View Full Version : **june Dinner Brisbane***

30-05-2007, 17:04
It's time to start planning the June Brisbane Dinner. I have a place in mind but am open for suggestions though.

Any dates more suitable - please vote in the poll.

Can I please get this stickied!

Percy
30-05-2007, 17:25
I would prefer a Saturday night.

Just in time for your birthday! Is it somewhere that has cake?:p

ButterflyMama
30-05-2007, 17:38
I'd really like to come! I've never made it to a bub hub dinner before.. (bit nervous!) but I'd personally prefer a Friday night.. :)

Refresh
30-05-2007, 19:24
OH please, please not the 23rd...thats Millar's birthday;)

uniquelywonderful
30-05-2007, 20:59
Count me in, I'm flexi with the days.

Vino........dessert......hmmm

30-05-2007, 21:07
I prefer a Saturday night. But NOT the 30th. That's my Mum's 50th Birthday....... I voted 23rd, but 16th is just fine too :)

OM Pm the details of where you are thinking :)

30-05-2007, 23:15
im definitely going to "TRY" and make this one!!!

could i have the location pm's please :D

melfunction
31-05-2007, 01:57
I seriously doubt I'd make this one too as ob doesn't think I have too long to go.

Have fun everyone :)

31-05-2007, 06:04
I think I'm out for this one too. June is packed for me!

filmgirlgail
31-05-2007, 06:15

I'd be a newbie coming too. I'm ok with any of those dates. Would prefer a Saturday night but am ok with Fridays too (just prefer to give DH a break between work and babysitting!)

Pobblebonk
31-05-2007, 06:40
Hi! I'm fairly flexible but I voted Sat 16th June so that we can fit in with FF and PoshBecks - coz I want to meet them both!

I am definately going to come to this one, so would like the location PM please!

mixi_mama
31-05-2007, 14:47
I voted 16th aswell but i can really do any friday or saturday.
Any ideas on a location?? Does it have to be in the city cause i know some really great places towards the south side of brisbane area *hehe*

31-05-2007, 14:50
I voted 16th aswell but i can really do any friday or saturday.
Any ideas on a location?? Does it have to be in the city cause i know some really great places towards the south side of brisbane area *hehe*

I am after a more central location as I am a fair way northside;)

TwoBoysOnly
31-05-2007, 15:22
I'd be up....I'd like to try and come - hey Oscar's Mum we could go together....we live close by don't we :rolleyes: yes centrally would be good....where are you thinking????? Dessert is always good :laughing:

Pobblebonk
31-05-2007, 22:19
I have a suggestion: What about somewhere like Oxford 152 in Bulimba? Trendy.

Or the Thai Orchard in Milton? I'm suggesting there because I love thai food!

Or Garuva in the Valley? It's a place that you know, you sit on cushions on the floor, low tables, reasonably priced food.

I also like Three Monkeys in West End.

Meh, I'm cool for anywhere though!

Leeny
31-05-2007, 22:25
Im in deffinately this time...I WILL be there damn it...could you pm me where you're thinking of going? I'm ok as long as its reasonabley priced meals, and not all that weird fusion food..Im a fussy boring eater ;):laughing:

Bummer that I'm gunna miss you Nikki :(

SassyMummy
31-05-2007, 23:54
Haven't been to one in ages so I'll try to come to this one. Won't be able to go if it's the 16th though, because my anniversary with DP is the next day... so we might actually go out on Saturday Night instead...

Otherwise, it doesn't really matter, but I do prefer Saturdays to Fridays...

TJ
01-06-2007, 18:01
I didnt vote, as all dates are ok for me at this stage as ill be on MATERNITY LEAVE :smiliedance:

02-06-2007, 09:57
I have sent PM's of the date and location for everyone that is interested so far. If you would like the details please send me a PM:thumbsup:

Hoping most ppl can make it:fingerscrossed:

Pobblebonk
02-06-2007, 13:33
I'll start the RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat

02-06-2007, 13:44
RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum

02-06-2007, 15:04
RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum

Refresh
02-06-2007, 15:26
RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar

.....I think I am coming....feeling abit guilty coz its Millar's bday though:o....he wil be alseep I guess....hmmmmm

♥My Innocent Angel♥
02-06-2007, 21:33
I am interested in the dinner any saturday is good for me I think I have PM'd you Oscars Mum :fingerscrossed: Hope we can meet up prior so I can pass Nick On finally

03-06-2007, 14:46
Thanks for adding me to the list PB :wave:

becus
04-06-2007, 16:56
hi.
i always see the threads for dinners but im not sure what the go is?

is it a dinner for the mums. the mums and the dads. the mums dads and the kids. ?

id be interested yeh for sure, gotta try something new every now and again. thats if u allow newbies? :confused:

04-06-2007, 17:00
HI becus, all are welcome.... though usually its just the mums that go out together. :)

ButterflyMama
04-06-2007, 17:25
Saturday night... I won't be able to make it. :no:

04-06-2007, 17:27
Saturday night... I won't be able to make it. :no:

Oh that's a shame:gloomy:

ButterflyMama
04-06-2007, 17:40
Oh that's a shame:gloomy:

I know! It's a real bummer. Saturday nights just don't work well for me cos my DH has to be at work at 5:30am on Sundays to work 9 hours and we all need to have early nights. I wouldn't feel good leaving him alone with Scarlett if she is grizzly cos he needs his sleep on Saturday nights otherwise he's wrecked at work and that isn't fair. :no:

04-06-2007, 17:49
I know! It's a real bummer. Saturday nights just don't work well for me cos my DH has to be at work at 5:30am on Sundays to work 9 hours and we all need to have early nights. I wouldn't feel good leaving him alone with Scarlett if she is grizzly cos he needs his sleep on Saturday nights otherwise he's wrecked at work and that isn't fair. :no:

Ooh bring Scarlett with you - I am bringing Isla:yes:

ButterflyMama
04-06-2007, 17:54
Ooh bring Scarlett with you - I am bringing Isla:yes:

Hrmm.. now I'm really tempted.. lol..

She'll be 7 weeks the day after the meet.. I don't know how I'd go, never been out to dinner on my own with her before, I'd get so embarrassed if she was in a screaming mood..

I don't know..

Nickster
04-06-2007, 17:59
Sending you a PM - if it's a Friday night I'm in....otherwise no can do.

ButterflyMama
04-06-2007, 18:00
Scrap that.. ^^^

I just spoke to Chris and he said that he'd be more than willing to take Scarlett on his own for a few hours and drop me in and pick me up, cos he's really keen on me to meet some new people and have some girly time. So count me in!

I love my husband!! :smiliedance:

Jessie

lukaelmo
04-06-2007, 18:29
RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo

ButterflyMama
04-06-2007, 18:36
RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave :smiliedance:

MonkeyMum05
07-06-2007, 22:27
I'm comin!! :wave:

RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05

mum23girls
08-06-2007, 10:10
I will be there!! Anyone that would like a lift (coming from outer north) I can do.....

RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls

Pink73
08-06-2007, 13:34
RSVP list:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space

Filmgirlgail if you would like a lift let me no I have to go through chapel hill.

08-06-2007, 22:17
*sigh* i am missing yet another dinner. I have just made arrangements with a friend who is travelling along way for the weekend. I will get to a dinner soon!!

filmgirlgail
09-06-2007, 07:18
Filmgirlgail if you would like a lift let me no I have to go through chapel hill.

Thanks. Can I let you know next week? I probably will get a lift off you as that way I KNOW I'll make it out :D

Tea Lady
09-06-2007, 07:30
Maria! :shame:

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Tea Lady + pram (with baby inside)

Refresh
09-06-2007, 09:37
Lucy, I have volunteered to be the Northside taxi for the night....picking up Jakesmum, Monkeymum, wanna lift too?

Pink73
09-06-2007, 14:45
Thanks. Can I let you know next week? I probably will get a lift off you as that way I KNOW I'll make it out :D
No probs .

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space

I dont need baby space only bringing the pram lol :p :laughing:

mum23girls
09-06-2007, 15:40
:laughing: I see someone has eaten their smarties today!! Mrs Smarty Panties...

10-06-2007, 16:29
Could someone please PM the details, I'd love to come along if I can :)

10-06-2007, 22:33

i know!!!! :o

Tea Lady
11-06-2007, 07:06
Oi!! Who's calling me a smarty pants!! :p

Katie - thanks for the offer. Are you taking Tayla? I'll need to take Xander, so maybe I'll have a word to Lukaelmo and see if we can share a car (since we both have 2 baby seats). I'll let you know if I need a lift :)

rynosmum
11-06-2007, 07:26
Can someone please PM me with the location?

I'm thinking that I might be able to make this one.

mum23girls
11-06-2007, 13:30
Oi!! Who's calling me a smarty pants!! :p

:laughing: no TL... I think pinky is the only smarty panties around here...unless you want to..:laughing:

So... I have no idea where to go to get there...if someone is in the know, can you give me some travel tips please?!

darkangel_23
11-06-2007, 14:01
can someone pm me the details to please! i would really like to try and come to this one!!

belinda
12-06-2007, 11:56
im coming to this one havent been to one for a while..

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Belinda

TJ
12-06-2007, 20:20
Ill be there as well!!

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Belinda
TJ (just need extra big belly space - oh with a baby inside :p )

veve
12-06-2007, 20:32
count me in guys - I love that place YUM!

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Belinda
veve

rynosmum
12-06-2007, 20:34
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Belinda
veve
rynosmum

TJ
12-06-2007, 20:37
WHOOO HOOO - will be great to see you 2 luffly ladies again!! :smiliedance:

veve
12-06-2007, 20:40
oh ... I didn't know SHE was coming .. I might have to re think my attendance now .. :p

ETA - Rynosmum of course .. not you TJ ... I'll be happy to catch up with you
Jen

rynosmum
12-06-2007, 20:40
WHOOO HOOO - will be great to see you 2 luffly ladies again!! :smiliedance:

I didn't see your name on the list TJ! Excellent, I can't wait to see your lovely bubba belly :D

rynosmum
12-06-2007, 20:44
oh ... I didn't know SHE was coming .. I might have to re think my attendance now .. :p

Jen

Now, now....don't be like that or I'll have to leave you with the bill again :D

veve
12-06-2007, 20:46
Now, now....don't be like that or I'll have to leave you with the bill again :D

pfft - why break with tradition??? :p

Jen

TJ
12-06-2007, 20:59

Jen

At first i was thinking :eek: , then it suddenly hit me that you would HAVE to be talking about RM......

Refresh
13-06-2007, 14:09
Yay, it seems like there are heaps of us coming! It wil be lovely to catch up with you all!

13-06-2007, 14:11
Yay, it seems like there are heaps of us coming! It wil be lovely to catch up with you all!

Yay!! It will be great :thumbsup:

Jeclipse
13-06-2007, 14:13
Hey everyone.. well im just a newbie on bubhub.. but i would love to meet some of u mumms... as im going to be one soon... where abouts in brisbane will the dinner be held.. Pm the details to me please... thanks:thumbsup:

spring
13-06-2007, 14:34
Is it too late to be allowed to come?

TJ
13-06-2007, 14:36
Nope spring - never to late!!

Add your name to the list if you can make it :thumbsup:

spring
13-06-2007, 14:38
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Belinda
TJ (just need extra big belly space - oh with a baby inside )
veve
rynosmum
spring:wizard:

Refresh
13-06-2007, 14:43
yay Spring!:yelclap:

Wanna lift?

15-06-2007, 15:09
Just so everyone is 100% in the know - the dinner is the 23rd :thumbsup:

TJ
15-06-2007, 18:45
Just so everyone is 100% in the know - the dinner is the 23rd :thumbsup:

Well you have obviously been speaking to Belinda..... i knew it was the 23rd - but kept thinking that it was tomorrow....:o :o

Pobblebonk
15-06-2007, 19:29
PoshBecks - I'm driving in if you want a lift?

tickle
16-06-2007, 19:06
I'll be joining you all too. :D
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle

Refresh
16-06-2007, 19:28
:smiliedance: I'm really looking forward to it!! :smiliedance:

Pobblebonk
16-06-2007, 19:37
Me three!

OMG. I get to meet TICKLE!

Refresh
16-06-2007, 19:41
heh, last time I saw her, she was "Happy Rady" :D

Refresh
16-06-2007, 19:41
..or was she, I cant remember now....

I am looking forward to meeting you, Pobbles! and Spring:yes:

tickle
16-06-2007, 19:47
I'm not very exciting....trust me. :p

I was Happy Rady back then Katie. Those were the days huh? ;)

Looking forward to seeing all the new and old faces.

rynosmum
16-06-2007, 20:45
Thank Goodness you're coming Tickle - thought I was going to have to sit next to VEVE!!!!:rolleyes: :p

uniquelywonderful
18-06-2007, 15:32
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful

I'm a tiny bit nervous about meeting you all but I'm sure it'll be a fun night.

Lisa

spring
18-06-2007, 15:50
yay Spring!:yelclap:

Wanna lift?

Yes please! If its OK to get picked up from my Mummas house?
That way I can't chicken out & do a runner at the last second when I get to the resturant:o

Refresh
18-06-2007, 16:21
Yay Spring!!

We'll make sure you get in the door:yes: hehe

18-06-2007, 16:24
Shall I bring a few security guards in case you decide to do a runner Spring:p

18-06-2007, 17:55
Okay I am going to snap out of my shyness and come!

So count me in please :D

If I don't talk, I'm not a snob I am friggin shy okay :p so don't bite me!!

18-06-2007, 18:59
Okay I am going to snap out of my shyness and come!

So count me in please :D

If I don't talk, I'm not a snob I am friggin shy okay :p so don't bite me!!

Ooh glad to see you coming :yes:

spring
18-06-2007, 19:17
Shall I bring a few security guards in case you decide to do a runner Spring:p

Hmmm they wouldn't happen to be hot, single security guards would they?:p

18-06-2007, 19:31
Hmmm they wouldn't happen to be hot, single security guards would they?:p

Will it make you stay if they are?:p

spring
18-06-2007, 19:43
Will it make you stay if they are?:p

Well I might do a little runner just so they have to chase me but then I would come back & be good:D

veve
18-06-2007, 20:05
Thank Goodness you're coming Tickle - thought I was going to have to sit next to VEVE!!!!:rolleyes: :p

*sniff* you are SO mean to me ..

FINE .. I'll sit OPPOSITE you .. that way I can kick you under the table :p

Jen

filmgirlgail
19-06-2007, 08:19
-

I'm a tiny bit nervous about meeting you all but I'm sure it'll be a fun night.

Lisa

Yes please! If its OK to get picked up from my Mummas house?
That way I can't chicken out & do a runner at the last second when I get to the resturant:o

Glad it's not just me - I'm a little bit nervous about meeting you all too - hence why I've accepted a lift too!! See you Saturday

19-06-2007, 09:31
mum&bubs, I'm really shy (and very nervous) too...you can sit next to me and hide :p

Refresh
19-06-2007, 09:33
haha, I'm really shy too...but everyone is really lovely, honest!! (well most of them.....:D) We can all be shy together!:hugs:

Tea Lady
19-06-2007, 13:35
I'm not lovely, I'm mean and nasty MWA HA HA HA!!!

And did I mention I'm actually a 60yr old man with a greasy combover and a beer gut? Don't be shy lassies I'll make sure you all have a wonderful time! ;)

19-06-2007, 16:55
mum&bubs, I'm really shy (and very nervous) too...you can sit next to me and hide :p

I'll hold you to that!!

How am I going to know who the bubhub girls are?!?

I just looked up the menu too, I am not eating pancakes :barf: I'm gonna get a big steak :D

TJ
19-06-2007, 16:58
I was going to say I AM NASTY AS WELL!!! :devil6:

Most of the gals going (notice i said most) are luffly.....:p

Just ask for the BUB HUB table i suppose?? Or look out for the table with prams and all ladies.
Amanda what name did you book the table under??

19-06-2007, 17:18
Amanda what name did you book the table under??

Not booked yet but will book under the name 'BubHub':yes:

veve
19-06-2007, 20:22
haha, I'm really shy too...but everyone is really lovely, honest!! (well most of them.....:D) We can all be shy together!:hugs:

lovely .. yes .. I think that all the brissie people I have met so far are lovely ..

as for finding the bubhub table .. I honestly wouldn't worry about that .. the noise .. and constant babble will make it pretty obvious :laughing:

Jen

SassyMummy
19-06-2007, 20:51
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
SassyMummy

Okay, so I'm adding myself to the list. Hope I'm not too late (though I am pleased to see it's not booked yet... meaning I hopefully WON'T be RSVPing too late...).

Didn't know how things would be, financially, so I haven't responded sooner... but while we're still poor, DD's been driving me nuts and I need to get away from her! lol. Teething + nearly 2-year-old does not a happy mother make!

So yes, I'll be coming along.. by train... so if I take a while I'm probably lost. lol. (I'll figure it out eventually though!).

Refresh
19-06-2007, 20:53
yay!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:

ButterflyMama
19-06-2007, 20:56
Yay Stacey I was really wanting to meet you! :yes:

chameleon
19-06-2007, 21:13
I am SO nervous, and have been changing my mind every two seconds...:o BUT I think maybe I should just bite the bullet and come...

Is it too late or can you fit one more in?

veve
19-06-2007, 21:16

considering the destination - I"M CERTAIN we will be able to squeeze more in :D

dont be scared - the FIRST brissie dinner happened when DS was just 6 weeks old!!! (or less??? maybe 4 weeks/?) and he is 19 months now!!! :laughing: I wouldn't still be going if these ladies were too weird :D

JEn

ButterflyMama
19-06-2007, 21:19
I am SO nervous, and have been changing my mind every two seconds...:o BUT I think maybe I should just bite the bullet and come...

Yay Kirsty!! :yelclap::smiliedance: Good on ya! Looking forward to meeting you!

Refresh
19-06-2007, 23:08
YAY!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:

Tea Lady
20-06-2007, 07:46
I wouldn't still be going if these ladies were too weird

Or maybe those new mummy hormones clouded your judgement! ;)

Oh, I remember that dinner - Jack was such a little cutie!

Pobblebonk
20-06-2007, 19:04
I wouldn't still be going if these ladies were too weird :D
JEn

I wouldn't speak too soon now Veve. You do know I'm coming, don't you?

20-06-2007, 19:18
I'm more scared of veve (and her pink stick) than you PB and I haven't even met you yet :p

veve
20-06-2007, 20:05
Oh, I remember that dinner - Jack was such a little cutie!

sigh .. yes .. now he is a LITTLE MAN .. not a bubba anymore .. *sniff*

I wouldn't speak too soon now Veve. You do know I'm coming, don't you?

pfft - I'm a teacher .. NOTHING scares me anymore :p

I'm more scared of veve (and her pink stick) than you PB and I haven't even met you yet :p

mwhahahahaha and well you SHOULD be .. I know you young lassie .. AND I know where you live .. mwahahahaha :laughing:

Jen

TJ
20-06-2007, 20:10
For those of you who haven't been to a meet before, you do realize that the Mods will rouse at you if you speak out of turn and also infract you if you say something inappropriate :p :p :laughing:

rynosmum
20-06-2007, 20:12
For those of you who haven't been to a meet before, you do realize that the Mods will rouse at you if you speak out of turn and also infract you if you say something inappropriate :p :p :laughing:

Not me though, I'm the nice one:angel:

TJ
20-06-2007, 20:15
Well thats true... last time it was a day time meet, you may not be so nice after a few drinkies :devil6: :p

So long as you have one for me whilst your at it, ill be :D

veve
20-06-2007, 20:18
Not me though, I'm the nice one

:laughing: :laughing: hahahahah

oh ... sorry .. was that serious??? you big FIBBER!!

:laughing: :p

TJ
20-06-2007, 20:21
veve maybe you should infract her for being soo ridiculous :laughing:

Hope its not as chilly on Saturday as it is today... brrrrr

rynosmum
20-06-2007, 20:25
So long as you have one for me whilst your at it, ill be :D

Consider it done!:yes:

oh ... sorry .. was that serious??? you big FIBBER!! It must be a wonderful world in your special place ;)

Sorry TJ, Supermods can't infract other Supermods (a bit like chess rules). Unfortunately though it means I can't infract her either when she's being.....well...normal :p

veve
20-06-2007, 20:26
veve maybe you should infract her for being soo ridiculous :laughing:

sigh .. she is out of my control unfortunately .. only admin can infract supermods .. sigh ..

at least no one can blame me for her behaviour :p :laughing:

Jen

Pobblebonk
21-06-2007, 17:54

Right. Well then I guess I'd better leave my 'Forum Moderators Suck' T-shirt at home...

Noah_and_Elijah
21-06-2007, 18:19
I'd love to come to this one but can't make it... Count me in for the July one though! :D

22-06-2007, 14:02
I am very very annoyed. I rang to confirm that I wanted a table for around 20 ppl for tomorrow night (I had rung previously for 10) and was told they can't fit us in:mad: So either we can go at 5.30pm or 9.00pm:eek: I said well how many of us can you fit in then - they said none they are overbooked!!!!!

I am very very angry:mad: What to do????????????

Tea Lady
22-06-2007, 14:05
Oh no!! Is there a venue nearby that could fit us do you think? I'm wracking my brains :detective:

The problem is that some people may not come back online between now and tomorrow night! Yikes!!

22-06-2007, 14:06
:eek: Oh no!!

Tea Lady
22-06-2007, 14:06
FWIW 5:30 would be fine for me, but 9:00 is toooo late!

22-06-2007, 14:07
FWIW 5:30 would be fine for me, but 9:00 is toooo late!

Yep 5.30 is okay for me too but not 9.00 :no:

Tea Lady
22-06-2007, 14:09
If we make it 5:30 we'll probably still be there at the time we arranged so we could still meet up with any people who don't read this. Or do you think they'd kick us out?

TJ
22-06-2007, 14:12
I would also rather 5.30pm

Is there the same place in at Broadway on the Mall??
Maybe its worth giving them a call??

22-06-2007, 14:12
Oh no!! Is there a venue nearby that could fit us do you think? I'm wracking my brains :detective:

The problem is that some people may not come back online between now and tomorrow night! Yikes!!

I booked it for 5.30pm now but I am sooo mad - 5.30 is a horrible time.

Any ideas what that other venue was???

22-06-2007, 14:13
If we make it 5:30 we'll probably still be there at the time we arranged so we could still meet up with any people who don't read this. Or do you think they'd kick us out?

Nah I don't reckon they'd kick us out - especially if we were still eating, does 1 bowl of chips between 10 of us every hour count as still eating lol!:devil6:

Pink73
22-06-2007, 14:20
I can make 5.30pm but would be starving by 9 and falling asleep lol.

ButterflyMama
22-06-2007, 14:23
I am really shocked with their (lack of) customer service. How disgusting! Really makes me think entirely different about the place.

5:30pm I think will be better for most people..

22-06-2007, 14:31
Okay so this is the list of ppl that said they were coming - please put an asterix * next to your name or a persons username if they are now aware it's 5.30pm for the dinner or whenever they can get there - if it's 7pm that's fine too!

If your name or someone who you know is coming is not on that list please add them to it.

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Pink73
Jeclipse
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
*Tea Lady
Belinda
TJ
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs

SassyMummy
22-06-2007, 14:34
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Pink73
Jeclipse
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
*Tea Lady
Belinda
TJ
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
*SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs

Jeclipse
22-06-2007, 14:34
SO has the time changed for tommorow??

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
*Tea Lady + pram (with baby inside)
Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse

22-06-2007, 14:36
SO has the time changed for tommorow??

It is booked for 5.30pm but if you can't make it till 7pm we will still be there ;)

chameleon
22-06-2007, 14:50
I can't get there at 5.30:no: I have a little girls birthday party in the afternoon and not sure if it'll be finished by then...

My name isn't on the list anyway. I forgot to add it when I said I'd be coming:eek: Um, I'll talk to DH when he gets home and see what he thinks... (they're his friends so it'll be him who'll hold us up.)

ButterflyMama
22-06-2007, 14:55
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
*Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse

Refresh
22-06-2007, 14:59
Okay so this is the list of ppl that said they were coming - please put an asterix * next to your name or a persons username if they are now aware it's 5.30pm for the dinner or whenever they can get there - if it's 7pm that's fine too!

If your name or someone who you know is coming is not on that list please add them to it.

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Pink73
Jeclipse
*Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
*Tea Lady
Belinda
TJ
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs

That's OK with me...just have to check with people i am giving a lift to!

Pink73
22-06-2007, 14:59
I will be there at 6pm

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
*pink73 + pram space
*Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse

SassyMummy
22-06-2007, 15:00
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
pink73 + pram space
*Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
*SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse

I did it before but someone must not have seen my post...

Pink73
22-06-2007, 15:02
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
*pink73 + pram space
*Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
*SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse

you took away my star stacey:shame: lol

TJ
22-06-2007, 15:13
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
*pink73 + pram space
*Belinda
*TJ (just need extra big belly space - oh with a baby inside )
veve
rynosmum
spring
tickle
uniquelywonderful
*SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse

tickle
22-06-2007, 15:15
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
*pink73 + pram space
*Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
*tickle
uniquelywonderful
*SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse

drewid
22-06-2007, 15:25
Righto, I've been bullied into making a special appearance...:wave::D

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
mum23girls
*pink73 + pram space
*Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
*tickle
uniquelywonderful
*SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse
*Noo

tickle
22-06-2007, 15:27

Hooray for bullies!:party: :p

drewid
22-06-2007, 15:30
Yes....all 4 of you! Talk about ganging up on someone...sheesh...:p

Percy
22-06-2007, 15:32
Thats because your special and we luff you!!:D :hugs:

Im coming by the way!

Tea Lady
22-06-2007, 15:39
Yay Noo! :yelclap: Maybe we could have a knitting corner at the table!

I didn't know you were coming either Jakes mum .... yippeee!! :yelclap: :yelclap:

22-06-2007, 15:47
ooh...I'll get back to you later tonight. should still be fine.

Has anyone heard from Pobblebonk yet? I'm getting a lift her her....but can train it if necessary

drewid
22-06-2007, 15:51
Yay Noo! :yelclap: Maybe we could have a knitting corner at the table!

You know, I'm almost tempted...I'm finishing a jumper for Andrew and want it done by Sunday! :o

I think that would forever label me as the big dag I am though...:D

Tea Lady
22-06-2007, 15:56
Don't worry I'm resigned to the fact that I'm a dag! Why not join me? :D

mum23girls
22-06-2007, 16:13
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
*Oscar's Mum
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
*Ffrenchstar
Lukaelmo
*MissBehave
MonkeyMum05
*mum23girls
*pink73 + pram space
*Belinda
veve
rynosmum
spring
*tickle
uniquelywonderful
*SassyMummy
*Mum&Bubs
*Jeclipse
*Noo

I should be there by then.. hubby is playing golf so it all depends on when he gets home though.

22-06-2007, 16:17
Tea Lady, I'll bring the needles too.

22-06-2007, 17:39
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Filmgirlgail
Jakes Mum
Lukaelmo
MonkeyMum05
veve
rynosmum
spring
uniquelywonderful

Still waiting for confirmation that these ppl know of the time change:yes:

TJ
22-06-2007, 17:41
Thats because your special and we luff you!!:D :hugs:

Im coming by the way!

Katie said earlier she was coming - you can put a star next to her name as well

So still needing confirmation from the following

Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Filmgirlgail
Lukaelmo
MonkeyMum05
veve
rynosmum
spring
uniquelywonderful

rynosmum
22-06-2007, 17:47
5:30? We'll be home tucked up in bed by 8!:D

Hokay, I'm in.

Still awaiting confirmations from :
Pobblebonk
Cheezelkat
Filmgirlgail
Lukaelmo
MonkeyMum05
veve
spring
uniquelywonderful

Tea Lady
22-06-2007, 17:49
I'll contact Lukaelmo, since we're supposed to be travelling together. :)

:thumbsup: CK if enough people want to knit then we'll be the cool crowd!

TJ
22-06-2007, 17:53
5:30? We'll be home tucked up in bed by 8!:D

Thought you were meant to be having a few drinkies.... they would wanna be quick ones if you plan on being home by 8pm - or did you mean 8am :eek: :p

Tea Lady
22-06-2007, 18:23
:laughing: @ TJ!

Refresh
22-06-2007, 18:42
I am sure I'll be talking to monkeymum later on tonight so I'll let her know and she can tell Spring:) We are all travelling in together anyway....:)

Pobblebonk
22-06-2007, 18:45
Hey, thanks to SassyMummy, I have been informed of the time change. I'll endeavour to let cheezelkat know, as she's coming with me.

22-06-2007, 18:45
So that leaves the following ppl to still be informed:

Filmgirlgail
veve
uniquelywonderful

Refresh
22-06-2007, 18:50
i sent posh an offline msn message:)

22-06-2007, 18:55
i sent posh an offline msn message:)

Thanks for doing that:yes:

Can anyone send a message to the following ppl????

Filmgirlgail
Veve
Uniquelywonderful

MonkeyMum05
22-06-2007, 20:02

Pink73
22-06-2007, 20:26
filmgirlgail is coming with me and has been told about the new time

Veve
Uniquelywonderful

veve
22-06-2007, 22:56

Veve
Uniquelywonderful

I"ve got the message :) ... just uniquelywonderful (which looks SO right next to my name :laughing:) to find now ..

note- my DH is NOT going to be happy that its earlier OM .. :laughing: he will have to organise dinner :p

Jen

23-06-2007, 07:47
note- my DH is NOT going to be happy that its earlier OM .. :laughing: he will have to organise dinner :p

Tell him he is welcome:D :p

Percy
23-06-2007, 07:57

Jen

My DH was the same, he has to make his own dinner, and do the bed time routine all on his own!! The poor dear!:rolleyes:

23-06-2007, 07:57
Thanks for the heads up. :)

23-06-2007, 08:02
Can anyone contact Uniquely Wonderful???

23-06-2007, 11:51
She's online now so I just sent her a PM.

uniquelywonderful
23-06-2007, 12:01
Thanks for the PM Veve, lucky I thought to check my emails before heading out the door.

I won't be back from the coast till 7pm so I'll have to unfortunately pass on dinner tonight. I'd rather be early than late (2hrs is abit more than late I guess).

Enjoy yourselves & hopefully I'll meet you all at the next night out.

Lisa

mum23girls
23-06-2007, 15:03
Anyone wearing a trakky possibly with ugg boots??:laughing: If I can find something warm enough.... I might change out of mine!

drewid
23-06-2007, 15:18
Ooh I wish I could wear that! Its sooooo cold!

Percy
23-06-2007, 15:38
I have a nice new winter coat and boots to wear. Thanks to some very special people!:D

Cant get away with ugg boots tonight!

Tea Lady
23-06-2007, 15:43
Oooo that sounds great Jake's mum! :) :thumbsup:

Does anyone have any sticky labels and a pen that they could bring for some nametags? I'll bring my roll of masking tape (classy!) but sticky labels would be a bit less embarrassing! I think we could use nametags with the number of new people coming :)

Mmmmm..... ugg boots...... very tempting!

Jeclipse
23-06-2007, 15:47
cant find my maternity jeans to wear :no:

so i guess im gunna have to wear my brown skirt :D

hehe
cant wait till tonight..
gunna be funn:p

23-06-2007, 20:00
Sorry for taking off so suddenly tonight girls and not being able to say goodbye to most of you. My DF got into a car accident with my girls in the back on the way home from dropping me off. They are all okay, cars not though :banghead:

Then I realised on the way home in the cab that I ran out without paying!! How friggin embarrassing!! I rang the place though and said I would come in & pay so that's all sorted!!

Aragh! :crying:

23-06-2007, 21:28
Hon, I am so sorry that that happened tonight. I am glad that everyone is ok. :hugs: ( i think we all sorted out your share of dinner, but I may need to be corrected on that)..... I hope you all get a good night sleep.

23-06-2007, 21:33
oh Krissy *hugs*

rynosmum
23-06-2007, 22:15
Sorry for taking off so suddenly tonight girls and not being able to say goodbye to most of you.

I think we all wanted to come and give you a hug as you left but thought we'd give you some space. What a horrible shock to get that phonecall:eek:

I'm so glad to hear that everyone was okay. Better the car takes the hit than it's precious cargo :hugs: I hope tomorrow is a brighter day.

I think they took your meal off the bill after your call to them as they were sorting it out with you directly. Don't worry - you has much more important things to worry about.

Lovely to meet you though abeit briefly:hugs:

Jeclipse
23-06-2007, 22:16
everything got paid for i think

and u shouldnt be worried about that after what happened honestly

and they were really rude there anyway lol

Im just glad everyone was ok
and ur bubbas didnt get hurt

xxxxxxxx
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

take care Krissy

veve
23-06-2007, 22:45
oh hon .. dont worry about US!!! we were all worried about YOU! .. I"m so glad to hear that all is ok - the car is replaceable... as stressful as it is .. :hugs:

after you rang them - they did take you off the bill..

I hope everyone in your family is calm - and that the girls are feeling ok :hugs:

I'm still seething at the way they treated us tonight - blatently rude and pushy... the second destination was WAY better - and we spent considerably less money there .. (while they fell over opening a cleaned area for us- and letting us all pay seperately .. lovely people).

I'm seriously considering sitting down and sending an email to BOTH places - one very negative and one very positive .. afterall - our table was worth $500 ... for the hour and a half that they let us have it .. anyone else going to spam them with annoyance??

Jen

ButterflyMama
23-06-2007, 22:55
vent-

I'm still seething at the way they treated us tonight - blatently rude and pushy... the second destination was WAY better - and we spent considerably less money there .. (while they fell over opening a cleaned area for us- and letting us all pay seperately .. lovely people).

I'm seriously considering sitting down and sending an email to BOTH places - one very negative and one very positive .. afterall - our table was worth $500 ... for the hour and a half that they let us have it .. anyone else going to spam them with annoyance??

Jen

I agree.. I was disgusted with how rude they were as well, if you don't write a nasty e-mail, I sure as heck will... they were revolting! :shame:

Considering how big our group was and the amount of money we spent I would have thought we'd have them bending over backwards with their hospitality, but nada.. really disappointing and totally unaccommodating..

drewid
24-06-2007, 00:07
They were really rude! Very surprising, and I wont' be saying nice things about them to anyone! (Despite my dinner being yummy).

Coffee Club was great though! :D

Had a lovely night...I'm dead tired...but I still had to log on to catch up. How sad am I! Off to bed now I think...before I pass out on the keyboard!

MonkeyMum05
24-06-2007, 01:14
Sorry for taking off so suddenly tonight girls and not being able to say goodbye to most of you. My DF got into a car accident with my girls in the back on the way home from dropping me off. They are all okay, cars not though :banghead:
:crying:

You definately don't need to be apologising!
I feel really sad that happened :crying:
I'm so glad to hear that your family are all ok!!!

Refresh
24-06-2007, 07:46
Krissy, I am so glad your fam are ok:hugs: It was nice to meet you:)

Percy
24-06-2007, 08:52
Hey Krissy
Im so glad that everyone is okay. Sorry we didnt get to officially meet, but im sure we will at the next one.

Hope you recover a bit from the shock, and dont feel bad at all, we were all worried for you!:hugs:

ButterflyMama
24-06-2007, 08:58
It was great to meet everyone though! :yes:

24-06-2007, 09:37
Thanks so much for the kind words ladies :hugs: :hugs: and to the ones I didn't offically meet definetely next time :yes:

Pobblebonk
24-06-2007, 10:18
Glad everything is okay Krissy.

Enjoyed meeting everyone!

I agree, the first place was a disgrace!

TJ
24-06-2007, 10:28
Morning Lufflies :wave:
Thank you for a wonderful evening!!
Was fantastic to catch up with you all again - and meet some new faces.

Krissy glad the girls and DP are ok :hugs:

PB - are you going to post the piccies you took? I would love to have a sticky.

And yes Ve-ve i keep calling you that now instead of Veve teehee..... i think i will also spam them with NEGATIVE EMAILS.... will do it tomorrow tho, dont want to let them get on my nerves today.:thumbsup:

Jeclipse
24-06-2007, 10:34
vent-

Jen

Haha..
I think u should email them.. with words of disgrace
"call that a resturant":laughing: :laughing:

but seriously i have never been to a resturant that has asked to leave in 45 minutes when we hadnt even recieved our meals :thumbsdown:

and the lady who asked me if i realli wanted my pancakes .. pfffffftt.. of coarse i wanted them lol

well hope the emailing peeves them off:laughing:

24-06-2007, 10:41
What happened? Did you's get asked to leave?
What was the other place you went to?

Jeclipse
24-06-2007, 10:48
What happened? Did you's get asked to leave?
What was the other place you went to?

Well.. an hour into the night they asked that we leave at 7 as the table was booked by some other people . but a few of us hadnt had ordered dinner yet..

and the girl who constantly came around was REALLY rude and when i ordered pancakes she asked me if i "really wanted them" as they take longer to cook .. thought that was a tad over the top
and when 7:20 came along we moved to a booth and some went downstairs but then the devil lady ended up kicking them out of there too...

but after all that we all went to the coffee club and they were heaps nicer and we stayed there for awhile chatting....

overall it was a good night apart from the rude customer service at pancake manor..:devil6:

Pobblebonk
24-06-2007, 11:18
Ok ladies photos are now live: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=101996

I would have liked to have gotten pics of everyone, including babies, but some people were a little camera shy and made me feel horrible for bothering to take pics.

mum23girls
24-06-2007, 15:20
I will vote that we go to coffee club there again next time for dinner. They were very accomodating!

I had a great night, as usual :smiliedance:

24-06-2007, 16:51
Well.. an hour into the night they asked that we leave at 7 as the table was booked by some other people . but a few of us hadnt had ordered dinner yet..

and the girl who constantly came around was REALLY rude and when i ordered pancakes she asked me if i "really wanted them" as they take longer to cook .. thought that was a tad over the top
and when 7:20 came along we moved to a booth and some went downstairs but then the devil lady ended up kicking them out of there too...

but after all that we all went to the coffee club and they were heaps nicer and we stayed there for awhile chatting....

overall it was a good night apart from the rude customer service at pancake manor..:devil6:

Shocking :eek:

24-06-2007, 18:00
Well next month's dinner will be organised by Mum&Bubs (if she wants too);)

24-06-2007, 20:50
Aw thanks Amanda, I'd love to organise the next one!
Will need ideas though :D :D :hugs:

25-06-2007, 08:11
I would have liked to have gotten pics of everyone, including babies, but some people were a little camera shy and made me feel horrible for bothering to take pics.

No need to feel horrible about it. We need to respect their privacy rights. I can understand if they dont want their photo displayed for the world to see :D

Twas a fun night. Apart from the nasty waitress :shame:

Pink73
25-06-2007, 09:05
Chrissy I am glad everyone is safe n sound.
I had a great night apart from Hitler.
I was great to see so many people, the one good thing about being moved from pilar to post was I got to chat to 3 different lots of wonderful ladies.

Looking forward to next months meet.

tickle
25-06-2007, 09:10
It was lovely to meet you Pink73, your bub is gorgeous. :D

Nice to see all the old faces and some new ones. Sorry to those I didn't get to have a good chat to!

Krissy, can we have it somewhere south of the river next time? The last two have been on the northside. I've got one in mind that I can PM you about. :)

Pink73
25-06-2007, 09:17
It was lovely to meet you Pink73, your bub is gorgeous. :D

Thanks I think he is pretty cute to.:yes:

filmgirlgail
25-06-2007, 18:36

Just wanted to say that I had a lovely time stuffing my face and meeting lots of new faces. I much prefer meeting up with people so that I can put faces to names, etc.

Count me in for the next one.

Gail

25-06-2007, 21:01
Hmm I already have a place in mind but next month I will pass it over to you Tickle :D :hugs:
Happy to hear all the ideas though :)

Jeclipse
25-06-2007, 21:03
Pm me details when u figure out dates please