View Full Version : Chinchilla/Dalby Gals

16-01-2006, 14:28
Gosh, i came in here to see if anyone had posted in our thread and it was gone!!!! How dare they! ;) I guess, no-one had posted in it for quite a while, so it was wasted space....So....here's the new one!

So gals, hows the weather over there? Rainy at all? We've had absolutely no rain whatsoever but its been cloudy all day....its 'poo-ing' me off!

Went to register Mackenzie for daycare today.....ahhhh....can't wait to get my one day a week for me! Can finally go get my hair done as Charlee is just so angelic i'm sure she'll sit there happily for a couple of hours..... ;)

Well, now i've created this, my work is done and i must go feed the ravenous animals that are my girls.....:rolleyes:

Hope to hear from omeone soon!

Sarie
16-01-2006, 14:50
Hi lovelies!!!
We had a few spits of rain when I went shopping thismorning. Nothing really, but enough to make me take the car instead of walk.
Did another test today still neg. But I think I might be coming down with something, still feel yuck in the tummy, but I now have a head ache and feel exhausted.
What day is Mac going to go to daycare??
I'm still thinking about trying to get Nat into a kindy, even for just a half day. There's one at the PCYC which I must ring up about. Hehehe, if I can actually get off my butt to call anyone.
Though I did actually call Narelle today, she and Dakota have both been sick since Christmas and now her little sister is back and she's sick... poor thing.
Nat's been really good again today, a bit silly when he's tired, but he actually lay down for a nap without argument and slept for two hours!!! Mind you I lay down on the couch and thought I'd have a snooze, shut my eyes for 11 minutes and PJ woke up... typical!
Anyhoooo
Love you both!!:D
Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

jasminesmum
16-01-2006, 15:49

Just got back from the school.Had to get more uniforms.They rip you off but there is nowhere else to buy them from so I guess they can charge what they like.

I bought brenton a new hat.He wasn't with me so I got the one I thought would be alright.He took it out of the bag when I got home and tells me hes not wearing THAT.Typical. Now I have to go back tomorrow.Should make him do it but that would be embaressing.:rolleyes:

Did Narelle say if Dakota was walking yet Sarah?

I got that Brauers calm stuff today.Hope it works.Might give it to Jordan too.;)

Yay!!! 2 sleeps till my holiday.:D

Take care,

Love Michelle

16-01-2006, 18:05
Glad you guys found the thread again!

Sarah, i've picked Tuesdays as Mac's daycare day...I know its when we usually stop in, but it'd be so much easier to get shopping done with out her chucking her mega tanties in the middle of the street! We'll still come down other days though. I don't really HAVE to put her in, its just for the social factor, so its not such a major step to prep when she starts. Bugger about the test.....:( I hope you don't get anything too bad....You guys have certainly had a run of it! Now you know why i don't live there! ;) LOL! I actually got about 3/4 hour sleep today while both munchkins were down....amazing! Have had headaches the last few days, i reckon its this damned heat.....

Michelle, when i have teenagers (a while yet), they are going to take things like that back if they don't like it! Mum always made us and it made us appreciate things more as we didn't want to be embarrassed by swapping it and stuff! :D LOL

Love you guys...oops, GALS, too! MWA:p

Sarie
16-01-2006, 19:46
Teenagers huh!! I don't want them!
I don't know if Dakota's walking, she had to take her sister to the docs so we didn't get to talk for long (Compared to our 'chat' thismorning Michelle!)
Fingers crossed on the Brauers!!
I rang up about a few kindy's today and they will only take kids from 3 years, so I either have to wait till Nat turns 3 or put him into day care.
So we went for a walk tonight and there is a kindy/preschool/daycare place directly across the creek from us, so I'm going to call them about even sending Nat up maybe a half day, for the same reason's Shannon, he needs the social. I'm probably going to take him to kindy gym at the PCYC of a Friday, it's only for an hour, but I think he'd love it! Doesn't start for a couple of weeks though.

jasminesmum
16-01-2006, 19:52
Gee you girls won't know yourselves with only 1 child for awhile.

That kindermusik thing has got a session happening next wednesday at 10.45 for people who just want to have a squizzy and see if they like it.

It goes for only about 30mins.I might go and check it out.

Sarie
16-01-2006, 20:23
sounds good, where abouts is it Michelle?

jasminesmum
16-01-2006, 20:24
Brenton is watching that program, Supernatural in here with me.

He is such a wuss, hes really close to me.Pretty freaky program.:eek:

jasminesmum
16-01-2006, 20:28
I'm not sure where it is Sarah. I'll have to look for the form.

The only reason I remembered about it was that the lady rang me today to remind me.:D

Sarie
16-01-2006, 20:31
That would freak me out, I don't do so well with spooky stuff:eek:

jasminesmum
25-01-2006, 13:32
Hi Shannon

Just letting you know that Sarahs computer has died.:(

It carked it in the storm last Wed. Wade has taken it it to get it fixed and they should know soon how long it will take to fix it.

She is having severe withdrawl symptoms. I think she needs counsilling (sp?) so she can handle these. (cold sweats,shakes,headaches);)

Both of the boys are sick with colds.Poor pets and Sarah thinks she might be getting one too.

Not a good week for her.

Anyway how have you and your little girls been?

25-01-2006, 16:44
Hey Michelle,

I was actually wondering where she'd gotten to.....stupid me forgets i actually have one of those things you call people on...a phone i think its called? :rolleyes: The reason i don't ring you guys is 'cos its an STD call, and i am trying to cut down my phone calls....please don't think i'm rude.

Sarah and the boys are certainly having their share of colds and flus aren't they....

The girls are good, got Charlee weighed yesterday and she is 6.9kgs, will have to get off my bum and measure her though, haven't done it for ages. She's still only got the 2 teeth, but is really girzzly through teh night, so i'm thinking the others may come through soon, i can't see them yet though.

How are you guys doing? I read Jasmine has 6 teeth! Wow, that didn't take her long! I hope Charlee gets hers that quick...over & done with then....

I am going over to see mum & the girls next week so won't be on here much, might check in once in a while while i'm over there though....gotta keep up with all the goss! ;)

Anyhow, must go and bath the kiddies.....Charlee hasn't had one for 2 days, just a wipe down...she's been in such a crappy mood of an afternoon, i haven't bothered....I'm such a caring mother huh? :o

Chat soon!

jasminesmum
26-01-2006, 09:32
Hi Shannon

I know what you mean by cutting back on phone calls.I'm trying to do the same.
Its hard cause STD calls are so expensive.

Wow Charlee is doing well.She is catching Jasmine.:eek:

I had Jasmine weighed yesterday and she was 7.4 kg with clothes on.
Thats pretty good for her.She actually put on 500g for the month.Yay!!!
Must of had a growth spurt.

Her 6th tooth is just coming through now. Cranky,cranky,cranky.

She is taking about 6 steps now. She can't just walk though she nearly runs already.:eek: :eek:

I'm taking her for an allergy test tomorrow. So that should be interesting.

My hubby is working today. Is yours?

Hope you have a good week with your mum?When are you leaving?

Have a great Australia Day.

Take care,

Love Michelle :D

26-01-2006, 10:06
7.4kgs...she's doing well! And she's running already? :eek: Lucky you!! lol

Trev's been away all week, since Monday, and will be home Saturday. So i'll get to see him for one day then i go to mums on Monday and probably come home Friday unless Trevor works Sat, then i might come home then.....might as well have a decent amount of time over there...i don't do it too often.

An allergy test? Do you guys have alot of allergies in the family or is it just a precaution? I'm so glad we haven't had any problems with allergies...touch wood...

You have a good Australia Day too! I'm not doing much, have washed and cleaned the car out ready to go away, and am doing cards for the bubhub card swap....other than that...nothing.....another normal day for me!

jasminesmum
26-01-2006, 10:27
I'm getting her tested so that i definately know about her lactose intolerence and she gets excema as well so it would be good to know what causes this too.

It might take a lot of the guess work out of it all hopefully.

I saw you ask about those blinkies. I didn't know what they were either.

They look pretty cool. Do you just put them on your e-mails?
I guess there is a site that you download them from.

Probably see you around here a bit today cause with the kids home its pretty pointless doing housework. Good excuse anyway.:D

13-02-2006, 10:04
Ok gals, so do you want to get together this week sometime (if able to)? We haven't done so for ages...well, not me anyhow.....it would be good to catch up! Let me know huh? I'll email you'se as well later to see if you want to. :D

jasminesmum
13-02-2006, 10:12
Hi Shannon

Yea thats sounds great.
Sarah went away to brisbane for the weekend but gets back today.
We have playgroup on Thursday if you'd like to come to that. If not any other day is fine by me.
How are the girls? Did you get Mackenzie into 2 days of daycare.

Jasmine is awake.Damn.

Talk later.

Love Michelle

13-02-2006, 13:46
Hey Michelle,

Thursday sounds great! Mac will love being with other kiddies. What does it cost to go to, adn do i have to bring anything?

I just ended up sticking with one day of daycare for now (Tuesdays), we'll see how she goes....I might just put her back into the family daycare for the other day maybe...First day tomorrow at the centre adn she's hyped! We've got the new Hi5bag and cooler, and she has a special bottle and lunchbox...now i just have to go label everything....:rolleyes:

I wondered why i couldn't get onto Sarah....i guess she'll check in tonight maybe...

Charlee got needles today, and is asleep now, hopefully a fairly long one! ;)

Talk soon!:D

jasminesmum
13-02-2006, 14:00
Poor little Charlee. Wow is she 6 mths already?

Playgroup is $2 per family and no you don't need to bring anything.
It is a wet day for the kids so just bring their togs.They provide morning tea for us and the kids. It starts at 10 and goes for about 1 1/2 hrs.
That will be good if you can come in. Mackenzie will love it.
Its at a ladies house so will have to find the address for you. Although it might be easier if we all meet at Sarahs and go from there.

Have a great day tomorrow. :)

14-02-2006, 13:00
Ok, so i'll aim to get to Sarah's at about 9.30? Will that be early enough?

Got Charlee weighed when she got her needles yeaterday and she was 7.3 kgs with clothes on. :eek: She's a growing little girl! I think before chrissy she was 6.9 kgs.....

jasminesmum
14-02-2006, 14:23
I'll have to weigh Jasmine. She doesn't weigh much more than that.:eek:

I think I will get to Sarahs at about 9.45 so will see you then.

Hope Mackenzie had a good day.

14-02-2006, 16:14
Yup, see you then! Can't wait!

Mackenzie had a great day apparently! No worries with being without me...i turned up to take her home and she chucked a spac about coming home...she wanted to stay! She was even crying! lol Thats why i wish she could go 2 days, we'll see. A whole week to wait is too long for her :p

Megansmum
16-02-2006, 17:49
Well just thought that seeing as I have finally found a computer I should let you all know that I still exist. My computer has been in the shop since before the new year and is still there and could be there for another month.

So I am just leaving this one message to let you know that when I get my computer back I will be back in force.

Thanks to Sarah for the regular use of her house for Megan and her sleeps.

I am glad to hear that you are all doing well and that everyone's little one's are all healthy and that Jasmine is finally putting on lots of weight. Megan was weighed a little while ago and was just over 9kg.

Hello Shannon sorry I never got back to you about the door hanging for Megan. If it is not too much trouble I would love a "nemo" or just a fishy type one.

Well, hope to catch up with you all soon.

Sarah-Jane and Megan:D

Busymumof3
23-02-2006, 14:01
Hi again Shannon...I can't believe your thread was gone :eek:

I think last time we spoke you were waiting for your new bub...I can bearly remember last week let alone months back :laughing:

Hope you are all well. It has been really dry here too!

jasminesmum
23-02-2006, 14:19
Hi Busymumof3,

How are you? My dd is 10mths old on Sunday.

Do you have a group in toowoomba that you meet up with?

Busymumof3
23-02-2006, 14:35

My youngest is 10mths old on Monday!!

I meet up with some mums but not from this site. I find it hard to find time!!

23-02-2006, 15:57
Hi! Long time no hear! Charlee is nearly 6 1/2 months now! Time flys when you're having fun (or rather, been too busy to take note of the time....lol!)

Looks like you & Michelle have kids the same age!

Its shockingly dry here...been trying to rain for the last week i think, but it can't seem to sqeeze anything out for us....:rolleyes: We badly need it, though i think alot of places are worse off than us....

Oh, well, better get in my bubhub time in case a storm comes (i wish) and i have to turn the computer off....can't miss out on anything now can i?? ;)

Ciao!

Busymumof3
26-02-2006, 14:59

It has been horribly dry here too and trying to rain and storm...but it fizzles!! Maybe one day :rolleyes:

That 6.5 months has gone so fast!! Then again I feel the 10mths has gone by so fast...I think I have been in a daze just trying to keep up with everything that it has gone like the wind!!