View Full Version : Any SAHM's out there #6

30-05-2007, 15:31
Nice fresh thread for you all to enjoy :D
Here is the old thread...... CLICK (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=89538)

mellyg
30-05-2007, 15:40
:wizard: Wow just like magic isnt it ladies.. Thanks Beck..

How exciting a nice new fresh thread.. Its just like christmas..LOL..

Kangaskippy
30-05-2007, 15:54
this afternoon we went shopping and ended up getting Jack a new mattress for his cot...the one we bought previously was only a foam one...this one has springs and one side is waterproofed...which should be good for future poo's, wee's and spews..hahaha

also got some cool little pants for my boy for winter...that's about it really, had lots of fun though...always nice to get out of the house..:yes:

QueensMum
30-05-2007, 17:38
Kangaskippy - Sounds like you had a very successful shopping expedition. There is nothing better to make you feel good than a good, long.......SHOP!!! :thumbsup:

We've had our dinner, cleaned up and now we are all snuggled into our bed watching Baby Beethoven. Once the girlies are asleep we are heading back to bedroom to watch Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom with a cup of tea and some nice little bikkies!! HEAVEN!!!!

Has anyone heard from Ruby Slippers? I hope everything is OK with her. ....

Poor Puss has a nasty, phlemy cough at the moment. I'm not sure what I can give her for it. Any advice, Ladies? She is 17 months old..

Anyway, better go. I hope you all have a lovely night with your loved ones and I'll be back to chat with you tomorrow.

charlen49
30-05-2007, 18:10
Kangaskippy - Sounds like you had a very successful shopping expedition. There is nothing better to make you feel good than a good, long.......SHOP!!! :thumbsup:

We've had our dinner, cleaned up and now we are all snuggled into our bed watching Baby Beethoven. Once the girlies are asleep we are heading back to bedroom to watch Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom with a cup of tea and some nice little bikkies!! HEAVEN!!!!

Has anyone heard from Ruby Slippers? I hope everything is OK with her. ....

Poor Puss has a nasty, phlemy cough at the moment. I'm not sure what I can give her for it. Any advice, Ladies? She is 17 months old..

Anyway, better go. I hope you all have a lovely night with your loved ones and I'll be back to chat with you tomorrow.
I guys.:wave: ..wow i go away for the day and there is a new thread..lol..im not going to reply to anything in the old thread...sorry...too much to catch up on!!!!!
:hugs: for poor puss..not fun when they are sick!Hope she is feeling better soon!Is her mattress tilted so the flem doesnt run to her head?that helps i think!....sorry not much help!
Where is RS? We miss u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yes:
Had a good day at my mums....abit of excitement when we got home this sarvo though......about 1/2 hour later there was a 3 car accident right out the front of my place...i was trying to get bub to have a sleep and i heard the big crunch......no one was injured..though one of the cars left the scene of an accident....and Jaimee enjoyed the pretty lights when she woke up!!!!!!!!
Hope u enjoy ur movie and bickies tonight QM!

Bambaloo
30-05-2007, 18:52
Yan new thread!

Hi Haylie! Lol re Mason & the toilet Brush! Hope he didn't put it in his mouth! So was your BH friend really nice? How old are Mason's new friend/s? No i didn't chat to Kel - remember it then went back to offline & I got off? Lol.

QM - what a lovely night you are having! Ella will be 6 or 7 months when starting swimming if i do in last term of this yr :) I will have to start going to weight watchers with my SIL in a couple of weeks to prepare! LOL.

I was the laziest ever today! After brekky when E was tired again i went back to bed til 9 (she was meant to feed then but didn't wake til after 11!) so i sat on the internet til then & after then. She went back to sleep in her bouncer so i decided since it was like 1pm i should have a shower ... imagine if someone came to the door & i'm in my nighty & 3/4 pj pants, stripy socks, hair everywhere & no bra ROFL!!!

Decided to go to Bonds outlet today but by the time i decided & fed E her 2pm bottle, got her dressed etc didn't get in the car til 2.45pm so rang dh to see when he'd finish but decided it was too far to go to Bonds Maybe next week! Yay! I need stuff too - not just for E.

After rushing like mad to the nearest servo cos the stupid fuel gaige (sp?) was beeping at me (even though 1/4 full?) went to local shopping centre instead. I wanted to get this pack of dvds with Devil Wears Prada in it but didn't like 2 of the other movies so I looked at the price ($64.95) then managed to get 3 movies for like $50 anyway in the sale. I got Devil Wears Prada reduced to $20 from $36(!), and a 2 pack dvd with Rumour Has It & Monster In Law (HAHA).

Ella was crying in the pram as per usual & I was looking at the toys & found these FP keys i also got for my neice when she was 3 months & loved them so I put them in front of Ella & she started laughing & her eyes went as wide as saucers! LOL. So she got them as only like $12 anyway plus i think there was a % off. E also got another Size 1 pair of shorts = pink boardies reduced to like $5! They have elastic & pull in so should fit. They have silver writing.

Then I went to Kmart to lay buy her FP swing as she just loves her cousin's & she cries when i take her out. I read it was $179 so put on laybuy & must've been on sale cos it came up as $139! Yay! Can't wait to get it off ...

Sorry blabbing again ...

Ella doesn't stop crying in pram til i flip her on her tummy & put the back of the pram up til i see her. She doesn't necessarily sleep but stops crying anyway & dozes on & off. I got my eyebrows done so that was good!

Just had to get E up. Has been in cot for like an hour wanting dummy & talking & wanting mobile on again & again! picked her up & she is out here smiling away! Cheeky bugger ...

Oh H thanks for the pics! I fwd'd them to mum & dad too. G'pa is being admitted to hospy today too (2 rooms away from g'ma) as he is in so much pain. he is gonna have a scan & blood tests done. Only in ther a couple of days before going back to mum & dad's. G'ma was out of it on the pain killers last 2 days & making no sense but at least no pain. Apparently kidneys are starting to fail ... but they were talking about her going home yesterday so i don't know ...

OMG i promise to do a non-me post tomorrow! If i get on ... bh meet for bris march mum's in the morning (only 3 of us now - 2 boys for E to play with!) and getting bonnet for car from Brendale in the arvo after getting dh from work - massive day as heaps of travelling.

Good night! xoxoxoxoxo

charlen49
30-05-2007, 20:24
Hi and bye everyone.......hope u all have a lovely evening...gunna spend mine with my dp....who bought me home a bunch of long stem roses this evening for no particular reason ( of course i couldnt help myself and gave him the 3rd degree...what did you do...what did u buy?...lol..naughty me!)............anyhow sweet dreams all my lovely buds(u know who u are:o )hehe....have plans to clean tomorrow and wash( i promise i will this time) and maybe even hop on the hub at some stage.....anyhow take care......charlie

honeydew
30-05-2007, 20:51
Hi Haylie! Lol re Mason & the toilet Brush! Hope he didn't put it in his mouth! So was your BH friend really nice? How old are Mason's new friend/s?

Hi Carrie- lol it's pretty gross about the toilet brush hey, makes me wanna spew when I think about it. BUT he has done worse (well, sorta). Yeah, my BH friend was so nice, took heaps of good pics of us too. Her littlies are almost 3 (girl) and a little guy the same age as Mason.
Lol, I could have given you my copy of Devil Wears Prada, Jake burnt it for me but I've never watched it more than once and probably won't. I wish I'd known you were gonna buy it. And Mason has the same FP keys (I think the same), he used to LOVE them, they used to keep him ocuppied for hours once he could hold things. Can't wait to see Ella's swing! :hugs: to your Grandpa, at least he is close to your grandma.
Enjoy your meet tomorrow, hopefully it goes ahead this time. Hey, are you still visiting in June? (I hope so!) HOPEFULLY we will be packing to move- we have *another* open house on saturday so :fingerscrossed: the house actually sells this time since we have dropped the price by $10000. Either way, we will still keep the guest room set up and everything so you will still be more than welcome to come.

Hi and bye everyone.......hope u all have a lovely evening...gunna spend mine with my dp....who bought me home a bunch of long stem roses this evening for no particular reason ( of course i couldnt help myself and gave him the 3rd degree...what did you do...what did u buy?...lol..naughty me!)............anyhow sweet dreams all my lovely buds(u know who u are)hehe....have plans to clean tomorrow and wash( i promise i will this time) and maybe even hop on the hub at some stage.....anyhow take care......charlie

Hi Charlie, :laughing: had to laugh at that!! Sounds like something I would say if DH turned up with flowers. That is so thoughtful of him though, you will have to make it up to him now ;)

Hi to everyone else!

IAdoreYou
30-05-2007, 22:02
HI girls

I pop in occasionally, just wanted to say HIYA and I lurk when I can, I just read the other thread and
was gonna reply and locked up.

BM - :eek: about the big mac. Did you get a free one?

It's FULL MOON . . love full moons, brooke sleeps so good! :thumbsup:

I can't believe my baby will be 2 in 8 weeks!!!!!!!!!
We are going down the coast next month for 3 days to just unwind and soak up the sun and sand. ttc # 2 is annoying, onto our 2nd IUI and then taking next cycle off and doing our 3rd cycle later in the year.

So blessed to have Brooke, anything else is a bonus. If I'm not pregnant again by xmas, I'm definately looking for a friday girl office job.

Hi Kanga and Queensmum we swear by "little fess" it really is great for getting all the mucas up. goodluck

Charlen - I'm glad you didn't get hurt.

HI mummytomason and Carrie and all the girls I've missed on the last thread.

Lisa - night night, need to sleep :sleeping:

SuperWoman
30-05-2007, 22:50
Yeh new thread!! We are a bunch of chatterboxes aren't we!!:ecomcity:

Sheridan, I found tilting Brady's cot helps heaps as well. Hope it clears up for her poor bubba. Enjoy your movie and biccies, sounds so nice!

Mellyg, I take full blame for your Kingston addiction, :laughing: lol!! They are delicious though aren't they!! Hope you and Jasmine have a great night!

Helen, hope you and Milly have had a great day hunny. xoxoxo

Charli, glad your day with your mum went well. That's freaky about the crash outside your house, lucky no-one was hurt. And lucky you getting roses from DP, I would have asked 20 questions too, lol!!:laughing:

Lisa Jo, hi hun. Missed you!! I can't believe Brooke will be 2 soon, she is such a honey!

Kangaskippy, glad you had a great shopping trip. Got some great stuff too. I have to get Brady some new trackie pants.

CarrieB, dont apologise for your posts, I love them! It's great you got to hava a little nap today, good on you! Im so sorry your grandad and grandma are in hospital. Sending you my best wishes hun. xoxo:hugs:

Mummy to Mason, I love the name Noah too. My cousin called his baby that and it's so beautiful.

Kymmy, hope you had a great day.

RS, where are you hun, Miss you!!

31-05-2007, 00:00
Night :sleeping: :D

SuperWoman
31-05-2007, 06:33
Good morning girlies................:wave:

Looks like another windy and cold day in Melbourne today!!:gloomy:

Hope you are all well and that your little ones all slept well.:hugs:

QueensMum
31-05-2007, 06:47
Morning!!

I woke up to the sound of rain this morning - lovely!! It's stopped now but it's still nice and grey. :smiliedance: We didn't get to watch much of the movie last night as I was addicted to Photoshop - fiddling around with pictures of Miss Mia.

It was nice though all snuggled into bed with DH... ;)

Guess What? Miss Sarah did her first wee in her pottie last night!!! What a clever girl!!!:yelclap:

I hope you ladies had a really nice night and have a great day today!!!

SuperWoman
31-05-2007, 06:49
Sheridan, 3 cheers for Miss Sarah,:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: , what a clever girl she is!! Do we get to see Miss Mia too????:D

SuperWoman
31-05-2007, 07:04
We'll Brady and I are off to my best friends house today and we are going to go shops and Im gonna buy a slow cooker, any good recipes girls???:chef:

Have a great day and I will catch up later today.:wave:

Take care and NOT to much chatterboxing, LOL!!!:ecomcity: :laughing:

QueensMum
31-05-2007, 07:17
Sheridan, 3 cheers for Miss Sarah,:smiliedance: :smiliedance:, what a clever girl she is!! Do we get to see Miss Mia too????:D

I've PM'd you, lady :D

charlen49
31-05-2007, 07:58
We'll Brady and I are off to my best friends house today and we are going to go shops and Im gonna buy a slow cooker, any good recipes girls???:chef:

Have a great day and I will catch up later today.:wave:

Take care and NOT to much chatterboxing, LOL!!!:ecomcity: :laughing:
have a great day Bm..there are some great recipes...a whole slow cooker thread on the recipe thread here on bubhub....i luve the slowcooker..i use it all the time now.......have fun!!!!!!

charlen49
31-05-2007, 08:02
Morning!!

I woke up to the sound of rain this morning - lovely!! It's stopped now but it's still nice and grey. :smiliedance: We didn't get to watch much of the movie last night as I was addicted to Photoshop - fiddling around with pictures of Miss Mia.

It was nice though all snuggled into bed with DH... ;)

Guess What? Miss Sarah did her first wee in her pottie last night!!! What a clever girl!!!:yelclap:

I hope you ladies had a really nice night and have a great day today!!!

Yeah!!!!!!!miss sarah....how exciting...clevergirl!!!!!!!
careful QM.....i know first hand how addictive photoshop is!!!!!!!!lol

charlen49
31-05-2007, 08:04
Ok..better go and get started on washing and housework :( .....have a great day ladies...i will pop in later see how ur day is going!!!!!!:wave:

millymoo
31-05-2007, 08:21
Oh no!!! A new thread and I haven`t even posted and you are on page 2:eek::eek:

:hugs: to everyone and will catch up today as doing major bils and paperwork sort out.

The tazzy job looks good but I don`t think we want to take that plunge yet...this id from someone who flew to OZ to live never having been here:)

BBL to talk to all my fav hubbuds

mellyg
31-05-2007, 08:26
Good morning girlies................

Looks like another windy and cold day in Melbourne today!!

Hope you are all well and that your little ones all slept well.

:wave: Good morning lovely lady.. Its still wet and windy down in SA too.. 15 today brrrrr. My fire has been going non stop since Sunday night LOL.. We had a great sleep.. All through the night again.. YAY..

Morning!!

Guess What? Miss Sarah did her first wee in her pottie last night!!! What a clever girl!!!

:smiliedance: Congratulations to Miss Sarah.. How exciting.. She must be turning into a big girl now.. How was your visit with Mia yesterday.. Is she just gorgeous and did you get clucky??

We'll Brady and I are off to my best friends house today and we are going to go shops and Im gonna buy a slow cooker, any good recipes girls???

Have fun with your friend today.. You can chuck just about anything in the slow cooker.. Once again I dont really use recipes for this kind of thing.. Just whack whatever is in the fridge/cupboard in..LOL.. Love my curries in it though.. Mmmmmmmm.. You keep making me think of food BM:laughing:

Take care and NOT to much chatterboxing, LOL!!!

We will try.. I have a friend coming later so that should help LOL..

Ok..better go and get started on washing and housework .....have a great day ladies...i will pop in later see how ur day is going!!!!!!

Have fun with the cleaning Charli.. Make sure you dont go digiscrapping instead today LOL.. Glad you had a nice time at your mums yesterday.. How is Jaimee today.. Prob expecting more pretty lights at her window LOL.. We had them at 5.30am this morning but just from pulling someone over..

Well ladies I must go take off my eyebrow cream as it looks awefully funny..
I just want to say Hi to Kanga, Kymmy, Helen, Kylie, Mummybunny, MTM and Carrie.. And especially RS.. I really do hope everything is OK with you and your family as we really are missing you on here.. We are missing your lovely stories about your lovely family..

honeydew
31-05-2007, 10:41
Good morning Ladies!!!!

I can't believe my baby will be 2 in 8 weeks!!!!!!!!!
We are going down the coast next month for 3 days to just unwind and soak up the sun and sand. ttc # 2 is annoying, onto our 2nd IUI and then taking next cycle off and doing our 3rd cycle later in the year.
HI mummytomason and Carrie and all the girls I've missed on the last thread.

Hi Lisa!! Nice to 'meet' you LOL. How exciting Brooke will be 2 soon!! I can't believe that my little guy will be ONE soon- OMG doesn't time just absolutely fly by. I get a bit sad when I think about the fact that he's no longer a baby :crying: Do you mind me asking what IUI is? I've never heard of it? I hope it all goes well, and I hope you enjoy your holiday!!

We didn't get to watch much of the movie last night as I was addicted to Photoshop - fiddling around with pictures of Miss Mia.
Guess What? Miss Sarah did her first wee in her pottie last night!!! What a clever girl!!!

QM- Hi! How did your visit go with little Mia? Just reading about newbies is making me clucky! :laughing: YAY for Sarah using her pottie!!! That is so exciting, she's a big girl now!

We'll Brady and I are off to my best friends house today and we are going to go shops and Im gonna buy a slow cooker, any good recipes girls???

I think someone else mentioned there was a slowcooker recipe thread on here, it is great, has heaps of good recipes. I normally just throw the meat in, vegies and one of those Maggi (I think Maggi?) mixes- the chicken chausser (sp?) is yummy, so is the Devilled Sausages and also the Lamb Casserole mix :thumbsup: The flavours are delicious when it's been done in the slow cooker. Hmm.... you are making me hungry!! I am making roast pork tonight- YUMMY!

Ok..better go and get started on washing and housework .....have a great day ladies...i will pop in later see how ur day is going!!!!!!

Enjoy your day Charli- I am washing sheets etc today. As per usual on the day I wash sheets it looks like it might go overcast :gloomy: Oh well, at least if I just get them out on the line, I'm not too bothered if they stay there overnight (lazy I know)

Just a Q for the mums with older bubs (pre-walking but into everything)- do you normally leave your cleaning for when they are asleep?? I feel bad leaving Mason playing in the lounge room while I go off and do other things but I'm struggling to get everything done during nap time and things like vacuuming can't really be done while he is sleeping. Just wondering what everyone else does.

Hi to everyone who I've missed- chat to you all later!

millymoo
31-05-2007, 10:59
Hello all

Bit of peace while Milly sleeps. She is so cute now as she says MIM MIM when she wants booby, even at 3am and it must really mean that too her as she was doing it the other morning in the early hrs and I started to change her bum and she went off!!She must have been thinking..."NO that`s not what i am sayin Mummy!"

Mellyg it is cold here too but luckily it is sunny but have had the heating on all morning. I love the summer here and crave the beach already! Another reason not to go to Taz!

Mez how are you hun and little man in his new winter pants, I bet he needs them today. Have you seen the Hunter thread today about meeting?

QM how is poor little Miss Puss, better I hope but:yelclap: she did a wee. That is pretty impressive at 17 mths. how is Miss Bug . hope she hasn`t caught a cold too. Yes and Mia, hope yr BF and the feeding is settling but I would imagine her milk has just come in so tricky times but :fingerscrossed: for her.

Charli we missed you yesty but glad you had agood time with yr mum, did Jaimee go to her ok? Flowers you lucky thing. He must just appreciate you hun!Valentine woohoo! DH moans at me now on here alot that there is no action...sorry TMI:laughing:

Carrie i have just had a sneak peak at yr album. Very nice! You have some lovely piccies. Hope yr Hub meet goes well. Is it today?

Hello Lisa Jo, keep popping in Hun and saying Hi

Haylie I have that probem with Milly , in that I feel bad if not with her 100% when she is awake and am lucky to be able to fly around when they all get in from school .i try and leave her to play in silence abit now as she can be abit clingy to me too, so convince myself it is good for her!

BM...I need to know how you get on with the slow cooker as I fancy one but just can`t imagine how it works!! A blender is top of my list for soup!

Kymmy...hi how has the weather been, settled I hope. How are you and yr gorgeous Mozzies!

Well off to have a cuppa in peace ladies

Hi RS where ever you are. i can`t seem to PM you.

BBL to try and keep up xx

millymoo
31-05-2007, 14:16
:eek:No one has posted here for 3.5 hrs +!!

That has to be a record. Where is everyone when i am home!!

mellyg
31-05-2007, 14:39
:hugs: Oh Helen.. Isnt that always the way.. I have been making baby food this morning and then had a friend over.. Had not quite finished baby food so I am going to make the last recipe for today, will do the rest tomorrow.. It is 12 degrees in Hobart today so maybe you had better stay where you are LOL..

I hope everyone else is having a good day so far.. Are you getting that cleaning done Charli..LOL..

MTM dont feel too bad about not been with him 100% of the time as you do need to get your cleaning done at some stage and I imagine he must not be having as many naps as he used to now.. When I vaccum Jasmine follows me around while I am doing it, but will only go so close to the big noisy machine LOL..

squiglet
31-05-2007, 14:46
Hi:wave:
Just found this thread and thought I would pop in and say hello.
I've been a sahm for nearly 8 weeks now. I love it. My dh would love to be a sahd, but he can earn more money than me so I get to do it. Besides I'm the mummy cow:p or feel like one anyway.....

It is definitly a full time job. All day and night with breaks optional.

millymoo
31-05-2007, 14:51
Mellyg..you good girl making Baby food!! I am still very much trial and error with Amelia. She makes me laugh cos she shuts her eyes and mouth tight when she doesn`t want it...like if she can`t see it then it`s not coming at her!:laughing:Heinz Banana cereal with adollop of fruit jam is the only sure winner so far. Plain biscuits and vegemite on toast get gummed to death too.

There`s a good Womans Weekly book if you like different ideas. I have it here.

Squiglet :wizard:welcome :wizard:

Congrats on your new Bubba xx

millymoo
31-05-2007, 14:52
Ok..better go and get started on washing and housework :( .....have a great day ladies...i will pop in later see how ur day is going!!!!!!:wave:

Is anybody there!!

Did you get my PM??

SuperWoman
31-05-2007, 15:38
Im here:smiliedance: , Im here:smiliedance: !!

Bet everyone is gone now, LOL!!:laughing:

I got my slow cooker and I am gonna print out those recipe's in the other thread, they are all soooo yummy!!:D

Mum2Bug
31-05-2007, 16:14
:eek:No one has posted here for 3.5 hrs +!!

That has to be a record. Where is everyone when i am home!!

I looked in but had nothing to write..........still dont

HI EVERYONE

charlen49
31-05-2007, 16:16
Is anybody there!!

Did you get my PM??
I'm here now....just finished cleaning( been at it since this morning), still washing and just pureed a pot of veg too mellyg...for bub. I'm having a coffee and reading some posts. I am absolutely stuffed by the way. I shouldnt have let the house get so bad........but it is hard with a young bub.......i was doing veacumind on the weekend when dp was here...because jaimee use to scream when i put it on....though today she was good....i felt a bit bad cause i have basically been cleaning all day...though she came around the house with me ..either playing on the floor......or in her walker...so she was really good..we a break out the front watching the traffic go by(which she luvs!!)
Which Pm was that Helen??when did u send it?The one u sent last night about 9.40...yes i got......sorry just been flat out today..i loath house work...but i really needed to doit.....i'm gunna have to force myself to do it more regularly!
Welcome Squiglet and ur new addition!!!!!!
How is everyone else?

charlen49
31-05-2007, 16:23
I looked in but had nothing to write..........still dont

HI EVERYONE
:wave: hi.long time no see!!!
mmmmmmmmm Bm i can smell ur cooking i think??

A technical question ladies...how do u do a post that has multiple peoples words quoted in it?...i cant for the life of me work it out.....u do it successfully M2M...how do u do it?Please help someone:fingerscrossed:

millymoo
31-05-2007, 16:33
I do :geek:

There is a button next to quote on the bottom right...the middle one...you can click as many as you like eg click mine and mellg and they both come up in yr reply so stick what you want to say to each in between the quotes and they all come up in your post reply!

Mez taught me that!! (Kangaskippy)

Glad to see you and well done being so domestic. I get abit obsessed but good exercise I reckon!:angel:

charlen49
31-05-2007, 16:57
Thanks Helen!....BBL i hope for a chat....dp has just arrived home and bub just woken from her arvo nap....so it will be her dinner time soon......catch ya later:wave:

QueensMum
31-05-2007, 17:46
Hi there Ladies!!

Hope you all had a great day!

Charlie - You've been a busy bee today, haven't you? My house is steadily just getting messier and messier. I do the bare minimum of house keeping and then hope that the fairies will come some time during the night and do the rest....:fingerscrossed:

BM - Mmmmm.....I love anything cooked in the slow cooker...casseroles, lamb shanks...Yummy!!! You're making me hungry now.....

Squiglet - Hi there and Welcome :wave: (I love your UserName - SO CUTE!!)

Hi there to all you other Yummy Mummys. I went out with Mum today and dressed the girls in their new little denim pinafores... The Puss looked SO CUTE!!!

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4291-1.jpg

I hope you all have a lovely night. I'm off to do the food shopping when DH gets home..:thumbsdown:

Sheridan :hugs:

charlen49
31-05-2007, 18:02
QM....can ur dd any more adorable???...so cute...living dolls come to mind!!!!!!!:angel:
Have fun shopping...hope the kiddies are good for u....to lower the stress levels of shopping with kids!( i hall be doing mine tomorrow!)

Yes well i hate housework...have been naughty and have only been doing the bare minimum...but with 2 naughty indoor dogsthat leave there damn hair everywhere and dp who is just as messy.....ENOUGH was ENOUGH today.....the house now ssmells clean....ahhhh......i wonder how long that will last!!!!!!!!!
BM....hope ur cooking something scrumptious:chef:

millymoo
31-05-2007, 20:00
Hi there Ladies!!

Hope you all had a great day!

Charlie - You've been a busy bee today, haven't you? My house is steadily just getting messier and messier. I do the bare minimum of house keeping and then hope that the fairies will come some time during the night and do the rest....

BM - Mmmmm.....I love anything cooked in the slow cooker...casseroles, lamb shanks...Yummy!!! You're making me hungry now.....

Squiglet - Hi there and Welcome (I love your UserName - SO CUTE!!)

Hi there to all you other Yummy Mummys. I went out with Mum today and dressed the girls in their new little denim pinafores... The Puss looked SO CUTE!!!

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4291-1.jpg

I hope you all have a lovely night. I'm off to do the food shopping when DH gets home..

Sheridan :hugs:

Just beautiful Sheridan. I would love to have two!! Two Amelias..yummy. You are a lucky Mummy and are bringing them up so wonderfully( as am sure been hard at times with two) The looks on their faces say they are two happy bubbas every shot...even the nappy one!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: Sheridan!

QueensMum
31-05-2007, 20:11
Just beautiful Sheridan. I would love to have two!! Two Amelias..yummy. You are a lucky Mummy and are bringing them up so wonderfully( as am sure been hard at times with two) The looks on their faces say they are two happy bubbas every shot...even the nappy one!:yelclap::yelclap: Sheridan!

Awww....shucks! :o Thankyou for your lovely words, lady!! You are such a kind person...

A big MWAH :kiss: for you!!!!!

Two Amelias!!!!? God! I'm already lost for words about how cute ONE Amelia is!!! If there was TWO I'd be speechless!!!!!

31-05-2007, 20:24
Welcome squiglet!

How are you De? Hope all is well with you. :hugs:

Its so cold here bbbbrbbrbrbrbrbbbbbbrrrrrrrrr!

SuperWoman
31-05-2007, 21:18
Welcome Squiglet!!:wave:

Sheridan, that pic of your DD is soooo cute! OMG, I just wanna squeeze those cheeks of hers!!:D

Helen, how are you and Milly today? How are all your girls?

Charli, you have put me to shame. My house needs a big tidy up, thats what I will be doing tomorrow, yuk. I have done a load of washing right now, but tomorrow Im sure there will be about 3 loads, lol! Good on you, a clean house always smells sooo lovely!!:thumbsup:

Mum2Bug, hi there! How is Bug going? Hope all is well at your end!!

Kymmy, how was your day?

I havent made anything yet from my slow cooker because I need to do a grocery shop, but next week, watch out!! It will be used non-stop, I saw the yummiest recipe's today!!!

Hope you all had a great day, give you little gorgoeus bubs a kiss form me and Brady!!:kiss:

charlen49
31-05-2007, 21:42
:crying: i just wrote this fabulously long,sweet, funny post and somehow lost it:mad: ......so i will end it by saying goodnight lovely ladies........take care and sweet dreams.....charlie xoxox

QueensMum
31-05-2007, 22:10
:crying: i just wrote this fabulously long,sweet, funny post and somehow lost it:mad: ......so i will end it by saying goodnight lovely ladies........take care and sweet dreams.....charlie xoxox

Night, Night, sweet...:sleeping:

I'm off to beddy byes now too.

I hope you all have a good night's sleep and I hope your bubbas have a GREAT night's sleep..:sleeping:

"See" you in the morning....

Mwah!

charlen49
01-06-2007, 07:10
Morning all.......nice and cool here at the moment...9.6 degrees...brrrr...and thats newy....the upper hunter was suppose tb in the minuses this morning:eek:
I put bub in a more wintery sleeping bag last night....she still woke with frozen fingers!
I have grocery shopping today...how did urs go last night QM?....whats everyone else up too
I also told dp we might be brave and go to the local club with bub and do the raffles/bistro dinner tonight.( i know very old and daggy..lol).....hopefully bubby will be a good girl......i'm gunna have her dressed redy for bed.....do think thats a bad/good thing?....anyhow will ccatch up later in the day with u guys!have a good one!

P>s QM.think it was in my lost post...but can ur dd's get any more cuter??sweetie pies!

mellyg
01-06-2007, 07:22
:wave: Good morning ladies.. Missed you all last night.. Could not really be bothered turning the computer and sitting down in the family room (as no wood fire) after making all that baby food yesterday.. Yummy she has lots of new recipes to try.. Helen I have seen that Womans weekly Book and it looks great.. I already have a book that I kept from when DD1 was a bub.. Its called The complete baby and toddler meal planner by Annabel Karmel and its absolutely fantastic.. It has 200 recipes in it ranging in the different age groups.. Jasmine loves her food so much, there is not much she has turned away yet (she even takes to lentils LOL) so she is having three meals a day and still lots of boobie of course.. How is Miss Milly?? I love her words for milk.. That is sooo cute.. Charli I am so proud of you for doing your housework yesterday.. Big pat on the back.. It really is such a tedious job isnt it.. I think because you do it and 10 mins later its messy again.. I am a bit fanatical about mine (not too bad) but I hate little bits been on carpet so I find myself vaccuming almost every day.. But I do need the exercise and I dont have to pay for that do I LOL.. QM that really is a beautiful photo of Miss Puss.. I love the denim pinafore it is sooooo gorgeous.. As Charli said you have two little dolls there.. BM you are going to looove you slow cooker once you get it cranked.. It makes the meat sooo tender and if you are going out for the day you can come home to a lovely smell of a home cooked meal at night.,. How is Brady going with those nasty molars and eye teeth? Are they coming through yet?? Give hi a big hug from me and Jasmine... Squiglet :wave: hello and welcome to the SAHM thread.. I hope to get to know you better soon.. Hope you have a good day..MTM, Carrie, Kanga, Kylie and Kymmy :wave: hi girls.. What does everyone have planned for today?? Hope you are all well.. Sorry about the big post guys...

Mel and Jasmine xxx

QueensMum
01-06-2007, 08:28
Good morning my hubbuds!

MellyG - What different baby foods did you make yesterday? Nothing much planned for today, we are heading to Gymboree this morning and then maybe getting the finger paints and crayons out this afternoon. I should really get in to the house work (you ladies have inspired me!!) so I'll get into the washing and vacuuming etc while the girlies are playing in the toyroom.

Charlie - 9.6degrees - how LOVELY!!! I so want it to be cold here. My scarves and jumpers are out at the ready but I've not needed them yet. The weather is so odd. I was walking around last night with a singlet on...I mean WTF is that about!!!!! Food Shopping went well last night. It's sorta good going at 7pm 'cause there isn't anyone around so you can get in and out in super quick time. Good luck with your shopping today, lady!!

BM - What are you up to today, lady? How's that gorgeous little man of you/rs? What are you up to on the weekend?

Helen - What happening today, miss? Where's the "nappy" shot of Miss Milly?

Good morning to my other hubbuds! Hope you have a great day and hopefully I'll BBL to chat!!! :fingerscrossed:

Kangaskippy
01-06-2007, 08:29
morning all...

our evening...
Alseep: 5.30pm
Feeds: 7.30, 9.30, 11.30, 1.30, 3.30, 5.30
Awake: 7.30am...although i think he was grizzling from 6.30am, just not enough to be picked up.

anyway, even with all the wake ups, I managed to sleep pretty well as I went to bed at 8pm...but had a horrible stuffed up nose all night...grrrr....:detective:

Hope everyone else is having an enjoyable day...I have visitors coming so have to go tidy up Jack's warzone...:yes:

mellyg
01-06-2007, 08:30
Brrrrrrr Charli.. It sounds freezing there.. It gets pretty cold where we are so we have a column heater in Jasmines room to keep her nice and toasty as she hardly ever stays under her bedding.. Good luck with your shopping today... Try not to put too much choccy in that trolley LOL.. I am going to go and get my nails done today and I might drop in and have a coffee (actually tea I dont drink coffee but always say that LOL) with a friend of mine.. Not sure yet.. I will see how Jasmine is after having to sit in the stroller for an hour waiting for mummy to look pretty..:D

mellyg
01-06-2007, 08:36
Good morning my hubbuds!

MellyG - What different baby foods did you make yesterday? Nothing much planned for today, we are heading to Gymboree this morning and then maybe getting the finger paints and crayons out this afternoon. I should really get in to the house work (you ladies have inspired me!!) so I'll get into the washing and vacuuming etc while the girlies are playing in the toyroom.

I made vegies in cheese sauce, Oscars Delight (green vegies baked with egg yolk and a bit of cheese), Tasty Rice with Beef and Vegies and just a mixed vegies.. Hope to do some mushroom pasta on weekend as thats her absolute fav.. Good luck with the cleaning..

morning all...

our evening...
Awake: 7.30am...although i think he was grizzling from 6.30am, just not enough to be picked up.

anyway, even with all the wake ups, I managed to sleep pretty well as I went to bed at 8pm...but had a horrible stuffed up nose all night...grrrr....:detective:

Hope everyone else is having an enjoyable day...I have visitors coming so have to go tidy up Jack's warzone...:yes:

Kanga that does not sound like much fun to me.. I hope your stuffed nose goes soon, as if you dont have enough feeds through night and then to have that aswell :hugs: :kiss: for you my dear...

millymoo
01-06-2007, 08:58
BBL for chat as been busy for QM...here you go!!

She liked it better than her posh winter hat that makes her cry!!

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/n.jpg

:laughing::laughing::laughing:

mellyg
01-06-2007, 09:15

Helen even with a nappy on her head she looks adorable.. I just want to take her out of the screen and give her a big kiss and a cuddle.. So here goes.. :hugs: :kiss: :laughing:

millymoo
01-06-2007, 09:36
Aaj Thanks Mel! You are so lovely. So are you actually in Hobart? It is bloody cold here today. I have just got dressed but felt like staying in dressing gown!

Mez sounds like a pretty terrible night. I hace Amelia in with me now and hide my boobs under the duvet in my sleep so last night she began pulling my nose:laughing:

Come on QM..verdict! I think yours was cuter coz Miss Puss just looked like.."what the hell have you put on my head!" Milly looks like it happens every day!

Come on girls I have started the ball rolling now...nappy shots!

BM how are you hun and your gorgeous boy?

hello Kymmy

Charli:smiliedance:clubbing it hey? Is that what they all do on a friday? Raffle and things. perhaps we could join you one time. DH working all weekend so quiet one for us!

Hello to all you other lovelies:hugs:

honeydew
01-06-2007, 10:34
Good morning Mummies!!!

How is everyone today?

Yes well i hate housework...have been naughty and have only been doing the bare minimum...but with 2 naughty indoor dogsthat leave there damn hair everywhere and dp who is just as messy.....ENOUGH was ENOUGH today.....the house now ssmells clean....ahhhh......i wonder how long that will last!!!!!!!!!

QM, I have the same problem! We have 2 inside dogs and as soon as I do the floors and turn around they are dirty again! :banghead: It's so frustrating. AND DH doesn't understand the concept of picking up after yourself so that is also a constant battle. It's hard atm since we are trying to sell our house so have to have the place clean and tidy at all times in case the agent rings and wants to bring someone through.

:laughing: That is so cute!!! You have a gorgeous bub.

Hi to everyone else :wave: Anyone doing anything exciting today?
I have a friend coming over this morning- her DD is 2 weeks younger than Mason and she's 3 months pregnant. I'm going to be so clucky by the time she leaves!! :laughing:

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 11:55
Hello hunnies........:wave:

I have finished cleaning and vacuming and once Brady goes for his nap I will mop the floors and relax!! Sounds nice!! My son has started putting all the couch pillows on the floor and trying to do sommersaults (sp!) on them, lOL! I almost went for a sixer!!:laughing:

Helen, Milly looks so cute in that pic. She is a Princess, even with a nappy on her head!! We are spending the day at home today and when DH gets home from work we are going to his parents for dinner. Im rapt I dont have to cook tonight!!

Sheridan, how was Gymbaree this morning. Is it the same as Gymbaroo? Im starting Brady next Thursday, do you think he will like it? How's Sarah's cold? Hope you are all well hun:hugs: .

Charli, dont you hate when you lose a post. I hate when that happens to me. Sounded very cold at your end this morning. Have you done your grocery shopping? Enjoy your dinner out, it will be nice not cooking and cleaning up!!

Mummy to Mason, enjoy your morning with your friend. You will get clucky, clucky, clucky!!:D

Mellyg, I know, I cant wait to use my slow cooker!! Im dying to try all the new recipes!! Brady's teething seems to have calmed down for now. His molar has fully come out and his eye tooth is almost fully out! How is Jasmine today? What are you up too?

kangaskippy, hope your nose has cleared up hun. Im glad you got some sleep last night. Hope you manage to tidy up before your visitors come!!

CarrieB, Kylie, Kymmy & Sqiuglet, hope you girls are well!!

QueensMum
01-06-2007, 12:08

:laughing::laughing::laughing:

Ahhh.....SO CUTE!!! :laughing: She's so cruisy, it's "Whatever...." That's so gorgeous!!!

I think you've laid down the gauntlet now...c'mon Mummies, bring on your Nappy Cladded Bubbas!!!!

millymoo
01-06-2007, 12:28
Can you put yours on this thread again Sheridan so we can be reminded as it was so good!!

Yes come on Mums.....snap away!:)

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 12:30
I think you've laid down the gauntlet now...c'mon Mummies, bring on your Nappy Cladded Bubbas!!!!

If I can get Brady to stand still long enough I will post one tonight, LOL!!:D

QueensMum
01-06-2007, 13:01
Here's the photo of Miss Puss:

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4213.jpg

I thought I couldn't leave Olivia out of the shenanigans so here she is too:

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4302.jpg

Bring it on ladies. I think, once we get all the photos I'll have to create a little "Nappy Clad" collage (if you agree) and I'll post it on our thread so we can have all our bubbas in one place!! :yelclap:

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 13:05
Sheridan, she looks adorable! Was she trying to pull it off, LOL!! I will post mine when I get back from the inlaws tonight!! Great idea about the collage!

millymoo
01-06-2007, 13:28
Sheridan Excellent idea! I love Olivias too. Miss Puss`s face is just so funny! Where did you get that fab tshirt?

BM you may have a tough job as if he is throwing cushions on the floor, he may well have something to say about a nappy on his head!

Good luck Hun!

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 13:51
BM you may have a tough job as if he is throwing cushions on the floor, he may well have something to say about a nappy on his head!

Good luck Hun!

I know, :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: !!

squiglet
01-06-2007, 13:54
Good afternoon everyone:wave:

I know this will not sound like much, but I took a long walk in the park with dd in her pram today.
I felt good and I could have kept going exept the path ended.
Will be doing it regurlly now.

It's my first exercise since my cs. I think I've taken a bit longer than normal to recover from it.

I am going to invest in a couple of post natal exercise dvd's as well.
I need to loose a few kg's that I put on when preg.
I'm finding that bf does not melt the flab from my bones like I dreamed it would. It could also have something to do with the treats I've been eating too. Oh well:rolleyes:

On the subject of house work:
I too have days with the housework were I do the "tidy" that only makes the house pretend clean so it looks like you've put a hard days work in when dh gets home:devil6:

charlen49
01-06-2007, 13:56

Bring it on ladies. I think, once we get all the photos I'll have to create a little "Nappy Clad" collage (if you agree) and I'll post it on our thread so we can have all our bubbas in one place!! ok....next nappy change i will try...lol........olivia look cute as ever by the way...the collage sounds great....as long as we can save it as well...might put into a scrap page oneday?
how was Gym today....and how are ur colds going QM?

Hello hunnies........

I have finished cleaning and vacuming and once Brady goes for his nap I will mop the floors and relax!! Sounds nice!! My son has started putting all the couch pillows on the floor and trying to do sommersaults (sp!) on them, lOL! I almost went for a sixer!!

Charli, dont you hate when you lose a post. I hate when that happens to me. Sounded very cold at your end this morning. Have you done your grocery shopping? Enjoy your dinner out, it will be nice not cooking and cleaning up!!

It will.hope u have a nice dinner too...u becareful Brady!!
[quote=Mummy to Mason;1528680]Good morning Mummies!!!

QM, I have the same problem! We have 2 inside dogs and as soon as I do the floors and turn around they are dirty again! :banghead: It's so frustrating. AND DH doesn't understand the concept of picking up after yourself so that is also a constant battle. It's hard atm since we are trying to sell our house so have to have the place clean and tidy at all times in case the agent rings and wants to bring someone through.
Damn dp....very frustrating!

?
Charliclubbing it hey? Is that what they all do on a friday? Raffle and things. perhaps we could join you one time. DH working all weekend so quiet one for us!

Hello to all you other lovelies yes especially when the majority of the club is full of over 70's...actually makes me feel quite young....lol

hmm how can i do a pic as pretty as that helen??

morning all...

our evening...

anyway, even with all the wake ups, I managed to sleep pretty well as I went to bed at 8pm...but had a horrible stuffed up nose all night...grrrr....

Hope everyone else is having an enjoyable day...I have visitors coming so have to go tidy up Jack's warzone...:hugs: :hugs:

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 14:05
Hi Charli!!:wave: I have to leave now cause Brady has woken up and is calling me "mum, mum, mum" if I take my time he starts banging his bottle on the cot like he is in prison, LOL!:laughing: !

BBL have a great night girlies, catch ya when I get back!!:wave: :hugs:

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 14:06
Good afternoon everyone

I know this will not sound like much, but I took a long walk in the park with dd in her pram today.

It's my first exercise since my cs. I think I've taken a bit longer than normal to recover from it.

I'm finding that bf does not melt the flab from my bones like I dreamed it would. It could also have something to do with the treats I've been eating too. Oh well

I too have days with the housework were I do the "tidy" that only makes the house pretend clean so it looks like you've put a hard days work in when dh gets home:devil6:

I have those housework days too!! LOL!:laughing:

Keep up the excersise, it makes you feel so much better somedays hunny!!:hugs:

mellyg
01-06-2007, 14:24
:laughing: You ladies just crack me up.. I cant believe we are all going to post pictures of our bubs with nappies on their heads.. LOL.. And who says being a SAHM is boring LOL.. I will put mine on before the day is out.. She is napping now.. Do you think Huggies will give us free nappies if we use it as a promo poster:laughing: ..

I am glad to hear that Brady has settled again with his teething.. It is such a horrible time for them.. Maybe he is going to be a future gymnist LOL..

I am in SA Helen.. But in the country, near the Barossa Valley if you have heard of that.. There is a lot of wine around here LOL.. And it does get pretty cold too, but I dont mind as I love sitting indoors with the fire on having a hot chocolate and bikkies.. Mmmmmmm..

Squiglet I know what you mean about those extra treats.. I had no cravings whilst preggas with Jasmine and did not put on hardly any weight while preggas, just that extra flab of skin that hangs from your tummy LOL, but when I got home I could not stop eating chocolate.. Some people say when you are breastfeeding you can crave sweet things prob for the extra boost of energy..LOL.. Now I am still trying to get rid of the weight I put on afterwards.. Good on you for enjoying your walk.. Sounds nice..

Charli I used to take my Grandama to the local RSL for lunch and Bingo day years ago.. I quite enjoyed it LOL.. Definately felt young though.. Enjoy your night tonight.. Prices are always good for meals too..

QM Olivia looks gorgeous in that T shirt.. Is she trying to pull that nappy off though LOL.. And of course I just love Sarah in hers.. That one cracked me up when you put it on.. Its a look of like 'What the h**l are you guys doing to me' LOL..

Well I have had a good day so far.. I rang a friend to see if she would be around for a cuppa after I got my nails done and she offered to have Jasmine for me while I did it.. That was so nice sitting in a chair while someone was pampering me without having to keep Jasmine entertained for the hour.. Then had lunch with my friend and came home.. Have to go pack DS and DD1s bags as they are heading to their fathers house for the weekend.. They go there for the weekend every second weekend.. I miss them when they are gone but they have such a good relationship with him and I think that is important to maintain in a separation.. Jadmine misses them too when they are gone.. The house is too quiet for her..LOL.. Ok guys thats enough dribble I will BBL tonight with a pic of Jasmine with a nappy on her head:laughing:

Mel xx

charlen49
01-06-2007, 14:51
Hi Charli!!:wave: I have to leave now cause Brady has woken up and is calling me "mum, mum, mum" if I take my time he starts banging his bottle on the cot like he is in prison, LOL!:laughing: !

BBL have a great night girlies, catch ya when I get back!!:wave: :hugs:
lol.....have a good one Bm...hopefully be on later when i get home too....bye

mellyg
01-06-2007, 14:54
Ok ladies Jasmine woke just in time to get a pic before we leave so here it is.. I must say she seemed to enjoy it LOL..

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z41/mellyg110/nappyhead002.jpg

BBL tonight..:wave:

charlen49
01-06-2007, 14:55
ok heres miss nappy head #3( or should i say contestant #3?)..lol....we are all losing it i think....hehe;)
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=50&fullsize=1

QueensMum
01-06-2007, 15:01
ok heres miss nappy head #3( or should i say contestant #3?)..lol....we are all losing it i think....hehe;)

TOO CUTE!!! I think we've started a new fashion trend 'cause all the bubbas look exceptionally cute with their "Nappy Hats"!!!

QueensMum
01-06-2007, 15:09
Fellow Nappy Cladders - Good Afternoon!!!

MellyG - That photo is GORGEOUS!! Jasmine is the only one so far that looks happy to have her "Nappy Hat" on - Good Girl!!!:thumbsup:
Ohhh... Barossa Valley - That's beautiful country around there. I've not been there but PIL have (they are BIG wine people!!) and they raved about it!!

Charlie - Definately the Collage will be savable...I think..:o If not, I'll just fiddle with it until it is - everyone has to have their own copy!!! :yes:

Gymboree was good today. DH came with me as SIL had other plans. He's not been before and it thought it was alot of fun and it was good that he could see that the girls enjoyed it.

The Puss is still abit sniffly. I went to the chemist yesterday to see if I could give her anything and they said that there we no over the counter medicines for toddlers younger than 2.5 years old. I'm sure my friend gives her DS something when he has a cold. Do you ladies know of anything?

BM - I can't wait to see Mr Brady's photo. The collage option I use suits well with 9 or more photos. I might put a photo of a nappy in the middle of it, so therefore we need a minimum of 8. So far we've got.....5 (Is that right???!)

I can't wait to do up the collage - it'll be so cool!!!

charlen49
01-06-2007, 15:28
Ok ladies Jasmine woke just in time to get a pic before we leave so here it is.. I must say she seemed to enjoy it LOL..

what a happy little girl u have there...jasmine always has a lovely bright and sparkly smile!!

charlen49
01-06-2007, 15:41
Fellow Nappy Cladders - Good Afternoon!!!

MellyG - That photo is GORGEOUS!! Jasmine is the only one so far that looks happy to have her "Nappy Hat" on - Good Girl!!!
Ohhh... Barossa Valley - That's beautiful country around there. I've not been there but PIL have (they are BIG wine people!!) and they raved about it!!

Charlie - Definately the Collage will be savable...I think.. If not, I'll just fiddle with it until it is - everyone has to have their own copy!!!

Gymboree was good today. DH came with me as SIL had other plans. He's not been before and it thought it was alot of fun and it was good that he could see that the girls enjoyed it.

The Puss is still abit sniffly. I went to the chemist yesterday to see if I could give her anything and they said that there we no over the counter medicines for toddlers younger than 2.5 years old. I'm sure my friend gives her DS something when he has a cold. Do you ladies know of anything?

BM - I can't wait to see Mr Brady's photo. The collage option I use suits well with 9 or more photos. I might put a photo of a nappy in the middle of it, so therefore we need a minimum of 8. So far we've got.....5 (Is that right???!)

I can't wait to do up the collage - it'll be so cool!!!Its lovely when ur significant other see's the bubs do things.....i like watching how excited Jaimee's dadddy gets when she starts some new weird and wacky fixation for the week........collage away...cant wait to see it!!!!!!!

Good afternoon everyone

I'm finding that bf does not melt the flab from my bones like I dreamed it would. It could also have something to do with the treats I've been eating too. Oh well

lol..i do that too and moan to dp hard hard i've worked all day and i havent been near the hub all day;) .........hmm on the subject of cs.......i had 2 rather long and painful vaginal births of lrg babies and i think if i was to go a third im going to ask for cs....though the thought of an op sounds scary!.......though it shouldnt after a 22hr vontuse delivery with the last one.....so realistically how long is it before u can do most things urself??by the way ur doing well exercising...i think ive been on a total of 5 walks in 7 mths....like cleaning there's always an excuse.....hehe

millymoo
01-06-2007, 16:07

How fab...she looks gorgeous. Well done getting a smile like that!

millymoo
01-06-2007, 16:11

I think that is the cutest picture ever!

Can you imagine if someone came in this for the first time...they will think we are mental!!

charlen49
01-06-2007, 16:12
gee .i thought we were!!!:eek: lol

Bambaloo
01-06-2007, 18:12
Hi girls.

Haven't had a chance to catch up on posts since Wed - dreading it lol.

Update on us. E is still sleeping til at least 3, it was 4 this morning & bottle at 5! Yay!

Met 2 other Bris girls from my march mummies yesterday. Here are some photos one has posted. I am the fat short @r$3 in the middle! Lol. Ella & Matthew (blondie boy) were holding hands but not sure if his mum has posted the pics of that yet.

[links removed by moderator]

Been out all day again today. Windscreen dude came this morning to fix my windscreen & he'd said 11 but he rocked up at 9am when me & e were asleep! I heard the car at the last min & raced to bathroom & put some clothes on. OMG so glad i wasn't in lounge where he would've seen me in nighty & no bra! LOL. At least i got to see last 15 mins of niece's swimming which i wasn't gonna be able to go to :)

Ella is on waiting list for swimming to start Sept or Oct. Better lose some weight by then!

Went with SIL & niece to shops then & got a drink then did groceries. Had a nice surprise when DH got home early just after us! Bad surprise when he was doing bonnet on car & found a stupid dead cat! No one has claimed it although one chic said she has a black cat with a red collar like this one "but it wouldn't be" hers. Bet it is.

Ok must go eat.

Luv Yaz

Bambaloo
01-06-2007, 19:04
Links to the photos didn't work. Sorry guys!

Just found out my grandma's kidneys had had failure but it was due to drugs & now heaps better. Mum & dad finally got the radiographer (who went to school with my mum lol) and a nurse to sit down & tell them what exactly was going on as we had no idea. :)Unfortunately my g'pa is in as well as was in heaps of pain & he doesn't have very long left so he prob def won't be coming home :( At least he is no longer in pain from all the Morphine. They are asking after Ella so will be seeing them this w/e. They are in same ward, 2 rooms apart. I wish they could be in the same room together ...

I must try & get up there next week as well i think. I can just say i don't think my sis is gonna have a very happy 21st this yr poor chook.

Good night for real now!

Bambaloo
01-06-2007, 19:06
PS I am organising a meet at South Bank in a couple of weeks for Brisbane mums in my march thread & wondering if any Bris chics from here would be interested in joining in? I am thinking Thurs 14 June. It is clsoe to Public transport so easy for everyone. We can have lunch at one of the cafes there or something & those with older kids can play on the playgrounds etc. Let me know x

QueensMum
01-06-2007, 19:25
Heya Ladies!!

I've had a quick go on the Collages.... I'm hungry and tired so I only did rough ones for now, but I thought I'd post them to see what you thought...

Let me know if you can / can't save the files..

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage1-1.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage2.jpg

I think I like the second one better... I think the first one may be abit too bright.

FOOD!! Give me Food!!!

BBL

Sx

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 20:05
Got a whole new thread to catch up on doh!!!! Yay for the new thread tho but now I have like 8 pages to catch up on.

mellyg
01-06-2007, 20:06
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: OMG I think we have lost it girls.. That looks sooooo cute.. Poor babies.. Def 21st poster there hey ladies.. :thumbsup: Great job QM and yes it saved fine.. You just right click on the pic and hit save picture as..

BBL to chat. Jasmine wants Boobie..

Oh my I cant stop giggling to myself..

charlen49
01-06-2007, 20:13

Just found out my grandma's kidneys had had failure but it was due to drugs & now heaps better. Mum & dad finally got the radiographer (who went to school with my mum lol) and a nurse to sit down & tell them what exactly was going on as we had no idea. :)Unfortunately my g'pa is in as well as was in heaps of pain & he doesn't have very long left so he prob def won't be coming home :( At least he is no longer in pain from all the Morphine. They are asking after Ella so will be seeing them this w/e. They are in same ward, 2 rooms apart. I wish they could be in the same room together ...

I must try & get up there next week as well i think. I can just say i don't think my sis is gonna have a very happy 21st this yr poor chook.

Good night for real now!

xoxo:hugs: :hugs: sorry about ur grandparents..it would be nice if they did get them a room together wouldnt it.......i'm sure they will be glad to see u and ur little one on the w/e....sweet dreams

charlen49
01-06-2007, 20:16
Heya Ladies!!

I've had a quick go on the Collages.... I'm hungry and tired so I only did rough ones for now, but I thought I'd post them to see what you thought...

I think I like the second one better... I think the first one may be abit too bright.

FOOD!! Give me Food!!!

BBL

Sxomg.they are both so good miss arty!!!!!....well done.....it looks like an ad vert for an angel company.........can i have one of each bub please...lol

charlen49
01-06-2007, 20:19
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: OMG I think we have lost it girls.. That looks sooooo cute.. Poor babies.. Def 21st poster there hey ladies.. :thumbsup: Great job QM and yes it saved fine.. You just right click on the pic and hit save picture as..

BBL to chat. Jasmine wants Boobie..

Oh my I cant stop giggling to myself..lol.saved well.me either.....hey we won a roast at the raffles tonight.lol.....bub was very well behaved!!!! and a nice T as well !!!!!

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 20:20

Bring it on ladies. I think, once we get all the photos I'll have to create a little "Nappy Clad" collage (if you agree) and I'll post it on our thread so we can have all our bubbas in one place!! :yelclap:

what cute pics I will have to see if Isaac will keep a nappie on his head for long enough prob love it but won't keep a hat on.Might be a new trend. lol

mellyg
01-06-2007, 20:31
what a happy little girl u have there...jasmine always has a lovely bright and sparkly smile!!

Thankyou soo much Charli.. She is a happy baby.. As soon as I put that nappy of her head she just started giggling.. Prob helped that I was too..LOL.. And Jaimee looks great in hers too..

How fab...she looks gorgeous. Well done getting a smile like that!

Thank you Helen..I think she is gorgeous but then I am a bit biased too..LOL..

gee .i thought we were!!! lol

Oh we are..we definately are LOL

Just found out my grandma's kidneys had had failure but it was due to drugs & now heaps better. Mum & dad finally got the radiographer (who went to school with my mum lol) and a nurse to sit down & tell them what exactly was going on as we had no idea. Unfortunately my g'pa is in as well as was in heaps of pain & he doesn't have very long left so he prob def won't be coming home At least he is no longer in pain from all the Morphine. They are asking after Ella so will be seeing them this w/e. They are in same ward, 2 rooms apart. I wish they could be in the same room together ...

Good night for real now!

:hugs: for you Carrie.. It is such an awful time for your family.. I hope they can get a room together.. That is the least they deserve with everything they are going through.. Be strong wont you hunny..

Got a whole new thread to catch up on doh!!!! Yay for the new thread tho but now I have like 8 pages to catch up on.

Make that 9.. Hi Kylie.. Cant wait to see a pic of your little man with his nappy hat..LOL.. How have you been lately.. Are you feeling better these days??

lol.saved well.me either.....hey we won a roast at the raffles tonight.lol.....bub was very well behaved!!!! and a nice T as well !!!!!

:smiliedance: Yay for Charli.. What sort of a roast was it.. What a good night, no cooking or cleaning up, a nice meal and a free meal for the future.. Well done girl..

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 20:31
Good afternoon everyone:wave:

I'm finding that bf does not melt the flab from my bones like I dreamed it would. It could also have something to do with the treats I've been eating too. Oh well:rolleyes:

Hi and welcome hope to get to know you better.I sooo love walking in the park don't do it often enough tho.

Kylie

charlen49
01-06-2007, 20:47
:smiliedance: Yay for Charli.. What sort of a roast was it.. What a good night, no cooking or cleaning up, a nice meal and a free meal for the future.. Well done girl..
hmm..i dont know about free meal.especially the $ spent on tickets:o .but its all fun..and we dont go out very often when its Jaimee's bedtime!..It was a beef roast......

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 20:49
Thankyou soo much Charli.. She is a happy baby.. As soon as I put that nappy of her head she just started giggling.. Prob helped that I was too..LOL.. And Jaimee looks great in hers too..

Thank you Helen..I think she is gorgeous but then I am a bit biased too..LOL..

Oh we are..we definately are LOL

:hugs: for you Carrie.. It is such an awful time for your family.. I hope they can get a room together.. That is the least they deserve with everything they are going through.. Be strong wont you hunny..

Make that 9.. Hi Kylie.. Cant wait to see a pic of your little man with his nappy hat..LOL.. How have you been lately.. Are you feeling better these days??

I can't keep up can I? I so want to go and wake Isaac up and take a pic lol

I'm feeling a bit better these days thanks, after having a week of antibiotics. At least my hair has stopped falling out.

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 20:55
What are you two up to this weekend melly and charlie?
We are doing nothing too exciting because everyone has been sick with a cold and cough here (except me) but we have to go over to puckapunyal(sp?) on Monday for army stuff so they can talk to me and see that I will not freak out if dh gets in.

mellyg
01-06-2007, 21:06
Glad to hear you are feeling better.. Didi you have enough expressed milk to get Isaac through the week?

Mmmm this weekend.. Just hopefully tidying up the garden if weather permits tomorrow.. Doing my one shift a week at the pub tomorrow night.. Yuk.. And on Sunday we are having another three couples over for a webber.. Mmmm cant wait.. Maybe Charli can donate her roast beef...LOL..And its all about the thrill of winning isnt it Charli..LOL..

yeah go wake up Isaac Kylie.. Just kidding.. You prob wont get a good pic then would you..

Hope the rest of your family get better.. Good luck at the army base interview, although I am sure you will be fine..

charlen49
01-06-2007, 21:07
well that sounds exciting doing all the army stuff....u will be fine.......thats pretty cool....not many jobs where they care how the family will react..goodluck,. i will be just spending time with dp & bub..he has 3day weekend( he has a rdo evry fortnight)...lookin forward to monday..getting hair cut/coloured in arvo.....my first time /break from bub since january....can not wait!!!!!....2 hrs to myself!( dp can look after bub!)
Glad u are feeling ok kylie!(too bad the family isnt!)

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 21:14
didn't have enough ebm but he had a bottle of formula and was fine with it. It seemed like such as waste to tip out all the stuff I had to express while I was on the tablets but if he had it he there is the possibility of him getting eczema or asthma so no no would rather not thanks.

Isaac is getting another toothie I thinks as he has been such a grump

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 21:23
Charlie it is soooo nice to have some me time every now and then. I go over to my sisters and just leave all the kiddies here with dh he's such a hands on dad so he will do it all........................... bah wash the dishes lol he soooo hates to do that.........Can't complain as he will vac and dust and all he just hates to wash the dishes and will only do so if he wants something, or I ask nicely. lol
I'm sure you will look and gorgous after your new do on Monday, it makes you feel so good to have your hair done doesn't it???

charlen49
01-06-2007, 21:30
Charlie it is soooo nice to have some me time every now and then. I go over to my sisters and just leave all the kiddies here with dh he's such a hands on dad so he will do it all........................... bah wash the dishes lol he soooo hates to do that.........Can't complain as he will vac and dust and all he just hates to wash the dishes and will only do so if he wants something, or I ask nicely. lol
I'm sure you will look and gorgous after your new do on Monday, it makes you feel so good to have your hair done doesn't it???oh god and i need it!lol....dp pretty good...cooks/cleans up kitchen at night...washes bottles...gets up sat morn for me...but i think we just got i a rut when bub was littler that was easier for me to put bub to bed and get up to her ( he has never heard her yet through the night) as bub wanted me i guess....but i dont mind..and he is really good with her on the weekend...just have to train him to feed her more often!lol...but yes i will certainly enjoy the me time...i've been craving it for some time now!!!!

charlen49
01-06-2007, 21:34
well i'm off to bed ladies......my eyes have become very heavy.....have a lovely sleep everyone......and dont do anything i wouldnt do.....hehe;) ..night night:sleeping:

QueensMum
01-06-2007, 21:36
I NEED A HOBBY!!! Get me away from PHOTOSHOP!!!!

I'm off to bed ladies... Have a great night and a lovely day tomorrow...

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/Collage2-2.jpg

mellyg
01-06-2007, 21:37
Oh you lucky girl Charli.. I am in desperate need of a cut and colour.. We just got a huge electicity bill though so I may have to put it off for a bit.. Also I am spending quite a lot on DPs bday pressie this year.. I cant complain though as I do go and get my nails done every three weeks.. I am a biter so I get acrylic to stop me from biting LOL

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 21:38
Hi chickadees!!

I havent yet gotten a pic of Nappy Clad Brady and these pics will explain why............:laughing: .LOL! Tomorrow will be the day, it is my goal to get that pic....................

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071059809411517874

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071061497333665250

Here are some of him tonight at my inlaws as well. In his cute PJ's and dressing gown:D !!

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071061334124907986

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071060771484192194

mellyg
01-06-2007, 21:38
well i'm off to bed ladies......my eyes have become very heavy.....have a lovely sleep everyone......and dont do anything i wouldnt do.....hehe..night night

:wave: Night Charli Swet dreams

mellyg
01-06-2007, 21:40

You have a hobby QM and I must say you have done a great job too.. Well done.. And night night.. Dont let the bed bugs bight LOL

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 21:42
well i'm off to bed ladies......my eyes have become very heavy.....have a lovely sleep everyone......and dont do anything i wouldnt do.....hehe;) ..night night:sleeping:

night night hope you get lots of ZZZzzzzz

mellyg
01-06-2007, 21:43
Hi chickadees!!

I havent yet gotten a pic of Nappy Clad Brady and these pics will explain why............:laughing: .LOL! Tomorrow will be the day, it is my goal to get that pic....................

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071059809411517874

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071061497333665250

Here are some of him tonight at my inlaws as well. In his cute PJ's and dressing gown:D !!

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071061334124907986

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071060771484192194

:wave: Hi BM.. Nice to see you.. I cant wait to see Brady in his nappy hat..LOL.. How was your day?? I am having trouble viewing your pics but will keep trying..

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 21:45

Love the pic and love photoshop 2. I soooo have to get the nappy out tomorrow with Isaac lol

mellyg
01-06-2007, 21:47
I made it in BM.. :laughing: Looks like you are going to have your hands full getting that pick..LOL.. I am sure you will get it though.. I love him in his PJs.. He looks adorable..

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 21:48
Sheridan, the collage looks so cute!! I love it!! Hopefully tomorrow my son lets me get the pic!!:fingerscrossed:

Charli, congrats on winning the raffle!! Its great winning stuff!! Glad you had a great night out!! The pic of Jaimee is way too cute for words, what a beauty!:D

mellyg, hope you are having a nice night! The girls will be back before you know it although Im sure you miss them heaps when they go. I love your pic of Jasmine, I think she did enjoy having that nappy on her head, :laughing: lolxoxox

Helen, how has your night been? How's the cutie Milly? what are your plans this weekend?

Kylie, have a great weekend hun. Give Isaac a big cuddle for his toothy pegs!! xoxoxo

CarrieB, Im so sorry about your grandad. Its awful seeing them in pain. I send you all my thoughts and prayers and I hope your nanna is feeling a little better. It would be nice if they were in the same room.:hugs:

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 21:50

You crack me up:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

jordy&steph'smumma
Oh you lucky girl Charli.. I am in desperate need of a cut and colour.. We just got a huge electicity bill though so I may have to put it off for a bit.. Also I am spending quite a lot on DPs bday pressie this year.. I cant complain though as I do go and get my nails done every three weeks.. I am a biter so I get acrylic to stop me from biting LOL

My nails are like claws tho I have just cut them back I'm one of those lucky ones with the perfect nails that people think are fake but are all nat..u..ral!!! Lol
Tell me about flippin bills would you believe we changed internet and phone over and have recieved phone bills from 3 yes 3 different phone companies with 1 just signing us up and not even telling us. Yeah right not paying thanks.

SuperWoman
I made it in BM.. :laughing: Looks like you are going to have your hands full getting that pick..LOL.. I am sure you will get it though.. I love him in his PJs.. He looks adorable..

Thanks Mellyg!! Im in for a BIG day!:laughing:

mellyg
01-06-2007, 22:06
My nails are like claws tho I have just cut them back I'm one of those lucky ones with the perfect nails that people think are fake but are all nat..u..ral!!! Lol
Tell me about flippin bills would you believe we changed internet and phone over and have recieved phone bills from 3 yes 3 different phone companies with 1 just signing us up and not even telling us. Yeah right not paying thanks.

You are sooo lucky having nice nails.. 3 phone bills.. Thats nuts.. And there has to be a law about signing you up without you permission.. I would be soo fired up.. Have you rung them yet..

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 22:07
Hi chickadees!!

Hiya chookin

What cute pics your little man has such beautiful eyes he's sooooo cute. I'm on the nappy mission tomorrow also. If Isaac isn't to grumpy as he is all snotty and teething still waiting for the 2nd. How is Brady?

mellyg
01-06-2007, 22:08
Well ladies I must sadly bid you goodnight and go spend some time eith poor DP.. He has had a hard day and is alone in the lounge watching television.. So goodnight to all and I will be waiting for both you pics as we need some boys on the collage.. Its all girls so far.. Night Bm and Kylie..:sleeping:

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 22:11
Well ladies I must sadly bid you goodnight and go spend some time eith poor DP.. He has had a hard day and is alone in the lounge watching television.. So goodnight to all and I will be waiting for both you pics as we need some boys on the collage.. Its all girls so far.. Night Bm and Kylie..:sleeping:

Night night sweet ZZZzzz's Hope you have a great weekend.

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 22:14
Hiya chookin

What cute pics your little man has such beautiful eyes he's sooooo cute. I'm on the nappy mission tomorrow also. If Isaac isn't to grumpy as he is all snotty and teething still waiting for the 2nd. How is Brady?

Hey kylie, Brady is good. His teething seems to have calmed down a little since last week. One of his molars has come out, I can't tell if the other one has yet, and his eye teeth were making an apperance. This week he has been ok. Good luck with you nappy mission, Im pretty sure I will be the last one to get the pic, LOL!!:laughing: I may have to resort to bribery!!:D

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 22:15
Nite nites Mellyg!!:wave: :sleeping: :hugs:

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 22:26
I just wish they woke up one morning with all their teeth lol.My cousins bub is 13.5 months old and hasn't even got her 1st tooth. think it may be coming through now. She will probably cross cut like crazy.

SuperWoman
01-06-2007, 22:31
Poor bub, she will get all her teeth at once and be in so much pain. Teething sux!!:mad:

Im off to beddy byes too hun, take care and the race is on for the nappy pic!!:laughing:

Sweet dreams xoxoxox:sleeping: :hugs:

jordy&steph'smumma
01-06-2007, 22:35
I'm going to sleepy land too zzzz's are coming. Sweet dreams 2u2 xxxxxooooKylie

charlen49
02-06-2007, 07:43
Hi chickadees!!

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady1/photo?authkey=2rJWOGWGUag#5071060771484192194lol.. ...how gorgeous......he is so cute in is little dressing gown and thomas beany!!

i use to have nice nails prebub.....and i got acrylic too to keep them nice.......but then i couldnt find the time when she was weany little to get them done....i couldnt take her with me as she would have screamed....so i took them off myself because they looked so bad!!!

I will be waiting for both you pics as we need some boys on the collage.. Its all girls so far.. Night Bm and Kylie..:sleeping: yes...we need some testosterone in the group......to make the ladies look even prettier....hehe

millymoo
02-06-2007, 07:46
Heya Ladies!!

FOOD!! Give me Food!!!

BBL

Sx

I love both but may try another for Milly this weekend as she kooks too far down the shot! Am sure could get it abit better if not rushing

H x

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 09:45
Ok, here it goes. I must say that it was a struggle and we also had to stop for a break because the "star" wasn't too impressed but I tried and got some pics. You can choose which one to use because he wouldnt look at me, LOL!!:laughing: :laughing:

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/NappyHead/photo?authkey=k81jT5pewow#5071247662691110418

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/NappyHead/photo?authkey=k81jT5pewow#5071247508072287746

millymoo
02-06-2007, 10:00
Well done Mummy!

I luurve the second one best but both are very cute.You well and truly got that nappy on! He has the best eyes and eyelashes too.:yes:

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 10:02
Thanks Helen, it was a tough job!! LOL!:laughing: What are you up too today??

millymoo
02-06-2007, 10:14
DH is working!

Just helped Rosie make cup cakes and now she has gone to dance for 2.5hrs.

Fran has had a friend stop by and they are off to the shops on the bus as their friends Bday bash tonight and so need lots silly pressies...16!

I have just made a lovely dip for a BBQ going to tonight...must stop nibbling it!

What you up to chick

H x

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 10:58
Sorry hun I had to get Bradys brekkie ready. Just relaxing today, no plans for us this weekend!! :)

The dip sounds sounds yummy, I love dips!!:p

millymoo
02-06-2007, 11:02
Mix up avocado, sweet chilli sauce...add garlic and a big dollop of sour cream!! Yummo. :thumbsup:

I like weekends doing nothing, esp when cold like it is here.

Have a lovely time and will pop in when I can to say hi!:wave:

02-06-2007, 11:10
I hear talk of nappies?! :laughing:

Here is bub (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/MCNInAction/photo#5056924722913118594) in one of our faves.
Will get one on the head later! :laughing:

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 11:20
Mix up avocado, sweet chilli sauce...add garlic and a big dollop of sour cream!! Yummo. :thumbsup:

I like weekends doing nothing, esp when cold like it is here.

Have a lovely time and will pop in when I can to say hi!:wave:

Must try that dip!! Catch you layer hun xoxox

Kymmy, that nappy is gorgeous! You have a lot of talent, did you make that one?:) I love all your pics, your family is beautiful.:hugs:

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 11:21
Kymmy, love your avater! Looks great!:thumbsup:

02-06-2007, 12:17
Thankyou!
I can't sew :( I can only knit. My fave nappies are made by Pookey Pockets (Bek). They are fantastic.

Just excuse the crumbs - Av is happiest when eating :D

Thomas on the head (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/NappyOnMyHead/photo#5071278546309476514)!

Flames on the head (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/NappyOnMyHead/photo#5071279156194832562)!

I see stars! (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/NappyOnMyHead/photo#5071281136174756082)

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 12:35
Kymmy, gosh Av is such a spunk:cool: ! He has beautiful eyes and such a gorgeous face! Those nappies are excellent!:D

charlen49
02-06-2007, 12:37
hey ..just a quick drop in...luv all the new pics.....very cute........i agree with Helen BM..the second shot......sexy nappies kymmy!!

MMMMMMdip....hope its not too cold at ur BBQ tonight Helen.Where is it at? I was out ur way before,,,,we visited Belmont bunnings!!!!

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 12:42
Hi Charli:wave: , you sound like a busy bee today:D !! What you up too??:)

charlen49
02-06-2007, 12:47
I try to get stuff done whilst bub down for a snooze...we went out earliar with dp....i'm about to put a pot of veg on for bub 's T tonight. What are u up to hun??.....BBL:fingerscrossed:

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 13:01
Well Brady is napping so I have tidied up because I did all major housework yesterday but it amazes me how one tiny little man can mess up a house in less than 4 hours, lol!!:laughing:

mellyg
02-06-2007, 13:03
:wave: Afternoon ladies.. How are we all today?? I love the nappy shots.. They look great.. BM I just cant express how lovely your little mans eyes are.. They remind me of my DS's who is now 11.. Lovely long dark lashes.. Why is it always the boys who get the long lashes LOL..

Kymmy your nappies are great.. So bright and colourful..

Hope you enjoy your BBQ tonight Helen..

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 13:06
Hi Mellyg, boys always get the nice long eyelashes, lol!! Brady's down for a nap so Im chilling out!! Whoo whoo!!:smiliedance: What are you doing??

mellyg
02-06-2007, 13:15
I just put Jasmine to bed.. I would love to go myself as the little monkey was up at 5am this morning.. But we are having people over for lunch tomorrow so I am just waiting on some washing and making sure the house is in tip top shape.. LOL. As you do..

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 13:17
I feel like sometimes that's all I do, clean, tidy, clean, tidy, wash, fold, clean, tidy, LOL!!:laughing: :laughing: Im not complaining though, I wouldn't want my life any different!:) What are you serving for lunch tomorrow?

mellyg
02-06-2007, 13:19
Better get going I just remembered that I also have to make tea for tonight as I will be working so try make it a bit easier on DP.. I know how awful it can be when you are on your own.. :hugs: See ya BM.. Have a good weekend.. Hopefully if not too tired I might pop on tonight after work otherwise in the morn.. Bye for now..

mellyg
02-06-2007, 13:20
I feel like sometimes that's all I do, clean, tidy, clean, tidy, wash, fold, clean, tidy, LOL!!:laughing: :laughing: Im not complaining though, I wouldn't want my life any different!:) What are you serving for lunch tomorrow?

I know exactly what you mean.. We are having roast pork and beef done on the webber.. Yummo

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 13:22
Bye hun:wave: , hope you get everything done!! Catch ya later!!!:wave:

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 13:23
We are having roast pork and beef done on the webber.. Yummo

YUM!!!:D :D

charlen49
02-06-2007, 13:30
Well Brady is napping so I have tidied up because I did all major housework yesterday but it amazes me how one tiny little man can mess up a house in less than 4 hours, lol!!:laughing: No not really ....i know because it takes a big man 30 secs to mess this house up....grrr........my big man has lovely long thick culy eyelashes...and luckily Jaimee(cant see in photos that well)has inherited them from him

I know exactly what you mean.. We are having roast pork and beef done on the webber.. Yummommmm..have nice dinner tomorrow in the webber...we use ours all the time...dp has it down pat...excellent cook! Dont work tohard tonight MEl....must go now..bub has woken from nap.....and we going to have some lunch then garden outside with daddy.........have a great (rest of) day everyone!!!!!!!:wave:

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 13:32
No not really ....i know because it takes a big man 30 secs to mess this house up....grrr........

This is true................:laughing: :laughing: although I reckon DH could beat that by 10 seconds, LOL!!:laughing: :laughing:

QueensMum
02-06-2007, 13:33

Just wanted to jump in quickly to post the new Collage featuring Mr Brady!. I've cropped the pictures abit so that the bubbas show up abit bigger in the collage.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage6.jpg

There's still plenty of room for other bubbas to join the clan of the Nappy Clad Angel...:yes:

SIL is having a clothes party this afternoon so I'd better start getting ready.

I'll be back later this evening to catch up on all the posts...

:hugs: to everyone!!

Sheridan

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 13:38
Sheridan, that looks great!! I love it, LOL!! We are a crazy bunch aren't we!:D :D

millymoo
02-06-2007, 14:20
Sheridan I luuuurve it!!

One question girls what on earth is a WEBBER!!!

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 14:44
Helen, I think it's one of those BBQ thingos! Not sure though!!:)

jordy&steph'smumma
02-06-2007, 16:04
Hiya girls
here my 2 pics for the nappy heads:laughing:

QM - Pick whichever as I can't cause they are just too cute.

Take a look at the tongue he has such sore gums and he is always rubbing it on his gums.

Hope you like.

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q6/crazybarina/family/IM001898.jpg

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q6/crazybarina/family/IM001899.jpg

Kylie

charlen49
02-06-2007, 16:31

Just wanted to jump in quickly to post the new Collage featuring Mr Brady!. I've cropped the pictures abit so that the bubbas show up abit bigger in the collage.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage6.jpg

There's still plenty of room for other bubbas to join the clan of the Nappy Clad Angel...:yes:

SIL is having a clothes party this afternoon so I'd better start getting ready.

I'll be back later this evening to catch up on all the posts...

:hugs: to everyone!!

Sheridan llooks fantastic Sheridan.........and ....

Hiya girls

Take a look at the tongue he has such sore gums and he is always rubbing it on his gums.

Hope you like.

Kylie wow what a cutie..look out girls...can't wait until sheridan adds this pic as well!!!!!!!!!:yes:

charlen49
02-06-2007, 16:34
Girls....i went a bit crazy with the camera this sarvo when we were outside watching dp plant some climbing roses...here are a couple of pics i took of my princess.....gee i luv my camera.....and bub of course...hehe
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=51&fullsize=1

http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=52&fullsize=1

http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=53&fullsize=1

http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=54&fullsize=1

jordy&steph'smumma
02-06-2007, 17:04
Girls....i went a bit crazy with the camera this sarvo when we were outside watching dp plant some climbing roses...here are a couple of pics i took of my princess.....gee i luv my camera.....and bub of course...hehe

Sooooo very cute love the pics.:thumbsup:
How long is your grass?? I haven't seen grass like that for ever. lol

Kylie

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 17:13
Charli, those pics of Jaimee are gorgeous! She looked like she was having fun out there and your grass does look great! I havent seen grass that green for a LONG time!!:D

Kylie, OMG Isaac is a spunky boy! I love those pics, he is gorgeous!! Best cheeks ever!:D

charlen49
02-06-2007, 17:32
:o It wouldnt be long if dp got of his butt more often and mowed it........it only about 2inches i guess....the back ...we had to slash before dp mowed it...it was so bad....even the dogs didnt like going out the back....we have a long slopping block so when it rains( thats when!!) all the water flows downhill!!!!lol

QueensMum
02-06-2007, 18:32

Your photos are absolutely beautiful.... I guess it does help that you have a little angel to photograph though. :yes: How long are that girl's eyelashes!!!! Unbelievable!! I want them!!!!

And thank you so much for letting me see green grass again...it's been so long!!

QueensMum
02-06-2007, 18:36
Hiya girls

Hope you like.

Kylie

OMG!! So Cute!!!! I'll do up the collage tonight and post it ASAP. He is just so cute!!

QueensMum
02-06-2007, 19:07
Here's the updated Collage, ladies...

We need one more bubba...Kangaskippy, Ruby Slippers - where are you, lovelies!!!?

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage7-1copy.jpg

charlen49
02-06-2007, 19:21
Here's the updated Collage, ladies...

We need one more bubba...Kangaskippy, Ruby Slippers - where are you, lovelies!!!?

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage7-1copy.jpg wow that page is so cool( all the other threads will be so jealous...heheh)...thanks for doing it and taking so much of ur time.......much appreciated! lovely lady!

02-06-2007, 19:43
Oh is the collage for sposie heads only? :o

Hubby has just gone out with the kids :D

QueensMum
02-06-2007, 19:56
Oh is the collage for sposie heads only? :o

Hubby has just gone out with the kids :D

Oops.... Oh!! Not at all!! I'm sorry but with all the posts I missed your piccies!!!! FORGIVE ME!!!:o

I'm updating the Collage now so I'll post it ASAP...

Sorry Kymmy!!!!!

QueensMum
02-06-2007, 20:29
Ladies...

The updated Collage (sorry again to Kymmy:o )

I think the Trade Mark mark is a cute touch...

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage8copy.jpg

charlen49
02-06-2007, 20:46
Cool collage...excellent...wow kymmy ur son has the most amazing coloured eyes!!!!!!

jordy&steph'smumma
02-06-2007, 21:22
Ladies...

great job just love it. Gee we have some cute kids girls if I do say so myself what a gorgeous bunch!!!

SuperWoman
02-06-2007, 22:13
Sheridan, that looks fantastic!! The kids all look so funny, I love it!! You are so talented, thanks so much for working on it!!

We should do a different theme every week!! LOL!!:D

QueensMum
03-06-2007, 07:20
Good Morning Ladies - Wakey Wakey!!!!

How were your nights last night?

I had a good time at SILs Clothes Party. I bought a pair of jeans. The good thing about this particular Clothes Party is that you can take the clothes straight away... WHOOHOO!!!

I'm off to Stones Corner today (a group of seconds / outlet stores) WITH a friend but WITHOUT the girls so that will be good although I had a Personal Trainer session yesterday morning and I can barely walk this morning..:eek: :eek:

I hope you ladies have a wonderful and relaxing day.

BBL this afternoon!! :hugs:

btw: Helen - Olivia's T-Shirt in the Collage was bought from COTTON ON KIDS. I also have a MY MUM ROCKS T-Shirt as well...

charlen49
03-06-2007, 08:57
lucky busy bee QM..time shopping ALONE!!!!!ahhhhh if dreams came true!lol...have a great day...i'm off to mil & greatgranny's place 4 lunch..should be nice.....have a lovely day eveyone.:fingerscrossed: BBL too!

millymoo
03-06-2007, 09:12

Milly is smiling at her friend on screen! She must recognise her ...gorgeous!!:yelclap:

millymoo
03-06-2007, 09:15
Ladies...

:yelclap::yelclap: I have put it as my desk top background!! Milly loves looking at it. Well done. I love the names on them.

Where did you get the Daddy Rocks Tshirt. i love it!

charlen49
03-06-2007, 09:51
:yelclap::yelclap: I have put it as my desk top background!! Milly loves looking at it. Well done. I love the names on them.

Where did you get the Daddy Rocks Tshirt. i love it!
:thumbsup: so do i..jaimee loves looking at it too!! I think sheridan said she got it from "kids cotton on"..which sydney has the closest kids store...wish we had one down this way:thumbsdown:

millymoo
03-06-2007, 10:03
Ah yes we have had a chat about their clothes before!Perhaps we should try ebay!

Nichole invited us yesterday for BBQ at theirs...went over about 5 and came back by 9.30 as Amelia wouldnt settle without her bed and booby attachment! It was lovely as Rosie and Caleb are the same age and got on and we could chill with the bubs as can`t when get together with our friends with no bubs....well the invites have dried up completely now:crying:

It was very nice of her to take pity on us as think I winge to her alot about lack of weekend buddies as we are pommies here with lack of family!

I hope you have a lovely time today with your family...miss that very much at the weekends here and worse in winter but hey we have a great life here in Oz so that`s:thumbsup:

Have you tried the nappy collage as screen saver...it looks great!!

SuperWoman
03-06-2007, 10:22
Good morning girlies!!:wave:

Sheridan, have fun shopping today!! shopping with no kiddies is FUN!!:D

Helen, glad you had a great time att he BBQ.IM gonna save the collage as my screensaver after I do this post!:yes:

Charli, have a great lunch today with MIL and great granny! :wave:

millymoo
03-06-2007, 10:25
I think we could make it famous you know!!!

So cool how Sheridan has done it!!

What`s on the menu tonight... I am doing Mexican! Yummy..

SuperWoman
03-06-2007, 12:57
Helen, yum, I love Mexican food:yes: !! We are just having salami, cheese, olives foccacia's in the sandwhich press for tea, I call them Pizza Foccacia's, very yummy with the tomato paste. Sunday night is easy night cooking for me, LOL:D !! I have made some soup for Brady though and he can nibble a foccacia. What's Millymoo up to?

What's everyone up to today???:)

millymoo
03-06-2007, 13:41
Might have to give that a go!! Not keen on olives though. We have a grill (like George Foreman). I wonder if I could do them in there? Probably.

Milly is watching Cinderella 2 with Rosie, very cute! I have only fed her once today for her morning nap as she had brekki and even a bit of lunch! Dolly parton eat ya heart out!

SuperWoman
03-06-2007, 14:10
Might have to give that a go!! Not keen on olives though. We have a grill (like George Foreman). I wonder if I could do them in there? Probably.

Milly is watching Cinderella 2 with Rosie, very cute! I have only fed her once today for her morning nap as she had brekki and even a bit of lunch! Dolly parton eat ya heart out!

Im sure you could do them in the grill, the ones that have a lid you kind of pull down.:chef:

The girls must look cute watching the dvd together, thats so nice!!:)

Oh yeh, I bet Dolly Parton has nothing on you, LOL!!:laughing:

SuperWoman
03-06-2007, 14:33
This is the look that Brady gave DH this morning when he was busted drawing on the tiles with his crayons, so cute and innocent!!

Check out the bed hair!!:D

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady2/photo?authkey=xwuU2Zoof90#5071693140994018946

charlen49
03-06-2007, 14:54
This is the look that Brady gave DH this morning when he was busted drawing on the tiles with his crayons, so cute and innocent!!

Check out the bed hair!!:D

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Brady2/photo?authkey=xwuU2Zoof90#5071693140994018946 How could you be cranky with that look mummmy???lol

Milly is watching Cinderella 2 with Rosie, very cute! I have only fed her once today for her morning nap as she had brekki and even a bit of lunch! Dolly parton eat ya heart out! ah sisters!!!!... (.)(.) lol

Charli, have a great lunch today with MIL and great granny! :wave: we did...and because bub had an unusually long morning sleep...it was even more enjoyable because she wasnt winging because she was tired..nice cockpot lunch.....yummo

Helen,....luv mexican too...taco, burritos..so easy and yummy...dont know what we are having tonight..probably grab something easy for dinner since we had a big lunch!
Your dinner at Nics sounded nice too!

SuperWoman
03-06-2007, 15:15
Charli, your lunch sounded nice. Isnt it great when the kiddies have the best sleep before you are taking them somewhere, I love that!:)

SuperWoman
03-06-2007, 15:20
Brady's woken up, I will BBL!!

Have a great evening girlies!!:wave:

charlen49
03-06-2007, 15:36
Brady's woken up, I will BBL!!

Have a great evening girlies!!:wave::wave: utoo sweety....my bub just woke too..bbl i hope!

millymoo
03-06-2007, 16:03
What did you have for lunch then!!?

I always think it`s better tasting anyway when not cooked yourself!:laughing:

charlen49
03-06-2007, 16:16
beef casserole in the mil crockpot.served with pasta...yummo..and yes always better when someone else cooks....:yes:

jordy&steph'smumma
03-06-2007, 16:26
Yay finally finished cooking.

Charli - love beef casserole in the slow cooker mmmmmm.

We had home made vegie soup and toast and for lunch. I made another big pot yesterday as it is soooo yummo and me and dh have been eating it like crazy.

I just made chicken pies for tea and froze some too. They are diced chicken breast with onion, corn creamed corn and homemade white sauce then you warp them in the fresh filo pastry you buy in the supermarket. Yummy Yummy. So we are having them for tea with a few veg. I also made a batch of Anzacs and out of the 12 on the 1st tray I got 1 dh and the kids pigged them all.
I'm told "your the best cooker mum" lol.

ds went to auskick with his new footy boots and was so proud because he kicked a goal :smiliedance: .

Milly how are you?

Kylie

charlen49
03-06-2007, 16:37
:chef: mmm....i bet ur house smells devine at the mo.....kylie!

SuperWoman
03-06-2007, 20:44
Kylie, that dinner sounds delicious!!

Charli, yum, beef casserole, lucky you!:D

Hope you are all having a great night, Brady has just gone to bed and I need to tidy up a little so I will BBS!!:wave:

Sheridan, missed you today!!

RS, if you are reading this I MISS YOU!!! PLEASE COME BACK!!!:hugs:

03-06-2007, 20:55
Cool collage...excellent...wow kymmy ur son has the most amazing coloured eyes!!!!!!
Yeah they change colour depending on what he is wearing!

Thanks Sheridan. :D You know you didn't have to put Av in but the collage is very clever idea. Well done :yelclap:

millymoo
04-06-2007, 07:19
Yay finally finished cooking.

Charli - love beef casserole in the slow cooker mmmmmm.

We had home made vegie soup and toast and for lunch. I made another big pot yesterday as it is soooo yummo and me and dh have been eating it like crazy.

I just made chicken pies for tea and froze some too. They are diced chicken breast with onion, corn creamed corn and homemade white sauce then you warp them in the fresh filo pastry you buy in the supermarket. Yummy Yummy. So we are having them for tea with a few veg. I also made a batch of Anzacs and out of the 12 on the 1st tray I got 1 dh and the kids pigged them all.
I'm told "your the best cooker mum" lol.

ds went to auskick with his new footy boots and was so proud because he kicked a goal :smiliedance: .

Milly how are you?

Kylie

Thats it ..I`m coming to yours for tea one day!!

Your cooking is an inspiration hun:thumbsup:

millymoo
04-06-2007, 07:21
:wave:All

Am off to a Mothers Gp today but hope to Catch you all later. Have a great Monday morning. I have taken DH to work for car and popped into Coles for some bits, just done 20 mins on bike so need a cuppa!

H x

mellyg
04-06-2007, 09:08
:wave: Good Morning ladies.. Sorry I did not pop back in but only finished work Sat night at 12.30am:eek: I got home and into bed at 1am and then the cat woke me up at 1.20am to go out which then woke Jasmine up - Not happy with the cat - so I tried co sleeping with her but she wanted to play the little monkey.. She must have fallen asleep eventually as I woke up at 5am still asleep on the spare bed in her room with her LOL.. Anyway the luch went really well yesterday.. There ended up being 9 adults and the roasts in the webber were delicious.. Yummy..
Helen here is a couple of pics of what a webber is.. You put heat beads on either side of the webber and fire lighters and it makes it like an oven.. You pop your roasts on the wire rack and they cook at a lovely slow pace and the meat comes out soooo tender and moist and yummy..

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z41/mellyg110/webber001.jpg
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z41/mellyg110/webber002.jpg

You know that we would love to have you over for the weekend if you are ever in SA..

Charli what lovely pics they are of Jaimee.. She looks like such a little doll.. Give her a big kiss and cuddle for me.. Glad you enjoyed your luch yesterday..

QM You have done such a fantastic job of that collage.. I just love it so much..:hugs: Thankyou from all of us SAHM thread bubhubbers..

BM Brady looks adorable in that pic.. What an innocent little boy LOL.. How are you today my lovely??

Kylie you sound like such a good cook my tummy is always rumbling when I read your posts.. Isaac looks gorgeous with his nappy head.. Great shots..

Kymmy of course Av had to be in the collage.. He is such a little spunky monkey.. How did your time alone go?? What did you get up to??

Well I think I got everyone if not Sorry..

Mel xx

charlen49
04-06-2007, 10:10
:wave: hi everyone!
Mellyg we have a webber that we have installed a webber gas ring in it now.....itso much easier....and quicker to get going...luv it....plus dp just bought a new wizbang bbq....why i dont know..because we already had 2 others.....bloddy hell he infuriates me sometimes!lol:(
Helen....have a nice time with your friend......looking forward to seeing u on wednesday!
Have a lovely day everyone! RS where the hell are u? hope evrything is ok??

mellyg
04-06-2007, 10:15
hi everyone!
Mellyg we have a webber that we have installed a webber gas ring in it now.....itso much easier....and quicker to get going...luv it....plus dp just bought a new wizbang bbq....why i dont know..because we already had 2 others.....bloddy hell he infuriates me sometimes!lol

:laughing: Yes men and their outside toys hey.. We also have two BBQs, and I am not sure why.. If only they were so interseted with the inside kitchens LOL..

charlen49
04-06-2007, 10:21
:laughing: Yes men and their outside toys hey.. We also have two BBQs, and I am not sure why.. If only they were so interseted with the inside kitchens LOL..
hehehe....im lucky my dp cooks more than me..he luvs it....plus its been helpful especially when bub was real little and dinnertime was a mouthful of food into screaming dd......lol
BBL

millymoo
04-06-2007, 13:26
Mellyg thanks for your piccies! I learn a new thing evryday here! We have a gas BBQ and think we are so clever with it....not!! Pommies learning:laughing:

Had a great morning in this ladies garden. It got pretty hot in the sun and lots of tea and naughty cakes.

I have just fished a huge chunck of grass out of Amelias mouth that I think she had been chewing like baccy for a long time!! :eek:

charlen49
04-06-2007, 13:38
lol.gee milly is starting young!:eek:

SuperWoman
04-06-2007, 14:19
Hi girls!!:wave:

How are we all today!

Mellyg, your lunch went well yesterday and sounded yummy! Glad you had a good time. Hope you can catch up on some sleep hun, your souned tired on Sat. Do you work far from home?

Helen, so Milly likes the taste of grass hey????:detective: :laughing: Dont worry , my daring son was eating blue crayon this morning and now has a blue mouth!!

Charli, men will always have more than one of everything they own, LOL!!:laughing:

Sheridan, hope you and the girls are well!

Kymmy, what you up to today? We must organise the boys play date!!

RS, is everything ok hun? Hope we here from you soon!!

SuperWoman
04-06-2007, 14:33
Brady is 18 months today!! And he said pyjama's and Thomas, he is changing everyday and learning new words, he is turing into such a big boy!!:D :D

mellyg
04-06-2007, 15:14
:yelclap: for Brady BM.. He is growing into a little man now isnt he.. Its so sad they have to grow up so quick.. The pub I work at is about a 5 - 10 minute country drive away (10km I think). Not sure how the sleep catching up is going to go as Jasmine is starting to wake up again.. I think maybe her top teeth may be starting to cause her grief now as she has had about four smelly poohs today has yukky nappy rash and a snuffly nose.. Looks like teething symptoms..

I am glad that you had a good time this morning Helen.. Mmmmm grass:laughing: What a little sweety she is..

Well we will be heading off to basketball practice soon for Josh and Caitlin so you ladies have a lovely avo and night if I dont make it back..

millymoo
04-06-2007, 16:25
Brady is 18 months today!! And he said pyjama's and Thomas, he is changing everyday and learning new words, he is turing into such a big boy!!:D

happybirthdayhappybirthday 1 1/2 years old, that is so great and I bet he is doing fab too. It flies! I don`t want Amelia to get any bigger!!:crying:

charlen49
04-06-2007, 17:34
Brady is 18 months today!! And he said pyjama's and Thomas, he is changing everyday and learning new words, he is turing into such a big boy!!:D :D
happybirthday happybirthday Brady ...what a big boy u are becoming!.I can't wait for that age!

Well ladies im beautiful again!(hehe//yeah right!) had hair coulred and cut this sarvo.....bub went down for sleep just before i left( so dp got out of that one again) and then slept for over an hour.......grrr....so he really only had to deal with her for half an hour....oh well atleast i got a couple hours a way on my own1( first time since January)

millymoo
04-06-2007, 17:54
Photo!!!:yelclap::yelclap: Come on girl!! You can put jaimee in for added cuteness!!

I`m chasing you around Charlie :laughing:

charlen49
04-06-2007, 18:01
Photo!!!:yelclap::yelclap: Come on girl!! You can put jaimee in for added cuteness!!

I`m chasing you around Charlie :laughing:
i'm running scared....u must like hippos then?? or u want to throw up ur dinner:barf:

QueensMum
04-06-2007, 19:29
Hey there lovely ladies..

BM - YAY for Mr Brady!!!18 months - WOW!! Doesn't time fly. :eek: The girls had their 17 month "anniversary" yesterday!!

Charlie - Where's the photo, missy?! BRING IT ON!!!

Millymoo - How's yr little "lawn mower" going? :laughing: I had the girls out in the backyard today and, like Brady, Sarah had her back to me and when she turned around she had two crayons in her month and her tongue and lips were blue and purple!!!! And how's this for GROSS!! I was looking for Olivia to change her nappy and found her on the floor in Sarah's room with her back to me. I could see that she'd taken her own nappy off but on closer inspection I found that she was..............wait for it.....PLAYING WITH HER OWN POO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:barf:

I'll be back later ladies....I can hear DH coming up the driveway and I was supposed to feed the stinkin' animals....BUGGER!!!!

BBL!!!! :hugs:

charlen49
04-06-2007, 19:34
:laughing: :laughing: ur too funny Sheridan.stinkin animals.u can have ours if u like.they are stinkers alright!

IAdoreYou
04-06-2007, 19:36
hi girls

YAY, I have wireless cable now, so much fasterrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :D

Queens - how many animals do you have ? ;)
Milly - lol about Amelia and eating that grass, kids.
Charlen- hi ya
BM - I can't believe Brady is 18mths allready, time flies now, and they pick up words so fast from 18mths. Brooke won't shut up!

Hi everybdoy else, I just hit reply and replying to last 10 messages.

now that i'm super fast, i can get on anytime :smiliedance:

lisa

P.s Dh and I are gonna order "World Trade Centre" a freebie at 9.30 and watch it on fox. I'm gonna stretch out and enjoy a movie.

charlen49
04-06-2007, 19:40
:wave: lisa Jo.lokin forward to chatting to superfast u more often.enjoy ur movie tonight!

IAdoreYou
04-06-2007, 19:41
:thumbsup: thx Charlen, i'm looking forward to getting online anytime.

loveeeee cable

ciao, have a good night

charlen49
04-06-2007, 19:44
Just checked out ur pics of Brooke.just gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yes:

IAdoreYou
04-06-2007, 19:49
Just checked out ur pics of Brooke.just gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yes:

:) thanks .. She is on my lap and just yelled out

"MONKEY" there is this monkey reading a paper on the right of this forum :laughing:

now she is hitting him making monkey noises

night night :wave:

charlen49
04-06-2007, 19:51
:sleeping: night night!!!!!!!

QueensMum
04-06-2007, 20:08
hi girls

YAY, I have wireless cable now, so much fasterrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :D

Queens - how many animals do you have ? ;)

P.s Dh and I are gonna order "World Trade Centre" a freebie at 9.30 and watch it on fox. I'm gonna stretch out and enjoy a movie.

Hey there Lisa Jo!!!!

Isn't Wireless Cable fantastic! You can certainly notice the difference...No going back!

We've got one dog - Staffordshire Terrier (Jessie - DHs) and one cat (Shiloh - my darling pussycatto!!!) Can you guess that I'm a cat person!!? :laughing:

I don't think I could handle watching "World Trade Centre". You'll have to give us your reviews.

Sheridan

QueensMum
04-06-2007, 20:09
Charlie - Did you see the new Photo Comp theme? MUSIC!!!? That's a hard one. Hmmmmm:detective:

Where's that photo, lady!! :laughing:

charlen49
04-06-2007, 20:34
Charlie - Did you see the new Photo Comp theme? MUSIC!!!? That's a hard one. Hmmmmm:detective:

Where's that photo, lady!! :laughing:
yes i did...but i cant think of anything.so i might give this round the flick!..ha no pic...........well not yet...hehehe

charlen49
04-06-2007, 21:46
Very funny "music" pic QM......so where is that toot toot coming from???hehehe:laughing: :eek:

QueensMum
04-06-2007, 21:50
Thanks! I'm abit worried about how my mind works...:eek: Can of Beans = music photo. WTF?

I've obviously been with "Pavarotti" for too long. :laughing: :laughing:

QueensMum
04-06-2007, 21:56
I'm off to bed. :sleeping:

Big day out at ToyTown with the girlies tomorrow so I'll have to have my wits about me! :eek:

Have a lovely night - sleep well, my pretties!!!!

:sleeping:

charlen49
04-06-2007, 21:57
Thanks! I'm abit worried about how my mind works...:eek: Can of Beans = music photo. WTF?

I've obviously been with "Pavarotti" for too long. :laughing: :laughing:

u crack me up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!hehehehehe...okies i'm off to cover bub up and then off to bed i think.hope to chat sometime tomorrow..........night night all SAHM lovely ladies!!!:wave:

charlen49
04-06-2007, 21:58
I'm off to bed. :sleeping:

Big day out at ToyTown with the girlies tomorrow so I'll have to have my wits about me! :eek:

Have a lovely night - sleep well, my pretties!!!!

:sleeping:\

:wave: sweet dreams

SuperWoman
04-06-2007, 22:46
I have just caught up on the posts:ecomcity: and you girls crack me up!

We went to my parents house for dinner tonight, it was nice and Brady had a ball there as always!!

Sheridan, Brady did that with his poo once, yukky!! Hope he doesn't have blue poo tomorrow from the crayons, LOL!!:laughing:

Lisa Jo, enjoy the movie, my brother was talking about it tonight cause he watched it the other night and he said it was good but sad too. Brooke's pics are awesome, she is such a cutie pie!!:D

Charli, c'mon, show us your sexy new doo:p !!

Have a great night ladies.

mellyg
05-06-2007, 11:25
:eek: OMG I cant believe no one has posted in here yet today.. Whats going on ladies?? Where did you all go?? LOL..

How is everyone today.. I had an interesting morning in at the school listening to my daughters class read their books this morning.. It took a bit longer today as they have all gone up a level..

Charli I am glad you got a couple of hours to yourself yesterday.. Where is that pic woman, you have had ages now to post it..LOL..

millymoo
05-06-2007, 11:28
BBl...I am tracking another thread!! Very good stuff!

charlen49
05-06-2007, 11:33
:eek: OMG I cant believe no one has posted in here yet today.. Whats going on ladies?? Where did you all go?? LOL..

How is everyone today.. I had an interesting morning in at the school listening to my daughters class read their books this morning.. It took a bit longer today as they have all gone up a level..

Charli I am glad you got a couple of hours to yourself yesterday.. Where is that pic woman, you have had ages now to post it..LOL..

:barf: dont want to make u all sick...hehe..u have kiddies to look after u know!;)

mellyg
05-06-2007, 11:47
:laughing: If anything is going to make me sick that would be the huge slice of cheesecake I just ate.. Sooooo Naughtyyyyyy...:barf:

charlen49
05-06-2007, 11:51
hmm.stopit...i'm jealous!!!!!..oh well i'm sure i will have some yummy things to eat at our mothersgroup tomorrow....actually better start thinking of what i will take..hmm..thanks for the reminder!

mellyg
05-06-2007, 12:00
NO probs..LOL.. Now talking about food I had better get off my butt and go and make some baby food.. BBL

charlen49
05-06-2007, 12:14
NO probs..LOL.. Now talking about food I had better get off my butt and go and make some baby food.. BBL
Hey mellyg...when u have time could u post some of those yummy bub recipes on here...they sound delish!:fingerscrossed: :chef:

SuperWoman
05-06-2007, 13:17
Hello girlies!!

It is mighty quiet here today! What's going on....LOL!

We just got back from grocery shopping and Brady is asleep. Lucky he didnt fall asleep in the car because that would have meant no nap!

Charli, we wanna see your sexy new doo!! Your beautiful, dont be shy!:D

Mellyg, what ya making??:)

Helen, whats this interesting thread about??:detective:

SuperWoman
05-06-2007, 14:32
Hi girls, I will BBL as Im going with my bestie to her obstetrician appointment. She only has 15 weeks to go, woot woot!! I am going to witness the birth too if all goes to plan!! Very excited I am!!:smiliedance:

Take care xoxoxoxox:wave:

charlen49
05-06-2007, 14:43
Hi girls, I will BBL as Im going with my bestie to her obstetrician appointment. She only has 15 weeks to go, woot woot!! I am going to witness the birth too if all goes to plan!! Very excited I am!!:smiliedance:

Take care xoxoxoxox:wave:
have fun..hope all goes well!!!!!!catch ya later mate:wave:

mellyg
05-06-2007, 14:46
Hey mellyg...when u have time could u post some of those yummy bub recipes on here...they sound delish!

:yes: Here is Jasmines absolute favourite from the 6 - 9 month age group..

Mushroom Pasta

1 shallot,peeled and finely chopped ; 25g white leek, shredded ; a little margarine ; 150g button mushrooms, washed and sliced and 50 ml chicken stock..

Saute` shallott and leek in margarine until golden. Add mushrooms and satue` for about 3 minutes. Pour in stock and simer for about 5 minutes. Puree and pour over cooked pasta.

I actually put the pasta and sauce into a blender and pulsate it until at desired consistency..

Let me know what sort of recipes you are after Charli eg. veg, beef, chicken, etc and I can PM you some if you like..:yes:

mellyg
05-06-2007, 14:47
Hey BM, just some pears and a couple of pasta dishes for my bubba today..Not together of course LOL.. Enjoy your visit with your bestie..

millymoo
05-06-2007, 15:03
Hello Mel

How are you today?

I have been at home most of it after an early walk, as busy tomorrow at MG with Charli and then Parents and Teacher thingy on thurs, again I think with Charlie!

I have these awful watery eyes and not sure what it is but not a good look!!

Hello everyone....:wave::wave: How are you all?

H x

IAdoreYou
05-06-2007, 15:41
hi girls

the movie was very sad. It was good though, DH and I haven't sat in the lounge room together for 2 hours in ages :D he sat in one recliner and I sat in the other and we watched the whole movie!! It was sooo sad though, good movie :thumbsup:

We are gonna do this date 2 times a month.

Milly - i hope your eyes okay!!

Melly - oh, pasta dish sounds great!!

BM - wow, how exciting seeing a birth like that, have fun at the appointment!!

Queens - I'm a cat person as well. Never going back to dial up EVER!!

Charlen and who else i've missed *big waves*

It's cold here today, just hung out some washing out the back and Brooke is watching Millie and Max.

ciao

mellyg
05-06-2007, 15:59
Hi Helen, that sounds terrible with your eyes.. Did you get anything in them or did they just start watering?? Hope you and Charli enjoy your mothers group tomorrow.. I am grocery shopping.. Yukko..

Lisa Jo thanks for the compliment and hello..I am glad that you enjoyed your movie.. I know Speak to you all soon..

Mel xx

mellyg
05-06-2007, 16:03
Hey, most of my post went missing.. I did say Lisa that I am really fascinated by the September 11 movies and doco's.. As sad as they are they really were the beginning of a big change in our lives wern't they.. Also I said that thats a great idea of yours to have a couple of dates with your hubby in a month:thumbsup: . We are hoping to be able to have Jasmine looked after to go and watch Pirates of the Caribean..(sp?) Anyway cant remember the rest but that will do LOL..

To everyone else hello and I will catch up soon..

Mel xx

IAdoreYou
05-06-2007, 16:16
I agree Melly about 9-11.
I'm looking forward to our next movie. Have fun at the movies, have some popcorn for me plsss ;) i loveee Pop C.

ciao girls , lisa

off to start dinner :chef: for Brooke & I, DH is at work.

QueensMum
05-06-2007, 18:44
Good Evening Lovely Ladies!!

Millymoo - I hope your eyes are feeling better. There is nothing worse than having sore eyes...My eyes are watering just thinking about it...

BM - How exciting to be a Witness to your Bestie's delivery... Are you abit freaked out though? I think I would be abit...:o

Lisa Jo - I agree that it's great to have a "Date Night" with hubby every once and awhile. We went and saw Spider Man III (:thumbsdown: ) a week or so ago at Gold Class and it was lovely to have some adult time and not just be "Mum" and "Dad" for a night

MellyG - I can't wait to see Pirates of the Caribbean III - Capt'n Jack Sparrow....Mmmmmm...TASTY! :chef:

Today is Puss's second day WITHOUT her dummy. I decided on Monday that the dummy was history... Poor Puss hasn't taken the change very well. Her morning sleep is pretty much non existant and she's just waking up from her arvo sleep sobbing hysterically... Poor Puss. Luckily for us she is still sleeping through the night though.. Hopefully this should only take a few days and we'll be over the worst of it. DH is a big sook and is trying to get me to relent but I'm determined to stick it out... I think it's best for her and that's the main thing.:yes:

I'm hopefully heading to see my BF tomorrow as she's still in Brissie (lives on North Coast) as she's still in alot of pain from c-section. She can't really get up to Mia so she's having to stay with her parents and her DH had to go back up to North Coast for work so she's abit under the weather at the moment... Poor Darlin'

QueensMum
05-06-2007, 18:51
I was just reading one of Lisa Jo's posts and saw her footer and wondered if anyone noticed this or if I just have a filthy mind..

DD - Brooke Y Nearly 2! (27-Jul-05)
ttc # 2
PICTURES here!!!

Please tell me I'm not a dirty ol' lady!!! :eek:

millymoo
05-06-2007, 19:06
:laughing::laughing: Yes you are hun but I get it now!!

How are you and your gorgeous girls!

I am in a rush as making cup cakes and want to sit down for Australias Next top model final!!

Thanks all soooooooooo much for your best wishes for my eyes!

Still sore but put some drops in that Milly had for conjunctivitis a while ago and a bit better now!

Hello again Lisa Jo:wave:

I bought a slow cooker and a blender today!:chef:

Also Mum sent a divine pink track suit in velour for Amelia and it has all sequins on. very L.A !!

Have a great night everyone!

QueensMum
05-06-2007, 19:13
Yes you are hun but I get it now!!

I am in a rush as making cup cakes and want to sit down for Australias Next top model final!!

Still sore but put some drops in that Milly had for conjunctivitis a while ago and a bit better now!

Hello again Lisa Jo:wave:

Also Mum sent a divine pink track suit in velour for Amelia and it has all sequins on. very L.A !!

I'll be forever known as "Dirty Ol' QM"...:laughing:

The girls are GOOD, GOOD, GOOD!

How is your little Angel? The Tracksuit sounds so cute... So J.Lo!! I Love it!! I LOVE Velour!! I WANT PHOTOS!!!! Make sure that camera is out tomorrow, lady!!

I'm glad to hear that your eyes are better.

Have a good night. I hope you get everything done and you get to watch your show...

Chat tomorrow, lady!!! :hugs:

charlen49
05-06-2007, 20:14
I was just reading one of Lisa Jo's posts and saw her footer and wondered if anyone noticed this or if I just have a filthy mind..

DD - Brooke Y Nearly 2! (27-Jul-05)
ttc # 2
PICTURES here!!!

Please tell me I'm not a dirty ol' lady!!! yes you are!!!!!!!!!!but very funny!!!!!

Yes you are hun but I get it now!!

Hello again Lisa Jo

looking forward to sampling those cupcakes tomorrow Helen.......watchout waistline!!!!!

BM thats so cool u are going to be in the birth and scarey....my mum came in as support for dd#1 as i had nobody and i think they were more worried about her than me....she found it hard watching her own child go through childbirth...but she has this close bond to my 1st born that she doesnt have with her other 6 grandkidlets!..u will have the same bond as her support..its a wonderful thing u are doing lady!:yelclap:
QM..u are brave with the dummy issue....goodluck.....i might have to get some tips of u for the future!!!lol
Lisajo...date night sounds great!....atleast this weekend dp and i get a couple of hours alone up sydney tower!:eek:

SuperWoman
05-06-2007, 21:26
Good evening!!

My friends appointment went well!! I cant wait to see a live birth! I had my DH, mum and SIL in Brady's birth and I really want to see it happen.....to someone else, LOL!!:laughing:

Here are some pics of Brady at dinner tonight, spaghetti and meatballs........

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Yummy/photo?authkey=XQeljuEbR4Y#5072541861553700994

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/Yummy/photo?authkey=XQeljuEbR4Y#5072542024762458258

Sheridan, you do have a dirty mind!!:shame: :laughing:

charlen49
05-06-2007, 21:33
:detective: It is plain to see BM that someone enjoyed their meatballs.....lol.........
Glad the appointment went well!

Okies i'm off to bed:sleeping: ..charlie is tired....catch u all sometime tomorrow:wave: sweet dreams!!!

SuperWoman
05-06-2007, 21:54
:detective: It is plain to see BM that someone enjoyed their meatballs.....lol.........

Okies i'm off to bed:sleeping: ..charlie is tired....catch u all sometime tomorrow:wave: sweet dreams!!!

Nite nite hunny!! Love your avater, it's too cute!! Jaimee looks like a hunny!! Love your quote at the bottom too!

We are off to a play centre tomorrow with some friends and their kiddies so that should be fun!

millymoo
06-06-2007, 05:52

Gorgeous Avatar!! Very clever.

charlen49
06-06-2007, 07:23
BM..have fun at the play centre..i'm sure Brady will!
Thanks about the av..but not that clever...downloaded the programthat RS was using(though it expires soon).....where is RS??
see u later Helen....have a good day ladies!:wave:

kellieanne08
06-06-2007, 13:13
Hi Everyone:wave:
We are back!!
After waiting ages for the internet to come back on it's finally here..
How are you all?
We are finally settled in our new home.
Liam has taken a while to settle in he slept through for the first time last night:smiliedance: since the move. He has begun teething again too and always has a very hard time with it.
I have missed so much while being away but I am looking forward to catching up on everything with you all again...
Hope you are all well.
Take care:hugs:

IAdoreYou
06-06-2007, 13:26
HI girls

Hi Kellie, looking forward to getting to know you better.

Charlen - love the PIC ( ava ) very clever. :)

Milly - how did the slow cooker go?

Bm - SO CUTE :D brady is cutieeee , have fun today.

Sheridan - :laughing: classic .. dirty little thing. I'm gonna attempt to take Brooke's dummy oneday.

I have to becareful girls, my usage is 400mb and I've allready used 50 and It's only been like 2 days :geek:

will check in again soon

lisa

IAdoreYou
06-06-2007, 13:30
:laughing: I change my sig ..

ciao girls

chat again this weekend .. be good

millymoo
06-06-2007, 13:37
Hi Everyone:wave:
We are back!!
After waiting ages for the internet to come back on it's finally here..
How are you all?
We are finally settled in our new home.
Liam has taken a while to settle in he slept through for the first time last night:smiliedance: since the move. He has begun teething again too and always has a very hard time with it.
I have missed so much while being away but I am looking forward to catching up on everything with you all again...
Hope you are all well.
Take care:hugs:

Hi Kellie

Glad to have your company again:wave:

Hope you all settle in soon. Where are you by the way?

H x