View Full Version : Any April 2005 bubs out there?

30-05-2007, 17:18
My son was born on the 7th April 2005. I was just wondering if there was anyone out there with bubs born in that month? It would be great to share experiences and catch up. :yes: Our children have hit the great age of terrible twos. How is everyone coping with that?? :D Anyway it would be great to hear from you. :thumbsup:

jasminesmum
30-05-2007, 17:32
Hi:wave:

Jasmine was born on the 26th April.

She has really started to grow up now and is very independant.

I hate taking her shopping as she won't stay in a trolley or pram and wants to walk next to me. Well thats fine for about 5mins until she decides to run.
She stays at home now with Daddy and I go by myself.:D

She was potty trained about 4 days before her birthday and shes doing really well.

Her favourite colour is pink and she loves her dollys. LOL

Looking forward to hearing about other bubbas too.

30-05-2007, 17:45
Hi Jasminesmum! :wave: Wow it sounds like shes doing really well. I havent got jayden potty trained yet, but hes close to it. He gets the idea but then either doesnt stay on there long or hes too late. With shopping i can totally relate!! Jayden is very bad in shopping centres. He refuses to stay in his pram or trolley and he'll pull things off the shelf, very embarrasing!! :o Hes generally a good kid with his occasional outbursts. He trys to help with his sister. When shes upset he'll go and get her the dummy or bottle and he'll say to her are you alright and rub her back. Hes a good big brother! He does annoy her too but what are brothers for! :yes: His speech is very good. He says quite a lot of words now and actual sentences, im really surprised. Anyway it will be great to hear of other mummies and their bubs! :D

mummie2boys
14-06-2007, 15:57
i also am a mummie to a boy year old "angel". ds was born on the 20th april 05.happybirthday

i to can relate to the shopping thing, ds used to be really good ( his is a seasoned shopper) but now he is very independant. :smiliedance:

ds has been toilet training since he was 17 months, we are still working on it, he is getting better although now it is winter we have lots of track pants to wash.

ds has been talking really well for some time now. he is now interested in colours, wants to know what colour every thing is.

ds is also a big brother now and is really wonderful with his little brother. he is very helpfull and gives him lots of "love".Valentine

so good to see we are entering the same fase, thankgood i am not alone.:hugs:

jasminesmum
14-06-2007, 16:29
i also am a mummie to a boy year old "angel". ds was born on the 20th april 05.

i to can relate to the shopping thing, ds used to be really good ( his is a seasoned shopper) but now he is very independant. :smiliedance:

ds has been toilet training since he was 17 months, we are still working on it, he is getting better although now it is winter we have lots of track pants to wash.

ds has been talking really well for some time now. he is now interested in colours, wants to know what colour every thing is.

ds is also a big brother now and is really wonderful with his little brother. he is very helpfull and gives him lots of "love".Valentine

so good to see we are entering the same fase, thankgood i am not alone.:hugs:

Hi and welcome to this thread.:wave:

mummie2boys
14-06-2007, 16:44
it's nice to talk to other mummie's with beautiful babie's.

i am just really getting into this site now i am finding it is my sanity saver. i am not just the only one going through this crazy time in our bubbie's life.

it's nice to be here and have a chat!:)

14-06-2007, 17:30
Serena was born in April 13 2005 so she is now 26 months.

She is getting hard to handle at the moment she tends to boss/push her brother around.

nice to meet ya'll.

mummie2boys
15-06-2007, 05:23
hi there heaven sent! to all the girls hi!

i find ds is pushing other kids when they push him to far, i was thinking it was all the rough play he is doing with his daddy. but i was told that this is a time whan they assert their independence, and this is the time they find their place in this big world. i think it's just a matter of holding in there, being consistant and just riding the wave. as they say this to will pass.:shame:

i am a sahm and i think ds is starting to get board. is any one else finding this also? i was thinking about putting him into a kindy gym program to give his energy some where to be released. do you think it's to young to start that sort of activity?:smiliedance:

i am needing to get out of the house. :banghead: i am going to the gym and we go to playgroup but i just wonder how to find they balance with doing lots of activities and giving him time at home. what do most people do with their week?

hope you are all having a good week! take care!

jasminesmum
15-06-2007, 08:32
hi there heaven sent! to all the girls hi!

i find ds is pushing other kids when they push him to far, i was thinking it was all the rough play he is doing with his daddy. but i was told that this is a time whan they assert their independence, and this is the time they find their place in this big world. i think it's just a matter of holding in there, being consistant and just riding the wave. as they say this to will pass.:shame:

i am a sahm and i think ds is starting to get board. is any one else finding this also? i was thinking about putting him into a kindy gym program to give his energy some where to be released. do you think it's to young to start that sort of activity?:smiliedance:

i am needing to get out of the house. :banghead: i am going to the gym and we go to playgroup but i just wonder how to find they balance with doing lots of activities and giving him time at home. what do most people do with their week?

hope you are all having a good week! take care!

My dd is getting bored too especially now thats its cold and we can't always get outside.

I was going to enrol her in kindy gym too. I think its a great idea for them.
We go to a playgroup once a fortnight but its just not enough.

mummie2boys
15-06-2007, 22:22
thinking about kindy gym and was also thinking about a music program, ds is really into music.

i got a guitar for my brithday and i have started taking lessons and he is really into it aswell.

are they to young to fill their little lives up with activities or is it just a sign of the times, we must keep up.

ds is is also really into dressing up and his fav colour is pink at the moment. daddy is a little unsure, but i keep telling him it is a natural thing, a stage they sll go through.
ds is also telling me the storie's of his fav books. he is just loving reading at the moment, which i hope he keeps up. such a good thing to encourage in boys. they so often get board with reading.:)

jasminesmum
16-06-2007, 10:33
My dd seems to whinge constantly at the moment over the littlest things. It drives me nuts!

Anyone elses angels doing this too?

mummie2boys
18-06-2007, 21:14
oh jj is so much a whinner at the moment. everything is a crying episode. one minute beautiful angel next minute it's all mummie, mummie ,mummmmm.

AHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

would some one tell them they don't have to ask ten times.

so yes, you are not the only one. i'm right there with you babe!

19-06-2007, 17:26
Hi ladies!!! :wave: Welcome mummie2boys and Heaven sent!! :D Sorry i havent been on here for ages. Its been very busy of late, with work and exams. Anyway Jayden has been a big handful!!!!!!!!!!! At night he just wont go to sleep until 10 or 11pm and we have to lay with him to get him to sleep. :banghead: He is throwing some big tantrums like the ones where he picks up things and throws them and screams on top of his lungs!!! :yes: He has been getting worse over the past few weeks. He sometimes just gets too much for me to handle. I feel like crying when he's that bad. I keep thinking is he the only child that does this. I see other peoples kids and they seem like little treasures so well behaved. I honestly dont know what im going to do with him. Anyway hows everyone going? Hows your little gems going?

jasminesmum
19-06-2007, 18:53
Hi everyone:wave:

Jaydensmum, your ds is definately not the only child throwing pretty good tantrums.I'm sure everyone elses kids do it too. :hugs:

Jasmine is a lot better than what my boys were but she still chucks them.
She screams, throws things and pinches me. I try so hard to ignore her and it does work as she gets over them pretty quickly.
Most days though I can't wait for my dh to get home so I can have a bit of a break. She doesn't have a sleep anymore so by 5.00 she is pretty feral.

She is into everything at the moment. Chairs get dragged around so she can climb up onto benches and get into cupboards.
She is so independent and has to do EVERYTHING her self. If she can't do it she gets so cranky and screams.

Ahhhhh the joys of a 2 yr old.

19-06-2007, 19:34
Serena went through the terrible two's early just before her second birthday,most days she is well behaved but other days SHE JUST DOSN'T LISTEN!!

She dosn't really chuck tempers so im glad in that department,she used to though big time.

Today we went to the shop and kept running off i told her to stay with me but she didn't listen so i put her back in the pram,she didn't like it but i said when you start listening to mummy then you will be able to walk next to me.

19-06-2007, 22:04
Im so glad to hear that im not the only one going through it then!!! :yes: I know its a normal thing for them to go through this but how does the poor mother supposed to cope with it all? Honestly i feel so tense sometimes i feel like walking out!! :( I just wish that he would sometimes cooperate with me! :yes:

Mumof6
19-06-2007, 22:29
My youngest ATM was born April 27... stubborn little thing he is :)

We have the temper whamys, and he is trying to be the boss with his older siblings... (Cant undo the pecking order, and it causes huge fights)

Mine is no where near toilet trained... Not interested at all... so I don't bother atm... He has only just started to talk... but apparently the younger kids in large families do talk much later, as the siblings do it for them..

I HATE taking him shopping... as I put things in the trolley, he ditches them out... Grrrr

If I tell him no... once he works out I'm serious it screams and kicks ...

Oh the joy :) haha

Always nice to hear about what other toddlers are doing that are the same age . Sounds like we all have spirited little joys.

19-06-2007, 22:56
Welcome mumof6!! :wave: Yeah its a lovely stage of development isnt it?? :rolleyes: I mean there is times thats great but theres not many compared to the bad days!! Jayden is close to toilet training. The other day he sat on the toilet that he insisted and did a number 1 and 2!! :smiliedance: He was so proud of himself, i was so proud of him! I never thought i would get so excited about someone doing there business on the toilet. He also takes his nappy off all the time now. So i think hes ready! :yes:

19-06-2007, 23:42
Serena is toilet trained she has been for about 2 months,the only time she wears a nappy is at night time until morn.

Its good not having 2 in nappies.

Im thinking that it will probably take Sasha longer to toilet train?Are boys harder to tt?

I started sitting Serena on the potty when she was about 1 so she could get used to it.

20-06-2007, 12:21
I woke up this morning and he was completely naked!! :eek: He had his nappy on the floor cause it was soaked. He is definetly ready for toilet training but now is the hard yakka to get him started properly. Should i get him pull ups instead of nappies during the day? Im just worried about putting him in undies cause we have carpet. :D I have heard that undies helps to teach them cause they dont like to feel wet. :yes:

mummie2boys
20-06-2007, 15:23
we have been butting heads lately and it's driving me nuts. when i get cross with him, he repeats everything i say to him. he can be great one minute and then turn around and drive me crazy. i am certainly not in the running for mother of the year award! i just seem to get cross all the time. :no:

and this windy weather we are having is yukky. we are inside cause it's just to dam cold to go outside.

i think what ever gets you through the day is some times all we can do.

thought babies were sleeping but both have woken up will talk soon

take care

20-06-2007, 20:05
and this windy weather we are having is yukky. we are inside cause it's just to dam cold to go outside.

This weather definetly doesnt help!! :no: Jayden is going nuts being inside, he needs to run around to burn energy!! :yes:

mummie2boys
21-06-2007, 07:23
i hate inside days, thinkin of just ruggin em up more and sending him out to play! :)

belinda
21-06-2007, 07:53
hi sorry for coming into this so late i have only just seen it hehe..

my ds Luke was born on the 20th april he is one boy full of energy and yes i hate these days locked inside he drives me nuts haha...

luke is toilet trained as well fully trained for wees but dont even ask about number 2's as he is petrified of poo haha we will get there though...

also i hate taking luke to the shops too as he always wants to walk for all of one minute then run and its not a good look mum running with a newborn haha so i make him sit in the stroller.

mummie2boys
21-06-2007, 08:50
hi belinda:> and welcome...

he! he! we were going through it together with these boys!

yes they can be a handful, but lots of fun at the same time. ds is also confined to the pram when we go out shopping. and he hates it so the trips are becoming less and less.

glad you could join us. talk to you soon!

jasminesmum
21-06-2007, 11:03
Hi Belinda.

Jasmine won't even sit in her pram, she escapes.
She won't sit in a trolley either. She puts her foot over the side and tries to climb out.

She hates being trapped inside on these cold days too. It is so hard to keep her amused.

21-06-2007, 12:09
Hi belinda and welcome to this thread!!! :wave: My son hates sitting in the pram as well. He always fights with me when i try to put him in it. He also doesnt sit in the trolley anymore, shopping is just a nightmare!!! :yes: It looks like i have to get my act together and get Jayden toilet trained! :D

mummie2boys
22-06-2007, 08:04
i think toilet training just happens when they are ready, i tried with jj when he started to show interest, but he then decieded he wasn't ready. so i said i wouldn't do it in winter, but now he wants to wear undies and refuses to where a nappy during the day. so i have bucket loads of washing! all the track pants! Ahhhhh!

i am using bribary to keep him in the pram, if he sits in there he gets a lolly pop or doughnut when we finish shopping (so healthy! not!)

the joys of cold days. we built cubby houses, pulled allthe cushions of the lounge and bascically trashed the lounge room yesterday. dh walked in and said OMG what have you been doing today? i said nothing much as a crawled out from under a pill of cushiond and sheets! jj just laughed he thought it was extremely funny :)