View Full Version : what is everyone up to.....
katherine
29-05-2007, 19:12
hey guys, thought we could jsut keep this thread going, updating each other on what we are doing or any news.... keep our ACT section alive :):)
so we have already had an eventful week already. dean fell over yesterday and after racing him up to the hospital the conclusion was that he dislocated his elbow!!!!
the poor boy! i felt awful! i cam into the room after (at the hospital) as i was giving over his details, and the nurses decieded to point out to dean that i had arrived, and i'm trying to tell them not to as i was about to ball my eyes out from how much he was screaming!
so few days at home resting up, hopefully will still be ok for playgroup on thursday (kind of need the outing myself)
well thats it from me today :)
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
29-05-2007, 20:51
Your week sounds like mine. We were up at the hospital as well yesterday with Lachlan after he walked in to a glass table at Pialligo & spit his eye. So we got that glued, it is nice & swollen today but he is still running around like a nut, but its nothing new for him, he has had his fair share of war wounds so far & Im sure that there are more to come.
Hope your week calms down for you soon.
katherine
29-05-2007, 20:56
as for your comment about "i'm sure there are more to come" i said the EXACT same thing leaving the hospital "its only the start of this"
por boy tho.. wont use it all today, he is amazing tho, copes better using one arm more then i do! incrediable to watch!
sorry bout your son being in the wars too :(
HoopDeeDoo
29-05-2007, 21:28
Ouch those both sound like painful injuries! It's amzing what they do to themselves though
Poor bubbas!
Our week has been uneventful...I am getting myself worked up into a right tizz though about the trip to Perth that the kids and I are making this weekend for a christening! It's the furthest I have taken them on my own....and they are 2 hrs behind us....
well my past month has been hectic, i went to albury to stay with my parents for 2 weeks while hubby was overseas, the day i was going to leave i ended up in hospita, was there for a week and had surgery to have my gall bladder removed, then when i got out i wasn't allowed to pick my DD or do too much, all is fine now, feel great.
going back to my parents again thursday as we are having my DD 1st bday party there..
katherine
30-05-2007, 07:23
ROXY- have the kids been on a plane before? (i take it you are flying...) do you have anythign to give them? or anything for them to do on the flight?
i think they will be fine, i took dean on my own (maybe not as far flight) to queensland on my own, after he had just started walking...... can you imagine keeping him still!!!!
CANDIEE- ooo, hope you are feeling better now since the surgery. my mum had the same thing, when i was like 7 months (naughty lady came out earlier, and lifted me up all the time) happy birthday to you DD!
trying to plan deans birthday (even tho it is further away) but i make alot of the invites and decorations, so with the two kids its taking me a little while
well, dean slept better last night, no waking in the middle of the night screaming! so that is good. he isnt awake yet. so we will see how grumpy he actually is!
doesnt look like DH will be working due to the rain, even tho it has pretty much stopped out this way, everything is still to wet to do anything.
so bit of a bummer, but i do hate him working too hard!
whatwasithinking
30-05-2007, 08:37
Sorry to hear about Dean,Katherine.
Sorry to hear about Lachlan too, Emma.
Sorry to hear about your hospital visit yourself Candiee.
How exciting for you and the kids Roxy. You sure a trooper taking the kids that far on your own. Hope they behave!
I have left work officially now. But I am still not 100%.
I have this niggling cough that I have had since Sunday night. Haven't slept since :eek: :thumbsdown: . Going to dr's today to see if they can give me some antibiotics or something as I am sooooo desperate. The chemist has been useless - have bought so much blooming throat lozenges and blooming cough medicine and not one thing has worked!!
Other than that going OK.
lovingmotheract
30-05-2007, 09:18
hey girls my god i feel so sorry you you guys that had to go to the hospital hope you all get better soon.
and to roxy good luck with the trip to Perth wish i was going there i have a friend on the hub that lives there.
and whatwasithinking i hope that you GP will fix you right up i never got sick when i was preggers but was always thinking what if i do what do i take.
well today i was going to do some washing but it's going to rain so one more week with out geting cloths on the line that sucks.
well thanks to my friend in perth that asked about ebay i have been shopping like a man woman in there and at my my other forum:o i have one shape o comeing you know the one that you put shapes in and it's a ball shape.
and 3 new baby bee hind cloth nappies yay $16 for a new nappy thats cheap any way i got a bike for hannah as well that she can play in and she can be straped in and i can push it yay.
hoep to see you girls soon Bye Rachel
p.s candiee happy birthday to your dd what time did you give birth?
mummybunny
30-05-2007, 10:49
well sounds like im not the only one that has had a crying and sometimes screaming baby all week... Riley is teething and has screamed like crazy the last 2 days, seems to have improved today thought he is sitting in front of the tv talking to it lol i know bad mother why is your 4 month old baby watching tv? well it keeps him happy... anyways hope all those not feeling well and all that get better...
whatwasithinking i dont think there is much they can give you i was sick too they kept giving me paracetamol lol yeah thats going to make the flue go away... in the last 10 weeks thought i was aloud panadine...
good luck with all but...
how is all today??
whatwasithinking
30-05-2007, 10:52
whatwasithinking i dont think there is much they can give you ??
They can just shoot me if they want! I seem to be falling apart at the seams lately :gloomy: :o
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
30-05-2007, 11:24
What was I thinkigng - have you tried lemon & honey in warm water like coffee with out the milk as this may soothe your throat. They might be able to give you something but it depends on if it is viral or bacterial, if it is viral you will be living off throat lossangers for a bit longer. I hope they can give you something though.
Mummy Bunny - Have you tried a cool wet face washer for him to chew on as this can sometimes help.
DS's eye is now a lovely shade of purple & black, but still has no fear & throws his head all over the place.
mummybunny
30-05-2007, 11:41
oh you dont want them to shoot you... mind you i felt the same... how long do you have left??
mummybunny
30-05-2007, 11:52
no i havent tried a facwasher but he does chew on his bib sometimes so maybe it will work... do you think it would be ok to soak it imn watered bonjela??
mummybunny - try hylands teething relief tablets, they disolve on their tougne or you can disolve them in water, you just buy them from most chemists.
also a wooden spoon is great, a health nurse told me that wooden things are great for teething, as for bonjella a wouldn't waste my money on it i buy sm33 gel or sedagel from the chemist, they are heaps better than bonjella!!
when DD was teething i tryed everything, i bought almost every product on the market and they worked the best. the face washer is also good.
good luck with it all.
mummybunny
30-05-2007, 13:45
oh ill have to have a look i guess its just a matter of trying a few things hey...
katherine
31-05-2007, 07:04
its yuky when they are teething.. i was lucky in one way... dean didnt get his first tooth till he was 10 months old! so i had a while to prepare, altho i am sure they tried to come a couple of times.
not sure if corey is starting to teeth now as well tho!
so deans hand swelled up last night! i was worried, but good ole mums, said jsut to give him panadol and put him to bed, and see how he was this morning.
seems to have gone down now. i think it could be just because he isnt using his arm as much as he was (it seem to be his dominate hand) so maybe blood flow isnt as strong at the moment.
oh well.. off to playgroup today.. his little best friend should be able to cheer him up, these two are inseperable when they are together.... can i marry them off yet... they are gorgeous!
mummybunny
31-05-2007, 10:50
well Riley has been up and dow all night by 7 am he had 3 bottles since 1am i think not only are we getting a tooth but haveing a growth spurt too, so far he has had a tin of food and 4 and 1/2 bottles usually he will have that like all day cause he sleeps heaps but at the moment im lucky if he sleeps 4 hours straight...
his gum is very hard like there is something poking it from inside so im guessing thats his tooth but its not the front tooth its the next one along, he isnt ment to get that tooth for ages yet... ahh well i guess he is just different, maybe it isnt even a tooth, but he has all the symptoms... guess we will wait and see... how long should a tooth take to come threw??
well im tired as so how is everyone else?
Donna are you feeling better?
how was play group kathrine and how is your little man feeling?
hows your monkey jillan??
how everyone is well...
whatwasithinking
31-05-2007, 11:03
Well busy busy morning. Took J to work, took Hannah to preschool and then took Bec to a speech pathologist at the dropin centre of family and health place in Gungahlin. OMG they were so busy. It was first in first served basis and I thought OK I'll get there by 9am even though they start the appointments at 9.30am. Well 10 other people obviously thought the same thing. Can you belive it - 10th in line and by 9.30am I think the list would have grown to at leat 40! People were told it would be a couple of hours wait - and they stayed - bugger that, if I was told that I would have left and come again next time!
Anyways Bec is not speaking as a 22mth old should but she is not "slow", we just have to do some word exercises and stuff. She has been referred for a complete assessment but this will take 6mths!
So finally got out of there at 10.30am and dropped her off at daycare. Stayed there for about 20minutes then came home to a phn call from J that there is mail at the Post office - ggggrrr could have rung me on my mobile earlier!! Now I have to go back out again. Then again in late arvo as J says he is sick so I might have to pick him up early (he was supposed to get a lift home ggrrr).
I am feeling better today. Tired though as Bec decided she won't sleep and wake up every hour. She too is teething I think. At least my cough is getting better.
Anyways have dribbled enough so will close off by saying hope everyone else is well today and has a lovely day.
mummybunny
31-05-2007, 11:18
sounds like your having a fun day donna...
katherine
31-05-2007, 11:37
goodness donna.. thats alot of running aorund.. making me tired jsut reading it!!!!
mummybunny- playgroup was good. but watched dean, and still didnt really use his arm much... and the some other little boy came over to dean and pushed him fully onto the ground!!!!!!!
everyone else seems to be a little quiet in here.... we boring you with our dribble.. hahahaha!
whatwasithinking
31-05-2007, 12:29
I just laid down on the couch and fell asleep for 30minutes :sleeping: .
Now I am bored - don't know what to have for lunch (thinking of going out to get a pie or something) and don't know what to have for dinner (was going to have pies but J ate them the other day! - so much for our thursday meal planner idea gggrrrr).
Any suggestions??
katherine
31-05-2007, 12:33
sorry.. i'm no good with food suggestions.. i have just finished some of those pizza shape bisuits.. and now eating some raspberry bullets... naughty naughty!!!
and as for dinner!!!! jeremy is the cheif in the house! hahaha
whatwasithinking
31-05-2007, 12:37
and as for dinner!!!! jeremy is the cheif in the house! hahaha
half your luck - can he come around here and show J how to peel a potatoe correctly let alone cook!!
katherine
31-05-2007, 12:41
hahahahaha!
i can do that... but that is about it.... mashed poatoes and chocolate mousse are my areas!
or things that are frozen and need to be cooked!
mummybunny
31-05-2007, 12:48
well just because i am a chef i get stuck cooking ALL the time...
Riley is wriggling on my knee atm the little worm... least he is in a better mood today...
katherine
31-05-2007, 12:51
jeremy has done a few years cooking.. equal to a 3/4 year.. they told him all had to do was sit his final exam, and he would be qualified.. and he didnt do it :(
so it is kind of why i make him cook, scared he will judge my food, and he just knows what goes together!
mummybunny
31-05-2007, 13:08
i spoke to soon the sooky Riley is back... im so not a fan of the teething prosses...
im sure he would love your food kat...
well im off to try keep this child of mine entertained...
be back later maybe...
lovingmotheract
31-05-2007, 19:26
just came in to say hi going ofsell stuff on ebay :smiliedance: will post later BYE
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
31-05-2007, 20:20
Sounds like every one has had a busy day today. Mine was just the normal running around I do, but then I threw in going to Target so not a good idea with a sale on, & then came home & cooked a heap of cakes & muffins with banana due to having a heap of brown & bruised ones. And now Taylor has discovered a cough, I am fairly sure it is just her asthma playing up oh how I love changes in weather not.
Hope tomorrow is better for everyone
lovingmotheract
01-06-2007, 07:51
YUM cakes i'm coming to your house for morning tea haha
mummybunny
01-06-2007, 13:37
:wave: everyone,
Riley is a little more sociable today but still no tooth and lots of sooking...he is sitting here atm throwing his dummy and chain around squirming everywhere...
Hey Jillian where you up at your shop at about 9.30 10 am today?? i saw ian this morning he had a good chat to Riley and was telling me about your beautifuls...
Riley had a 2 and a 1/2 hour sleep when we got back from the shop, he needed it the way he has been sleeping...
oh emma just wondering how much would you charge me if i asked you to make me a couple of nappies to test out, we are thinking it might be time to go cloth... let me know im willing to pay, and they dont have to be done asap just whevever if you have time...
so hows everyone??
i been cooking and cleaning all day feel so much better now the house is clean...
i made choc chip cookies, brownies and im gonna make lasange for dinner and apple crumble cause i need to use our apples...
so yeah well sqirmy is chewing on his fingers so i think ill go get him something to chew on and a bottle and take a break for a while...
hope all are well...
xox Kim & Riley...
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
01-06-2007, 15:31
I didnt get to the shop till after 10.30 over slept, was up till 2.30 last night trying to do some of the shop accounts.
Yeah he said you were up & that Riely is gorgeous.
I have no idea what I am doing for tea tonight, I cant really be bothered cooking, as I am all cooked out from yesterday
mummybunny
01-06-2007, 16:32
lol i only have the energy to cook today cause i went to bed early last night (10 lol yeah really early) and i went for that walk this morning and had to carry Riley most of the way...
tell your hubby i said thanx i think Riley is pretty cute too (hehe a modest mum or what)
maybe it was his sister? does he have a sis?
i have my worm on my knee again cause he was sooking, he's so warm and its only 18 in the house, iget in trouble if i make it any hotter...
i have dribble all over my hand cause someone is chewing on it and drooling, oh well he is still beautiful...
just made dinner now have to make apple crumble...
anyone else want some made enough for an army... lol
mummybunny
01-06-2007, 16:43
oh i forgot to tell everyone, we entered Riley in a baby comp at brand depo so if you out there vote for him... voting starts tomorrow...
lovingmotheract
01-06-2007, 19:13
hey i went there to and put hannah in so vote for her to any way i want the apple crumble i was wishing i had made one 2night but have no apples.
katherine
01-06-2007, 19:58
argh! terrible twos here! (hope that doesnt scare you all of from coming to the meet up on monday) but MY GOSH! dean is a terror at the moment... maybe not a terror, but... difficult!
stomps his foot at me, and points, and screams and at me.... wont listen to me, jsut does this big scream cry!
AND TALK! my gosh! he thinks he needs to repeat the same thing ten times but add a new word each time.
so hurry up monday.. i need adult conversation! hahaha
any canberra mummies scrapbook?
whatwasithinking
01-06-2007, 20:05
argh! terrible twos here! (hope that doesnt scare you all of from coming to the meet up on monday) but MY GOSH! dean is a terror at the moment... maybe not a terror, but... difficult!
stomps his foot at me, and points, and screams and at me.... wont listen to me, jsut does this big scream cry!
AND TALK! my gosh! he thinks he needs to repeat the same thing ten times but add a new word each time.
so hurry up monday.. i need adult conversation! hahaha
any canberra mummies scrapbook?
You poor thing Katherine. That is so Hannah even at 4.5yrs old! Sorry it doesn't get any easier as they get older. Though I took her out shopping tonight and she was such an angel - wow who stole my child! :eek: .
I'm not scared off coming over on Monday. Can't get rid of me that easily!
Sorry don't scrapbook though.
katherine
01-06-2007, 20:09
you didnt just go down coles way did you donna??? was just there... didnt hear anyone calling out hannah :)
he's generally an angel away from home.. but get him home... and argh *pulling hair out emoticon please*
whatwasithinking
01-06-2007, 20:12
you didnt just go down coles way did you donna??? was just there... didnt hear anyone calling out hannah :)
Yes I was there at about 6.00-6.20ish. I can't believe I didn't need too call out Hannah as she was actually really good. She's as proud as punch herself that she was well behaved.
IheartOman
01-06-2007, 20:15
I scrapbook but haven't sinced Oscar was born because I haven't had any time to myself during the day and of a night time I am too tired. Looking forward to getting back into though. Got so much stuff sitting there... screaming my name... asking to be used... lol :laughing:
katherine
01-06-2007, 20:19
much the same shanilee, i think i have done one page since having corey, of corey and dean, and one gift photo frame..... just wondering who else shares the interest (tho sure/hopefully learn more on each of you on monday)
katherine
01-06-2007, 20:20
Yes I was there at about 6.00-6.20ish. I can't believe I didn't need too call out Hannah as she was actually really good. She's as proud as punch herself that she was well behaved.
would have missed you, was there after 7... only with corey too
whatwasithinking
01-06-2007, 20:22
would have missed you, was there after 7... only with corey too
bugger!
katherine
01-06-2007, 20:33
oh well your identity is to be revealed monday *evil laugh* (yes i am tired)
mummybunny
02-06-2007, 11:39
well i have just had the longest night in worlds history, i have been up since 1am with Riley screaming his brains out, and hubby slept straight threw it all...
i have a huge headache and im so bloody tired im going to have something to eat then go to bed so hubby can look after Riley who is finally asleep..
He is now not just teething but has a cold too and is not sleeping at all and hardly eating or drinking anything its so difficult when he cant tell me exactly where it hurts and how i can help...
well better be off have a nice day all...
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
02-06-2007, 12:38
You poor thing Kim, I dont know who to feel sorrier for half the time the mum or the bub as they both suffer when bub is sick or teething.
I am off to work soon, the kids have completely distroyed the lounge room & their bedrooms but today I really dont care. I will clean it all up on Monday when I have time as I am working all day tomorrow.
Lachlans eye is almost healed which is good, and taylor is almost over her cough.
IheartOman
02-06-2007, 12:41
That sucks... Men are amazing that they can sleep through the crying. :confused:
mummybunny
02-06-2007, 12:56
ShanileeThat sucks... Men are amazing that they can sleep through the crying
if it had been crying i wouldnt have been so worried about him sleeping threw it, but it was screaming really serious im in pain screaming... i ended up waking him up at 9am after 8 hours of tourture on myself trying to be wonderwoman i finally gave in...
i feel so horrible that everything i have tried just doesnt seem to work..
Riley was even trying to smile this morning and he couldnt it must have hurt his mouth too much...
i feel horrible that i cant make the tooth hurry up...
how long do teeth take to come threw?
has anyone tryed braun i think its called, its natural teething stuff that he can have in his bottle if he doesnt like the taste i got some to day to try just wondering on other ppls opinions...
mummybunny
02-06-2007, 12:58
Taylor & Lachlans MummyYou poor thing Kim, I dont know who to feel sorrier for half the time the mum or the bub as they both suffer when bub is sick or teething
poor Riley is both sick and teething... so i think he is prob worse then me, but then again im the one thats had to carry him around with a bad back alll night, lol i guess we are even then...
IheartOman
02-06-2007, 13:13
if it had been crying i wouldnt have been so worried about him sleeping threw it, but it was screaming really serious im in pain screaming... i ended up waking him up at 9am after 8 hours of tourture on myself trying to be wonderwoman i finally gave in...
Oh yeah, I understand that. In the beginning I use to feel bad for asking my dp to take Oscar even for 5 mins. And if I wanted to go do something like go to the gym or even see a friend I felt like I was giving MY child to him to babysit and that I owed him a favour! :laughing: I'm not so silly now because I cant be! Oscar has been a strong screamer since about week 2. It started with colic and then progressed from there because he was use to being picked up so if he wasn't in our arms he would scream! You can't do it alone nor should you have to! I say wake you dp MUCH earlier next time.
I have no idea about teething cos OScar hasn't gone through that yet but I hope it isn't as bad for him as your poor babe :(
katherine
03-06-2007, 07:38
hard to say how long the teeth will come up kim... like i said about dean, he stated teething around the 4 month mark.. but they just kept coming up and down, never peircing the sikn(gum) until 10 months, when he did finalaly get his first tooth!!!!
so deans arm is deffinaly better now too.... we had to keep reminding him to use it tho, or he would just let it hang, and use the other one for everything.
but thought it was funny, one of deans little friends actually DID break his arm on friday... just days after dean did a half job! hahaha
exactly the same thing tho... just tripped over! what is with these clumsy boys lately.
so nothing exciting happening here... dean went to MIL yesterday, so gave me a bit of time to catch up on some things i hadnt had time to do with him around.
mummybunny
03-06-2007, 09:47
im so proud of Riley he slept 10 hours last night and has woken up in a realy good mood today... Yay... now we might get to go do some shopping hehe...
he has even been smiling this morning and is sitting quietly in front of the tv with daddy almost asleep hehe..
hopefully the good attitude will stick around, hope that the teeth start popping threw now though and dont wait another 6 months...
silly cat keeps going into Rileys room, im gonna boot her up the bum...
hey Jillian, are you working today? Levin came into the shop earlier, bout 9ish and got some milk lol he wasnt sure if it was you or not so he didnt say anything lol chicken...
anyways im off to take advantage of the happy baby i have this morning...
have a nice day all be back later maybe...
Xox Kim
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
03-06-2007, 10:02
Lol yep it was me. I am here all day today. I just realised I have seen Levin about 1/2 a dozen times in the past week or so.
Glad to hear Riely is happier this morning.
mummybunny
03-06-2007, 11:39
lol hubby is trying to tell me he hasnt been up to the shop that much, he doesnt want me to know how much he has been smoking lol naughty naughty, youll have to tell me when evere he buys smokes...
lol
he just asked me to ask you how you got into running the shop?? god he is nosey isnt he...
hows your day going? how come your up working all day today? where is hubby??
next time you see Levin you will have to tell him to get a hair cut, he wont listen to me lol
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
03-06-2007, 11:59
lol, at the hair cut.
Ian is fishing today lol, the only reason is cause its his birthday and I felt like being nice. I also worked last night as normal as well
Ian decided he wanted a business and just went for it, I am just being dragged along for the ride. He originally wanted a fishing shop but I talked him out of that this one I couldnt.
katherine
03-06-2007, 12:02
sorry.. i hadnt picked up earlier on what type of shop it is...?
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
03-06-2007, 12:13
Its a little Friendly Grocer corner shop.
mummybunny
03-06-2007, 12:36
im not joking about the hair cut lol...
so you didnt want the shop lol at least he chases his goals... youll have tell ian i said happ bday... how old is he now??
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
03-06-2007, 12:43
It wasnt that I didnt want the shop as such, I tend to think things over a little more, he just decides what he wants & goes for it sometimes it works, sometimes it doesnt. It has grown on me now though.
He is 27 today
katherine
03-06-2007, 17:02
must be a boy thing about not thinking things through first!
DH came home last wednesday saying "found the car we are swapping the wrx for, so we will sign the papers saturday" *puff puff*
so that is what we did! i mean, yes i wanted the car.. but think it through! let me test drive it!!!!!
how was everyone's weekends?
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
03-06-2007, 17:23
lol that is so Ian, Im going to look at this car, we get the car on.....
I say they have half a thought & then action it.
mummybunny
04-06-2007, 12:05
well today our heater broke, what a day for the heater to break... im sick today too i have a splitting headache and a sore throat, and i feel like sh*** to be honest...
Riley is all wingy again but is sleeping atm so i think ill go have a nap too...
god i hope i get better soon and hope Riley does too, when i got up to fed him this morning he was like an iceblock i felt so bad that i hadnt checked on him earlier, but i guess it wasnt my fault the stupid heater broke...
anyway i need a sleep...
hope everyone else is well and good??
whatwasithinking
04-06-2007, 12:57
Bummer about the heater mummybunny. Especially at the moment. Hope you get another one soon. Hope you and Riley are better soon too.
Just got back from Katherine's house. What a lovely bunch of ladies and adorable babies.
Not doing much today now except maybe some washing and cleaning up - really lazy day again.
mummybunny
04-06-2007, 13:35
the worst thing about the heater is its a ducted heater...
somone is fixing it either this afternoon or tomorrow, thank god...
and both me and Riley are sick so we dont need to be in a cold house thats for sure..
IheartOman
04-06-2007, 15:15
Thanks for opening your house up to us and hosting a meet Kat. Lovely to meet you all ladies.
katherine
04-06-2007, 15:27
thank you everyone who came.. hope it was an ok day!
whatwasithinking
04-06-2007, 20:17
thank you everyone who came.. hope it was an ok day!
It was a fantastic day - thanks heaps again Katherine.
mummybunny
04-06-2007, 20:21
yay we got our heater fixed...
but me and Riley are still sick... i hate being sick...
my head hurts i think ill go to bed hope everyone else had a good day...
whatwasithinking
05-06-2007, 09:33
Good morning my cold little friends.
How are we all today - besides blooming freezing!?
My shower is leaking - there goes trying to support the water cause of only using 75lt or whatever it is today. Waiting for plumber to arrive.
Have Bec at home today as she had "runny poo" yesterday and daycare made me go and pick her up and won't let her back for day or so. I know she doesn't have gastro - she is only teething and this is what she does - but they won't believe me - why should they I am only her mother!! She is so not sick - running around the house like a lunatic - just put her to bed now though.
J goes to Melb for 3 days today so have the girls all to myself - oh fun :rolleyes: .
Nothing else to report at the moment.
mummybunny
05-06-2007, 10:22
morning all...
my mummy is here cleaning my house for me hehe isnt she lovely, im so sick...
we are going to her house soon..
i have the biggest headache and Riley was not in his usually sleep pattern agin laast night up every few hours...
anyways just saying hi better go help my lovely mummy...
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
05-06-2007, 12:33
Sounds like half of Canberra is sick.
I am also sick, felt like I had been hit by a bus by Sunday night. I was fine on Saturday & woke up with it on Sunday morning and had to work all day on Sunday and gradually got worse. I slept most of yesterday.
I have both the kids home today as Taylor woke up this morning with her pj top covered in blood, she had had a massive nose bleed during the night & didnt wake up so I kept her home from school as she had another small one just after breakfast.
They are both now asleep & I am going to have a lie down as well.
Hope everyone else is ok.
mummybunny
06-06-2007, 08:45
how is everyone today??
im getting sicker i think, and so is Riley which is so not good...
Riley is ment to have his 4 month needle on Friday but the way he is going that wont be happening...
dont forget everyone has to go out to brand depo and vote for Riley in the cute kids comp...
How is Taylor today Jill?? and how are you??
hopefull we can get better soon so we can all go to playgroup next week...
oh its so cold today... and my nose itches... i feel like im going to sneeze but nothing comes isnt that so annoying...
anyways hope alls well...
have a great day...
:hugs: Kim
whatwasithinking
06-06-2007, 08:50
Today is better than yesterday.
Our internet crashed about 11.30am and didn't come back on until 9.30pm last night!!! GGRRR.
Gee I felt lost :o without my bubhub.
Today just waiting for the man from O'briens Windscreens to fix our car window as we got a stone chip the other day. But they said they would come between 9-12pm so I have to hang around! Oh well will just have to stay on bubhub to keep me occupied :D . Even though I really should clean my house - it is such a mess at moment!
Anyway Bec back at daycare - and she didn't have any nasty poos all - so I am not happy that she had to stay at home yesterday!
Have a lovely day everyone.
lovingmotheract
06-06-2007, 14:22
well yay i'm not sick i have a friend that help's me out so i don't get sick much we met on the hub but i like to find some thinks on the net to help to and it has 100% of the time.
well i hope everyone get's better soon i say there is nothing better than ruging up with bub in the bed when your both sick and sleeping.
i have a jampacked friday but thank god hannah is in childcare for 2 hours so i can get every thing done.
then it's my birthday on the 9th YAY happy 25th birthday to me.
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
06-06-2007, 15:59
I am better today not 100% but getting there. I have to do a few hours at the shop today & over the next few days, but Ian is trying to limit how much I am doing as he hate when I am sick. Means nothing gets done around home & the kids play up.
Taylor is fine today, they both have a cough but that is mainly when they run around to much.
I have done nothing but sneeze for the last 3 days & feel like I permnantly have a hair tickling my nose.
Kim I am hoping we are all better to by Tuesday as I missed this week, with every one being sick. I will ring one of the girls at the group & find out what they have planned for next week so I can let you know.
Hope every one elses week is running smoothly.
katherine
07-06-2007, 07:22
morning everyone.. just a quick one from me this morning (have tog et me and the boys ready for playgroup, or we will be late) although i am feeling very unmotivated to go...
corey is a bit sniffly, and my throat hurts(and you know how that can make you feel yuk all over)
corey decieded to wake me yesterday at 5... for a chat! for an hour and a half!
lukily he went back to sleep at 6:30 until 8!
and the last night he slept alot better (only once waking) so that was good too!
anyway... not up to much more... although nearly got my new car hit TWICE yesterday. once by a bus not checking the round about i was already going around (and in right of way... second time that has happened at that round about.. last time tho, the bus didnt stop.. and it was a double one!!!!! good thing jeremy was driving and paying attention!)
and the other, a lady down at the market place, watching the other way and kept pulling out of her car park.. never once looking in my direction!
lucky i was watching!
anyway.. REALLY should go now... bye bye!
(oh rachel.. how was the nappy bag? fit everything you need in it?)
whatwasithinking
07-06-2007, 09:23
Glad to hear they were only near missess and not the real bang Katherine. Damn Canberra drivers :p .
Not doing much today except cleaning the house from top to toe as my FIL is coming down from Newcastle for the long weekend and arrives tommorrow.
Then hopefully my dad will come down the following week :fingerscrossed: from Sydney. Haven't seen or spoken to him in ages and ages so it will be nice.
J comes home from Melbourne tonight. So no doubt it will be a quick hello to us then on the puter. Well I can excuse him this time as he will be setting up the network internet thingy so I get my own puter :smiliedance: . But will have to share puter with Hannah :rolleyes: . I've never actually had my own puter before Even though I may use this one J still says it's his and I am watched very carefully so I don't "break it". Which he thinks I do whenever something is wrong with puter. Always been proven that it is NOT my fault but anyways.
Well best go and get this cleaning done - then I can reward myself by coming onto the puter for the arvo .
Hope everyone has a great day.
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
07-06-2007, 12:41
Lucky about the near misses, some people dont look & some think they own the roads.
Well Im off to work at 130, yay so much fun I can hardly wait. I am still not 100% but like every one on here getting sick is just a huge pain in the butt and none of us have time to get sick.
The kids are back to normal today, Lachlan is at daycare & Taylor decided she wanted to help Ian in the shop for a few hours while it was quite.
mummybunny
07-06-2007, 15:43
Taylor decided she wanted to help Ian in the shop for a few hours while it was quite.
thats so cute hehe...
ill try come up this afternoon some time and say hi...
im so not getting better i think both me and Riley are getting worse and now Levin is sick too oh yay...
has anyone been out to brand depo to vote for Riley??
im so tired we just came home from my mums and i was nearly asleep in the car, Riley has decided the last three nights that he will get up for a bottle every 1/2 an hour -3 hours...
so not cool...
has everyone got there fireworks??
if all goes to plan ill be in the plaza tomorrow night and on the weekend with a friend of the family selling Fireworks so everyone will have to come see me...
anyways im going to lay down before i have to cook dinner...
katherine
08-06-2007, 14:33
its still scarey even tho they were near misses!
i honestly believe everyone needs to resit a diver instructors test when they renew thier licenses (as much as i'd prob get annoyed at having to do that myself) some people jsut should no be on the roads!!!!
so not much happening here! few meet ups with friends today for coffee... but nothing too exciting.
anyone going away for the long weekend (i suppose, not that you can answer me, as you'd prob already be packing and heading off! hahah)
yes kim we do fireworks.....does anyone else do a firwork night?
we do here every year (not really wanting to this year... wanted one of jeremy's friends to have it at there house instead!) but must be because we have two kids they think it is easier for us... BUT I DONT WANT MORE MUD THORUGH THE HOUSE!!!!!! :(:(:(
oh well! i'll make sure lal boys stay outside then :)
only good thing that comes from these nights, is we normally have a bon fire in a drum... and get to toast marshmellows!!!! yummmmo!
well i'll speak to you all later! bye!
mummybunny
08-06-2007, 14:57
we are staying here even though hubby has sat to wed off i have relos coming to visit Riley... yep they are coming to see him not anyone else...
so we will have fireworks sunday night i think...
:crying: still sick over here...
Riley is all laughs today :smiliedance: :yelclap:
does anyone know where i can get bibs that dribble doesnt go threw? i am useing 2 or 3 bibs atm cause everything goes straight threw them... its hard to keep washing them every day i do a load of just Rileys things mainly bibs...
well must be time for Rileys food he is getting sooky...
bye all
:hugs: kim
im so sure he is saying mum must be my imagination though...
whatwasithinking
08-06-2007, 14:57
My FIL is here from NEWCASTLE for the weekend.
Hannah is so excited about being able to see fireworks in the streets. She wants her daddy to do some fireworks - NO WAY - HE'D BLOW HIMSELF AND EVERYTHING IN A 100MTRS RADIUS UP. So we will just cruise the streets like we did last yr.
I can't understand though - why are ACT allowed fireworks and not any other state?? Obviously noones cares if people from ACT blow themselves up with stupidity. :laughing:
Anyway hope all is well tommorrow night Katherine.
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
08-06-2007, 15:40
I might have some at home still Kim, I will have a look.
You can get the plastic backed ones from pretty well any where. Woolies do have them & so does best & less.
hi everyone,
i haven't been on here for a while been in Albury at my parents again, got back last night..
we had Alice's 1st bday party on saturday went really well she got so many toys (i've already taken the batteries out of half of them!) she meet her great grandparents and aunty for the 1st time (they are from S.A.)
Sorry to hear everyone is sick, i hope we don't get it!
what is everyone doing for the long weekend?
im staying home and cleaning the house from top to bottom, it's a pig sty and then im going to clean out the car.......
have a good weekend all
mummybunny
08-06-2007, 17:21
thnx jill...
is anyone else annoyed tonight?? i am...
lovingmotheract
08-06-2007, 21:07
ok i think post now have been trying to for 1/2 hour.
well i have a sick bub that is not sleeping i have had 4 hours sleep last night and hannah i think has a cold but she sleeps well when she does so i don't know if i shold get dressed again and go to the ED or stay at home?
katherine
09-06-2007, 06:57
I can't understand though - why are ACT allowed fireworks and not any other state?? Obviously noones cares if people from ACT blow themselves up with stupidity. :laughing:
hahah that is soooo funny!!!
yea i dont know why, i thought if everywhere else had been banned canberra wouldnt be far of as well!
mum and dad can remember QLD and NSW being aloowed (must have been before me, or too young to remember tho)
up early with corey, as he has wet himself right through :( so tired... and both still sniffley!
oh and dean is at grandmas, so that is nice... hope she has gotten him off to bed ay a good hour, and he wont come home tired and grumpy.....
lovingmotheract
09-06-2007, 08:01
well i got some meds for hannah so i hope she will feel better now off to do the birthday thing yay
mummybunny
09-06-2007, 08:04
well i have been up 5 times tonight im so tired and lazy hubby is still in bed while i have to sit up with sooky Riley, im so over both of us being sick cause he doesnt sleep well when he is sick, its driving me mad...
my nan and aunt and uncle are heading down today with their 4 kids so that will be interesting...
we are having our fireworks tomorrow night when is everyone else doing them??
have to organise myself and drag hubby out of bed to go do the shopping, he talked himself out of it yesterday but not today it has to be done...
anyways hope alls well...
katherine
09-06-2007, 08:11
happy birthday rachel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hope you have a great great great day :)
lovingmotheract
09-06-2007, 10:24
thank you katherine for that i hope i have a happy birthday to.
and we have got fireworks to last from tonight till sunday so it will be a fun weekend.
have 2 go bye
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
09-06-2007, 16:30
Kim it was nice to finally meet you even if it was only for a few minutes. Riely is such a gorgeous boy & full of smiles, you & Levin should be proud.:)
mummybunny
09-06-2007, 18:17
yeah we are proud even if he does make me look like a liar when i say he has been sook and is just full of smiles for everyone else...
cheeky boy he is...
it was nice to meet you too...
those guys out the front with the green car didnt give you any trouble did they?? they were eyeing us off and Levin had a feeling they were up to no good...
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
10-06-2007, 21:51
Nah they came in about 10 mins after you left, and about 1/2hr later the cops rocked up due to a complaint about them hanging out in the school carpark. I didnt trust them either but had a few of the regular boys come in & hang around for a while as they had also seen them.
And I am sorry to all lowered car owners as I own one as well, but how funny was it when he scraped going up the drive way & cracking from what I can gather his diff.
How is Riely today?
mummybunny
11-06-2007, 10:29
ahahaha :laughing: stupid losers hope it cost them thousands to fix, they were so dodgy it wasnt funny, who hangs out in a school car park on a saturday? who hangs out in a school carpark anyway lol :laughing: some people i dunno...
Riley is good sleeping atm, didnt sleep well last night though, he was too excited with all the new people he had never met before...
everyone kept telling him how cute he was and he was full of smiles and even tried to act shy at one stage :) funny boy... He got so mant presents yesterday from my nan, and mum they went shopping and took the relos from out of town to vote for Riley hehe he got like 30 votes yesterday alone, and he will again today cause they are back out there today yay:smiliedance: would be funny if he wins...
If Taylor and Lachlan liked the fireworks you could have bought them round to mum and dads tonight and they coudl have watched with us, but knowing dad they will be noisy ones...
anyways how is everyone today??
katherine
11-06-2007, 10:47
you said riley is so sleepy... so am i!!!!
i dont know why! i was the saem yesterday, maybe its the weather. because i'm not even up that much through the night with corey (maybe i'm getting too good of a sleep... or still stirring expecting him to wake)
but yesterday, i climbed into bed once corey fell asleep for his morning sleep (and put him next to me so i could get a better sleep, as he sleep better when he is near me) and jeremy was up watching tv with dean.
then when dean had his midday sleep, i made corey have another sleep with me.. and i went to be again!!!!!
i cant climb back to bed now, corey is asleep. but dean isnt, and jeremy isnt home... sooo tired i cant keep myself awake!
Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
11-06-2007, 21:16
I have been spending around 12hrs a day infront of this stupid but much needed computer trying to get ready for end of year tax for work so I am a bit of number & accounts now.
Other then that the kids are good except for being totally covered from head to toe in excema last night for no apparent reason.
mummybunny
11-06-2007, 23:11
lol sounds like your doing all the work for this shop jill, but isnt it Ians shop wasnt it his idea??:confused: lol lol Levin would be the same too though...
so how are your babies today??
we had more fireworks for Riley tonight he was more into the tv though lol so typical:rolleyes: ...
Levins brother was telling us he is seeing onw of his exs again lol big mistake will have to try find someone to set him up with... does anyone know a single nice girl??:laughing: :laughing:
so how are we all??
im off to bed...
nightXox
Kim
lovingmotheract
12-06-2007, 08:01
well i have not posted in some time as bub is sick i think with i don't know what so it's back off to the Dr today to find out what it is.
and:crying: :crying: :crying: that sucks that she is sick so we can't go to QEII on thursday now.
and i'm sick on top of it to so it's not been a good week for us.
hope everyones week is better then mine.
mummybunny
12-06-2007, 15:24
well im finally doing what everyone keeps telling me to do and im taking a break tonight, im not cleaning cooking (except Riley's dinner,) im not doing anything and Riley is even going to stan with nanny and poppy tonight, (my mum and dad) so i can have a sleep..
so how is all??
im tired, can bearly keep my eyes open to be honest..
well anyways gotta go get Riley ready hope everyone is well and has a good night...
katherine
12-06-2007, 16:12
that sounds lovely kim!
everyone does need a break once in awhile... and you are very lucky you can do it early on, before you wear yoursel fout too much!
enjoy your night. and dont worry about riley.. he is in safe hands!
and even if you cant sleep... get some movies and relax!!!!!!!
jealous! :P
lucky you kim, i have no family in the A.C.T and not many friends (the friends i do have all work full time and have no kids.)
must admit, DH is good with DD and since she was about 6months old he gets up to her at night, mind you she has been sleeping through since then, but if she does stir he gets up.
i have so much cleaning to do sometimes i wish i had a maid.
i've downloaded too many good new movies i just want to sit there and watch them all day...:rolleyes:
well better get back to it.
have a great night all.:wave:
whatwasithinking
13-06-2007, 09:33
Well I have had a very eventful last couple of days.
I left my husband! But we are now back in the same house but in separate rooms, kids are safe, we are going to try and work on the marriage by going to councelling, hiring a housecleaner for me, both of us not going on the puter except if warrented and agreed and we are going to try and be a couple.
This has a 3mth timeframe and after that if things haven't changed then we have agreed to amicabbly separate and divorce.
It was very stressful time but I am feeling better now that we have plans in place.
So I will not be around much any more as my marriage depends on this commitment right now.
I will let you all know when I have the bubs and will occassionaly (very occassionaly - only once or twice a week NOT everyday all day) pop in to let you know I am still around.
Katherine, you have my number if you ever want to have a chat or organise coffee or a meet or something.
Take care everyone.
:hugs: :kiss:
katherine
13-06-2007, 12:54
oh my gosh donna! was this out of no where, or been a long time coming?
i really need to stop myself coming on here too!
and jeremy has found a car club forum..... so worried he might get addicted... not so far, as he isnt very good with computers, so cant work anything out on it... phew! hahaha
kellieanne08
13-06-2007, 12:56
I hope things work out the way you want them too!:hugs:
whatwasithinking
13-06-2007, 13:26
oh my gosh donna! was this out of no where, or been a long time coming?
i really need to stop myself coming on here too!
and jeremy has found a car club forum..... so worried he might get addicted... not so far, as he isnt very good with computers, so cant work anything out on it... phew! hahaha
We have been having problems for ages - but on Monday it finally came to ahead and I just panicked and packed the car and took of with the kids. Was on my way to god knows where when I rang my mum in hysterical tears. She told me to calm down and drive the police station. So I did and they sent a Domestic Violence Crisis team (no he wasn't hitting me - they come out in situations like mine too when the wife has nowhere to go and in the state I was in I wasn't fit to think logically anyway) to the station and they helped me with money for petrol and basic necesseties (like toothpaste and stuff that I didn't pack - as I only packed nappies and clothes).
I went to a friends place on the southside whilst waiting for my aunt to come home from sydney. Then I stayed there the night - still having no idea what I was going to do for accomodation or money as there was no refuge accomodation available for a couple of days.
Rang J that night and asked him to be home and take the day offfrom work the next day so we could talk as to what happens from here. I dropped kids over at daycare and went home at 9am and we didn't stop talking until 1pm which at that point we had resolved and put into action our plan. Then I went back to southside to pick up all my stuff then came home and slept all night like a baby! I hadn't slept at all the night before so I was sooo tired and exhausted!
J was so nice yesterday - he talked to me whilst I was cooking, he helped make my bed up and generally was someone who I always wanted him to be. He even gave me a kiss on the cheeck when I went to bed and said Goodnight.
I just hope it lasts. At least if it doesn't we know that the end is not such a shock like Monday was. It really freaked him out and he did ALOT of thinking whilst I was gone with his kids. He told me he never wants to be apart from his girls again then said ALL OF HIS GIRLS which includes me!
Just taking it day at a time and I am not going to be railroaded or brainwashed cause I don't want to make hastly wrong decisions (if that makes sense).
lovingmotheract
13-06-2007, 15:42
kim i hope you had a good nights sleep when your mum and dad had your little man.
and to donna i hope every thing works out for you again and you have a happy family again.
well i'm off to pack for QEII as we are going there 2morow so bye from me and i will talk to you girls when i hope i'm sane and have had some sleep. :wave:
From Rachel
katherine
14-06-2007, 14:45
wow, sounds like it gave him a shake up donna! sometimes it needs to just have that step happen, for both him to realise he wants you, and for you to have time out and for you to deciede if it can be fixed etc!
hope everything works out, the best way for the situation, and everyone ends up being happy with the out come! :)
here if you need to talk (not that i am any good with this sit., as my parents are currently splitting and its really effecting me)
so rachel, what actually happens at QEII? i never ended up going when they suggested it for me and dean... not sure why... but must have sorted it out.. haha.....
hope you do get rested etc :)
not much interesting happening here.... still so tired all the time! the whole family slept in this morning, i woke in a panic to get up and get ready in time to get off to playgroup!
why is it always the way, its the perfect cosy day, everyone else sleeps in, on days you have to be some where at a certain time!?!?!?!?!?
so... when is the next meet up girls? and where :) (some where warm... brrrrrr!)
mummybunny
14-06-2007, 15:09
hey all...
well im still tired after my break that wasnt really a break, i was still woken in the night by what i thought was Riely crying but he wasnt...
and of course he slept threw at mum and dads house didnt he...
anyways he has just woken up hope all is well talk soon...
bye
katherine
14-06-2007, 16:09
thats always the way isnt it kim!
and you always do think you hear them when they arent there dont you!
maybe now, you'll be more comfortable to take a break more often, and then you will start getting more rested!
yayy i am finally going to get a well earned massage on saturday!!
DH told me to go and have one before he goes away, i have had the same headache for the past 2 weeks and it's getting worse, thats how i know it's my neck and shoulders out. (use to get regular fortnightly massages before DD)
im interested in the next meet up where ever it is north or south..
did you hear about the snow closing the kings hwy near captains flat? no wonder it's been so cold!
hope you are all having a good week. :wave:
lovingmotheract
14-06-2007, 16:22
well i'm am at QEII 2day but i had to come home for some stuff i left behind.
but QEII helps with feeding and sleeping and if you can't control your child they give you ways in helping with that as with sleep as i'm single i don't have some one to help me with geting hannah to sleep so they have night ppl there they you ccan get at say 2am if you need them to help you put your child back to bed with you.
katherine
14-06-2007, 16:23
well i'm am at QEII 2day but i had to come home for some stuff i left behind.
but QEII helps with feeding and sleeping and if you can't control your child they give you ways in helping with that as with sleep as i'm single i don't have some one to help me with geting hannah to sleep so they have night ppl there they you ccan get at say 2am if you need them to help you put your child back to bed with you.
oooo sounds lovely.... what about if your partnered and they sleep through it all anyway.. hahahaha!
katherine
19-06-2007, 14:03
so.. everyone has gone quiet..... well not much is happening here either.... but come on girls! lets cheer each other up during this horrible winter time :(!!!!
Donna- how is everything going at your place? you'd have the girls home full time now wouldnt you? you all prepared for new baby? anything i can help you out with? can you share any name ideas.............
Rachel- how did QE2 go? did it help? learn anything new you can share with me, some tips :D:D
Kim- has rileys toothy pegs come through yet? both my mum and i at different occastions thought we saw a bump on coreys gum... and both at the same time metioned it, with out one pointing it out first then realising it was there (does that make sense) anyway.. it hasnt popped through the gum yet... wonder when his will, as i said deans were ten months!!! (even tho each baby is different.. i know!!!)
louise- how was sydney over the long weekend? given any more thought on thursdays playgroup?
everyone else- sorry if i missed writing you a personal.... :) hope all is well... and no colds from this weather! brrrrr!
I'm still here:wave:
don't come around much though cause it never seems like there is many posts.
not much has been happening with me, Neve is teething, i saw her tooth yesterday so i'm guessing it'll be through in a few weeks. she is also loving her solids (but not as much as her boobie). also had a cold, but hopefully it'll pass soon. that's about it i think. Oh! and it is sooo darn cold, brrr!
katherine
20-06-2007, 07:17
no doesnt seem to be many new post does there :( everyone has slackened off!
i'm prob posting more lately... its too cold to go outside!!!!!!
HoopDeeDoo
20-06-2007, 07:57
vcv cftggggggggggggggggggggggggc vo b cffffffghgttttttttttgn nmk
Lachlan wanted to say hello 4e:D
Noah has had a chest infection, and been on ventalin aswell for his breathing, but he seems to be getting better, at least there is no more fever
Other then that not much has been happening. My husband was home for a week after being away for a week, which was nice for the first couple of days, then it reminded me what a slob he can be :rolleyes:
But he is back at work and things are back to normal :smiliedance:
katherine
20-06-2007, 08:01
HAHA i know arent they shockingly messing.. i love the weeks cause DH is home to help out... but he makes more mess for me to clean up!!!!!
and the day after he goes back to work, i spend getting the hosue back to normal! :)
HoopDeeDoo
20-06-2007, 08:07
yep even after the weekends, Monday is always a clean up day :yes:
nothing to exciting happening here.
DD got her 12month vac on monday poor thing, i cried as much as her! (i'm a big sook)
DH is not going away anymore, well not this time.
how is everyone going in this freezing weather?
hope no one has been blown away.
mummybunny
21-06-2007, 09:53
well sorry i havent ben in for a few days girlies, Riley stayed at mum and dads on monday night again and it was so nice we went out for dinner then came hoe and snuggled while watching movies and pigging out on chocolate hehe...
then the next day we went shopping and spent like a $1000 and finally took RIley back at about 6 that night was nice to just have a break, and a sleep in...
Rileys teeth havent come threw yet but there are deffenate big bumps in his mouth so hopefully soon, oh and last night Riley started really rolling over, he was doing it before but not all by himself and not both ways or when i watched now he is going all over the place lol he laughs everytime he does too...
Levin has been sick with a chest infection so he has been home sick all week, which has helped cause i had my 2nd sleep in this week yesterday...
We had no water tuesday, and only got it back lunch time yesterday god that annoyed me..
i want to go shopping again today but i am not game enough to go outside and see what the weather is like.. but if anyone wants to go for coffee let me know... we can rug up if its cold..
well better be off gonna go snuggle into bed while Levin is at tafe and Riley is sleeping hehe
hope everyone is well...
wow mummybunny $1000, what did you buy??
i spend about $3500/month on just bills, and there isn't much left after the bills are paid....
i wish i could get a sleep in DH has gone overseas today and will be back monday, his work called last night and told him, and was on a plane this morning :thumbsdown: so i'm here with DD and our 2 dogs all by myself........:crying:
i really have to clean my house, so that will keep me occupied for a few hours while DD sleeps.
katherine
21-06-2007, 10:45
yea wish i had $1000 spare to spend on things other then bills!!!!!
dean is sick today :( poor little baby.. dont know what else to do for him... and corey wants attention too... LOOOOONG day ahead of us i think!
whatwasithinking
21-06-2007, 11:06
Bec has conjunctivitas :eek: .But it is only really bad when she wakes up. Her eyes don't ooze the gunk during the day which can only be a good thing. She's had it since Tuesday. She also has a temp and snuffly nose which apparently aren't connected to the conjunctivitas. Off to the dr this arvo. Now I can't take her to daycare tommorrow and will have to take BOTH children to my middi apt!:eek: Had a councelling apt too in the morning but now can't go to that either. Which reminds me - I must ring them up now....off to the phone.....
katherine
21-06-2007, 12:24
Bec has conjunctivitas :eek: .But it is only really bad when she wakes up. Her eyes don't ooze the gunk during the day which can only be a good thing. She's had it since Tuesday. She also has a temp and snuffly nose which apparently aren't connected to the conjunctivitas. Off to the dr this arvo. Now I can't take her to daycare tommorrow and will have to take BOTH children to my middi apt!:eek: Had a councelling apt too in the morning but now can't go to that either. Which reminds me - I must ring them up now....off to the phone.....
dean had conjuntivitis too!!!! and now its turned into whatever he has now.... hasnt been out of bed since last night. just in my room watching tv... and keeps falling asleep.
i have never seen him so quiet in all his life!!!1
lovingmotheract
21-06-2007, 16:48
well QEII was good hannah is still waking at night a bit but i got some good help and now hannah is sleeping in the day for some time but i have to stay at the end of her bed so she can't get out but it works a treat.
but i have to say i hated the night ppl as she was wanting me to let her cry but i was telling her that she will just get out of bed if i let her cry so she said ok then you don't need my help i was so pi$$ when she said that as that was y i was there.
hope everyone is ok and hope Bec and Dean get better soon.
and katherine if you want some help with sleeping PM and i will give you some tips.
mummybunny
21-06-2007, 21:41
well i bought a new jaket and a new top hubby got new clothes too we both needed them badly, and we stocked up on things for Riley like formula and nappies and got him a few new clothes cause he is growing so quick, then we went out to dinner there was 80 and we got lunch too...
so we didnt really waste it the rest of the money we had went to bills, so we just used what was leftover hehe
how is everyone?
mummybunny
23-06-2007, 09:24
HELLO, is there anyone out there??
why is everyone gone all slack?? feel like im posting to myself at times....
any way, we're off to do the food shopping ill check back in later to see if anyone else is still alive....
cdx ff h hjuhvcxf lol that was Riley saying hello btw...
i'm still alive!!
i've been busy cleaning, and i'm almost done, just had to stop for a coffee break.
so what has everyone been up to?
nothing is happening here, im so bored and waiting for DH to come home from overseas for some adult conversation! (he comes home monday night)
is anyone doing anything exciting this weekend?
katherine
23-06-2007, 13:40
we're al still here kim... but i forget to post :P
even tho everything is boring here
dean is still sick, but its last days.. so he is just at the wingey, demanding stage! ARGH!
like the, stay in bed all day stage.. at least he had manners on that day!!!
my throat hurts :( and my back.. so i hope i'm not getting what he had!!! :(
whatwasithinking
23-06-2007, 17:21
Did 6loads of washing, cleaned the kitchen, took Hannah to a bowling birthday party that lasted 3hrs! Now home and just quickly popping on here before cooking dinner.
Busy Busy Busy.
wow 6 loads of washing in one day....
thats heaps, i haven't done that many in ages, maybe 3 in one day.......
i cleaned the house and did 2 loads of washing today then did some ironing while Alice slept.
all i felt like doing was sleeping :sleeping:.......the joys of motherhood!
happy_neu
24-06-2007, 16:27
Hi all :wave:Hope u dont mind me joining in the thread? How is everyone?
Oh yay washing.... im up to load 3million it seems like, trying to get it all clean for monday.... Half the weekend seems to be filled by washing n housework....
How is the conjuctivitis? clear yet? DD had junky virus (conjunctivitis) 2 weeks ago too, its def going around.... DP has it now :( but only a little bit!
Yay 2 weeks til holidays.... bak to the old routine daycare dropoff, work, gym, daycare pickup, dinner + bed (baby) dinner + bed (us) n hopefully fit in walking the dogs!!! And i wonder where my time goes?
whatwasithinking
25-06-2007, 10:47
Hi all :wave:Hope u dont mind me joining in the thread? How is everyone?
Oh yay washing.... im up to load 3million it seems like, trying to get it all clean for monday.... Half the weekend seems to be filled by washing n housework....
How is the conjuctivitis? clear yet? DD had junky virus (conjunctivitis) 2 weeks ago too, its def going around.... DP has it now :( but only a little bit!
Yay 2 weeks til holidays.... bak to the old routine daycare dropoff, work, gym, daycare pickup, dinner + bed (baby) dinner + bed (us) n hopefully fit in walking the dogs!!! And i wonder where my time goes?
Of course we don't mind you coming onto the the thread.
Took Bec to the dr's the other day and she thinks it was only a blocked tear duct - a dr I would not make getting it so wrong (still was heaps of gunk though). Antibiotics have cleared it up anyway.
I'm just sitting here with my eyes hanging out of my head- Hannah decided to wake up and scream at 3.30am saying she had a bad dream about monsters.Wouldn't go to sleep. I then left her room at 4am and back to bed only to be woken up 5mins later by Hannah again this time saying her ceiling is going to collapse. THen Bec woke up and wouldn't go back to sleep. So had both of them in Hannah's room wide awake. Eventually put Bec back to sleep and sat with Hannah for another hour (I ignored her and read a book whilst she sulked - she was just being mischeivious and naughty that's all) then eventually had enough because baby was making me sick so went back to bed at 5.45am and woke up again at 7.30am - still not happy with Hannah!!
So just cruising today.
well i'm excited today, my DH is coming home after being overseas since thursday........
he doesn't get here until 5:30pm though so i've still got a bit of a wait....
so did everyone have a good weekend?
mine was very boring just cleaned and went to kmart to snag a few bargins (they had heaps of toys on clearance.)
well i better get back to it.
katherine
25-06-2007, 12:47
speaking of the toy clearances.. i am soooooo ANNOYED... my junk mail guy.. has dicieded my culd-ur-sac jsut isnt worth it.. and SKIPS US!!!!
i dont partically like dragging the boys out.. jsut to browse the stores... i like to catalogue shop.... :( *pouting big time!!!*
i have complained once previously (yes they probably are thinking "someone is complaining the ARENT getting any.. rather then getting TOO MUCH!") and it seemed to improve.. i have since called again.. they said someone would get back to me... but no luck!!!
i so want to wait for his bike to come around the other street.... run out to him and say "WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY STREET!!!"
anyway... not sure who else saw my other thread (donna did) but i ams oooo over dean at the moment... i think the terrible twos have kicked in late,... and he's become a daddy's boy now, so during all the screaming, he wont listen to me.. an dad doesnt always want to deal with it (you know what the guys are like)
so that is wearing me out.. and now i think ocrey is a bit off.. he keeps grumping and crying, which he doesnt normally do... i have tried giving him panadol, on two occastionas... and both times he threw up 3 times afterwards!
so i dont think he got any down.. i put him down for asleep.. then tried again... didnt throw up after the panadol that time, jsut a few feeds since...
HAPPY HAPPY FAMILY!!!!! (going to go watch ugly betty from last night.. and have me time :-P if i can!!!!)
whatwasithinking
25-06-2007, 13:21
speaking of the toy clearances.. i am soooooo ANNOYED... my junk mail guy.. has dicieded my culd-ur-sac jsut isnt worth it.. and SKIPS US!!!!
i dont partically like dragging the boys out.. jsut to browse the stores... i like to catalogue shop.... :( *pouting big time!!!*
i have complained once previously (yes they probably are thinking "someone is complaining the ARENT getting any.. rather then getting TOO MUCH!") and it seemed to improve.. i have since called again.. they said someone would get back to me... but no luck!!!
i so want to wait for his bike to come around the other street.... run out to him and say "WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY STREET!!!"
I don't get any catalogues either except IGA/Coles and Woolworths.
I too complained to BIG W but they did nothing - must be you and me - we must smell Katherine.Oh well we can smell together can't we :D .
katherine
25-06-2007, 14:56
i complain to the head distributors... have a look in yellow pages... its P something distributors....
they are the ones that pay the delievery people....
but i know we have a delivery guy in the area... cause my friend down the road gets them.. and the street i live off :( which i can see teasing me from my window.
i'd be happy with wollies and coels.. as i dont go into both. but would love to compare prices occastionally!
i'll call again in the next day or so... once i am ocver the boys moods!
whatwasithinking
25-06-2007, 15:00
i complain to the head distributors... have a look in yellow pages... its P something distributors....
they are the ones that pay the delievery people....
but i know we have a delivery guy in the area... cause my friend down the road gets them.. and the street i live off :( which i can see teasing me from my window.
i'd be happy with wollies and coels.. as i dont go into both. but would love to compare prices occastionally!
i'll call again in the next day or so... once i am ocver the boys moods!
Maybe once you start getting the other catalogues we can swap?
What you doing tommorrow?? You want to catch up tommorrow with the kids??
My house is nice and clean now so if you want to come over you and the boys are more than welcome. Just give me a hoy! Or we can met up in Gungahlin?? I'm flex!
katherine
25-06-2007, 15:08
Maybe once you start getting the other catalogues we can swap?
What you doing tommorrow?? You want to catch up tommorrow with the kids??
My house is nice and clean now so if you want to come over you and the boys are more than welcome. Just give me a hoy! Or we can met up in Gungahlin?? I'm flex!
nice and clean for the kids to destroy???? hahaha
morning... if boys are well... but prob anyway.. to get me out of the house.. i'm planning on going to playgroup, they are doing this bus wash thing...
been on one before with them.. think dean will enjoy it now he is a little older....
if your interested in coming, PM me... i'll give you details
whatwasithinking
25-06-2007, 15:15
nice and clean for the kids to destroy???? hahaha
morning... if boys are well... but prob anyway.. to get me out of the house.. i'm planning on going to playgroup, they are doing this bus wash thing...
been on one before with them.. think dean will enjoy it now he is a little older....
if your interested in coming, PM me... i'll give you details
yeah I know crazy hey. LOL
Hannah went on the bus wash tour the other day with preschool and loved it!
Don't know how Bec would go though. I'm in two minds about it at the moment. Can you give me a couple of hours to think about it?I will PM you if I decide to go. Or better still might just give you a phn call.
lovingmotheract
25-06-2007, 16:01
hey can i come to just want to ask?
katherine
25-06-2007, 18:14
hey can i come to just want to ask?
course you can.... PM me with your email.. and i'll fwd the email i got about it
mummybunny
26-06-2007, 06:55
well well well look at all those the cat draged in hehe :D
where have you all been hiding??
myself and a fellow hubber are off to belco today, and we are leaving Riley with my mum cause this is my break for the week, then this weekend hubby myself and Riley are off to melbourn to see friends before there bub comes...
so what is everyone up to??
im so cold yet our heater is on like 22 so i should be warm but im not...
well might go crawl back into bed till RIley wakes again...
have a nice day all...
well DH is finally back from overseas, and he has now been asked to go away again on the 10th and he is not sure weather he is going for 2 weeks or 4 weeks, i told him i don't want him gone for 4weeks, it was bad enough him going for 5days!!
i would go insane :banghead: all by myself, i get really bored and lonely..
so what does everyone have on this week?
i have a friend from brissy down and im catching up with her today, but other than that it will be the same old thing, cleaning and doing all the other thankless jobs.
have a good day and try not to get too wet..:gloomy:
HoopDeeDoo
26-06-2007, 10:25
Oh dear I hate it when my DH has to go away for work. He said he might have to go to the USA for 3 months, I told him I don't care if we have to get a personal loan the kids and I will be going with him if thats the case :yes:
HoopDeeDoo
26-06-2007, 10:29
Oh and about the catalogues, I have a similar problem in that we used to have a no junk mail sticker (from previous tenant), and I tried to take it off but it kind of half stayed behind. Anyway if you want to check out the kmart and target catalogues you can do it online :thumbsup:
whatwasithinking
26-06-2007, 12:27
Sorry Katherine I didn't get back to you about today's bus wash tour.
Someone shoot me please...... I have had pulse rate between 120 to 150 since last night bout 9pm (I wasn't doing anything over exciting except watching telly at the time it started too).So went to the dr's today and was monitored with blood pressure and pulse and ECG equiqment. Well the pulse was around the 120 mark, blood pressure was 115/72 (which is high for me as I have low blood pressure averaging 90/55) and ECG was bit irregular but not too much to make a fuss. I have had thiroyd and iron blood tests today and have to go back tommorrow to dr's to get the results and to get another blood pressure. If b/p is again around the same as today dr will ring antinatal maternity and talk to them as there could be further problems with this pregnancy.
OH HOW MUCH I HATE BEING PREGNANT THIS TIME ROUND RIGHT NOW!!! I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS - LOST SOME OF THE PLUG LAST WEEK AND HAD COUPLE OF CONTRACTIONS AT THE MIDDY APT ON FRIDAY - AGAIN THEY AREN'T WORRIED -BUT HELL I AM AS SURELY THIS ALL CAN'T BE NORMAL!!!
Sorry forgot caps locks was on.
mummybunny
26-06-2007, 16:48
whatwasithinking, i so know how you feel, i had all this that you are describing aswell... maybe bub will be early??
not to worrie having a bad pregnacy usually means easy labour hehe well it did for me anyways...
well did some shopping today, and am getting so excited about melb...
well hubby is home better be off be safe and well all...
happy_neu
26-06-2007, 21:44
Hey all hows was the bus tour those who went?
Oh partners traveling sux (n mine only went for 3 days last time!) But then I am taking bub away for one week of school holidays while DP works......
If anyone wants junk mail ur more than welcome to ours... We get all the catalog's, plus the ones in the newspaper! I dont get time to read it all n then only look at things we cant afford neways!
As for hard pregnancy's I know nothing.... mine was easy but I still HATED been pregnant! But labour was ok....
How has everyones week been? We had to do 5 loads of washing Monday night, we fed Rai a bottle n she threw up all over us n our bed! lovely.
Good news only 3 days til Saturday!
well last night i lay there awake watching my clock,i haven't had a good nights sleep in what feels like a month!
i think on average i would sleep 2-4hrs a night and i just want to :sleeping: ..
iam going to get another massage this arvo, can't wait, hope that helps me sleep..
well i better go and put some more washing on.
katherine
27-06-2007, 10:08
didnt end up going to the bus trip.... :(... so rainy and miserabel, didnt want to take the boys out in it!
donna- you said rebecca had conjunctivitis... did she get sick after wards, or a cold afterwards? cause dean stated with that, then had a runny nose then got his ear and throat infection... NOW corey has conjunctivitis.. and i am SOOOO worried he's going to get sick too
i'm a bit stuffy, and throat has a big lump in it, so everytime i swallow my ears and throat hurt.. ic ant even yawn without it hurting!!! not to mention the cough! argh! i hate winter!!!!!!!!!!
jeremy was looking at jobs today, saying there were some in QLD (and london.... dont know what he's looking for) but..... almost tempting to go to warmth!!!!
whatwasithinking
27-06-2007, 12:24
donna- you said rebecca had conjunctivitis... did she get sick after wards, or a cold afterwards? cause dean stated with that, then had a runny nose then got his ear and throat infection... NOW corey has conjunctivitis.. and i am SOOOO worried he's going to get sick too
When I took her to the dr's it turned out to be a blocked tear duct -apprently same look IYKWIM. She did have a respiratory infection at the time though.
But if both Dean and Corey have it I'd say it is conjunctivitas.
Sorry to hear you are not well. Warmer weather would be nice ATM.
mummybunny
29-06-2007, 11:41
so how is everyone today??
we oppted against melbourn this week due to the floods and hubby having to work...
what is everyone else up to this weekend??
we are all tired over here so im hoping to get some sleep...
anyways Riley is on my lap squirming so ill come back later...
bye...
whatwasithinking
29-06-2007, 11:59
We are off to an airshow is some town starting with T ( about 1hrs away from Yass or something?). Hubby really excited and so is Hannah (she doesn't even mind that she is going to miss Soccer - but then niether am I cuase it's too blooming cold! - I know I know this airshow will be even colder but hey have to make hubby happy once in a while LOL).
Food shopping this arvo when Hannah comes home from Preschool. Bec in daycare- yipee - all day! Mummy just enjoying the peace and quite for once. They are really testing me right now.
Just had an argument with a music shop thanks to hubby- he always gets me to do his dirty work - and hubby aint gonna be happy when I tell him the news about some DVD he wanted. Oh well he can take it further NOT me!
Anyway have fun everyone else.
wow it hasn't rained today, thats a first this week, i shouldn't complain, all those poor people in victoria with their houses flooded.
i just went and did food shopping and DD feel asleep in the trolley, i had to get some loo paper and put it under her head (like a pillow), she was so tired, then i had about 20 oldies stop and talk to me and say how cute she was, i just wanted to get home..
what is everyone doing for the weekend?
we will probably be staying home cleaning, we never go anywhere exciting. :sleeping:
bring on the warm weather, im getting really sick of the cold weather.
mummybunny
29-06-2007, 14:01
oh we did our food shopping yesterday...
Riley is so tired and is falling asleep in the bouncer but when i put him in the cot he keeps waking?? dont know
so i just put him in there with his bear and turned on the mobile and he is quiet but dont know how long for...
Riley is 5 months on thursday time has gone so fast...
is anyone still going to see shrek the third on thursday??
would really like to go but only if i have someone to go with so i dont look silly if Riley cries lol...
anyways the quiet has stopped...
katherine
29-06-2007, 14:16
i want to take dean to that plane show donna!
and i'm so glad its not raining today candice! because it means DH cant work :( and if he doesnt work... no monies :(:(
not up to much here... boring! haha
it's so boring here too kathrine..
i bought DD a potty and some washable training pants today, i've been putting here on the loo every couple of days ( just getting her use to it)
a the other day she actually did a wee, so now i can put her on her potty and read to her for 10mins a day and see how that goes.
Kim- i'll still try and come to see shrek 3, i have to get out and meet people before i go insane (well MORE insane is what i should of said! )
have a good weekend guys :thumbsup:
mummybunny
29-06-2007, 15:02
oh yay potty traingin im so not looking forward to that one... hopefully hubby will be the one to take Riley threw that one...
you should drfenatly come candiee i need to get out and meet more ppl too...
well who else is going?
katherine
29-06-2007, 16:48
i'm going to shrek the third.. but in belconnen stil.. sorry kim!
and yes.. potty training... DONT EVEN TALK TO ME ABOUT THAT!!!!
he was doing SOOOOOOOOOOO well.. now he jsut a tanny everytime its suggested... going backwards now :(
whatwasithinking
29-06-2007, 16:55
i want to take dean to that plane show donna!
J has looked into it and realised it is 3hrs away. I suggested that maybe we stay over for the night (something different) but apparently all accomadation (not that there is much in this town) is booked out.
Oh well, now we are thinking what can we do. I want to go to the Zoo but he reckons it is too expensive (I checked -it's not that much) -plus we probably would have spent heaps more if we'd gone to the airshow. Men's logic????
Anyways.....
HoopDeeDoo
29-06-2007, 16:56
Hey kim we'll go to shrek, everytime Noah sees an ad for the macdonalds meals he gets very excited, cept because we have shrek 1 and 2 he says everything is "Shrek two"
katherine
29-06-2007, 20:32
donna.... do you have one of those privileges cards? cause then you get 10? or 20? percent off each person.... but no its not much anyway.. i want to go again soon.. dean was 4 months old when we first went (cause i got a "pat-a-cheetah" christmas present...)
and yes... the travel is why we havent been to the air show...!(prefer to go the coast!!!)
happy_neu
30-06-2007, 11:16
Hey all :) How is ur weekend going? We just finished the housework n most of thew washing! yay!
Hope ur having fun if u went to the Temora air show... we used to live near by and its good... the first few times at least!
Hav fun at shrek 3rd on Thurs! (I have to work...plus not so into the kids movies... my friends from home n grandma have volunteered to take Rai when she is older!) But were off to see transformers tonight while Pop babysits.
How is the conjunctivitis and ear infections? Rai has bronchiolitis (and a ear infection coz of that) and keeps choking bringing up lots of phlegm - but the dr said its only a mild case! (so scary tho)
whatwasithinking
30-06-2007, 15:58
Went to babyco and bought Hannah booster seat and harness, bought Bec a bed guard rail and bought baby a bassinett matress protector and bathaide.
Came home and put together new pram. Took over an hour with the kids running around my feet.Was getting frustrated as the wheels kept falling off. I tried everything - or so I thought - J came out and moved a bolt the other way and voila wheels now stay!! GGGRRR.
Considering didn't have anything at all 3wks ago I seem to have everything ready except have to hire the bassinett -will organise that this week!
Now I need to get a car restraint fitter in and change all the girls seats around and then that is completed ready to go!!
Tried to put Bec in her own bed from cot today -she hated it -she obviously isn't ready -told J that-she is not like Hannah-Hannah was ready at her age but def not Bec. Oh well the baby and bassinett will have to go into our room and the girls don't share yet. GGRRR - Never had the bassinett in our room more than a week before. GGRR oh well never mind!!
Was going to go on picnic but Hannah was naughty so we canned that idea - still I took both girls to Babyco and left J at home so he could have a break - aren't I a lovely wife!!
katherine
30-06-2007, 16:29
how is everything working out with you and J now donna? still in that trial stage?
not knowing your hosue set up... but are you able to put the basinet in another room near your room.. but so its not right in there (noisey littel creatures) corey is still in the lounge room at night.....
have to stop that soon, or he will be too big for his basinette... and i cant have the cot in the lounge room! hahaha!
can't believe you hadnt been organised till now... even with corey i was buying early on, and people would tell me i was being silly... but if i saw bargins.. i grabbed them....
anyway.. better go clean before corey wakes.... and deans friend comes over for their sleep over (not a real sleep over.. although i suppose kind of is.. more baby sitting tho... still cute! :D)
whatwasithinking
30-06-2007, 16:38
how is everything working out with you and J now donna? still in that trial stage?
not knowing your hosue set up... but are you able to put the basinet in another room near your room.. but so its not right in there (noisey littel creatures) corey is still in the lounge room at night.....
have to stop that soon, or he will be too big for his basinette... and i cant have the cot in the lounge room! hahaha!
can't believe you hadnt been organised till now... even with corey i was buying early on, and people would tell me i was being silly... but if i saw bargins.. i grabbed them....
anyway.. better go clean before corey wakes.... and deans friend comes over for their sleep over (not a real sleep over.. although i suppose kind of is.. more baby sitting tho... still cute! :D)
Still in trial mode but I have moved back into our room - why should I have to suffer being so pregnant -I want comfyness - no hanky panky though which suits me fine! Seems to be going good at the moment.
The bassinett could go into the computer room but it has no heating and gets rather cold (it has carpet not like the all the rest of the house which is tiled and has tiled floor heating) - we have talked about converting that room into a bedroom and the computer being put into the garage and converting that to an office - J just stalling as it wasn't his idea, it was mine.
In our old house we put the bassinett in our room during the day and at night was in the computer room (but it wasn't as cold) and I didn't really think that was fair to Bec -going from here to there. But at least I got to sleep!!
Oh well something will work out I am sure! I have the portacot so if the girls really need to share Bec can have that until she decides to be a big girl and go to the bed!!
Have fun tonight Katherine babysitting! Hope they are all good for you!
katherine
30-06-2007, 17:14
J just stalling as it wasn't his idea, it was mine.
give him time.. he'll come out with it soon.. and make out as tho it WAS his idea! :P
katherine
01-07-2007, 21:39
how was everyones weekends.... heard it rainging earlier :( as much as i want the draught to stop.... i dont want DH to have anymore days off work :(:(:(
ok.. weird question.. and i noticed rachel knows how to do it (but if anyone gets in first... thanks)... when you add a link to your post.... how do you "clean it up" so its not the jumble link but the words "click here" or whatever else you want it to say.....
thats all from me tonight.... night!
lovingmotheract
01-07-2007, 22:51
hey girls i have to posted in here in a very long time as i have been trying to get all my work and stuff done on the pc so i post bits here and there but tonight i'm free and have to say that i hope everyone feels better now but i have to say i'm sick :gloomy: .
i hope everyone is going good and hope we can meet up some time soon even if it's only us northside girls well i'm off but b4 i go i will help you out katherine ok when you find the link that you want copy it and put the word you want the link to be in say photo and then hilight the word and go up to the world pic and click on it and then put your link thayou want it the ba that will come up and there you go . man i hope you got it all if not will find the post about it.
katherine
02-07-2007, 07:07
ok.... well let me see if i can understand this... i'll try it with my myspace, cause its the only link i can think of adding..... tell me if it works... :D
myspace (http://www.myspace.com/katnott)
looks like it has to me :D:D
Hi girls :wave:
Katherine that link didn't work..
how was everyones weekend?
we didn't do anything really, i bought a slow cooker and some other little things, then came home and cleaned.
i watched blades of glory, it was so funny.
what has everyone doing this week?
Kim- are you still going to see shrek 3 on thursday?
lovingmotheract
02-07-2007, 08:47
yay it worked
katherine
02-07-2007, 09:30
yay.. i did have to fix it up since candice looked at it....
mummybunny
02-07-2007, 10:11
yeah we are hping to still go to shrek the third... who elses is going southside??
happy_neu
02-07-2007, 15:18
Hi all :)
Rai has junky viris AGAIN!!!! so im off work today and DP off tomoro.... ARGH!!! But Rai is happy so thats good. Busy playing atm. Also we got ventolin and a spacer for her Bronchiolitis ($70 at the chemist for everything!)... and the receptionists at the Dr know us by name!
Donna I totally understand the cot in the bedroom thing... The cot was at the foot of our bed for 7 months til I made DP and his dad swap rooms around.... no sleep n no space make me go crazy!! (and yes we do live with my (future) father in law... which also drives me crazy!) But the living room sounds like a good place for baby....
How is everyone elses week looking? Hav fun at Shrek if u'all go!
1 week til holidays!
happy_neu
02-07-2007, 15:20
Happy Bday Rachel happybirthday !!!!!!
(when was it? U better have had a big celebration... 1/4 of a century!!!)
lovingmotheract
02-07-2007, 16:40
have not changed my sig but it was on the 9th of june and i only went out for lunch wih my family.
mummybunny
02-07-2007, 21:05
hey all what is everyone up to??
i bought my wedding dress today, we are finally going to set a date and do this im so excited :yelclap: the dress is perfect:yes: ...
not sure if we are going to make it thursday cause i need to be fitted but i think i will be able to then i have to go home and pack as we are off for a weekend away on friday yay:smiliedance:
hope everyone is well...
katherine
03-07-2007, 08:28
ooo how exciting kim!!!! are you allowed to describe it to us? or give us any other wedding plan ideas???
i looove hearing about weddings!!!
oh also.. rachel and kim when do you hear back about the brand depot baby vote thingy?
:eek: wow kim, i want to know all about your wedding sounds exciting, where are you looking at tying the knot?
is anyone do anything good today?
im doing washing and thats about it.
DD is annoying today, i don't think she isn't well, she is just hanging off me and being a sook.
katherine, i seen your myspace page, it looks great, i love your wedding photos :thumbsup:
Isaac's Mummy
03-07-2007, 09:02
:smiliedance: How exciting Kim:smiliedance:
I love weddings. You'll have to fill us in on EVERYTHING!!!
:yelclap: I'm so excited for you. I loved planning my wedding, it was so much fun. I hope you have as much fun planning yours as I did planning mine:D
mummybunny
03-07-2007, 09:38
i am very excited, :smiliedance: we are planing to do it january but we have only just started thinking about it so lol we are kind of a bit behind hehe
the dress is white and strapless and is custom made, it has hand done embrodory on it and its so nice, ill get a pic asap and show everyone...
we arent sure where to get married yet anygood ideas??
we just want something small not too over rated and i think i want it outside in hte sunshine :yes: :D
we havent even had our engagement party yet cause i was preg and couldnt drink hehe not that im a huge drinker anyway...
does anyone know where to get a tux for an almost 12 month old, Riley will be almost 12 months when we tie the knot so i want him to be my little page boy hehe...
ive never been to a wedding so i have no idea about them lol only what ive seen in movies :laughing:
so all help is needed here...
oh and as for the baby comp it was drawn 2 weeks ago i think and the two winners weren't even there, out of 5 winners 1 boy was drawn how much does that suck, we didnt win but oh well maybe next time, we got heaps of free books and a cute pic this time so thats ok...
oh and how is everyone??
i don't know many places around here to get married as we got married on the beach in brisbane, and we had the reception at our house, was really good, didn't look like our yard as we decorated it really nice.
you are more organized than me for our wedding, i only bought DH and the other groomsman's pants and shoes 2days before the wedding!
i had a massive box of bridal magazines, i could of given you but i gave them to my sis, but her and her DF just broke up so i'll see if she still has them and your welcome to them, they are so expensive and they give you some good ideas.
mummybunny
03-07-2007, 10:43
oh that would be so great candiee, i was thinking of going to grab some today i wonder how much they are...
i will so borrow them if your not using them and she still has them... thank you heaps...
lovingmotheract
03-07-2007, 10:49
wow thats good that you guys a geting married i was thinking that you you guys where married as it has it in your sig:laughing: .
and here are just a few of the places that i know of to have wedding out doors Nara Peace Park. A Japanese garden donated by Canberra’s sister city in Japan. Features large stone lanterns, timber pagodas, blossom trees.
Glebe Park - Akuna Street, Canberra City. A large park in the centre of Canberra city. Features rotunda, deciduous trees, large lawn areas.
Old English Garden – Yarralumla. Features heritage gardens, large European trees.
Bookings preferred for above 3 gardens, no fee applies. Contact Urban Services on 6207 7139 for more information or bookings.
Sculpture Garden, Australian National Gallery. - The sculpture garden is a heritage listed garden displaying the four seasons, featuring sculptures by many world famous artists as well as native and exotic flora. Sculpted pathways lead to a paved Rodin garden, a beach area on the shores of the lake and a scenic garden restaurant. Open grassy areas and the Carillon Outlook area are great for both ceremonies and photographs. No charges apply for bookings but bookings are essential. Contact Events Co-ordinator on 6240 6413.
Aspen Island, Lake Burley Griffin – a very popular and picturesque spot with a number of special locations. The Carillon is on this island.
Senate Rose Garden, Old Parliament House. A very pretty garden featuring fragrant roses, formal hedges, manicured parkland and established trees.
Commonwealth Park, Parkes Way, Canberra - Many wonderful sites for ceremonies and photographs including the Narang Pool, Waterfall and Rond Terraces areas.
Bookings required for the above 3 parks, no fees apply. For further information call the National Capital Authority on 6272 2919.
Australian National Botanic Gardens, Clunies Ross Street, Acton - Features very pretty Australian native gardens with a number of designated wedding ceremony sites. These are the Marsh Garden, Rock Garden Lawn, Ducrou Pavilion, Brittle Gum Lawn, Northern Eucalypt Lawn, Crosbie Morrison Building Amphitheatre and Burbidge Amphitheatre. The sites cater from between 50 – 150 guests and most of the sites have some shady spots. Fees apply for ceremonies and photographs and bookings are essential. Contact the Wedding Co-ordinator on 6250 9550 for further information.
Cooma Cottage – Hume Highway, Yass. Features a traditional Australian rural homestead set amidst rolling hills on the banks of the Yass River. It is one of the oldest houses in southern New South Wales and is a rich example of Australian colonial architecture set amidst a glorious pastoral landscape. Fees apply for ceremonies and photographs. Contact The National Trust on 6226 1470 for more information.
and for tuxs for bub you can ask lords formal wear at myer 6256 8426
and here is one more link (http://www.formalwearexpress.com.au/home.htm)
katherine
03-07-2007, 12:21
as for tux for baby... there is a shop in gunghalin near woolies called noble style... heaps of suits from baby to teen!!! soooooo cute! not to badly priced as some baby ones are (expensive, but not as much as else where.. know what i mean :))
katherine
03-07-2007, 12:23
also i think my friend got married at the yarralumla one.. nice pics
!!!
but if i didnt have a beach one, was going to do a park one
happy_neu
03-07-2007, 20:21
Oh yay congrats on setting the date!!!
Im sure there are heaps of nice places around (Rachel listed tonnes!!!)
My best girlfriend is getting married in October, n my other best friend is a wedding planner n photographer (tho not in canberra) so i see all the stress they r going thru (he is helping her organise her wedding... so much stress!!)
The dress sounds beautiful!! And having Riley in the ceremony will be so sweet!! (2 of my other friends had their little ones in the wedding party). U can get little suits at any baby stores....
Congrats again!!
happy_neu
03-07-2007, 20:23
Rachel - family teas are fun tho! And much better than doing nothing!
(i dont know how to do the quotes thing)
Noble Style, as mentioned has kids tux's...but won't it be too hot for a tux (and even perhaps on outdoors wedding) in January?? It is the hottest month in Canberra....
That said, my oldest friend (we have known each other for 25yrs!) got married at the Rotunda in Glebe Park in February, and it was nice. They got married quite early in the morning though (10am I think), and were all out of the park and gone by 1pm.
Would love to see a pic of your dress when you have it!!
katherine
03-07-2007, 21:02
know any other details yet, like what colour bridesmaid dresses... how many... flowers you want.... come on girl we are all hanging for wedding talk... cant you tell how lively this thread just got... haha
how is everyone this bright and sunny morning ha :laughing: don't we wish........
DH got a call last night at 8pm to go back to work and get all his stuff ready to fly to cairns at 6am this morning!, he got home at 10:30 and we were up at 4am to get ready to drive him to the airport, he is only going for 1 night and will be home around 4pm tomorrow...
i think i will be putting on a movie today and having a nana nap, i might watch knocked up, has anyone seen it yet?
so kim anymore news about wedding stuff?
i can't wait until summer, i hate this cold wet miserable weather...
mummybunny
04-07-2007, 09:44
ok so more wedding info hehe:smiliedance:
im thinking a light coulour for bridesmaids, maybe a baby pink od blue but then im thinking maybe a gold or silver,and then there is this really lovely bright kind of blue i love so im kind of cought up... its so hard to choose:confused: , flowers im so not sure yet i want something beautiful though got a mag yesterday and there is some georgous stuff in there, we are even thinking of keeping it small and having it on a beach and telling everyone not to worrie about pressies pay you way there and if you have to get a pressie just make it money for the honeymoon, do you think that is ok or too rude lol i have no idea about this as you can tell..id love to go to a really nice beach somewhere that noone else knows about lol
ive been looking at shose but im still not sure if i want white or silver, prob just match them to the dress, but they are so much money but boy they are so worth it im so excited..:smiliedance:
oh and the signiture is actually we will have been together 2 years and we are planning on marring on the day we got together, the 21st of january..
we want to have a big engagement party too but are unsure cause we want to just keep wedding mainly family do you think its unfair to invite ppl to the engagement party and not wedding, i would so love to have everyone i know there but htats a few too many to pay for hehe
anyways enuough :ecomcity: from me today (well for now anyway)
does anyone have any suggestions on any wedding stuff hehe??
Xox Kim
here is a copy of our wishing well poem we used on our wedding invites, you can use it if you like.
Our home is quite complete now,
we've been together long,
so please consider our request
and do not take us wrong.
A delicate request it is,
we hope you understand.
Please play along as it will give
our married life a hand.
The tradition of the wishing well
is one that's known by all.
Go to the well, toss in a coin
and as the coin does fall,
Make a wish upon that coin
and careful as you do.
Cause as the well's tradition goes
your wishes will come true.
So on this special day of ours,
the day that we'll be wed.
Don't hunt for special gifts
but give money in it's stead.
And as you drop the envelope
with money great and small,
Remember, make your wish
as you watch your money fall.
i had silver shoes for my wedding and antique looking jewlery and a silver thing in my hair (no vail it looked stupid on me)
im so excited for you..
as for the magazines, my sister said they might be in storage still from when she moved so she will check next week.
well i'll talk to you more about it tomorrow.
have a good day everyone.
mummybunny
04-07-2007, 09:59
http://i22.ebayimg.com/03/i/000/a5/7a/a844_1.JPG
:confused: ok so i dont know if this will work but its the best i can do for a pic atm this is my dress...
what does everyone think??
im in love with it :D im very proud of it..:smiliedance:
HoopDeeDoo
04-07-2007, 10:05
Oh thats beautiful Kim!
Congrats on setting a date how exciting!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
We got married december 27 and it wasn't too hot for our page boy to wear a little suit, very cute it was
That is so nice kim, i love all the detail on it, and the back of it is divine.
no wonder you feel in love Valentine with it as soon as you seen it.
i tried on 12 dresses in the one bridal shop and i didn't like mine until i tryed it on,im just fussy...
HoopDeeDoo
04-07-2007, 10:06
I tried on 3 and it was the first one I tried on :yes:
mummybunny
04-07-2007, 10:15
:smiliedance: :yelclap: yay im not the only one that loves it hehe
hubby loves it too, im so glad that he is getting involved and giving his input too its great...
as for page boy ina tux he will be ok i think if hubby has to wear one lol Riley has to wear one ive been told hehe how cute they will be...
this one is being custom made i found the pic and a lady in melb is making it for me, so we will be in melb a bit from now on...
oh and candiee taht was a beautiful poem...
katherine
04-07-2007, 12:25
you showed him your dress? that is one thing i didnt let DH help with... but he did one day says "can i at least know what colour it is?" and i'm like... are you an idiot.. it's white!
but he honestly thought i'd be getting married in pink. hahahaha!
we asked for money as gifts, didnt have a nice poem like that.. but yea basically said we're pretty set up so could be hard to know waht our house needs, but money would help with out honey moon and starting our life together properally ... bla bla bla
i had white shoes, with pink stones on them, and i got them from FSW, because i was having a beach wedding, they are just dress thong/sandals.. so i can wear them again :D (havent yet... but they are nice going out shoes)
i soooo wish i was planning again.. it was so much fun!!!!
we had our down tomakin way.. and the beach we were on, is very secluded.. not good for swimming so was pretty empty (altho... fluke a canberra friend was there... not knowing we were there!!!!)
mummybunny
04-07-2007, 17:21
lol he didnt see it before i bought it...
and he hasnt and will not see me in it before the big day...
we arent sure where we want it yet, been looking at bridesmaids dresses today, some of them are just stunning, but i cant have them out doing my dress lol...
Isaac's Mummy
04-07-2007, 20:14
Kim that dress is gorgeous. You'll look like a princess in it on your big day.
How exciting - I love weddings sooo much! Do keep us up to date, I live through other people now that my wedding day is well and truly over:D I was considering wedding planning at one stage. My next dream job would be working in a bridal shop and dressing girls up all day long.
Will you be wearing a hoop under your dress? In the event that you are, I have one that you're more than welcome to borrow - it saves you buying one or hiring one. And if it doesn't gross you out too much, I have my wedding shoes too, if you have enormous feet like me you're welcome to them! I loved them so much, I really should wear them more often, but haven't touched them in five years. My SIL who got married two years ago wore these gorgeous hot pink shoes with her wedding dress:eek: When I first saw her shoes I thought she'd lost the plot, but they looked absolutely beautiful with her dress.
Anyway, enough :ecomcity: about weddings.
We've been busy driving around looking at the outside of rental properties the last couple of days. Our big inspection day is on Saturday, it's going to be a long day. We viewed a property at Dunlop yesterday - it was really lovely. Any of you girls live in that area or know of any baby friendly activities in and around there?
katherine
05-07-2007, 17:37
how did everyones kiddies go at the movies today, for those who went. cant type much ATM as hold corey... and he's sooo wiggly
mummybunny
05-07-2007, 17:46
we had a great time, and Riley was so well behaved...
was nice to meet both of you bec and candice...
as for the hoop i dont really know yet if one i need it or if i want it lol...
and for shose are they high? maybe i could look at them... saves me spending money on shose that will be worn once lol...
so how is everyone today?
HoopDeeDoo
05-07-2007, 19:28
:laughing: I had to read your post twice kim as you were talking about the movies, and then saying you don't need or want the hoop :crying: :laughing:
The movies was great, nice to meet candice and bec, and the boys were pretty good, until we got home. But I think it was still worth it
Tomorrow I'm leaving Noah with the MIL so me and my BF/SIL can go to BigW
mummybunny
05-07-2007, 22:41
ahahaha :laughing: emma your silly...
I got all measured up today... so my dress should be here in a few weeks :smiliedance: so excited...
anyways im off to :sleeping: for the night and off to Nowra for the weekend so for those i dont chat to over the weekend, chat on monday or sunday night...
Now dont everyone go to crazy while im not around ok hehe, and ill have heaps of wedding talk when i come back, we are going to check out a few wedding shops, (if they have any in nowra lol) and look for bridesmaids dresses...
Hope everyone has a great weekend...
:hugs: miss you all while im away...
ill try drop in before i leave...
bye
Xox Kim
katherine
06-07-2007, 07:04
:laughing: I had to read your post twice kim as you were talking about the movies, and then saying you don't need or want the hoop :crying: :laughing:
The movies was great, nice to meet candice and bec, and the boys were pretty good, until we got home. But I think it was still worth it
Tomorrow I'm leaving Noah with the MIL so me and my BF/SIL can go to BigW
i thought the same.. i'm like... "didnt she like hoppdeedoo????"
hehehehe!
whatwasithinking
06-07-2007, 10:05
Just got back from Hannah's preschool - helped out this morning as they had a breakfast thing for the last day of term. All the kids got to wear their pyjamas (looked cute). Only an hour and I'm absolutly buggered!!
yesterday was good, it was good to meet kim, bec and Emma, and i was glad to get out of the house, even though Alice played up at the movies (i wanted to trade babies with kim)
today i went out again, i went to myers and got some nice clothes for Alice next year and one summer dress for this summer, then i went and did food shopping.
hope everyone has a good weekend.
HoopDeeDoo
07-07-2007, 23:15
Did the big layby for xmas and Noah's b'day yesterday :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Got the FP kitchen set that has been advertised on TV, and a Wiggles tricycle for Noah, and a convertable tricyle for Lachlan. So thats thier main pressies done :smiliedance:
mummybunny
08-07-2007, 17:18
:wave: Hello ladies,
did you all miss me??hehe
i never thought id say this but ahhh its good to be home...
was nice to get away but i missed home this time around, Riley was well behave though which was good...
We looked at a place on the way to have the wedding but we think we might keep looking around..
we need somewhere we both agree on and feel comfy with...
so how is everyone??
we did some laybys on Friday too got some pretty cool stuff for Riley..
Candice we will have to go for coffee again, did Alice sleep at home??
would love to have another meet sometime soon... maybe not this week though i have no way round unless its walking distance (sorry all)
maybe we could have coffee at my house sometime soon, im starting to try kiddy proof my house cause Riley is going to be crawling soon so maybe i can get that done in the next few weeks and have a morning tea??
But please dont anyone laugh at my small house hehe
anyways im off to unpack...
katherine
08-07-2007, 17:26
i didnt even attempt to go in to any of the toy sales.. plus i'm paying off an "xmas hamper" for the end of the year.. but they are actually gift vouchers.. so i get to go NUTS when they come! so excited about them
but couldnt help myself, and have laybyed (over the phone as its a reincheck) the cubby house on the back page of the kmart one.... it'll be for both the boys.... i want on myself to live in tho.. hahahah!
quiet weekend here.... had to quickly race out and get DH's birthday present for monday... arent i a slack wife.. he nearly ended up with nothing! hahahaha
Hi, how was everyone's weekend?
we went to bigw and had a look around, bought a few things but nothing special.
there was people everywhere and no one would move for us because we had a pram, then the pram didn't fit out the registers, i wasn't happy at all.
Kim i'd like to catch up again, it will be good when the weather is warmer we can take the kidlets to the park or just be outside, i hate being inside all the time...
it's DH birthday this saturday and i don't know what to get him, i might just get him a slab of beer, that would keep him happy...
i'll find out in a few weeks if i'm going to go to darwin to visit some friends, they said they would pay for my return tickets, so now i have to go look for some more summer clothes (i'd rather go this time of year than in summer.)
mummybunny
09-07-2007, 09:05
Hello all...
awww darwin sounds nice candiee...
does anyone know any good wedding sites i can check out??
the days are moving so fast and we are still so unsure of everything...
we only just found out that Levins mum never told the rest of here family that he had changed his name now 9 years ago, so when we get married it will be the first they have herd of it... it makes me so angry that she cant just call him by his name like everyone else and own up to being the ***** and the reason he changed his name anyway... god ill go so off if she asks him to change it back before the wedding... she wont be invited... Do you think thats mean of me??
Anyways im so tired today even though we had a break it so didnt feel like one... might go make sure Riley is sleeping and go off to bed myself...
have a good day all...
katherine
13-07-2007, 11:27
everyone is quiet again.
well.... what is happening here..... something like 4 weeks till deans birthday!!! my gosh.. its going quick... cant believe he will be 3!!!
so i'll have to start thinking of buying the food (i try to buy a bit each week.. so its not a huge shock to the pocket) all the decorations are bought and ivites are nearly all out...
i cant wait till he gets his trampoline.. he keeps asking to jump on the bed.. so we keep saying "one day we'll get you something you can jump on" so he gets excited and says "yea a trampoline like uncle jake!!!"
i'm about to start doing pilates regulary.. so hopefully i can tone up and look HOt.. hahah kidding :D
well.. better go... hope someone write soon :D
katherine
16-07-2007, 06:49
everyone is quiet again.... :(
it has been quiet here.
what did everyone get up to this weekend?
we didn't do much at all, it was DH birthday on saturday and we just sat around and watched a movie and cleaned! i know we are so exciting!
we are going to my parents this weekend in nsw, so i can go to my hairdressers and finally get my hair cut and colored..
anyone doing anything exciting this week???
how bloody cold is it??
where is everyone?
i haven't seen anyone around all week :no:
what is everyone doing this weekend?
we were going to go and visit my parents and get my hair done but i have too much to do around the house.
all i want to do is curl up in bed and :sleeping:, Alice is teething she is cutting her eye teeth so she isn't too happy with anything or anyone, and she isn't eating much either.
well have a good weekend everyone hope this is more lively next week..... :smiliedance:
mummybunny
20-07-2007, 10:52
hey girls sorry i been away, ive been so sick, chest infection sore throat cough running nose and a child that wont sit still aswell as a hubby that is being forced to do overtime, just dont mix very well:hair: ...
my dress should arive today... :smiliedance: im so excited...
so whats everyone up to this weekend??
we are off to another bridal expo, the last one was more a hyatt expo of what they do... and then my mummys birthday is sunday...
im so hoping to get some much needed :sleeping: this weekend but have a feeling thats not going to happen...
so has anyone seen any snow :snow: this week, its been all sunny hahaha so much for snow, mind you its still freezing...
well better be off have to go save my white carpet i have a very noisy child drooling all over it...
have fun all... bye
Kim
mummybunny
20-07-2007, 22:16
well so much for my dress... the woman that made it not only sent me the wrong dress but she is a hopless dress maker...
the dress she sent was red, and where the embroydery was ment to be she had sewn on lace fabric with flowers on it... so not happy ive spent all afternoon cring with dissappointment..
does anyone know a dress maker??
HoopDeeDoo
21-07-2007, 18:54
:eek: Oh no Kim!!! Can you get your money back?
They have some really nice dresses out at white doves in Fyshwick, and thier prices are pretty good.
mummybunny
21-07-2007, 21:00
yes we will be getting our money back thank goodness...
boy have we had a big day today, First RIley decided to roll off the table where the change mat is when i bent down to put his nappy in his nappy bin i wasnt more then 2 seconds dont know what happened, then he rolls off the bed you would think he would have learnt the first time lol but no, lucky for us he is fine he juist shocked himself... i was so scared and felt like a horrible mother though it was his first and second time and they were both cause of me...
and then we went dress shopping, wow was that exsausting, we went to kingston where i tried on 3 dresses and loved one, but wasnt 100%, then i found a lady in gunderoo that socked the dress i origonally wanted so i tried it on, didnt like it tryed on another didnt like it, and another too small to get over my head it was a 6 lol then... ahhh then we found it, the dress that i tryed on and not only did i love it it fit like a dream and Levin loved it tooo....
we are so happy only one thing wrong with it, the price tag ($1700) is tat too much? Levin said he is happy to pay but i dont know...
here is a link to the dress this one is pink but mine will be white...
http://www.93collections.com.au/5057T.html
tell me what you all think...
any way im off to bed im soooo tired and have another big day tomorrow, wedding expo and my mums birthday...
hope everyone is well
HoopDeeDoo
21-07-2007, 22:22
OMG Kim that is beautiful!!
My dress was way more than I ever thought I would spend, but way worth it, I felt like a princess on the day, and I'm keeping it as a family heirloom, although since I'll probably never have a little girl not sure how that will work out :rolleyes: :p
Maybe I'll just get buried in it or something LOL Although they probably won't be able to do it up :laughing:
that is a gorgeous dress kim, too bad about the other one.
i on;y paid $500 for my dress and it was really nice, i could of spent thousands easily, i think you should set yourself a budget for the wedding.
can you layby the dress? then you could just pay it off over the next few months.
good luck with the expo, hope it gives you some good ideas.
mummybunny
22-07-2007, 10:39
yeah we are thinking of laybying it, Levin wants the day for me to be perfect so we are thinking because the 21st of jan isnt set in stone maybe work out how much everything will cost and then set a date as to when we can get the money together and be able to pay for it all, so maybe we will make it this time next year gives us another 6 months...
and as for the price i think we will sgop around just to have a look see if we can find a better price before we spend $1700 on it...
the other one was only $350 so yeah its a big difference..
anyways how is everyone??
im off now to get ready for the wedding expo, yay...
well ill report back later hehe, bye
Kim
kim- if you need any help just give me a buzz, i'll even go dress shopping with you, i love looking at all the dresses.........
we went shopping today and bought a whole lot of nothing, we did the groceries and only spent $100 :eek: .......that was a first in a long long time!
WHERE IS EVERYONE??????
It's so quiet, maybe everyone has moved up north to the warmer weather......
mummybunny
22-07-2007, 17:49
i may just take you up on that offer candiee, we have planned for january and have nothing and i mean nothing organised...
yes i am wondering where everyone is too...
oh btw if anyone has any bridal mags or anything please let me know ill even give them back when im done :yes: :)
kim- i asked my sis about the mags and she had to chuck them out because they got wet while she had them in storage.
and you have my number if you want a hand with anything, i'm free most of the week if you want to have a coffee and talk about wedding stuff.
i had a **** night last night Alice kept waking up, i ended up putting her in bed with us then she kept kicking me and laying all over me! :hair: so today when she goes for a nap i might go for one too.
mummybunny
23-07-2007, 11:41
hello all...
thats ok about the mags candiee, ill just buy a few more...
does anyone know of any bridal shops on this side of town? or any shops that have anything to do with weddings on this side of town??
at the moment we are thinking maybe we need to push our date back a little we didnt really realise how much work was involved till now, but hey what can you do...
candiee i had a bad night last night too, Rileys first 2 teeth have finally broken threw the gum, only just but they are comeinf now so he was winging up and down all night and im so tired now cause of it...
but he has been ok today untill just now he just started to sook, so better be off, check back in later to see if we are all a little more lively...
have a lovely day all...
:eek: wow it's starting to look like kim and i are the only ones alive here!
DH rang me before he is going to new york tomorrow, he is only going to be there one night but it will be a few days travel.
so i will be by myself AGAIN... :crying: he is meant to be going away again next month some time and he will be away for 2-3weeks, so im trying to plan and go to darwin for 2weeks while he is gone, i just have to find someone to feed our dogs..
so where is everyone?????????
HoopDeeDoo
24-07-2007, 13:34
:wave: I'm here sort of, trying not to spend too long online ATM, I've got my mum and dad's car this week if you gals want to meet up :D
yeah sounds good emma, you name the place and time and i'll be there.......i've got nothing else on.
HoopDeeDoo
24-07-2007, 14:07
cool how about something on thurs, you wanna do kids rampage again, or something different?
sounds good, alice slept for ages after that.
i'll remember to wear socks this time!
does anyone else what to join us?
mummybunny
24-07-2007, 21:15
oh oh oh we will come, someone pm or sms me the details??:smiliedance:
we can walk there cause it only takes like 15 mins, and Riley might actually start crawling with encoragement... lol
oh and hopefully these two teeth will be threw or atleast almost threw by then...:yelclap:
anyways Riley has gone to bed early after only having one 1/2 hour nap today so im going to follow him cause im beat today, night all and hope to see some more action in here over the next few days...
btw :babydust2: wedding update,
going back out this weekend to try my dress on again to make sure its the one and put a deposit on it... and also getting some quotes on venues and seetings and flowers, im thinking fresh flowers and maybe mine not so i can keep them, anyone know of anywhere good...
ok im off to :sleeping: night all
Isaac's Mummy
25-07-2007, 09:15
:wave: I'm still here too! I've just been super busy trying to unpack the ridiculous amounts of boxes that we have!! Not many more boxes to go now and everything will have a new home and we'll be able to find things! Moving is not fun at all:hair: I'm just wanting to get everything unpacked as soon as possible as we have parents-in-law coming to visit soon and I don't want the house to be a pig sty!
I'd love to come to Kids Rampage tomorrow - I'm going crazy being stuck inside all day unpacking boxes. It really depends on Isaac though. His top tooth is coming through at the moment, and though his other three didn't cause him any trouble, this one is. He's been pretty sooky and running a bit of a temp, so if he has a good day today and a good night then we'll try and make it tomorrow. That way I can hit the toy sale at Target as well and layby some presents for the monkey for Christmas.
I really want to meet you girls, so :fingerscrossed: Isaac has a good day and we can get there tomorrow without too much trouble.
My Cuddlebuns pattern arrived Emma, so if I do make it tomorrow I'll bring it along so you can have a look at it:D
well it's good to see this is getting a little more lively around here.
so what time is good for everyone?? im easy, so im happy to work around other peoples routine (Alice has lost her routine with teething, it's all over the place.)
let me know either pm, sms or post on here.
i'll check in later.........
mummybunny
25-07-2007, 10:36
im pretty good for any time, Riley is in a good mood so im guessing these teeth arent bothering him, and i want rto get into target too...:yes:
Its mother in laws birthday tomorrow, and although i think all she needs for a birthday present is a leash im not aloud (ooops did i say that out loud?) :devil6:
what do you buy a woman that is only going to complain and more then likly going to say ive already got one of those like you should know...:hair:
anyways, im off to get dressed we are off to see nanny and poppy today, candiee we will chat tomorrow about weddings hehe, oh and everyone bring wedding pics if you have them and dont mind we seeing id love to see...
well somone txt me the time for meet tomorrow, and hope to see you all there??
bye,
Kim:hugs:
lovingmotheract
25-07-2007, 17:32
Hey guys i have not been on for some time but just want to say that donlop is a nice place i live in charnwood and there is swimming near by at kingswim we go on a sunday at 8.45am you can have a loo at the place any time and there is gym near there to just pm me if you want to know more.
kim thats so nice that you are geting your dress it does look nice.
candiee man teething i hated it thank god hannah is not as bad as she was at that age with her teeth now and your dh going to new york man i would shop after i got off work i love new york.
HoopDeeDoo sorry i can't make it to the meet as me and hannah have the flu long story lets just say met lovely lady and her kids at her house but was very not a clean house thats all i'm going to say but it was not one of you hub girls.
lovingmotheract
25-07-2007, 17:33
forgot to add kimget a gift card then she can get what she wants.
Isaac's Mummy
25-07-2007, 21:07
Rachel - I've sent you a PM. I'm looking to take Isaac to swimming lessons, so any info you can give me would be great. I know it's FREEZING at the moment, but I think it'll be fun for the monkey and I to actually DO something!
I think, I think, I think that I will be able to make it tomorrow girls:D DH said he'd drop me off before he went to work, so I'll be there super early, but that's okay because I can go to Target and have a look around and hopefuly get Isaac to have a sleep before we meet up. :fingerscrossed: I really hope I can make it!
Kim - how about getting your MIL a voucher to a beauty salon - that way she can get a facial or a manicure or a massage, something like that? I got a voucher from my BIL and SIL a couple of years ago to a salon and it was great because I wouldn't normally treat myself to a facial or a manicure, but this way I could and not feel guilty about it! It was awesome! Would she like something like that?
Do any of you girls takes your bubs to Gymbaroo? I'm looking at taking Isaac to something like that as well, and just wondered if any one had any info about it?
Got to go unpack some more boxes so I don't feel bad about going out tomorrow :o
Isaac's Mummy
25-07-2007, 21:37
BTW I'm very shy:o So if I don't say very much tomorrow it's not because I'm a complete moron, it's just that I'm quiet around new people :o Honest:p I really am nice enough once you get to know me though:D
allysophia
26-07-2007, 18:06
Hey all!
Just thought I'd check in.
I FINALLY dragged myself down to The Dendy for Harry Potter (mums-movie) which was fantastic :thumbsup:
I've just been away in Perth, and am frankly not used to these sub-minimal temps!
oscarsmum: I've tried Gymbaroo (there is one in Kingston near me) and they're OK-ish. Not fantastic. They're mostly over glorified playgroups imho, they do have some pretty neat equipment, and good interactive songs however.
mummybunny
27-07-2007, 12:27
good morning all, i mean afternoon, hehe Riley had another sleep in :D
sorry i was late yesterday ladies but can say no to a sleep in when the offer is presented:sleeping: ,
had heaps of fun and hopefully next time Riley will sit up on his own the lazy bum, he isnt far off...
would love to have a coffee at my place but been so busy havent had a chance to get the place kiddy proofed, but maybe next week we could go for lunch or morning tea if it suits better, Brand depo ar opening there new play area on tuesday if anyone wants to go and it kind of in between north and south so everyone could come, what do we all think of that??
well we are out tomorrow getting quotes for everything so we can get this all happening for the wedding:smiliedance: , i have made a decision on colour for the bridesmaids dresses, and ive decided i defenatly want the dress that you all seen the $1700 one hehe :D so we better start saving, so yeah,
well Riley is talking to himself so better go give him someone to talk to,
check back in later...
bye all...
hi all :wave:
had a good time yesterday Alice had a few hours sleep when we got home, and slept all night. :sleeping:
we are going 4wding on sunday with some friends, should be interesting as the only 4wding i have done is on the beach in QLD, i think i'll leave most of the driving up to DH.
i can't believe how much rain :rain: we have got so far today, it was hailing here before, i wish we would get a good storm, i love storms and miss them (we use to get them all the time in brissy)
Kim- i would be happy to catch up again next week or when ever, just let me know.
have a good weekend everyone.
mummybunny
27-07-2007, 14:49
candice i will sms you the details, and anyone else that wants to come along let me know, is tuesday ok??
Riley actuallt slept threw last night, 8-6 was quite a shock :eek: to be honest the way he has been sleeping waking here and there but was nice :yes:
the :rain: is nice isnt it, means we can just be lazy at home, im going to do some cooking, thinking about a chocolate cake hehe and a nice soup and hmm havent decided on dinner yet...
anyways ill sms you soon candice, and ill see who else wants to come...
lovingmotheract
28-07-2007, 15:42
i'm thinking of going there on tuesday as well may have lunch there to will see.