View Full Version : Bub Hub Mum Golf Day!

Pobblebonk
05-06-2007, 10:36
:wave: How are you?

I am INCREDIBLY cr@p at golf. However! I'm wondering if anyone else would like to join me for a Bub Hub Mum Golf Day?

Just for a bit of fun, a day out, something different, something unusual, something fun!

If I can get at least 3 other people keen, then we'll go ahead and do it.

Cheers!

mixi_mama
06-06-2007, 15:02
aw i suck at golf but would be willing to give it a go lol
Im sure maybe my mate might be interested too - just something differant!!
So yeh let me know some details - im out in logan

~*clairesmum*~
07-06-2007, 10:13
i play golf, well i did for about 2yrs then stoped i am meaning to start up again and start playing with dad and his work, where abouts do u all lve

mysonroger
11-06-2007, 20:11
i'd love to have a crack at golf. i'm planning to play it in the future once the kids are in school. i have had lessons in the past but that was years ago and i haven't picked up a club since.

otherwise, there's always putt putt....

Pobblebonk
11-06-2007, 20:19
Oh wow! I can't believe there were actually replies! :laughing:

Well, I can get to anywhere, someone central to everyone might be the go, but also somewhere that's going to be 'understanding' about my **** golfing abilities ha ha, so - someone tell ME where to go!

fifipirko
11-06-2007, 20:28
If you girls wan to just have a hit and are not all that good at it. Try 9 hole course at Bulimba. I can only recomend it. It is easy, fun and no hills :smiliedance: the round costs about $12.00 and you can hire some clubs there too.
If you are after something bit more with a standard, try Pacific at Carina - there is 9 hole and 18 hole course. Bit more hills and tricks :D
But my personal favourite is Bulimba and you can have a nice coffee on the way back :thumbsup:

rynosmum
11-06-2007, 20:43
Victoria Park actually has 'Ladies mornings' for lessons etc.

I did some lessons at St Lucia a couple of years ago, hubby is a keen golfer and I really need to get into it. I go to heaps of corporate golf days but don't play.

Count me in.

Pobblebonk
11-06-2007, 20:45
Oh yay! I didn't get replies to this thread for AGES so I thought, oh dear, no one wants to play golf with such a bodgy golf player but I also thought hey it might be fun!

We can all 'pretend' to be PGO Golf Pro's. At least, I will, that is, until I swing that club!

ETA. Bulimba sounds good.

mysonroger
11-06-2007, 20:51
thursdays are good for me becuase the kids are in daycare. otherwise, i would have to organise a baby sitter. but , for sure, i'm keen.

fifipirko
11-06-2007, 20:51
Pitty I can not join you .. but my big belly is not all that good for my swing technique :laughing: nor for 'keeping an eye on a ball' :laughing:

Pobblebonk
11-06-2007, 20:54
Ok cool.

Let's start a list of who's keen, and days:

Pobblebonk - Thursday, Friday.

mysonroger
11-06-2007, 21:06
[
Pobblebonk - Thursday, Friday
mysonroger - thursday

rjsmummy
06-07-2007, 14:31
Hi Girls, just wondering if there has been any progress on this? I was a very keen golfer pre-baby and I'd love to dust the clubs off!! I used to play quite a bit so would be more than willing to help others that haven't or simply just come along for a hit 'n giggle ;-)

I've just arrived in Brissie, so not sure of the courses around. I am fairly flexible with days but would just need to organise a sitter.

Let's get this outing off the ground!!

jacks mum
16-07-2007, 19:36
this sounds like heaps of fun, I haven't had a hit for over 7 years. Clubs are very dusty. I'd have to work around kids too. DS1 has childcare on Wednesdays and DS2 is only 7 weeks old but I do have SMIL that can mind him or both of them