View Full Version : January Mums - June chat
Forgot to say AriesMoon Good on X for having a bottle, Billy still flat out refuses which made it really hard today when I went to work. I managed to feed him at 9am then again at 12 noon and then 3pm (all in between meetings) and no lunch for me! OMG what a stressful day.
I might try tonight to see if he will try it as we are still breastfeeding every 3 hours at night here and if it's up to Billy every 2 hours during the day - why am I still fat I ask???
Anyhow hope you lovely ladies and bubbies have a great weekend. X DH actually offered to take DD for the weekend, they are driving to the next town (Tennant Creek) which is 500km - 5 hours away and staying at a 'homeland' which is actually another 100km away so I don't expect to see DD til Monday :crying: I think Billy will really miss her, god it is strange not having her around:thumbsdown:
Anyhow more bonding time for me and fatboy:D
sugar n spice
22-06-2007, 16:30
hi all
good to hear everything is going well
boys have all had minor colds here. Ashton isnt taking to the bottle much the last couple of days. maybe its just his cold. Hes not grizzly.
Went to playgroup today and ds2 loved it.
not much else happening here
*Sparkles*
22-06-2007, 18:34
Got a call from the baby store ... the highchair delivery is delayed til mid july!! We've paid for it too! At least we've got one on loan (highchair/swing combo) til the end next week, but then we'll be feeding in the bouncer or bumbo seat I suppose.
Have you asked Baby Bunting to check whether one of their other stores has the highchair in stock? This happened to us with the Strider Pram and we located one at their Bentleigh store and picked it up from there instead.
Otherwise, cancel the order and buy it from The Baby Gallery at Clayton, I guarantee they will be cheaper!
I had a neurologist appt tonight for my migraines. They had a cancellation at 5pm so DH came home early to look after R. He went down for a sleep at 4pm and slept the whole time I was out, typical hey? :rolleyes:
Anyway, the Dr said he sees quite a few women with "hormone related" headaches like mine and he has prescribed some pills so we will see how they go :fingerscrossed: I am not holding my breath though.
Tabby - I'll be keeping an eye out for your HPT results, I'm sure everyone in here has got their :fingerscrossed: crossed for you hun.
Cat - thanks for the offer of cardy and blankie - you are so sweet. My mum is a real knit-wit and has knitted Kelsey a shawl to keep her cosy on Sunday! I'll probably be the cold one!! I have to tell you that this isn't a 'normal' winter for us here in T'sville.
:fingerscrossed: Cameron's scan goes well. It is hard to think about him having an op but at least it can be fixed and hopefully would be a procedure they could do with keyhole surgery or a catheter (wrong spelling I know). Keep us posted.
Karrina - I totally relate to you about the b/feeding and weight thing. I think I am actually a camel and store fat!!! Seriously though, after DS was born I don't think I lost much weight until he was on 3 meals of solids per day. IMO, some people lose weight while b/feeding and others just don't. Also, have to remember we all had our bubs only 5 months ago...we still have heaps of hormones raging due to b/feeding which can interfere with weight loss. I think I might go back to weight watchers.
Tabby and Mim - thanks for the tips re: walkers. Will have to think about it. Just trying to keep my hands free to do things and keep kelsey entertained really.
Tabby - oooohhhh hope you are preg!!!
Strawberry - thanks for the thoughts about Kelsey's christening. Wow, you are 9 weeks already. Trust me, this pregnancy will fly by for you with Talon to look after already. With kelsey I felt like I woke up one day and thought "AAARRGGHH - I'm due to have this baby in 2 weeks and I'm not ready!!!" On a positive note, 2nd labours are often much quicker (I'm a bragger here - 90 minutes from start to finish and only 3 pushes!!!!)
Well, we tried rice cereal today. kelsey was very keen but I only let her have a little bit. She kept it down for about 20 mins and then had a huge projectile vomit and it all came up again. maybe she just doesn't like it - tastes a bit like I imagine glue does!! or wallpaper paste! Might try pears next week.
Well, off to make up a couple more beds for relatives arriving tomorrow.
Sammy - I'm icing my cake tomorrow and then I am all set too. Oh, except for cooking dinner for 11 people tomorrow night! AAARRRGGGHHH!!!
Sorry for the :ecomcity:
Catch up next week after my out-laws leave.
Just a quick one, will post again soon
Did a hpt but negative, ah well must be af coming then which is good to know because at least I know whats happening and when. Sore boobs so must be af approaching lol
Hope everyone's having a great w.e
Miserable weather here Perth though
hels ... thanks for the suggestion about the highchair, but I got it for $150, rather than $200, and I don't actually 100% need it right now, so I'm just going to wait. We're going away on and off in the next few weeks, so it wouldn't get that much use anyway.
tabby ... sorry for the :bfn: At least if AF is returning a :bfp: is possible.
I'm a bit tired. Josh must be wanting more milk. He fed at 9:30pm, 11pm (hadn't fed that well at 9:30pm so I let him feed when he woke up), 3am, 6:15am, 9:20am and 12:30pm. Eik!! That's 6 feeds in 15 hours ... little rascal! He was really tired by that time (I wonder why, not!!!) and so was I. He went to sleep at 1:30pm, woke 45 minutes later screaming (as he does when he's overtired), but resettled quickly. But, he did it 45 minutes later and didn't resettle so well. I was also trying to sleep and dh was at work today, so I was on my own. So, at that point I gave up and took him to bed with me. I haven't done that before, but we then slept in our bed for the next hour. I didn't sleep that much, more dozed, but Josh slept well. So, he didn't end up waking up properly til 4:25pm. He was much happier then and I got him to play til 5pm when he had a feed. He's now sound asleep and dinner is cooking - yeah :) .
Sorry for the ramble.
Hi Mim, at least Josh will sleep in your bed. I've tried that with C when I really need a break but the best it does is distract him from his overtired grumpiness for a few mins. But 5 mins lie down (even awake) is better than none!
Hi:wave: And happy naming days/christening to Michael and to Kelsey. Hope all goes wonderfully. We're all looking forward to photos.
Tis a lovely age. I know all ages are. But Hunter is just so cute sometimes :) Okay also a bit whingey too. Luckily I froze for EBM in readiness for WOOO HOO Rice Cereal, cos he really spat it when he saw me eating today and thus got his first v little spoonfulls. YAH gulped them down and finished with the rest of the EBM in a sipper cup. Hey not all at once, don't grow up too fast!!
Oops awake now and he and I are going out to dinner at friends. YAH.
Tabby :hugs: for the -ve. They are so darn positive or negative aren't they.. but YAH for AF coming.
Mim1 the constant feeding does get you to you for sure. It was us 10days ago and probably us again in 10days..it does stop. Great you got some sleep at the same time.
Well we're back from dinner (LOVELY) with two other little boys and parents. A six month and a seven month old and Hunter at 5. Very lovely and relaxing, in the knowledge that we're all juggling eating with settling, or crinkly books, or an explosive poo (Hunter!) or the trials of putting them to bed. A very nice night and now he's asleep. Arh.
On the medical front, hope things start getting better for you BossofLatch - sounds v hard. I know its been written to you before, but Baby Bjorns are great for v vertical. It must be so hard and hope you get good answers soon. Cat13 also for the paed and kidney issues, it is so hard thinking of an operation! Hunter has a (mild) hypospadias (urethra opening is not on the v end, but just under) apparently a 1 in 150 occurence.(any other little boys on here??) And he's had two paed visits, the last on Friday. They say it always needs surgery and in their first year. ECCk, but would much much much prefer no surgery at all, specially in such a sensitive spot!! Have been reading a lot on it and will do more before a decision is made.
Anyhow, a happy though wet/windy day here. Sound sleeps and fast settles to all xxS
Cordelia
23-06-2007, 19:32
lalala we have our big mum's night out tonight but it doesn't start til 8 so what to do until then!! I went out and bought a top - and dont you just love breastfeeding boobs.... I've had to buy a ginormous size just so that I dont' look like... well don't you worry... and now I feel like a whale in it.. *sigh*... I'm the last one in our group of 15 to still breastfeed!! Can you believe that... How many of the rest of us here are still breastfeeding? I'm sure it's more than 1/15.. I feel like the hippy mum.
Caitlin has been sleeping in our bed quite a lot lately - seems to be the only way to get her to sleep.. have her nuzzled into my breast and me stroking her cheek with her teddy bear music going - not fussy is she!!! Then there's the stealthy shift to her cot without waking her - until she wakess up 30 minutes later screaming coz she realises she's not in our bed anymore *sigh*
Aries great that Xavier took a bottle!! Let's hope that it helps you out... when are you leaving?? I think it's soon isn't it?
Charis - I agree about the lovely age.. you can actually play with them and joke with them and laugh with them. I'm still a bit sad that she's not a little newborn anymore.. she's crafty - grabbing food and crying if I'm not shoving her stewed apple in her mouth quickly enough. And getting grouchy if she's not carried everywhere... do yo uthink i'ts possible for babies to develop into little brats at this age??
I quite often wonder at what stage is enough enough and they're being spoilt to get what they want when they want it. I don't want to bring up a little "miss"....
Interesting!
Cordelia, hope the mum's night out went well. Some say not possible to spoil a child under 6 months, some say 4 but who knows. Caitlin is not alone in the bossy boots stakes. Cameron has become very vocal about nappy change time and hates being dressed/undressed. You'd think I was torturing him! He didn't used to mind, we'd make a peek-a-boo game out of it but doesn't seem to work anymore! Also has a tanty if you try and take something off him before he's ready to let go of it. I guess it's just a sign that they are growing up & trying to exercise some control over the little world they live in.
I'm definitely sure it's more than 1 in 15 still BF on here. There's you and me for a start and I know there's heaps more. I'd guess more like half and half for the Jan mums??
More frequent feeding here too Mim but that's because my supply is down due to a bit of a tummy bug. I actually mostly feel fine but poor C has been thrust at DH a couple of times so I can dash to the loo :D .
Charis, poor little Hunter - I hope you can find another option besides an op. But that said, if it has to be done probably better earlier than later. I know someone who just had their DS3 circumcised because he was getting heaps of UTIs - quite traumatic for the little guy. Yay for first food. Tried a bit of pear with C's rice today, aren't their expressions priceless! Did feel bad not waiting until 6 months & qustioned C's paed whose opinion is that at this age they start needing more than they can get from milk and that benefits of BF aren't diminished just because you start introducing some food. Makes sense to me.
Hey everyone!
Michael's Christening went really well! Lots of people, heaps of kids, lots of food, heaps of drink and lots of balloons.
I have attached a photo of the cake
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/MsCake.jpg
And here;s Michael all dressed up, Ben wore this outfit 2yrs ago and kept calling Michael 'Ben' cos he is so used to looking at the photos of himself!
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/MichaelsBaptism.jpg
Flicka - How was Kelsey's Big Day?
Michael was an angel, the other family having a baptism today was half an hour late which meant I got heaps of photos outside Church with everyone but M had been up for 3hrs by the time we reached the club for lunch. Thankfully he had a big nap in his pram and he woke just as I warmed his EBM, right before we demolished the cake - you should have seen the little ones queuing for flowers off the cake!!!
Hope everyone had great weekends!
dragonflyblu
24-06-2007, 20:54
Hi Everyone, started to catch up but havent had much time. Moving to germany in a few weeks. Waiting for the exact date this week.
Clea was in bed for 16 hours the other night. She woke for 3 feeds and nappy changes and went back to sleep. This was after 4 days of only 5-20 minute naps and very broken night sleeps. I guess she was exhausted. She woke up with a big smile and a stretch and wanted to play. Since then she has been having day naps and pretty god night sleeps. Still waking for 2 feeds but settling staright away and not waking for her nappy change! I am slowly catching up on sleep and finally have time to pack.
Lukeandmattsmum
25-06-2007, 09:35
Been awhile since i have posted.
Well we have had a bad weekend. DS1 has had a gastro bug and is still just recovering and past it to me on Sunday. Not nice trying to feed a baby and feeling like you are going to be sick.
Not much has changed for us here. DS1 has started kindy one day a week.:smiliedance: Although i was a bit sad on his first day. It only feels like yesterday i was doing the daily trips to the hospital to visit him in the special care nursery.
DS2 has had a couple of goes at farex but wasn't impressed. He seemed keen to eat just didn't like the taste. I might try some pumpkin soon.
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/DSC00088.jpg
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/DSC00085.jpg
This is Matt in his new walker
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/DSC00095.jpg
Matt looks very comfy in his walker. Hope Luke has recovered from the gastro bug - Yuk!
Same walker as Katie :thumbsup: Its a cool walker, awesome sounds.
Lukeandmattsmum, Katie never liked plain farex either, try adding some tin pears or apples?
Hope youve all recovered somewhat. :hugs:
Will post later catch up on all, got to run, have grandparents here soon ans speaking of food, Katie's breakfast time.
Karrina...love the new avatar
Aries...:smiliedance: for X taking the bottle
Sugar...TJ is going through a similar phase and not taking the bottle. On the days she does this I just give her three feeds of solids.
Hels...:hugs: Hope you get ontop of the headaches soon
Tabby...:fingerscrossed: for a BFP soon
Mim...hope you had a better night last night
Charis...:smiliedance: for H on solids. Keep in mind the op will help not hinder him and that might make it easier.
Cordelia...IMO, persit with putting C to bed in her cot. If that's where you ultimately want her to sleep (you're transferring). It might take a bit to settle her for a while, but you will get there. Hope you had a good night out.
Sammy...Good to hear the Christening went well. Great cake!
Sorry if I've missed anyone
Rice cereal...for those finding bub doesn't like the plain rice, try the flavoured one. TJ hated the plain stuff, but loves the pear and banana flavour.
No full sleep throughs again. Last night TJ went from 7ish-4.45. So we're getting there. The only prob is DD1 also wakes at 5ish when TJ makes any noise.
My garden is loving the rain at the moment, but it does mean no walks today for us.
Have a great day!
Lisa
Gorgeous cake Sammy, can't believe you made it! I myself am a jack at all trades but expert at none when it comes to stuff like that.
Hope Kelsey's chistening went well Flicka, at least it was a bit warmer yesterday than it has been!
Hope you (& rest of the family) are feeling better Luke&mattsmum :hugs: .
C doesn't seem to mind the rice if I make it smooth enough but not sure about pear. Scrunches up his face in the most bewildered grimace hehehe. Maybe he'll like apple better!
Back
Mim: hope you got a better night
Charis: :fingerscrossed: wont need a op but if do better when young ? poor little man!
Cordelia: They are developing so many things now and little tantrys are one of them lol. Katie gets one when shes tired, quite funny actually, Growls and waves arms out extended lol. I dont think you can develop brats just yet, really just a way of expression, more later when there is full understanding of the tantrum and affect that should watch how respond to avoid little misses.:thumbsup:
I was forever told I was "spoiling" ds1 and 2 and well I couldnt have asked for better young men, truly lovely so didnt do them any harm.
Sammy: Lovely cake!!! Glad it was a great day for yous.
Flicka: hope yours went well too
MouseB: The wet weather cover for pram, talk about great timing, right away I put under pram in basket and we got caught saturday going to car, least Katie was snug n dry lol
argh got to go again
errands for ds1 AGAIN! lol
sorry everyone, I read all the posts last night and now I cant remember who said what...except Charis :hugs: re Hunter's probable op. some time. I guess earlier is better? Its sounds relatively minor - what would the consequences be if he didn't have it?
oh, and Cordelia, that's crazy about your MG. About 6 in 8 are BF in my group (the other 6 or so don't show up any more so don't know about them). The 2 not BF weren't from personal choice. But then we're in and around Fremantle so we probably are hippies!
Trying desperately to roll here but just can't work out what to do with that bottom arm. Oh well, at least I know where he is....for now....
happy week all
kx
hi all, sorry no personals.
josh is in hospital. dh and i went out last night to a dinner for his work 2 hours from home. josh was going to need 2 feeds during the 8 hours, so i decided to 'live dangerously' and not express, but instead leave him with formula (which he's had before a few times).
Josh got really sick an hour or so after having the formula and ended up in hospital. We were still an hour from home when we found out that he was sick, so that was a stressful trip. He started to improve overnight in hospital and he's almost himself, but not quite. The paed is not convinced it's just the formula, so wants to watch him for another 24 hours in case he's brewing something. AND, if he's ok tomorrow he gets some formula to see if it happens again.
So, I'm just home to grab some stuff, hopefully sleep a tiny bit (I only slept for an hour overnight) and then head back ...
Mim, you poor thing, at least he is in the right place now! Hope it's just a minor blip and everything goes straight back to normal!
Mim: So sorry to hear that, how worrying that must have been!!! big :hugs: to you both and hope hes home tomorrow and all well again xxx
victoria75
25-06-2007, 15:24
Mim: OMG you poor thing. I hope Josh is still doing better. Please let us know what the results are.
Tabby: Sorry about the :bfn: Good Luck next cycle.
Charis: :fingerscrossed: that No op is needed. Its so tricky when they are little. Dr's have to tell you the worst case scenario. Hopefully it all works itself out.
Sammy: You should be making those cakes to sell. I would certainly by one. It is just gorgeous. And your litlle man just looked gorgeous.
Us: I am having the biggest MIL problems. She is just being plain mean. Wont bore you all with the details but it is really starting to affect my marriage. Why do husbands have to come with MIL's. I adore my FIL. Anyway. Hope everyone is doing well. Will hopefully find time to catch up more.
Take care.
mummysgirl
25-06-2007, 17:29
Hi, I'm Alys, I just joined last week!
My DD Chloe was born Jan 15 :), I'm glad to find other people with babies the same age. This looks like a pretty active group, hopefully I'll be able to keep up, not sure if I'll be able to be on here every day.
Hi to everyone! :smiliedance:
(and if anyone lives in Brisbane and wants to have a playdate some time let me know!)
Hope to chat to you all soon,
Alys
Hi Alys (and Chloe ) and welcome!
Hope to see lots of you!
Thanks everyone for the response - hpt. AF has arrived YAY so now I know where I am at AND I can take my clomid.
The pmt is so NOT nice, dont usually suffer it but the poor family had copped my rants yesterday ( better today ) lol. Might be because am not on any birth control or first proper af since bubs?..Hope its not something new for me!! huge cramps and huge temper to match lol
Oh forgot to say, we didnt get the jolly jumper saturday as planned, the damn frame was $69!!! and that was reduced, usually 99!
the jumper only $39. Just cant afford both atm.
I was so looking forward to using it too, stupid open plan rooms with no doorways!:(
:kiss: and :hugs: to little bubba Josh, hope things start looking up for him. It is so stressful having a bub in hospital. DD was in for about 4 nights with Rota Virus when she was 2 - awful, awful :no:
Welcome Mummysgirl :p
Welcome Alys and Chloe too. Lovely names! My Hunter is v v close in age :)
Mim and Josh how awful for you all. What an extreme time for you. Is it a milk allergy?? I hope Josh is all well and home now.
LukeandMattsMum you poor thing, gastro! May it be over v fast.
Karrina and Billy, yup agree the cutest avatar!
Hels, couldn't find a headache post, but sorry if they;re back. I snuck a look at your Feb post and feet/hands of Reece, v v cute.
Tabby :smiliedance: for AF, well now you've got some good time scales...I guess we wont hear from you btw 10-14days time. he he. Considering we only TTC for a v short time ie twice! i really know nothing about timing+fertility.. had it been harder, no lovely little Hunter I think.
Cordelia WELCOME back, I know its a bit late! How was your night out?? I know the feeling about being the 'last hippy bf Mum'..but actually its not like that really. Until Saturday only 2 in 9 were exclusively BF, Hunter one. Now he eats a bit. Actually and only 2 in 9 are not BF anymore from my MG and have been on formula for last month.
Oh went to the Kids Market at Warwick (Wa) yesterday, its a national organisation..like a swap meet for just baby stuff. Quite a bit of garbage (I prefer ebay!) but some gems there too. Jolly Jumpers and frames on ebay are cheaper Tabby. Not that I'm buying one..but was looking for a swing.
Hunter so v cute today, sitting for ages and giggling at his toys. Giggling at the cat. Giggling at me playing peek-a-boo. Quite strange as was mostly reserved and serious at playgroup.But they;re such cutiepies! One of MG/Playgroup bubs is CRAWLING
HAPPY 6MONTH+few days to TJ, Katie.. And 6months since BenGsMum was in hospital...and BrisMummy17 was waiting and waiting. Is all still v clear!! Now names and so much has changed!
Victoria75 awful about yr MIL. Sorry she'd a nasty pasty.
Thanx for all the thoughts for probable OP..I think they do it early to reduce mental scarring..I just worry about a)surgery/hospital and b)Hunter being v scared sad and alone.. and c) the little member will one day be bigger (i hope!) and so will any scar :( Oh well lucky he's cute and hopefully will be a gorgeous charming man! he he.
Cheeki28 where are you?? Hope your tribe all well.
night all..must leave some room on here!! xx
Tabby, fantastic about AF returning except for the side effects.
Charis, can't believe you remembered me going into hospital, DH and I didn't realise - WOW 6 months have gone so fast!
Michael and I are both sick, mines a shocking head cold, M is snuffly and had a temp this morning of 37.7. It took 2 lots of panadol to come down so we are off to the Drs in an hour. I think we had a few too many congratulatory kisses at the Baptism.
Me - Well I have emailed pics of my cakes off to a lady that owns a Cake decorating shop. She may be interested in me making some stuff for the shop - might be a good little money spinner that I can operate from home around the kids.
Big Welcome to mummysgirl.
Good to hear from you Victoria75, hope MIL pulls her head in!
mummysgirl
26-06-2007, 08:48
Thanks to everyone for your welcomes! :hugs:
Tabby: We planned on getting the frame as well, I thought it was all included in one box. I had the same reaction at the price when I found out, pretty ridiculous if you ask me... Luckily we don't have open plan so we can just use it in the door frame. Hurray for small mercies! :smiliedance:
It took Chloe a few times to figure out how to jump, but she absolutely LOVES it now and cracks up laughing.
Ebay was a good suggestion, or try the weekend paper. Here we have the weekend shopper which comes with the Courier Mail on Saturday and it has all kinds of good stuff.
SammyG: Sorry to hear you guys aren't well! Chloe caught her first cold this week too, we've been up on and off since 2.15 this morning because she couldn't sleep. I am exhausted... But now she's napping, thank goodness.. :sleeping:
Cordelia: If Chloe wasn't so starving and desperate for extra she would still be exclusively BF too.. She flat out refuses formula (have tried 4 now) so no options there.. lol! :rolleyes:
It's finally raining here, don't think it will be enough to reduce water restrictions (we're on level 5 right now) but at least the grass is getting a drink and the chooks might have a bath.. hehe.
Thanks for the good luck wishes girls!
lol Charis, yep should be about day 9 ( earlier with clomid ) so will "start" a day or two before that, one the spermies ( boy/girl I forget ) are stronger and live longer so can actually start day or 2 before O.
Not gender picking but a boy for James would be nice.
Re: the op for Hunter, he wont be alone hun, you will get to stay with him right up to the last minute if im correct? and you can be there for when he wakes..Am sure it is possible, if not then maybe find somewhere where it is.
and oh but about the scar..scars also fade a LOT given time..so am sure there would be very very little by the time it mattered? :p
Sammy: good luck with the cake making! You should blitz in, if not then her loss I say!!!
they are just beautiful and If you were here I would buy from you!
Better run, EDU here today for ds2 standard check on schooling, and another bin to fill yard rubbish and shopping AND pick up ds1's speakers
ARGHHHHH lol
Tabby: We planned on getting the frame as well, I thought it was all included in one box. I had the same reaction at the price when I found out, pretty ridiculous if you ask me... Luckily we don't have open plan so we can just use it in the door frame. Hurray for small mercies! :smiliedance:
It took Chloe a few times to figure out how to jump, but she absolutely LOVES it now and cracks up laughing.
haha yer toys r us special 39.95, that will teach me to not look for the small print!!! ( frame not included 69.95 ) ah well lol
My dad is due inheritance very soon so will prob just get with that, he keeps asking what she wants/needs and I was going to forget about it but everyone whos got one says how great they are and how happy bub is.
Till then ill keep a eye out papers/ebay etc.
mummysgirl
26-06-2007, 09:05
lol Charis, yep should be about day 9 ( earlier with clomid ) so will "start" a day or two before that, one the spermies ( boy/girl I forget ) are stronger and live longer so can actually start day or 2 before O.
Not gender picking but a boy for James would be nice.
The girls live longer but are slower, and the boys are faster but don't survive as long. I remember because we "tried" TC a boy (I say that tongue in cheek knowing it's pretty much impossible to plan.. hehe), but I guess all those "techniques" (LOL!) are a load of you know what because Chloe was the result- not that I would change it for the world, cos now I love having a girl! :smiliedance:
We got our jumper from the same Toys R Us sale, I also didn't see the fine print. Now I know to look harder! :geek: Hope the money comes through soon so you can get one!!
Re: the op for Hunter, he wont be alone hun, you will get to stay with him right up to the last minute if im correct? and you can be there for when he wakes..Am sure it is possible, if not then maybe find somewhere where it is.
and oh but about the scar..scars also fade a LOT given time..so am sure there would be very very little by the time it mattered
Charis, from my experience with DD1's op (at 6 weeks old), you can be with him up until and while they put him under and you can be there when they bring him out of theatre. You can stay the night at PMH, all-be-it in an uncomfortable reclining chair beside his bed (can't imagine they've changed in 3.5 years). And scars, the earlier they are done the faster they disappear as they grow. DD1 had two cuts in her groin for the hernia operation, if I didn't know where it was done, I'd never know where to look. They are no longer visible.
:hugs: coming out to Mim and Victoria.
An ok night here. Got to go DD1 being a bit demanding and is bound to wake up TJ:banghead: .
Cordelia
26-06-2007, 12:01
mim - how are things going with Josh?? Hope you're coping well - we're all thinking of you!
Charis - yikes :/ I hope things work out with Hunter and you can make a decision soon.
Jolly Jumper - you can put them on washing lines as well? Caitlin is loving hers.. we have it on a doro frame although am watching her very carefully as a friend (who has a HUGE baby) turned around to a screaming baby on the floor last week! She thinks her toddler may have pushed him... bit of a worry.
Just had 6 month needles (no more for 6 months yay!) She was wonderful - promptly fell asleep for the walk home. (still asleep - yay!) Still having some wake-ups in the night - 12:30 and 4:30 last night... I think she might be constipated because poos have been.. well POOS... very firm and small... and she seems to be in pain when passing them.. so have given up on banana and custard for a while (which she LOVES) and am feeding her pear and giving her pear juice and water so let's hope we see an improvement.. poor little girl :(
well, going to upload some photos from melbourne trip! (you can see them in our photo album link below - once I've done it that is!)
dragonflyblu
26-06-2007, 15:41
mim thinking of your little josh, hope all is well.
Lukeandmattsmum
26-06-2007, 19:05
Mim and family:hugs: to you guys. It is terrible when your children get sick and end up in hospital. DS1 had a reaction after he had a formula bottle for the first time when he was a bub, it was very scary.
Feel free to ask me any questions if it turns out he has a milk protein allergy, as i have been there and done that.
Cordelia: Banana's did exactly that to Katie as well. havnt tried since. Things got back to normal a day later so hope same for Caitlin :fingerscrossed:
Glad the jabs went so well, Have to head up there for Katies this week too..
Mummysgirl: thanks for that info, I had forgotten which was which lol. We arnt really fussed either way, what will be will be? Like you say makes you wonder if even true? Luck of the draw really. but yep a boy would be nice for dp.
Mim: Hope Josh is better, still thinking of you and hope alls well xxxx
Victoria: Lots of :hugs:, hope things improve soon.
Nothing really new here.
Hope theres lots of lovely sleeping bubbas for all tonight!
Hi all.
Thanks for all your comments and thoughts. We're home. We came home at about 4pm, after nearly 2 days in hospital. The diagnosis is far from clear, but probably unrelated to the formula. The plan was for a trial of formula yesterday morning when he was well again, but the little rascal is now completely refusing to take a bottle of anything (EBM or formula!). He's breast feeding fine, so he was allowed to come home.
He was really very sick on Sunday night, vomiting about 12 times, extremely pale and barely responsive. It was very scary and he looked shocking when I got there, so comments like 'he looks so much better now' made me feel even worse cause he must have been VERY sick. Mum has been told off (gently) a few times for not calling an ambulance, despite only being 5 minutes from hospital. Next time she'll call an ambulance.
So, it may be related to formula (but as he is completely refusing a bottle there's no reason to find out anymore ... and it would be unusual to develop a significant intolerance now cause he's had quite a bit of formula on and off without a problem). But, it could have been an infection or some sort of twist in his bowel that untwisted by itself. Whatever it was, we hope it doesn't happen again.
So, now we just have the challenge of giving him zantac, which he has been having 3 times a day in a bottle. We're going to try and syrup and hopefully he'll take it and it will control his reflux (my paed says it's not as effective as the effervescent tablet mixed in water). It's a bit of a relief to be free of bottles actually :)
Anyway, I should not be breaking my rule of going on the 'net when I'm up for an overnight feed and I should go back to bed ... thanks again everyone.
Glad you are home Mim and that Josh has improved. How very scary and frustrating not to have definitive answers!
We have had an ok night, DH has been helping lots while I try to keep this shocking head cold at bay. Overnight it seems to have travelled into my throat and I'm staring to cough. M is responding to his antibiotics and seems happier today, he woke a few times during the night wanting his dummy. Then the MIL woke me up on the phone at 5:20am (work related) but still a massive pain!
Chat later, B wants breakfast NOW.
Luvmytum
27-06-2007, 08:02
Just a quick note to say hi! I haven't been on in a long time - I wish I could find the time as I'd really like to keep in touch and share our situations & advice.
Isabella is doing really well - 5 months this week - just made the January cut on the 31st!
We're having the best time - it's amazing how happy they make you. She is just so cute & we marvel at every new thing she does.
She's still on Losec for her reflux & we've already introduced the rice cereal at 4 months on advise of peadiatrician to try & assist with it. She's finally putting on more weight too. Still not sleeping through the night - wakes up once for a feed so not too bad but can't wait for the day!! Are most babies sleeping through or is it a mixed bag? During the day she only sleeps an hour at a time, hence I have no time to do anything!!
We've been through 2 bouts of colds - one at about 10 weeks and one just the other week which was really hard. It's so hard to treat & it breaks your heart not being able to rid them of it and you're paranoid while they're asleep. Lots of panadol & Fess nasal drops and extractor!
Anyone have teeth yet?
Mim I'm really sorry to hear Josh is not well - how scary that must have been. Have only read the last few posts so hi to everyone else and hope all other babies & mums are well. It's so cute seeing everyone's new avatars! I'm going to try & get on alot more and go back & have a read.
Anyone pregnant again??? Or is that thought horific?? hahaha
We think about it (yes, we get a bit over excited some days...) but I have decided to wait until the end of the year once I'm not BF anymore, getting more sleep & that she is sleeping through etc. We want to have kids quite close - but I'm way to tired to think about it now!!! I need my body back! I'll just marvel at all the newborns my friends/family are having - 6 friends from Jan- Aug have also had/or are having kids! Very exciting time & great that loads of people in my circle are going thru the same thing & that we'll have kids the same age.
I heard a story the other day about a lady who had a girl, got pregnant 2 months later & had twins :eek: 3 kids under 1!!!! Aaarrgghh.
Anyway I will be online more often - would love to hear about everyone's current situations.
5 months ago this week I was trying everything to go into labour....urrghh - don't want to think about all the pineapple & raspberry tea!
xx Sharyn
Ellembee
27-06-2007, 09:45
Haven't posted for ages - have been reading most posts, but then no time to write.
Mim - glad Josh is better. would be good to know what the problem was though!
Us - We still aren't sleeping through the night here. Most often,am up twice but sometimes only once (and last night 4 or 5 times - I lost count). She has breakfast and dinner, and am thinking it is time to introduce lunch, but that is a hassle, as we are out and about during the day, and it means taking out little parcels of food with us. Am looking forward to the magic 6 month mark, so I can introduce yoghurt, which will be a good lunchtime snack I think(currently, only rice cereal, apple, pear and amfew veges). The solids have definately made my life easier though, as it has increased time between feeds to 4 hours (as opposed to her wanting to feed every 2.5 hours).
Hope everyone is well.
Elle xx
aries_moon
27-06-2007, 09:50
MIM, so glad Josh is home, and on the mend! Sounds like such a frightening thing to go through:hugs:
LUVMYTUM! Welcome back so great to hear from you! I'm the same as you, I don't get much chance to get on here too regularly as my little man only sleeps an hour in the day as well. No sleeping through here yet either, and yes it is a mixed bag for everyone on here. :fingerscrossed: It will happen for us SOON
TABBY Hooray for AF, won't be long now for ya, I know it!
CHARIS i'm sure everything will go just fine with H's op. Do you know when you'll do it? it must be best to do it sooner rather than later. good luck with it all!
well we;re slowly gettin organized here, one week to go, i'm getting very excited now! Will try and get back on soon, lots to do at the moment! take care all :wave:
mummysgirl
27-06-2007, 10:42
Gosh you guys get a whole hour during the day?? If ONLY I could get an hour, here I'm lucky to get 30mins... :banghead: Can't get anything done until she goes to bed at night and by then I'm so tired I just want to bludge on the couch! hehe...
And Chloe still wakes up twice at night for feeds (I would be so happy for just one), but the last 2 nights has been hell on wheels with her waking up at least once every hour, especially last night, every 15-20mins from about 2am onwards! Her first cold and needless to say, after this I will be doing whatever humanly possible to prevent another one! Panadol works for a little while but a LOT less than 4-6 hrs, and thank goodness for the nasal aspirator thingy. It can only get better.. Right?????? :confused:
Did anyone have any reactions from the 2 or 4 month injections? (Or 6 if you've had them already?) Chloe's first was fine, just a slight fever the next day, but after her 4mths she went up to 39.1, and it took 2hrs to go down to normal after panadol (although it didn't get any higher or we wouldn't have still been at home). The Dr came out and said she was fine just a reaction to the needles. She also got a HUGE swelling at one of the injection sites (like a massive bruise that hadn't quite come out yet) and still has a hard lump under her skin in that area. I'm a little worried about what might happen for the next one and whether or not it's worth the risk? I know the risk of getting sick is also there, but another lady I know's DD got really sick after the 4mth shot and as a result now has a very mild form of autism... Would like to know your thoughts or experiences...
Cordelia
27-06-2007, 11:49
oooohhhh mummy's girl... caitlin was fine for the 2 and 4 month injections... but she is really not well after yrsterday's 6 month ones.. can't put her down without screaming (her screaming - not me!) and she had a terrible temp.. didn't sleep at all last night unless I rocked her - so of course no sleep for me and it's the same today. arrrgghhh. mind you it doesn't help she has a cold and constipation still.
I sympathise with you!
:hugs: to those bubs who aren't feeling well and to the sleep deprived mums too.
TJ woke at 4am for a feed, then didn't settle very well until 5.30. By the time I got back into bed and warm the alarm was ready to go off:banghead: .
Had her weighed yesterday, she's now 7.7kg, but feels like 15kg when lumping her around.
She's got a bit of a yucky cough at the moment and a runny nose, but aside from that she's still her happy self.
Mim - wow big hugs to you and little Josh. Yes, very frustrating not knowing what happened but so glad he is back home safe and sound with his mummy and daddy. Bet your mum feels terrible and was very scared too as she was with him when it all happened.
Charis - Hugs for you and Hunter too. Don't worry too much about the op. My DS had to have an angioma removed on his face whe he was 1. I was with him in the operating room until he was under and was there at recovery for wake up too. The nurses even tucked me up in bed with him to give him a b/f and wheeled us both back to the room together. They do everything they can to make things less stressful for bubs. (but still - you are his mum it is your job and right to worry)
Mummysgirl - Welcome and look forward to chatting with you!
Sammy - Glad your day went well on Sunday and what a gorgeous cake.
Us - Well the last of the family staying here left yesterday so all is back to normal. We had such a lovely christening for Kelsey. Our police chaplain did the service and it was so moving when he took her from me and christened her that there wasn't a dry eye in the place. It was fantastic followed by lunch which turned into dinner and everyone left at about 9.30pm. kelsey looked gorgeous in a pink dress, tights, hand-knitted cardie and little ballet slippers. Oh, and she was asleep when they christened her. She woke up when the she got splashed with the water and called out but then went really quiet and was passed around the church so that everyone could meet her. I couldn't have asked for a better day!
Well, enough BLAH from me.
Oh, and by the way Karrina - love the new avatar. Don't know why you complain about being fat - you look gorgeous.
Thanks for all of the thoughts for Kelsey on Sunday. You girls are great. I'll try and post some photo links soon.
xxxx Flicka
Flicka, so glad to hear you had a great day too! I had been waiting to hear and look forward to the pics! Both our bubs were very well behaved by the sounds of it! M loved the water (it was warm) he loves his bath.
Thanks to everyone for the lovely compliments on the cake. I must admit though that the lady at the cake decorating supply shop has been very generous with her handy tips.
M is sleeping lots while he is a little under the weather. B is being very whingey so I'm afraid he is now coming down with something too - no surprise with how close you are with kids at home.
Time for Bananas in Pyjamas, see you all later!
Hi all....yet again it feels like ages since I've been on....and everytime I say I'm going to try and get better....
Mim....hope that everything continues to improve.
Can't believe how many sick bubbas and mummas (and daddas) are out there!!! I got a cold just over a week ago.....and was sure the Audrey would get it but no...and she's still fine now. She must have good immunity!
Strawberry....I think you wished me a happy birthday awhile ago...many thanks. I had a great long weekend in Stanthorpe with DH, mum, dad and MIL and FIL...so lots of willing arms to hold the babe.
Things here are going well...Audrey is rolling front to back and nearly back to front. She sits really confidently now with pillows all around. We've retried the food experiment after a false start a few weeks ago and she seems to be much happier...but as a result her appetite in general has multiplied.. She had 6 feeds yesterday!!! What the????
She's also become a real mummy's girl in the last week or so; always wanting cuddles and getting grizzly when she can't see me. While it is exceptionally cute that she puts her arms out to me now....I'd really love to be able to cook dinner without her on a hip!
My brother got married last weekend which was really lovely. DH and I had our first night alone! We stayed in a swanky hotel in the city and MIL/FIL had Audrey for the night. She was perfect and suprisingly I wasn't worried at all. We had a great night and beautiful breakfast. It was so weird not having her around...I kept feeling like I had forgotten something.
A question about AF....I stopped breastfeeding over 2 months ago and before that had not been fully breastfeeding for awhile and still no AF????? Should it take this long?? I'd really like to know where I am.........I'm a bit of a calendar driven person. I have my pill waiting but would like for it to start naturally before I go back on. GP said at her 4 month needles that it should take about a month to 6 weeks????? I really just don't want to get caught short!
Hope everyone is well...sorry I missed the Brisbane mums meet with Northside girls.....I just realy wanted to get over my cold before the wedding. Let me know the plans for the Expo meet up.
Firstly, welcome mummy'sgirl and :hugs: to Mim for scare with Josh.
I'm no expert Cate but I believe it is normal to take much longer than 6 weeks for AF to return after stopping BF (ie several months or more). Another one of those things where everyone is different!
Just had the call from C's paed re results from his scan yesterday (which was not very nice at all, poor C has bruised wrists where they unsuccessfully searched for veins to insert a canula :crying: to inject the dye). His left kidney is showing significantly reduced function and we have been referred to a children's urologist/surgeon. The earliest appointment isn't until 23rd July. I wish it was sooner. I know he's fine and worst case will probably be a very simple op but can't help worrying that there might already be some kidney damage. Now I'm thankful he was 11 days overdue - otherwise I probably wouldn't have had the ultrasound that they picked the problem up on.
He's been very unsettled the last couple of nights, lost counts of how many times he got me out of bed. Every 20 mins at some stage. His eczema on his cheeks is also pretty bad at the moment - can't work out what I might be doing or eating (if anything) that's triggering it.
Hope all the mums & bubs under the weather are feeling better soon.
Harder to get on here at the moment with DH home convalescing. Another 4 weeks until the cast comes off and he is a computer hog!
Flicka - thanks for the compliments but believe me photos can be deceiving
Billy now weighs 10kg! Got weighed today and is still waking 3 or 4 times for a BF during the night:thumbsdown:
So happy little Josh is ok, Billy is going through the whole refuse the bottle thing (he used to take it) maybe it is a reassurance thing especially now that he went through his sickness.
Went to child health class today, was ok and met a few mummies.
Other than that still trying to juggle work and the kids. DD is driving me up the wall with no pre-school and wanting me to play games with her all day, I just can't find the time
My girlfriend and her daughter (2) arrives in 4 days and I am really looking forward to that.
:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: little babies
Mim: Glad your home and hes improved, sure hope you find out what it was or never happens again, scary stuff thats for sure :hugs: to you both.
Sammy: Hope your feeling better soon, sounds like that terrible cold Katie and I had some weeks back, totally awful and the worst head cold I have ever had. :hugs: to you to get well soon.
Luvmytum: Am not preg but am ttc again right now :thumbsup: . Katie has always been a awesome bub, sleeping through from 6 weeks and generally a easy baby so no need wait here. rather get two littlies over with fast/together seeing shes so good lol.
Hope we will see more of you again.
Hi Aries!!! Not long now hun! Am sure the week will fly by.
Cordelia: Hope Caitlin is feeling better real soon.
Katie was like that last jabs, 2 days of constant cuddles. Am leaving ours till next week when things are quieter here so can spend time cuddles and not worry other things.
MouseB: ahh sure know that feeling like they are 15kl thats so true!! Will be happy when they actually sit on the hip to take some weight lol.
Hope that cough etc doesnt get any worse and is gone soon.
Flicka: The service sounds lovely!!! Have you got pics of her in her outfit? heh such a sucker for pretty girls in pretty dresses sorry lol
Cate:Good to hear from you, No expert either but have heard can take a few months yep.
Karrina: heres hoping your friends arrival will also keep DD occupied for you heh.
Nothing much here again lol
good sleeps to all and those unwell are feeling better soon
Luvmytum
28-06-2007, 07:33
[quote=Cat13;1637279]
Just had the call from C's paed re results from his scan yesterday (which was not very nice at all, poor C has bruised wrists where they unsuccessfully searched for veins to insert a canula :crying: to inject the dye). His left kidney is showing significantly reduced function and we have been referred to a children's urologist/surgeon. [quote=Cat13;1637279]
Hi Cat
I'm very sorry to hear that about Cameron's kidneys. I don't know all the details but I hope that everything is OK & that the wait does not drive you crazy. Try not to stress & think the worst in that time.
xx Sharyn
Luvmytum
28-06-2007, 07:39
Luvmytum: Am not preg but am ttc again right now :thumbsup: . Katie has always been a awesome bub, sleeping through from 6 weeks and generally a easy baby so no need wait here. rather get two littlies over with fast/together seeing shes so good lol.
Hope we will see more of you again.
Best of luck Tabby :hugs: You're lucky having an easy bub- all the power to you! I too want to try soon but I'm not sure(re sleep, exhaustion etc). We want to have 3-4 hence need to get started as I'm 31 already!!
jacstar31
28-06-2007, 07:48
so sorry to hear all those mums and bubs waking in the night.....all i can say is i sympathise with you, we are having the same waking issues, usually waking at 11pm, 2am, 5am - ready for play!!!! i have tried many diff strategies, longer up during day & night, more and longer feeds, solid foods, nothing seems to help....its driving me crazy!! and i am going back to work in 2 weeks, so its going to be really hard!!
Morning all
Hope there was some better sleeps for those who need it.
luvmytum: Thanks! Yep forgot to say that not just because Katie is so good, its also my age, am 43! :eek: even less time to muck about lol Am lucky she is so good or maybe my choice for another might not have been such a easy decision lol.
jacstar: Sorry to hear so many wake times! Only thing I can think of that might not have tried is a sleeping bag??? I find if Katie wakes without one she starts kick playing! So now even if shes nodded off before bed I will put her in it. the few mins to re-settle is better than a few wakes for funtime from her! Have also heard of wrapping again as well can help? Sorry if already tried that and no help..Hope things improve soon for you xxx
Wow its oddly comforting knowing that Tom isnt the only one who is still waking 3-4 times a night. I thought it might have to do with co-sleeping, but im assuming everyone who's bub is awake is not co sleeping.
Thats very scary about Josh, im glad he is ok, and cat i hope your little one is ok.
Tom had a funny reaction to his 4 month needles. Got very hot and screamed, but panadol fixed it luckily.
Tom has had farex 2 mornings in a row now, and is very keen. Its great. Lots of fun.
Good luck with ttc Tabby...i hope its a quick process for you.
My af came back fairly quickly and i was bf full time., but using a dummy so i think that had something to do with it. I think it can take ages. My friend didnt get hers back for 12 months with her son.
Oh dear Tom has woken....see ya!
Oh, Cat, poor you and little Cameron. A bit of a wait to see the specialist but you could look at it this way - if it was really urgent they would have fitted you in sooner or sent you to Brisbane. Hope everything is ok **HUGS**.
:hugs: to those of you fighting off colds and for the bubs having needles. Gosh 6 months has really flown by hasn't it?
Kelsey had some pear with her rice cereal this morning and she seemed to enjoy it. She is still waking during the night (don't feel alone Acacia) but she is easy to put back to bed so I don't really mind. DS is waking us more as I think he is having bad dreams or possibly night terrors. he is def not awake when I go in but sobs uncontrollably. Feel so bad for him...
Off to spend time with my DH
XXX Flicka
korahblue
28-06-2007, 13:07
Hi everyone.
I havent had much time to post lately now that im back at work for 3 days - im posting this from work hehehe naughty me.
Well Macy has joined the queue of babies with trips to the hospital. On Tuesday she had an appointment with ENT to investigate her noisy breathing and occasional blueness. After having to hold her while they shoved a camera down her nose it looks like she has laryngomalacia. Basically the cartilage near her larynx hasnt hardened properly so everytime she breaths in it gets sucked together causing the noise and making her work harder to get proper oxygen saturation. Probably contributing to her being on the smaller side of babies her age. She has to go do a barium swallow at the end of July to rule out any other possibilities and to make sure its not affecting her feeding etc. Thats going to be hard cause she has to fast - poor bubs. At least we know its not her VSD thats making her go blue sometimes
So :hugs: to all you other mums and bubs that are visiting doctors at the moment
Better get back to work as boring as it is.
Hope everyone else is well and happy
:hugs: Cate and Cam. TJ too has bad enzema on her cheeks at the moment. I think it's more the cold weather and home heating that's making then red.
Jacstar...:fingerscrossed: sleeps start to get better soon. As for returning to work, you'll cope, even when you've had very little sleep the night before.
A good night last night. TJ slept through 'til 4.15, fed and settled within 20 min, and DD1 slept through.
Eagerly awaiting the toy sale catalogs at the moment. A bummer Kmart and BigW both start their sales on the same day though.
Booked tickets to 'The Faries' for DD1 and myself this morning. She's going to be very excited, will wait until close to the date before telling her about it.
Good days and sleeps for everyone,
Lisa
dragonflyblu
28-06-2007, 16:59
mim glad to hear Josh is better, funy I dont even really know you but reading that Josh was sick upset me. How horrible to go through that.
waking up, day sleeps night sleeps.... we are still up 2 or more times a night for a feed. Since DH is in Germany I co-sleep with Clea but would love to have her sleep i her cot just to see if she wakes more because she is right next to booby. And day naps are almost non-existant. 5-30minutes maybe twice a day if I am lucky.
food Clea is exactly 6months today! she has been eating solids for a couple of weeks, she has days where she doesnt want any and days where she eats all three meals. still eating pear most days, but had yogurt the other day and loved it. So now she has tried pretty much tried a good range of food with no reactions, going to just keep her on fruit and baby otas and yogurt until I get to Germany in about 3 weeks.
Toys Clea is getting bored of her few toys, pulled a lunchbox out today and put her teething toys in it and yay we have a whole new game geting them out and crawing (well wriggling) over to them. First thing I am buying when I get to Germany is some stacking type toy.
It is 6.15pm and Clea is asleep.... hmmm....wonder if she will stay down??? WEll ging to go make egg bread, for sure she will wake up as soon as I start cooking. Last night she went to sleep at 10pm... giggling, playing and happy... but awake and no time for me to eat. wow sorry about the long post.
Happy 1/2 birthday to Clea!! YAH. We also have teething things and small rattles in a little box and H empties it, I fill it.
As for remembering what was happening 6months ago Ben+MichaelsMum it was v clear..at least till Hunters birthday :) he he.
V hard and sad to read about Josh and you all Mim1.:hugs: So precious they are!!!!!!! Great he is out and better. So terrifying for you all. Also to Cat13 for Cameron :hugs: , I agree with Flicka an appt in a month is prob a blessing, as not urgent amd yes it is lucky about having had the U/S.
Well better go...Hunter is sitting and sitting which is lovely..though his day sleeps are all changing, hmm. ARIES how's the packing hon??? :hugs: too.
mummysgirl
28-06-2007, 20:20
Mim: Glad to hear Josh is out of the woods, must have been really scary for you...
Cordelia: Hope the constipation goes soon, so uncomfortable! THanks for your "injection" info, sounds like a big temp and major grizzles is fairly standard... Some worse than others..
Mousebrown: I have been reading a great book on sleep (trying to get Chloe to nap during the day) and it has a section on night-waking to play, you might find it helpful. It's called Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child, by Dr Marc Weissbluth. I don't agree with absolutely everything in there but have taken some suggestions that have worked wonders with Chloe sleeping at night (until she got sick).
It might also help you Jacstar, (the book)especially going back to work. I tried the Grobag with Chloe but it didn't work too well, however, everyone else I have heard that uses one says it's amazing and their baby sleeps through on the first night! She sleeps really well tucked into the feather doona on our bed so tonight I put her in her cot by our bed with her own doona and she has not moved a muscle (since 6pm!!!). :fingerscrossed: we will get some sleep tonight, I am ragged...
Hope Clea stays down for you dragonflyblu. Also, what is egg bread? It sounds yummy.
Flicka: Thanks for the welcome, sounds like you had a lovely christening. The book I mentioned above also talks about night terrors etc. How sad to see him like that... :(
Cat13: Thanks for your welcome also. I hope all goes well with Cameron, I'm sure it's all very stressful for you. I'm not sure when they are old enough to have goat's milk, but one of my best friends had very severe eczema as a child and her mother made her drink goat's milk to get rid of it. It worked, permanently. She was covered in it, but hasn't had any since a few years old. Not sure how it works, but thought that may be helpful...
Cate: Chloe's appetite has also exploded since starting solids, I cannot believe how much she eats... This girl has her daddy's appetite for SURE!!! lol.. (and since being sick has been eating every 2 hrs!!) Which day are you going to the expo?
Korahblue: What a horrible thing to have to go through, I hope Macy will be ok. I know how it feels to watch that: Chloe stopped breathing 3 times on her first day and I had to be there while they shoved tubes down her throat etc. Absolutely AWFUL... :crying:
Acacia: I have found on the occasions that Chloe has co-slept she slept much better, plus it's so much easier to feed isn't it!
Well we have a dr appt in the morning since Chloe isn't getting too much better so better make sure it is "just a cold" and that it's not getting worse. She has a cough, hopefully that will go away...
Ok well now I have written my novel, you can rest your eyes, hehe... Off to bed. Hope we ALL get some sleep tonight, babies, mums, and dads..
nite nite!
:sleeping:
Strawberry_Shortcake
28-06-2007, 20:21
Hello Ladies,
I haven't been on for a while, just been to busy.
Welcome Alys and Chloe. Looking forward to chatting to you.
Luvmytum – Welcome back, so great to hear from you. You asked if any bubs have teeth some of our bubs have. Talon has 3 already and you also asked if anyone is pregnant again?? Yep I am. I’m 10 weeks, another bub due in January. :fingerscrossed: Tabby isn't to far behind me.
Min - So glad Josh is ok.
Cat13 – :hugs: to you both. I hope everything is ok. We are all thinking of you.
Sammy - Glad your day went well on Sunday and what a beautiful cake you made.
Flicka - Glad to hear Kelsey’s day went well.
Cate – Great to hear from you. Glad you had a great b’day.
Us – Not much is happening. T had his 6 months needles today. Didn’t cry after his 1st needle but after his 2nd needle he let out a cry (lasting about half a minute), then his was back to his normal self laughing and blowing raspberries after that. T still the perfect little boy. Still sleeping through the night, eating solids twice a day and dad dad dad all day long.
:hugs: to all the mums and bubs that are having sleepless nights. Hope you all get a good night sleep soon.
Anyway enough of me :ecomcity: better go. Going to have an early night for once.
Chat to you later
Kelxx
Billy is also not sleeping very well, he drove me crazy last night from 2am onwards by 6:30am I put him in his cot and just let him cry to sleep :gloomy:
I might try leaving him in his cot in his room tonight just until he wakes for the first time to see if he sleeps longer. These 3 - 4 nightly feeds are tiring me out and I am getting a bit snappy.
Off to work all day tomorrow, his auntie is looking after him but I will have to visit at 10 and 12 - 1 and maybe late afternoon to BF. DD is off to childcare
Oh well better get some shut eye now
Thanks for the suggestion Mummysgirl. But TJ isn't waking up to play. She's always hungry and more often than not will finish a full bottle before settling quickly back to sleep. There's no hope of resettling her if she wakes. She's had one sleep through and is gradually sleeping longer. DD1 slept through at 4 months, TJ just going to take a bit longer.
Strawberry, have you heard if you're moving to Perth yet? We're losing Aries :crying: , so another Perth mum would be great!
Sleept tight everyone!
yay for gradually sleeping through Mouse. Hamish slept 7.30 to 3 am last night! then spoiled it by waking at 5 and taking an hour to resettle...still we had 7.30 to 2 on Wednesday night as well so maybe we're getting there....:fingerscrossed:
:hugs: for the bubs and mums having troubles at the moment, I hope you're all on the improve. Sorry for a short post today but grumbles is calling for attention.
kx
ps thought it was time for a new avatar - thanks Aries!
hi guys! :wave: My name is Jen im new to the site:)
Lucas was born 15/01/07 he weighed 2.9kg and was 50cm long!
how are all ur bubs going? all thenew mummies like myself how are u finding being a mum??
hope to get to know u all!
Hi Jen - welcome! I love being a mum, but I must say I didn't expect it to still be so demanding (time wise) with a nearly 6 month old. I thought by this time I could easily consider a bit of part time work, but it's not that simple. Especially cause Josh has decided that after 4 1/2 months of breastfeeding and drinking his medicine from a bottle three times a day, he now refuses a bottle outright. So, leaving him over a feed is now impossible :(
Thanks for all your well wishes for Josh. He's doing well. He went 8 hours between feeds overnight - yeah!! Of course, that means that after a nap of only an hour this morning he's wide awake and talking to pooh bear in his cot at the moment. btw he normally naps for 2 - 3 hours in the morning. :)
He's off solids for now and I'll think about restarting them in a couple of weeks when we have our highchair and his tummy has had a chance to settle. Getting his zantac into him is almost impossible now and so I suppose he's having a trial off it. He isn't screaming too much, but he is uncomfortable at times and it's hard to say if that is reflux or not. Oh well, I'll keep trying.
Overnight waking - Josh still feeds overnight at least once (usually around 3am). Every now and again he likes to party til 11:30pm or later, which is really annoying. I found that harder than when he wakes in the middle of the night.
He's still talking in his cot - it's so cute !!
Nup, he's now crying for me ... gotta go!
mim~ thanx, i love being a mum even tho it still hasnt sunk in yet LOL i went back to work part time (mon~3-7 fri~3-9 sat~9-5) wen Lucas was 3months, i was going crazy staying at home all day everyday! MIL watches him for cpl hours until Dad gets home!
ill read back on Josh and see if i have any ideas for u :)
NIGHTIME~ Lucas goes to bed at 830pm, stirrs cpl times but i just pop his dummy back in and his fine, he gets up at 9am for 2hours then has a nap vaires from 30mins-2hours!
yay for gradually sleeping through Mouse. Hamish slept 7.30 to 3 am last night! then spoiled it by waking at 5 and taking an hour to resettle...still we had 7.30 to 2 on Wednesday night as well so maybe we're getting there....:fingerscrossed:
:hugs: for the bubs and mums having troubles at the moment, I hope you're all on the improve. Sorry for a short post today but grumbles is calling for attention.
kx
ps thought it was time for a new avatar - thanks Aries!
Strawberry_Shortcake
29-06-2007, 11:17
Strawberry, have you heard if you're moving to Perth yet? We're losing Aries :crying: , so another Perth mum would be great!
Mouse no word yet but hubby said shouldn't be to long now. :fingerscrossed: we find out soon.
Strawberry_Shortcake
29-06-2007, 11:20
BTW :wave: and Welcome Jen and Lucas. Looking forward to chatting to you.
Welcome Jen and Lucas!!
Mim - glad Josh seems ok. I know you said he won't take a bottle but how about giving him his zantac in a sippy cup, off a spoon or even by syringe??? Don't know how much he has to take so might not be any help.
strawberry - hope you are trying to put your feet up when you can!!
Not much happening here. Kelsey now has 2 bottom teeth (not sure if I said that before) and I have started giving her rusks to chew on which she seems to like.
Flicka xx
flicka ... it's 3ml and he hates the taste. I tried a syringe, but it all came out straight away - poor mum got it spat all over her! I haven't got a sippy cup yet, but I doubt he'd be interested in the taste. That will be what I try next though ...
tired*mummy
29-06-2007, 13:46
HI everyone
:wave: to Mummysgirl & Chloe, Jen & Lucas.
Mim - Glad Josh is doing better.
Sierra has been waking up a couple of times during the night for about a week now. Its quite annoying only because she was sleeping so well & i was getting some sleep too. She usually wakes around 2-4am for a feed & then settles back to sleep when shes feeding. So i'm pretty sure that its becasue shes hungry & nothing else. Dont think its the cold... it has been freezing here for a while now. But we have the ducted heating on a low setting overnight so it doesnt get too cold for the girls. So dont think its that. Shes been having 2 solids meals a day, usually a late morning-early arvo then an evening one. Shes doing really well with solids & now is wanting to taste everything that we have. Gave her some toast the other day & she loved just sucking on it lol.
It was DD1 & 2 last day @ kinder yesterday for the holidays. :smiliedance: Was looking forward to the break of running them around. DD1 & 2 are going to stay with their Nanna one night & then their aunty & cousin another night during the holiday. Cant wait for that. It will be nice to have a break & just spend some one on one time with Sierra. We are going up to the Snow next weekend for 2 nights... i hate the Snow but the kids have never been & they have been bugging me & Dh about it. Wont be able to do much with Sierra but DH & the girls will have fun i'm sure.
Must go.. hope all bubbas sleep well for their mumma's. Have a great weekend.
dragonflyblu
29-06-2007, 16:04
Hi all, welcome Jen
:hugs: to the bubs who have had medical problems.
Clea has a cold and I am getting one too. Poor little thing, she is asleep on the lounge so I am keeping a close eye so she doesnt wake and roll off. she hasnt had a nap at this time since she was 3 months.... must be feeling awful.
sorry no personals. better go do some washing up before little miss sniffy wakes up.
Hi all :wave: - I just wanted to introduce myself as im new to the forums. My DD Sarah Isabel was born 25/01/07 and everything has been smooth sailing except for the past few weeks. She has dropped 200g and now has to go for tests:no:
What sort of weights are ur bubs up to now and has anyone else had probs with this?
Cordelia
29-06-2007, 17:18
Welcome Jen & Amy :)
Jen - being a mum is amazing amd (dare I say it) stressful - moreso than I could ever imagine. as my uncle said last week: (welcome to the real world.. I really wasn't prepared but love my little daughter more than anything
Amy - Caitlin has definitely slowed and ceased purtting on weight some weeks.. she was a small baby (2070g) and has gone from 180g a week to around 70g a week... I think it's fairly normal to slow down at this stage... are you breastfeeding? hope the tests can give you an answer anyway.
wow - wha5t a week we all seem to be having! good to hear improvements mim... 8 hours :thumbsup:
no sleep last night for us :(tried pear juice to no avail so go out the big guns today - prune juice! am awaiting that time bomb to go off (hopefully!) poor little girl is in such pain. usually when she's awake at night it's because she wants to play - not liking this screaming for 5 hours non stop! luckily husband has been helping and got about 3.5 hours sleep.
Anyway currently expressing for a night out tonight..
I can't believe I'm leaving her but my sister is very capable and we won't be late.
PS had to give Caitlin prune juice with a syringe today that I had from when she was newborn and couldn't suck... (she didn't really like the prune juice and woudln't take it from the bottle) I was telling my sister this before on the phone and she couldn't believe that I would inject my baby with prune juice. :laughing:
(yeah the same "capable" sister I'm leaving Caitlin with tonight - gives me great confidence!!)
Welcome to Jen and Amy. Look forward to getting to know you both.
Freddie: Pic made a awesome avatar! Got to love that smile.
Mim: Nice to see Josh is heaps better. xxx
Is there nothing you could mix it with in the syringe to make it taste better?
jojelu: Not a new mum but have always loved being a mum, its what I live for and adore every day of it. ds1 is 25 yrs old and ds2 is soon to be 16yrs, must be enjoying it...going back for more lol
Flicka: yay for the toothy pegs.
Katie has finally cut hers properly today!!!!
Wasnt any hassles so thats good, then again shes never fussed by much so was sort of expected.
Tiredmummy: Glad Sierra is taking so well to solids, had to laugh at the wanting everything you have, we cant eat at all in front of Katie now, she starts to slap her lips and wants it lol
Makes it hard when something like chips involved, and shes not silly those rusks I pass her just dont cut it :laughing:
DFB: Hope you both recover soon, so many flus/colds this yr!!! :hugs: to you both.
Amy: Havnt had Katie weighed for AGES! Not a big believer in constant weigh ins. Shes happy and slowly putting it on ( tell by clothes ) will get her weighed next week though while getting needles done and let you know. She was only little born 2415gms.
Hope everything is ok when tests done and nothing of concern.
Cheeki! Was about to ask where you had gotten to lately lol. Grats on Zaides tooth coming through, same for Katie..took a month and cut through today!
Thoughts for DP's gran, hope everything is ok
Well other than the new tooth and the other one close behind if not already nothing new really.
DP and I have a day to our selves planned for next w.e. Mum is taking Katie, ds1 taking ds2 and we are having the day to our selves, first since Katie arrived, so getting my hair done next friday for it..Cant wait!
Day 1 of clomid!
Good sleeps to all
:wave: and Welcome too to Jen and Amy and Lucas and Sarah :)
He he I read most of the posts a few hrs ago, just after giving H some PRUNE juice too Cordelia!! Thinking oh oops what a timebomb too. For better or worse not using the grobag tonight. Weighing up whats worse a pooey grobag or waking up with covers off!! he he what parents think about!!
On being a Mum, oh YES! Love it too, but still a shock. Surprises me how capable parents are, Mummies specially. All those things I never thought I'd do (smelling for poos in public / leaving jobs half done / completely loosing any interest in exercise of any kind :) ) and turning into a pretty normal Mummy!! Am hearing you Mim1 on thinking there'd be more TIME!! he he. Since H started solids (a week ago) the sleeps are all haywire. And had only 4 x 1/2hr sleeps including one in the car. Used to be about 4 x hr long sleeps. Yikes. I know it will change and change. Have gone back to answering work calls when he's awake..but so little done, its scary. But on a lovely note, am loving songs with Hunter now..and yesterday we spent some time watching/smelling/listening to the rough sea breaking over rocks. V enlivening.
On crying, he just is grissly on occasion, only crys when he wakes up unexpectedly or thinks I'm ignoring him, like turning away from him even for a second when he's grissly.
Wonderful news about the 2 teethy pegs Tabby and Flicka, YAH!!
Freddie, beaut avatar!! Great of Aries to capture that big smile :)
Cheeki28 hope the twins and grandMIL meeting went well. Hope she is filled with joy at seeing them, specially her namesake.
Lastly, but not leastly, thankyou ALL so much for all the thoughts and words about future op for Hunter. Tabby yrs made me laugh and thanks Flicka and MouseBrown for words of wisdom. Yep thinking about it, of course paediatric surgery would have Mums with them pre+post surgery.. Also thank you to all for the thoughts!! I think we've got 6months to make the decision..though nothing wrong with his peeing at the mo!! Esp before bath time.
he he. Oh Tabby, am thinking of joining up for VicPark aquagems1 for the new term (book on Monday) Fridays 11?? You keen for Katie, thought it might be your 'local' too?? We can all think of Xavier and Aries there.
Well a tome here. Sorry!! Happy Saturdays all.xx (Cordelia let me know the elapsed time!!!) we;re going 5hrs and counting!!
Just a quick one - only got to read Cordelia's post because the kids are being demanding. Will catch up later!
Cordelia - My advice for the constipation is to dress her in a really nice outfit and go out for lunch or something. Seems to work for me - every time Kelsey is looking gorgeous in a cute little outfit and we go out she does a monster poo and we have to change her into spares from the nappy bag which are usually grotty old trackies from when Ds was a baby. Last week I did the groceries and it was so bad I just left her dirty and wrapped a bunny rug around her and put her into the car seat. had to give her a bath when we got home!! :laughing: :laughing:
Oh, and forgot to say it happened again last night when we went out for dinner - she looked gorgeous in jeans and a jumper but lo and behold - a monster poo and we had to change her in the the restaurant!!!!
LOL Flicka, Got to laugh about it though, yes your so right, happens nearly every time. Been lucky with K but the boys were like that.
Charis: Tell me more, what is the aquagems? Baby swim?
Katies other tooth is definitely through as well this morning, boy when they cut they really come out fast? The first one is up even more already!
OH DP is going be a uncle for the first time. Brother and g/f are expecting! EDD feb, Hope I will be joining her, will be lovely to have someone to go through it with in that respect. :fingerscrossed:
WORST sleep ever, rain came and I had a hard enough time getting to sleep ( insomnia from clomid ) and was woken at 2 am to a plonk plonk plonk plonk.......Blardy roof leak and it was the rain dripping onto our bedroom ceiling!!!!! went till 4 am and was right above our bed:banghead:
Hope every has a good w.e!
Cordelia
30-06-2007, 08:46
Ahahah funny Flicka.. tis funny because DH has her this morning for gymbaroo and I have a rehearsal so he's probably going to cop it (Thank the Lord!)
Charis ... we're 21 hours with no action :eek:
greendrink
30-06-2007, 09:26
DD is a 5 month old now and is starting on solids due to her reflux and that she is so hungry. We have had 1 week on Farex she tolerated it. tried sweet potato for 4 days HATED IT>>>>>>> so I thought I would try Pear. Do I mix milk with the pear or just give her mushy pear?? Please advise me. I am so new to this. Thanks
Strawberry_Shortcake
30-06-2007, 09:55
Rach, I mix pear with farex as my son isn't really got a sweet tooth. He loves it that way.
Same here, I add pears or apples to the farex for variety, If your going to give pears alone its fine as is as long as nice and mushy which tin variety is already and if doing own should be mushy enough if mashed heaps arachel2 :thumbsup:
Also we have sweet potato but with potato as well so not as strong, adding formula to right consistency, she might prefer it that way?
bossoflatch
30-06-2007, 10:23
hi guys - wow
have been so busy with tayla atm ... trying to organise a private specialist....
we went to the hospital and they found a blockage as well as the plasma problems - so she has her first test on monday - quite scary to be honest....
we were able to get into see a professor who i rang thru a freind.. and he looked at her file and spoke to the public dr and has agree to take tayla on ... :yelclap:
well things don't look to good at the moment - she will need to go on neocate ,.. and there is talk that she may need a tube put in to feed to let her stomach/ bowel and feeding passage time to recover .. poor bubba ...
we may finally have some answers on monday .. it has been a long road ... she cant seem to tolerate food at all now - she screams during after feeds - generally she is always screaming ...
so i will definately have to give up my breast feeding so sad...
will have to catch up with your posts another time - bub doesn't sleep anymore - she naps for no more than an hour or two even during the night ..sor tiring - i wish i could get some sleep ... :)
take care everyone .. and hope your babies are well....
Bossoflatch - thinking about you and your family lots and sending good vibes. :hugs: to you and wish I could help somehow.
Bossoflatch: So sorry to hear you have to give up bf but youve done so well to come this far and have given her a great start so try not to be too upset hun, youve done an amazing job!!!
Your one step closer to resolving things and will be thinking of you both Monday :hugs: :hugs::hugs:
dragonflyblu
30-06-2007, 13:51
arachel2 :wave: Clea loves pear. I cut it up small, simmer it for about 10 minutes until the water completly evaporates then wizz it in a hand held food procesor. She loves it sweet so sometimes i even cook it a bit after the water evaporates like i might do for a desert. I only quickly blend it so it is still a bit chunky but soft.
bossoflatch :hugs:
us Clea's cold is only bad at night, still feeding so all is well.
I love being a mum too, but am getting a bit bored at home bymyself. my brother and family live upstairs but would love to have some work to do. the house is spotless.... how boring... the best part of my day is playing with Clea. I cant believe i used to manage an office of 40 odd people... seems like a lifetime ago. When i am in Germany i am going to start working out some work from home job so i dont go crazy.
Welcome Jolelu and Amy
Cordelia...hope you had a great night out! How did DH go with the possible poo?
Tabby...Hope you are able to stay dry tonight and get some sleep, as well as the much neede sleep-in tomorrow:yes: .
Flicka...LOL at the poo issues.
Boss...:hugs: for you and T.
Funny night here last night. TJ woke at 12, I think with wind, then at 5, which is becoming more regular. Tonight both girls had crashed by 6.30. :fingerscrossed: they both sleep through the night. TJ has beef, potato and pumpkin (from a tin) for tea tonight and loved it. She hasn't really spat anything back yet, which is a good sign.
We (TJ and I) had a session sitting playing with her new musical toy today. She's sitting very well and only overbalances when she gets too excited. Will be looking into gates sometime soon, have decided to limit her wandering to the back living room. Leaving the front living room to DD1 and all her stuff.
Sleep tight everybody,
Lisa
Hey everyone, not much to report in this end of the world! M has an awful cough but is otherwise his usual happy self, I'm just a bit sinusey now.
Tabby, how's the leaky roof?
Boss, thinking of you and T, hope everything is ok at the specialist.
Very funny with everyone's poo stories - M has never been constipated, I swear he still goes at least once per feed making me wonder how any of my milk stays in there long enough to do something.
We are toilet training DS1 at our place - B proudly showed everyone he passed on a recent trip to Woolies his new 'wiggles' undies - thankfully still in the packet. It was a full grocery shop and we passed many of the same people over & over, luckily the majority thought he was hilarious! Now I can't get him to keep his clothes on as he wants to show off his new duds all day and simply look at them himself.
Charis, the experiences you are sharing with H and the way you express them in words is divine, makes me slow down to listen to the little things with both my boys so Thankyou for sharing! B puts his own spin on most things, for instance the 1st time he paid attention to thunder he told me there were 'trucks' in the sky and today he told me it had 'rained' in his new 'wiggles' undies. M just watches, smiles, giggles and belly laughs at all his carrying on!
Oops, didn't mean to ramble on so much - happy sleeps to everyone! Oh, and Welcome to the Newbies!
HUGS Bossoflatch for you all. Good on you for getting the best care with the Prof! What a terribly hard time for you all.
So so hard to bear that our little ones can be in pain. Especially when we can't help them straight away. I am sure you keep telling her that it will all be better soon!! hugs from all of us.
Gosh and speaking of pain, the article on the front of The Australian, well two of the articles are just SO sad, unreadibly graphic. I understand why there is such hatred to child abusers in jail.How could anyone!!!!!!
:wizard: magic those sad thoughts away and may we all keep our little ones (and others little ones) SO SO safe.
Lighter matters: Cordelia and DP he he. Well we were 16hrs..and YES Flicka excellent response. We got to a friends surprise Bday party brekky. I knew it would happen and was super prepared. Somehow was a completely contained one. PHEW! All pre-child people, but nice..Oh 4layer choc cake..and 1 glass of champagne and H slept for 2.5hrs! OOPS. Or maybe it was the bowel relief. How was gymbaroo??
Tabby congrats to yr bro+sis outlaw YAH!! A friend + cousin for Katie!! Yes aquagems1 is 6-12month bub swim class..in a hydrotherapy pool. Vic Park pool is nice and new and H and I eavesdropped on Fri when we turned up for a dip. about 20mins-30mins and they sing and dip in and out..have plastic cups etc etc, like one big bath. 10bub max per class. I think I might sign up. Be fun with a friend!! Hamish+Freddie are down in Freo for the same :smiliedance:
Rachel + Ella, yep us too, farex+EBM+pumpkin (or whatever). So far greedy guts is keen on all tastes :)
We had a lovely day and H even got to play with his cousins (16+18yrs) yah!
OH..every night I mean to post this: does anyone else have that bizarre few seconds in the middle of the night when they carefully put down the precious bub they are dreaming of to jump up to the one MMMmming or crying?? I think I have just about every night for the last 5.5months!! Was much more extreme at the beginning..now I know even dream-baby-Hunter is relatively safe in my bed. he he. :sleeping:
Oh and Dragonflyblu, I think if all work was 'on our terms' then it would be GREAT. I mostly have this, but it is still too much and sometimes feel like H is being lugged around and don't want him to feel less important than my work..or even get a gist of that ever. So it is hard either way. Obv why that work-balance concept is often a juggle. Hope yr DH is going well in Germany. V exciting future for you all.
MouseBrown hope they both do sleep for you all night. Hope the meat digestion is safely managed.. he he. Have friends with 7month olds who have been warning about the nappy odour with meat. But I know you know!! TJ is v clever sitting!!!
night night.xx
LoL will let you know how the ceiling holds up, not much rain since so :fingerscrossed:
Mouse: Katie is the same, has loved everything so far. is good to see, as ds2 in particular spat out a lot, hence his bad eating habits now, so am pleased Katie is a much better eater of all the good vegies etc. Tin or home made she likes both. Glad TJ seems the same. Makes it much easier yep.
Have just tonight made things slightly lumpier and again no complaints.
YAY for TJ sitting!
NO sleep in, DP working tomorrow, crappy roster this last two weeks!!! day off here and there. Back to normal next though.
Sammy: LOL at ds1 how cute with flashing his undies hehe!!!! Hope the tt goes smoothly.
LOL Charis: Similar to yours sort of? I so forgot about this ( intentional maybe? haha) anyhow, DP told me the other morning I was humming Hush little baby( mocking bird song ) in my sleep that night!!! This is what I either sing/hum to katie to sleep...:laughing:
Will have to try find a suit somewhere!! Will have a look as soon as can and let you know. Hopefully wont take too long and class full :(
Sleep vibes to all!
Oh am sitting here with left hand painted nails and not the right, been like that since 1pm? LOL Will get to the other tomorrow while mum visits!!!! First time since preg!
I forgot...Those of you solid feedings 3 times a day.
Are there more poops? Katie seems to do one after every meal and sometimes a couple of extra lol.
Cordelia: Hope you had some "action" since. Poor little honey, know too well when katie used be like that...
Cordelia
30-06-2007, 22:27
Still no action :confused:
ok TMI question - are poos supposed to be solid when they're on solids? Maybe she's not constipated and I'm just not getting the usual... "explosions".... hrrrmmm...she has been happy today. I would have thought the prune juice would have given SOME response.. I mean she's been 10 days between poos when she was exclusively breastfed.
Just a quick visit to say :hugs::hugs: Boss, we'll all be thinking of you and poor little Tayla. It sounds like she's in good hands.
Yes Charis, I often wake up dreaming that Hamish is in my bed and I ferret around making sure I won't squash him but I can't find him...v. weird. Also that I'm just putting him back in bed when he's been there sleeping sweetly for ages!
Talk about sleeping sweetly, that's definitely where I should be right now. Three nights of sleeping to 2 or 3am. :smiliedance: Although I didn't count a resettle at 10 last night...
night all. kx
01-07-2007, 10:55
July thread now open for you ladies :D
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=103736