View Full Version : ~September 06 Mums & Bubs June Chat~
MrsTwith3
02-06-2007, 15:31
Ok so its the start of June so it must be time already to start afresh with a new thread.
_____ :cool:
and I'm 2nd to post :D
MrsTwith3
02-06-2007, 18:41
Ner ner ner ner I was 1st...lmao:laughing:
Wondermum
02-06-2007, 18:43
:D 3rd place to moi :p
*ahem* technically Mel's was the third post :shame: :D
MrsTwith3
02-06-2007, 19:47
Love the new avatar Nat.
Hi guys. We are just back from going out for dinner with my parents, we went to a club and had some tasty Greek style food. Ripley ate heaps too and was pretty amazed at being out at night. He has had a bath and a feed and crashed out for the night.
He has started saying "bababbubbbubabbb" again which is cute, and some "pa! pa!" noises. Crawling and cruising all over the house and acting very proud of himself, he has also started screwing up his nose in delight at certain books!
Thanks Mel!
Mia! Out at night?! :eek: I want to try this but, you know how it is... I'm afraid that if I don't have James in his cot by 6pm he'll turn into a pumpkin (though I s'pose atleast he'd be quiet all night :laughing: )
Greek food eh?! I gave James some interesting (for him) variety - some capsicum/chilly type coissant (free samples from Bakers Delight :D ) made for some pretty interesting smelling poop too YIKES! So I'll be interested to hear how Rip goes :p Oh james has been screwing up his nose too! It's so cute :-)
Like this - check him out (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/FaganGardens.jpg)
MrsTwith3
02-06-2007, 20:49
Mia your a brave woman...hmmm maybe Im just a big wussy girl:confused: with not wanting to be out at night. My boy really likes his nightime routine. Shame the nightime routine consists of numerous wakeup calls screaming for booby...meh. Hope you enjoyed your dinner.
Nat James is just so damn cute and you can fully see his personality shining through the camera lens in every pic you take of him.
And Noah's! But is it his personality? Or someone elses? Spooky :yes: ;)
actually he was screwing his nose up coz that's mil holding him hehehe
MrsTwith3
02-06-2007, 21:04
Hehehehe I noticed that and was going to comment but somehow managed to restrain myself...lmao:laughing:
blueangel
03-06-2007, 06:41
Hi all :wave:
Just a quick drop in! I am back at work a couple of days a week now and am always so busy so I haven't had much of a chance to chat. :no:
Looks like most of these bubba's are playing night owls - keeping there mums up all night. I hope you all get some sleep soon.
We have just found out that Thomas has tongue tie! That explains why he has always been so difficult to feed. I am a bit sad and annoyed that it has taken 8 months for someone to work it out. I just wished I had of known about it earlier as it would have really helped with all our breastfeeding issues. :gloomy:
Thomas is sleeping pretty good ATM.
Bed: 7pm
Dream feed: 10pm
Awake: 6.30am
He generally stirs 1 time at about 3-5am but will sometimes go back to sleep himself or just need to be re wrapped.
Have a good day all.
Re going out at night, we hardly ever do it! But I would like to do it more often, even though it is hard work and you have to eat fast lol. Ripley is normally awake between 6-8pm (and then has a bath and breastfeed between 8-8.30pm) so it is sort of manageable as a dinner thing.
Hehehehe I noticed that and was going to comment but somehow managed to restrain myself...lmao
Thank God you didn't think my chest was that red and wrinkly :laughing:
Mia 8.30!!! James is in bed for 6pm! After that he'd be unbearable I'm sure :( How's his poo today? :D
Angela Are you still bfing? what a debacle your little one not being diagnosed for 8 months :eek: How's work? Do you have to work late?
We are selling our car today (one of them) so fingers crossed it fiiiiiiiiinally gets sold :-)
Wondermum
03-06-2007, 11:48
*chuckle chuckle* :D how funny is that pic of James with his nose screwed up! Rylan does the exact same thing usually when we're outside in the sun and he'll be smiling when he's screwing his nose up - he'll also look at people (strangers) when he does it and they have a good old giggle at him!
I can definitely see a strong little character emerging in Rylan. He is playing little games with us now.... he'll look at us and make the "Aaah" sound while quickly snapping his head to the side :laughing: When he comes into the bed with us in the morning he'll often grab on the curtain and we've always told him "no, ah, ah!" but he now does it sneakily and will look at you with a smirk on his face waiting for you to realise what he's up to. He is also standing by himself momentarily then loses confidence and sits down again. Nathan thinks he'll start walking by 10 months *EEK*
blueangel
03-06-2007, 13:30
Angela Are you still bfing? what a debacle your little one not being diagnosed for 8 months :eek: How's work? Do you have to work late?
We are selling our car today (one of them) so fingers crossed it fiiiiiiiiinally gets sold :-)
No, I stopped Breastfeeding when he was about 5 months (a long story with a lot of dramas!!) If I had of known he had tongue tie I would have understood why he was soooo hard to feed and probably would have kept feeding. I thought it was ME he didn't like!!!
I am only working a couple of days a week and are generally gone from 8am til about 4-4.30pm.
Hope you sell your car today :thumbsup:
Mia 8.30!!! James is in bed for 6pm! After that he'd be unbearable I'm sure :( How's his poo today? :D
I know that is later than most bed times but honestly it works well for us, especially as DP doesn't get home from work until about 6pm and I am sure as hell not taking care of Ripley all day and then putting him to bed without seeing daddy. So he has a late nap around 5pm and gets up at 6 or 6.30pm, has dinner with us, then plays with us, then DP baths him, then I breastfeed him and put him to bed by about 8.30pm. And then he sleeps until 6.30-7am! Or has consistently for the last 2-3 weeks anyway.
Oh and he is still pooing a lot, too much in fact! Or too often. It varies from rabbit pellets to big softies but would be just about every nappy change.
MrsTwith3
04-06-2007, 08:43
Hi all:wave:
Well I have 2 sick kiddies on my hands. Callan started :barf: while I was out at a meeting yesterday afternoon and continued through the night. Then I had started feeding Noah his breaky this morning and got 1 spoonful in then he decided it would be great to do a projectile vomit all over me and himself. Callan seems better today and Noah is happy enough after his monster vomit. I tell you what I wont doubt my milk supply after what came out of him....lol
Noah has also for the past 3 nights now only woken the once anywhere between 3-4am:smiliedance:
Im feeling pretty old today as its Emily's 12th Birthday. I cant believe I have a child that old...lol
Well I had better be off and finish the mountains of washing I have thanks to all the puking last night. I also have birthday cakes to make.
BBL
Have a good day all
04-06-2007, 08:46
:wave: hello.... wow im such a half a$$ed parent, non of my kids have a routine:laughing:
zoe has finally got a tooth:D ..and is sleeping in until 6am now:smiliedance: ... fantastic.
im in bed before 8 pm...i even missed the big brother eviction last night..shame...
we dont have much of a routine either. Damiens in bed at 6 usually doesnt sleep thru tho can only wish:rolleyes:
happybirthday Emily!!!
i was in bed at 6:58pm last night:laughing:
:smiliedance: happybirthday Emily happybirthday :yelclap:
12 today!!!
Mel, James has been doing one wake up between 3 and 4 (after a last wake up of midnight thought :rolleyes: ) but i'm happy :yes:
BJ! how's pg treating you? Have you had any scans yet? (Starting to show yet? :D )
Mia, The best reaction i get from James all day is when he sees his Dad :-D Then he's all chuckles! wont do that for me *sob,sob*
Jess They do seem to be getting quite self aware! James does stuff I just know he knows is cute. I wonder at why age they start giving the sypmathetic yawn (you know how a yawn is contagious) I yawn in front of him all the time but he hasn't caught on yet. Not that Ithink it will make any difference with how easily he goes to bed :(
James is really getting around now after months of rocking on hands and knees, rolling a little and a bit of dragging he finnally decided on a combination of all three (??) whatever gets him there I s'pose.. but he does it with the utmost of grunting and straining (lazy little fat head :-) He really is an indecisive little boy!
Did anyone watch "Big Love" last night on the ABC? It's about Mormons and polygamy, you know, marrying more than one woman. David scoffs "that's ridiculous" he says "How would yo like more than one husband?" I think to myself - How would I like to be one of many wives??? ..... how about very much!! You only put up with him one night at a time and then palm him off onto the next missus! No whinging "how long will dinner be?" or "be quite I can't hear the tele" or "where is my jumper, I'm cold mrs.." Oh, no resentment here *wink,wink* I don't feel in anyway like one of those subordinate wives on 60mins last night *rolleyes* and of I go to make sure the house is clean, washing is done, fridge is stocked with beer and choclate and dinner will be ready and satisifactory for tonight....
... I am waaaaaaaaaaaay too easy going!
Haha Nat I watched both the surrendered wives (!) and the big love show.
04-06-2007, 13:36
BJ! how's pg treating you? Have you had any scans yet? (Starting to show yet? :D )
i had one at 4 weeks...but have to wait till 13 weeks... i always look pg..i have alot of fat on my belly:D
happybirthday emily...... hope you got lots of presents
the3ofus
04-06-2007, 17:14
I posted here a while ago, then moved, then forgot my username and so on.
So I might do the whole intro again sorry.
My name is Rachael.Live in Canberra I have Ethan who is 5 and a bit and Lani who was born on 21/09/06.
She is a, independent little thing. crawling and trying to walk. Her first work was "more" when it came to food.
So hopefully no one minds that I join the group?
Going back to read everyone else post and learn about bubhub
cya
Rach
Hi Rachael, I'm in Canberra too!
Welocome (back :p ) Rachel :wave:
MrsTwith3
04-06-2007, 19:06
Welcome Back Rachael :wave: :D
Thanks for Em's birthday wishes everyone. She hada good day even though she was at school (her choice I might add).
I feel like I spent the whole day cooking cakes and cupcakes and doing 5000 loads of dishes and double that in washing thanks to my :barf: kids.
Callan seems to be fine this evening, Noah still isnt 100%. I dont think he is happy that I havent really let him have his solids today. I gave him a wee little bit tonight but he wanted more.
We were meant to go to Pizza Hut for tea tonight but I refused to take sick kids out so I sent Andrew down to get some KFC. We had my parents here as well.
Nat it makes a big difference doesnt it when you are only woken the once in the middle of the night. Hehehe Noah is only waking me once but Callan has been waking me as wel the past few nights cause he hasnt been well :banghead:
Dani I would so love to be in bed that early.
Jess Aaaargh walking by 10 months hey! Emily was walking at 9.5months, it looked so weird having someone so tiny walking unaided. Noah does the same sorts of things as Rylan. You know the doing something they have always been told "NO" or "uh uh" to but they just turn and look at you and smile or do it quicker. Noah is determined to rip our phonelines out even though Andrew spent a good half hour taping it to the wall and for him to come along with his little fingers and pick it off then turn and smile like he just did something so brilliant.
Wondermum
04-06-2007, 19:55
We have just found out that Thomas has tongue tie!
What a shame it went undiagnosed for so long! Sounds like he's is sleeping really well for you.
We are selling our car today (one of them) so fingers crossed it fiiiiiiiiinally gets sold
How did it go Nat?
Well I have 2 sick kiddies on my hands.
Poor little tykes! I hope they're all feeling better soon. WooHoo for the good nights sleep you've been getting yourself lately too. LOL about Noah getting up to mischief with the telephone lines... they're just so innocently cute to be cranky with, hey?!
A BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO EM happybirthday Wow 12 yrs old already... gee your starting to show your age now Mel! :D... only kidding.
James is really getting around now after months of rocking on hands and knees, rolling a little and a bit of dragging he finnally decided on a combination of all three (??) whatever gets him there I s'pose.. but he does it with the utmost of grunting and straining (lazy little fat head :-) He really is an indecisive little boy!
LOL... Yay for James!
I posted here a while ago, then moved, then forgot my username and so on.
Welcome back Rach :) Our babies share the same birthday!
Jess did Rylan cut his top teeth yet??
Wondermum
04-06-2007, 20:16
Nope not yet Nat, they're close tho! He went down really early tonight about 6:45pm and has seemed more relaxed tonight than what he has been like the past few nights. He only had a very short afternoon nap today though because he had just fallen asleep in the car on our way home and he never stays asleep when you get him out!
Kangaskippy
04-06-2007, 21:28
Re: going out at night...
As we have no routine and he wakes up at all hours anyway, going out of an evening is not really much of an issue...poor little tyke... I drag him all around the countryside and to friends and rellies at all hours...got home from my brothers at 11.30pm on saturday evening...Jack was back in bed by midnight...and only up once...which was a treat..
Well I have great news... My Sister-in-law (and brother) had their baby yesterday afternoon...A little girl..(they already have an 18yr old boy and a 14yr old girl) so this little bundle was a bonus...She was 4lbs 15oz...and just perfect...I am soooo happy to have another niece...(they discovered they were pregnant the week Jack was born...):smiliedance:
Having my folks around has been fun and we have done heaps of shopping and baby worshipping which is fantastic...Jack has been going to bed between 5.30pm and 8pm (depending on his tiredness factor and naps during the day) for the last 6 days and was only up 4 times last night so that's a good evening for us...he was also in bed by 7pm this evening with a feed at 9pm... fingerscrossed I get some decent sleep tonight...:fingerscrossed:
MrsTwith3
05-06-2007, 08:17
Mez Congrats on your new little niece...wow she is sooooo tiny. Glad you have been having a nice time with your folks there.
Jess Noah wont stay asleep either when you get him out of the car. Does teething bother Rylan?
Well I had an interesting night again. Noah went to bed ok afterI hesitantly gave him a little bit of dinner. I was smart enough to put a towel and another sheet on his bed luckily as he woke up after vomiting everywhere. We had fun trying to clean him up and change his pj's. He went straight back to sleep after all that and didnt wake till about 4am and then slept in our bed till 6am. I was also up cleaning up vomit out of Em's bed where Callan decided to spew as well at 2am. I so cant wait for this bug to nick off and leave our place alone. The poor little things are so hungry but everytime they eat they tend to :barf: again.
I have so much washing to do from all the cleanups so I had better go and get a start on it.
the3ofus
05-06-2007, 10:48
Thankyou everyone for the welcome back.
I think I am going to have a pen and paper next to me to write personals. Plus for a while I might just read and learn the ropes so to speak.
Must ran I can hear lani standing in her cot playing again
Racg
Mel that bug sounds shocking! I don't think Ripley has ever really thrown up in his life, just little spits. He is still sleeping 8.30pm-7am right through which is amazing, but I feel like I'm tireder than ever - wtf?
Went along to his second swim class this morning and he did great, he starred at crawling along the floating mat towards me with a big grin on his face and quivering lips.
DP is having a couple of days off to help me out so I am planning some nice outings. I have told him he can take Ripley to playgroup tomorrow, is that mean?! haha, women's work, eh?
I just got back from mother's group. One of the mums suggests Hydrolite (get theie poo moving, keep them hydrated) She even said it helped her twins sleep through better.
I swear the thing that disturbs James most is needing to cr@p :( Once he poos he's fine :confused:
Maybe she's onto something :fingerscrossed:
MrsTwith3
05-06-2007, 16:45
Ive put up some new pics finally of Noah over here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1544847#post1544847)
Mel reminded me I havent posted any pics in awhile so I posted some on the same thread too :)
Wondermum
05-06-2007, 18:56
:wizard: Rylan has cut his left top tooth... can just see it! He'll soon have four to nip me with *EEK*
Well I have great news... My Sister-in-law (and brother) had their baby yesterday afternoon...A little girl..(they already have an 18yr old boy and a 14yr old girl) so this little bundle was a bonus...She was 4lbs 15oz
Congrats on the news of your little niece Mez :yelclap: Wow she's a tiny thing, was she slightly premature?
Jess Noah wont stay asleep either when you get him out of the car. Does teething bother Rylan?
Don't you hate that?! When Hayden was a baby I would be able to get him out of the car seat while he was snoozing his little head off and pop him into a pram (if we were out) or in his cot if we were home and he wouldn't stir at all! Rylan is such a light sleeper! Teething bothers him a little but the last two nights he's been fairly relaxed - maybe because one of the teeth has cut through?
He is still sleeping 8.30pm-7am right through which is amazing, but I feel like I'm tireder than ever - wtf?
Lucky you!!! Enjoy it while you can! Sounds like you have to re-adjust with the extra sleep you're getting now. It's funny how in the early days sleep deprivation really 'knocked me six', now I think I'm kind of use to not having as much sleep - coping a little better?
I just got back from mother's group. One of the mums suggests Hydrolite (get theie poo moving, keep them hydrated) She even said it helped her twins sleep through better.
Does he drink water or a little baby juice/ prune juice (diluted)? Maybe increase his b/f and give him some fruit like mashed pears/ apples etc?
Ive put up some new pics finally of Noah over here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1544847#post1544847)
Cute pics Mel... wow he sure is growing! I can see his cheeky little personality shinning through :D
Wondermum
05-06-2007, 19:00
Mel reminded me I havent posted any pics in awhile so I posted some on the same thread too :)
Anna I just checked yours out too - little QT!
MrsTwith3
05-06-2007, 19:01
:wizard: Rylan has cut his left top tooth... can just see it! He'll soon have four to nip me with *EEK*
Cute pics Mel... wow he sure is growing! I can see his cheeky little personality shinning through :D
Yay to Rylan on his new little nipping device.
Thanks Jess for the comment on Noahs pics. Yes he does have a very cheeky personality that shines through to melt my heart.
Kangaskippy
05-06-2007, 20:02
Rylan has cut his left top tooth... can just see it! He'll soon have four to nip me with *EEK*
Congrats on the news of your little niece Mez Wow she's a tiny thing, was she slightly premature?
Jack now has 4 teeth...his top too came through last week...so now he grinds them all together...
my niece was 10 days early...so not very premie...my sister-in-law is tiny and her last 2 bubs were just on 6lbs..so she tends to have them little...
Her nose tubes came out today and is in the normal maternity ward with her mummy now as her body temp and blood sugars have been stable now for 2 days...:yelclap:
Yay to Rylan on his new little nipping device.
Thanks Jess for the comment on Noahs pics. Yes he does have a very cheeky personality that shines through to melt my heart.
Awwww, mel, Noah just gets cuter everytime I see him...:D
Mez great news on your neice! Must get pics if it's okay with her mummy :)
Jess, James' poos aren't hard or anything but I was thinking that the feeling of the urge to go may be unsettling to him and he wont sleep till his done his poo?? I don't know what the hydro lite will do (maybe just a placebo effect for mummy's head :o ) Oh and teeth!!! EEK! Just think - what damage he does wont be permanent, I mean, he can't just bite of a nipple now.... can he??? :eek:
mel, Mel, MEL !!! I lurve your new av and those pics! I saw the first one and thought "Yep, this boy looks 100% like Dad" but then the other two he looks exact like you! Anyway he's too cute! I just know by looking at him that he's going to be the tall, dark stranger (figuratively 'course, he's going to be short, blonde and known to everyone :p ) but he just has that look abuot him that says your in for a very special DIL. No bimbettes for him
Oh and noice pics Anna :-)
I wonder how Gail's shopping trip went?
James is def sleeping better. Though he fought going down last night (belly ache I bet, I think the lasagne was too rich for him for lunch oops) but he got up again only at around midnight and around 3am, I'm guessing.
Question - How has your hubby softened/changed since having your first baby??
David has def changed since James, mellowed a bit, and now James needs me more and sleeps less David a little closer to understanding that I can't have dinner on table and put James to bed both by 6pm. (Though he wont offer to cook dinner but he's a little a very, very little more patient)
I hold out hope that by the second baby he'll actually change a nappy or bath James one time *I'm dreamin'* :-(
PS Mez nice av! Did you make it? Is that Jack in your eye?
I think I'm lucky, DP has always been awesome with Rips. He baths him every night (his part of the bedtime routine) and changes nappies whenever. Good for you Nats!
Ripley has been biting me more regularly and it is really upsetting me and sometimes it makes me dread feeding him :(
Kangaskippy
06-06-2007, 12:37
Mez great news on your neice! Must get pics if it's okay with her mummy
PS Mez nice av! Did you make it? Is that Jack in your eye?
I made the Avatar with a program called funphoto...the eye was a template...pretty cool though...and yep, it's Jack inside...lots of fun things to play with...
my Niece.... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/Danica20070603_002.jpg)
Ta for the pic comments :) I think Jett is pretty handsome but it seems to be the thing with all these gorgy Sept babies!
Mez, your neice is so cute! OMG its making me want to be having this baby already.
Well Ry has changed ALOT since Jett was born, more than I ever imagined! He changes nappies, feeds him (with some prodding), plays with him, puts him to bed. He is very affectionate with him (and my hubby/his family arent affectionate people), apparently he talks non stop about him to everyone at work. He really does think he's the greatest. I know he's more excited for the things to come (being able to communicate better with him, play soccer etc etc) but he's also excited about the new baby. I really cant complain about him at all, he really puts in effort to help me out.
Kangaskippy
06-06-2007, 19:20
Hi all...
just dropped in briefly to check out the hub, seems very quiet in here tonight.....J is terrorising the lounge room (I can hear all the shoes being thrown around) so better go supervise.....
:wizard: :fingerscrossed: for a good night sleep...(hope your listening James, Noah and Jack...mmmm)
Anna ~ I really wanted another bub as soon as I saw my niece...here's hoping this month is a winner...
BBL if I can.:p
Your neice definently made me a smidgen clucky! Even David asked "is there anymore pics" :)
(James is smirken to himself in his cot ... "Mum, i'll wait till you nearly fall asleep again then I'll start crying :devil6: Little @#$@$@#$ !!! :mad: :D
MrsTwith3
06-06-2007, 21:16
Im in for a good one. I put Noah to bed at 8pm and he has already been up twice:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
Kangaskippy
06-06-2007, 21:40
Bloomin' little terror just went to bed....!
@#$@%!!! Not expecting it to last though...never does...
bugga, he's up again...
I'll be back...
back now...
here are a couple more pics...
How tiny is she... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/normal_Danica20070606_007.jpg)
All snuggly and warm... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/Danica20070603_009.jpg)
MrsTwith3
07-06-2007, 09:11
Mez your niece looks absolutely gorgeous...I want o little pink one too now(shhhh dont tell Andrew)
Your night sounded like it was going to be as good as mine ended up being. Grrrr I get so cranky sometimes. I tell you what Noah was sleeping better when he was sick not that I want him sick again.
Nat How was your night? Did James sleep ok for you or did he wait till you were just asleep then wake you up?:devil6:
Anna Men are funny critters arent they? They either dont change at all and continue to live their lives like they never had the responsibilty of being a parent or they take it on like the best job promotion ever with something to prove. My DD's father was a selfish moron who never did a thing whereas Andrew just loves being responsible for the kids day to day tasks. He is just a big softy....lol
Mia Noah has been doing the whole biting thing too but only when he first latches on. I keep telling him he doesnt need his teeth but he just doesnt listen to me:no: Your another lucky one with a hands on dad. Its such a great thing for them to be a part of there babyhood isnt it? My father used to have the same 'job' to when me and my sisters were little of bathing us everynight. That was his special time with us. Unfortunately he was killed in an accident when my little sis was 6months, I was 2 and my big sis was 6.
Jess How are your boys going? Hope you are all ok asI havent seen you around for a day or so????
Ok well I had better stop dribbling on and do some housework before I have to go out for lunch with my mum and sister in the pouring rain. Have a good day all.
Mez your niece looks absolutely gorgeous...I want o little pink one too now(shhhh dont tell Andrew)
Mel, so long as you don't come out with a little black one i'm sure he'll be thrilled :laughing:
Mez seeing her reminds a bit of James as a NB
look (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/WrappedUp1.jpg)
Oh I'm a lucky mummy! He got up once! Bed about 6.30pm, cryed out for a feed mudnight (fed him) slept till 6 am YAY YAY YAY!!!
07-06-2007, 10:09
:wave: im so excited i made something today.... want to see it.... its my dd's:D , just click on the dd1 dd2 dd3 section of my signature:D
BJ u make gorgeous babies:D
07-06-2007, 10:31
BJ u make gorgeous babies:D
:D thanks.... cant stop now:laughing:
nah keep going till ure too old:p
We had a good night considering I went out til 11pm to a Mary Kay party at a friends place. Jett went down at 8:30pm and didnt wake til 4am, then slept til 8:30 when it was time for me to get up, apparently :)
BJ, your girls are gorgeous, they look alot like you I reckon!
Wondermum
07-06-2007, 15:57
Jess How are your boys going? Hope you are all ok asI havent seen you around for a day or so????
:wave: I'm around... just a little mousey ;)
Kangaskippy
07-06-2007, 18:40
Hi all...
not a good night last night...
bed: 10.30pm
Feed/s: about 4...grrrr
Awake: 6.30am...yelling at me to get him up till 7...
then we had our first swimming lesson at 9.30am...
Cried quite a bit at the beginning but was grinning and laughing by the end of class...then only 2 little half hour naps till he just went down at 7.15pm...:fingerscrossed: for a good one...:rolleyes:
Wondermum
07-06-2007, 19:12
Mez your little niece is just beautiful! So tiny and sweet *cluck cluck* :)
BJ It's really nice to finally see some pics of your gorgeous girls :yelclap:
Nat :yelclap: woohoo for the sleep fairy visiting your house last night huh!
Mel we're all doing o.k. here! I've been putting a bit of time in with Hayden lately - doing some 'school readiness' activities with him. I've been a little slack since having Rylan - I have all the preschool/ educational resources right here, so it's time to get them out and make a start. Hayden will be going to preschool two days a week from next week (tue & thurs). Rylan is doing well too, those two top teeth are slowly making their way out. I gave him a cherry tomato (sliced in half) last week and he absolutely loved it so I got some more esp for him to have with some cheese and other finger foods. He is chewing food really well now :thumbsup: Gave him some grapes in his mesh feeder and he was sucking them through like crazy!
~ Jess ~
07-06-2007, 20:37
BJ It's really nice to finally see some pics of your gorgeous girls :yelclap:
:D i know about time...
pre school rocks:D my dd only goes one day but she loves it..i do too... i cant believe she'll be in school next year..
oh i just won a maternity shirt on ebay...well i was the only bidder:laughing:
filmgirlgail
08-06-2007, 06:58
Hi all :wave:
I hope everyone is well. Just a quickie as I'm madly listing on ebay (41 lots so far and still more to go) selling Alex's old clothes, the electric rocker, snug bed, etc so my PC time is spent doing that at the moment.
As we're not planning any more bubbas at the moment, we've decided to go with Mirena so that gives us some space to rethink in a couple of years if we want any more kids (that and my DH cringed when we talked about vasectomy even tho it has the best non-pregnancy rate). My boy is such a cutie and I can see why so many mummies have lots of bubbas but at the moment I want to get over these exhausting months before I consider having more, so we may have more but in a few years, not now.
Of course, we're going up to Noosa to visit my SIL tomorrow who has a 3 week old baby and that will get me clucky again :D forgetting the sleepless nights, vomiting, reflux, etc
That's right Gail, now you've been shopping you have to sell some stuff now to make room .
How was it? Good luck with EBay. Too technical for me I'm afraid. I registered then gave up.
BJ! Nice pics! Nice to finally see you. I was begining to think you were just a bright green face with very white teeth :D
YOur DD's are soooooooo lovely! Wow, I thought James had rosy pink little cheeks.. all three of yours do. Yes you do make beautifull babies! Ask your DH >> How can you deprive the world? :-)
Jess Nice av! Did you make it? I want to make a moving one but I'm too lazy .. I mean busy! busy, i'm too busy. Actually I'm just clueless LMAO :o Soooooo, got any news for us? :p
Mez Did you have to get in there with Jack? I hope it was a heated pool. I got James a pack of swimmer nappies he's about to grow out of :rolleyes: intentions, intentions....
and how's Mel today? Fed up I'm sure.
I'm making some patato wedges atm. I'm going to drown them in sour cream and chilli sauce. Quick befer the boy gets up (ever time he sees me eating he thinks it's time for nums-nums. I have to share everything??? )
MrsTwith3
08-06-2007, 12:05
Im being drowned and blown away today. Its so windy its scaring me. Im worried about the big gum tree out the front that isnt too healthy and that looks like it will fall on my house:eek:
Gail Good to see you around. Hehehehe Im like Nat...too lazy, oops mean busy to sell things on ebay. I did think of selling a few things but Im tossing up wether to go back for number or not:detective:
Nat Yum wedges with sour cream and sweet chilli sauce. I had a boring vegemite sandwich. How is your munchkin going?
Oh bugger now we have a storm brewing with lighting near by.
I had a pretty good night I think. I remember Noah getting up at about 10pm just before I went to bed then I dont think I got up to him till about 3:45am. I heard him grizzle a few times though but he must of put himself back off.
Ok better go for now.
BBL
filmgirlgail
08-06-2007, 12:08
That's right Gail, now you've been shopping you have to sell some stuff now to make room .
How was it? Good luck with EBay. Too technical for me I'm afraid. I registered then gave up.
Uh well, I spent my budget!!! :yes: All my clothes have gone to charity - I've listed a few of the nicer ones on ebay but not the everyday stuff.
Well, the lady was GREAT and she knew all the shops and all the people, she got me jeans which are perfect for me with a bootleg cut, so 3 pairs in dif colours. We went for a yummy mummy/preppy look so got lots of v neck long sleeved tops & shirts, nice everyday jacket, very nice satin evening jacket, GORGEOUS chocolate brown cord trousers from Laura Ashley at 60% off!!! New shoes, lovely JAG handbag, which turned out to have 25% off, and new posh sunnies. I think that's about all. Off to bed now. Wave of tiredness came over me about an hour ago, just got kiddies into bed and was just checking here and ebay - sad I know :yes:
filmgirlgail
08-06-2007, 12:11
Mel - we must have posted at the same time. Glad to hear you had a very good night. We're getting there too, only the other night I had insomnia and the kids slept thru WTF???
MrsTwith3
08-06-2007, 12:14
Dont ya hate that???? Ive had good nights with Noah but then have Callan wake up instead:banghead: :banghead:
YAY Noah :smiliedance:
Gail I frequently just lay there all night listening out for James only ot be woken just as I'm getting of to sleep :banghead:
Hey I love the idea of a professional shopper! I dont suppose they will shop for me while I stay home ?!?! :D I'm too "busy" ;)
Wedges were delish! I never knew it was pobbile to eat so much cream and chilli sauce! Seem I can no longer stand up under my own power anymore LMAO
Kangaskippy
08-06-2007, 13:39
Mez Did you have to get in there with Jack? I hope it was a heated pool. I got James a pack of swimmer nappies he's about to grow out of :rolleyes: intentions, intentions....
yep, had to be in the nice heated pool with bub...i ended up wearing a tshirt over my cossies as I was sure that Jack would pull my swimmers down if he freaked out...(which luckly he didn't)...
I bought the swimming nappies when he was 6months but it's taken me that long to get my act together and lucky they still fit nicely...yeah!!!...
Bit better last night...J went down at 7.15pm, up about 4 times during the night and awake at 8am...(i also went to bed at 8.30pm, so got quite a bit of sleep):D
filmgirlgail
08-06-2007, 14:26
Gail I frequently just lay there all night listening out for James only ot be woken just as I'm getting of to sleep :banghead:
Wedges were delish! I never knew it was pobbile to eat so much cream and chilli sauce! Seem I can no longer stand up under my own power anymore LMAO
Yes, happens frequently. As for eating, SOMEBODY, and all the evidence is pointing to DD, put a pack of caramel TimTams in the shopping trolley this week and I keep having one each time I open the fridge (and sometimes opening the fridge just to have one :o )
MrsTwith3
11-06-2007, 08:10
Wow what an eventful few days we have had here.
We have had no power for alot of the weekend, phonelines keep dropping out the lake down the road from us has risen so much that it has come up as high as 40 foot up the road flooding many houses. We had al of our downstairs flooded and our floating floorboards were literally floating. My DH's relatives that live at Edgeworth lost everything and had to be rescued by boat. They lost there house, caravan, 2 cars and all there worldly possessions:crying: . Its all so sad the total devastation.
Mez how did you guys fair in it all??????? I hope your all safe.
Jess I read on another thread that you guys are all ok thank goodness.
BJ HAve the waters receded enough to let you guys out of your town yet????
Ok better go and try to dry out downstairs a bit more.
Wow, Mel, I've been thinking of you and Jess and everyone in that area. Good to know you made it safely through.
:fingerscrossed: praying for all you and your homes! Let us know when you're all safe.
Kangaskippy
11-06-2007, 21:52
well, we had an interesting few days too...
Friday night: Had my brother and his wife over for dinner as they had no power the other side of town and we did...then we had a short black out before regaining power again..(lucky) so when they decided it was time to go home they couldn't!! as our front yard and the road was under 2.5foot of water...(we have a long front yard and in the drive way the water came up over my brothers knees...out mail box was under water, the creek next to us was level with our fence and creeping towards the house and all his car wheels were in water...so no going anywhere in a hurry...no way in or out via cars...however they decided to go on foot to the dry stuff way up the road and caught a lift from a 4WD...lucky...nearly didn't make it home due to a fast flowing **river** over the road near their house, but lucky again they made it safe and sound...
when we got up in the morning again we were lucky and the water had receded...
but still a very scarey and wet time was had by all....
:hugs: to anyone who have not been so lucky...
Wondermum
12-06-2007, 10:24
Hello everyone :wave:
It's good to hear all the Hunter/ CC mum's are all safe and sound after the disastrous weather we've had!
We're all fine here. No damage just a really soggy backyard. Nathan almost didn't make it home from work on Friday as he was caught by the flooded roads in Newcastle. Luckily he left when he did or he would have been stuck there over night!
Mel :( that's terrible news about your family in Edge!
Mez sounds like you had a bit of a disaster zone in your front yard! Glad to hear it didn't get too nasty.
Hayden started his first day at his new preschool today :yelclap: He'll be going two days a week :smiliedance:
Wondermum
12-06-2007, 13:54
:yelclap: Rylan has been walking around the house today using his baby walking aid :smiliedance: He's doing really well turning it round and all. He stands unsupported momentarily and makes sure you notice... gawd he thinks he's soooo clever :D
MrsTwith3
12-06-2007, 21:48
Mez Im so glad to hear that you are all ok. It was a pretty scary time hey! Big hugs to Jack from me. Must be time to do coffee and scones again me thinks!
Jess Im glad you guys are all safe too. I bet Nathan was glad to have gotten through safe and sound. Andrews family from Edgey are going ok. They have lost pretty much everything as its all covered in about 3 inches of mud now from Cockle Creek:gloomy: The good news is that there insurance company have already come out and done an assesment and have got cleaners coming in to clean out the whole house and centrelink will be helping them out on a small scale too. I cant believe the low act of the looters that are going around though. It makes me sick to the stomach that these people can commit such low acts at a time like this:shame:
Mia thanks for thinking of us. Im glad were all safe too.
Nat Just letting you know we are all safe....hahahaha...you already know that though.:hugs:
We took a drive around the other day and are just utterly amazed at the total devastation. There is a house in my street about 5 up from us with a tree STILL sitting on there house, yet to be cut up and removed.
Ok I had better go and get my big butt to bed and get some sleep before my munchkin starts his nightly wake up calls.
Night all
Mel it makes me shudder when I think what you guys up there have gone through! Did you hear we are in for another storm on the weekend :eek:
James has been a bit sick last night. Rough sounding cough but he's okay now.
Do babies recover really quickly in general :detective:
I'm seeing my Mum tommorrow. She has had an MRI because she has a lump in her kidney. I don't know what that means so :fingerscrossed: we find out it's not serious. Will find out tommorrow
For now though - Sleep vibes to babies :wizard:
Damien had a BAD cold which he passed onto me, he got better now i passed it back so hes sick again:rolleyes:
Got a shock before I walked into his room there he was standing in his cot:smiliedance:
MrsTwith3
13-06-2007, 19:13
yes nat I did hear we are meant to get more rain over the weekend. Best be battoning down the hatches again.
In general babies can get sick and go downhill very fast but they seem to majority of the time pick up really quickly too.
I hope all James and Damien are better real soon.
I hope everything is ok with your mum Nat:fingerscrossed:
Noah has been so funny since he became mobile. I change his nappy and leave him on the floor on his back and he just stays there...its like he has forgotten how to roll over:laughing: Although the other day i put him to bed for a nap and thought gee he is quiet as he normally whinges for a bit when I first put him in so I left it for a bit then went in and found him sitting up in his cot. That was the first time he had done it.
I bet you freaked out Dani when you found Damien standing up? Do you have to lower your cot base or just put the sides up?
We went for a drive to Newcastle this afternoon to check out this BIG ship that has washed up onto the beach. All I can say is WOW what an amazing sight and the thousands of people around looking at it.
i have the base lowered already and the sides up:yes: so was a bit of a shock lol
filmgirlgail
14-06-2007, 07:15
Glad to hear everyone is ok. I can't imagine losing everything like your family Mel. At least they were all ok tho :yes:
OK here except I have the flu - achey and head swimming, etc. DH has just taken DD to kindy so I can try and sleep whilst DS is. Both kids were really good yesterday and I had a nap whilst DS was asleep and DD sat on the bed next to me watching ABC kids!!
Went to see my niece this weekend - only 3 weeks old and so petite and gorgeous!! Was still at the sleep/eat stage with no real awake time. She felt like a feather after me carrying heffalump Alex around :D Better go and get him weighed. Isn't it funny how with the first child you're so on the ball about regular weigh ins, etc and with #2 you're just like - well they're putting on weight and happy, that's enough?? Or is it just me? :eek:
Anyway, still busy with ebay here - loads finishing today and I think DS has gone quiet which is my cue to go and lie down.
Hopefully BBL. Take care everyone as I hear some more bad weather is coming back this weekend. :hugs:
Looks like my mum has a kidney stone :eek: OUCH!
What is a kidney stone :confused:
So how big is your piggy Gail?
Mel! :mad: I though you said it was meant to rain over the weekend! Today is not the weekend and now all my washing is rained on :shame: You're not a very good wether lady :-P
I bought a muffin tray :-) Only I have no muffin recipe :-C Anyway have a noice recipe to spare? Maybe blueberry? And I'll PM you Almond Friends.....
Kangaskippy
15-06-2007, 15:03
oweee for your mum's kidney stones nat...I have heard that they are worse to pass than having a baby...(depending on the baby I suppose)
Not much happening here (or on the hub for that matter...mmmm)..
Went shopping today and scored some bargain tops for myself...gotta love the outlet stores...:yes:
So what's everyone got planned for the weekend?? anything interesting?? nothing here at the moment...maybe DH will suprise me...:laughing: :laughing: :rolleyes:
MrsTwith3
15-06-2007, 15:14
Ouch on the kidney stone. Atleast kidney stones can be passed (depending on their size of course). Do you know how they are treating it? Sorry thats just my inquisitive medical nature.
I will have a look around for some interesting muffin recipes for you Nat.
Hey Mez dont you love scoring a bargain....hehehe Thats the only time I will buy myself anything is if its a great bargain. Hmmm maybe Im just tight...lmao:laughing:
Our weekend will be consisting of footy on Saturday for Emily, off to my sisters for birthday cake for my mum on Sunday and the rest of the weekend will be taken up with the usual washing, cleaning, cooking etc. Oh and Andrew is of course working all weekend.
Things are still drying out here after the storms/floods. The floorboards downstairs are now all bubbled and warped from the wood expanding and it smells very damp and musty:barf: .
The kids are all fine apart from Em who is getting over the flu. Noah is still not the best at sleeping but you learn to live with it.
Hope your all doing well and your bubs are behaving.
I am well and Ripley is well, nothing much to report though! I got him weighed today and he is just over 8kgs so still a little squirt, but he is crawling and cruising around the furniture and eating everything we offer, so all's well.
His eyes are still very blue so maybe they will stay that way now (?) Mine and DP's are greenish. He's still pretty bald.
I'm really down to 4 breastfeeds per day now and that is all I manage to get into him, so I hope that's enough. He is drinking additional water out of a cup with a lid and straw, plus other moisture and dairy in the food he eats. To be honest I think he is a bit constipated because he poos often and they are usually little nuggets, but he doesn't want any more breastfeeds so oh well. He is sleeping every night now from around 8pm to morning.
Nats I am not so good at muffins! They often disappoint me. I am currently doing repeat bread and butter puddings and baked custards though because Ripley likes them.
ZarasMummy
15-06-2007, 16:52
Hi everyone....remember me? Have been so busy here back at work that I just haven't had a chance to pop in. Funny thing that, I swore that I'd keep up but it's just impossible. Still thinking of you all and hope you and your families are all well.
We are great, having a ball when we get time together. Zara is growing up so fast, she's still a little bubba, has only two teeth, loves daycare and is trying so hard to crawl but not quite there yet. She's enjoying her food even though she only eats small meals and we have managed to keep up the home cooked stuff even being back at work.
So, what's been going on? I haven't read back too far...I'd be here all day! Anyone expecting apart from Cassie?
If anyone would be so kind to give me a quick synopsis that'd be great otherwise I'll work it all out as we go.
Im expecting in early January Linley and BJ is due in mid-Jan :)
MrsTwith3
17-06-2007, 18:25
Hi everyone:wave:
Gee its quiet in here these days. Hmmm maybe everyone else has a life...hahahahaha:laughing:
Good to see you pop in Linley. Sounds like everything is going well for you and little Zara. Dont worry about her only being little, my DS1 is only a little thing still at 3yo but he sure as heck makes up for it in personality etc.
Well after a long while now we actually had Noah sleep through the night. he even had a 3hr sleep yesterday afternoon. Normally we are lucky to get him to have 30mins.
He is crawling everywhere. I asked Em to watch him for me while I was busy downstairs doing washing yesterday and when I came back up I asked her where Noah was and she said I dont know (she had her eyes glued to the tv:banghead: ). I found him in the toilet standing up trying to reach the water in the bowl.....lol
His appetite has increased heaps since he was sick the other week. He seemed very disinterested in food till the other day. He has gone off most mushy food and prefers food that he can use his hands to put it into his own mouth.
Can anyone else believe that in less then 4 months (some less then 3 months) our bubbas will be turning 1yo.
Ok enough dribble from me. Hope your all doing well and come and post something to kep this thread going.
Wondermum
17-06-2007, 20:36
come and post something to kep this thread going.
Aaaarrghh, alright Mel if you insist!
Hi everyone....remember me? Have been so busy here back at work that I just haven't had a chance to pop in. Funny thing that, I swore that I'd keep up but it's just impossible.
Hi LL... yes I remember you lol... don't worry you little head off about not being able to keep up in here now either, I bet it takes you no more than 5 mins!
It's good to hear from you again! Glad everything is well with the working mum life and your sweet little girl is blossoming beautifully. Take care Lin (((hugs)))
I am well and Ripley is well, nothing much to report though!
Kool :cool: the same old drill hah?!
Noah is still not the best at sleeping but you learn to live with it.
You do learn to live with it but don't learn to like it Grrrrr *stomps foot* WHY??? WHY??? WHY??? won't the little FINK sleep through???!!!... at least you got lucky last night Mel :p
Went shopping today and scored some bargain tops for myself...gotta love the outlet stores...
I love checking those stores out! Thanks for the reminder :D
Looks like my mum has a kidney stone OUCH!
I bought a muffin tray :-) Only I have no muffin recipe :-C Anyway have a noice recipe to spare? Maybe blueberry? And I'll PM you Almond Friends.....
Tell your mum to have the morphine! Do a google on your muffins there are some yummy recipes - I like the sounds of the one with the crumbs on top!
Anyway, still busy with ebay here - loads finishing today and I think DS has gone quiet which is my cue to go and lie down.
Hope you're feeling better soon. *UGH* I need to do lots of eBay too!
Nothing much to report on here... Rylan has the four toofy pegs now. Is standing by himself and using his pushing waker thingy and all the old ladies can't keep their hands off him when we're out!
Bye.. bye
~ Jess ~
filmgirlgail
18-06-2007, 09:04
Not been on here as I have had the flu for a week - all achy and dizzy head. Then on Friday night we had the dr out and DD has an ear infection and on Saturday night we had the dr out and DS has a chest infection! So we're all ill but at least no :barf:
Gee its quiet in here these days. Hmmm maybe everyone else has a life...hahahahaha
Well after a long while now we actually had Noah sleep through the night. he even had a 3hr sleep yesterday afternoon. Normally we are lucky to get him to have 30mins.
He is crawling everywhere. I asked Em to watch him for me while I was busy downstairs doing washing yesterday and when I came back up I asked her where Noah was and she said I dont know (she had her eyes glued to the tv ). I found him in the toilet standing up trying to reach the water in the bowl.....lol
Can anyone else believe that in less then 4 months (some less then 3 months) our bubbas will be turning 1yo.
So Mel - no I don't have a life :no:
Congrats on Noah sleeping thru :yelclap: Just when Alex seems to sleep thru the night I get ill and can't sleep or he gets ill and can't sleep :banghead: or both - like last night. Living on fumes here. Went to see a dr this morning about my knee so have to go for an MRI. Luckily DH stayed home with the kids but my brain still wasn't with it.
Funny about Noah and the toilet - I've caught Alex with the toilet brush!
And yes in 2 months and a week - Alex will be 1 Year Old!!!!! Very scary - i don't know where the time's gone.
better go now - DS is asleep so DD is going to watch telly whilst I kip on the sofa
Hi everyone....remember me?
'Course! Hey Lin! Good to hear from you! Make sure you come back in to update us from time to time.
Gee its quiet in here these days. Hmmm maybe everyone else has a life...hahahahaha
Mel. No one has a life! We are all just lazy :D Did Noah sleep well again ? fingers crossed
Tell your mum to have the morphine! Do a google on your muffins there are some yummy recipes - I like the sounds of the one with the crumbs on top!
"Tell my Mum to have the morphine".. Um... Nah! :laughing: Pay backs mwuh huhuhu *eville*
AS for googling recipes.. I usually like to look something up but there's soooooooooo many choices! I usually get overwhelmed and give up :o
Gail Did you ever get that mirena?
Mia If muffin recipes you find are leaving alot to be desired perhaps you should steer away from, what was it??, rhubarb and zucchini LMAO Remember that one?!
WHo elses baby has perfected the 'whinge' Good Lord! James has turned into a whingey whiney baby who still doesn't sleep is getting really, really arkward GGRRRRRRR!
As for me i've been sooooo anxious this weekend. Not sure really why but everything that seems bad has been exagerated ten fold and I feel like I've had butterflies in the pit of my stomach 24/7. Sickening! It could, I s'pose, have something to do with this law firm chasing us for nearly $3000 of workers comp that we thought we cancelled.
I had no idea untill a solicitor rand me at home last week that we still had a policy or that it was outstanding.Seeing as we are no longer self-employed we haven't use for insurance. Hopefully we don't have to pay it.
I feel a bit better today though (still a smigde :gloomy: )
Does anyone find they feel better after they do a bit of tidying up around the house? oR am I just weird? Don't answer LOL
MrsTwith3
18-06-2007, 11:24
Mel. No one has a life! We are all just lazy :D Did Noah sleep well again ? fingers crossed
As for me i've been sooooo anxious this weekend. Not sure really why but everything that seems bad has been exagerated ten fold and I feel like I've had butterflies in the pit of my stomach 24/7. Sickening!
I feel a bit better today though (still a smigde :gloomy: )
Does anyone find they feel better after they do a bit of tidying up around the house? oR am I just weird? Don't answer LOL
Nat Noah did sleep through again last night. I just need him to do it one more night then it is a habit right?
Are you sure its anxiety and not dare I say it pregnancy? hehehehe.
And I will answer your last question...YES you are just weird!!!!!! Just kidding. I find that too I thinks it cause you are distracting yourself from other worries etc.
Gail Oh dear you poor things. The flu is the pits big time. My DD is only just getting over it now after having it for nearly a week the poor thing. I hope your all feeling 100% really soon.
Jess Yay to Rylan the clever little munchkin standing up. I bet all the oldies just coo over him, thats cause he is such a handsome little bubba.
Wondermum
18-06-2007, 14:51
WHo elses baby has perfected the 'whinge' Good Lord! James has turned into a whingey whiney baby who still doesn't sleep is getting really, really arkward GGRRRRRRR!
Yeeep... as soon as he sees me enter the room he turns up the volume and darts over to me. If I'm busy in the kitchen he'll be hanging off my leg! He does have two day naps though (around 2 hrs) thank goodness!
ETA: he has even started following me around while I am vacuuming - he'll stand up and hold on to the back of the vacuum using it as a means to walk!
No you're not weired (for the above reason) :p I think I would feel so much better if I could find the time to make a start on the toy/ clothing elimination process!
Are you sure its anxiety and not dare I say it pregnancy? hehehehe.
:detective: got something to share Nat? I was thinking maybe hormonal changes - AF might be on her way?
Speaking of it I had her visit me for the second time - 40 days after the first return of AF. Must be why I'm feeling like a little :devil6: :D
Kangaskippy
18-06-2007, 18:50
Ok enough dribble from me. Hope your all doing well and come and post something to kep this thread going.
Hi mel...congrats on Noah's sleeping....well done little man...:smiliedance:
Well Jack walked 4 steps to me today!!!! I was sooooo excited...we got it on video and also some stills of him standing alone in the centre of the room...
I can't believe that 9months has gone so quickly...it's amazing how much he has learnt and changed....
(he also says Duck, Hello, Mum, Dad...sings row row row your boat and also Baa Baa black sheep...astounding...!!!)
You women are all smart ar$es! :mad: ________ :laughing:
Okay Jess nothing to "share" but anytime I'm uncertain I've got a couple of weeweesticks in my dresser draw :D Just there waiting for that BFP (sometime later this year :o I'm obsessed! - They were on special LOL)
Okay Mez, That's fantastic about Jack! Actually amazing! It must look kinda weird this nearly 9 m.o baby walking around. What did he do after the 4th step? Can he 'get down'?
I love how he says "duck" He's reminding himself for when he's under the coffee table LOL.
James pulled himself up on the edge of the bath tonight. (Lazy little fatty HA! He uses the buoyancy of the water to help himself up hehehe )
I feel better now, Thank Gawd! I just feel releived although nothing's changed from this morning (expet the whingy-whiney boy is asleep fiiiiiiiiinally!) But, yes, perhaps Aunty is on her way and that great sense of releif is a precursor. Either that or, I'll say it again, I'm just a cranky b!tch.... :-D
Kangaskippy
18-06-2007, 19:41
Okay Mez, That's fantastic about Jack! Actually amazing! It must look kinda weird this nearly 9 m.o baby walking around. What did he do after the 4th step? Can he 'get down'?
I love how he says "duck" He's reminding himself for when he's under the coffee table LOL.
James pulled himself up on the edge of the bath tonight. (Lazy little fatty HA! He uses the buoyancy of the water to help himself up hehehe )
Tis pretty funny...he's soooo little...he squats down onto his butt now...no more falling anymore...very controlled...
good for James!!! wooohooo...tis harder in the bath as it's slippery!!!
:fingerscrossed: for BFP...I am hoping for one next week.....:fingerscrossed:
Wondermum
18-06-2007, 19:43
I've got a couple of weeweesticks in my dresser draw Just there waiting for that BFP (sometime later this year I'm obsessed! - They were on special LOL)
:laughing: I have gone through 4 'weeweesticks' lol since having Rylan... bl00dy hypochondriac I am!
I'll say it again, I'm just a cranky b!tch....
What was that Nat???? Didn't quite catch that *holds finger behind ear* :p
I'm just a smart ar$e :D ...... and a cranky b!tch
Mez :yelclap: woohoo for that cleaver little man of yours - he must look sooo damn cute taking his little wobbly steps GAWJUS!
Oooooooooooooo! Good Luck :fingerscrossed: :yes:
SO you might be due in March then :detective:
Forgive me if I don't pull out the "BFP" emoticon for you..... I'm saving it for me when the time is right :D It'll be real spesh.
Wondermum
18-06-2007, 19:53
LOL Jess :D
Oh...you mean like this Mwaahaahaahaa Mwaahaahaahaa Mwaahaahaahaa:D..........:o
Wondermum
18-06-2007, 20:05
:eek: I'm possessed :devil6:
Kangaskippy
18-06-2007, 20:51
here's my little man standing in the middle of the room just moments after he took his first 4 steps towards me unassisted...Woohooo... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/standingalone.jpg)
(**1 very super proud mummy!!**) :smiliedance:
Wondermum
18-06-2007, 20:55
:D :smiliedance: :yelclap: :thumbsup:
He's a cutie Mez and a very clever one too! You must be feeling sooo proud of your little man - such a wonderful feeling!
MrsTwith3
18-06-2007, 20:58
That is just AWESOME Mez. Jack is such a clever little thing and so you should be proud. Oohhhhhh how exciting another BFP hopefully:fingerscrossed:
Nat and Jess you 2 are absolute nutters but I still lub ya's both.
Noah decided that today was a good day to start slowly navigating his way around the furniture too...aaaarrrrggggghhhhhh Im not ready yet!!!!!!!
Im sitting hoping and praying that I get another good night from him but Im not overly confident since he fell asleep at 6:30pm and woke up 40mins later and not go back down till just after 9pm. Oh please please please sleep through schnoodgie bum!!!
Oh great and now I hear squawking coming from his room:banghead:
Kangaskippy
18-06-2007, 21:02
Thanks Jess and Mel....it truely is amazing...I nearly cried...again...he is turning me into a watering pot...:laughing:
:fingerscrossed: that Noah sleeps well again...
jack went to bed at 6pm, but then decided that 9.30 was time to get up and play...grrrrr....so the boys are playing in the lounge and I am having some hub time...hehehee:D
**My little box head...hehehe (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2713.jpg)
Wondermum
18-06-2007, 21:12
Nat and Jess you 2 are absolute nutters but I still lub ya's both.
:yes: :D :kiss: :hugs:
Mel I was waiting for the sun to rise to do a happy dance IF Noah slept through for you (3rd night habit) and damn he goes and pulls a shifty on ya *tut tut tut* That 40 minute sleep cycle is so annoying isn't it .... Aaarrrrghhh
MrsTwith3
18-06-2007, 21:23
Mel I was waiting for the sun to rise to do a happy dance IF Noah slept through for you (3rd night habit) and damn he goes and pulls a shifty on ya *tut tut tut* That 40 minute sleep cycle is so annoying isn't it .... Aaarrrrghhh
Phewwww he didnt wake up properly it was just a grizzle and resettled himself. We just might get the habit going though if we dont its no biggy really as like you Jess and Nat Im so used to it now. Im on automatic pilot during the night...you know the one where you lay there doggo till your other half gets up and brings the baby to you :laughing: :devil6:
Then I sit up feed him and put him back so I can fall asleep for an hour or so only to do it all again:banghead:
Kangaskippy
18-06-2007, 21:26
Phewwww he didnt wake up properly it was just a grizzle and resettled himself. We just might get the habit going though if we dont its no biggy really as like you Jess and Nat Im so used to it now. Im on automatic pilot during the night...you know the one where you lay there doggo till your other half gets up and brings the baby to you :laughing: :devil6:
Then I sit up feed him and put him back so I can fall asleep for an hour or so only to do it all again:banghead:
yeah, good little man...
I can agree fully on the autopilot..I don't even know how I get to the lounge some nights while feeding...then there are the days like today when I couldn't be A$$ed getting out of bed...DH is now learning how to settle Jack for me which is lovely...he's done it 3 times since yesterday and I am just loving it...
Wondermum
18-06-2007, 21:45
Oh you girls are lucky with your DH getting bubs for you :yes: Nathan sleeps like a brick! My auto pilot consists of stepping out of bed grabbing the little 'whaa whaa' from his cot then putting him into our bed for his 'nuzzling session', occasionally nudging Nathan in the arm/ ribs *growl* then putting the little limp biscuit back into his cot only to repeat the above about another 2 times :banghead: by then I give in and he stays put in our bed!
Mez!!! :yelclap: for Jack!! Hey I bet that cubicle keeps him 'contained' Nice try! Why don't you buy him a little cage LMAO.
He's just incredible! People must be forever thinking he's like 15 m.o!
Jess James used to sleep in out room but I moved him out mistakenly thinking that he would sleep better ???? Um.... yeah :rolleyes:
BTW it's BAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Mel, Dare I ask......... how'd it go??
James was up 2 or 3 times, who knows when, I've given up counting (I just get the sh!ts)
Of to mothers group today. The mum hosting has organised a tupperware party so I hope it's not all take about tupperware today. I'm not really interested and don't have the $$$ atm anyway. But James gets to see him girlfriends Ooooooooooooooooo :-)
MrsTwith3
19-06-2007, 08:52
OMG OMG OMG We have a HABIT!!!!:smiliedance:
He ended up sleeping through again after an uncertain start.
I love your description of Rylan Jess. I bet its you though that is the limp biscuit by morning, not him :laughing:
Have fun at the tupperware party...oops I mean mothers group today Nat. Tell James to control himself around all his little girlfriends the little stud muffin!:cool:
Wondermum
19-06-2007, 10:35
BTW it's BAHAHAHAHAHAHA
:rolleyes: says WHO? Sounds too much like a sheep to me! Mwahaahaahaahaa :D
OMG OMG OMG We have a HABIT!!!!
He ended up sleeping through again after an uncertain start.
I love your description of Rylan Jess. I bet its you though that is the limp biscuit by morning, not him
:yelclap: Well done for Noah... he just might have worked it all out now! :smiliedance: <--- happy dance for you!
Here's my little man (http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/pjs1.jpg)
That is so exciting about little Jack walking 4 steps!! Ripley is doing the one handed thing "oh I'm so clever I can let go this hand, and then let go that hand..."
Wondermum
19-06-2007, 13:19
Wow it's good seeing some pics of our bubs now - haven't they changed?! He's looking gorgeous Mia :)
filmgirlgail
19-06-2007, 13:20
Hiya
Sounds like a big :party: CONGRATULATIONS :party: to everyone at the moment. All our bubbas are getting so big now :yes:
As for me, amazing what one night's sleep will do - yesterday I was on fumes and soooooo tired and weary after 10 months of not sleeping and a week of the flu.
Last night I think I slept thru (I'm pretty sure) and today I've gone MAD!! I started with the filing but have now started rearranging all the shelves in the study where stuff was plonked a year ago just to put it somewhere, plus sorting out DD's cupboards. Will also do DS cupboards but no time today so I hope this is the start of sleeping thru!!!
Better keep this up whilst I can :yes: so see ya later
filmgirlgail
20-06-2007, 01:32
OK - I am NOT AMUSED. I've been awake since 12:45 and I've finally given up trying to get to sleep and come down here at 2:45 :banghead: :banghead: . GRRRRRRR I'm tired and everyone else is asleep. On a funny note, I have just found DD asleep in bed with the digeredoo she made at kindy today so removed that. :D
filmgirlgail
20-06-2007, 09:07
GGGRRRR never made it back 2 sleep:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: . did persuade dh to forgo his am walk and give the kids brekkie so I could have a doze. Alex picked up his bottle and drank it all by himself and when dh turned round dd had put the empty bottle away!
Jett and I were in the Paeds ward of hospital overnight and only just got discharged. He's had a high fever for 2 days and I finally gave in and took him to the ER to find out he had two bad ear infections. His temp was up to 39deg and he slept the whole of yesterday and today. Spent the night on an IV drip and antibiotics. Still not 100% and his temp is above 38 but he is showing improvement so they let us come home on strict instructions that if he nosedives to take him straight back.
So friggin scary and a lesson learnt - never ever think youll look like an idiot if you go to the ER and it turns out to be nothing!
I hope everyone else is doing ok **hugs**
Kangaskippy
20-06-2007, 15:42
Jett and I were in the Paeds ward of hospital overnight and only just got discharged. He's had a high fever for 2 days and I finally gave in and took him to the ER to find out he had two bad ear infections. His temp was up to 39deg and he slept the whole of yesterday and today. Spent the night on an IV drip and antibiotics. Still not 100% and his temp is above 38 but he is showing improvement so they let us come home on strict instructions that if he nosedives to take him straight back.
So friggin scary and a lesson learnt - never ever think youll look like an idiot if you go to the ER and it turns out to be nothing!
how scarey for you both Anna...:hugs: that Jett is better very soon...
We went to a playschool concert today...wow, I have never seen so many kids in one place...so much fun too...Jack loved it and wanted to walk everywhere...little monkey...he is still doing the 4 steps to me on his own and walking with me by just holding onto one of my fingers...very cute...:thumbsup:
MrsTwith3
20-06-2007, 15:46
Gail :hugs: to you hun. Do you know what is causing your insomnia? I hope it rectifies itself soon for you. Yay on Alex sleeping through the night for you.
Anna it is very very scary isnt it when your bub is sick like that. We had a similar thing with Callan when he was only 4.5months old. He had temps up to 40.3 degrees. It was the middle of winter and I had him stripped down to a nappy and singlet. He ended up in hospital on IV antibiotics for a couple of days . In the end it was just a bad viral bug. I hope Jett is on the mend and feeling better real soon.
Ok I have a question for all you lovelies with great memories. I remeber that there was a Sept mummy who worked down at Werribbee Zoo and for the life of me I cant remeber who it is. We are heading down there in November and are going to take the kids (big and little:laughing: ). So if it is you and you are still lurking I would love to find out a bit of info on the zoo from you.
Ok better go and help DH with the preperation of dinner before it is ruined and becomes some utterly horrid gastronomical disaster....hehehehe
filmgirlgail
20-06-2007, 15:52
Oh I'm glad to hear he's alright. Yes, that's one thing you learn early with kids - never be scared of looking like an idiot/overprotective mother because at the end of the day you'd rather be safe than sorry and noone will laugh at you. Glad he's ok.
Gail :hugs: to you hun. Do you know what is causing your insomnia? I hope it rectifies itself soon for you. Yay on Alex sleeping through the night for you.
Ok better go and help DH with the preperation of dinner before it is ruined and becomes some utterly horrid gastronomical disaster....hehehehe
Unfortunately no idea!!! I was willing Alex to wake up so I'd have something to do :p I'll have a bath tonight and try to go to bed about 8:30 /9ish and :fingerscrossed: It was VERY windy here last night, and all day, maybe it was that, I don't konw.
Dinner, dinner?? It'll be fish fingers here tonight - nice and simple!
Ok I have a question for all you lovelies with great memories. I remeber that there was a Sept mummy who worked down at Werribbee Zoo and for the life of me I cant remeber who it is. We are heading down there in November and are going to take the kids (big and little:laughing: ). So if it is you and you are still lurking I would love to find out a bit of info on the zoo from you.
Was it Nerissa? Is that her name?
Wondermum
20-06-2007, 19:26
Mel I'm pretty sure it was Nerissa :yes:
Anna I hope Jett is feeling well soon - poor widdle fing :(
Sorry short and quick atm as I'm trying to get a job application together.
Nerissa! I wonder what happened to her? I have an aweful feeling her and her DH may have going through a rough patch :( I hope they worked it out.
anna how scary! Thank God these things don't happen every day! How's pg treating you?
Mia Rip def looks like you! YOu must get that a lot :yes:
Well, James; teeth are right there :eek: (the top ones, he has the bottom) so he's been whingey. I feel so tired, we co-slept (ie - James slept) then whinged aaaaaaaaaaallll day!
Sleep dust for Noah, Rylan, Jack, Rip, James AND Gail :wizard:
BTW here's James with his first babycino (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Babycino.jpg)
M/s is disappearing Nats sooooo its getting better :) Im 10wks today so only 3 more weeks and its 2nd trimester time for me! I already look like Im 20wks pregnant, ugh they dont lie when they say the tum gets bigger each time round.
ZarasMummy
22-06-2007, 05:49
Hi everyone! :wave: I thought this week was never going to end but I finally made it to my 'weekend'...Fri and Sat. Thank god because I just couldn't put up with the idiots at work any longer!
Hope you are all good, have had a quick read through. We are great, same old here. Thinking we might go into Brissy and get some retail therapy and then meet DH after work. I haven't been on a decent shopping spree for ages.
Congratulations Anna and BJ! I hope your pregnancies are wonderful and trouble free.
Mez I can't believe Jack is walking!:eek: Where is the time going hey?
Jess was that you who was applying for a job? Whereabouts....and good luck too.
Hi Mel, Nats, Gail and anyone else I have forgotten. I am off to do a bit of housework before Z wakes. Catch you later!
filmgirlgail
22-06-2007, 11:47
OK - are you sitting down???
I SLEPT FROM 10:30-6:15!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Alex and Jess are both getting better from their infections and Alex is sleeping a lot including about 12 hours at night!!!
Oh and Jess is trying to teach me the Macarena which they have been learning at kindy and this morning she made my bed - I'll keep that training up!!! Oh and she's started doing her buttons up on the cardy my mum made her.
Anna - I hear you on the tummy front!!
Do you like all the colours? Can you tell the kids are in bed?? I went mad on itunes last night and am sitting here listening to the 12 inch Soft Cell Tainted Love/Where did our love go? for all you 80s girls. I also downloaded Yello, Matt Bianco, Travelling Wilburys and Ella Fitzgerald. Found out a certain retailer is selling 2x $20 itunes cards for $30! PM me if you want to know who.
Hope you're all well - have great weekends in case I don't get on here again. V busy this weekend.
I was willing Alex to wake up so I'd have something to do
Gail! :shame: I forbid you from ever saying anything like that again! I know you were tired at the time so I'll let it go this time but next time think about what you are saying! :p
Glad to hear you got some shut eye. Hope you weren't just laying in bed for hours waiting for sleep. never knew you are such a 80's diva (actually I quite like Travelling Wilburies, DH lurves Roy :-)
Lin, what's happened at work then? Or is it just that you work with buffoons *sigh* if only the weekend was a bit longer eh?
Anna you might me showing but atleast you get good use out of your maternity clothes :-P
I couldn't wait to show off my bump only at 12 weeks I thought I looked pg but as the rest of me had also expanded :rolleyes: DH kindly informed me that I just looked fat !!
Hi Mel and Jess and Mez :wave:
Well, James' top tooth isn't trought yet but the drops seemed to have done something and he not making that infernal whinging noise Thank God!
Any plans for the weekend?
ZarasMummy
22-06-2007, 15:54
Nats it's just the young one's I work with....I keep wondering if I was so stupid back then....probably, ha,ha.
Not up to much here this weekend ladies. Off to the farmer's markets in the morning....have to rug up for that one and then chiro then we might go shopping. I managed to do all the housework today so we can just relax tomorrow.
Ripley has his THIRD cold :(
Is that an average rate of colds?
What sort of job are you in Lin? So what;s on at Farmer's Market. A friend of mine used to help out with auctions in te hunter valley selling Chickens (live) and what not. Have fun!
Good luck to you Mia, your poor little puppy, I wonder if there is anything you can give him like the stuff I got for James for teething. It homeopathic so I feel safe about using it over a period.
Thanks Cass, I made them muffins using Blueberry. I messed up and only put half the butter in but they turned out just fine. So how does the White choc one go? Just put white choclate chips in instead of berries?
Mel! Did you go to Tuggerah yesterday? How is your munchkin?
Snoozetime wishes to everyone for tonight :sleeping: :wizard:
MrsTwith3
22-06-2007, 19:49
Hey all:wave:
I have a sick girl on my hands, the poor thing. She had the flu the other week. I dont like to call headcolds the flu but this was a definate case of the dreaded flu. She seemed to be getting over it then the other day she started complaining of her throat being sore. When I had a look she has a huge pus ball where her tonsils USED to be. She is on antibiotics and anaesthetic lozenges. The poor thing is having trouble swallowing water it is that bad.
Noah is being Noah. The sleep thing has regressed again :banghead: but not too bad. He is getting very clever though. He is walking around anything he can pull himself up onto. He has worked out how to push doors open and closed, he crawls properly ALL the time now, he loves dancing to music, he is getting sick of eating mushy food, loves finger food or whatever I am eating:rolleyes: , thats about all I can think of for now.
Nat Yep I did go to Tuggerah yesterday. Had to leave early though as I had Em home from school and she just wanted to go to bed. Glad to hear the drops are helping James. Im running low on Noah's Hylands teething calm tablets so I had better go on the hunt for more me thinks.
Gail Yay on the sleep. Keep Jess in practice cause when she gets a bit older your going to appreciate having a child that knows how to do those things with minimal complaining.
Lin Makes you wonder doesnt it if we acted so stupid when young hey! Hope they pull there heads out of there butts and make your working day better.
Mia Poor Ripley. Its horrid when they get colds isnt it? Noah has had 2 colds so far. He gets them off his older siblings who so obligingly bring them home from school and preschool. I think Brauers make a cold relief mixture???? Just check it out at your local pharmacy. Hope Rip is feeling better soon.
Cass Gee time is flying isnt it. How many weeks are you now?
Jess Where are you lovey?? How are your boys going? Is Hayden enjoying preschool? How your big boy Rylan going? Is he walking by himself yet the clever little tyke?
Mez How is your clever munchkin Jack going? Has he been takingm ore steps since he took 4 the other day?
Ok I think that is enough of a mammoth post for now. Hope everyone else is doing great and keeping warm from the freezing day & nights.
Mel Noah's lucky he's so cute :D
Be on Em about taking those antibiotics and if she doesn't take the whole course I'll be up there and tap on the window :shame: Gawd I know about tonsil :barf:
Hope it's a one off :fingerscrossed:
ZarasMummy
23-06-2007, 13:30
Hi all, we are just home from shopping where again the big winner was Zara! All we seem to do is buy her stuff....makes me think a boy might have been cheaper! Not up to much here this afternoon, it's really overcast and cold so we might watch a video or something.
Nats I run the check outs in a supermarket so we seem to get all the drongos working for us. Does my head in actually.
Mel I hope Em gets better soon poor thing. There's nothing worse than the darn flu hey?
Hi Cass! I just noticed that you are expecting a girl...congratulations! Zara's reflux is great, it's actually gone. I guess she is just like a normal baby now with a spit up every now and then. We still take her to chiro but just once a fortnight now, helps with her whole health...we've really noticed a difference.
Special Hi to Cass, nice to see you round again! Nope no walking on his own yet but he walks holding my hand/s. Sometimes it looks like he's going to take steps but then he changes his mind and crawls instead lol
Jett is in the wars I tell you. Had to take him to the GP today as he broke out in a rash early thursday morning and it hasnt gone away. Turns out he is allergic to the meds they had him on (amoxil) and thats how the rash came about. Luckily enough his ears are clear so I can stop them. He had a bad night last night because of the rash I think, he's still up now at 9pm, Im hoping it will be a better night tonight as its just to freakin cold here to be getting up every hour or two.
Looks like my morning sickness has gone *yay* I didnt take my meds this morning and Ive managed to have toast for breaky, Macca's for lunch and pizza for dinner without so much as a retch. So at 10wks it looks like life will start getting better. Had my OB appointment yesterday, bub is doing fabulously floating around sucking its thumb, got cute piccies of it. My freakin BP is high though and I already show protein in my urine so Im on asprin until 36wks (if I get that far) then bub has permission to come after that. So at most 28wks left to go.
Definately last baby for us though, the fertility issues plus the pre eclampsia issues are just too much for me to handle - and too risky - I want to see the two I'll have grow up. Im lucky to have them and Im not going to get greedy (even though DH is now on board for a #3 :rolleyes: )
Keep us posted on the pregnancies, Anna and Cass!
Wondermum
24-06-2007, 20:38
:wave: Helloooo
I have to share something really naughty with you all :D
I got a dozen krispy kreme donuts this weekend yesterday and they've all gone!!! I want more!!! I didn't eat them all by myself....but I sure think I could have! Oooooh they're soooo YUMMY!!!
We went to Tuggerah factory outlet for a browse around the sales there.... I didn't find anything tho :rolleyes:
Mel how's Em? Hope she's feeling better. I think I might be coming down with something? Nathan and Hayden have had a cold/ flu.
Anna it's good to hear Jett's ears have cleared up. Shame about the rash, at least you know now to avoid that type of medication in future.
Cass congrats on your little pink bundle still baking away!
Mia poor Ripley (unwell again). Babies and young children can have quite a few colds :yes: I have been really lucky with Rylan - he's just had the one cold when we went to NZ. They can pick it up from anywhere - playgroup, swimming, shopping... one good thing is it helps build a stronger immune system.
Lin I'm looking at a new career path in aged care. Hope work improves for you soon - I think I'm getting old cause most young teens really annoy me now lol.
I have some pics to share - haven't posted any in a while so I thought it was about time.
'Master Mischief' in the bathroom draw (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/2007_06220316.jpg)
This is what I wanted mum! (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/2007_06220314.jpg)
Did someone say blueberry muffins? (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/2007_06220320.jpg)
Just playing (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/2007_06220295.jpg)
Brum Brum (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/2007_06220289.jpg)
Are you going to feed me if I smile? (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/2007_06220324.jpg)
Puss Puss smooches (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/2007_06220347.jpg)
Do you want your drink mum? (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/DSCF2383.jpg)
Eeeeweeek Orange (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/2007_06220351.jpg)
Mmmmm 'Boo Booz' (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/DSCF2402.jpg)
*Sleep Dust* to all
Yeah I did have pre eclampsia Cass but only from 33 wks and I made it to 38 +5 then was induced with no major complications. At this stage theyre classing it as hypertension but because a) I have a family history of high BP and b) Ive had PE before, its a big worry. You can get PE from 2nd trimester onwards and it can end up in delivering pre-30wks. That is my biggest fear because it got bad very quickly with Jett. I trust my OB though, he is extremely well respected as an OBGYN and microsurgeon so I couldnt be in better hands.
Well since stopping the antibiotics Jetts rash has disappeared so I guess the GP was spot on. He's starting to be his normal naughty self again but is still sleeping through 5 out of 7 nights. Im sure it wont last but its nice for me to get some rest, esp with all the pregnancy stuff happening, Im supposed to be rested and not stressed (ha yeah tell that to my husband :banghead: )
Hope everyone else is doing well! Not long til 1st birthdays now!
Ooooh Krispy Kremes *drool* you're lucky Riki doesn't come here! She fall off her chair :yes: How I used to tease her with the thought of Krispy's while we were still pg. (They don't have krispy's in Perth :D )
Rylan is looking too cute! and a little strange to see such a little baby freestanding. James still pokes his bum out when he stands a bit though he does pull himself up in the bath. I actually went to the park the other day and he was chasing the birds around! Of course the birds are standing around casually as if to say "who's this boy trying to kid" but for James it was top gear LOL He still breathes really heavy when he crawls from all the effort he has to exert :laughing:
Wow Anna you better take it easy. Sounds really dire situation you're in there. And you have your whole pg ahead of you :(
I mean, it's gonna be a loooooooooong pg!
lin I have to admit when I was a spraypainter we'd get some apprentices and I'd honestly wonder "Is this bloke stupid or just lazy?!" Not being mean but you know.. just telling it like it is.
well, it nearly the end of financial year again so I feel like I'm constantly on the verge of a panic attack. I still have too many things to do to wind up our company and I hope it doesn't mean paying out lots of money we don;'t have (our accountant isn't really the creative type so...)
Anyhooo, I was seeing him today and he cancelled, it's raining so I can't do washing *rolleyes* so I'd best find something to do to comsume my time so I don't worry so much (till tonight when I jsut lay in bed awake all night thinking, thinking, thinking .... Ggrrrrrrr!)
Hey Jess What's involved in nursing home work? That sounds really brave btw! I just imagine it'd be a bit heartbreaking. Good on you as nurses are so in demand!
and Mel and Mez tell us all---- any sleep?
Oh. My. God.
Jett is having THE biggest tanty I have ever seen. I have fed him, changed him, put teething gel on, tried to put him down for a nap, given him panadol, he has not got a fever, tried to give him cuddles and all he does is squirm and scream. Its getting very old very quickly.
Someone tell me what to do. I havent even got dressed or had breakfast yet because he is just screaming and I have things to do/blood test to have done today.
:banghead: :crying:
MrsTwith3
25-06-2007, 12:44
We have had a pretty horrid few days here. We spent all of yesterday at the hospital with Em as she was getting dehydrated as she is in so much pain when trying to swallow ANYTHING! The stupid idiot resident sent her home cause he intimidated her so much by making her drink a half cup of apple juice. The poor thing was crying so much and the smug Dr said to her "you can drink ok so go home:banghead: I know for a fact that the kids ward was very busy and didnt want to have anymore admissions. Em hasnt eaten since wednesday and is hardly drinking still. Will be keeping a close eye on her and wont hesitate taking her back up there again.
JessI love the pics of Rylan. He is looking so different now, like a little boy. He is soooo cute.
Nat Still no real luck on the sleeping front. Its doing my head in. He ends up in bed with us from pretty early on into the night now.
Sorry for not doing personals for everyone. I started seeing a chiropractor last week for constant headaches. I have to get an xray done this week before I go back on Frday for my next lot of adjustments. He said to me that my whole spine is covered in 'lesions' that need adjusting to make me well. Ok I have to go got 3 kidlets harrassing me BIG TIME!
Take care all.
filmgirlgail
25-06-2007, 13:10
Yeah I did have pre eclampsia Cass but only from 33 wks and I made it to 38 +5 then was induced with no major complications. At this stage theyre classing it as hypertension but because a) I have a family history of high BP and b) Ive had PE before, its a big worry. You can get PE from 2nd trimester onwards and it can end up in delivering pre-30wks. That is my biggest fear because it got bad very quickly with Jett. I trust my OB though, he is extremely well respected as an OBGYN and microsurgeon so I couldnt be in better hands.
Well since stopping the antibiotics Jetts rash has disappeared so I guess the GP was spot on. He's starting to be his normal naughty self again but is still sleeping through 5 out of 7 nights. Im sure it wont last but its nice for me to get some rest, esp with all the pregnancy stuff happening, Im supposed to be rested and not stressed (ha yeah tell that to my husband )
Hope everyone else is doing well! Not long til 1st birthdays now!
Oh Anna - I just hope everything goes all right for you honey :hugs: . And sorry no advice about what to do with Jett. Sometimes with Alex I find if I just leave him in his cot for 5-10 mins he actually goes from screaming to asleep!! Worth a try, especially if you've got to go to the loo anyway. Oh and that medicin is the same Alex and Jess have justbeen on, it's penicillin, which me and DH are allergic to but the kids are fine, so quite usual to have a reaction to it.
We have had a pretty horrid few days here. We spent all of yesterday at the hospital with Em as she was getting dehydrated as she is in so much pain when trying to swallow ANYTHING! The stupid idiot resident sent her home cause he intimidated her so much by making her drink a half cup of apple juice. The poor thing was crying so much and the smug Dr said to her "you can drink ok so go home:banghead: I know for a fact that the kids ward was very busy and didnt want to have anymore admissions. Em hasnt eaten since wednesday and is hardly drinking still. Will be keeping a close eye on her and wont hesitate taking her back up there again.
JessI love the pics of Rylan. He is looking so different now, like a little boy. He is soooo cute.
Nat Still no real luck on the sleeping front. Its doing my head in. He ends up in bed with us from pretty early on into the night now.
Sorry for not doing personals for everyone. I started seeing a chiropractor last week for constant headaches. I have to get an xray done this week before I go back on Frday for my next lot of adjustments. He said to me that my whole spine is covered in 'lesions' that need adjusting to make me well. Ok I have to go got 3 kidlets harrassing me BIG TIME!
Take care all.
Oh Mel, I hope you all get better soon. At least Em is of the age where she can tell you what's wrong and where it hurts which is always an advantage - sending lots of :hugs: your way too.
As for me, had a busy weekend and my first bubhubs meet on Saturday where it was nice to meet other mummies.
Just been to David Jones and wanted to buy 2 raincoats in the sale but no-one was on the clothing counter so went to the next one I could see. Was waiting and the guy was going to serve someone who'd come after me and this other lady said I was first, so he came to me and I can't remember what he said exactly but he indicated that I was at the wrong counter as this was electrical counter WTF??? A till is a till! So I told him there was no-one in the clothing section at all and no-one on the till, then he took my coats and put them thru. I mean WTF was that about???
OK just put the kids to bed so off to nap. Alex has been sleeping thru since Thursday :yelclap: and I have the last 2/3 nights but my body is saying it still has some catching up to do for the last 10 months!!!
Catch ya later
filmgirlgail
25-06-2007, 13:17
Hi Guys
I'm stuck. I clicke on Myphotos intending to add photos and all I get is information about how to join Bubhub. Please help. What do I need to do??
Wondermum
25-06-2007, 14:38
UGH I feel like cr@p today! I have a cold... I have sore throat... I have sneezing... I have to keep blowing my nose... Aaarrrrghhh
Ooooh Krispy Kremes *drool* you're lucky Riki doesn't come here! She fall off her chair
Hehehe.... Hello Rik *waves cheekily*
I actually went to the park the other day and he was chasing the birds around! Of course the birds are standing around casually as if to say "who's this boy trying to kid" but for James it was top gear LOL He still breathes really heavy when he crawls from all the effort he has to exert
LOL how cute!
Hey Jess What's involved in nursing home work? That sounds really brave btw! I just imagine it'd be a bit heartbreaking. Good on you as nurses are so in demand!
Services that may be required depending on the individual include:
Light housework
Laundry assistance
Shopping
Therapeutic services
Meals
Socialisation
Dressing/ showering etc
Pet care if necessary
It is a community care support role so basically assisting the elderly so they can continue living in their own home rather than a hostel or nursing home. I'm sure there will be times when you may loss someone you have helped and cared for.
What's the big fuss with the donuts??? Surely they aren't that good... sound like something that certainly aren't fresh, lol.
What makes you think they aren't that good? You have no idea what you are missing there in Perth :p
We have had a pretty horrid few days here. We spent all of yesterday at the hospital with Em as she was getting dehydrated as she is in so much pain when trying to swallow ANYTHING!
I started seeing a chiropractor last week for constant headaches. I have to get an xray done this week before I go back on Frday for my next lot of adjustments. He said to me that my whole spine is covered in 'lesions' that need adjusting to make me well.
Poor Em - sounds terrible! I hope she is feeling better real soon :fingerscrossed:
Mel :hugs: your poor back lovey! That sounds sore! I hope you find some relief with your Chiro visits. I went to a Physio a little while ago because I was in so much pain (lower back) thank goodness it is feeling much better now - I have been making a conscious effort to lift and bend without over using my back muscles. I think I need some Chiro adjustments tho too!
Oh Mel :crying: :hugs: to Em! It must be horrible. I got tonsilitis heaps, Jelly was the easiest thing for me to eat. The stupid Dr kept me on a course of antibiotics to swallow that were bigger than the gap in my throat :banghead: As a result I discontinued every course and must've grew immune to the antibiotics.
Gawd you really are in the wars. Lesions! WTF?!?!? That doesn't sound good. Have you any idea what it means? Let us know how you get on.
Gail Maybe yourphotos is trying to tell you something *hehehe*
:wizard: Sleep for all! Jess Hope you're feeling better too. The nursing home job sounds interesting. It certainly isn't an office job! As for my thoughts on career *all eyes start lolling in heads!* I just don't even feel capable of being employed. David brought up the subject of our future and I just about had a heart attack!! Give yourself a pat on the back Jess! Tell me, have you done any nursing before? I'd think about it but its so far removed from my panel shop background.....Hmmmm.
Kangaskippy
25-06-2007, 19:48
Mez How is your clever munchkin Jack going? Has he been takingm ore steps since he took 4 the other day?
:hugs:to Em...hope she improves quickly and I can't believe what an idiot you encounted at the hospy...dumb A$$...
Jack is walking as often as he can... the most he has done is about 7 steps between DH and me...although you can bribe him to walk to someone else if they are holding the remote/mobile phone or coffee mug...hahaha...
he is also cruising the furniture faster and walking between the furniture instead of crawling...won't be long before he will have it well under control the way he is going...
I got a dozen krispy kreme donuts this weekend yesterday and they've all gone!!! I want more!!! I didn't eat them all by myself....but I sure think I could have! Oooooh they're soooo YUMMY!!!
OMG...Krispy Kreme's were a staple whilst I was preggers...They are the softest most tasty donuts I have ever had....melt in your mouth devine heaven....mmmmmm NOTE to Self...:must go to tuggerah this week now..hehehe
Jess the pics of Rylan are just gorgeous...what a little charmer...
and Mel and Mez tell us all---- any sleep?
mmmm, sleep...where oh where are you my friendly sleep?????
Take care all.
Hope you get adjusted quickly...I swear by my chiro..he's a genius...:hugs:
We had a nice weekend with my in-laws and my brother + Sister-in-law...but man it's nice to be home...:D
Hi Cass, glad to hear that yr pg is going well...
Anna, Hope Jett is 100% again very soon...
MrsTwith3
26-06-2007, 08:44
Hey all
Em is slightly better today, as in she can drink without bursting into tears from the pain. She has lost so much weight though the poor thing.
Noah is being Noah, not sleeping very well day or night:banghead:
Jess the job you are going for is what I was doing when I was at Uni doing my nursing degree. It is such a rewarding and fullfilling line of work. At times it can get pretty sad. Nursing homes are even more depressing, thankgoodness its community work.
Nat Lesions sound bad hey but its not what you automatically think when you hear that word. My chiro calls any places on the spine that arent aligned properly 'lesions' . I cant wait till I feel normal again and can wake up in the morning WITHOUT a headache:yes:
I think you would do well in the same sort of job that Jess is going for Nat. Some of the poor old dears that are home with no family or friends nearby just love having a young person come in and have a chat etc.
Mez Jack is such a clever little thing. Sounds like you had a nice time with the family over the weekend. We had Krispy Kremes last week from Em's footy clubs fundraising.
GailWoohoo on your 1st bubhub meet. Ive been lucky enough to meet the wonderful Jess, Nat and Mez:hugs:
Cass Em was sucking on icypoles but they cause more pain due to the cold constricting the blood vessels. It is better to sip warm water. She did eat a cup of soup last night, the 1st nutritional thing she has had since last Wednesday.
Hope everyone else is well and there bubs are behaving.
Jetts much better than he was and his little episode the other day was just that - a tanty. I put him in his cot and within 5min he was sound asleep and slept for 2.5hrs. Guess he was still really tired and got grumpy.
Yay on the job Jess, my sister does something similar for work. She loves it and makes good money too, plus the hours arent to bad.
Sorry to hear Em is so sick Mel. I hope she gets on the mend soon. Nothing worse than a sick child :(
I will be MIA for the next 2wks, inlaws are arriving thursday and I probably wont get much time to be on the comp. I really shouldnt be here now, I have a cripe load of cleaning to do because Ive been slack the last oh 10wks, esp with taking care of a sick kid this last week............Gotta give the impression I clean everyday lol
filmgirlgail
26-06-2007, 14:43
Anna - glad to hear it was just a one off with Jett. Alex is sometimes the same, when he's really upset, I do everything I can think of and then put him down and he just goes off to sleep by himself!
Mel - glad to hear that Em is on the mend, hopefully it'll get better day to day :hugs: . Thanks - I was a little nervous but one of the other mummies picked me up and within 2 mins it turns out her husband grew up in the suburb next to my parents in North London!!! We're just organising the next one now so I'm definitely up for dinner once a month with the ladies.
Well, my DH just called and asked if I fancied a week at Norfolk Island with him and the kids - I said YEEESSS!!! So looks like we're going in August. He must have a deal or something as he had specific dates he wanted to go for.
Oh and I finally finished clearing out the study. I started last Tuesday (DD at daycare and DS sleeping alot) and have finished today. We basically dumped all the boxes when we moved in and hadn't sorted them due to bubba, holidays, visitors, tiredness, etc. I seem to have a real tidying up bug going on or else I'm :bfp: , don't know it yet and am nesting :eek: Anyway all cupboards seem to be under attack from me with 2 big piles forming for charity and ebay!!
Fairy dust to all of you for sleeping tonight. Chat later
filmgirlgail
26-06-2007, 16:17
Oh don't worry, I'll have to do everything but pack for him when it is booked. Plus his PA is booking it!!! But this is just after he's been telling me not to spend any money this month!! Ours not to reason why men are like this.
Wondermum
26-06-2007, 20:37
*UGH* :gloomy: I feel like cr@p!
I have a fuzzy clogged up head, stuffed up nose, itchy annoying throat! Last night we had drama's and it looks like I'm in for the same tonight :rolleyes: Rylan is in our bed pretty much all night now. I have had to go in a resettle him about 4 times already since he went down for the night. I think he is getting more teeth through, but it's beginning to get a little ridiculous now!
Nathan is doing overtime tonight - doesn't get back until about 1:30am.
I will try catch up with your posts tomorrow. I just needed to have a whinge :o
Wondermum
26-06-2007, 21:12
Wow really? I think that's very lovely of you to say Cass - thank you! I hope one of us (Rylan or myself) gets some relief soon too :fingerscrossed:
Yeah, Ripley has NEVER slept in our bed. I even tried a few times. He doesn't want a bar of it. Not a very cuddly boy, he's a bit BUSY all the time.
I better go poke him, we are due at playgroup!
Awwwww (http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/blue11.jpg)
Sounds nice Cass :-)
Oooo, Mia! Does Rip have lots of girlfriends at Play Group? :D
Okay- my news- James cut his top tooth WOOHOO :rolleyes: *unenthusiastic* so that why he's been a whingy whiney boy. I can't wait till he has a nap! I'm going back to bed too :(
Gail, see that we get all the details of your trip. Sound too good
Mel and Jess I do hope you guys are better today! abra cadabra :wizard:
Mez Jack is really amazing! James only just figures out how to go from a crawling position to a sitting position! He's quite layed back LOL
Yep, that sounds exactly like Logan... he is sooo not cuddly, the only time he will put his head on our shoulder is when he is VERY tired, and even then it only lasts about 3 seconds :laughing: Even tho he isn't cuddly he is still clingy though, which makes it very hard, lol.
Hope you have fun at playgroup too! What do you do at playgroup at this age?
How did e1s sleep go lastnight?
That's exactly it - he can be clingy but he is never cuddly - 3 seconds is the record!
I'm actually sort of in three playgroups - one through the MACH system (my "official" new parent group), one (also similar ages) I stumbled on at a park picnic and they invited me to join, and one with four friends I formed myself (all October babies too). And sometimes ABA meetings too! It's nice to have places to go.
Ripley slept 8.30pm-6.30am as he has done (more or less) for six weeks now. He refused his bedtime breastfeed for the first time, although it has been getting shorter and shorter, so I wonder if we are heading towards only 3 bf's per day now. Then he woke at 2ish and I was worried he might be thirsty so I gave him a couple of swigs out of his cup+straw and he went back to sleep with his dummy!
Ah Jess I second Cass - I dont know how co sleeping Mums do it. Ive never been able to get Jett to cosleep (except for when he was in hospital) and I didnt particularly want to but atm with his sleep patterns being **** I will try anything that might get me more than 2hrs sleep at a time *sigh*
Ripley is just too cute Mia! What beautiful big eyes!
Yay for a top tooth Nats! Theyre whole face changes once they get those top teeth. Makes them look older I reckon.
Mez, Jack is a genius! I keep waiting for Jett to walk but at this stage he isnt interested. I really thought he'd have done it by now. Would make my life a bit easier with the burgeoning belly but all in good time I guess :) Must look so cute a bub so little taking steps (mind you I was Jack's age when I was taking my first steps and I weighed 6kgs!)
Jett must have one of the biggest amounts of teeth out of all our bubs (thats cause he cheated and cut 4 at once hehehe) He has 8, 4 top and 4 bottom. He's also started saying two word sentences :yelclap: He says 'Mama.....uhuh......Bubba" and motions to be picked up.
filmgirlgail
27-06-2007, 12:47
Hiya
Funny how you do different things with different kids. Jess never slept in with us, except the first night home from hospital when I decided I did want her cot in our room but we couldn't move it til the next day so we put her on a cushion in between us and just sort of stared at her IYKWIM - the OMG it's just us and the baby feeling!!
With Alex, he used to come in with me, not every night, but a lot after that 3am feed when I didn't have the energy to get him back to sleep, him not settle, etc.
Oh and Alex got tooth #4:smiliedance: Now he's grinding them all together and it's driving me nuts :eek:
Wondermum
27-06-2007, 13:54
Jess Hope you're feeling better too. The nursing home job sounds interesting. It certainly isn't an office job! As for my thoughts on career *all eyes start lolling in heads!* I just don't even feel capable of being employed. David brought up the subject of our future and I just about had a heart attack!! Give yourself a pat on the back Jess! Tell me, have you done any nursing before? I'd think about it but its so far removed from my panel shop background.....Hmmmm.
I'm still feeling terrible actually. I have a constant splitting headache that won't go away - I'm constantly re dosing on panadol in hope. I had trouble sleeping last night. Rylan wasn't too bad but he was in bed with me all night still - I wasn't up for playing games last night!
I haven't done nursing as such but I have been involved in assisting/ supporting families, children etc.. also being a domestic goddess is highly regarded :D
Jack is walking as often as he can... the most he has done is about 7 steps between DH and me...although you can bribe him to walk to someone else if they are holding the remote/mobile phone or coffee mug...hahaha...
OMG...Krispy Kreme's were a staple whilst I was preggers...They are the softest most tasty donuts I have ever had....melt in your mouth devine heaven....mmmmmm NOTE to Self...:must go to tuggerah this week now..hehehe
Jess the pics of Rylan are just gorgeous...what a little charmer...
Yay to Jack :yelclap:
Hehehe YES you must go get krispy kreme's lmao!
Hey all
Em is slightly better today, as in she can drink without bursting into tears from the pain. She has lost so much weight though the poor thing.
Noah is being Noah, not sleeping very well day or night:banghead:
Jess the job you are going for is what I was doing when I was at Uni doing my nursing degree. It is such a rewarding and fullfilling line of work. At times it can get pretty sad. Nursing homes are even more depressing, thankgoodness its community work.
Good to hear Em is on the mend - hope she is back to her normal self soon!
How did you find the work Mel? I am quite looking forward to it actually - that's if it does eventuate. I can imagine it would be very rewarding knowing you have been able to help/ assist someone who really needed it and make their lives a little easier and comfortable.
Yay on the job Jess, my sister does something similar for work. She loves it and makes good money too, plus the hours arent to bad.
Good to hear Jett is better now. It's good to hear some positive comments about the job. There is good money in it esp over night work, but I can't do that one just yet as I don't think Nathan could settle Rylan on his own at night.
Well, my DH just called and asked if I fancied a week at Norfolk Island with him and the kids - I said YEEESSS!!!
Wow you lucky thing!
Alright gotta go, I have grizzle guts hanging off me now!
Hiya mummies,
It's been a while. Been catching up on posts when I can, but not really felt much like posting. Forgive the lack of personals, but I do try and come on often and see how you guys are all doing. I'm just a hopeless poster.
After a bout of gastro (DH and the bubbly), I'm feeling pretty run down myself and would happily spend all day sleeping if I could. I'm back to work in just over a month, 5 days a fortnight...going to be an interesting adjustment.
Marie is doing great really, she is walking around all the furniture, but not standing or walking on her own yet. We had a two-week period where she couldn't go more than a couple of hours without falling over and banging herself on something.
Thankfully, her balance seems to have become a lot better.
Still no teeth...but I'm pretty sure there is one just waiting to pop out down the bottom...she has been crying a lot the past week, so much she made herself all husky.
I've pretty much given up on putting Marie in her cot now, she almost exclusively co-sleeps with us. If we manage to get her to fall asleep before we go to bed, and put her in her cot for a few hours we rejoice! Needless to say, we are all pretty shattered around here lately.
Thinking of you and your bubbies,
Take care.
Kristy :)
Logan is also on only 3 feeds per day now Mia... my CHN said that any dairy he has counts towards his daily intake (I was worried because sometimes he wont even drink half of his bottles!). And Logan has plenty of yoghurt (he wont eat cheese tho), so he is apparently fine. Good that he takes in other fluids tho! Logan just isnt interested in drinking, whether it be his milk, juice, water... doesnt want to know about it, but he isnt dehydrated so I guess I shouldnt fuss.
Oh that's good to hear/compare. I guess Ripley has 3.5 feeds (the bedtime one is pretty small lately). He is drinking anything else we offer, but probably 80% of it just comes dribbling out lol. He gets offered water in a straw-cup/sippy-cup a few times a day and a little shot glass of juice sometimes. He also gets water and cow's milk in his meals, and eats cheese and plenty of plain yogurt.
I have an injured nipple at the moment and feeding off it is excruciating, like hot knives! I think it started from a bite but now it is like a tiny infected pimple or something on the areola. Tonight I tried football hold on that side and it was slightly less painful. I hope it heals.
I made a spinach/ricotta/chicken canneloni for dinner, how was the spag bog Cass? Oh, and I made peanut butter cookies too!
Kangaskippy
27-06-2007, 19:42
Mez, Jack is a genius! I keep waiting for Jett to walk but at this stage he isnt interested. I really thought he'd have done it by now. Would make my life a bit easier with the burgeoning belly but all in good time I guess :) Must look so cute a bub so little taking steps (mind you I was Jack's age when I was taking my first steps and I weighed 6kgs!)
Not sure if it's a good thing this walking...he wants to go for 'walks' all the time now...and it's hard to deter him from going the direction he wants...but it is cute...just a few more tears when tripping over etc...
Yeah for Jett speaking lots!!!...smart boy..
Mez Jack is really amazing! James only just figures out how to go from a crawling position to a sitting position! He's quite layed back LOL
Do you want to trade??? Jack is wearing me out...and fingerscrossed:fingerscrossed: himself...
Ok as for me, no sign of AF for 2 days so will wait for the weekend before testing (don't want to hope to much...I did the same when I was preggers with Jack...I get too enthusiastic and then dissapointed if it's not real.)
filmgirlgail
28-06-2007, 07:26
Just a quickie as we're out the door in a rush because I woke up at
7:40am!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Of course it means we're in a bit of a rush to leave at 8:45 but who cares???? What a lie-in!!!
OMG Mez Im crossing fingers for you!!! I bet its a BFP :)
Yay Gail! Thats a fabulous effort!
Well its 9:00am. The inlaws flight arrives at 9:45 and we are both still in PJs, the floors arent vacuumed and the spare bed isnt made *sigh* Send some of that cleaning effort my way too please someone.
Kangaskippy
28-06-2007, 23:47
my boy is a minx...if you don't go with him walking now, he drops his bottom lip and threatens to cry...little blackmailer...i could just kiss and cuddle him all day...(and night the way I have insomnia these days...)...
Did a test and a :bfn: ...but still no AF...oh well...tis a mystery.:crying:
ZarasMummy
29-06-2007, 07:03
Hi everyone, it's finally Friday and Zara is still asleep so I have time to catch up with you all.
All is great here, not much to report...same old...Zara is gorgeous and growing so fast it's just not fair!
Anna how are you? Good to hear that the m/s is gone...how's the pregnancy other than that?
Jess I love the photos! The career change sounds like a great idea, any success yet? Maybe that's what I need....a change...hmmmm.
Mel how is Em? I hope she is better the poor thing. How is your chiro treatment going? I hope it's helping...ours certainly does.
Gail what a wonderful hubby you have to take you all away. It's usually the woman organising it all isn't it?
Nats :smiliedance: for Jame's tooth! Z still only has two fangs down the bottom...looks quite cute though.
Kangaskippy
29-06-2007, 08:53
Morning all...
hahaha, that colour makes my eyes hurt...
Not much happening here today, gotta clean...yuck...
af;klndsafo;iwefclasdf opps...
:laughing: :cool: :banghead: :sleeping:
Sums up my mood...
Goodness, i only got up once to Jack last night...cause I lay there and listened to him grizzle and then put himself back to sleep 2x...tops...might try it again tonight...
filmgirlgail
29-06-2007, 09:17
Hi everyone, it's finally Friday and Zara is still asleep so I have time to catch up with you all.
All is great here, not much to report...same old...Zara is gorgeous and growing so fast it's just not fair!
Gail what a wonderful hubby you have to take you all away. It's usually the woman organising it all isn't it?
I know what you mean about them growing too fast. I just cuddle Alex so much every day and he's just ssooooooo cute, but I could be biased :p You might have missed my later post where DH has asked his PA to book it and guess who gets to do all the packing/unpacking and organising???? I refuse to do his tho when I'm already doing 3 peoples!
Morning all...
hahaha, that colour makes my eyes hurt...
Not much happening here today, gotta clean...yuck...
af;klndsafo;iwefclasdf opps...
Sums up my mood...
Goodness, i only got up once to Jack last night...cause I lay there and listened to him grizzle and then put himself back to sleep 2x...tops...might try it again tonight...
I know where you are with that. I hope this is the start of it for you :fingerscrossed: with sleeping thru. That's how it started for me, just giving him that extra few minutes sometimes and they just settle themselves.
We're off to Lone Pine Koala Park today once DS wakes up and has his mid-morning milk. Very windy here so will be wrapping them up warm. Bought DS a cute blue and white striped fleecy Snoopy hoodie yesterday so will have him in that and his trousers with feet to stop the wind tickling him up there :D
Oh and further to my cleanig out all my cupboards, I've started on teh pantry today!! I know I'm definitely not BFP at the moment, so don't know what's got into me :0D
Hi Kristy :wave: long time no see! You must post some pics of Marie now (of her ASLEEP in her cot and cherish the moment :p )
I'm cleaning too today but not like Gail. Actually i'm avoiding too much work. James was up every 1-2 hours last night and he's not napping well today.
....He's up again now!! :banghead: :banghead: I just fr!cken well put him down! GRRRRRRRRRRRRR
ZarasMummy
29-06-2007, 10:31
Hi Kristy....so we are not the only one's who co-sleep hey? I thought that we must have been, I guess now that I am back at work I find it easier to just have Zara in with us than have to get up when she rolls over in the night. Actually, I have to say that I love it. I love having her right there....she's like a little hot bottle too!
Gail I did miss that next post. Men hey? Hope you have a great day at Lone Pine...it's really windy here and cold too.
Well it must be housework day all round. That's what I'm doing today too....how fun. If only I could stay off the puter I'd get it done a lot faster, ha,ha. I am researching Sydney, going to take Zara to Taronga Zoo for her first birthday.
Wondermum
29-06-2007, 20:01
I have just spent most of today at the hospital emergency department (5 hours actually). I took Rylan to a GP today as I had noticed one of his testes was a little swollen for about a week . He wasn't in any pain/ discomfort or sick at all. The GP referred us to go get an ultrasound at the hospital (emergency).... well when we finally got through a triage nurse, a few RN's, a doctor AND a surgeon, we were told that the ultrasound dept was now closed :mad: and Rylan would most likely need to have an operation as they suspect he may have a Hydrocele (infant Hernia). If it is just a Hydrocele (which is fluid around the teste) it may not need an op but they suspect it could be both :( I am really p!ssed that we had been passed through all these people only to be told what we already new. Now we have to go back on Monday to get an ultrasound done then back the following day to see the specialist!
I'm feeling a little disappointed and :gloomy: I really feel for my bubby having to go through an operation - he's just too little! Here (http://www.llu.edu/lluch/pedsurg/inguinalhernia.html) are some details about it anyway
OMG Jess :crying: :hugs:
I hope it isn't going to be serious. I hope it wont require surgery! I'm glad he's not in pain, poor tyke :( :fingerscrossed:
Kangaskippy
29-06-2007, 20:41
:hugs: Jess and Rylan...what a horrible day and I sooo hope that surgery is not required and it sorts itself out...OMGoodness...sending vibes that it's just fluid and nothing more serious...I second nat in that at least the poor little guy isn't in pain...:hugs:
Wondermum
29-06-2007, 21:13
Thanks girls :hugs: ... I really hope so too :fingerscrossed: Please keep us in your prayers/ thoughts :angel: I really don't want Rylan to have to have an op - I know how unpleasant they are - Hayden went under when he was 2yrs :(
Kangaskippy
30-06-2007, 02:20
My first ever Scrap pic...:D (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/jackintheboxscrappic.jpg)
**note: very basic...but fun!
(took me a while to work out how to use photoshop, but now am hooked...!!!)
Mez that's flamin' brilliant :yes: :thumbsup:
filmgirlgail
30-06-2007, 12:34
Jess :hugs: to you and Rylan. I hope everything works out and at least he's not in pain.
Cass :hugs: to you too.
As for me, I've had some bad news, my grandma's dying and I'm just waiting for the inevitable phone call. She's 101 years old so has done really well but bit hard being here and she's in the UK as well as my Mum and auntie :crying: Sorry to bring down the thread.
Kangaskippy
30-06-2007, 13:53
As for me, I've had some bad news, my grandma's dying and I'm just waiting for the inevitable phone call. She's 101 years old so has done really well but bit hard being here and she's in the UK as well as my Mum and auntie :crying: Sorry to bring down the thread.
:hugs: to you and your family at this time.
MrsTwith3
30-06-2007, 20:39
Howdy all:wave:
Jess I hope all turns out ok with uoit gorgeous little man. Dont you hate the stuffing around you get from the ED of hospitals:banghead:
Gail {{{{{HUGS}}}}} to you and your family hun. It would be hard being so far away. Wow 101....what an amazing life your Gran must have had.
Mez What a great job you did on the digi scrapbooking...looks awesome. Is Jack keeping up with the great sleeping still and more so are YOU getting some good zzzz's in too?
Nat How you going lovey? How is your darling boy going? Has he settled down now he has another tooth through?
Kristy Good to see you pop back in. Glad to hear all is going well with cute little Marie.
Mia How you going hun? Hope your nipple healed up quickly. How is that ever gorgeous Ripley going?
Cass Hope your enjoying your weekend home with Simon.
Anna Is Jett still chucking tanty's? Dont you just love the determination they show so young?
Lin How you going lovey? I bet you soo look forward to your weekends and gettting to spend time with little Zara.
Dani Where have you disappeared to lately? Are we to boring in here for you now????lol. How are your 2 gorgeous kidlets going. You will have to come and post some new pics for us.
Lee Your another one that has been MIA. Hope you and the kids are going well and are all healthy.
Ok I know there are many more of you that I have forgotten so please except this as my personals to you all {{{{HUGS}}}}.
Ok now onto to my bits.......lol
Noah has been absolutely shocking the past few nights(yes more so then normal). I was lucky to get about 2hrs broken sleep last night with him in our bed tossing & turning, grizzling, whinging, crying and crawling all over the bed.....grrrr. He has had about 6 of his top teeth coming for weeks now and at last he has had 1 of the front one just cut through with the rest all to follow.
Em is back to normal spitting atittude at you if you look in her direction *rollseyes*
Callan is well he is just Callan. That child has SO much atittude, goodness help us all when he hits puberty and we have hormones thrown at us as well *shudder*
I saw my chiro again on Friday and he wants to do 4weeks intensive work on me to get me to some kind of normal feeling in myself. I have scoliosis, spurs on about 5 of my vertabrae, the early stages of osteoarthritis in my spine as well as many malalignments. So lots of work ahead of me. Hopefully it will stop my constant headache that I have had now for what seems like forever.
Ok this has become one mammoth post.
Cya
Kangaskippy
30-06-2007, 21:43
Mez What a great job you did on the digi scrapbooking...looks awesome. Is Jack keeping up with the great sleeping still and more so are YOU getting some good zzzz's in too?
I saw my chiro again on Friday and he wants to do 4weeks intensive work on me to get me to some kind of normal feeling in myself. I have scoliosis, spurs on about 5 of my vertabrae, the early stages of osteoarthritis in my spine as well as many malalignments. So lots of work ahead of me. Hopefully it will stop my constant headache that I have had now for what seems like forever.
Ok this has become one mammoth post.
Cya
Jack was only up 2 times last night which is lovely (if I could actually sleep myself that is...) we seem to be getting better...I have found if I wait awhile he sometimes puts himself back to sleep...so am working on that strategy at the moment. (also got a 2hr lie in this morning after he went down for his nap...then DH got him up and played with him till I woke...gotta love that)
sorry to here you are having so many probs with your back...I can relate to the pain part (as I have a neck/back injury myself) but not the other nasties...:hugs:
Glad Em is feeling back to normal...and Callan is such a cutey...I dread Jack getting any bigger...he already knows how to throw a tanty now...let alone having hormones thrown in...:D
Oh {{{Mel}}} that spinal situation sounds terrible for you.
:wave: I'm here, been busy sewing lately:D
Kids are good. We've just been to Melbourne to see the wiggles last wednesday/thursday was lots of fun!
Damien is crusing around the furniture chasing his sister everywhere lol. He did stand for a few seconds alone yesterday. Still prefers to commando crawl cos its faster but he does know how to do it properly.
Eating lots and lots. He has whatever we have so heaps easier.
I'll have to get some more photos camera is broken atm:thumbsdown:
Anna how are you? Good to hear that the m/s is gone...how's the pregnancy other than that?
Im ok, a bit sleep deprived as Jett has gone back to his usual sleeping patterns. My inlaws are also here so we are busy busy busy. The pregnancy is ok, a bit better than last time but I still dont think pregnancy suits me lol My tummy has exploded, its nuts, Im as big as I was at 20wks with Jett! I forgot how bad the tiredness gets though, its harder than I thought dealing with it AND a baby. Kudo's to those that have 3 and 4 babies 2 or less years apart.
Please keep us in your prayers/ thoughts
I'll be thinking of you and crossing my fingers he doesnt need the op :hugs:
My first ever Scrap pic...
Fabulous, I wish I had Photoshop so I could make pages like that, I still do it the old fashioned way.
As for me, I've had some bad news, my grandma's dying and I'm just waiting for the inevitable phone call.
Aw Im sorry to hear that Gail but wow what a woman to have lived to 101! She must be amazing and have some wonderful stories to tell :hugs:
Anna Is Jett still chucking tanty's? Dont you just love the determination they show so young?
Oh yeah we are seeing more and more tanty's and Im not liking it lol I think its because is getting more tired now he isnt sleeping through and is on the move 24/7. I also think he is NOT a morning person. Wonder who he gets that from :D
Inlaws arrived on thursday, been great to see them and have them spend some time with Jett. He was very upset first off as he is in the "I dont like strangers" stage but he is fine with them now and lapping up the attention. We've been busy sightseeing down here and my MIL, god bless her, has cleaned my house and cooks/does dishes to give me a break. We're off to the snow tomorrow for the day (ugh not looking forward to the cold), its my birthday on Wednesday and then off to Sydney on thursday for 3 nights as Jetts being baptised on Saturday. Will update more when I get back.
Mez.................anything new on the TTC front? :fingerscrossed:
Kangaskippy
01-07-2007, 19:14
Fabulous, I wish I had Photoshop so I could make pages like that, I still do it the old fashioned way.
Mez.................anything new on the TTC front? :fingerscrossed:
Sorry to hear Jett is not sleeping well...I can soooo relate...I don't think Jack has ever slept well...hahaha
I only just got photoshop and am finding it amazing...although the old fashioned way looks pretty awesome too...my g/friend is into it and has so much paper and bits etc that its scarey just looking at it...
No luck this month...just got AF ...about 5 days late by my calcs but that could be off due to my body getting back into action...here's hoping for next month...:fingerscrossed: ;)
filmgirlgail
02-07-2007, 06:53
Hi Guys
Sorry, no personals yet, maybe later. Just had the phonecall from my mum to say my Grandma died.
The residential home she'd been in for 12 years were very good as Mum didn't want her taken to hospital, so they gave her sedatives and she died yesterday lunchtime (UK time) in her own bed and my mum turned up about 90 minutes later (they lived 3.5 hours away). .
My mum doesn't know what music she liked and my sister suggested the WImbledon theme tune as my Grandma loved Wimbledon but Mum doesn't think she's that brave :D
Anyway, we've cancelled our plans for today. I've got DD entertaining DS so better go and have my shower.
Probably BBL
Wondermum
02-07-2007, 07:11
:gloomy: (((((HUGS))))) to you Gail! Will you be going to you grandmas funeral?
Mel hope your back is feeling better soon :fingerscrossed:
Thanks for the supportive words girls - I really appreciate those of you who have been so supportive throughout our pregnancy journey and after birth :hugs: We're heading in this morning for the ultrasound. Hayden is also really sick with the flu too!
~ Jess ~
No luck this month...just got AF ...about 5 days late by my calcs but that could be off due to my body getting back into action...here's hoping for next month...:fingerscrossed: ;)Good luck! I've had two AF's so far since having Ripley. They were about six weeks apart, but that's sort of normal for me. Makes it tricky knowing when you are fertile though!
Gail ~ :crying: :hugs: for you.
Jess, :fingerscrossed: for Rylan, I hope hope hope that all is well, that he wont need surgery and that he wont be caused any pain (and that Hayden bounces back from his flu too) . Let us know how you get on.
Hi mummies,
Okay a quick catchup...
Jess - I hope things went better than expected today with Rylan, and I hope Hayden is better soon. You are all in my thoughts.
Gail :hugs: for you and your family. Am very sorry to hear about your grandmother.
Mel - That sounds awful about your back, I really hope the treatment can bring you some much needed relief.
Mez - Your "Jack in the Box" is adorable. Fingers crossed for a BFP for you next month.
Dani - Marie is cruising around the furniture too, and loves playing peakaboo with our front curtains. Did Damien love the wiggles?? Everytime Marie hears music now, and she is standing up she sort of rhythmically shakes up and down dancing..its super cute.
Cass - I love your pic of your marshmallow eating little man, just gorgeous.
Anna - Best of luck with Jett's baptism, look forward to seeing some pics.
Mia - I hope your breastfeeding is becoming easier again you poor thing.
Linley - I know I complain, but I do love co-sleeping with Marie too. I know she is more settled and happy, we all get more sleep, and she is a nice warm little thing. Its just nice sometimes to be able to snuggle up with DH alone in bed!
Nats - Ahh, last but definitely not least. You crack me up, I love reading your posts...I so relate so many times. And just for you a pic of Marie in her cot (http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/gmellor/Marie/505.jpg) doing anything but sleeping!
As for me, well I'm off to the doctor tomorrow...been having a strange pain in my upper stomach for over a week now, initially thought it was dreaded AF pains, but thats over now, and the pain remains, so thought I'd better get it checked out.
Marie is now clapping and pretty sure her first real word is dog. Here's a few recent pics of the bubbly.
:) (http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/gmellor/Marie/511.jpg) :) (http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/gmellor/Marie/517.jpg) :) (http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/gmellor/Marie/535.jpg)
Take care mummies
Kristy
Kristy! Marie is GAWJUS!! :yes:
also clapping :eek: That's clever! James is to unco to get his hands together, but I'm happy as he;ll only lay there in his cot clapping his hands all night and annoying the $hit out of everyone :D
Oh and James! Bl00dy James :banghead: I think he's been posesessed by Noah! aaaaarrrrrrrrggggghhhh!
Cr@p night :-C
hey kristy:wave:
I only took zara in to the wiggles. Mum walked around with Damien. Thought it would be nice to spend some 1 on 1 time with Z:)
Wondermum
03-07-2007, 09:48
Jess - I hope things went better than expected today with Rylan, and I hope Hayden is better soon. You are all in my thoughts.
As for me, well I'm off to the doctor tomorrow...been having a strange pain in my upper stomach for over a week now, initially thought it was dreaded AF pains, but thats over now, and the pain remains, so thought I'd better get it checked out.
Hi Kristy :wave: welcome back to us hon! It's soo great to hear from you again and get an update on the precious little Marie! Marie is such a sweet little girl - she is just so adorable and cleaver too! I hope you get some clarification regarding the tummy pain you have been getting :fingerscrossed: Thank you for your compassionate words Kristy I really do appreciate them!
We had the ultrasound done yesterday. I haven't been to the GP yet to go over the results - appt is this afternoon. The sonographer couldn't detect any hernia but he definitely has fluid surrounding the scrotum and also minimal blood flow. May be an infection of some sort? We will hopefully have an answer later today. I'm really hoping this all just goes away, the thought of an operation is just so worrying. I know he will be fine but it's just so hard to get your head around that fact that your little bub - so precious and perfect in your eye's may need surgery. It's just not a nice feeling :no:
I have Hayden home from preschool today as he is pretty unwell still.
Hope everyone else is doing well!
~ Jess ~
Jess - I really hope it all just goes away for little Rylan too. :fingerscrossed: for this afternoon.
Well, I've been to the doc's myself, and she seems to think I have gastritis, and has given me some medication to hopefully ease the pain and sort it out. If not, I'm back in 2 weeks for a possible endoscopy :eek:
Cass - I hope Logan is on the mend soon, so you all can get some much needed rest.
Isn't it funny how something they do one week is so "adorable, cute, clever" and the next week it drives you to the brink of insanity!!!
filmgirlgail
03-07-2007, 12:44
Just had a quick skim and :hugs: to all those will illnesses. Thanks also for your thoughts.
I won't be going home for the funeral. I was just there in April and I wouldn't want to take the kids and stuff up their body clocks just to be there for a few days as it took so long to readjust. At this short notice (the funeral's next Monday) I don't think anyone could look after them if I went solo. I mean, I want to go but just think logistically it won't work. Plus, what would I do on a 24 hour flight with no kids to look after, only kidding. My DH runs his own business so couldn't really look after them. MIL has just taken about 6 weeks off to help her daughter with her DD who is 6 weeks old. Anyway, that's all for now.
filmgirlgail
03-07-2007, 14:01
Thanks Cass. I'm just sitting here posting like mad on loads of forums to keep my mind off things. DD is at kindy and DS is asleep and when I stopbeing busy I think too much. I did fly back from the UK with the two of them solo and they were excellent, but I don't think it's worth mucking them about for.
filmgirlgail
03-07-2007, 14:59
OK OK OK OK OK Have FINALLY managed to do something a bit easier than my website. I've added pictures to my Zoints profile :smiliedance: As I said before, keeping myself busy here so have a click on my user name and go to my photo album or click here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/z/index.php?z-profile=filmgirlgail&tab=10009)
Wondermum
03-07-2007, 20:31
We got the results from the GP today and it looks like it is just a Hydrocele (no hernia detected). The GP needs to contact the pediatric specialist for his opinion on the results and what action (if necessary) needs to be taken. I feel a little relieved now but still need to hear from the specialist.
Kristy :hugs: hope your feeling 100% soon hon
Sounds like the flu is doing the rounds with all the bubbies and kiddo's sick :wizard: Logan! Hayden has bronchitis and is on antibiotics atm.
Just thought I'd post a little update about master mischief.... he is biting :eek: not just the (@) but my arm, my leg whatever he fancies! He loves dancing - if there is music happening he will start to boogie at the *snap of a finger* even if Hayden starts playing his toy guitar lol... he's talking a bit of gibberish lingo too - like he is trying to join in on the convo's. No steps yet but likes to stand unassisted whenever he can. Oh.... he absolutely loves bath time too.... as soon as he hears the bath tub filling up he is in the bathroom like lightning, stands up holding onto the bath and starts jumping up and down getting all excited hehehe it's so cute! Why do they have to grow up :(
Take care everyone
~ Jess ~
MrsTwith3
03-07-2007, 21:11
Gail so sorry to hear about your Gran. It would be hard having someone around for so many years then to have them gone.:hugs: to you and the family hun.
Jess Im so glad to hear things went well with Rylan. I hope it is just something that needs time for it to heal on its own and no further treatment is required.
Nat you nutter.....lol. Sorry bout Noah possessing James. I told him to send James telepathic messages as I know how much you just love being up for most of the night in the freezing cold like me.....NOT!!!!!!
Kristy...Big ouch on the gastritis. Hope it clears up soon. By the way Marie is just getting cuter everytime you show us a new pic.
Cass you do realise that once they get over the teething there is always something else going on with them dont you????? I hear you though on the constant teething thing. Poor Noah has had 6 of his top ones sitting just behind the gums now for what feels like months. One has finally cut through and the other 5 are so so so close. In saying they are so close I said that about the one that just come through about 2 months ago.
Mez Im sorry to hear you missed out on your :bfp: this month. Hopefully next month is it for you.
Its all fun and games in my place...Em is all better now but both the boys are sick with horrid colds and the most feral sounding coughs. Noah spends pretty much the whole night tossing and turning in our bed trying to get comfy enough to be able to breathe properly. Andrew ends up in another bed leaving me to sleep (with one eye open) with Noah and chasing him around the bed making sure he doesnt fall out...grrrr
Went to my chiro today and he can already feel a marked improvement with my spine as can I with a decrease in severity and frequency of headaches.
Better head off to bed so I can pretend to get some sleep.
Kangaskippy
03-07-2007, 23:00
We got the results from the GP today and it looks like it is just a Hydrocele (no hernia detected). The GP needs to contact the pediatric specialist for his opinion on the results and what action (if necessary) needs to be taken. I feel a little relieved now but still need to hear from the specialist.
Just thought I'd post a little update about master mischief.... he is biting :eek: not just the (@) but my arm, my leg whatever he fancies! He loves dancing - if there is music happening he will start to boogie at the *snap of a finger* even if Hayden starts playing his toy guitar lol... he's talking a bit of gibberish lingo too - like he is trying to join in on the convo's. No steps yet but likes to stand unassisted whenever he can. Oh.... he absolutely loves bath time too.... as soon as he hears the bath tub filling up he is in the bathroom like lightning, stands up holding onto the bath and starts jumping up and down getting all excited hehehe it's so cute! Why do they have to grow up :(
Take care everyone
~ Jess ~
Glad to hear there is no hernia detected...hopefully the specialist has good news for you...Also sending get better vibes to Hayden...
Wow, Rylan sounds so like Jack (or the other way around) the biting, the boogying and the bathroom/bath facination...they could be twins...hahahah...don't you just love it...:smiliedance:
well, Jack just went back to sleep...he went down at 7pm but got back up at 9pm for some party time...grrrrr...little monkey...he keeps cutting his days sleep to 1 x 2hr nap...which means by 5 or 6 his ready for his next "nap" instead of sleep...:devil6:
*butterflykisses*
04-07-2007, 09:41
hey guys long time no hear
sorry im not around muh got so much going on (wish i didnt though)
sorry to hear about all the illnesses going on
Me and Milly are sick at home atm with tonsilists (not fun)
Gail big hugs about your nan
DF lost both his nans in the past 2 months it hasnt been a very good time in this house the past few months
well quick update
Milly has 5 teeth and cutting her 6th
she is trying to stand alone and is walking around the holding on to things
she is so friggin cheeky (no one tols me girls where cheeky lol)
she loves to get herslef into trouble atm as well and like to push her boundries (already has stuck things in the dvd/vcr players)
work sucks like usual i hate it more and more had a job offer for full time but i couldnt take it
I couldnt miss out on dropping and picking up Bj from big school next year so at leats i know im not ready to go back to full time yet
we are also planning on getting this year (we want to elope) so Brian went out and bought me a bridal set the other day so i now have 2 engagement rings :D im so lucky
anywya i better go I can hear Milly crying so one of the boys are annoying her like usual
Sorry to hear about your Nanna passing away Gail *hugs*
Jess, glad to hear its not a hernia. I hope the specialist has good news for you re the hydrocele. How is Rylan feeling?
Today has been a very bad day. I had some bleeding last night so I worried myself stupid and today I have sciatic pain *sigh* The inlaws are driving me mad and Im ready for them to leave but it wont happen for another week. Jett is so out of his tree he just whinges all day. We want our space and routine back. We're off to Sydney for 3 days tomorrow so Jett can be baptised and I am not looking forward to it. Im supposed to be taking it easy but its hard when your being stressed out by everyone.
Hope everyone has a good weekend!
Wondermum
04-07-2007, 17:46
Happy Birthday Anna happybirthday
It's one of my cousins birthdays today also.
Rylan is going well. He's been very clingy wanting to be held a lot. He has some more teeth ready to pop through soon though.
:hugs: sorry to hear you have been worried lately. Is bleeding usual for you during pregnancy? Maybe you could drop into the hospi and get them to check you out to set your mind at ease? Hope everything is o.k.
All the best for Jett's baptism
Hello BFK - congrats on setting a date to elope :yelclap:
Wondermum
04-07-2007, 18:23
Glad to hear there is no hernia detected...hopefully the specialist has good news for you...Also sending get better vibes to Hayden...
Wow, Rylan sounds so like Jack (or the other way around) the biting, the boogying and the bathroom/bath facination...they could be twins...hahahah...don't you just love it...:smiliedance:
well, Jack just went back to sleep...he went down at 7pm but got back up at 9pm for some party time...grrrrr...little monkey...he keeps cutting his days sleep to 1 x 2hr nap...which means by 5 or 6 his ready for his next "nap" instead of sleep...:devil6:
Rylan has also been cutting out one of his day naps (some days) Mez but it usually depends what time he wakes in the morning - if he sleeps in a little in the morning he generally only has just one day nap. Bed time here is usually anywhere between 6:30-7:30pm.
We have now decided co-sleeping is working for us at the moment. Rylan is sleeping much better and feeding less when he sleeps with us. I don't know but I feel more comfortable in bed with him now compared to a little while ago... he's a little bigger now I guess?
I can just imagine Jack and Rylan up to mischief lol
Damien is talking lots:yelclap:
He can say: mumma, dadda, nanna, bubba, yay,
He wakes about 5-5:30am:sleeping: back to bed at about 7am for about 40 mins, another sleep at about 10:30am for an hr then another arvo sleep for an hr aswell and bed at 5:30-6pm. he sleeps in my bed most of the night has 1 bottle but doesnt drink it all
Kangaskippy
04-07-2007, 20:13
My boy slept ok last night...
Bed: 7.30pm
Up: 10.30 - 12am...mmm
Feed: 5.30am...YEAH!!!
Another top up: 8.30am
Awake: 10.30am....
Then only 1 hr nap at 4pm...
in bed by 9pm...poor little bug is sooooo tired...
:fingerscrossed: for a good sleep tonight...
He also has his 5th tooth ready to pop...(top left..)you can see it fully under the skin...just needs to break through now..:D
Jess ~ My boy is full of mischief so would hate to see what the 2 of them could get up too...hahaha...I have done the odd co-sleep and agree it feels much more comfortable now that they are bigger...however Jack tries to spread himself all over the bed (we have a king size) and we get the tiny edgy bits...boys!!
Hiya Kylie-Anne :wave: I was thinking of you the other day. Glad to see you around again!
Yeah we're co-sleeping at nights too *roll eyes*
Hey! where is the damn roll eyes smile :confused:
Okay, my times up here (David has told me he's going to need boobying before he goes to sleep :laughing: LMAO! Well.... It works for James :o )
Catch you all later then ..........
sleep? sleep? sleep? sleep?????????
*butterflykisses*
04-07-2007, 20:56
omg!! Amelia said bye today
yay!!! she ha sbeen able to wave for a long time but i was shocked when she said it today
she can say mum, dad, bub and now bye
hehe she trys to sing clap hands for daddy to come song lol its so cute
wow look at all your bubs sleeping patterns
my boys where sleepers like that
Milly atm has decided for only one nap yes already it is driving me crazy in one way cause she is a crumpy bum come dinner time but in another way i have more freedom to go out without having to be home for her morning nap
what size are all your bubs in????
Milly is only now starting to get into 0's
but my boys where going into 1's by there first birthday
the nurse says she is exactly on the 50% line so i have nothing to worry about but she seems so tiny compared to the boys, even Bj and he was born only 5lbs
well im off to have a shower and get to bed hopefully i wake up feeling better cause im back to work tomorrow night
(argh!!! i hate working nights)
*butterflykisses*
04-07-2007, 20:59
Happy Birthday Anna
and congrats on your pregnancy
Yeah, when it is time for bath, DH goes into the bathroom and calls out to Rip and he drops whatever he is doing and crawls immediately to the bathroom and stand up at the bath testing the water lol.
I think tooth #5 has just popped in to say hello.
We went to the movies today and Rip was so good, he slept right through it.
He still often has 3 day naps at around 9am, 1pm and 5pm but today it's just two (one in the movie and one middle of the afternoon) so he'll be in bed early (7.30pm) tonight. If he has a late afternoon nap bedtime is usually 8.30pm.
Okay that's me done!
ZarasMummy
06-07-2007, 06:24
Hi all. well I can't believe it is Friday already, not that I am complaining. Had a better week at work this week but I'm still glad it's over. We are all good here, Zara sort of got over her runny nose and leaky eye but it's back again...just in time for the weekend. I think it's the windy weather we have been having here.
Not up to much today, housework day like most of you and a visit to the chiropractor this morning.
Big :hugs: Gail, so sorry to hear of the loss of your grandmother. It makes things hard when you are so far away doesn't it?
Kristy how are you feeling now? I hope all is well.
Jess so glad to hear that they didn't suspect a hernia, have you heard anything back from the specialist yet?
Anna happybirthday for yesterday. I hope all goes well at the christening....try to take it easy....easier said than done though I know.
Hi BFK, hope you and Milly are feeling better soon.
Hi Nats, Mel, Cassie, Mia, and anyone I have missed....hope you all have a great day!
Hey! where is the damn roll eyes smile :confused:
Sorry pre-schoolers :( Rolleyes is gone coz of misuse (???) I could really have done with it now though!
Hi Lin :wave:
Wondermum
06-07-2007, 19:24
what size are all your bubs in????
Rylan is in 0's (has been for a while) - some of the pants are getting a little on the sort side tho. I don't think he'll be in the size 0 bonds wondersuites for too much longer.
They're growing way too fast!
Jess so glad to hear that they didn't suspect a hernia, have you heard anything back from the specialist yet?
Hey Lin - glad to hear you had a better week at work this week. I haven't heard from the specialist yet. Apparently all of them took holiday's at the same time *roll eyes* there is one specialist that is a fill in. I think if there was any major concern I would have been contacted - GP said everything looked o.k. but he just wanted to run it by the specialist. I might give them a call on Monday. The hydrocele looks as if it has pretty much gone, though they said they can come and go :fingerscrossed: it all is good by itself.
I hope I have been able to give those of you who do have boys some insight about this sort of problem. Apparently it is quite common in newborn boys as when the testes drop the passage that they have dropped down from may not have closed properly by birth. I was a little surprised it happened to Rylan at 9mths but it can!
Rylan has been walking beside us while holding onto one of our hands - too cute! :)
Hope you and your bubba's are all going well.
~ Jess ~Xx
Wondermum
06-07-2007, 22:22
Sorry pre-schoolers Rolleyes is gone coz of misuse (???) I could really have done with it now though!
Sorry just have to use my magic powers before I go to bed :wizard:----> :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :cool:
*WAVES TO MEL* zZZZZZZ Sleep well ladies ;-)
*butterflykisses*
07-07-2007, 07:16
wow Milly must be a small bub lol
she is still in 00's clothes and now in 0's wondersuits
both the boys where going into size 1's by there first bday but there is no way Milly is going to be :laughing:
welll nothing much to report here
its so cold though
ZarasMummy
07-07-2007, 08:26
Zara is in 0's now in the bonds gear but can still fit into some 00's in other brands. I was amazed though when I bought some size 0 wondersuits and they were too short so she'd be a 1 in those but I didn't bother getting any more, just got her some 'big girl' pyjamas.
Well, I am 99% sure she said mumma at the supermarket yesterday. Worst thing is she hasn't said it again, I guess that's what happens when you want them to say it isn't it!
DH is on overtime today so I might pop over to Mum's this arvo and do her housework for her....otherwise we are just having a day bumming at home. Hope you all have great weekend's!
Wondermum
07-07-2007, 08:37
What's all the bub's weights now? Rylan has slowed up a fair bit he's sitting on 10kg now (very active). I think he was about 8kg at 5mths!
Lin Rylan's favorite words are 'Dadda' (#1), 'Ugh', 'Bub Bub', tries to say 'Cat' (I think) and says 'Mum Mum' occasionally. I think that's all atm?
Cass have you tried target?
Kangaskippy
07-07-2007, 10:51
Sizing ~ Jack is now in 0 clothes (some big 00 ones still fit, but the pants lengths are looking like 3/4 pants...) Wondersuits he needs a 1 - 2...especially if they are bonds...
He is still only 9.6kg...and hasn't changed since 8months, due to his activity...eg, crawling and walking.
Jack can now say:
Have Bath
Dad
Bub
Mum
Duck
Hello (whilst waving)
Bye (whilst waving)
pretty much all the words we use frequently..he only uses "Mum" when he is hungry, bub is the latest one or Dad is very frequent...He only just saying "have bath" 2 days ago...very cute..
Not much happening here...just chilling while the boys are outside playing on the swing set...which we eventually put up last weekend...Jack looooooves it...little dare devil..
MrsTwith3
07-07-2007, 14:56
Here is the link to the new thread for July chickens
>>>>>>http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=105197