View Full Version : c-section #2

veryproudmummy
12-06-2007, 07:41

Just wanting to know a few answers as I had a emergancy c-section last time around. Just wanting to know how many weeks/ days before the due date of bubs do you have to have the delivery? Is the recovery longer this time ( I was pretty mobile straight away last time). And How did you all cope with having another bub to look after too??? Thanks everyone and good luck with everything!!!:wave:

veryproudmummy
12-06-2007, 20:01
Thanks for the advise Rainbowmum! Yeah it is better to get up and about asap, I felt better with the first when I did that.

stompy
12-06-2007, 20:55
Hi:wave:

I had my bub by c section 3 days before his due date. The closer to their due date the better.

I found recovery the second time around pretty much the same, although I knew what to expect the second time around so was a little more prepared, and a little more scared:o

Luckily for me my dh had four weeks holiday after my c section which was fantastic. If he had to go back to work straight away I don't think I would have coped at all with a brand new baby and a demanding two year old. So hopefully you have someone to help you out afterwards.

all the best.

veryproudmummy
13-06-2007, 08:28
Thanks Stompy! Good to hear that you can have the bubs via c-section close to the due date, I was getting worried as bubs is due on the 13th January and didn't want it on week of Chrissy or New years if possible!!! Yes I will have support, I think my fiance and mum are taking 2 weeks each to help me with the little rascal:) and recovery!

borntobemummy
13-06-2007, 08:43
I was planning a Vbac, but ended up with a 2nd c/s 6 days before EDD. My water broke 3 days before and labour never started. Anyway, recovery was heaps better, the delivery itself was heaps better (thanks to our birth plan, check out birthrites) but life with my toddle has been demanding. So it is definitely great that you are getting help. Another added bonus (trying hard to think of positives at this stage, I really wanted a VBAC) is that my new scar is much better than the last one, and my stomach looks much better too.

veryproudmummy
14-06-2007, 07:54
Thanks for sharing your experiance! I'm sorry to hear that your delivery didn't go as planned, but at least your beautiful bubs is here which is the main thing, not how they go here! Hope you enjoy them and i'm sure the toddler will get a lil easier once useto the new situation!!! Good luck

brodiebunch
27-06-2007, 12:44
I have been told that I will be only allowed to go to somewhere between 38-39 weeks.Most likeley between Xmas and New year.I am classed as High risk though after my 1st birth.
My first birth was induced with a high risk of emergency C/S at 38wks.

becstar
27-06-2007, 13:11
I had my c-section at 38 weeks.....and recovery was soooooo much better than with my first (emergency c-section). I was so terrified of having to go through a bad recovery again.....Im so glad I didnt have to go through labour and have an emergency one again. I couldnt walk for days and days first time, this time I was up and about within 12 hours.

Bec