View Full Version : she ate her own poo!!!

petal80
12-01-2006, 22:52
ok

yes I know Im the WORST mother in the world!!!

But my little girl managed to get into her own soiled nappy before I noticed and ate her own poo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek: :eek:
she is going to be ok right??? she didn't get at it for long ... but STILL it was her POO :eek:

(before I get totally judged I want some kind of medal for going on the record and admitting this!!!- plus she was in the car seat at the time and until I got to getting her out of the car i had NO idea ... it amazing what difference 15mins can make!!!!!!!!!!!!)

draught
12-01-2006, 22:54
Oh wow! I thought having a child walking through her own poo (this afternoon) was bad enough but you do deserve an award!
Having said that - I am sure she will be fine (but if she isn't on solids yet you might not want to record her first "meal" in the baby diary as accurately as you would normally:o )

ETsMum
12-01-2006, 22:55
Hasn't happend to us yet (touch wood) but I know of heaps of bubs who have done that. She will be fine!! :)

You should have taken a pic for her 21st!!!!

Mummabear
12-01-2006, 22:56
Oh Petal, that is so funny. She's going to be just fine :D

Chimps or Orangutans or Apes or one of those :rolleyes: (baby mush brain) eat their infants poo in order to produce antibodies to any ailments their bubs might have. These antibodies then get passed through to the bubs via their breast milk. So she's probably just given herself a good dose of natural antibodies, LOL.

12-01-2006, 22:56
He he he... apparently my DH did that when he was a baby too!! :eek: He turned out okay!! I'm sure she'll be fine :p

Mummabear
12-01-2006, 22:57
(but if she isn't on solids yet you might not want to record her first "meal" in the baby diary as accurately as you would normally:o )

PMSL. Your wicked Draught, what a thing to put down on paper, lol.

12-01-2006, 22:59
Dont worry im sure there are mums on here that will have all different stories to tell im sure there was something about finding half a cockroach one time !
My mums friend didnt realise her son was quiet for a good reason one day to find he had managed to drink a whole bottle of turps :eek: :confused:
Dont worry kids do these things & at least you dobbed yourself in :p
Your now a bad mum btw :)

12-01-2006, 23:01
PMSL - Way to go PQ yeah compare her bubs to an ape LMFAO :eek: :p ;) :rolleyes:

petal80
12-01-2006, 23:28
(but if she isn't on solids yet you might not want to record her first "meal" in the baby diary as accurately as you would normally )

draught - classic!!!:D :D

I wish I had of thought to get a photo unfortunately at the time I think I was running around like a chook with her head chopped of saying "she ate her own poo - she ate her own poo" :p :p

12-01-2006, 23:45
Dont worry i think most of us would have been freaking too :D

petal80
13-01-2006, 00:28
allyoo

thanks I feel MUCH better :D :o :p

sugar n spice
13-01-2006, 00:42
you think that was bad the other week on my sons first birthday my 4 yr old is a bit slow in the toilet training field anyway first time ever a couple of poop droppings fell out his jocks. i thought i cleaned it all up but there must have been a bit that was camouflaged on the rug because i later came in and bub had chocolate around his face, well so i thought (im cracking up writing this) and so i asked dh did you give him chocolate , he said no but when i picked him up , and smelt him:eek: i realise he'd eaten his brothers poo. lol. My dh was a reck saying oh we need to go to the hospital etc. which we didn't anyway. A good story for his 21st.
Bet i cracked you all up.:p :D

bye they way he was fine , he looked like he enjoyed it, now i can litteraly say he will eat anything. hehehehe:rolleyes:

Baby Girl
13-01-2006, 00:44
ROFLMFAO :p :D :eek:

You poor thing - that would have been quite a sight to behold. Like everyone else has said, I think she will be fine. Do you really want to take her to the GP to ask :eek: ??

petal80
13-01-2006, 00:56
Bride83 thankyou for comming forth with your story too :p

what a crack up!!!!

Im so glad Im not alone!

13-01-2006, 03:03
Hehe when i was younger my friends baby sister was having nappy free time and the mum was talking and heard a slearping noise and went and checked on her daughter and she realised she was drinking her own pee lol now thats grose.:D

petal80
13-01-2006, 03:37
Jaclyn&Serena Hehe when i was younger my friends baby sister was having nappy free time and the mum was talking and heard a slearping noise and went and checked on her daughter and she realised she was drinking her own pee lol now thats grose.

ok now that is gross :D :p ;)

13-01-2006, 06:48
Dont worry lots of kids do it given the chance LOL :D

Mine hasnt yet but he is very interested in whats in the Potty :eek: after his done a number two :p hehehehehe

I had a child at a centre I used to work at do it and another child did a poo in their hand and then gave it to me :eek: I couldnt believe my eyes!!!!

jembelina
13-01-2006, 08:03
ROFLMA:eek: :eek: too funny guys! my cousin , while sitting VERY quietly in the backseat of the car managed to get into her nappy and not only eat her own poo but also smear in all over herself - in her hair and all! Also, can't believe I'm admitting this - apparently i was found munching on a nice lump of dog poo - you know the hard old stuff that has gone white!!! Mum had a nice job getting that out of my teeth............ I think I win:D

Terrible2+1cutie
13-01-2006, 08:31
My son number 1 who was almost 2 years old at the time, pulled off his nappy in the spare bedroom when he had done poos, by the time i worked out what was smelling i found both kids sitting there eating it and playing with it, it was everywhere, had to get proffessional carpet cleaners in to get it out lol. The joys of being a mum.

Catherine

Funkychicken
13-01-2006, 10:05
OK if we're admitting to things such as these I can finally admit, 6 1/2 years later, that my DS#1 ate dog poo. Not just any dog poo but a big sloppy one. I found him stuffing his face and raced him to the bathroom where I held him head down over the sink trying to wash it out. It was DISGUSTING! He survived with no ill effects whatsoever.:eek:

ETsMum
13-01-2006, 10:21
HAHAHAHA!!!
Thanks for the morning giggle!!! :D

sugar n spice
13-01-2006, 12:16
SalOO8 i think you win that is sooooo gross lol:p

Kirstlea
13-01-2006, 12:50
5 days ago I found my 2 year old outside with her dirty nappy ripped off and she thought it would be great to play in it.

2 days ago I find her sitting on her table (I am for ever telling her not to sit on the table) with her dirty nappy beside her and once again thinks its great to play in it.

This morning all had gone quite in the lounge, I went to check on her and there she was dirty nappy off and smearing it all over the rug all over her face (god I wanted to be sick) and was about to smear it all over the dog.

Each time this had happened only a few minutes prior I have asked her if she needs to go to the toilet or potty. This has been a way to get her nappy off when she wakes up in the morning. We are toilet training (which works fantastic for Nana but not us) but boy it is challenging

So after experiencing this (I know I shouldn't say this) disgusting game of hers I have explained to her that playing in poo is not a nice thing to do and it will make her sick even though I know it won't (it will make me sick though :) )

After reading your post, trust me it is no reflection on yourself as a mother it is called children experiencing new things and not knowing any different.

There are a few little things I really hate about mother hood - this is one of them and food being thrown everywhere is another.

Hopefully this post gives everyone a good laugh cause really at the end of the day what else can you do but laugh. Its the only way to keep sane.