View Full Version : My big day is next month!
04-06-2007, 09:50
I can't believe its come around so fast, I have been SO so busy lately so hardly been on will try to pop in more now.
Next month is our big day, it is so exciting and stressful! My dress arrived last week, its just perfect and it was made to measure so it fits 100% spot on! My bridesmaids dresses arrived last week also and they are absolutely stunning and once again, as made to fit they really do fit 100% so far not one alteration will need to be made to any of them!
tonight is my bridal shower, very exciting that too!
Is anyone else getting married in the next few months? Hows its all coming along? :D
Nope not getting married soon, but wanted to wish you well, and wow not long now! Hope it all goes perfectly!
Yes i am
I'm getting married on the 7th of July. I have my dress, bridesmaids dresses, fowergirls dresses, rings, Suits for Groom and Groomsman and my Cake, Flowers, Celebrant and Photographer have been booked. It so exciting isn't it, my Veil arrives next week i'm so excited to see how it looks.
Have no idea what music i'm gonna have though, My DF is not really much help with all the lovey dovey songs. He pretty much just responds with "If you want sweety". Have you got your music sorted out? Do you know of any sites where you can listen and download music?
kaaks3rd
14-06-2007, 14:20
Hi im getting Married on the 6th october, everything was booked last year, all is going very well, my dress will be ready in august cant wait for that,reception, gardens, phographer, flowers, cake celebrant, music, etc all sorted i had a bit of time on my hands late last year while i was waiting for my little man to arrive (8th feb) so i did most of it then... thank god i did i dont have to much spare time anymore Ha ha...
Hope you have a wonderful day...
Kylie :)
kaaks3rd
14-06-2007, 14:24
Yes i am
I'm getting married on the 7th of July. I have my dress, bridesmaids dresses, fowergirls dresses, rings, Suits for Groom and Groomsman and my Cake, Flowers, Celebrant and Photographer have been booked. It so exciting isn't it, my Veil arrives next week i'm so excited to see how it looks.
Have no idea what music i'm gonna have though, My DF is not really much help with all the lovey dovey songs. He pretty much just responds with "If you want sweety". Have you got your music sorted out? Do you know of any sites where you can listen and download music?
I hear you there my other half is exactly the same "yes dear whatever you want" is what i get Ha ha Ive done the whole lot on my own basically....
18-06-2007, 15:03
lol my DF was pretty good with the lovey songs actually, we have chosen ronan keating when you say nothing at all as our first dance song and he bought me the album as soon as we decided lol
Our DJ gave us pages and pages of songs to choose for from the reception so all we had to do was tick the boxes and add in any we wanted but werent on the lists.. it was BRILLIANT and so easy! :D
there are 5 weeks and 5 days to go now, I CANT WAIT!! Basically everything is done now, in 2.5 weeks we finalise EVERYTHING and then hopefully its smooth sailing.
We had a BIG drama with a bridesmaids dress not fitting and being beyondddd altering so a new one is almost finished being made and we should ahve it within a week.. that was a big stress though
how are your plans going Carly and kaaks3rd (sorry i dont know your name)?? :D
~mia&ryan~
19-06-2007, 06:31
:wave: Hi ladies, I am getting married in Seotember!!!! Cant wait, I am getting very excited now!!!! We are basically all organised here too, its just a waiting game.... Our DJ did the same things as your Charmaine, made things heaps easier, all done in about 5 minutes...
Now I am just waiting for time to pass and my sister to arrive from Tassie so we can have the hens night etc and she can be here for the last few weeks of planning...
Can't wait to hear how everyone else's planning is going...
Em :hugs:
19-06-2007, 19:31
oh when is your hens night?! :D Mine is july 21st, I am so excited hehe :D
DP's bucks night is july 6/7th i cant rmemeber whihc one, its the saturday night... and im having a girls night then also, double the fun! :D
~mia&ryan~
20-06-2007, 07:26
My hens is going to be September 8th, by that time my sis will be up from Tassie, which is fantastic I was worried she wasnt goign to be able to make it!!! Df is having his bucks the same night!!!! I really have to get to organising it!!!:laughing:
Hello Everyone,
Charmaine thats really good that everything is going so well. I still have so much to organise not any of the big stuff just all the little bits here and there that i have forgotten about.
All our families start to arrive next week, i think when everyone gets here it will feel more real. I've just been so busy running around trying to finalise everything that i haven't actually sat down and thought In two weeks i'm going to be married.
My cousin let slip yesterday that i am having a suprise Hens night next sat. I wasn't going to worry about one, didn't really give it much thought. Should be good though.
Well thats enough from me today, DF has just walked in the door so i'm gonna make him listen to some music for the wedding haha.
20-06-2007, 18:31
not long to go now carly!! :D::D hope the hens night goes well.
as soon as i think im getting through everything... i find another dozen things i need to do!
We finally found the song :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
The one i am going to walk down with, Thanks to Mcleods Daughters haha. I love Evermore but didn't think to listen to their Album. Anyways It's called "never let you go". I'm so happy now yay.
Anyways had tell you guys as you all know the excitiment of this sort of thing.
21-06-2007, 09:32
thats fantastic :D:D congrats :D
are your daughters included in your wedding?
~mia&ryan~
21-06-2007, 11:20
:yelclap: Congrats on finding the right song, I still have no idea what I am walking down the aisle (actually its a path!! LOL) too... Will put my thinking cap on!!!!
Our DD is included in our ceremony she is either going to walk down the aisle with me or stand with DF, whichever she wants to do on the day..:thumbsup:
kazandsteve
21-06-2007, 19:36
hey allhow u doing
is great to hear all about your weddings
iam not gettin married till oct next year
but iam just wondering with the invitations did u include the kids of the guest as numbers on your guest list?
and do u also count u and your partner and kids on the numbers list aswell
sorry if its a silly question i have no ideas about organising a wedding lol
21-06-2007, 20:39
It depends, we are not having children at our reception but if we were they are NOT counted in the numbers... childrens meals are half the price of adults and in my contract they are not counted, our minimum number of guests we agreed to was for adults only. Each place is indivual with this I'm assuming though.
Yes we count ourselves in the numbers of guests.
how sweet miamama that mia is included :D We have the boys as page boys and the girls as flower girls.. the boys are VERY excited! As savannah is only just starting to walk she will be carried down the aisle by a special friend and Isobella will probably be carried down also as she is quite a shy little darling! They have the most beautiful silk dresses and rose tiaras! The boys have VERY handsom dinner suits and ties made out of the same fabric as the bridesmaids hehe
omg I am so excited :d our big day is soooo soon :)
I love my future hubby sooo much, hes the greatest :D Oh and.. its his bday in 4 days YAY :D
Yes our girls are Flower girls as well. We have 3 all up, a frinds daughter who is 6 who we thought could walk down with Maddy and we were just going to get our bridesmaid to carry Kaylee down.
It's so late here, we have just been at the Hospital for the past 4 hours. Maddy has been throwing up heaps. She can't even keep water down but they said she doesn't seem to have anything to serious and jst make sure keeps drinking water. My poor little girl she is hardly ever sick, it was just so hard watching her throw up all night.
Well i should go to bed now, i'll talk more wedding stuff tomorrow.
Goodnight
22-06-2007, 11:03
oh no I hope she is doing better now, poor little thing!
22-06-2007, 13:45
Oooh not long now! :D I'm not getting married for a while yet but just wanted to wish you all the best of luck! Hope it all goes well and is a very happy day for the both of you :hugs: :hugs:
kazandsteve
22-06-2007, 23:41
thanks for that info and i want to wish u all the best for your weddings and hope its a special day for u all
all the best
How has everyone been? I have been pretty busy the last few days shopping for all the last minute things. It has been fun though.
How has everyone else going with all your wedding plans?
30-06-2007, 12:09
omg only 6 days to go now carly! how are you feeling?
theres 28 days for us, I cant believe its so close, I am SO excited :D
Yes i know i can't believe it's only a week away now.
Well i had my "Suprise" Hen's night last night. I had alot of fun everyone went to so much effort to make it a wonderful night.
I got a sort of lap dance from a groom to be out on his bucks party. It was one of his dares, very funny.
Is everything starting to come together now Charmaine, the next few weeks are going to go so fast. Have you had your trial at the hairdressers yet? I had mine on Thursday it was really good.
02-07-2007, 11:37
ohhh how exciting ur hens night, did you get pics? I'd loveee to see lol DP's bucks night is this saturday :o and my hens night is july 21st... I wanted them on the same night but the darling bestman decided to ignore basically everything df and I said and did his own thing totally :S
Everything has come together sooo well... today I got my lingerie for the wedding night and honeymoon lmao DF is going to be rapt ;) :P haha
As for hair yep ive had my hair trial and thats all sorted now thankfully the only thing thats not is my makeup, I have booked the girl but havent had a trial and its really starting to stress me so I have to get onto that.
26 days and I'll be Mrs C.... :D cant wait :)
Have you got anything else to do or is it all sorted now?
Basically everything for ours has to be done by july 7th so this is REALLY crunch time!
Yeah there a few pic's haha. DF had a bucks party on the Friday night, he had a great night apparently haha.
Thats great to hear that everything is comming together for you. We still have a few thing s to finalise which is really starting to stress me out.
As soon as i figure out how to use the photo bucket i will post some pics.
03-07-2007, 22:21
25 days to goooooo :D
On tuesday is our final details appt, I cant wait!
Tonight we finalized seating arrangements and I spent MANY hours on the phone today finalizing honeymoon arrangements from accomodation to themepark passes to car hire... ITS DONE!! :D
omg and ... I booked DF's wedding pressie from me... I can't say what it is but he is going to LOVE it!!! I am SO excited :D
YOU ONLY HAVE TWO DAYS CARLY?! PLEASEEEEE tell me exactly how you are feeling lol I hope its all going well! I MUST see piccies of the day :D
Absoultly, it seems to be just the two of us now haha.
I am feeling abit nervous now, everytime i think about the actual ceremony i get butterflies. I have to meet with the band tomorrow to finalise the play list and then thats it until Saturday.
You will have to show me pics of your wedding as well. I'm so excitied for you. I might not be back on here until after the wedding now. So i will catch up with you next week when i am a Mrs.
Thankyou for being my bride to be buddy :)
Hope your weddings go extremely well over the next few weeks girls. You all deserve to be extremely happy
05-07-2007, 22:00
Absoultly, it seems to be just the two of us now haha.
I am feeling abit nervous now, everytime i think about the actual ceremony i get butterflies. I have to meet with the band tomorrow to finalise the play list and then thats it until Saturday.
You will have to show me pics of your wedding as well. I'm so excitied for you. I might not be back on here until after the wedding now. So i will catch up with you next week when i am a Mrs.
Thankyou for being my bride to be buddy
omg I hope it is perfect!! lol gosh weddings make you emotional I dont even know you and I'm teary thinking about YOUR wedding haha
thanks di :D:D Its so exciting!!
23 days to go!!!!!! Final details appt on tuesday, final music appt on monday!! :o :D
SpecialMumma
09-07-2007, 21:24
Im so excited for you all! :o :laughing:
Congratulations and celebratory drink is in order!
09-07-2007, 22:38
lol oh sounds good hehehe
19 days to go :D Had DJ appt tonight, went fantastically, final details is tomorrow night.,.. sooo excited!!
had a cry tonight tho haha such emotional times! Thankfully my new dad hehe FIL was there to give me a cuddle.. I love my mil and fil, they are the greatest :D So glad DF has such wonderful parents :D
omgggggggggg im getting MARRIED! :D
Well we did it :smiliedance: . We are finally married.
It was one of the best days of my life along with the birth of my daughters. It went so fast though i miss the day already. Anyways here are a couple of pics if i can work out how to use photobucket.
Not long to go now, you must be getting really excitied now.
http://s172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/?action=view¤t=DSCF1226.jpg
http://s172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/?action=view¤t=DSCF1228.jpg
http://s172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/?action=view¤t=DSCF1237.jpg
http://s172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/?action=view¤t=DSCF1238.jpg
10-07-2007, 21:31
CONGRATULATIONS :D:D
you look soo beautiful!! How did it all go?!
We had our final details appt tonight, god im glad the seating arrangements are over!!! Its official we have 150 guests attending hehe + a few extras for the ceremony that cant stay on for the reception.
18 days to go!! :)
14-07-2007, 18:34
14 days to go now!!! :D:D:D:D
*butterflykisses*
15-07-2007, 08:44
Hi there Just wanted to say congrats on your up copming wedding
I bet you are so excited
We are booking our elopment this week and im so excited as well as so nervous
wishing you a great wedding and a wonderful marriage and family
xox
16-07-2007, 12:37
oh how exciting, where are you eloping to?
Theres only 12 days to go now!!!! :o :)
Hi :wave: I am getting married on the 4th of August. My dress is on its way. I brought it off ebay so although it wasnt made to measure, the measurements are spot on which is weird.
My daughters flower girl dresses arrived in tassie on friday (I am from nsw but getting married in tassie with dp's family). I am so excited by trying not to show it...lol
16-07-2007, 19:09
oh how exciting! I got my dress off ebay too.. kinda, a lady that has a store on there makes replicas to measure.. :D :D
Are you all organised for your big day? :D
~mia&ryan~
17-07-2007, 08:38
Whoa!! Heaps has happened since I last popped my head in here!!!! A big congrats to you Carly on your wedding, your pics are great, looks like it was a fantastic day!!!!
OMG Charmaine only 12 days to go for you, or is it 11 now?? Either way its pretty darn close!!!!!
I cant wait until mine is that close, it still seems like so far away!!!! But the countdown is on and I am inching closer, I just cant wait!!!!!:smiliedance: :D
mummybunny
17-07-2007, 12:51
oh wow how exciting not long now, im getting married in jan... how exciting...
do you have a pic of the dress MummyCharmzy??
oh how exciting! I got my dress off ebay too.. kinda, a lady that has a store on there makes replicas to measure.. :D :D
Are you all organised for your big day? :D
No way organised. We are just having a simple ceremony with a family bbq after wards. The less to do, the less to stress about....lol
19-07-2007, 10:57
oh less stress sounds great!!!
Theres only 9 days to go now!! YAYYYYYYY :D
SassyDiva
19-07-2007, 11:18
9 DAYS..... how exciting.... good luck and enjoy the days leading up to the big event :)
Oh wow it's only next week MummyCharmzy, how are you feeling?
Are you or did you have a hens night? would love to see pics if you did. If i can find out who has mine i'll put some up. I just put our wedding photo's in an Album tonight i couldn't believe how many there were. We still have more to come from other guest. We should be getting our photos from the photographer soon i can't wait to see them.
Thankyou for the congrats miamama, your wedding isn't very far away either. Have you almost got everything orgainised?
20-07-2007, 08:17
My hens night is TOMORROW NIGHT!! :D I am so excited, we've got a party bus and theres about 26 of my friends coming! The next day ive organised with one of the mums from school who is a massage therapist to give massages all afternoon to me, my bridesmaids, mum and MIL :D Shes coming on the hens night too tho so I hope shes feeling okay haha
Theres only 8 days to go now, tomorrow one of my interstate guests arrives who is staying with us until the wedding. My brother has already flown in from ireland, my sister in law flies in from london on wednesday night and we've got about 10 more guests flying in thursday and friday... this makes it even more exciting as I havent seen them for so long!!
I probably wont get pics up until we are back from honeymoon on august 9th tho so quite a wait but I'm sure ill want to share them all hehehe :D
Oh and I made a dillema for myself.. I bought another wedding dress.. the original one i fell in love with, i dont know why cos i REALLY love my first one but now i have a choice to make, they are similar yet quite different and ive got the accessories for both of them its just sooo hard to decide!!!!! Why did i do it to myself?! lol
Our rehearsal is tuesday night!! Gosh this is all so overwhelming and exciting!
I can't wait to marry steve, hes my bestfriend, my soulmate, my everything :)