a lovely afternoon together. Watch out for Milly with the balloons. Jasper becomes obsessed with them!

Jasper cried alot last night again, woke up after he went to bed after about 1/2 an hour and stayed up late refusing to go in his cot so ended up all sleeping together again with him wriggling and whinging all night. Dh is over it this morning and talking of leaving him in his cot to cry at night:eek: I am sure he doesnt mean it as he is just tired and cranky this morning! lol Not sure why Jasper is doing this? Just a bit naughty I guess:laughing: .

fi73
21-06-2007, 09:09
Helen

Happy birthday to Fran sounds like you will have a great day, hope she has a good sleepover party on the weekend.
I know what you mean about the weather, our house here has no heating so have to use those radiators/fans.I miss central heating badly!!!

Charlen-just wanted to say I was lurking in the digi scrapbooking thread as I want to start doing something with all the digital photo's I have and really like the idea of the digi scrapbook.Yours are great,I especially like the one of Jaimee eating her solids,very cute.Might have to join you all over there when I get some time to sort out and learn the different photoshop/paint programs.

Must go and hang some washing out since it is actually sunny today.

Fiona

millymoo
21-06-2007, 11:27
Hi guys and thanks so much for your bday wishes. I will show her when she gets in.:thumbsup:

I cannot tell you how cold I was last night Fi and Nic I am sure it is waking Milly more as our night was a mirror of yours except Dh ****ed off into spare room very early and stuck his ear plugs in!

My cake is a disaster so we have 16 cup cakes in a 16 shape! One candle in each.I think she will appreciate the effort though as I always buy one so it has saved me about $50 anyway.

My Family *** has just shot down cos she is 16! Nice letter to get today so will have to tighten belts as don`t want to work at all while Amelia so young.

How is everyone today...at least the sun is shining hey even if it is cold.

I was in Raymond Terrace yesty and it was like a wind tunnel. Reminded me of home:laughing:. Quite good shops actually and I spent loads too. Got a gorgeous outfit with hood and ears in pink from BigW. She is like a big pink bunny rabbit in it!

Off to make rice bubble choccie things

BBL

JAZZIESMUM
21-06-2007, 11:37
Helen, maybe you could ring and see if Fran can get Youth allowance now FA has gone down?
Cakes sound gorgeous-have to take a picture for us! We often buy the $5 coles mud cakes for birthdays and stick a candle in-lol! They are really yummy, especially warmed up in microwave for 30 secs served with King Islantd cream-its very cheap dessert!

Glad you enjoyed The Terrace...never been to the shops there!

charlen49
21-06-2007, 12:14
hey i lived in the terrace for a year back in 2000 before i went up to QLD..it does have good shops.....ur big w purchase sounds similar to something jaimee has....is it a pooh product?/?
if you dont mind me asking Helen..why were....ah dont worry.......just thought of the answer...lol
The cakes sound good...thats what i'm going to do for jaimee 1st i think....saves cutting and everyone can have there own individual cake...very popular these day!!!!
Nic..just got back from gardo....for something to do and get out of the house......i dont want to jinx myself(touch wood)..but jaimee has been very good lately...i wont comment on her night sleeping because i will jinx myself!;)
anyhow had a look at dj's and strollers....did u go to toys are us.they have 40 % off and a very good of nonpov strollers;) .........lol all i eneded up buying was some fat sausages from butcher to make curry sausages for T....big spend of $5 !lol
Fi...the didgi scrapping is addictive...though it is very time consuming like paper scrap and very technical.......id suggest start before bub gets here or u wont have the time for quite a while!(IYKWIM)

Roopee
21-06-2007, 12:24
:wave: Ladies!

What a beautiful day!

happybirthday Fran!!!!! Have a great day!!!!

Sorry you ladies had a bad night! Must be the cold. I cnt remember it being this cold lst year? I must be dilusional..as im sure it was but that wind has ice in it!!

fiona- some names for you girl-Kylah boy-Noah.
Hope your feeling well...i know what its like to be so close to the prize yet feel like your a lifetime away. Its not the best time of pregnancy is it? Hope your ok!

Nic- hows the stroller shopping going? I seen the Maclearan Quest in the Dj's catalogue-nice pram and so NOT povo! LOL

kanga- great pic-so very cute.

charli-:wave: enjoy your sausages tonight. We are having a pasta carbonara thingy with a creamy sundried tomato sauce YUMMO and very very easy. If you want the recipie let me know...it take about 1/2 an hour and is delish with some homemade garlic bread! Gee dont i sound very Jamie Oliver lol. I so suck at cooking but this dish is one i do well so we have it heaps hehehehe.

millymoo
21-06-2007, 12:29
Girl Daisy

Boy Dominic

JAZZIESMUM
21-06-2007, 12:32
Hi Charlie, I have quickly dashed into toysrus looking for a gift the other day but it was right on closing time so didnt get to have a great look at the prams. Will have to go again soon and get a better look. I got my 3 wheeler there that was about $300 cheaper than the exact same one at Babyco so I know they do have true specials there.
Also with the fitness first that we were talking about -stay away! lol. They have already phoned me as I wanted info on website and told me I needed to come in to the stall they have at garden city to get a "special deal" which I have googled and apparently they dont have a set price and just depends how hard you haggle etc and apparently they are extremely hard to leave as well. Just thought would let you know in case you go over to the stall.

charlen49
21-06-2007, 12:51
lol about the gym..what a joke!........yep some good deals at the mo....especially for womans clothes......more than 50% off at some places!..gunna have to go to tuggerah whilst the sales are on i think??/

BBL....Jaimee just woke from a short nap(Grrrrr)

JAZZIESMUM
21-06-2007, 12:54
Just saw the posts from Tanya and Helen-must have all posted at the same time!
I will have to look at the DJ catalogue-havent seen it yet! No, the Quest doesnt look povo-in fact I am loving it! I would like a Bugaboo but cant justify it as last child and none of my children are great at sitting still and Jasper seems the worst of all so far! lol.
He barely even sits still now-was saying to dh I wonder if there is something wrong with him? I see all these babies just sitting there but he wont sit for long without getting up on his all fours and getting stuck and then whining-it gets very boring I tell you! Think I have to get out of this house as I am moaning too! lol
This weather is cold- I was thinking the same about it not being cold last year but I was pregnant and Im always about 10degrees hotter when pregnant so had internal heating!

I love Daisy for a girl too Helen!

mamabearof3
21-06-2007, 15:31
Oh yes I miss the internal body heating too Jazziesmum.

I think my bub has hit a milestone today. I put her down without wrapping her because I was just brain dead and forgot and when I realised a few minutes later she was asleep, well she slept for 2 hours. When I put her down for her next nap I purposely didn't wrap her. So I guess she is ready to not be wrapped.....

charlen49
21-06-2007, 15:42
Oh yes I miss the internal body heating too Jazziesmum.

I think my bub has hit a milestone today. I put her down without wrapping her because I was just brain dead and forgot and when I realised a few minutes later she was asleep, well she slept for 2 hours. When I put her down for her next nap I purposely didn't wrap her. So I guess she is ready to not be wrapped.....
OMG..i wish....jaimee is still wrapped in a sheet!

Tanya...the pasta sounds yummo..though dp probably wouldnt like it as not fussed on sundreid toamto...i luv them!!

Bexta
21-06-2007, 20:24
happybirthday FRAN!!!

It just took me AGES to write a million personals on the due in may thread... so sorry if my brain is mush & I don't write much.

We went to the gym today for assesment & to get our programs... I'm 16.8kgs heavier than before I had DS, so I have my work cut out for me. I just want to fit into my old jeans again.

Kanga, great pic of Bubs... very cute!!!

Mamabearof3 - we wrap DS for his night-time sleep. I never wrapped DD though.

Goodnight everyone... I really need to get to bed early for once. I say that but something always comes up... anyway DH is banging away in the garage like a child after I told him off earlier so now I have to go suck up.

XO:hugs:

JAZZIESMUM
22-06-2007, 06:55
Morning all!:wave:
Well we have had the night from hell!
Jasper:devil6: has gotten a cold and screamed all night! He would fall asleep with the dummy then rub his nose in his sleep and push dummy out and scream again:banghead: ! On and On for hours. Am so over him!!! lol
Anyway have arranged to dump him at IL's this morning and think might go and burn some cash at Charlestown Square! Bit of retail therapy never hurt anyone :laughing: .
Bexta-good luck at the gym. Did you sign up for 12 months? I think I am going to go over to Balance too after my investigating! I dont want to sign up for the whole 12 months because think i will go back to work 2or3 days per week in Feb and not sure how much I will go once back at work. I always sign up for these things and stop going after a while and waste my money. So think might go with the 6 months option. Did you get a free assessment and program or do you have to pay for that? I am so unfit so will probably be so embarrassed!!
But need to do something as carrying about the same extra weight as you but would prob be happy to lose ten kilos and see what happens. Let me know how you find it anyway!
ps hope the sucking up went well lol..

Hope the family party was lovely last night Helen.

Tanya-I would love your recipe, I bought some gnocchi last night and that sauce sounds delicious to go on it!

Mamabear-we stopped wrapping Jasper and he slept heaps better in the day too. Never has been very good at night tho-lost cause I think!

Better go and get ready!
Have a great dayx

Sheer Bliss
22-06-2007, 08:17
:wave: Everyone!!

HAd a busy day yesterday & didn't get on the hub once. Out all day & now house is a mess 'cause i did nothing!! Had maccas for morning tea, afternoon tea & dinner - oh dear, don't wanna look at the scales!

Now Charli has just walked down the hallway (carpet) with her bowl of cornflakes in her hand, eating with her fingers!! Better go fix her up at the table.

****- too late - they have now been tipped all over th floor.:banghead: I guess she wants my undivided attention today??? Bye

Roopee
22-06-2007, 11:59
Tan- very sorry but im p!ssing myself at the soggy cornflakes on the carpet. I can sympathise so i can laugh:laughing:.

nic-sorry you had a shocking night hun:hugs:.

Just thought i would share some pics with you all.

I think she likes it.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2368.jpg

some help from big sister!
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2372.jpg

Hope evryone has a good day. We were supposed to be going to the eye specialist for Cody's blocked tear duct but he cancelled as he has a meeting:banghead:. Now we have to go on Wednesday instead!!! Not happy Jan!:no:

millymoo
22-06-2007, 13:22
Love the pics Tan.Here are some of mine yesterday.

My Bunny Rabbit!
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/bunny.jpg

Fran Happy with her ipod
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/ipod.jpg

My girls
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/girls.jpg

Sorry the cupcakes didn`t warrant a piccie...seriously and I have got this new foundation and my god in the pics I look like I have a ghosts face. Serious shade problem!!

charlen49
22-06-2007, 13:28
:wave: everyone...luv the pics Tanya and Helen!:yelclap: ......though Helen i have a suspicion that there is a baby lurking beneath that cute bunny attire!!!!!!!!!!:detective: ;)

JAZZIESMUM
22-06-2007, 13:58
I am back from shopping! Was sooo nice to just wander around shops by myself-very relaxing!!
Just bought a couple of tops and another:eek: pair of jeans ( to add to my other 103 pairs)lol and a pair of cargos on sale at just jeans-nothing too exciting but have noticed now not working I dont have that much casual type clothing. Although was quite depressing seeing this body in the change room. Depressing enough for me to come home and eat 3 tim-tams that is-Why is that?! Gotta get motivated!
My inlaws have kept Jasper and going to pick up ds2 from school so will go and collect them both in a minute, so has given me time to do the housework today so dont have to spend too much time on the weekend on it!

Beautiful girls Tanya and Helen! Fran looks happy with her Ipod!!

Helen, did you buy a new revlon foundation, as that happened to me too-they have change the bloody colours. Had to buy another one the other day from DJ's and it up being 3 shades darker than the one they sold me at Myer-so if anyone has pale skin there is a whole bottle of revlon foundation you can have if you want it! Feel a bit guilty about chucking it out!

Better go and get these boys. I have absolutely loved my childfree day:laughing: !!!
Love Nic the bad motherxx

millymoo
22-06-2007, 15:01
Child free day...lucky you!!

No this was a Maybeline Mousse, thought would give it a go as always use Revlon. I love the feel of it on my skin but it is so pale but looks dark in the pot. It is really a pain in the bum. I will go back to my old one I guess and have put on half a tub of fake tan to make up for it!:laughing::laughing:. May look on ebay later as they have good deals on the Revlon one I use.

Charlie the bunny suit is so cute...does Jaimee have one?

Amelia has just dome the most messy yellowy stinky poo, having been solid for a while...:detective:wonder if her teeth are coming cos she has been wake lots and grumpy too. She is 9 months next Thursday so we should see some soon:thumbsup:

charlen49
22-06-2007, 20:12
Nic..child free DAY...a whole day....how lucky are you!!!!!!!wow...i'm jealous......i could only wish!!!!.....glad u made some lovely purchases!....i'm in desperate need of some winter clothes...but just cant be bothered trying anything on with bub in tow!:no:
Helen-...no Jaimee doesnt have that outfit......a couple similar but not that one...very cute!!!!!
Well after having a 1hour ( uncharacterictically)......sreaming match with Jaimee..i'm plum tuckered out!....i have no major plans over the weekend..so may get to catch up at some time...take care everyone.....nitenite1...charlie:sleeping:

Bexta
22-06-2007, 20:42
Hi everyone!!!:wave:

Tan - Sorry, I PML at your post!!!:laughing: How's the carpet? Smelly stuff milk.

Nic - We got 6 months membership to see how we go 1st. They design the program for you & follow up after 40 days at no cost for either... everyone is so nice there & all the trainers wave & say hello/goodbye even though they don't know you. I hope you have a better night with Jasper :fingerscrossed:.

Helen - Those girls are absolutely gorgeous!!! My favourite eye colour is brown... my DD has beautiful browns.

Roopee - Kiss, kiss, kiss to those beautiful pink cheeks!!! We just bought a Jolly Jumper today... any fun?

Fiona - BOY Tucker & GIRL Audrey.

We went to Kotara today & spent a fortune at Toys R Us... Here's my boys (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/upto22nd008.jpg)just before we left. And another one (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/upto22nd009.jpg)... sorry this one is around the wrong way!!!

Isn't it funny... when I go out anywhere I always wonder if there are fellow BHers there. Anyone at Kotara today? I was at Charlestown yesterday, Nic! DD entertained DS when we got home (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/upto22nd013.jpg), so I could cook dinner... how cute (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/upto22nd011.jpg)!

Anyway, have a great weekend, Ladies!!! Off to netball in the morning & then back home because the Computer Tutor people are coming over to check up on DD. Oh, & the best thing... my new fridge comes tomorrow!!! YAY!!!:D

millymoo
23-06-2007, 08:12
Hi all....spending..I love it but none on me at the moment with Frans 16th.:crying:

Bexta your children look beautiful. DD has lovely coloured hair and skin. Milly should have that hat:laughing:DH is huge!! How tallis he?

Gonna try and break the BF abit this weekend and try save it for night time and when desperate because it is getting out of hand and she is dropping off her solids again.:thumbsdown:

Well....what a weekend I have got coming up. Frans bestie is coming up from Sydney in a bit, 6 are sleeping over and a few are turning up I think. i am just going to order pizzas, leave them to it and disappear upstairs with wine, choccies and a dvd. Romcom definately.Will have to keep an ear out for them all and that no one brings drinks and :barf:everywhere.
Fran is pretty tame though...I was dolled up to the nines at 16 and getting into nightclubs. I have it pretty easy with her on that level.

Charlie how is Jaimee and hope she didn`t cry anymore...

Hello Nic ..how is little Jasper, I hope he slept well. milly went off at 9...til 2am, then in with me til 8am! Not bad

JAZZIESMUM
23-06-2007, 08:30
Morning
Hope the party goes well tonight Helen!
I am sure you will just hear lots of girlie giggling which will be nice..

Jasper was ok last night, although we did end up buying some demazin as his nose was getting too runny and he was coughing too. Try not to give him too much medicine but he was alot better after the dose and slept quite well although he was in with us most of the night, which doesnt bother me so long as he actually sleeps! We went to Souths for a quick dinner last night. The boys both play footy for them and they are very supportive of the teams so we go down there once in awhile and give them a bit of business. Had yummy lamb cutlets-they do the best lamb cutlets in Newcastle I reckon! DH bought some raffle tickets-(we dont normally do the raffle ticket thing) but we won a massive leg of ham like you get at christmas. So now dh has decided he wants to get out Christmas tree and invite people over for Christmas in July! Quite embarrassing so trying hard to discourage this at the moment:laughing: .

Bexta, those photos are lovely. I agree that dd looks like she has gorgeous skin!

Looks like a lovely day today so I think will go for a nice walk along the beach somewhere!

Enjoy your weekend everyonex

charlen49
23-06-2007, 11:14
:wave: Hi everyone..

Bexta...pics are beautiful..both urdd &ds have lovely looking skin!!!

Helen...hope it nice and tame for u tonight....i was like that at 16...hey i was tame at 18.....i didnt even drink.(had just finished HSC).went to bed(mum got sloshed!!!lol)..dvd, wine and choccies in bed sounds like heaven to me!!..hope u get somewhere with milly and the boobies this weekend..that u are happy with:fingerscrossed:
Nic...i thought we were the only daggy ones out there that go to raffles occasionally..lol....u know that( my dad gets 2 hams @xmas time from work ..so he does this..because 2 of them cant eat a whole ham before it goes off)..if its huge...take it to a butcher to slice on bandsaw so its in 2 pieces....keep one to eat.then freeze the other 1/2 and when u want the other 1/2 later i think u thaw and gently simmer the ham again i think!....anyhow a suggestion if you dont think you will get through it now!!!..though ive always wanted to do a xmas in july party with all the tasty trimmings...yummo!!!!!;)
Walk sounds great guys....i dont know if i can be that motivated...nice to see blue sky again!!!!!!:yes:
Have a great weekend evryone..catch u later.....i think i might do some digi scrapping i think!!!!..when i get 5min that is!!!!!!!lol

millymoo
23-06-2007, 11:24
We are off for a walk in abit as it is so lovely. Around the ocean I think. The lake is boring me at the moment and going anyway on Monday for my mammoth walk with very fit friend!:eek:. How was I ever a fitness instructor...

No feed yet..she had brekki and a glass of milk and is now snoozing on Fran but I had to do alot of swaying to music to get her to sleep and I am like Dolly Parton. I can`t put my arms down to my sides properly:laughing:

I am going to definatey keep the night feeding going and we will see how this goes...easy when others here but not when just Milly and Me

:wave:Everyone

mamabearof3
23-06-2007, 14:13
[quote=charlen49;1613221]OMG..i wish....jaimee is still wrapped in a sheet!
/quote]

Didn't work,it must have just been a fluke that day as she is now getting wrapped again all the time. Oh well worth a try I guess.

Nic I'm very jealous of a child free day, I haven't had one of those for 6 months and of course then I was pregnant and had a million things to do on my days off with no kids. I'd kill for one at the moment, even just a kid free 2 hours.

Tan and Helen great pics.

Hope you are all having a great weekend, quiet one for me, some sewing and knitting and keeping the kids occupied. I've got a big one next weekend so glad to have some time to enjoy my boys being boys at home for the day.

millymoo
24-06-2007, 10:46
Hi everyone. Hope you are having a good weekend.

We had a great walk yesty in Merewhether and had quite a laugh and both made idiots of ouselves. I was on my own with Milly waitung for DH with the cuppas at a cafe when I decided to slug a load of water from a bottle. Well it went down the wrong hole...I was choking to death and trying to look like I wasn`t IYKWIM!! People were trying not too look:laughing:. Then this old boy walked past with a bright orange pair of those Croc shoes. I just hate them and was telling Chris how I saw a guy with socks on a pair of them one day:ecomcity::ecomcity:...and too loudly he said..."what socks with those"...next minute the old boy stops and says"are you talking about my shoes!!!":eek: Chris mumbled something and off he went laughing! Well I guess if you are gonna wear them in bright orange in winter people are gonna look!

The girls were good last night..Fran is feral today though as tired and managed to get through a bottle of pink. Ahhh those first hangovers. I guess she is 16 though and I was certainly partying by then. They cleared the mess too so that was good and all got picked up early. Just had good girly fun I guess. Lots of screaming. God I feel old.

Well Miss Milly is awake so best go see her.

charlen49
24-06-2007, 18:30
:wave: Hi everyone.....PMSL at that story Helen!!!!
ok my turn to be pic happy everyone!!!!(Warning: run now!!!!heheh)

ok heres a heap of pics taken recently....sorry...skip post if ur not wanting tobe bombarded by pics:eek:
jaimee taken in cot on friday:
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...176&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=176&fullsize=1)

jaimee 7 taylor watching tv in taylor's room:
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...186&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=186&fullsize=1)

http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...181&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=181&fullsize=1)

jaimee on daddy's computer:
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...177&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=177&fullsize=1)

and finally( i wont bore u with them all)..a pic that taylor took of jaimee & dp out last night whilst i was taking pics of the ship!

http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...185&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=185&fullsize=1)

ok u can all wake up now;)

charlen49
24-06-2007, 18:32
oops..should have posted these first...night pics of the pasha bulka!!!
Ok here is the pics we took last night of the Pasha Bulka.......we used a tripod.....and remote shutter release to help!...they go over2 pages..click on the pick and then click forward arrow to go through them..
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/thumb...lbum=20&page=5 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/thumbnails.php?album=20&page=5)

JAZZIESMUM
24-06-2007, 19:02
Hi everyone:wave:
Hope you all had a lovely weekend!!
Helen, sounds like Fran had a lovely party. That is great-bottle of pink goes down lovely!!

Charlie-great night photos...must have been cold down there!

mamabear-dont be too jealous of my childfree day. Was the first one in 7 months as only recently stopped b/feeding!

Better go and get ready for Grey's Anatomy.
Nightx

millymoo
24-06-2007, 19:05
They are really lovely Charlie and Jaimee looks really cute too!

Off to bed in abit as got car tomorrow as have abusy day ...starting with a 9am walk with friend:eek:

Goodnight all:sleeping:

charlen49
24-06-2007, 19:06
:wave: :sleeping: nite nite ladies!!!!!!!

millymoo
24-06-2007, 19:12
Hi everyone:wave:
Hope you all had a lovely weekend!!
Helen, sounds like Fran had a lovely party. That is great-bottle of pink goes down lovely!!

Charlie-great night photos...must have been cold down there!

mamabear-dont be too jealous of my childfree day. Was the first one in 7 months as only recently stopped b/feeding!

Better go and get ready for Grey's Anatomy.
Nightx

Hello Lovey!Missed your post...posting at same time I think...great minds think alike they say:thumbsup:

Off to bed but hope to catch up with you tomorrow on here.:sleeping::wave:

Bexta
24-06-2007, 21:22
Allo, allo, allo!!! I had a Bubhub free day yesterday (did you miss me?:laughing:). We had heaps to do... got the fridge!!! I finished setting up DS's room so he can start sleeping in there on Monday, by himself, all alone, without me... (insert 'Cats in the cradle song here'!!!). I never seem to have time for anythhing with DH on hoildays, thank goodness this is the last week!!!

Helen - I'm glad the slumber party went well... you are a brave woman!!! I am also guilty of once being 16 & going out to pubs :shame: . DH isn't really that tall & he's carrying a few extra kilos. We are both starting a diet & exercise reigime tomorrow. I didn't realise that he had put on so much weight until I took a photo of him today... his face looked soooooo huge!

We went to the pool at Balance today & I took some shots of DH, DD & DS. Yes, Bubba boy had his 1st swim today!!! This is when he 1st got in the pool. (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/1sttimeatthepool001.jpg) He put his hands into fists (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/1sttimeatthepool002.jpg)but didn't cry. Here's DH & DD (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/1sttimeatthepool006.jpg) (the fat face photo)... DH trying to look mean!!! DS in his aqua nappy & swim cap (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/1sttimeatthepool005.jpg). All 3 of them (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/1sttimeatthepool003.jpg)had a great time.

OK, that's my photo session out of the way!!!

Charli - I love your zoints profile!!! Very clever & pretty. The photos of Jaimee are gorgeous... those eyelashes are amazing!!!

Nic - I love DD's skin too... I'm just glad they didn't get my awful skin. I've got more pimples now than when I was a teen & my nice clear skin has flared up with psoriasis since DS was born... havn't had an outbreak of that for years :thumbsdown:.

Fiona - Hope the pregnancy is going well!!! Todays names are Rebecca :D & Elijah for Biblical inspiration.

Have a great week everyone & I'll be back tomorrow!!!

charlen49
25-06-2007, 05:51
:wave: Morning all....
Thx Bexta,Helen & Nic for the lovely comments!

Sorry Bexta could only get into a couple of ur pool pics?

Ok i dont think i've posted my digiscrap pages here...but Fi u were interested....so here is my latest finished late last night........bloody thing took ages....actua;lly the pic took ages....the rest was just fiddly...hope u like!
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=187&fullsize=1

Hope u all had a lovely evening? what is everyone up too this week??

Bexta
25-06-2007, 08:32
Wow Charli!!! That looks awesome!!! The colours really make it.

I'll try to fix my pics...

Bexta
25-06-2007, 08:47
Hmmmmmm.... the links worked when I clicked on them, must be ok on my end, maybe I've stuffed up somewhere :D .

BBL ladies... off to the gym for the 1st time. DS is going to the creche, so I'm a bit nervous as no one besides family has watched him.

Have a great day all!

charlen49
25-06-2007, 08:57
Hmmmmmm.... the links worked when I clicked on them, must be ok on my end, maybe I've stuffed up somewhere :D .

BBL ladies... off to the gym for the 1st time. DS is going to the creche, so I'm a bit nervous as no one besides family has watched him.

Have a great day all!
hey they worked that time..sorry.must have been my end.....just lovely.......i would be nervous too as my bub has only had mil look after her for a couple of hours when she was really little........otherwise only me and dp have .....hope it goes well and ur not too sore!:eek:

JAZZIESMUM
25-06-2007, 11:30
Morning girls:wave:

I have been down to ds2 school this morning for reading and now making pea and ham soup with ham bone and lots of left over ham so hopefully will be nice! Havent made it for ages.

Jasper decided at midnight last night to wake up and play and giggle etc. Didnt go back to sleep until about 2ish little rascal. Feeling a little tired today now!

Have just sat down for some lunch and turned on tv and nothing on! Catch-up and McLeods daughters used to be on but now there is silly midday movies. I used to like to watch some silly show whilst eating my lunch.
Not a whole movie that goes for 2 hours tho!!

Lovely photos Bexta and Charlie again!!
You guys must have a much better camera than me that is for sure. Will have to look at investing in something a bit better I think.

Charlie-can you print out your scrapping into a book like normal scrapping or can you only really show on the computer?
I dont think I could grasp the computer one but would like to one day do the paper scrapping as is very cute!

Good luck at the gym Bexta. I am very keen to see how you find it as you know am interested in joining so keep posting on how you are going!!!:yelclap:

I bought the new csiro diet book yesterday so going to try and loosely follow this and see how I go aswell. Have just realised going on a holiday to the beach in September school hols so need to lose some kilos in the next 3 months and would like to do it sensibly this time so it hopefully stays off a little better. I have been know to do the Atkins when need to shed kilos in a hurry which does work but once you add any carbs back into daily diet it all comes piling back on!!:eek:

Helen-hope you enjoyed your walk today-you are such a good girl. WishI lived a bit closer to you so could catch some of your enthusiasm!

Have fun everyonex

charlen49
25-06-2007, 11:51
Morning girls

I have been down to ds2 school this morning for reading and now making pea and ham soup with ham bone and lots of left over ham so hopefully will be nice! Havent made it for ages.

Jasper decided at midnight last night to wake up and play and giggle etc. Didnt go back to sleep until about 2ish little rascal. Feeling a little tired today now!

Lovely photos Bexta and Charlie again!!
You guys must have a much better camera than me that is for sure. Will have to look at investing in something a bit better I think.

Charlie-can you print out your scrapping into a book like normal scrapping or can you only really show on the computer?
I dont think I could grasp the computer one but would like to one day do the paper scrapping as is very cute!

I bought the new csiro diet book yesterday so going to try and loosely follow this and see how I go aswell. Have just realised going on a holiday to the beach in September school hols so need to lose some kilos in the next 3 months and would like to do it sensibly this time so it hopefully stays off a little better. I have been know to do the Atkins when need to shed kilos in a hurry which does work but once you add any carbs back into daily diet it all comes piling back on!!.

Helen-hope you enjoyed your walk today-you are such a good girl. WishI lived a bit closer to you so could catch some of your enthusiasm!

Have fun everyonex
:sleeping: hmm.....i'm sure u didnt feel like playing at that hour.....when jaspers a teen ...wake him and say "now how do u like it?"...only joking;)
yes i do print out ..i have a special album for bub ones and one for others...though can only print 8'x8'........i will bring to mg on wed if u like?..goodluck with the diet..i really need to start something as well.....the eating has gone out of control:eek: ..mmmmm pea and ham...yummo....unfortunately dp doesnt like it!

millymoo
25-06-2007, 12:02

Am back from my walk which was good apart from the odd threat of rain! Then a call from Fran to pick her up from school as she was sick! Hmmm the Pink still I think:laughing:. She looked abit pale but seems fine now.

Bexta they are lovely pictures again. I hope you like the gym and they don`t work you too hard the first time. I love swimming myself and did it 3-4 times a week when preg. Did you get in the water? Your hubbie looked liked he loved it with the kids.I didn`t mean he was weighty BTW just looks like would be tall and big IYKWIM. Hope no offense taken:o

Charlie what are you up to today with Jaimee?

Nic..you need Foxtel for lots of crappy viewing all day. i have to have it for UK soaps. Yes walking with a mate is great as chat so much it doesn`t feel like exercise! We are having Chilli Con Carne tonight

You know how people stop and chat when you walk with a bub...well this random nice couple stopped my mate and I today and were admiring Milly but then went on to talk about the Uk on hearing our accents and they had just been :ecomcity:. They wouldn`t stop chatting and then it became very obvious to us all that he kept looking at my rather over inflated boobs!!Really looking! Probably bright pink was not the best colour top. Then when he was saying something he touched my hand and then asked us if we were footballers wives!!!:eek:Weirdo!Poor wife. We were in fits of giggles after.

Then two girls in dirty clothes walked past slugging wine out of plastic cups!This was just after 9am!

And this was Warners Bay Foreshore.

How strange........

JAZZIESMUM
25-06-2007, 12:06
Yes bring wed! Would love to see it...
Yes I hear you about the eating!! I am in the habit of having morning and afternoon tea with biscuits both times now. I love sugary foods so need to cut back:eek: . Not going to completely deprive myself of everything tho as then
I cheat too much:laughing:

charlen49
25-06-2007, 12:11
lol..Helen..why didnt this happen to us yesty?? must only happen on week days! ur attracting all sorts lately!!!!;)
Not much cleaned loungeroom...( decided to do one room a day..too much all in one day ...seems easier and quicker this way iykwim)........cooking rissoles and veg for T..so might go and make them soon....yes foxtel graet investment and if you have IQ you can walk away from a show recod it then watch rest later when more convenient...plus Jaimee luvvs nick jr.....she an addict at 71/2 months:eek: ..oh forgot to say....shes rolling all over the place now..which is great!

charlen49
25-06-2007, 12:13
:( poey shes awake....god i hate short naps...grr...BBL:fingerscrossed:

JAZZIESMUM
25-06-2007, 12:14
Just saw your post Helen. Sounds like hilarious time was had at Warners Bay!! Can just picture some perv looking at your boobies:laughing: :laughing: !!
At least you know you've still got it..:laughing: Footballers wives hey-are you Chardonnay??

I would love fox but not prepared to pay for it! lol
I spend money on all sorts of things without worrying but seem to have an aversion on spending it on watching telly-not exactly sure why I feel like this? Maybe because I know between Dh with sport and the kids channels wouldnt get much of a look in.lol.

Do you get a show called Cutting it on the uk channel? I loved it and missed the last couple of episodes somehow and then the series was finished so wasnt sure how it finished? They havent put it back on again as yet. I love cold feet too, actually I love heaps of Uk shows so probably wouldnt get anything done if I had it:laughing: .
Already waste too much of my day on here!!!

Roopee
25-06-2007, 13:05
Charli and bexta- great pics!! Not boring at all...i love looking at them!

Charli- your digi scrapping looks awesome! Very talented. I might get you to teach me one day how to make a part of pic b&W? If thats ok? I've been wanting to do it for ages and just cant be bothered sitting at the puter all day figureing it out to end up wanting to throw it at the wall!

helen- you have certainly attracted some weirdos lately havent you? How funny! Best put your boobs away for future walks lol.
sounds like the girls had a great time on Sat night too! Pink was my undoing on Friday night so i know how she feels with the hangover! Its too nice that stuff!

fi- todays names- girl..Emmerson. Boy......Liam.

nic- your time out the other day sounds lovely! Bliss.
sounds like you had fun too. Im the same with the TV too. It because with everyone else watching what they wanted i would end up watching free to air as i wouldnt get a look in on the other so im not paying for that lol. They can pay for it themselves. That being said though..i would love it for all the maternity shows etc etc. I woud proably be glued to it all day long too. I have NO self discipline lol.

us- well DH has gone away for work and wont be back till Wednesday night! Im not looking forward to doing the single mum thing for a few days..dreading it actually but looking forward to when they're all in bed i have control over the remote. ALSO at night i can spnd as much time on here as i want and not feel guilty for it.
Its gunna be a hard week though. AND in a couple more weeks he flysout to SA for a whole week- sunday to sunday so thats going to suck!
Anyone have any ideas or tips on how to survie with my brain intact? Oh and its can not include alcohol...i had too much the other night and am still in the "im never drinking again" stage.:D

millymoo
25-06-2007, 13:05
Yes we have a Nick Jnr addict too, although we are going to lose the kids channels in July as got for 3 mths on top of our package for free when they mucked us about abit as way of apology. I do find ABC and ABC2 in the day great for kids shows tooo though!

Cutting It and Cold Feet are two of my fav ever shows but i think both have finished now. ABC has some good ones. UKTV is really only for the soaps for me and love Lifestyle channel too.IKWYM Nic though and I resisted for a long time but gave in when sick and preg for so ling to cheer myself up!

I haven`t still got it!!:laughing: These Milk melons from dropping a few feeds are huge! Better than yesterday though already so hope gone down abit by end of the week. ATM she is having one feed about 2ish, one at 8 before bed and then about 1 am and then 5am...maybe a few sneaky ones in between when i am asleep tho! She has been eating abit more too:thumbsup:

millymoo
25-06-2007, 13:09
Tanya...sorry missed you there!

Sorry to hear you are having a few nights alone with the kids, it must be really hard work anyway but especially on yr own.

Sorry but my answer would be 2 big big glasses of Chardy once they are all tucked up in bed, with some chocs too to pat myself on the back for doing so well on my own!

What does he do hun?

millymoo
25-06-2007, 13:23
Do you think someone may be getting teeth with these rosey cheeks!

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s...tos/cheeks.jpg (http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/cheeks.jpg)

Roopee
25-06-2007, 13:28
He's a shift manager at "one" of the steel companies. Did you get the hint??? LOL.

Yeah it sucks..at least i had notice this time though..there have been a few times where he has left for work, anly to arrive home at lunchtime to throw some things into a bag an get to the airport!

I guess i should be saying how great it will be to have the kids all to myself..well thats what a good mum would say....but im being selfish and thinking of all the work involved in it.

JAZZIESMUM
25-06-2007, 13:28
Hi Tan:wave:
I love Pink too!! You dont notice how much u r drinking as is just too yummy!!!

I dont have any suggestions other than roping in a different friend each night to come and help you or farming them out to your family then telling dh how hard you worked while he was away:laughing: !

Helen-could that child be any bloody cuter!! It does look like teething for sure!

millymoo
25-06-2007, 13:42
No missed the hint...bit slow today I think!

charlen49
25-06-2007, 14:26
Do you think someone may be getting teeth with these rosey cheeks!

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s...tos/cheeks.jpg
those are teething cheeks alright....omg shes changing each week Helen...her hair and face.....she suddenly looks so much older in that pic!!!has she been grumpy or have u missed the grumps too??

Tanya....hmm pink..yes i usually have a piccolo size bottle each night..or at least when dp brings a few home for me...and yes a few bottles brings in major hangover!!!..i'm not sure what to suggest being home with all the kids...my sister has a 1yearold and nearly3 yearold and her hubby works away through the week and she lives in the bush..she loves it...her kids go to bed early and she gets to do her own things.....during the day she will take trips into town etc......I was a single mum with dd#1 so i was sort of use to it from the start though there was no foxtel or computer back then a nd some days i almost went nuts!!!!!!!!
If you want me to do a pic of ur kids etc in b/w with coloured bits for u i can....just let me know and i will pm u my email adress and you can email me ur pics..if u want or i can show u some day if u have photoshop?
Helen...used to luv coldfeet when it was on free to air few years back...but lost where i was up too!

Bexta
25-06-2007, 20:54
Hi everyone!!! I seem to be getting on here later & later everynight, then by the time I do I've missed so much!!!

I'm glad everyone liked the photos... & Helen, no offense taken. When I 1st saw your question about hubby being big, I was going to write back a cheeky remark (about being big 'down south'):devil6: :laughing:!!! LOVE the photo of Milly, she is such a doll. & I cracked up reading your post about the pink top!!!

Fiona - names of the day... Spencer/boy & Claire/girl.

The gym went ok today... a nice easy workout. We would have prefered something a bit more strenuous, but then again I might not be able to walk tomorrow!!! Anyway, I havee a sore neck atm (muscular), so I eally should take it easy.

Ummmmm, I had heaps to say but now my mind is blank... DS went well at the creche at the gym, but was well overtired tonight & it was a struggle getting him down. It didn't help matters that tonight was the 1st time in his new room couldn't put him in the bassinet in our room as we already put it in storage today to avoid temptation. I feel like sleeping on his floor... I miss him already :crying:.

Goodnight everyone... I'll try to get on here a bit earlier tomorrow. DD has her athletics carnival at Glendale tomorrow.

XO:hugs:

Sheer Bliss
25-06-2007, 21:19
Aarrggh! We have to have a meet soon - running out of time to read all the posts & am missing out on too much.

I put a 'short' post in the may mums section earlier and it was half a darn page! Nick & charli in bed now after a few dramas tonight - lots of boobie, puke & poo involved - lol. The joys of being a mum. Off to bed myself now - :hugs: nite nite.

I got your ONE hint about the STEEL company Tan. :laughing: (my soon to be bosses)

Wondermum
25-06-2007, 21:28
Hi ladies just dropping in to give you all a cheery hello :wave:

I have skimmed through the posts and I love all the pics of all your babies and family - they're all really beautiful :)

I have a head cold so I'm just doing a bit of floating on the hub tonight - that's all I can manage right now :o

I've had a busy weekend - dad's 60th, lots of sorting through clothes and toys and bits and pieces to list on eBay - I'm sick of the clutter!

Umm... guess I can suggest some names... Girl: Tamsyn Boy: Jedd ;)

Well cheerio ladies *waves*

~ Jess ~