View Full Version : Hi New from lake Macquarie #2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

Sheer Bliss
28-07-2007, 09:51
happybirthday to Amelia & your DH Helen!!

YAY Jaimee in the big sleep!

I think i have just scared myself into not being on here for the rest of the day. I feel so bad.... like a horrible neglectful mummy. :gloomy: :no: DS was in his roker in the lounge room & DD had been playing in here with me & in the toy room. Then i heard DS let out this painful cry - like he was hurt. It was awful - he NEVER cries like that. I ran out to the other room (i slid on the tiles going around the corner & nearly fell over). DD was standing behind him, but had nothing in her hands - she said she put his hat (hood of his jumper) on then smacked him! Must have hit him very hard. I can't see a mark on him, but he was pouting and crying for a few minutes. I shut her in her room - she is safer in there, away from me. I feel terrible - she hurt him & now she is suffering, but it's my fault 'cause she only wanted my attention. If i had been playing with her like i should have been it wouldn't have happened. It's the first time she's really hurt him - she had been so good with him lately. :(. I am off to play with tthem both now - don't think i'll let him out of my sight fort he rest of the day. cyas later.

charlen49
28-07-2007, 09:58
:hugs: oh tan you poor thing..that would have scared me too.....they are so quick arent they.......i am finding too that i have less time on here too as bubis becoming more mobile...but hun your not a bad mum......no way near it.....she could have done it if you had gone for a cup of coffee or were doing something else....they are just so quick and you can't possibly be watching them every second of the day....so please done beat urself up hun...it just one of those things...and all parents with 2 or more young children have moments where one of the siblings playe 'extra' attention to another!!

charlen49
28-07-2007, 10:10
here are 2 pics from lastweekend i took:
the first is of my niece and DD#1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=208&fullsize=1)
and the 2nd of her scrumptous mud b'day cake (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=219&fullsize=1)

JAZZIESMUM
28-07-2007, 11:15
:devil6: You girls are just taunting me with sleep arent you:laughing: .

Happy birthday Milly and her Daddy!!!

Have a lovely lunch wont you, what a perfect day to be down Honeysuckle.

We are back nice and early as boys played early games today so about to grab cuppa and go sit in the sun on the deck and read the papers.

Dont feel bad Tan! We have all done the same things. :hugs: You cant play with then all the time and you need some time out for yourself sometimes too so dont be too hard on yourself!

BBLx

charlen49
28-07-2007, 12:41
:no: no Nic we would never do that!
oh papers in the sun sounds like my kind of relaxation:thumbsup: i use to love doind that!

ok ladies here is a pic of Nic's cutie pie Jasper taken at the meet at the park......definite lady killer!:yes:
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=203&fullsize=1

and heres one of Jaimee, Amelia and Jasper at the park 9sorry its not real good....should have used a different lense)
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=204&fullsize=1

JAZZIESMUM
28-07-2007, 13:08
They are so cute! At least all three of them are looking at the camera.

Dh has organised for IL's to have the kids tonight so we can go out for dinner , so I am going to get sleep tonight too:p !! Yay!

Has Jaimee started clapping hands today? Not sure if that is new or not. Clever:yelclap: !

Sitting inside as just watch the Australian Story on Belinda Emmett as missed the first half on Monday night. So sad-puts everything into perspective and makes you realise how lucky you are.

charlen49
28-07-2007, 16:13
They are so cute! At least all three of them are looking at the camera.

Dh has organised for IL's to have the kids tonight so we can go out for dinner , so I am going to get sleep tonight too:p !! Yay!

Has Jaimee started clapping hands today? Not sure if that is new or not. Clever:yelclap: !

Sitting inside as just watch the Australian Story on Belinda Emmett as missed the first half on Monday night. So sad-puts everything into perspective and makes you realise how lucky you are.
wow..ur a lucky girl...and a sleep in!!!!i hope you get some sleep thoughValentine hahaha

yes aussie story was very sad:crying:

yes jaimee did start clapping today..though very wonky clapping...lol

have a great evening everyone!!!!!!

millymoo
28-07-2007, 17:29
:wave:Everyone!!

Tan...try not to worry and feel bad, I agree with Nic. I hope you feel better now.

Charlie thanks for putting the pictures up. The one of Jasper is adorable!The girls llok cute too and nice for DH to see her out with her buds!

Nic where are you off to for dinner? You lucky thing you....How is ankle?Milly has had one feed at lunch so going good!

Well our day was lovely and Milly just sat like an angel in her pushchair so we were very lucky for the whole 6 hrs!

We set off about 10 and went to have a walk and then coffee at Silo. Then wandered back to the Brewery and sat by the water and had huge lunches ......mine was the chicken blt but on Turkish with garlic aoili was just divine!Then a wander around The mall and DJ`s, followed by a cuppa at Custom House...well for me, beer for DH! just been to get drinks, chips and dips and the wonderful Rocky film (:sleeping::sleeping:) and soon will settle down for the evening. The weather was divine too.

I am going to try and lose weight from Monday as only 2 mth til Daylight Saving so not sure how am going to set about it as feel I bike, bfeed, fly around as it is and am not a big eater but think it is alot of picking from the cupboards that I am doing rather then proper meals!

Does anyone else do that??

charlen49
28-07-2007, 17:44
:party: wow Helen! you have had a great day with your family!!!!!!!! Now with rocky my only advise is to drink loads of alchohol to numb the pain!!!:laughing:
Yes i pick..but lately have been trying not too..just eat my meals and also making sure they arent too large,,,,,though it hasnt made much of a difference:(
well ive been cleaning and washing all day....my place was disgusting...hadnt been done properly in over a month!yucko..now its nice and clean ready for dp and the puppies to mess up again!!!!:thumbsdown:

Have a lovely night Helen...chat soon charlie
p.s...glad you liked the pics!!!

JAZZIESMUM
28-07-2007, 17:44
Sounds like you had a lovely day Helen!

It was so warm today and would have been lovely walking around the foreshore.

DS was asked to play another game of footy this afternnon with the under 16's:eek: and he is only 13. I was worried he would be hurt by the much older boys but has survived and is very tired so he should be no trouble over at IL's tonight, not that he is anyway I guess.

We are thinking of just going into Darby St or The Prince of Wales (love their food) for dinner and a few drinks. Not too many as want a good nights sleep without a hangover, starting to get that overtired sookiness happening lately so need one good night sleep to keep me going for another 4 months-lol.

My ankle is still very swollen but walking on it a bit better today. Have still tried to ice it but Dh is saying I am not doing it enough as its so swollen. :(

I find I am a massive snacker since being at home as I am the same. Dont eat big meals but its too easy to snack throughout the day. Sweet things are so appealing to me! Will need to stop buying anything as have no willpower-lol!

I am the same, we are going on a beach holidays next school holidays so have to lose some weight before then. I hope this ankle is better soon as cant even go for a walk this weekend with it so swollen.

You are still feeding which makes it hard as still need to eat well etc.

Have fun with Rocky tonight. Might be good -never know?!

I watched Notes on a scandal last night and was good but not very uplifting! I am finding I like happy stories lately.

charlen49
28-07-2007, 17:48
My ankle is still very swollen but walking on it a bit better today. Have still tried to ice it but Dh is saying I am not doing it enough as its so swollen. :(

:hugs: that doesnt sound good Nic....hope you havent done anything too bad to it!

JAZZIESMUM
28-07-2007, 18:19
I think its just a bit of ligament strain. The bruising is coming out today so hopefully that means its on the mend. Cant believe its still so swollen! I will be fine I am sure. Just bit disappointed as really wanted to start gymming etc.

millymoo
28-07-2007, 18:52
Have a great time Nic....you are so lucky near all the good places in town! Very jealous after today.We had a great day.

Sounds like us 3 at least need to stop the snacking. I love vitaweats with cream cheese spread on them and get through heaps.

Yes bfeeding makes me ravenous!

I bought some shoes today as at least my feet are the same!:rolleyes:

Best go get ready for the movie:laughing:

charlen49
28-07-2007, 19:09
have a great night with ya fellas ladies!!!!!!:thumbsup:

JAZZIESMUM
29-07-2007, 09:11
Morning:wave:

Had a lovely night last night. Out of laziness we decided on the Prince for dinner last night and were not disappointed! It was gorgeous as always and we stayed and had a few drinks and listened to a guy singing and left around 11.30ish so still had a decent sleep (for me anyway). Dh has gone to collect the boys and buy me croissants for brekky (yes -didnt consume enough calories last night-lol). Oh its just like the good old days:laughing: . Whose was this brilliant idea of having kids anyway:laughing: ?

No, I do miss them this morning but enjoyed not being mummy last night!

Where are you going for lunch Charlie?

millymoo
29-07-2007, 10:52
Sounds like you had a good time Nic!I luuurve croissants! DH has just gone to get Fran and Rosie is off to go shopping. So be a nice chilled day here today.He has took Milly in the car and it is a fair way so should be cleaning not on here:laughing:

Well I was surprised how good Rocky was! DH was very disappointed as not enough fight action...but that was why I enjoyed it!:laughing:

Charlie where are you going love? The weather is fab again.:yelclap:

Sheer Bliss
29-07-2007, 13:10
Thanks for the kind words yesterday girls - i appreciate it. DH is home today, so at least i don't have to worry so much about them today.

Glad you liked the movie H! Sounds like a good one to see. DH likes Rocky too.

I sorta started my diet today. I had porridge for breakfast, not our usual Sunday bacon/eggs/tomato & toast. DH offered to cook it, but i said no! Have a beef casserole in the slow cooker for dinner, going to have with potatoes roasted in their jackets instead of baked in oil. Also made a zucchini slice (which turned into a carrot slice as there was only 1 zucchini left!) for lunch today & tomorrow. Plus some yummy choc chip cookies (they are lactation ones - so i am allowed them, hehe) for morning teas this week. Also going to make some meatballs tonight so i can chuck them in the slow cooker tomorrow. There is a big job on at work, so DH might be working lots of double shifts this week - i'll need fast easy dinners!!

Glad you have nice weather in Newie - it was OK this morning here, but is now freezing & overcast looking. Nick ahs not had a decent sleep all day - just an hour at a time - plus he is a bit sooky, not his usual self at all. Hope he is not coming down with something.

Better go & feed the little man - he's woken again! This will be the 4th feed today!! He's only been having 5 most days lately - maybe it's another darn growth spurt!!

Hope your ankle is feeling better nic!

charlen49
29-07-2007, 17:59
:wave: everyone......well dp took us to the :eek: gunya hotel belmont.......he had heard good things..by the time we got there it was 1.30pm..and rather packed...very nice it was..though strange not having bub there to entertain:laughing: ..when we got back to mil..found out that about 1hr after we left realised we werent coming back inside and cried for us and was sobbing:crying: and fell asleep with a pat(when she really didnt need a sleep)..she was very happy to see us.......it was lovely to go out as a couple but i also felt bad when i heard she had been upset..sometimes i feel very torn!

wow...Tan,,,,you are one organised lady!!!!!

JAZZIESMUM
29-07-2007, 19:15
Glad you had fun Charlie!

I have heard the Gunyah is great-still havent been there yet tho.

Dont worry about Jaimee being upset. You need to maintain your relationship aswell-she was in good hands!

mamabearof3
29-07-2007, 20:38
OMG you girls can talk can't you. LOL

Sickies in our household so haven't been here much.

charlen49
29-07-2007, 21:45
OMG you girls can talk can't you. LOL

Sickies in our household so haven't been here much.
who us:eek: :ecomcity: ...hehe..maybe1

hope the sickies aren't too bad mamabearof3!

Bexta
29-07-2007, 21:47
Sorry I havn't been on all weekend... no excuses but I have had a HUGE blowout (way too much food & lovely, yummy alcohol...), feeling guilty now :o !!!

Glad you all had a great meet the other day.. I wish I didn't miss out but my work pretty much calls me in on all my days off & as DH & I are wanting to upgrade our house I should really take all the extra shifts available :(.

We went out to a friends BBQ today out at North Rothbury & totally fell in love with the palce... we have always talked about getting somewhere with a couple of acres. Had a look on the internet tonight & the prices aren't too bad. Don't know what we'll do for our future yet, but DH wants the kids to grow up with heaps of space & I see places like that and think of teens getting (******* 'bored', had to edit my own post... sort of!!!:laughing:). I'm too young to be a granny yet!!!

Just have heaps of Chardy tomorrow night and pretend you loooove Rocky! lol Ummmmm...... I love Rocky........ TRUE!!!! HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

.....anyhow a funny discussion about babies came up...and my mum blirted out that my brother was conceievd because the condom had slipped of....puke..not something teenagers want to hear....all i remember is peas and veges being spat across the room and lots of coughing and splattereing!!!!:D!!!!!
Oh, & I love the 'Notebook' TOO.... got angry, cried & laughed all at once. That movie brought out so many emotions in me it wasn't funny.

Hugs to you Tan... don't beat yourself up, I know exactly how you feel!!! Hope the lactation cookies work well (& if they don't, they sound tasty anyway!!!)

Happy 10 months to Milly!!!

Charlie, gald you took the photos of the meet... now I can put some faces to the names!!! Your DD might get along with mine (even though she is 10), so hopefully they might hang out at one of the other meets.

Helen... you don't need to lose weight do you???!!!

Nic... going to the gym this week??? I have been naughty (& caught up at work), so I've missed 4 DAYS!!! I feel terrible because of it & can't wait (or should I say weight) to get back into the swing of it this week!!!

Chat tomorrow... bed is calling!!!

charlen49
29-07-2007, 22:02
North Rothbury & totally fell in love with the palce... we have always talked about getting somewhere with a couple of acres. .....................yet, but DH wants the kids to grow up with heaps of space & I see places like that and think of teens getting (******* 'bored', had to edit my own post... sort of!!!:laughing:). I'm too young to be a granny yet!!!

Charlie, gald you took the photos of the meet... now I can put some faces to the names!!! Your DD might get along with mine (even though she is 10), so hopefully they might hang out at one of the other meets.

!!!
I love the country..my sister has big property in the mountains at Howes valley( its 45 mins out of singleto along the putty road) its just beautiful...the views are spectacular!..dp would love a property but he loves his broadband too much!:geek:
Taylor is only 11(april b'day).... and i would probably get on well with your daughter ...would just depend if that week of the hols is when i have visitation or not:(

Roopee
29-07-2007, 22:51
OMG! There are so may pages to read!! Too much :ecomcity: going on!!

happybirthday Milly and Helens DH!
Sounds like you had a great day on Saturday!! Nice and relaxing hey!

Tan- please dont feel bad hun!! Worse things have happened here- (picture Cooper carrying a few day old Riley by the feet)lol). It happens hun- alot so dont worry too much.

nic- hows your ankle today?? Sounds like you had a great night last night!! Oh...how blissfull does that sound.!!!

charli- oh, dont worry too much about Jaimee crying for you. You need time out too, and she was in god hands so you didnt do anything wrong hun. Its hard i know o relax while your out without them when you know they are upset..but you need time as a couple too.

bexta will you be able to make it next Thursday? Same time same place? Hope so..would love to meet you!

mummabear- i hope the sick has left your house! Its horrid isnt it.... hope your all ok now.

us-well we have had a huge weekend. I got called into work early on Sat o worked the full day..we were sooooooo busy...i didnt even get to go to the loo! Just couldnt get out the door! Needless o say i was bursting by the time i got home.
Went to soccer this morning for a make up game and DS1 scored his first ever goal! He is usually goalie and saving them but today he wanted to run and scaored so we are all very proud here! Got "player of the day" which he was happy about too!
Then we packed them all off in the car and went 4wding on Stockton beach this afternoon! Was greata fun as usual- its much nicer in summer as we just pull up anywhere it looks nice, fall out, and swimm right there! Great fun and no lugging surfboards, towels, food etc and kids down the sand lol.
While were there there were the usual tour loads of tourists doing sandboarding and DS1and 2 ask if they can have a turn as all these tourists are sitting on the boards not standing which the boys were pretty disgusted at lol.
Anyway, they trek to the top of the dune and stand on the boards and down they went! Stood all the way to the bottom!

The tourists were stunned and the tour guides moreso. Im standing at the bottom with the girls watching but wanting to look away, thinking how long it would take to get them to the John Hunter with broken bones lol.
Pleased to report, no broken bones, lots of praise and DH is now on a mission to find a sandboard for them for their birthdays:eek:.

Looks like i now know what we will be doing over summer hehehe.
Had a great day today and a big weekend so i havent been on!
Talk to you al tomorrow!!

charlen49
30-07-2007, 07:43
:wave: morning everyone...

wow Tanya..sounds like you had a huge weekend ! Congrats to ds1 and his soccer goal and player of the match!!:smiliedance:
Stockton beach sounded like fun ..i use to go there in my youth.......especially 4wd and beach fishing......i love it at night! well sounds like all your boys had a great time..its nice you got time to chillout with DH too!
About the job you do Tanya..im after some prices....wanting to get some done..when you have time could u PM me some sizes/prices..only if you have time

So we still doing Thursday ladies?(hope so:fingerscrossed: ):p

JAZZIESMUM
30-07-2007, 07:55
Wow, sounds like you had a fabulous weekend Tanya!

Yay to your DS for scoring his first goal! It is so exciting isnt it and they are so proud of themselves-lovely to see!

Stockton sounds great. We often go up to Hawks Nest for a picnic in summer and the boys do the same in the sand dunes up there. We havent found the perfect thing yet, have tried taking cardboard up and old boogie boards -they have great fun though.

Bexta I have booked in for my assessment on Friday. Ankle still quite swollen and bruised but definitely on the mend. When I phoned gym to reschedule they were worried that one week wouldnt be enough but am pretty determined to get in there and get started on Friday. Going on a holiday that requires swimmers be worn in 10 weeks:eek: so need to get in there!

A place in the country sounds lovely! I would like to do that too (so long as there are heaps of good restaurants and shops :laughing: ). I would actually like a weekender in the country for relaxation then could have the best of both worlds! mmmm now to win lotto-lol!

I am sure 4 days off the gym wont do you too much harm. You have had great weightloss so far so you need to have a small break and enjoy yourself every now and then I think.

Mamabear I hope you littlies are feeling a bit better soon.

We ended up doing nothing really yesterday. Had to get my DS1 computer hooked up to our broadband and for anyone that knows us -We are completely clueless! so that took quite awhile. Just hung around the house but went quickly and was quite nice to have a quiet day at home really.

Off to the school this morning.

BBL to check in hopefully.

Have a great day girlsx

millymoo
30-07-2007, 08:14
:wave:Everyone

I will be there Thurs morning again:thumbsup:

BBL when chatting head is on as was up all night with madam and took dh at 5.30am for car, so eyes on stalks!

charlen49
30-07-2007, 08:21
:wave:Everyone

I will be there Thurs morning again:thumbsup:

BBL when chatting head is on as was up all night with madam and took dh at 5.30am for car, so eyes on stalks!:hugs: :hugs:

Roopee
30-07-2007, 11:01
charli- if you let me know whata sorts of things you are after i will be more than happy to let you know some prices hun! We even do canvas now and all that great fun stuff!

helen-wow! Your doing well to be getting tha car today after a rough nite! Poor you!:hugs:

nic- we are going to buy them some cheapish boogie boards and melt candle wax over the bottom and see how they go on those- should be interesting lol. I cant wait to have a go. Finally i am not pregnant so i can do all this stuff again:smiliedance:LOL.
I had to laugh at the broadband stuff- my DH is really clever with that stuf and i am so NOT! I would have to end up ringing "a guy" to do it for me after i had wrecked the whole thing lol.

Have a good day ladies:hugs:

Bexta
30-07-2007, 11:33
Hi everyone!!!:wave:

Just having a quick 5 minutes as I have to work this afternooon & I wanted to get dinner sorted for DH & then off to Gymbaroo.

Wow Tanya, what a weekend!!! We used to go to Stockton beach often, but not anymore as we don't have a 4wd now. We used to ride quads there. :smiliedance: for your boy scoring his 1st goal!!!

Nic, 10 weeks... ppffftttt! We'll have you looking like a supermodel by then!!! I finish work at 9 tonight & the gym is around the corner from work so I might pop in for the last hour (feeling guuilty still!!!)

I hope to be there next Thursday.... so far so good!!!

JAZZIESMUM
30-07-2007, 13:31
Melted wax on the boogie boards sounds like the plan Tanya! Let us know how it works.
Got a laugh out of the finally not pregnant line!:laughing:

Hope you enjoy Gymbaroo Bexta. You are keen going to the gym after 9pm:eek: . I am such a Nanna these days as will most likely be in bed at that time-lol.

Yes, I will have to catch some of your enthusiasm for the next 10 weeks I think. You can be my motivational guide!

IL's couldnt believe how badly Jasper slept when they had him for the night on the weekend. He woke every hour until they gave up at 2pm and put him in with them. I think people think we exaggerate how hopeless he is!

Helen understands-dont you love? We are possibly the most sleep deprived people in Newcastle:laughing: . Hope you enjoyed your M/T this morning.

We might have to book ourselves into a spa retreat and get massages and sleep everyday!

Went to DS2 class for reading again today. If I hear the bloody book about Seahorses again:banghead: I think I will cry! I could recite it by rote myself by now! Very funny how I seem to get the child that has that picked every week!lol

Better get myself some boring healthy lunch-diet started again today (like most Mondays-lol)!

charlen49
30-07-2007, 13:41
so what time did you end up sleeping in to on sunday morn Nic? and did you feel revived? I guess with japer waking all the time..you probably dont feel like you had a night off??

JAZZIESMUM
30-07-2007, 13:46
Slept in til 8am! I did feel like I was a bit refreshed actually. It was nice not to sleep on a tiny slice of the bed too as Jasper takes up the majority normally!:( Wouldnt mind a couple more nights like that actually but beggars cant be choosers!

I did feel like I had the night off as we went out and had a good night and a couple of drinks and a laugh. Normally when Dh gets home I am so busy trying to offload Jasper we dont always have proper conversations in the afternoons. It was nice to be out and not discussing children and dentist appts etc. I must be missing the guilt gene as did not feel bad for one second about ditching the kids:laughing: !

millymoo
30-07-2007, 13:51
:wave:Just about to pop on but have realised need to go to WBay with Rosie, pick up Fran and DH too.

She will be through the door soon after 2 and desperate to go

BBL:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:Love from Tired Millymoo

charlen49
30-07-2007, 14:01
well with 3 kids Nic..always on the go..i dont think i would feel guilty either...but as they say..happy parents=happy kids!

Helen:crying: ..we miss u ..come back soon..hope your morning was lovely in the sun!

JAZZIESMUM
30-07-2007, 14:06
Have fun Helen-hope you get some sleep tonight:hugs: you poor thing. At least I am not still feeding on top of the no sleep thing. You must feel much worse than I do!

Yes I believe that parents need to be happy or the boys will pick up on it. Plus doesnt hurt them to be spoiled for the night by the grandparents!

charlen49
30-07-2007, 14:23
Or mummies to be spoiled by daddies!:p ;)

Yes Helen..i dont know how you keep going hun! I would have murdered half a dozen people by now!:mad:

millymoo
30-07-2007, 18:07
:wave:Everyone again...just got a bit of time as DH gone to get Rosie and the dinner is done in the slow cooker.

I have had a really busy day and am also walking with someone tomorrow morning and feel like canceling but we did ages ago cos of the bad weather so she hasn`t seen Milly in 4 mths! Just one of those weeks I guess!

I have been reading the posts all day on and off when I have been here but the more mobile Milly gets the harder I find it to be on here and type.....need a laptop:laughing:. This Bubhub is sooooooo addictive!

Roopee I am glad you had a good weekend...sounds very adventurous to me and being a pom , completely alien but maybe one day we will go and do some thing like that. I have been there and they are amazing dunes to see! Are you coming Thursday?

Bexta and Nic I am so jealous of you being near a gym like that as it is just fabulous and great opportunity with the creche too. I have done well on food today but dinner is abit too tempting to not have lots!

Charlie I hope you didn`t feel too bad leaving Jaimee hun. It gets easier the more you do it I guess. i used to relish dropping mine at Mums and going out dancing on some more tables!:eek:

Hi everyone else....Tan hope you are ok and Nick sleeping better than Milly (and Jasper!:laughing:)

Sheer Bliss
31-07-2007, 07:36
Oh dear - i feel so spoilt! about a month ago i had been hoping Nick would start sleeping better as he was going to bed at 9pm, waking at 2am, then again at 6am. Now he is sleeping from about 8/9pm until 5/6am - it is pure heaven. But i feeli guilty - i was thinking i had it bad when i had to get up at 2 - but 5times a night being a good night Helen :eek: How do you manage it! Charli didn't sleep during the day, but she would at night, so at least i got a break then. :hugs: Nic & Helen.

You probably won't see me too much for the rest of the week (i'll be there on Thursday tho!!) I bought the new Harry Potter book yesterday and am having trouble dragging myself away from it - i read up to chapter 8 last night & have been reading again this morning. It's been ages since i sat down & read a book - so i am loving it! I read fast, so i'll probably have it done by the end of the weekend! No spoilers please!! I have avoided listening to the radio just to make sure i don't hear ANYTHING about it.:D

Brrrr gonna go have another coffee now - it's FREEZING in the study this morning - i need a laptop too, so i can sit in the warm & bubhub!

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 07:54
Morning girls!

Well, what a night! Jasper cried pretty much all day yesterday. I was at wits end, hence the thread I posted! But in the evening he started with a burning fever and a terrible raspy cough which must hurt as he cries his eyes out everytime he coughs. Poor little treasure. This is the first time he has been unwell apart from immunisations. He was awake all night with us trying to put wet washers etc on his head to cool him down. He also wouldnt go to DH in the evening and would cry when I was trying to hand him to dh so could eat my dinner:eek:

Anyway, whinge,whinge,whinge from me sorry!

Hope you have a great dayx

charlen49
31-07-2007, 07:54
:wave: Morning everyone.....
Welldone little Nick on the sleeping thats marvelous..well tan my MIL finished it within a day or two..and on the weekend i asked what happens in the end!........but i wont spoil it for you:p
Helen..mm hotpot..yummo..god ur strong..i would have cancelled the walk..but im a slacko1

Nic....:hugs: 4 jasper and u

Well i'm of to dd#1 parent/teacher interview this morn and since its dp last day at home before he goes back to work he can look after bub.........
so :fingerscrossed: bbl.....

millymoo
31-07-2007, 07:55
I think it`s :hugs: for Nic and Helen...Charli has it good and you must too hun to be reading like that!!:laughing:

Be good to see you on Thursday again. I am so glad your little man is sleeping well.

charlen49
31-07-2007, 07:58
:yes: yes i do have it good now Helen...makes up for the early days!!!!!!!!!:thumbsdown: :p

millymoo
31-07-2007, 07:58
[quote=JAZZIESMUM;1746966]Morning girls!

Well, what a night! Jasper cried pretty much all day yesterday. I was at wits end, hence the thread I posted! But in the evening he started with a burning fever and a terrible raspy cough which must hurt as he cries his eyes out everytime he coughs. Poor little treasure. This is the first time he has been unwell apart from immunisations. He was awake all night with us trying to put wet washers etc on his head to cool him down. He also wouldnt go to DH in the evening and would cry when I was trying to hand him to dh so could eat my dinner:eek:

Sorry double posted, I didn`t see that. Are you both ok and do you need anything?

It is freezing too so i hope you can keep warm.

Have you a doctors appt? Charlestown drop in is very quick and good if you need him seen quick.

:hugs::hugs::hugs:

millymoo
31-07-2007, 08:01
yes i do have it good now Helen...makes up for the early days!!!!!!!!!:thumbsdown: :p

Perhaps we could do an overnight swap:laughing:!

She wouldn`t go off last night after 30 mins of boob so we rocked her and sang for 30 mins and she did a big sigh so thought she was sound asleep and as i lowered her ito cot, she went beserk!:hair:, so it was in with us and back on the boob again in the end!

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 08:02
No dont have appt. My Dr is in Darby St so just going to drop boys at school and wait on their doorstop and hope they will see him.

I am keeping him in his pj's and dressing gown and taking him down like that to keep him warm . He is just sitting here on my lap, which for anyone that has seen him is highly unusual. Feel so sorry for him.

Kangaskippy
31-07-2007, 08:07
Well after 2 relatively great nights...(only 2 wakings/feeds @ 3.30am and 6.30am), we were up again every hr again last night...:banghead: My eyes feel like sandpaper and I am sooooooo tired...DH was off to canberra at 5, so I have no chance of a sleep in, and Jack is chatting in his cot...mmm how on earth can they survive on such a bad sleep routine??? and we have playgroup this morning, so have to get my act together and drag my butt into gear...grrrr....WANT SEEEEEEEPPPP:sleeping: URGH!!!

Kangaskippy
31-07-2007, 08:10
She wouldn`t go off last night after 30 mins of boob so we rocked her and sang for 30 mins and she did a big sigh so thought she was sound asleep and as i lowered her ito cot, she went beserk!:hair:, so it was in with us and back on the boob again in the end!

Wow, sounds so like my boy they could be twins so days... :hugs: sorry about your bad one...:fingerscrossed: they get better...(I know I pray every day for a sleep longer than 2hrs at a time max..)

charlen49
31-07-2007, 08:16
Nic..i missed your post too..we must have posted at the same time....sing out if you need anything....your just down the road from me!

Kangaskippy..are are you trying to join there stayup baby club??

Helen.....night swap...hmmmmmmm

millymoo
31-07-2007, 08:23
I hope they see him soon Nic and find out what he needs to make him feel better.

Yes Kanga, Nic and I could have a Nocturnal MG!

OOOOHHHH look at my number of posts!

charlen49
31-07-2007, 08:25
:yelclap: wahoo 2000 Helen!!!!!!!

charlen49
31-07-2007, 08:27
ok..i have to go and have a shower..let us know how you get on Nic with little Jasper......:wave:

Kangaskippy
31-07-2007, 08:29
Kangaskippy..are are you trying to join there stayup baby club??

Seriously not trying...just have a really bad sleeper...(he has only really slept for longer than a few hours for a dozen or so times since birth and that was when he was little...:banghead: )

I will trade nights anyday...:laughing:

millymoo
31-07-2007, 09:09
Mez and Nic...I have to show you this sight of Milly right now.....just as i need to go out but :yelclap::yelclap:..it looks good!!

Not bragging I promise, just bloody relieved for abit but i need to go out!!:hair::hair:

I don`t want to wake her!

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/sleep.jpg

Sheer Bliss
31-07-2007, 09:45
I hope Jasper is OK - poor little boy. Let us know how you get on, and if he starts improving.

I think it`s :hugs: for Nic and Helen...Charli has it good and you must too hun to be reading like that!!:laughing:

Be good to see you on Thursday again. I am so glad your little man is sleeping well.

Whoops - yup, that's what happens when you are trying to read it all fast to get back to your book! You miss who has actually said what. I have edited it now, so no-oen else can see my stuff up. :laughing:

Love the pic of Milly - she looks adorable - and sooooo cute.

Nick is asleep in his cot!! I am sick of him stiring at 4am but not waking until 5/6am (i know i shouldn't be compaining to you guys. :o ) but i am not sleeping at all for those 2hrs as he tosses, turns, grunts etc, but isn't actually awake or crying. It is the first time he has slept in there, last time i tried it jsut didn't happen. DH will be happy, he's keen to get the bedroom back to ourselves.....I just hope Nick iwll keep sleeping well in the cot, if not it's back into the cradle in our room!

charlen49
31-07-2007, 10:07
Nick is asleep in his cot!! I am sick of him stiring at 4am but not waking until 5/6am (i know i shouldn't be compaining to you guys. :o ) but i am not sleeping at all for those 2hrs as he tosses, turns, grunts etc, but isn't actually awake or crying. It is the first time he has slept in there, last time i tried it jsut didn't happen. DH will be happy, he's keen to get the bedroom back to ourselves.....I just hope Nick iwll keep sleeping well in the cot, if not it's back into the cradle in our room!
thats the exact reason bub has been in her cot from day one....i cant sleep with all the sounds they make.....if we go away some where with the travelcot.....all i hear is her all night and i have the worse sleep........imo.....dont give in hun put the cot in his own room and if really does wake u will hear him......im pretty sure Jaimee is awake about 1/2 an hour before she starts winging for a bottle..but i guess mothers instinctively wake when bubs start crying....just a thought Tan!:thumbsup:

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 10:32
We are back! He has some sort of throat infection. We have antibiotics and nurofen, that is one weird bottle!

Hopefully that gives him some relief.

Thanks for your good wishes girls, it is so lovely!

Enough with the Nic and Jasper show now:laughing: .

Good on you Tan for putting Nick in his cot! I wish now that I had maybe been a bit tougher earlier on and we may now be getting some sleep-lol.

I tried to get the Harry Potter book at Target and Big W last week but both were sold out so will try again on the weekend. I was too tight to go to the bookshop and pay fullprice when was soooo much cheaper at BIG W!

Good luck Charlie with the Parent Teacher stuff. I am sure she will do you proud!

Helen, Milly looks an angel and you forgive them everything when you see them like that dont you? That is where Jasper has been sleeping the last couple of days too. Screams in the cot so during the day have been putting him down with a doona on the lounge!:banghead:

Yay for 2000 posts!

Kanga and Helen-That is one club I could do without! Why am I in the fatty stretch mark club and now the nocturnal naughty baby club?

I want to be in the skinny, glam, well slept club:laughing: !

I dont want to trade for the night. Does someone want to keep mine for the night instead-lol?

millymoo
31-07-2007, 11:57
Well we are back from our very stressful walk and am ready for a nice cuppa and watch some UKTV as Milly is asleep! I think she woke from her sleep earlier before time and so when we got half way on our walk she began to scream and it was 30 mins walk back to the car, most of which i carried her. Now she is only diddy at 8.4kg at 10mths but boy that seems heavy when i carry her that long. She finally calmed by the time we got home, had a feed and then has zonked out on my bed. I darent move her now!

Nic I am so glad they saw Jasper. Will you be going tomorrow?

Charlie good luck today hun by the sounds of it she always does you proud!Let us know how she goes?

Tan good luck with the cot and Nick staying in it! Milly used to be so good but everytime I put her in now she wakes so ends up with me again!Milly doesn`t make a noise when asleep...she is either fully awake or fully asleep, more of the former!!:laughing:

Kanga...I hear ya girl!! they are a right pair! Are you still feeding?

H x

millymoo
31-07-2007, 11:58
:yelclap: wahoo 2000 Helen!!!!!!!

Shucks!!!

Oooops sorry just saw new av...very lovely one of Jaimee, love the red cheeks!

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 12:06
Sorry to hear the walk wasnt peaceful. Jasper does that all the time-wont stay in the pram and I end up carrying him.

No-wont be going tomorrow. He is so miserable and cant imagine him being 100% by tomorrow. I think we will be having a very boring quiet week at home at this stage.

Yes, cute photo of Jaimee!

millymoo
31-07-2007, 12:12
Oh No!!!!!!!!!I will miss you

I must admit when I got home today in a sweaty mess I thought I just can`t go either but after a cuppa feel better at facing another 5.30am start!

:hugs::hugs: My little Jasper!! At least it has warmed up.

My poor friend hadn`t seen Milly in 4 mths and when she bent into the pram to coo at her Milly just screamed her head off.:o:o

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 12:22
:laughing: That is not like Miss Milly. Must have been very peeved that she was woken up! Now she knows what it feels like:laughing:.

I am not happy at being at home either-dont worry! Got to get these poor little fella sorted and will be back on for some social activity next week!

The sleep lady phoned me this morning-will pm you with prelim info!

millymoo
31-07-2007, 12:28
Oh that was quick...very good!

has jasper slept abit more today as he is feeling poorly?:fingerscrossed:

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 12:36
He is asleep on the lounge at the moment. He was asleep in his cot but woke up crying so is asleep next to me now.

Not really having a great sleep seeing as I gave him nurofen aswell. Everyone has been saying it knocks them out but not him! I think he needs a horse tranquiliser to get him to sleep:laughing: .

Just jinxed myself-he is awake again:banghead: .

millymoo
31-07-2007, 12:49
So is Milly!!

BBL just making lemon cakes for tomorrow!:angel::chef:

Roopee
31-07-2007, 13:28
Hi girls!!

Nic- i hope your little man is feeling better soon- give him lots of :hugs: from us. Just a little tip, not sure if you knew this but you can give panadol and nurofen together? Brings the ever down quick and he should sleep after that lotLOL.

Helen- wow you dont get much sleep at all do you! Poor bugger, i have no idea how you manage to function throughout the day!!!!! Im so lucky in that dept. The kids are all good sleepers thank goodness.

charli- hope your parent interview went well. I am always really nervous, like im in trouble, or something when i go to them. I knw the teacher isnt going to say anythihng bad, DS1 is extremely well behaved at school (well apart from the other day) so i know i have no dramas but i still get anxious lol.

tan- well done on the cot!! Hope he stays in for you- just be tough mate, he'll get the hint!!:hugs:

Last friday ds1 comes home from OOSH a bit jittery and scared sort of? npt sure hpw to describe his mood, thats as close as i can get it. He is never ever like this, he is usually really laid back and relaxed.
Anyway, i finally badgered out of him what was wrong and he tells sme he got in trouble from the principle at lunch time and there was a note in his bag and he didnt want me to read it as he was going to be in trouble.
There was an incident in the boys toilets apparently (going by the note) and i had to see the principle on Monday morning.
Some little sh!t has pushed ds1 into the urinal while he was using it, ds1 fell in, got god knows what all over him, got out and punched the kid in the face.:eek:
ds1 got into trouble for retaliating!!!!
I was so angry! Not only did he get pushed into the urinal, he ended up wet and covered in his own and god knows who elses wee.
I met the principle yesterday and told her i was far from impressed at their method of handling it, and im actually glad that Cooper gave this kid what for.
I wanted to knwo why i wasnt called to take more clothes to him and why, instead of sending me a letter didnt she ring me!
Anyway, its all sorted now, Cooper is never like that but i dont blme him for hitting the kid. We have always taught the kids to stand up for themselves and i will continue to teach thm that.

cody- had her paed. appt. today to check her head out and he said its all going well so no op for her:yelclap:.
Only thing is now, she has to have an ultrasoud on her hip as he thinks it could be dislocated!! Gee, will it ever end?
Anyway, no point jumping to concusions yet, will wait and see what the u/s shows.

Have a good day!

mamabearof3
31-07-2007, 13:38
Sickies haven't quite left the building yet. The oldest two are better but bubba is still a bit unwell.

She throws up every single time I give her panadol. I think it must be the taste or something. I don't want to try the nurofen because of her upset tummy but wondering if it's the panadol that is causing the upset tummy. I took her to the Dr on Sunday and she has an ear infection now. Poor little mite.

Nic hope Jasper is well soon.

Tan good job with the cot. We have bubba in either the cot or our bed but lately I've been returning her to the cot as she wakes from dh rolling over. Of course while she is sick she is back with us again but geesh when she throws up our bed is a pain to change the sheets compared to her easy bed.

Roopee poor Cooper, scary thing to happen to him

Helen lemon cakes yum

Sheer Bliss
31-07-2007, 13:50
Nic - hopefully bubs will be feeling a bit better with some antibiotics & sleep (hopefully!!) I have heard about using panadol & neurofen together too, haven't had to do it, but have heard heaps of people say it works well.

Tan - OMG at the principal for not calling you - that's just downright dirty of the other kid, and horrifying that the principal let poor Cooper sit in it all day. :eek: Good on him for punching the other so & so!!

Helen - Don't know how you carried Milly for so long! I can't hold Nick for too long, and he was 6.4kg last time i checked.

mamabear - have you tried a generic brand of panadol? DD hates the brand one, but the amcal one (orange flavour) she tolerates.

Nick Slept for an hour in the cot - not bad (he has been having shorted day sleeps ATM) I am going to put him back down now in it- hpefully it will be for 2-3hrs. :fingerscrossed: BBL

charlen49
31-07-2007, 13:57
:wave: Hi ladies........been back a while..been busy helping dp carry the fish tank ot back for a clean........

started cooking some damn fingerfood that hopefully bub will eat, fed bub etc..u know all that fun stuff, just sat at comp for 5 whilst having some lunch..

anyhow....glad u got in at dr's Nic and they knew what was wrong with jasper the poor fellow..hopefully he will be feeling better soon!
God helen ..there is no way i could carry Jaimee that far..my back strians now going room to room....the hefer she is!!!!:p
yummo lemmmon cakes!!!!!!

Tanya.....omg......i get peeved when i hear stories like that....that should have called you when it happened not given a note........grrrrr

parent teacher went well...taylor is showing lots of talent in a few area....particularly public speaking/english.....embarringly showing some of my traits...:o over sensitivity...though not as much as she use too......so all is good.....though i dont think he liked some of my questions as he gave some vague answers( being a techer i thought it was my turn to give some back as a parent...hehehe;) )

So which sleep lady is it Nic? sounds interesting i ve heard of one that goes to your house..but wouldnt have a clue how to contact them?? hope it works out and you guys get some relief soon!!!!
sorry to hear there is still sickness in the house mamabear!
yay..Cody on no op!!!!!!

Nic...nurofen doesnt knock them out....it numbs the pain ...use panadol too if he has a temp!

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 14:00
Thanks for the info Tanya!

Glad Cody is going well and doesnt need an op-that must be a big relief (except for the hip!)

That is absolutely disgusting that Cooper was made to sit in how ever many dirty boys wee!

I would be furious. What about the health implications? So revolting.

Mamabear-good to hear you have the majority well now! One more to go-lol.

This is the first time I have tried Nurofen for babies and cant give before 6 months.

You are making me jealous Helen with the lemon cakes, can you post one to me lol?

Good job little Nick on a one hour sleep in the cot-Doing better than Jasper already:laughing: .

I just spoke with the sleep lady and she said on the day she comes over to see Jasper not to let him have more than a two hour sleep that morning-couldnt stop laughing at that one! She said she would be a millionaire if she had a dollar for every mother that laughed at that!

DS2 has invited 2 little friends over for a play this afternoon after school so that will be interesting with a limpet attached to me at the moment:banghead: .

charlen49
31-07-2007, 14:04
Helen - Don't know how you carried Milly for so long! I can't hold Nick for too long, and he was 6.4kg last time i checked.

lol....3 weeks ago jaimee was 10.2kg and she kills our backs!!!!!!!!

charlen49
31-07-2007, 14:06
Oh No!!!!!!!!!I will miss you

I must admit when I got home today in a sweaty mess I thought I just can`t go either but after a cuppa feel better at facing another 5.30am start!

My poor friend hadn`t seen Milly in 4 mths and when she bent into the pram to coo at her Milly just screamed her head off.:o:o sorry missed this post.....omg thats hilarious her sreaming at ur friend and embarrasing at the same time....she didnt pinch her when you werent looking??
Nic we will miss you:crying:

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 14:31
Sorry Charlie-must have posted at the same time.

Glad to hear your dd is doing well. We all suffer from over-sensitivity sometimes-dont worry!

Ok nurofen doesnt make them sleep? damn-lol!

It's called sleep&settle. Can I write that here Miss Moddy?:detective:

I will tell you about it more when I see you as might get into trouble:laughing: .

Is that the same one (brochure) you saw Tanya?

I know you probably think its unnecessary but I am just at wits end now and think its time to make a change or I will be back at work next year with no sleep and that will be good for noone-let alone the clients I interview that day-lol!

Better go get ready. Spoken to IL's and they are going to have Jasper for a couple of hours while DS2 has his little friends over as dont want them to catch anything from my germy boy!

charlen49
31-07-2007, 15:09
Sorry Charlie-must have posted at the same time.

Glad to hear your dd is doing well. We all suffer from over-sensitivity sometimes-dont worry!

Ok nurofen doesnt make them sleep? damn-lol!

It's called sleep&settle. Can I write that here Miss Moddy?:detective:

I will tell you about it more when I see you as might get into trouble:laughing: .

Is that the same one (brochure) you saw Tanya?

I know you probably think its unnecessary but I am just at wits end now and think its time to make a change or I will be back at work next year with no sleep and that will be good for noone-let alone the clients I interview that day-lol!

Better go get ready. Spoken to IL's and they are going to have Jasper for a couple of hours while DS2 has his little friends over as dont want them to catch anything from my germy boy!

I dont think its silly at all...god i'd be the firast to try something like that if i was in the same boat believe me...i wouldnt have coped as well as you have...i cant candle not getting enough sleep..actually its not enough sleep..more like continuosly disrupted sleep! Hope it goes well!

Phenergan knocks them out..but they cant have that till 2!!!!!!!!:hair:

Sheer Bliss
31-07-2007, 16:50
well, no luck with the cot this afternoon. Now he is sleeping in my arms. At least i didn't put him back in the cradle!! Hopefully he'll be OK to sleep in the cot tonight, i'm happy to hold him for a little snooze now so long as he goes down tonight. He's feeding every 2hrs the last few days, and it's driving me mad.:hair: Should stop soon (i hope)

Tan - :smiliedance: :yelclap: for Cody not having to have the op - i forgot to say that before.

Nic - you are not silly for trying to get the sleep probs sorted - i would be mad by now on such little sleep!!

millymoo
31-07-2007, 19:16

Wow busy on here!!! I have a quick moment to say hello and then must bath Miss Milly. She has been abit of a tinker today!

:hugs: to all.....

Poor boys who`ve been pushed in wee!!!

Sick bubbas (extra :hugs:)

Non sleeping bubbas

Tired Mummas

Stressed Mummas

and anyone else!!

Hope to BBL xx

charlen49
31-07-2007, 19:33

Wow busy on here!!! I have a quick moment to say hello and then must bath Miss Milly. She has been abit of a tinker today!

:hugs: to all.....

Poor boys who`ve been pushed in wee!!!

Sick bubbas (extra :hugs:)

Non sleeping bubbas

Tired Mummas

Stressed Mummas

and anyone else!!

Hope to BBL xx
i'm none of those at the mo helen..but on the behalf of others i'd like to say you are a sweety!:hugs:

Bexta
31-07-2007, 19:38
Hi all!!! I would have been back on earlier, but it took me AGES to read all the posts!!!

Firstly, bigs hugs :hugs: to all who are still sick (or newly sick!)

Helen - congrats on the awsome 2000 posts (sorry it's late!!!). Love the sleeping pic of Milly on the lounge!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!

Charlie - Love the new av... kissy kissy on those cheeks!!!

Tan, poor DS. I'm glad (I actually cheered when I read it) that he retaliated. We are (again) having the same problem. DD went into the toilets at school yesterday & saw a nasty remark about her written on the mirror in soap. It said '(her name) WILL DIE'. We wern't informed about this by the school, DD told my Mum (I was at work yesterday)... so DH has contacted the school & said he wants this matter to be investigated & we are expecting action to be taken against the person/s. He said he will settle for expulsion as this sort of behaviour shouldn't be tolerated in any school especially a christian school. I'm glad he handled it, I'm to emotional (yes, I'm also guilty of being overly sensitive too!!!).

No weight loss to report this week :( , I'm putting my foot down... no more slacking off & definately no more alcohol!!! I know Atkins is about restricting carbs (isn't it?)... any hints on this Nic & Helen??? Maybe we can talk about it over an imaginary piece of cake next week?:laughing:

charlen49
31-07-2007, 20:02
ah there wont be no imaginary cake here....sorry i need my cake ..i want my cake....:laughing: ( just throwing a tantrum!!!! ah that feels good!)

Bexta
31-07-2007, 20:32

I'm throwing one on the inside!!!

JAZZIESMUM
31-07-2007, 21:10
I can give you lots of Atkins advice but I think you are actually doing it the right way Bexta.

One week of no weight loss is ok! You have still lost lots in a short period. With the Atkins you basically put it back on if you start the carbs up again so I usually use it for a quick fix iykwim? But if you really want to get into it let me know and will bring a book for you next meet (wont be there this week though).

Hope the bullies are dealt with once and for all with your daughter. How awful for her!

What is with these mean kids lately?!:mad:

Noone would want to mess with my kids I tell you!:laughing:

millymoo
31-07-2007, 21:33
Yes No to Bullies..I have been known to steam into schools before now!It breaks your heart. All this to come again with Amelia:thumbsdown:

Atkins.....hmmm I can get obsessed with it but also bored after a few months and really Nic is right bexta, you are doing it right.

I have not been picking this week but has been hard!

Sheer Bliss
01-08-2007, 07:23
Thanks Helen for the :hugs:

Nick slep in his cot all night!:smiliedance: DH was shocked when he got home at 9pm and Nick was in his room instead of ours. He woke at 5am, but that's darn good still. He only went back to sleep for an hour, so we have been cuddling for the last 45mins 0 it's lovely, he's not hungry or really tired, just grinning at me, sucking on the dummy & snuggling in. *sigh*

DD wandered into our room at 2am though. and i thought i'd have a full nights sleep!! It only took a few mins to settle her back to bed though!! and she is still there.

Bexta - you'll loose more next week i am sure!!

Have a good day ladies. I'll be seeing you tomorow.

charlen49
01-08-2007, 07:44
:yelclap: yay to baby Nick.. thats fantastic!

Bexta.......thats horrible about the bullying..i cant stand when things like that are happening..and believe it or not i find girls are the worse culprits......down right b!**es! When i was teaching year 5 girls..there was a nasty thing going on behind my back that i had no idea......but when i found out i stamped on it straight away..if you let these things fester you have big troubles!!!! I guess thats why they need more modship on more female forums as woman can get downright nasty....my dp agrees..he is on a nerdy forum..and ive read some of their carryons and they getover things quickly and hardly ever get warnings......because its male dominated!
:wave: morning everyone...
Nic...how did jasper go last night...have the antibiotics kicked in yet for the poor little man!

Helen..did you get some extra sleep hun? a bit warmer last night!

Roopee
01-08-2007, 08:29
bexta- if your anything like me i, i always want to march down to the school and give the culprits a dose of their own medicine but its hard when you cant do that! I feel for your DD! Poor baby girl, its so hard isnt it. You just want to say to them, if they do it again slap em, but you cant its really difficult.:hugs:
Cooper's incident in the trough was a one off- he's never complained about anything like that before, the child that did it is on notice at school for other matters as well as this one so im sure hCooper's ok. I doubt very much that that boy will mess with my little man anytime soon hehehehehe. The kid has a nice bruise on his jaw lol. Shouldn't laugh i know but........well........sucked in!

Tan- yay Nick!:yelclap: You must feel so much better, and DH too i guess:laughing:

nic- i hope Jasper is feeling a whole lot better today!

:wave: Charli and Helen!!

See you all tomorrow- will miss you NIC!!
Are we meeting about 10.30ish?

millymoo
01-08-2007, 08:44
That`s good for povo on the bus!!:o

charlen49
01-08-2007, 09:03
That`s good for povo on the bus!!:o
ah..we luv povos on the bus Helen!:p ;)

Bexta
01-08-2007, 09:58
Goodmorning!!! Hope everyone had a full nights sleep.

But if you really want to get into it let me know and will bring a book for you next meet (wont be there this week though).Thankyou, I'll have a look next week :D... what's a low carb, low fat & low calorie snack??? Besides water!!! One of my friends is into negative calorie foods. Hope Jasper is better... there's some awful bugs going around atm :thumbsdown:.

I'll be joining you ladies for morning tea next week but tomorrow is out for me... sorry :crying:.

DH is calling the head of junior school back today, as they wanted usa to make sure DD hadn't written it herself (WTF??? If is already isn't being bullied enough, she isn't getting believed!!!) anyway, it was someone else who saw it & told DD!!! I'll fill you all in tomorrow what happens (if anything happens!).

Off to work an arvo shift again today, so will probably make this my 1st & final post for today... it's a long one, 2pm-10:30pm :no:.

Have a great day!!!
XO

Sheer Bliss
01-08-2007, 13:00
:hugs: Bexta - i can't believe they'd even suggest that!!

WELL...I had darn well HAD IT! (explitive, swear, curse etc etc) DH has got a surprise coming if he thought getting Nick out of our bedroom would mean anything. I am sitting here, almost in tears eating corn flakes for lunch....yes cornflakes....i'll go back a bit so it makes sense. DH stayed back at TAFE last night, so had a busy night with the dinner/bath/bed thing on my own. He gets home & goes straight to sleep - too tired to help with anything. (it was 9pm, but he is often up until 1-3am on his silly internet game)....this is just too hard to explain by typing...i'm so mad i'm sure i'm not making any sense. but long story short after i spent Sunday cooking all the yummy food he has taken it ALL to work today for him. The lactation cookies were all gone yesterday - he must ahve been taking about 6 or more a day as there were 4dozen int he batch. But they were for ME, i dind't mind if he had a couple - but not all. Things have beena bit tought with the kiddies ATM, and when i stress my supply suffers, so i needed a little boost. Plus the zucchini slice - i TOLD him it was cut into BIG pieces for him & LITTLE pieces for me, so there was no confusion. I had some yesterday, so i knew there were 2 pieces left for me to have for lunch today. But noooooooo. Oh i know this sounds petty & silly, but i feel like i am at breaking point - he NEVER listens, and with Charli not listening ATM i feel like no-one pays any attention to a word i say, like i am not worth bothering with (silly i know) But it is just so frustrating. I don't care if he is too tired to do things about the house - but FFS is it too much to ask for someone in this house to LISTEN to what i say???

Sorry for the me post, but i am soooo cranky. I was trying to loose weight too - but now I am having cake tomorrow! Might even get a take-away sambo to try for lunch too. :hugs:

millymoo
01-08-2007, 13:16
I do know what you mean Tan as I have the same problem here with no one listening and it drives me nuts when I am tired too.
Sometimes I write big notes for them all so it can sink in better.:laughing:
I also go quiet on them all and this seems to gat their attention..it is rare you see.
Sometimes I also feel like going to a hotel for the night with Milly so they all have to do their own thing and don`t need me to spoon feed them.
:hugs::hugs: Hun...I completely understand.

charlen49
01-08-2007, 14:01
tan..theres isnt much i can say to make you feel better hun..but send you loads of :hugs: and let u know that we are always here to listen!!!!!and help if we can:thumbsup:

Roopee
01-08-2007, 20:42
:hugs: Tan! I hope we can cheer you up tomorrow matey!!
I know how you feel, i feel like if i talked to the floor sometimes (well, ok all the time) i would get more response!!
Lets just hope he starts leaking milk from his (.)(.)- that'd be payback!!:hugs::hugs:

charlen49
01-08-2007, 20:48
:wave: night night see u ladies sometime tomorrow!!!!!

Roopee
01-08-2007, 21:35
Nite:hugs:

millymoo
01-08-2007, 21:41
It is so quiet here today!

Hope everyone is ok.

We are but just :sleeping::sleeping:

Sheer Bliss
02-08-2007, 06:21
Morning girls! Had a big talk with DH last night - hopefully i got through to him.
Went to bed at 9pm, intending to sleep, but didn't out Harry Potter down until almost 11! Whoops. But it's not so bad...but little man is STILL sleeping! I fed him at 7:30 last night, and haven't heard from him since. OMG it's his longest sleep ever. Isn't it the way though....DD woke at 5am! She will sometimes sleep until 8:30 and she gets up early when he is sleeping.:banghead: I have to get her stuff ready for daycare anyway, and pack DS's bag to go out today - but BOTH bags are in his room! I am not used to him being in there so i didn't bother to get them out. Oh well. DD might jsut have to be late for daycare.
I'll seeyas all this morning.

charlen49
02-08-2007, 06:57

Tan...Nick sounds like Jaimee at that age..not a real good day sleeperbut really good at night(catching up on all the missed sleep)..glad u got to chat with DH...look forward to seeing u today!

charlen49
02-08-2007, 06:58
Nic..hope little Jasper ok..u werent on allday yesty..bit worried......take care!:hugs:

millymoo
02-08-2007, 07:13
See you all soon. Going to be a lovely day again today.:yelclap::yelclap:

JAZZIESMUM
02-08-2007, 08:42
Hi girlies

Everything is ok. Jasper still unwell but getting a little better this morning.

Just looking after him as wants to be held all day and going by the adage of "if you cant say something nice dont say anything at all", I am feeling like a big whinger re sleep/sickness lately so just keeping quiet til happy again!

Hope you have a lovely day in the sun, eat a lemon tart for me!

Will check in soonish

charlen49
02-08-2007, 09:40
Nic..just to cheer you up.. i will eat 2!!!!!!:thumbsup:
Glad to hear you are still in the land of the living and Jasper is on the mend( tell him to hurry up and get better because we miss u guys!;) ).....

Bexta
02-08-2007, 09:41
:hugs: :hugs: Big hugs to you Tan, hope you have a great day today & enjoy a big piece of cake!!!

I also go quiet on them all and this seems to gat their attention..it is rare you see.
Sometimes I also feel like going to a hotel for the night with Milly so they all have to do their own thing and don`t need me to spoon feed them.I do the silent treatment thing with DD & it works a treat. I always have the thought of going to a motel for the night too... but would hate it if DH did that to me, I would worry too much... anyway, I'll save that for when I really need it (to make a point!!!):devil6: :laughing:.

Hope things are going ok at your house Nic.

Have a great get-together this morning!!! I'm just about to head into the shower as once again I'm working (& again tomorrow), at least it should take care of my car insurance!!!

XO

Oh, if you're reading this Fiona... hope all is well with bubby.

millymoo
02-08-2007, 09:57
:thumbsdown:Milly is still asleep so missed first bus.I should get the next one so should be there by 11.30am

If i don`t get there she will have stayed asleep...yesterday she had 3 hrs!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is a record so must be tired atm. Think i drag her about too much really at times.

charlen49
02-08-2007, 10:00
oops just saw your post..okies see u then..jaimee just had an hour 20..she woke early this morn i will be at park by 10.30..i need a coffee;)

millymoo
02-08-2007, 10:23
Yes the only way I could get the bus is to wake her and after Tuesday doing that when she was sparko on the couch it was a terrible walk with my poor friend as she had to be carried most of it. What did my nana always say..."Never wake a sleeping baby" She was right!!

Hope you all have a good time.

Bexta
02-08-2007, 10:46
Oooooo, I forgot...

happybirthday to my DS!!! 3 months today!!!

I am getting in the shower now!!!

charlen49
02-08-2007, 13:31
:wave: Hi..just a quick hello..back from the park....cloud cover went and has turned out very warm!....nice to see Tan, Tanya and Sasha again and of course the lovely cakes:thumbsup: Missed all those who couldnt make it!
It has turned into a lovely relaxing Thursday morning and hope to do it again next week!!:yes:
That park sure is popular with the mums!!!!!

:fingerscrossed: bbl

charlen49
02-08-2007, 13:31
oops......happybirthday 3mths to bexta's little man!!!!!!!!!

Sheer Bliss
03-08-2007, 07:46
happybirthday for bubs bexta!!

H - sorry we missed you - but it's great that your DD had another good sleep.

Nic - Hope bubs is well & truly on the mend now

fi - hope you & bubs are doing well.

charlie - how did DD go with the spoon last night?

It was lovely yesterday, i ended up going back to the shop & sitting in there having a chicken salad sandwich for lunck - Nick lay in his pram looking at his new toy the whole time. :smiliedance: Then we had our clinic appt - he is 6.6kg & almost 61cm long - so he has slowed down a little (he couldn't keep doing 300-400g pw forever lol) so maybe he won't outgrow his clothes so fast now!! Then i did the groceries - he watched averything then had a little nap in the trolley thing for a while. It feels so strange having a relaxed baby - I NEVER had DD in those trolley things - she'd just scream, as for having her sit in the pram while i at lunch in a coffe shop - NO WAY! She needed to be held all them time - i am loving this!!

I think what we talked about being his feeding problems is it too - i fed him at the park just before 1, and not again until almost 4:30, then 7:30 before bed. Not taking those nasty pills again i don't think, i am so glad to have my happy baby back.

millymoo
03-08-2007, 07:54
Morning all!!

Yes I was abit fed up to miss yesterday but am spending a few days at home now she has started these huge naps...3hrs on Wed and 2hrs yesterday.!!:yelclap:

We did go out last night for tea in Newy as Fran had an appt so that did muck things up abit:( as she slept in the car around 5 so was then up til 10!! But we had to go. Anyway the nights seem abit better altho I am so tired I think she is sneaking a few feeds and I don`t even feel it now!:laughing:. Dhe has also been eating much better as not over tired.

I think the Thurs Location and time etc is fab and one of those things that it wouldn`t matter if 2 or 8 turned up to ! It is such a nice park and cake place that I would be quite happy on my own!:laughing:

How warm was it last night! 25 deg at 7 when we were still out! I love it!

Tan it sounds like Nick is doing great. Milly is 8.4kg now.

charlen49
03-08-2007, 08:15
:yelclap: yay tan......sounds like you had a big day yesty! welldone Nck on being good boy for mummy!
Helen.......even though you were missed hun....i'm glad the sleep/feed stuff is starting to fall into place for you....i do think routine during the day ie regular naps etc do effect the nighttime..........:smiliedance: yay Milly!
my thought exactly on the park...i was going yesty wether no one turned up or not.....though next time we will sit in shade....bub was a bit overheated from sitting in sun yesty and consequencly last night...didnt realise it was 27 in newy yesty......warm! bring it on...though unfortunately suppose to be cool again till the end of next week!:thumbsdown:

millymoo
03-08-2007, 10:37
Ok she has just gone to sleep again so will see how long it is today!

Am making pumpkin soup:chef:

1st time too:eek:

Just had the best news! One of my BF`s I have known since I was 7 and she was 4 (our parents are still great friends as are we) has just emailed me.Earlier this year her marriage broke up and she lost her job all in the same week! She lived in Sweden with her Swedish hubbie but worked all over the place as she is a fashion designer.It was a heartbreaking time for her but she has just let me know rather than being back home where I thought she was, she has now moved to NY !! With a new job and living with a friend until she finds somewhere. I am just ecstatic for my life long friend to be so happy. I have told her I am on my way as soon as I get Milly off this boob!:laughing:

It`s a good day!:smiliedance:

millymoo
03-08-2007, 10:38
I was just thinking how far my BF and I have moved from our sleepy little village in the English countryside! 30 yrs on!

Bexta
03-08-2007, 10:44
Sounds like everyone had a good time yesteday... can't say I enjoyed work :laughing:. O well, has to be done I suppose & back there again this afternoon (only for a short one though... 3pm - 9pm).

Just couldn't drag myself out of bed today, I stayed up late last night but usually don't have a problem. Might give the gym a miss today.

No news here, sorry for the boring post :sleeping: :laughing:.

Have a great day!!!

XO

Bexta
03-08-2007, 10:47
Sorry Helen, must have posted at the same time!!! Sounds like an exciting life you friend has!!! Can I be your maid on your trip to NY??? I wont eat much!!!:laughing:

millymoo
03-08-2007, 11:07
:laughing::laughing:Yes it is exciting hey but she had the worst time earlier this year so she deserves it!

Perhaps I could go for my 40th :eek:

charlen49
03-08-2007, 13:33
:wave: Hi back from grocery shopping guys...Helen thats great news about your mate:yelclap: Wow NY..how glam!
:fingerscrossed: milly has another big nap for you!

Bexta...dont work too hard hun....u know what they say...all work and no play;)

millymoo
03-08-2007, 13:40
1.5 hrs and then more booby then off again for another hr! I am getting spoilt!

~Lauren~
03-08-2007, 13:40

Just popping by to say hi. I have been busy packing and we have all had a really bad case of the flu so haven't been on much!

Sunday we leave for Newcastle! Yay! Today is hubby's last day at work and he starts his new job up there on Tuesday.

We found a place in Wallsend, but we can't move in until the 13th. BUT we can't get the removalist till the 18th so that's the day we move all our furniture up. We are staying at my parent's between Sun and then. God it's been so stressful but I am sure it will all be worth it :)

Chat to you all some more soon. Have a great weekend :wave:

charlen49
03-08-2007, 13:56
1.5 hrs and then more booby then off again for another hr! I am getting spoilt!
:party: :yelclap: about bloody time!!!! you desrve it Helen!!!!!

charlen49
03-08-2007, 13:58

Just popping by to say hi. I have been busy packing and we have all had a really bad case of the flu so haven't been on much!

Sunday we leave for Newcastle! Yay! Today is hubby's last day at work and he starts his new job up there on Tuesday.

We found a place in Wallsend, but we can't move in until the 13th. BUT we can't get the removalist till the 18th so that's the day we move all our furniture up. We are staying at my parent's between Sun and then. God it's been so stressful but I am sure it will all be worth it :)

Chat to you all some more soon. Have a great weekend :wave:
Great to hear from you hun..hope the transition isnt too bad for you! and look forward to meeting you ata meet one day!

Roopee
03-08-2007, 14:22
Lauren- wow sounds like a stressful time for you!
If your not too busy and feel like some nice coffee and cake on Thursday, PM one of us and we'll let you knwo where we are meeting at! Might do you good to get out and relax for a bit!!

Helen- wow :yelclap: for Milly! What have you been drinking? LOL- kidding! Its great she is sleeping better for you!! Missed you yesterday!!

Nic- i hope everything is ok for you:hugs:

charli-was good to see you yesterday!

Tan- Well done to Nick too! Must have been those pills! Tell Dh to wait *lol*.

Bexta- i hope you can make it next week! Dying to meet you and see your little man!! How did DD go at the school with the soap and mirror?

I cant believe how cold it is today! Yesterday was so nice- today is just terrible! Soooooo cold!
I did the groceries today too and forgot formula! Had to ring DH and tell him to stop on his way home from work! Cant believe i forgot that lol. Hope she doesnt want another bottle before 5 today- i have not one scoop left hehehe- will have to give her some custard or something if she get hungry-she usually sleeps from 1-5 anyway so i should be right!
Im off to boil the jug!:hugs:

JAZZIESMUM
03-08-2007, 14:24
:wave: Hi everyone

I am back!!!

I went to the gym finally today! Loved it!!

I am soooo unfit though and the weights were harder that I thought they would be, I went to curves before was pregnant with Jasper and that was so easy so got a shock:laughing: .

Must be the day for sleeps, Jasper had his breakfast and then went to sleep for over an hour and then was up for probably half an hour and then fell back to sleep and had to wake him up at 12 to go to the gym:banghead: . Never works out does it-lol.

charlen49
03-08-2007, 14:33
:smiliedance: yay great to hear from you Nic..the Gym sounds good.....you may even motivate me into going one of these days!:p

tanya....i remembered my formula...though im usually 1/2 a tin ahead:thumbsup:

JAZZIESMUM
03-08-2007, 15:47
Charlie if you are interested in the gym at all you would love it. There was only one glamour type there and the rest were just like me! (very ordinary-lol)

I checked it out and you can buy 10 visit for $100 casually so a bit cheaper than we were discussing the other day.

I pay $55 a month for a 6 month membership and they direct debit out of your account which is pretty cheap considering the equipment you get!

Your shopping experience sounds like mine Tanya-I always forget something important! lol

My boys are off to the footy tonight. I have bought myself the new Marie Claire and shoptil you drop mags and plan to have a nice long bath and read and relax tonight.

Footy all day tomorrow but have no plans for Sunday yet. We will have to see what this weird weather is up to by then:confused: .

Sheer Bliss
03-08-2007, 18:53
Lauren - sounds like you have a very busy few weeks coming up!! The place we go to of a thursday is lovely, so it would be great if you wanted to join us.

Tan - i always forget something too - at least now nappies are one thing you don't have to worry about forgetting!

Bexta - you sound like a workaholic & a gymahiloc at the moment. If only i had your determination - we are broke & i am varrying too much excess weight - so i should be doing those things too. :laughing:

Helen - even better that Milly is sleeping well again today!!:yelclap: If you already have a maid for your trip to NY - i'll be your bag carrier if you want??

I have found the soln to my grumpiness (well maybe...it'll do for now) Chocolate!! I had a milo this afternoon - about 1/4 milo the rest milk, then baked a yummy chocolate cake this afternoon and had a piece just then - i feel a million dollars this afternoon compared to most other days this week. I have not had any real chocolate (milo doesn't really count) for a few weeks now in an attempt to try & shed some kgs. No desserts etc - just the Thursday cakes. But have been feeling a bit low & loosing my temper so easily with DD & DH - now i feel great!! Like i could deal with any of Charli's tantrums - i think i'm going to forget about the weight loss via eating - just try & walk some more and eat sensibly, but still have that darn chocolate when i feel like it. At least then i won't be a winging sad sack.:yes:

charlen49
03-08-2007, 21:20
Nic..so hows the bod feeling after the workout? When are you going again? 10 for 100 sounds good to me and then you pay for creche on top of that.....do you have to bbok them in though?

Tan.... right on hun!..i started dieting soon as i had bub and i was miserable so i decided to just try and eat normally and exercise( well almost 9mths later the exercise bit still has to come to fruition..but i know i will get there eventually;) ..i ve done it sooooooo many times before....i will get around to it again!) so we or i know exactly where you are coming from..thats for sure!!!!!!!

Sheer Bliss
04-08-2007, 10:46
How did everyones bubs sleep last night?? nick woke at 3:30 - couldn't see why - he was crying, but still seemed really sleepy...picked him up & he was wet...DH had not put the cover on his nappy. :banghead: So then i had to change him into new nappy & PJ's, which woke him up so was screaming & woke Charli. Had to feed him to get him back to sleep, at least Charli went straight back. I have jsut spent the last hr trying to put him to sleep, so waking then seems to have stuffed our day sleepwise. I think our little talk the other night achieved nothing too....he spent all last night playing his stoopid internet game. I spent from about 5:30 yesterday feeding/settling/showering Nick, but i had dinner in the slow cooker, so all DH had to do was cook some rice & beans..but he claimed HE cooked dinner for me - WTF??? The kitchen looked like a bomb hit it this morning - the insert for the slow cooker all dry & crusty on the bench, both dishwasher drawers half full of dirty dishes, clean nappies in the dryer, clean clothes in the washing machine that should have gone into the dryer. He took a nappy out of the dryer to put on Nick last night, but didn't take the rest out. I actually fell asleep on the lounge feeding Nick last night, so i went straight to bed after i put him in his, but Charli came crawling in (walked straight past the study door where dean was) a few minutes later, i was too tired to argue with her, so she was chatting (she whispers when she knows i am tired - it is cute) to me for about half an hour before he realise both her & i were in bed.

Man i am turning into a major complainer hey!! It must be a total downer listening to me...sorry. I have just finished a coffee& another lovely (but smaller) piece of cake, and am starting to feel a little more mellow. DH is at work again today - him working 6days every week is starting to take it's toll on us all i think. I' had better go & get all the other stuff done - both dishwashers have finished, so i should get them unpacked. I'll try & be happier next time i am here - so i don't bring you girls down too. Esp since i know there is a major sleep deprivation club happening - you guys would feel worse than i do. :hugs:

charlen49
04-08-2007, 11:49
:mad: hmm men can be so infuriating Tan!!!!!:hugs:

Bexta
04-08-2007, 12:42
A big hello to Lauren!!! It must be nice having your own welcoming comittee!!! Hope you settle in soon so we can meet!!!

Took DD to netball at National Park today.... BBrrrrrr!!!:snow: After those 2 awesome days we had this week, I think my thermostat is broken!!!

Bexta...dont work too hard hun....u know what they say...all work and no play;)Too scared to play... might get myself into trouble!!!:laughing:

Bexta- i hope you can make it next week! Dying to meet you and see your little man!! How did DD go at the school with the soap and mirror?I'm not on the roster for Thursday & I'm not going to answer my phone that day!!! so looking forward to meeting you all!!! We (well, DH... he does all the talking) convinced the school principal that DD wasn't the culprit & they are going to get back to us early next week.

I went to the gym finally today! Loved it!! I am soooo unfit though and the weights were harder that I thought they would be, I went to curves before was pregnant with Jasper and that was so easy so got a shock.YAY!!! Glad you liked it!!! You didn't wave... I was that glamour!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!

Bexta - you sound like a workaholic & a gymahiloc at the moment. If only i had your determination - we are broke & i am carrying too much excess weight - so i should be doing those things too.I've been naughty & pigged out a couple of times this week, so not expecting any great results on the scales... & only went to the gym 3 times. Too buggered with working too. & on the subject of working... I HATE IT!!! I'm an old fashioned kinda girl & would love to just stay home & have babies, but unfortunately due to owing way too much money on junk, I have to give up my dream of being a housewife!!!

Have a great day everyone... I'm having a fashion crisis. We are going to a benefit night for a work collegue of DH's whose 7 yo daughter died earlier this year. I have only being wearing trackies & don't fit into my old stuff so might have to go & buy something (hmmmmm... leaving it a bit late!!!)

XO

Helen - I saw some comments of yours in another thread... you're a great Mod!!!

Bexta
04-08-2007, 12:47
Man i am turning into a major complainer hey!!Complain all you like!!! We are all hear for you & I have HUGE shoulders!!!:hugs:

millymoo
04-08-2007, 14:43

I am starting a new one now girls seeing as we are at well over 100 pages!