View Full Version : What have you done?
LilliS
03-06-2007, 05:53 PM
I am torn between 'getting ahead of myself' and 'bouncing excited' and wanting to get things organised. Plus felt like a bit of a dag today for looking at maternity hospitals when everyone else was about to pop. (my ob wanted me to choose between 2) :rolleyes: So, thought it would be interesting to see what everyone has done so far.
Thus far I have:
Booked Ob and first visit, organised viability ultrasound, looked at hospitals, bought a few pregnancy books, told close friends and family and talked about names we liked and gender...
What have you all done?
Bellas_mummy
03-06-2007, 05:58 PM
I have told parents (just mine for now, DH are not prone to keeping secrets)
Bought maternity clothes
Bought one girls and one boys jumpsuite
booked hospital
booked ob
picked names
picked out all furniture we will buy
thought about everything that has to be done around the house
thought about when i will finish work.
I guess you could say i am organised, but a little ahead of myself.....just so excited!!!
MissSookyLaLa
03-06-2007, 06:04 PM
hi ladies!
we've booked my first OB visit (june 14) and im assuming ultrasound and hospital bookng will come with that, I need a referral from my OB for my hospital before i can book in,
we've bought a lamaze octopus (like in my piccy) and a green jumpsuit, but im keeping my shoping under control otherwise
we've told a bunch of people, including my work and started thinking about when i will finish up and how long i will have off work
i have a girls name, but am finding boys names hard!
thats about it though!
LilliS
03-06-2007, 06:09 PM
Same with me - girl's name came straight to me and we both loved it but boy's names have stumped us.
mackysmama
03-06-2007, 07:19 PM
Um, nothing to be honest! Told a few people, thrown around a name or two but nothing serious. Thing to do this week - book appointment with midwife/GP (will be going through birthing centre more than likely). Resisiting shopping cause I know i will go crazy!
sairpaul
04-06-2007, 08:02 AM
Hi well we've brought quite a few little outfits. Also got give some. Brought hats a beanies and rugs as well. We know which hospital etc. not that many to choose from down here. Also told just about everyone. Have our girls name picked out cant find any boys ones so has to be a girl. Have picked out furniture etc as well.
Crazy Monkey
04-06-2007, 11:56 AM
Haven't done much here except book my OB appoint for the 13th June... Have thought about what we need to get done before the little one arrives but thats it... Will wait until after the 12 week scan before starting on anything...
caitcam
04-06-2007, 12:41 PM
Well we have booked scans etc , have brought a few little bits and pieces, told family and friends and brought a few maternity tops and bottoms too.
It is a bit hard when my nearly 4 year old is always with me. She thinks we have brought a few bits for "friends". It does help that we have a lot of pregnant friends at the moment.
Oh, and we have girls name, but not since we got pregnant, but kept joking about it for the last few years.So I think that iiif it is a girl we wiill use that name. It was the first thing Dh said when I told him we were pregnant "Can we call it .... if it is a girl?"
04-06-2007, 01:02 PM
nothing:laughing:
i have been planning my labour already:D
Widget
05-06-2007, 04:43 PM
Hmmm...
Had bloods, dating scan...
Picked hospital - can't get in BEFORE 31st August!! - thats 21 weeks!!
Tried to book NT scan - have to call back when 11 weeks...
Looked in my new area for local Drs - found some around the corner!! Haven't visited yet!
Have boys name - no girls names... Don't think we could ever match or better DD's name!!
Told a few people, not all of the close ones either...
Went through DD's old clothes and have a big moving box set aside in the new spare room for them, have other clothes set aside as well - just to find them after moving.
Discussed whether or not we will try and move DD to a bed or leave her in the cot when she's 18 months and the new bub arrives... Means we need to work out if we need another cot or not...
Still talking about whether or not to keep my double breasted electric breast pump or get rid of it...
Discussing whether or not we'll need a new pram or if we should but the one we're borrowing from friends - sling or double pram??
Thought about toilet training and when would be best to start/try...
Talked about me only taking minimal time off work and letting DF try his hand at being a SAHD - it sucks to be me - bread winner...
Decided not to sell all of DD's now unused baby things - like baths, bouncers etc... well, 2 baths and 2 bouncers can still go... have 3 of each :o Whether or not to keep the spare pram that's never used...
hmm... think that's it...
Oh... I've lost my mind already too!! I have a severe case of CRAFT much worse than what I did with DD...
Oh... AND Discussed birthing options with my GP... Adamant that unless a life is at risk that I won't be cut again but he says they will only let me labour for 6 hours before they cut me again... :banghead: better not be another posterior bub!! I want a "normal" no sunroof birth!!
Ok, DD has woken from her nap and is ready for her dinner... Best go do some mummy stuff... :D
BlessedWithBlue
06-06-2007, 10:18 AM
I haven't done much lol.
I have booked my first appointment with the hospital for June 25th, we've discussed names and have a girls name but are stuck on a boys name!
I have arranged to borrow another cot from my cousin as the twins will still be in theirs when this bub is born. We have told family, didn't go over too well with my grandparents as i though it wouldn't :( they're always negative about everything so i guess i shouldn't have expected anything different. Dh's family and my aunty and cousins are thrilled for us!
That's about it for us!
Thought about it alot.....:laughing:
Seen the Dr
Chosen the Hospital and Obgyn
Told my Parents
Looked at heaps of baby stuff
Started a Diary
Not really wanting to do anything until we are over the 12 week thing and scan, so am just hanging out in silence (Which is almost killing me).....
Only 3 weeks to go.. Thank Goodness
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.