View Full Version : canberra mummy meet up!

katherine
27-05-2007, 17:41
ok.. so i was thinking of.. finally getting aorund to.... having a meet up at my house....

few of us are leaning more towards tuesday 5th of june, 9:30am.. (other choice was the monday, around the same time...)

how many of you would like to join us with your company!?!?!

i dont have the biggest house (actually rather small) but i would love to have all of you here!

and i think it should be child proof.. as i have two kiddies.... and i'll move anything that i cherish that is at kiddie hieght.. just in case!

Roxy
27-05-2007, 19:36
I'll, once again, have to say have fun!

But...I won't be able to make it. It will be my first day back at work after the Fri and the Mon off (going to Perth for the weekend for a christening)....

katherine
27-05-2007, 20:20
ohhhh :( sorry roxy!!!!!!

next time then we should consult with you first!!!! want you at the next one :)

Roxy
27-05-2007, 21:17
LOL...don't be silly! I'll make one eventually, don't worry....

Weekday ones are impossible for me - at least until I quit work!

candiee
28-05-2007, 07:13
sorry i wont be able to make it, i will be down in nsw at my parents, it's alice's 1st bday on the 2nd.
next one i'll be there.
have a great time.........

clucky
28-05-2007, 07:36
i wont be able to make it either sorry.

katherine
28-05-2007, 08:18
aww thats ok guys... sorry if it was my bad choice of time/day... hopefully for sure next time :)

shinebrite
28-05-2007, 09:56
well Il come and Il bring one of my friends who has a 18mth old DD who doesnt usually come on Bubhub! but Monday wuld b better as Im probly working... otherwise might have to just wait and see if I get called into work.

whatwasithinking
28-05-2007, 10:43
I'll be there with bells on! The kids will be at daycare though - but hey I'll still have fun!!

See you there - I'll call you for the addy.

lovingmotheract
28-05-2007, 10:50
i'm ok with monday at 9.30am

mummybunny
28-05-2007, 10:58
i dont think that we will be able to come, hubby works weekdays from 6.30 till 4 so its impossible for us to get to the otherside of town, sorry girls maybe next time...

katherine
28-05-2007, 11:39
SORRY MUMMY BUNNY!

opps didnt mean to do caps lock.....

ok so for everyone else... monday it is!

pm me for my adress if you are coming :)

mummybunny
28-05-2007, 13:09
would have been nice to come but oh well...
has anyone thought anymore about a weekend aof late afternoon meet?? or even a get to know oneanother and hubbies meet??

katherine
28-05-2007, 14:50
yea yep.. i deffinalyl think they sound like good ideas... do something each fortnight or something.... i dunno!

lovingmotheract
28-05-2007, 15:39
would have been nice to come but oh well...
has anyone thought anymore about a weekend aof late afternoon meet?? or even a get to know oneanother and hubbies meet??

would love to do a weekend one can't do a late afternoon one as i'm cooking dinner then.

and alot of mum's in canberra a single mum's i know of 4 mum's that are on here so i don't think we will come to a "get to know one another and hubbies meet".

clucky
28-05-2007, 16:25
i reckon a weekend would be a great idea...

mummybunny
28-05-2007, 18:05
well if everyone is interested in a weekend meet why hasnt it been done yet??
why couldnt single mummies come to a meet that others take hubbies to aswell? single daddies could come too, and it would be nice to know other ppls familys aswell as just them wouldnt it?? i wouldnt have a prob with haveing single mums and mummies and mummies to be and daddies aswell... id like to have a get together where you have the option of bringing your partener, and for single parents they can just bring them self and bub that would be ok wouldnt it??

katherine
28-05-2007, 18:20
i jsut feel bad draggin hubby aorund on weekends.
he likes to come home and do nothing... or stil works 7 days some weeks....

katherine
29-05-2007, 14:50
anyway...............

so..... monday 4th 9:30-10ish.. whenever suits you!

so far i have yes's from:
rachel (lovingmotheract)
leah (shinebrite) and friend
donna (whatwasithinking)
louise (louie1)

is that correct with everyone so far?!?!?!

Taylor & Lachlans Mummy
29-05-2007, 22:15
Maybe next time for me, generally any day except weekends, any where is fine. Mornings are best as I generally work the evening shift at work.

lovingmotheract
29-05-2007, 22:25
count me in i'm still coming and can i get the bag off you then as well as i have a jambacked week thats all.

katherine
30-05-2007, 07:25
thats fine rachel (hope you guys all dont mind me using first names, they are in you sigs, but thought its more personla :):):))
if that suits you to get the bag then, that is fine.. not that far away.. feel bad the other days hadnt lined up.... but its still here waiting for you, whenever your ready :)

whatwasithinking
30-05-2007, 08:32
Just PM me with the exact agreed day and time and I'll be there.

mummybunny
30-05-2007, 10:30
hope you all have a great time...
let me know when the next met will be and where and what time and hopefully we can come next time...

katherine
01-06-2007, 19:52
ok so here is the list of yeses i have recieved....

rachel (lovingmotheract)
leah (shinebrite) and friend
donna (whatwasithinking)
louise (louie1)
shanilee

if that is all still correct.. could i ask a couple of you to bring a plate of food along... please :)

louie1
01-06-2007, 19:59
Hi Katherine

I don't mind bringing some food along, anything in particular?

Louise

whatwasithinking
01-06-2007, 20:03
I'll bring some yummy packet of biscuits.

I'll also bring some milk for the tea and coffees.

katherine
01-06-2007, 20:06
thanks guys...

louise, i was just saying to donna, i was thinking of making some muffins and mini quiches, so whatever else you kind of feel like and have in the house :)

lovingmotheract
03-06-2007, 08:04
I'm bring chocolate crackles.

katherine
03-06-2007, 09:08
I'm chocolate crackles.
ooo yum!

shinebrite
03-06-2007, 20:57
Hi I cant make it... :( sorry My monday mornings are taken up by DHs business' bookwork now tuesdays thursdays and saturdays Im working now so If you wana do a friday or a wednesday you can count me in next time... sorry.... hope u all have fun tho! xox

katherine
03-06-2007, 21:19
bummer leah :(

deffinately have to meet up soon, on a day your free :)

lovingmotheract
04-06-2007, 08:36
:smiliedance: it's today can't wait will see you there at 9.30am. man it's cold today :eek: will have to rug up ok off to get changed and find warm clothes see you there.:wave:

whatwasithinking
04-06-2007, 08:45
So excited - I'm like a kid - I have been looking forward to this all weekend and this morning!

Rugged up and ready for tea and bickies!

See you in about 30 minutes. :thumbsup:

mummybunny
04-06-2007, 12:24
hope everyone had fun and hope we can have a meet later maybe next week maybe over this side??
both Riley and myself a quite sick today not good...

louie1
04-06-2007, 14:56
Hi Katherine
Thank you very much for inviting us round today, it was lovely to meet you all.
Please can you give me the details for the playgroup in belconnen that you go to?
Thanks again
Louise and Josh x

katherine
04-06-2007, 15:29
thanky you for coming

louise-i'm jsut trying to find the name of the street the playgroup is on (just know how to get there haha)

and will send you a PM when i find it :)

lovingmotheract
04-06-2007, 17:28
i was a lovely morning tea thank you for opening your house up and i hope hannah did not trash it to much. hope everyone had a good day and hope to see you girls next week.

whatwasithinking
04-06-2007, 20:16
Thank you very much Katherine for having us all over today. You and your sons are wonderful beautiful people.

Hope Corey eventually went to sleep this arvo for you :fingerscrossed: .

Everyone else and their sons (and daughter) are also wonderful beautiful people too.

katherine
04-06-2007, 20:54
thanks donna

corey had a cat nap after, then his big sleep later in the afternoon.

dean went to bed early tonight as he was out of rountine!

katherine
14-06-2007, 14:38
ok girls... i havent heard much from anyone... any ideas for the next meet up?

mummybunny
14-06-2007, 15:04
are we still planning a weekend meet?
and does everyone preferr north or southside? maybe we could go to woden, its kind of in the middle??

katherine
14-06-2007, 16:06
isnt civic more central?

i personally not sure about a weekend one... unless i know DH is working.... cause i feel bad, leaving him awfter hsi been working all week, and if he wants to do somethign with me etc....

mummybunny
14-06-2007, 18:14
i dont know about civic, woden and tuggernong is easier for me to get to... during the week is hard for us as hubby is working as i have said before, but if everyone else wants to go to civic dont let me stop you i was just thinking maybe the mawson club or something??

happy_neu
14-06-2007, 21:48
Cant you bring hubby on the weekend? I would be bringing my partner.... We would love to do weekend meet :)

mummybunny
15-06-2007, 23:15
i would prob drag my hubby to a weekend meet aswell... just for the fun of it, would love a weekend meet...