View Full Version : Whats going on...part 3
27-05-2007, 01:08 PM
Just another carry on & will sticky this one :)
Lozie
27-05-2007, 03:07 PM
Yay for RB wonderful pink lady! :D
Oh a Fresh new thread so clean and simple:laughing: c'mon girls start talking!
Well anyhoo i was gonna write a huge massive post 'bout me this morning so i might as well do it now in a brand new thread! Yesterday i was soo sick woth M/s, all day i called my Doc and she said it was because i have a low iron count and wasnt taking my iron tabs like i should've been, thats what cause the sickness and all my smashing headaches, started taking them last night with Vit C to help absorb the Iron properly, she told me i should take Vit C every time i take my vit's it help aborsbes all the other vit's better as well :idea: i never knew that.
Dh is getting me a cat! But not until we get into this house, but i can wait my kitty ran away before we moved, i miss her, he said he would get me a fluffy one i'm so excited! But i have to be careful cause i've had Toxoplasmosis, so Dh will have to change the litter tray ner ner:laughing:!
Well thats it for me today! Have a good noght hope u all sleep well. ((HUGS)) to those who arnt atm, sending u guys sleepy vibes!
Shana
27-05-2007, 03:37 PM
Well, I went swimming on Friday. It was so good! My doc told me to, to ease the tight muscles giving me sciatica (or the like) and I do think even my one swim session has eased it. I used to go to the gym 3x week before I got m/s and was bedridden for the last 8 weeks so my muscles have been badly out of action. I was so puffed after just one slow lap of breast-stroke! But I persevered and stayed in for an hour (had a snack/break midway). I can't wait to go back!
I am so happy to be feeling a bit of my energy return and feel more 'normal'. Hope your m/s eases Lozie, and how lovely to be getting a kitty!
Yay!! New thread! :thumbsup:
Moops - I'm pretty sure you generally have two scans. One is the NT scan around 12-14 weeks and the other is the general morphology scan around 20-22 weeks. Although, high risk pregnancies have more.
Shana - Good that you're not worried. I don't think you're naive at all. Sometimes I think us mums & mums to be worry unnecessarily (count me in on that, too!). I'm not worried now that I have heard the heartbeat and had a couple of scans.
How is everyone feeling? I'm doing fine atm.
EcstaticEm
28-05-2007, 10:09 AM
Hi everyone! Gee we can :ecomcity: !! New thread already!
Well our 2nd scan went O.K, Beany was measuring 14 weeks 4 days, so over the size they chart the NT on.. So here is "speculation" from our specialist. Scan showed NT has gone from 4.4 to 2.1-2.6!! (though it does shrink after 14 weeks, Guy though it would be highly unlikely for it to shrink that much. Really nothing else to see at this stage,
other than..
Wait for it...
ITS, A, BOY!!!!!!
Highlight white word to find out! or it can be a surprise for you! Chris and I figure if Beanys genetics are going to be a surprise, we wanted to find something out!!
Felt a little teary over the weekend, and lots of niggles. Still scared a lot (glad and sad to reaqd Im not alone there!) but excited too!
Rianna - how are you??
Vespera - My Dogs are very diff now, Jay will rest his head on my belly, and he actually growls at people who come too close to me. Dad went to hug me, and jay was all Grrrrr! I was worried, but Vet and Dr said its pretty common. Scared me and Dad though. I need to be more "in charge" of Jay. He thinks he is suppose to protect us.
Missed you guys LOTS! Now going to read what u all been up to. :hugs:
goose
28-05-2007, 10:11 AM
DP felt squishy move last night..
Squish was rolling around once we had just gone to bed so i told DP to put his hand on my tummy and not only did squish keep wriggling but then gave him a fair old kick.. :yelclap:
So happy.. Its great me feeling it and telling dp but when they can feel it too its sooo great..
Makes him feel special too.. lol
I am 17 weeks tomorrow..
Hope everyone is doing well.. :hugs:
Oh yeh and RB.. just so you know i could have written your haircut post word for word.. And something finally inspired me and gave me the guts (think it was reading your post and knowing i wasnt alone on my thoughts and feelings :hugs:) and i went sat afternoon and cut off 25cm of hair.. :eek:
Yup.. so proud of myself.. I have thick brown long hair that was a long way down my back and has always been the same.. long, no fancy style and always in a pony tail.. So i figured why not and went and chopped it all off thinking oh well it will grow back.. it now sits on my shoulders and my goodness it so easy to wash and dry and put up.. it feels so light..
And i know that i prob gonna end up with it long again once it grows but at least ive done it and it wont be so tough to do it again in the future if i want to...
Go for it girl..
goose
28-05-2007, 10:12 AM
Congrats em... :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Kizmet
28-05-2007, 10:15 AM
Em I had a feeling beany was that way inclined :smiliedance: :smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
does the 14 wks 4 days change your due date or is it the same?
EcstaticEm
28-05-2007, 10:40 AM
EDD Altered to 17/11 !!! (which was closer to my original estimate of 16/11) Never belived 23rd, or DH's spermies lived for like over a week! :o
He looked very healty! Other than taking after his daddy with a HUGE head! We got teh coolest DVD with hom sucking his thumb and flipping over, can see his cord pulsating. was worth the extra scan for that.
Goose!! Well done on the big chop!!!
Kismet - thanks for the PM hon. :hugs:
Kizmet
28-05-2007, 10:50 AM
You're due on my second due date!! :smiliedance: i was due on the 17th of november until my NT ultrasound and am now due on the 9th of november! But they wont confirm it for me as i could apparently go a week over or under! However bubs was massively huge for dates on the NT ultrasound so I find it hard to believe but I guess time will tell!
RB good luck with your appointment tomorrow :smiliedance:
I havent been posting very much as I have had a few things going on and i'm a worrier and I know how many of you guys are worriers and didnt want to share the worry :laughing:
Em no worries any time :hugs:
Rianna
28-05-2007, 11:23 AM
:smiliedance: YAY EM!! I have been really worried that we haven't heard from you in a while. I don't really understand what your results mean but they sound good so YAY!!! And how cool that you know the sex (wont give the game away for those who want a surprise). :yelclap:
I'm doing okay, still a bit nauseous and just waiting to get the op over and done with. Now that I've decided to do it I just want it over already!
Lozie
28-05-2007, 11:24 AM
Congrats Em!
Nothing new from me today just thought i'd pop in and say Hi:wave: and my gosh hasnt it gone fast, i know still early days for most of us but 17 weeks goose :D it realy flys! Well i was informed today by my Doc that every appointment with her i have to bring some wee in:confused: she gave me a cuppy thing for next time but why would she have to test my wee?? Oh well sure i'll find out soon.
ok i'm off talk to you's later! :wave:
goose
28-05-2007, 11:27 AM
You test your wee to check for protein and stuff..
I had to do it at every hosp appointment..
They had a special bathroom with paper cups and the testing strips and you did it yourself.. showed the doc if the squares were not the proper colour..
mim_adam
28-05-2007, 11:27 AM
hey everyone and cool a new thread nice way to start a monday. Em comgratsulation on the little one..
I felt defianite movement last night just before i went to sleep it is so exciting and i cant wait to feel it again.. So i am a happy mummy today.
Just a quick one girls.. Oh yay lozie your getting a kittne i want on too but i think my dog would eat it.
Be back later for hopefully more personals
melbryan
28-05-2007, 11:34 AM
Congrats Em on finding out!!!!
A hair cut is such a big thing, congrats on the big chop.
How cute new little kitten. Sad about your last cat Lozie.
Kyahli
28-05-2007, 11:50 AM
hope that we all had a fantastic weekend!!!
Congratulations EM!!! the first to find out the sex!!! lucki girl!!!
Kaelum enjoyed his birthday and we had a pretty full on weekend here!!!
I am going to have a lazy week this week as i have a hugely busy one next week with ultrasound on the monday, then drs and then midwife appt later on in the week too!! going to see if we can find out the sex of the bub too, wasnt going to though will just wait and see if they can tell!!!
Goose, have you got a belly yet?? I have a little one though i still do not look pregnant at all!!! will update belly pic tonight!!
enjoy the rest of the days ladies!!
goose
28-05-2007, 12:07 PM
Goose, have you got a belly yet?? I have a little one though i still do not look pregnant at all!!! will update belly pic tonight!!
Yep i sure do.. I will take a pic tonight and put it up tomorrow..
I think im quite big and noticeable..
Like enough to know its a preg belly and not an i ate to much fast food belly..
But no one that doesnt no im preg has been game enough to comment so it must not be that big or they are just playing it safe in case im just getting fat.. :eek: lol :laughing:
Im getting alot of looks at swimming lessons but still no one brave enough to comment..
28-05-2007, 12:54 PM
Goose, you'll have to post before & after hair pics :yes: I'm so tempted to just get it all chopped, its so annoying. Will make it alot easier with bub if its shorter thats for sure.
I'm trying not to stress about movement, probably cause i'm so fat :gloomy: I do hate being this size but I just don't have the inspiration to do anything about it.
Congrats on finding out the sex Em, thats fantastic :hugs:
samsbrood
28-05-2007, 01:03 PM
Hi, hope I'm in the the right spot to say hello, I'm Sam 30+ish. DD #1 just turned 3, DD #2 is 13 months and Bug is due 15 November. Looking for a place to chat when the tea parties, and dress ups starts to get to me.
Sam & Her Brood
goose
28-05-2007, 02:39 PM
:smiliedance: BELLY SHOT :smiliedance:
My tummy at 17 weeks.. (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l83/mummy2jacob/024.jpg)
Here is an after picture (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l83/mummy2jacob/025.jpg) of my hair RB.. As you can see alot of difference from my avatar picture.. And my hair was much longer when i had it cut than it is in the av picture.. ;)
28-05-2007, 03:20 PM
I wish I had your figure :( I'm thinking of going around that length............when I work up the courage :laughing:
melbryan
28-05-2007, 03:50 PM
Goose a definite bump there I think I just look fat. Oh well.
Roxy76
28-05-2007, 03:55 PM
me too!
Rianna
28-05-2007, 04:15 PM
Me three! :o
Shana
28-05-2007, 05:04 PM
Must be something about pregnancy that inspires you to cut your hair?? I'm really wanting to get mine cut too. I've had it long all my life (mid back) and it looks really nice when I blow dry it - but I never wear it down, only on special occations, so whats' the point? I'd love a change, I'm just a bit scared b/c it's part of my identity, you know? I've cut my own hair for a few years now (bad I know, but it's in long layers so you can't tell) and I was going to give it the chop myself tonight! Wish me luck!!
I didn't know you get tell the gender at 14 weeks? Is that on a 4D scan? I would have asked when I had my scan at 13 weeks but thougth it was too early.
I'll post my belly shot in the other thread. I have a little bump, but a shirt easily covers it. To others I'm sure I just look like I need to do some situps.
Moops
28-05-2007, 06:54 PM
I'm starting to get worried! I have a small bump but I dont think anyone would know I was pg! Im 16 weeks on Wednesday and look nothing like u goose! (Im so jealous!) Plus I'm not feeling any movements yet - anyone else in the same boat???
Kizmet
28-05-2007, 07:09 PM
RB you are gorgeous! Not fat at all! You look perfect!!! I think cutting your hair that length would look stunning on you! I have been trying to work up the courage to cut mine to my pre-baby length which is on my zoints profile but for some reason i just cant do it. I hardly ever have it down as DD pulls on it and if I have it up its either a pony tail or most of the time a bun! It now comes down past my shoulder blades but no one would ever know because it is up all the time! I loved having short hair because it would take two seconds to brush in the morning and there was no maintenance with it at all! I jsut cant make myself do it...so stupid! Plus I dont really get the time to get out and cut my hair and it is so expensive!
I have a belly now but just looks like I ate too much dinner :laughing: when we move and get everything un packed I will dig out ye olde camera and show you guys my bump! How fast has time gone! I will be 17 weeks on friday and cant believe how close that is to 20 weeks...the big half way point!
My Dh has been at the chiro tonight and I got him to ask about my sciatic nerve dramas and they said if he brings me in they can do a lot of help and ease a lot of my pain! I didnt know if chiro was safe in pregnancy but they said apparently it is fine and will take a huge load off! Now to find the time to get my hair cut and my back seen to and not feel guilty!
Lozie
28-05-2007, 07:21 PM
Hiya! Thought i'd post my massive belly! I really think most of it is leftovers from the boys but i have to admit it is big for 14 weeks. Have a look,
BELLY!! (http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g83/SHAS_2006/Picture935.jpg)
I just noticed i have mashed potato on my shirt:o I'm a grub!
goose
28-05-2007, 07:45 PM
Dont worry moops.. You show earlier and feel movement approx 1 month earlier in 2nd/3rd/4th etc pregnancys so thats why im bigger and can feel bubs moving..
For 1st pregnancys you dont feel movement till approx 18-22 weeks and some people dont start showing till 22-24 weeks..
No need to worry hunny.. :hugs:
Vespera
29-05-2007, 01:28 AM
Hey girls
Congrats EM! Wondering where you had got to. Was going to PM you this morn to flush you out but styaed in bed too long and got yelled at to leave the house on time :o
Me and Cletus are kicking along, belly has really popped out now. I can lie on the couch and rub it - DH keeps telling me I am going to rub the skin away! Ob's app on Friday so hopefully we can see bub again
Oh I wish my puppy was protective of my belly :gloomy: he is not a pregnant mummy fan! I made him lay next to the bed last night and as soon as I stopped looking at hime he slinked out of the room. My pheramones (sp?) must be noxius :)
Hope everyone has a great week with no sickness, very little tiredness and nothing in the world to worry about
mummy2sophie
29-05-2007, 03:32 AM
wow look at all of you with long hair!! I wish I were able to grow it that long! I've never had my hair longer than just past my shoulders, it's very fine so it just splits and looks thin even at that length. My hair is just past my ears so I need to go to the hairdresser. I hear you Kismet, so expensive to go. But gotta hide those grays, yes, 30 years old and I have got grays, it's the bummer of being a blonde.
Gotta say: I've had really short hair for a couple of years now and I LOVE it. I don't need to blow dry it these days, being pregnant has made it full. It's so easy.
Ohhhhh Lozie I think you have a boy bump! I have a girl bump that makes me look just fat (me four).
EcstaticEm
29-05-2007, 07:50 AM
:laughing: :laughing: I dont know what, but the bumb fat V's bumpy, ZGirl V's girl convo's have me giggling like a 3 year old!!! We are all such different shapes and sizes!! and all BEWDIFUL!!!
Everything is bewdiful today!! (even that awful spelling of beautiful!)
Power of suggestion, now hanging out to cut my hair!!!
Moops - no movement here yet either.. and my tummy changes daily :o Sometimes its hard and feels really bubba like!! somedays like last night, it felt like it always did.. it is scary.. Im trying to remind myself that Beany adn teh fluid move around a lot.. so, we cant all have freaking impressive bumps like Goose!! (soooo unfair!) And remember, Its our first bubba's. Our uteru's have no reference ground fro growth or to recognise the kicks! :hugs:
Kismet - What is that sciatic pain/nerve all about?? Glad to hear Chiro is safe!!!
Loozie!! mash potato!! Oh im hysterical now!! I had to delete a shot because I had spagetti in my bellybutton!! Looked liek the baby was making an "Alien" run for it!!
Sending HUGE amounts of whatever freaky hormone thats making me feel giddy and silly and drunk your way!! Its FUN!!!!!
Kizmet
29-05-2007, 08:19 AM
Em-- its pretty common in pregnant women, your sciatic nerve gets pressured and sort of squished by all of your contracting and expanding muscles and it can cause lots of pain and discomfort. It is right in the lower part of your back. My pain is on my left side and consequently it shoots waves of pain down my left leg. Some days i can hardly walk/bend over and i cant stand on my left leg unassisted at all. I have to lie down on the bed to get dressed. When i try to stand on my left leg for any amount of time the pain is so bad that my leg spasms and i fall over :no: The longest amount of time I can stand on my left leg is to walk up stairs and even then I have to hold the hand rail. I had this pain for a day in my last pregnancy but I have had it every day this time and no signs of it letting up! My specialist had told me that nothing would help me really so to hear that the chiro might offer some relief I nearly cried :laughing:
Kizmet
29-05-2007, 08:19 AM
oh and EM send an extra big pack of those hormones over this way I feel rotten today:laughing:
kaybee
29-05-2007, 08:35 AM
Wow! Goose that is an impressive belly! Iam 16 weeks today and like Em sometimes it's hardly looks any different to b4 I was preg, other times I had this hard round little bump.
I will have to get the camera out and post a piccy of my small bump!
I haven't been feeling any movements either. I'm thinking I just don't really know what to look for! Probably been mistaking it for wind or hunger pains!
Haven't been feeling that good the last couple of days. Sunday I felt like I was hung over all day, yesterday had a really bad headache and today feels like another one is coming on and this morning felt very queasy and nearly :barf:
I recently cut my hair off too. I normally have it around my mid back/shoulder blades, but it had grown heaps to way down my back so I cut it off to just below my shoulders. I love it this short, alot easier to look after, especially drying it now winter is coming.
Hope everyone is having a good day:wave:
EcstaticEm
29-05-2007, 08:44 AM
oh and EM send an extra big pack of those hormones over this way I feel rotten today:laughing:
:wizard: Happy hormones your way hon :hugs: :hugs:
Lozie
29-05-2007, 10:05 AM
NOOO M2S i cant have another boy!:laughing:
Oh well it doesnt bother me really, as long as Bebe is healthy i dont care just wont be having anymore for a very long time:p, everything good here today, I have heaps of washing to do but i think it might rain soon so i might give that a miss:rolleyes:. Well have fun ladies! Tata!:wave:
mim_adam
29-05-2007, 11:47 AM
WOW i go away for not even a day and there 3 more pages.. Goose gorgous bump and lozie you have a nive size bump for 14 weeks. I will see about posting a bump pic on a day that looks like i have a bump as i am with some of the other and they seem to come and go.
Having a quiet one today as i feel tired and would like to sleep but the bathroom wont clean its self and adam cant get his own lunch and would probably come and pull me off the lounge if i ever thought about sitting down. Funny boy that one.
29-05-2007, 01:20 PM
I am feeling so much better today. Had my first hospital appoinment, bubs heartbeat was nice & strong :D
Best news of all, I can go to wyong to deliver :smiliedance: SO happy about it. The middy was wonderful, and she fibbed about my weight so that I could go there :D Its around the corner from home!!
EcstaticEm
29-05-2007, 01:22 PM
Oh RB!! Oh YAY!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Kizmet
29-05-2007, 01:50 PM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Wyong!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Kyahli
29-05-2007, 02:34 PM
updated my belly pics!!
hope that you had a better half of the day this afternoon!!!
been feeling yuck and have :barf: a few times this week in the morning when makin kaelums lunch for school.. not good!! though gets better during the day.
cant wait till monday...
Rianna
29-05-2007, 02:44 PM
:wave: Hi everyone. Em, I need some of what you're on, that stuff sounds good! I'm going to hang off on the belly pic until I have something worth taking a pic of- at the moment it just looks like a few too many burgers.
RB- YAY! :yelclap: That's awesome news.
mim_adam
29-05-2007, 07:12 PM
RB thats fantastic and i hope that everything goes to plan and you dont have to moved to gosford. Wyong is such a nice hospital specially since they have done renovations and i think you get your own room as well. So all good news for you.
30-05-2007, 06:48 AM
Wyong is a fantastic hospital, I had MJ there 2 years ago, just before they closed again.
I'm still in shock, can't get the silly grin off my face :D Just need to try not to put too much weight on for the rest of the pg. Really need to start exercising again :o
Had an odd dream this morning that bub is a girl..........time will tell I guess.
Kyahli, Hope your feeling a bit better :hugs:
mummy2sophie
30-05-2007, 06:50 AM
Yay everyone on their beautiful belly pics!! I'm holding off too, it just looks like fat.
RB that's awesome. :smiliedance: It's reassuring to have somewhere close. You wouldn't be wanting to drive out to Gosford from there with contractions all the way!
Sorry Lozie: you have (according to midwives tales) a low carrying bump - which supposedly means a boy. I'm carrying high (again) so that means a girl (supposedly). Hey I'd rather we swap! I would prefer a boy.
Nothing much happening here. Sophie is still waking at night, but took her to the doc and she's STILL sick (8 weeks and counting). Poor bubs. So each day is a bit of a fog. The ms comes and goes - probably because I'm tired from all the night waking.
turtle2
30-05-2007, 11:08 AM
I am 16 weeks and 5 days I am still have trouble with my M/S which I am totally over.
Aiden is so cute now he will say bye to me and then kiss my belly and say bye to the baby he is very excited about getting a new baby which is good not sure how Zechariah will go as he is such a mummy's boy oh well I guess he will adjust.
Just a quick question for those of us with younger children I was wondering what type of pram you are going for as I have had a friend offer me a side by side one and a friend offer a tandem one was wondering what you all thought about these types of prams.
Also I felt my first big kick last night it was so cool as I had only had little flutters and last night bub put the boot in so just thought I would tell you my exciting news.
Hope you are all well and will catch up soon
Cheers Tamara
Vespera
30-05-2007, 11:33 AM
Pffft I'm still in my dressing gown! But it is only 11 here *hee hee*
I could sleep all day and still have a nap before bed. What is this crazy little baby doing to me!
Shana
30-05-2007, 12:28 PM
Man, I am so tired too! I'm 14 weeks and the lethargy is settling in. (besides the first tri when I was too sick etc). I really want to go swimming but am so tired I could go straight back to bed - and I only got up 3hrs ago and have done nothing in that time. I am in my pj's all day - makes it easier to crawl back into bed :D . I only change if I have to go out and as soon as I get home I'm straight back in my pj's. At this rate I won't need maternity clothes - just a bigger set of flannies.:) I thought we were supposed to have more energy by now???
Rianna
30-05-2007, 03:26 PM
:yes: Ditto on the no energy thing, I just woke up from my afternoon snooze. I find I just can't make it through the day without a little nap. It's not as bad as it was but I definitely need way more sleep than usual.
mummy2sophie
30-05-2007, 03:40 PM
Oh thank god I thought it was just me!! I'm really tired too...Been craving vegetarian lasagna the last few days so finally got up the energy to buy all the stuff and now can't be bothered to even clean up the kitchen let alone cook in it. :laughing:
I haven't had a shower today yet.
I thought I was just tired because DD is getting me up at least once a night.
How the hell did I manage to work last time??
30-05-2007, 03:43 PM
I was just asking myself the same question m2s. But then again, I wasn't running around after a 2yr old last time, I swear I do more "work" here at home than I ever did at "work."
I'm not going to be around for a week or so, so take care all you luffly ladies :hugs: We are leaving very early friday morning to drive up to the gold coast, how I will do that I have no idea :laughing: Atleast up there we are staying with the ILs so they can take MJ for a while :fingerscrossed:
Lozie
30-05-2007, 04:25 PM
:hugs: to everyone who is really tired i'm same but my headaches have come back as well i've had one for about 3 days and it's not going away!:(
Have to see the Doc in the morning, i went this afternoon but was taking too long so i just rebooked for 2morro. Hope she can fix me :fingerscrossed:. Well thats it from me and i am excited about dinner i'm making corned beef with white sauce i cant wait to eat that! Well nighty night girls talk to ya tommorow! :wave:
ETA: this is the first time in weeks i have been excited about food yay! So i'm going to celebrate with a hot milo! LOl
EcstaticEm
31-05-2007, 07:32 AM
:hugs: 's to the tired! Mine comes and go's, but def not as tired as 1st Tri. Though, Im getting the Queazy's now.. and my emotions are all over the shop! I feel like a crazy woman. Very very high high's and very very Low low's. Good Ol Hormones, hopefully Baking Our Beany nicely!
Lozie! Oh YUM!!!!!!! Hope your tea was as good as it sounded! and :smiliedance: for being able to be excited about food!!!
Any first timers made huge purchases yet?? Chris and I keep going out and looking, but chickening out before we buy:o
Roxy76
31-05-2007, 11:13 AM
:hugs: to everyone who is really tired i'm same but my headaches have come back as well i've had one for about 3 days and it's not going away!:(
Have to see the Doc in the morning, i went this afternoon but was taking too long so i just rebooked for 2morro. Hope she can fix me :fingerscrossed:. Well thats it from me and i am excited about dinner i'm making corned beef with white sauce i cant wait to eat that! Well nighty night girls talk to ya tommorow! :wave:
ETA: this is the first time in weeks i have been excited about food yay! So i'm going to celebrate with a hot milo! LOl
corned beef was also actually my first "enjoyed food" after yucky M/S and it was so delish!!!!!!!!!!!! u will so enjoy it!!
melbryan
31-05-2007, 11:42 AM
Nice to hear everyone is doing well and enjoying your meals again.
I am in twominds about finding about what bubs is, but I know I will cave in at the U/S, DH wants a surprise and well we haven't had one yet so it wouldn't hurt. This is our last.
Working till 7pm tonight so will be tired by the time I get home. We are having additions on our other house approved so that has been pretty stressful. But other than that I can't complain.
I told my 10mth old lose weight or start walking he is so heavy and killing my back when I drop him at daycare with my 3 yr old, at least he carries his own bag.
We have bought a new Phil and Ted's pram as our baby's are close together and I am about to get the next size up in car seat for Ds2 so the newborn can have his seat.
Have a great day, girls
Vespera
31-05-2007, 12:03 PM
Any first timers made huge purchases yet?? Chris and I keep going out and looking, but chickening out before we buy:o
We moved house at 6 weeks so we bought everything big then so the removalists could move it.
And I buy little things when ever I go shopping - I cant help it stuff is just so cute!
Buy something - you know you want to!!!
kaybee
31-05-2007, 12:15 PM
Yes tjfaz85, I am waiting for the "glowing" part and I am 16 weeks! I still feeling really tired and lethargic!! had a couple of mornings of queasiness too still.
I really want to go shopping, but DH and I are house-hunting so I don't want to sort out the big items, until we are in the new place. We have set ourselves a deadline of 2 months to find a place, so that we are well and truly in B4 the bub comes! We are in a 3rd floor unit at the moment and I don't think I could handle the stairs in my thrid trimester and after bubs is born with all the gear!
I think I may have to start stocking up on the small stuff as it's killing me not to shop!:D
Roxy76
31-05-2007, 12:56 PM
feeling pretty good today! had a great sleep last night. I think i am slowly getting used to sleeping on my side!
Had my 2nd ob appointment today and all is well! He took my blood pressure 120/60 which he said is perfect. Found out the chance for DS is very low @ 1 in 16,000 so that is awesome! he put the doppler on for heartbeat - there is A LOT of noise going on in there!!! :eek:I could hardley hear it, but he said it was in the background - hey as long as the ob could hear it, i could only just hear it - he knows how to distinguish the sounds! And he felt my tummy and said it is at the right size, so that is great too!
Next ob appt is in about 5 1/2 weeks. it is actually same day as my 20 week scan. Can't wait to find out if girl or boy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Not feeling sick really anymore, so I am happy about that!
Bought the cutest cotton blanket yesterday from Best n Less - I couldn't resist!!! :D I love Giraffes and this one had a giraffe and teddy embroided on one side other side lits of printed pics on cotton with word baby all over - it a gorgeous lemon colour! and I also bought the cutest white washer with what else but...a giraffe!!! :laughing:
As soon as we find out what the bubs gender is - WATCH OUT SHOPS! :laughing: here I come!!!!!!!!!! the coutdown is on!!!
anyone else been shopping lately or are you resisting the urge??
Kizmet
31-05-2007, 02:51 PM
I cant force myself into shopping yet and i dont know why. It is so odd! By this stage in my pregnancy with DD I pretty much had everything-well all the big stuff-then got the rest at my baby shower! I feel so slack I havent been shopping yet but I keep telling myself that once we find out the sex then I will go shopping. We will be moving in about 6 weeks as well so I think that has a lot to do with it. We have so much to pack and move as it is.
Ok ladies who is having a baby shower? I am unsure about whether to have one or not maybe will just have like a baby shower morning tea and invite some friends over but not do the whole shebang IYKWIM. Will see how i feel later on though. I had my baby shower at 31 weeks last time so still a fair way off for us yet!
I'm 17 weeks tomorrow! Hasnt time just flown! I thought everything would go so slowly as I found out at 6 weeks but it has gone amazingly fast!:smiliedance:
Shana
31-05-2007, 03:26 PM
I just haven't felt like going shopping at all. I was more excited about shopping before I got pg. Now, there is just no interest. I hope that changes down the track.
At the moment the last thing I want is a baby shower. (I'm such a kill joy) A friend offered one but I politely declined. I seem to be finding pregnancy such a personal experience that I don't want attention from others. Perhaps it's b/c it's been so hard - I don't want to bring my friends down and can't pretend to be all happy like this is so enjoyable for me. Maybe my outlook will change in time.
Lozie
31-05-2007, 04:13 PM
Hi gals
The shopping thing Hmm well with caleb i went the week before i gave birth by myself :eek: but it was a fun and peaceful:p shopping experience lol
I got my first ever credit card today :smiliedance: didnt even think i would get it the woman on the phone asked me if i wanted to apply when i was acitvating my key card so i said yes thinking haha i'll waste ur time cause i didnt think i would get approved and today it came in the mail woohoo shopping for me! Feeling pretty good today, had a fight with my sis this morning she told me what a bad mother i am and ishould of never had kids because the boys woke her up screaming cause i was in the loo :barf:She also told me i should learn to keep my legs closed cause i wont be able to look after this baby properly with 2 other children, i wanted to smack her in the mouth but i siad so harsh words to her about her life style choices- which are very discusting atm- so she ran to mum to dob FFS shes 18 yrs old GROW UP! okay i'm done, sorry about that, buti had to get it out and i know u guys would understand pphheeww! Anyhoo have to go make dinner not very excited about this one tonight, Just toast from me tho the boys are having pasta! Cya
melbryan
31-05-2007, 06:10 PM
Oh Lozie can't they just be pains?????
No baby shower here had too many kids, I reckon I'll get so much stuff anyway so I won't bother. It was more of a novelty with number 1 and now I have everything I need, I don't feel I want anything else.
Has anyones belly button popped?? Mine has and looks disgusting or is it just loose from last time ( I wasn't pregnant too long ago, Ds2 is 10 months next week). I try and push it back in but it keeps popping out.
mummy2sophie
31-05-2007, 07:49 PM
Just realised this moment that I think I'm "glowing". After 8 or so weeks of not sleeping well I'd usually have massive black bags under my eyes and I was puzzling this morning in the mirror that I look well rested all the time. But now :idea:
thinking it must be the "glow". :laughing: Just ran off again to the mirror for a second look. Yep, and some crows feet around the eyes appear to have melted back into my skin! Just can't wait to see what I look like when I actually do get a good night's sleep.
Belly button status: definitely not popped but distinctly flatter. I will have a "flattie" soon enough. :D
Roxy: I think I have that exact same blanket! How cute are giraffes??
Moops
31-05-2007, 07:59 PM
Dont worry moops.. You show earlier and feel movement approx 1 month earlier in 2nd/3rd/4th etc pregnancys so thats why im bigger and can feel bubs moving..
For 1st pregnancys you dont feel movement till approx 18-22 weeks and some people dont start showing till 22-24 weeks..
No need to worry hunny.. :hugs:
Awww thanks Goose :hugs:
My bump starts under my boobs and is more like a miniture very pg woman if that makes sense?? Rather than a lower bump. I'm thinking pink???
Moops
01-06-2007, 04:36 AM
I've just posted my belly pic!
I bought these baby uggs a few weeks ago and put them beside mine, so cute!!
http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb86/moops_photos/DSCN1230.jpg
EcstaticEm
01-06-2007, 08:04 AM
Moops!! Bewdiful belly shot hon!! Really showing now!:smiliedance:
Belly button Status - Very jealous of you Flatties, I just checked (uh-oh, forgot about work camera's!) and I can fit teh top section of my pinky in all the way to teh first knuckle!! Soooo not flat!
Last night when bending from the tummy, I could def feel that something was there! like my pants were too tight, but I was in a dress! it did not hurt, but has made me feel Very very PREGANANT!!!! Getting twitches pretty regularly yesterday and today.. Im all :D :D
Kismet - Im chickening out on the baby shower.. I hate parties.. scared of crowds! and hope to catch up with people on a more low key basis..
Kittylou
01-06-2007, 08:34 AM
No news here. I'm feeling pretty good at the moment, apart from a bit of a yucky day on Wednesday with a headache and feeling a bit like :barf: . Otherwise though, I'm not feeling so tired anymore which is great!!
I'm not having a baby shower either. I didn't have one last time and I'm just not really into those kinds of things. Plus, two of my friends are also pregnant (we're all due within 4 weeks of each other), both with their first baby, so no doubt they will be having showers that will turn into big productions and the whole idea of a string of baby showers just turns me off. We just had it recently with our hens nights (another thing I wasn't really into but did anyway - big mistake!!!).
Looks like our bellies are all getting nice and big. My belly button hasn't popped yet but it's definitely getting stretched flat. I've just posted a pic of my belly...
Kez872
01-06-2007, 09:54 AM
I had my 1st ultrasound on tuesday and it looks like :fingerscrossed: its a boy. I believe it also had alot to do with the baby heartbeat 140 and below a girl and 140 and above a boy.....is this correct or is this an old wifes tale too.
I have another ultrasound on 26th june....im going to ask again i need to know if its 3rd time lucky.:smiliedance: Cheers Kez
goose
01-06-2007, 10:32 AM
baby heartbeat 140 and below a girl and 140 and above a boy.....is this correct or is this an old wifes tale too.
I thought it was the opposite way around... :confused:
ETA
As the old wives' tale has it, if your unborn baby's heart rate is higher, above 140 beats per minute, that means you're carrying a girl. A lower heart rate below 140 bpm means you're having a boy.
If you're having a girl, then the fetal heart rate will be above 140. A boy will have a heart rate below 140.
Kez872
01-06-2007, 10:40 AM
I thought it was the opposite way around... :confused:
ETA
With my last pregnancy it was a girl and her heartbeat was 140. This one is 143.
goose
01-06-2007, 10:45 AM
Yeh so 143 would mean a girl..
IF the wives tale was true..
But its just a wives tale and hey lets be honest theres a 50% chance of it being wrong or right anyways..
:fingerscrossed: You get the little boy your after.. :hugs:
My birthday is the same as your 1sts.. 17th November.. And guess what my name is.. Cept mines spelt Kristy... ;)
Kittylou
01-06-2007, 10:48 AM
Thanks goose. In the 'pink or blue' thread it's listed as boy over 140, girl under 140. Mine was 145 at last appointment so it's the first old wives tale to say girl. I won't be holding my breath, though...
Kez872
01-06-2007, 10:50 AM
Yeh so 143 would mean a girl..
IF the wives tale was true..
But its just a wives tale and hey lets be honest theres a 50% chance of it being wrong or right anyways..
:fingerscrossed: You get the little boy your after.. :hugs:
My birthday is the same as your 1sts.. 17th November.. And guess what my name is.. Cept mines spelt Kristy... ;)
LOL have you got the name Lee too.
Lozie
01-06-2007, 10:51 AM
Well i'm having a baby shower if it's a girl cause everyone would be soo excited casue we havnt had a girl yet my Elest brother has 3 boys and Sil is due this month with my other bros 1st baby but looks like that one is a boy too so far! If it's a boy will still a shower sorta i was thinking we would just have a big BBQ and see what pressies we get, think thats a better idea and that way everyone can be involved even kids!! I have a massive family:D
goose
01-06-2007, 10:53 AM
LOL have you got the name Lee too.
Nope.. :no: Its Ann..
Kez872
01-06-2007, 10:57 AM
Nope.. :no: Its Ann..
LOL LOL thats my middle name.:)
Kez872
01-06-2007, 10:57 AM
Thanks goose. In the 'pink or blue' thread it's listed as boy over 140, girl under 140. Mine was 145 at last appointment so it's the first old wives tale to say girl. I won't be holding my breath, though...
Where do i find that thread??????
Rianna
01-06-2007, 03:14 PM
:wave: Hi guys, hope you're all doing okay. I have some awesome news, I went to the obs this morning and he had a look at my cyst on the u/s and it has SHRUNK!!! :smiliedance: My once 9cm cyst is now a 5.5cm cyst and the obs recommended that I don't go ahead with the surgery :smiliedance: I have my own mini-miracle! There are still some risks associated with a cyst of that size but the fact that it's shrinking is very positive so we're just going to cross our fingers and hope. Oh yay, I am SO excited.
Kittylou
01-06-2007, 03:18 PM
That's fantastic news, Rianna!!! Congratulations!! I'm so happy for you:yelclap: :smiliedance:
Rhianna, that's awesome news!! :yelclap:
Has anyones belly button popped?? Mine has and looks disgusting or is it just loose from last time
Yep, mine is about half way out already!! I hated it being an outie last time. I actually tried sticking a bandaid over it, which looked great under clothes, but I had a red welt for over a week when it came off! :laughing: I'm such an idiot!!
I bought these baby uggs a few weeks ago and put them beside mine, so cute!!
Oh, they were gorgeous!!
I'm sure that wives tale is just a wive's tale as DD was 144 for most of my last pregnancy. Is anyone not finding out their baby's sex? I don't think I will be. We're hoping for a boy, but will be very pleased with whatever. I'm just counting my blessings atm as I had some more really bad pains this week. All is good with baby, but I'm getting ligament stretching pains. The doc says its good as it shows my ligaments aren't loose and floppy. I don't think so!!!:no: She should be on my end of the pain. It has settled down now though, thank God.
RB, hope the Gold Coast is fun!!
:wave: from me everyone!
goose
01-06-2007, 05:32 PM
I didnt find out the sex with Jacob and wont be this time roound either nan.. I loved the surprise..
mim_adam
01-06-2007, 06:46 PM
I still dont know whether to find out or not. Part of me wants to know and part of me wants to wait so i dont know which side will win. Find out either way in 2 and half weeks.
Sorr i cant remember much else i read everyhitng earlier in the day but didnt get a chance to write because i was chasing a little boy.
Lozie
01-06-2007, 06:46 PM
Yep we are finding out the sex i cant wait for that! Hopefull it will be a girl but if it's not that gives me more time to get used to the idea of another boy, :fingerscrossed: it's a girl tho or i am giving up on having babies for ever!
Vespera
02-06-2007, 12:16 AM
Hey girls
Glad everyones tums are getting nice and big!
Had our second app with the OB today. Got to see Cletus which was cool, jumping around as usual and waving its hands in the air. :smiliedance:
We are going to keep the sex a surprise. I dont think I could keep it a secret if we found out! :o
Having a few probs with sleep at the moment, feel like I spend the whole night napping instead of sleeping Grrrr! Plus its hard to fall asleep with yukky heartburn (I think I am living my mums pregnancy.... she had no MS either but really bad heartburn) double grrr!
Going to a 30th tomorrow night and then having a friend come to stay for the rest of the weekend so will see you all sometime next week :D
Harmony83
02-06-2007, 09:45 AM
Hello ladies!!
We are still deciding whether or not to find out the sex as well! DH definately wants to though, so it looks like a yes probably!
Thats fantastic new Rianna! I am glad everything worked out for you!!
Is anyone else getting strange pains on either side of there uterus?? When I lie down and move suddenly or sneeze or sometimes if I just roll over, I get this really excruciating pain on one of my sides (I think its around about where the side of the uterus would be) it lasts about a minute and takes my breath away?? Is this normal??
I still don't really have a baby belly - only DS's leftovers, so its hard to tell! And I don't think Im feeling movements, every now and then I feel something, but not sure if its stomach or baby!
Well I hope everyone is doing really well!!
Lozie
02-06-2007, 09:49 AM
Morning,
Had a shocking night last night wont go into it too much, involves mum and her partner probably sick of hearing me whinge anyway:o I got about 3 hrs sleep, all the dramas are really frustrating me! Bebe is good felt some stong movments last night:D been a little sock this morning but thats probably from lack of sleep!
Hope everyone else is doing well today, thats it from me gonna try and get a few more :sleeping:
ETA:
Harmony83
Is anyone else getting strange pains on either side of there uterus?? When I lie down and move suddenly or sneeze or sometimes if I just roll over, I get this really excruciating pain on one of my sides (I think its around about where the side of the uterus would be) it lasts about a minute and takes my breath away?? Is this normal??
I get it all the time pretty normal, i think.
mim_adam
02-06-2007, 11:58 AM
Loz i hope things get better soon and dont worry not long now and you will have your own space.
Rianna sorry i ment to say yesterday that is fantastic news i am so ahppy for you and hope that it justs keeps on shrinking inot nothing.
Well had midwives appointment today and it went well but my placenta is at the front and is low so i am really hoping it moves up. Also they think i might be due around the 7th but we will see after the next ultrasound. Well be back later time for lunch.
mummy2sophie
03-06-2007, 06:02 PM
Rianna that is fantastic news! :D Lozie :hugs: to you - things will get better soon, you'll have your own place before you know it.
Hope everyone has had a magnificent weekend. Sophie slept through last night! :smiliedance: First time in months!!! Hopefully this is a sign she is finally getting better. If she isn't I'll have to take her to the paediatrician.
I just want my little girl to be well....
Well I'm definitely getting bigger and more breathless. We went to the top of the Sky Tower (in Sydney) this morning. And walking round and round made me dizzy and quite nauseous. I'm not even going to tell how the idea of the revolving restaurant made me feel! That was it for me today, had to go home and have my snooze, a daily occurrence that seems won't go away until next year. :o
Lozie
03-06-2007, 06:51 PM
Been pretty good today had great sleep last night and big talks with mum so hopefully things will start to get better i know its not her fault but she doesnt need to put up with her Partners crud, i really cant stand him atm:(.
Bebe has been moving all day feeling lots of bumps and wriggles:D 15 weeks today for me and i'll post the pic of how bebe looks
15 weeks Gestation
(http://www.camberwellultrasound.com.au/photos/amn.jpg)
Fetus in second trimester (http://www.faqs.org/nutrition/images/nwaz_02_img0191.jpg)
Second trimester again (http://www.wprc.org/image/photos/20weeks228x278.jpg)
took me ages to find those!
Thats it from me today have fun!!:D
Opps! found another one:D
15 weeks!! (http://www.babycenter.com/i/m/stages/popups/15/index.jpg)
Kizmet
03-06-2007, 09:27 PM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: BABY IS KICKING!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Not just little flutters but full on kicks now! Has started happening at night when I settle into bed which is when DD kicked me the most! I am so excited! I have been a bit down and this has really cheered me up!
Harmony-I have those pains when I sneeze, cough or stretch oddly and it bloody hurts! I can hardly breathe most of the time til it goes away! Hopefully it will all stop for us soon!
Well im up with a teething toddler huzzah but am slowly losing it so will post more later! Hope all is well everyone!
EcstaticEm
04-06-2007, 07:59 AM
:smiliedance: :hugs: :smiliedance: KISMET!!!! SO HAPPY FOR YOU BOTH!!! GO LIL" KICKER!!!!!!
Harmony83
04-06-2007, 09:55 AM
Hey guys, how is everyone going??
Its good to know that Im not alone with those ouchy pains in the side - I was starting to worry!!!
Congrats on feeling movement! Im so jealous!!! Occassionally I feel 'something' but I don't know if its movement or not its so hard to tell!! I can't wait till I can feel a definate movement!!
Those pics are brilliant Lozie! Aren't our babies sooo cute!!
Is anyone else still feeling sick?? Im still :barf: every morning and occassionally in the evening, but its the constant nausea thats killing me! My poor husband is still on cooking duties, because I just can't handle the smell! I feel so awful that he has to work all day then come home and cook dinner!! Although I've collected a few slow cooker recipes so I can prepare the meals when I feel least sick and have it ready by dinner time, so hopefully that will help a bit!! :thumbsup: I just wish it would ping off, so I can fully enjoy being pregnant!!!
mim_adam
04-06-2007, 11:55 AM
Wow everyone is starting to feel big movment i cant wait get those. Ijust wish my placenta would move out of the way cause it is right at the front. Damn.. Well i will just wait. I have little flutters every now and then but they dont last for long.
Harmony i hope the sickness ends soon i really feel for you.
Well wi woke this morning to the a big belly. I dont know where ti came fomr normally i am rather fla in the morning but not any more.. Yay. Well i am either 17 or 18 weeks on wednesday. Yay.
Rianna
04-06-2007, 02:30 PM
:wave: Hi guys! I have a bit of a TMI question so the squeemish should look away. About once a week I get a tiny little blob of discharge that I can only describe as looking like snot (sorry, gross I know. I couldn't think of a more delicate way of putting it). :o Anyone else get this? Anyone know what it is? Let me know if I should worry!
EcstaticEm
04-06-2007, 02:39 PM
Getting it too Rianna - My OB say's its the ever elusive "increase in CM!" that can happen in Preg He said its the mucus plug settling. I was so grossed out!! Finally getting fertile CM and im already Preg!!!!
goose
04-06-2007, 02:41 PM
:wave: Hi guys! I have a bit of a TMI question so the squeemish should look away. About once a week I get a tiny little blob of discharge that I can only describe as looking like snot (sorry, gross I know. I couldn't think of a more delicate way of putting it). :o Anyone else get this? Anyone know what it is? Let me know if I should worry!
No need to worry hun.. Its 100% normal to have increased amounts of discharge..
Your only at the beginning.. The best is yet to come.. :p
mim_adam
04-06-2007, 02:57 PM
yep had that too but only the once.. Very strange looking thats for sure.
Kizmet
04-06-2007, 02:58 PM
The joys of pregnany hey :laughing: :smiliedance:
EcstaticEm
04-06-2007, 03:02 PM
Mucus!:smiliedance: Sick'n'tired:smiliedance: Getting fat:smiliedance:
Kizmet
04-06-2007, 03:04 PM
Mucus!:smiliedance: Sick'n'tired:smiliedance: Getting fat:smiliedance:
HUZZAH:smiliedance:
Moops
04-06-2007, 09:07 PM
Well just got back from my midwife appointment and everything was great. The protein in my urine came back negative for PE, my bloodtests all came back great, blood pressure was normal and I got to hear the babies heartbeat which was around 150!
So all over I am mega happy!! :smiliedance:
Lozie
04-06-2007, 09:26 PM
I get that to Rianna it looks like the stuff i get before Af arrived.
Em did that mean ovulation?? I'm so clueless when it comes to that stuff cuase never needed to go by that very fertile here as u guys have probably guessed:rolleyes:.
Great news Moops! Glad to hear everything is fantastic! :D
I can feel my uterus ( it has a special name but i cant remember how to spell it:o ) and it's pasted my belly button all ready thats not supposed to happen til about 20 weeks. Doc said i'm just carrying high, but then the middie said i could be further along but cant be cause i had come off the implanon a week before falling pg:confused: very confusing! The boys keep cracking me up Caleb has started lifting my shirt looking for "pretty baby" so he calls it so cute and Jacy is always asking me for a sister lol i think he would be dissapointed with a brother cause he tells me he already has a Kboot ( his pet name for caleb ) They are being really cute!!
Kyahli
05-06-2007, 06:22 AM
good morning girls!!!
well i had my ultrasound yesterday and dates have been bought forward now as 'squishie' is bigger than expected!! took kaelum in with me and i think that it was hard thing for him to grasp but i hope he learnt something!! anyone else taking their other children in to the ultrasound???
So anyhow, i am now due on the 26th of October( so sick of them changeing dates!!!). and it is still a surprise(b or g), to active, even didnt get any photos!!! :thumbsdown: Ah well lil one will be here soon enough and i will get plenty of real ones!!!
i will hang around this thread to see how you are all progressing as i hope that all goes well for ALL of you wonderful ladies.
thanks for your support and fantastic words of wisdom!!!
ox
nyk
mummy2sophie
05-06-2007, 07:06 AM
Oh Kyahli don't be silly...stay with us! We'll miss you over there. You'll probably go over the due date anyway. I've been taking DD to the ultrasounds but being 14 months she doesn't really get it.
I've been reading her "There's a House Inside My Mummy" which I think she is able to grasp much better. Such a gorgeous story...those of you with kids already just have to get it.
mummy2sophie
05-06-2007, 07:15 AM
be warned this post could be tmi. :o
I am getting the extra discharge downstairs too. A few times I've had to put on a different pair of undies in the afternoon. Particularly after exercising.
It's well known that pregnancy makes your hair fall out at a much lesser rate and is fuller and thicker than before. Well...mine is getting fuller and thicker and not just the hair on my head! My downstairs hair was always thin and short before (like my haircut) but is now bushier than the amazon! Combined with the extra discharge this is leading to extra washing of the nether regions :o gross I know! Anyone else having this problem? I'm just glad it's not summer and I have to keep shaving it.
I'm thinking of getting a brazillian the day before my caesarian section. Anyone know if this is allowed? I've never had one before....what's it like? Can I ask the midwife to give me one?? :laughing:
There - I think that's the most embarrassing thing I have ever typed in my life. I'm tempted to post it under a different handle....
mummy2sophie
05-06-2007, 07:16 AM
Yep should have posted under a different handle. :o :o :o
EcstaticEm
05-06-2007, 07:21 AM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Moops!!!! Oh hon!! Hurray!!! So so happy for you and Bubs!!
Kyahli - WOW!! Squishy is a grower - The date changing is annoying - glad your staying adn keeping us up to date.
Lozie - :laughing: Yup! Lovely snotty CM is very fertile! Good old egg white Mucus (sounds as repulsive as snot mucus!) are great for helping spermies get to the eggie. Huge :smiliedance: for not having to think about it!! though, Im sure being extra fertile is just as hard as being extra not so fertile! (just ask my sis- inlaw!) Will be joining you in the "uterus past my bellybutton" brigade! I love feeling mine!! such cool ridges!
"Pretty baby!" Oh thats just georgous!!!
Mum2sophie - That book sounds GREAT!! I love the title!
Im getting heaps of little twitches.. Still not sure if its Uturus stretching or Mace saying Hello! (hoping its the latter!!)
Hope you are all well! OMG guys!! We are all 4 months or getting darn close!!!! WOO_HOO NOV BUBS AND MUMS!!!!!
OMG Mum2Sophie!!!! Thank you sooo much for posting that. I am Zena Warrior Pricess in all teh wrong ways too!!!! - and my legs are BLACK!! I was always fair.. Its odd!!!!!
mummy2sophie
05-06-2007, 08:02 AM
Yes I'm Xena too!! I'm very fair and can get away without shaving my legs in the summer for a good few weeks. But now have a few random, long, black hairs on my inner thighs!
And if it were summer I'd be shaving every fortnight....hairy hairy mc clary:no:
melbryan
05-06-2007, 08:20 AM
You know what they say about being hairy,the male hormones are kicking in, bad BO is unfortunately another side effect.
Sounds like everyone is doing well.
COngrats Moops on all your tests.:smiliedance:
M2S I think a Braz is a good idea. Dh always shaves me when it get too long it is hard to keep clean and I am prone to UTI's so it's makes it alont cleaner.
Lozie that is really cute.
Kizmet
05-06-2007, 08:50 AM
Oh Kyahli don't be silly...stay with us! We'll miss you over there. You'll probably go over the due date anyway. I've been taking DD to the ultrasounds but being 14 months she doesn't really get it.
I've been reading her "There's a House Inside My Mummy" which I think she is able to grasp much better. Such a gorgeous story...those of you with kids already just have to get it.
I have been looking for that book everywhere! When we first discussed having another baby I wanted that book for DD! It is just so gorgeous! Where did you find yours?
Just a quick one today guys i'm getting out of the house :smiliedance: All is well here had a few more kicks last night :smiliedance: other than that my cravings have kicked into over drive! i craved a roast dinner so made one at my mil's house after making everyone go out and buy everything but then couldnt eat it all :laughing: the day before i craved caesar salad so dh made me and him a monster sized one and it was so good! i love cravings:smiliedance:
kaybee
05-06-2007, 08:59 AM
Hi All :wave:
Yes I am having the excessive CM too! Very annoying and uncomfortable!
Haven't had major hair growth anywhere though. I am dark haired so I've always had to shave regularly, although my leg hair is fairly sparse.
My head hair normally comes out in handfuls when I brush it or wash it and that hasn't changed. I thought that eveyone's hair stopped falling out!
M2S - don't be embarrassed! I'm sure we'll all be embarrassing ourselves by the end, don't you have to check your inhibitions at the door when you give birth??
Moops that all sounds great. I've got my first Midwifes appointment a week today, I'm looking forward to hearing bubs heartbeat!!
Also Rianna, glad the cyst has shrunk!
Still waiting to feel some kicking. Last night I thought I felt something, kinda like bubbles on one side. Could that be it??
mummy2sophie
05-06-2007, 09:46 AM
Kizmet: Borders at Macquarie Centre. Probably any Borders would have it. If you're really desperate/lazy you could order it from Amazon.com :p
It is a fantastic story. All big fans here.
goose
05-06-2007, 10:02 AM
:smiliedance::smiliedance: 18 WEEKS TODAY :smiliedance::smiliedance:
mummy2sophie
05-06-2007, 10:17 AM
Kaybee: you're totally right of course...After all I had an odd dozen people looking in on my insides when I had a caesar last time. Not to mention all the poking and prodding that went on during the labour before that. I just don't know how squeamish people are here that's all.
Ahhh THAT's why I'm getting bad BO!!! I just thought it was because my sense of smell was more sensitive but then DH said last week: "didn't you have a shower today?" when I had.
The worst thing is I don't like to use a lot of deodorant because the smell makes me want to :barf:
Stinky :smiliedance: Hairy :smiliedance: Mucusy :smiliedance:
Harmony83
05-06-2007, 12:01 PM
Gday all!
I've got a couple of thick dark hairs near my belly button, not to attractive!! but oh well it goes away when bubs is born!
Is anyone else with a child/tot worried how their first born is going to react to the new baby?? I have heard some negative things from mums with a similar age gap (just under 3 yrs)!? Anyone got any ideas on how to prepare him??
Lozie
05-06-2007, 12:21 PM
Harmony I was worried how Jacy would react to caleb and he was a little funny for the first few days but after that it was like Caleb was always there, I did try to prepare him well tho we read books and watched shows about mummys having babies, he kinda caught on to what was going on, this time they are both really excited! they know what babies are we have many in our family they love babies so much so they cant wait for their own baby:D Just try and get him really involved with the pregnancy tell him about the Baby everyday when u start feeling movments make sure u tell him and get him to have a feel, Jacy used to sit on my lap and play with caleb in my tummy he'd poke and caleb would kick when i was nearly due, And another thing that helps is if u know someone with a baby and visit as often as u can so he gets a feel for having a baby around and knows thats mummys having one of those soon:D. Hope i've helped a little,
As for me i'm really smelly! I have really bad BO and i've had a shower! i have put on Deoderant but not helping today and it's cold as well so i'm sweating a little under my jumper but too cold to take it off :rolleyes:
Rianna
05-06-2007, 01:50 PM
Hi guys, thanks for all your replies about the discharge issue. Now I don't have to go through the embarrassment of explaining it to my obs- I couldn't think of a way to describe it that wasn't utterly humiliating! Quick question, is anyone planning to do breastfeeding classes? I have heard of them and wasn't sure if people thought they were worth it or not. I just thought I'd like to give myself the best shot of breastfeeding successfully.
melbryan
05-06-2007, 02:56 PM
TJ your feelings are so normal, my Ds1 is turning three in 2 weeks and wow he doesn't even know there's a bubba coming I think he will be a protective brother as he is with 10mth old Ds2. He is too bossy for my liking. When they are here they tend to change and I remember giving him a baby and a pram and saying that's your baby and he got that.
I am just so cold all the time, I did feel a kick last night but still think the baby is pretty small, bigger kicks are yet to come.
I will breast feed again but have had cracked nipples which kill so I ended up giving up, I was so sad about it. A class sounds good.
4tiggers
05-06-2007, 03:15 PM
HAD 18 WEEK SCAN TODAY:smiliedance: . As I sit here and type bubs is on the go, huge kicks big rolling type feelings, all weird but good. Had some more measurements done today, my little man is ahead for dates, but dad is very tall so I think this one will be born very long.
Those with older children, a friend of mine gave her other children a gift from the new baby to say Thanks for already being there to help. It seemed to work.
So far I have been lucky with the hairy,smelly, muscusy stuff. No differences here yet, I think I would look funny if I did start getting darker hair (being a redhead). Only thing happening now is a very large basketball is sitting in my tummy, it is huge, love it though. I now dont look like I have eaten too many donuts.
Goose, getting closer to the halfway mark, :yelclap: .
Hi everyone! :wave:
Plus its hard to fall asleep with yukky heartburn (I think I am living my mums pregnancy.... she had no MS either but really bad heartburn) double grrr!
Vespera, your preg sounds exactly the same as mine! Maybe try having a glass of milk before bed. This works wonders for me as it coats the lining of the digestive tract. See how it goes.
Is anyone else getting strange pains on either side of there uterus?? When I lie down and move suddenly or sneeze or sometimes if I just roll over, I get this really excruciating pain on one of my sides (I think its around about where the side of the uterus would be) it lasts about a minute and takes my breath away??
YES!! What you're describing sounds exactly like mine. My doc says its ligaments stretching. Oh the joys!!!!!
BABY IS KICKING!!!!!
WOW Kizmet! Yay for you & baby! How exciting.
I can feel my uterus ( it has a special name but i cant remember how to spell it:o ) and it's pasted my belly button all ready thats not supposed to happen til about 20 weeks.
Mine too, Lozie. I think we're just carrying higher.
I think if you are unsure a breastfeeding class is a great idea. I had trouble feeding DS, I fed up till 4 months, but would love to go till 12 months at least with this one, and will be looking into getting some more help with it.
Hi tjfaz. I BFed my DD for about 16 months (basically until I found out I was preg again & shewas only getting colostrum anyway) and saw a lactation consultant a few times who helped me go that long. I'd definitely do a class, but wait until after bubs is born as you just have no idea until you're holding your own bub with his/her own little quirks.
Those with older children, a friend of mine gave her other children a gift from the new baby to say Thanks for already being there to help. It seemed to work.
Thanks for this idea! Its gorgeous. I think I might steal it. :yes:
Well, I seem to be the opposite to everyone else in the hairyness department! I LOVE that my hair gets thinner & lighter and takes AGES to grow when I'm pregnant. Means I spend half as much on waxing!! YAY!! As for the CM.....coming in plentiful amounts but no smell thank God.
Ahhh, the joys of motherhood. Don't you just love 'em??
Ciao girls.
mim_adam
05-06-2007, 07:43 PM
hello ladies yes i am lucky as well no change in any dpeaprtment here so i think i hope it stays that way. I have read everyone posts. but have major pregnancy brain like today i couldnt even remember my details to log on to interent banking.
I am a little worried about adam when the bubs comes along he will be about 22 months and i tell him mum has a baby in her tummy and show him babies on tv and things like that. But i dont think he really understands just yet. I might try and find that book and read to him. Hopefully it will help.
Well i am really tired tonight so i think i might get ready for bed.
EcstaticEm
06-06-2007, 10:00 AM
R other people's bellies really soft some days, really hard others (actually changes from hard to soft through the day?) ??? Hope so!
4 tiggers, so happy for you!!!!!!
Lozie
06-06-2007, 10:02 AM
yeah Em my belly is the hardest at night atm and still a little hard in the morning. pretty soft during the day.
EcstaticEm
06-06-2007, 10:06 AM
yeah Em my belly is the hardest at night atm and still a little hard in the morning. pretty soft during the day.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! :hugs: :hugs: was getting worried!
Kizmet
06-06-2007, 10:46 AM
mine does that all the time, im thinking its when baby is in different positions and either sitting more on your outer tummy wall or sitting further back makes it hard or soft:thumbsup:
more kicking here as I type! So exciting :smiliedance:
mim_adam
06-06-2007, 10:58 AM
My belly is the same i woke up this mrning and didnt look pregnant ut buy the time i got to bed i am poking out again. Dont worry em wont be long and bubs wont have any room left to hide.
Kiz you must have taken all my kicks as well cause i havent had any for ages.. can i have some back please..:p
Roxy76
06-06-2007, 12:20 PM
My dad’s wife took me baby shopping yesterday to buy bubs some things from her & dad. ‘Some’ things is an understatement, I got so spoilt! It was soooo much fun! :smiliedance:
Here are pics of all the stuff we bought: (Looks like I had a baby shower, yet this is all from only two people! My gorgeous dad & his wife! So generous of them!! :hugs:They are so excited!!)
http://cupcake2007.wordpress.com/2007/0 ... llo-world/ (http://cupcake2007.wordpress.com/2007/06/05/hello-world/)
Was so surreal while we are shopping, often it felt like we were shopping for someone else. I am so in awe of this miracle bub, who I have always wanted to have since being a little girl, that it often doesn't feel real, and yesterday made it so real! The lounge room is full of the gifts and everything is so cute & gorgeous!!
I am so lucky, and this is one very loved and spoilt little bub! Valentine
Shana
06-06-2007, 12:27 PM
Darker hair did you say? More of?? I swear I look like the 'missing link' at the moment. It doesn't help either that I've just decided to stop shaving and get waxed again, so I have to let it grow for a while. I'm so embarrassed, I don't want dh to see! He caught a feel of my thigh last night and looked at me askance!:o
And, yes . . . the, er . . odour? Got that too. I haven't noticed my belly changing from hard to soft. But sometimes I feel bigger than other times. So weird when I sit with my legs tucked up and my belly seems in the way!
I'm a few weeks off feeling any movement (15wks) but am occupied trying to keep the nausea at bay still. It's not too bad last few days, though I do spend a heck of a lot of time in bed.
Wow Roxy, you did get spoilt - I'm so glad for you! It's wonderful that they are so happy you're expecting thier g'child and are making you feel special too.
Kizmet
06-06-2007, 12:30 PM
wow Roxy I dont even know what to say!!! Care to send them over my way :laughing:
I want to shop but am holding out til after we move! just dont need more things to pack
Target is having a big sale as of tomorrow and they have baby bodysuits on sale for $3.49!! Just thought I would let everybody know!!
Lozie
06-06-2007, 12:43 PM
Gosh roxy i think thats about all you need:eek: thats about all i had with both boys and it took me months to get, good on ya stepmum and dad :thumbsup::yes:
goose
06-06-2007, 12:48 PM
I want to shop but am holding out til after we move! just dont need more things to pack
Me too.. Dont need any more stuff to pack..
Oh and we are not going to rent we were approved yesterday.. We are buying a house.. :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:Now we just have to find the house..
Harmony83
06-06-2007, 12:49 PM
I hve a soft belly permanately still :o ... I can't wait till I have a hard belly!!! I think I am feeling slight movements though, which is exciting!!
Oh and we are not going to rent we were approved yesterday.. We are buying a house.. Now we just have to find the house..
Oooh congrats!! How exciting!!
mim_adam
06-06-2007, 02:00 PM
wow goose congrats on getting approved and now you can go looking for your very own house..
Roxy i couldnt open the pics it wouldnt let me.. Grand parents are fantastic support for you and bubs.
Roxy76
06-06-2007, 05:08 PM
Roxy i couldnt open the pics it wouldnt let me.. Grand parents are fantastic support for you and bubs.
i noticed that before. The host website I use for the pics is down for maintenance, should be back soon! :D
Kittylou
07-06-2007, 11:49 AM
Hey Girls
Hope everyone is well.
I had a great morning yesterday :rolleyes: . I had an appointment at the hospital at 9.00am with an obstetrician just a check up to confirm that I was a low risk pregnancy and could continue shared care. I got there a little bit late due to the rain but was told just to take a seat and wait for my name to be called. After about an hour and a half of waiting and seeing everyone else around me (people who were only waiting for 10-20 minutes) get called, I started to get really cranky. But, I didn't want say anything because it's a public hospital, you have to expect waits, blah, blah, blah... and I'm a big wuss!!! However, after 2 hours, I couldn't hold off any longer so I went and asked one of the midwives how much longer it would be seeing as my appointment was for 9am. She said in this really disinterested voice, "Oh are you Mrs ...?" When I said yes, she explained, again in a bored voice, that my ob was away and the replacement doctor hadn't shown up so I had to see the registrar, but it wouldn't be too much longer, I was next.":banghead: I was absolutely fuming - how hard would it have been for them to tell me when I first arrived that there was a staff problem and it would be a long wait, or if they didn't know then, to let me know when they found out. Absolutely hopeless!!! It reminded me again why I never wanted to go back there after DS was born.
Anyway, the appointment went fine. No problems other than very low BP (80/50) but it's always low so I'm used to it and the doctor just said to be careful that I don't get up quickly. Bubs heartbeat was nice and strong so that was good to hear but all in all it was a massive waste of my morning.
On a better note, my scan is next Tuesday afternoon. I can't wait and DS is getting very excited about seeing his little brother/sister. He's been telling everyone he talks to about it.
Wow, that must be my longest post ever. Sorry guys!!!
Goose - congrats on getting approved!! I wish we were in a position to buy a house now but we need to save a bit more.
Vespera
07-06-2007, 12:16 PM
KittyLou: Sorry you had a bad morning! We had to wait an hour at the OB for our last app and that was enough to get me annoyed...
You girls are evil! I had sucessfully not looked under my trackies to see the extent of my leg hair growth until yesterday and oh my god!! I think I am monkey woman! Had an very long shower last night and strangly my legs seem colder today....
I think Cletus has had a major growth spurt, my belly is HUGE. I think my mum is going to be shocked tomorrow when I see her, I havent seen her for 5 weeks and there has been some serious growth.
Is anyone else finding that they only want really plain food?
I've gone from being a quite adventorous eater to wanting plain chicken, toast or just pasta on its own. Very strange.
Harmony83
07-06-2007, 12:46 PM
I only want plain food at the moment also, if I eat something to sweet, sour, or strong, I get pretty queazy! Which sucks cause I love sweets!!
EcstaticEm
07-06-2007, 01:16 PM
Vespera - im opposite! I am craving Chilli and spices like never before! Usually a plain eater though! Jealous of your belly! Mine is starting to plato I think.. my 16 week shot is on my sig now.. Looks like the 15 week one to me :( But I think Mace is growing still!
Roxy - OMG!!!! OMG!!! What a cool shopping spree!!! I am inspired!!
Kitty - sorry you had a bad morning hon.
Goose - WOO-HOO!! Congrats!!!!
Well, waiting to see OB - he cancelled our app for an emergency C section, so try again next tuesday.
I did pull out our doppler last night.. cause I was worried.. Heartbeat nice and strong, and placenta going off tap!!!! its such a cool noise!
like saying shoe, shoe, shoe, all whispery and eerie!! Love it :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
mummy2sophie
07-06-2007, 02:20 PM
ha ha monkey woman - describes me exactly...well it did at least.
Inspired by discussion I shaved legs and pits yesterday...and clogged up the razor!! :laughing: but at least DH likes it. "Where's my cactus legs girl?" he said.
Congrats on being approved Goose. :smiliedance: Hope you find what you're looking for.
Wow Roxy that's quite the haul! Yes please send some of that stuff our way....maybe we'll just go to target sale instead.
All okay here, 'cept DD did a huge vomit in her cot at 2am this morning. Felt really bad because we took so long to go to her, very very hard to get out of warm bed. Think her dinner didn't agree with her. Man the smell...I've been nauseous all day just thinking about it. Sorry if that's tmi
melbryan
07-06-2007, 06:52 PM
Hi too all.
The shopping sprees sound so exciting and I am glad you are getting some exciting baby pressies to add to your nurseries.
Congrats on the house approval, that is such a major hurdle.
Kittylou- I hear you, I have been there before so am glad it will be my last. It's all a bit of an ordeal if you ask me.
My gut is growing rapidly and I will take a pic soon but am a bit embarrassed. I love sleeping on my tummy but it's getting a little uncomfy now don't remember being this big this soon. Must be pretty stretched I think. I am feeling so cold all the time and can't seem to keep heat in. My doc appt is 2 weeks today and U/S is 2 weeks Mon.
To all have a great long weekend, take care of those bubbas.
Vespera
07-06-2007, 07:11 PM
OMG!! Just put together our Boori cot, that thing is HEAVY! Been putting it off because the boxes were so heavy but glad I have done it now as cant imagine wanting to do it when I get bigger.
Definatley looks like a baby room now!
Lozie
07-06-2007, 07:33 PM
I cant wait to get into the house cause Bebe's room is one of the first things we are doing:yes: camt wait i already have to colours picked out and wall patterns getting so excited. I really want a nursery this time so Bebe and I can have quite feeding times, she will be sleeping in our room for the first few months but it will be good to have a calm quite place to go with her. Oh look i called Bebe Her, a good sign i think, always called the boys He even when i first concived, :fingerscrossed: girl!
EcstaticEm
08-06-2007, 08:17 AM
BRING ON 20 WEEKS ALREADY:yes:
Tjfaz :hugs: 's. Hope you found a doppler. Some-one was saying it gets worrying again waiting from 16 weeks to 20 weeks. We dont get to see Bubs for a few weeks, and if we are not gettign much symptoms/movement.. hard to know whats going on. So, Bring on 20 weeks I say!
Rianna
08-06-2007, 08:44 AM
I know what you mean Em, it's a long wait until we get to see the bubs. I'm not sure whether I should get a doppler or not... it may well turn me into a paranoid obsessive :laughing: It's hard to know whether I'll find it reassuring or just become totally obsessed.
EcstaticEm
08-06-2007, 08:48 AM
I'm not sure whether I should get a doppler or not... it may well turn me into a paranoid obsessive :laughing: It's hard to know whether I'll find it reassuring or just become totally obsessed.
Its weird, cause I have one, and thought I would use it everyday, but get to scared to incase I cant find teh heartbeat :o even though, the 3 times we have, its been there, nice and strong! I do love the sound of teh placenta :yes: Thats it, Im pulling mine out tonight! :smiliedance:
4tiggers
08-06-2007, 10:38 AM
TJfaz85, It is soooo worrying when they start to move and then you feel nothing for a few days. It happened to me a few days ago, it was 2 days of nothing, I sat still lots hoping to feel something. On the second night bubs started kicking and rolling heaps. I hope it is nothing and you feel your angel soon, just so you dont start to panic.
We have just emptied the study to convert to a bubs room, have no idea what to do. I want animals but everything is soooo expensive. Because this was an ivf bub ( we borrowed for the cost) we have to go easy on the decorating so I need some very inexpensive creative ideas. Have been on ebay but even they are costly.
Em, I cant wait for the halfway mark, we are all so close now it is very exciting.
jaasssy82
08-06-2007, 11:25 AM
:wave: Hi ladies!!!!!
Just popped my head in to catch up and say hello:wave:
so my hypermemsis is still here... fun.. not but i am coping ok i suppose... midwives said i will prob get the cholestasis again and if so i will be indueced around nov 11th... oh well.. :fingerscrossed: .. so i have my scan in 4 weeks today!!! PLease be pink!!!.. i had a look at some of your tummy pics.. so beuatiful... mine has popped and i cant hide it now....oh well im pround..
well have a safe and relaxing loooong weekend with your families and i will pop in again soon to see how your all doing xoxox
Jas
melbryan
08-06-2007, 01:23 PM
Hi Jaasy I often pop in to Dec thread and see what's going onGood luck and hope all goes well.
R other people's bellies really soft some days, really hard others (actually changes from hard to soft through the day?) ??? Hope so!
Em - mine is. I think its bubs changing positions in there. So long as his/her head is down in a few months time its all fine with me!
My dad’s wife took me baby shopping yesterday to buy bubs some things from her & dad. ‘Some’ things is an understatement, I got so spoilt! It was soooo much fun!
Wow Roxy! That is so special of them to do that for you. Its nice when the family get really excited with you isn't it?
Oh and we are not going to rent we were approved yesterday.. We are buying a house..
Yay Goose!! :yelclap: Congratulations! I hope you find the perfect house for the perfect price soon.
Hey Jaaaas!! Good to hear from you. :fingerscrossed: your health gets better love.
tjfaz - I really hope everything went well at your appointment today. :yes:
Well, bubs is kicking away now!! :smiliedance: I think my placenta is in front because on my last visit the doctor said that the kicks were pretty huge, but could only just feel them! So long as its kicking away, thats all that matters.
Enjoy the long weekend girls.
Moops
08-06-2007, 09:16 PM
Hi gals
Im really struggling at the moment I have a cold/hayfever for about 3 weeks now its really getting me down and I have had a bit of time off work. Has anyone else had this?
Also this morning I threw up out of the blue! It's been about 5 weeks since I've been sick so it was really weird!
Well I am 17 and a half weeks and still feeling no movement at all! Is anyone else not feeling anything yet????
My bump is getting way bigger through, it seems to have popped in the last couple of days. :yelclap:
Hope everyone is doing well x
Lozie
10-06-2007, 09:06 AM
Morning ladies doesnt anyone post on weekends???? Moops i hope ur feeling better soon, i get lotsa boggers in the mornings:o haha TMI!! But not cold or hayfever symtons(sp? brain has shut down)
TJ~ how did u go with ur Drs? Lets us know have been thinking of u all weekend:hugs:
Well nothing new here I'm tired and my headaches are back so annoying!!! Caleb doesnt like sleeping atm so as u can proably tell thats why i'm soo tired he ddnt sleep till 2 am last night then was awake at 6am! Well i'm off to see my Aunt today she due in September with her 4th cant wait to give her pressies i brought for my new cousin :D well cya's later! :wave:
Moops
10-06-2007, 09:03 PM
I know Lozie where is everybody??!!!
Well I spent last night in Emergency which was fun not! About two days ago I started to get really bad pain in my right leg (I had been getting dull pain in my leg when I slept on that side but thought it was because of my hip, weight changes etc). Yesterday my knee was so painful that I couldnt walk and i developed a red rash on it so I freaked out thinking it was a blood clot or something. Anyway I had blood and urine tests done and nothing really came up and the detailed tests couldnt be done because it was the weekend. However I told him my Mum had a very mild form of SLE (Lupus) which caused joint inflammation and redness and he thinks the pg may have triggered this in me! Otherwise he thinks I have a slight form of arthritis!
Either way Im kind of freaking out and have been ordered to stay in bed for a couple of days.
When I was at the hospital the nurse asked me how many weeks pg I was, when i said nearly 18 she remarked that I should be a lot bigger than i am! She's the second person to say that to me, I'm starting to get a complex!!
Hope everyone is having a great weekend, it's sunny and warm here in London and im stuck im bed! Oh well at least i have DP at my beck and call! Hehe
Kizmet
10-06-2007, 09:06 PM
noops i should be a lot bigger too! I didnt show much when pregnant with DD but all was perfectly normal! try not to stress and sorry to hear you were in hospital :hugs: :hugs:
Just a quick post i dont come online much any more but i did it...i finally cut my hair...My husband cut 30 cms off my hair! it is now just below my ears and I love it! :smiliedance: he was so nervous but did a great job!!
anyway will be back in a while for more personals
Roxy76
10-06-2007, 09:35 PM
Today was a good day! Had a lovely sleep in and got up about 11ish. Made yummy French Toast for brekkie - devine!! and a cuppa tea. Then I got stuck into the bubs room, which as you know is currently full of my cr*p!! I got heaps done today, was excellent!
Wasn’t a very hungry day today, but still eat so I don’t end up feeling sick. Had banana and orange for snacks, then made the lushest vintage cheese & tomato jaffle…mmmmm….. The last couple of times I had the Lipton Chai Vanilla Late, I had a tummy ache later in the day. Anyway haven’t had one for over a week or so and thought I would try again today and just to see if it was actually the Chai that gave me an upset tummy those other times, and yep, did it again! I had a tummy ache all arvo and has turned me off my food this evening! made this chicken soup rice thingy in pressure cooker for dinner and I did not feel like it at all! I had some of the soup (without chicken) but it made me feel blah! I got dizzy and felt like I was gonna throw up. And weirdly enough, all I wanted was chocolate!
One of the kids got some fundraising chocs from school - large Choc freddo’s plain and Caramello’s. So I had a Freddo and it hit the spot!! I still feel a little off and bit light headed! Perhaps the hormones are having a party in my body! These next few weeks are rapid growth for bubs, so would make sense!
Oh speaking of the fundraising choccies, the kids knew I loved them, and when they first came home I had a few of them. They then went around the street selling them to the neighbours - looks like a few sweet tooths out there cause they didn’t even get through one side of our street and they saw they had 10 left. Mr 9yo then said to Miss 12yo - “I think we better go home with the rest of these and not sell anymore cause Nat will get cravings!!” HOW CUTE is that!!!! Love ‘em!!
Was so not in the mood to cook tonight. I was actually quite moody late this arvo. I feel ok now, just a bit sick and funny tummy! We put a tv up in the kids room for the night so they can keep themselves occupied and give me some peace! They have the tv in the background while they are laughing, chatting and they are flicking through mags cutting things out to make their own collage of things they love! They are the best kids!!! Awesome!
When I woke up this morning, I did the biggest cough and I swear I felt a kick from bubs in response to the startle! Not sure as they say it is early for first pregnancy, but man it felt so distinct!! Last few days have felt niggles, stretches, pulling, tugging and weird feelings in my abdomen area. And just before I noticed how massive my b**bs have gotten all of a sudden!! Woah mama!! LOL
Anyway, I am now hungry and having lush toast!! one with butter & strawberry jam, other with butter and apricot jam!!! mmmmmmmmm and another thing i am lovin at the moment is ribena!!!!!!!!
what gender makes u crave sweet things?
Shana
11-06-2007, 06:33 AM
Sorry to hear some of you are not 100% - either from m/s or other things. I often feel like I'm getting a sore throat but it never eventuates - thankfully.
I feel good this morning, maybe the first morning I've actually not felt a lick of nausea, how refreshing. Last night was pretty good too but I was in bed most of yesterday feeling pretty off. I think it was from a disasterous Friday night . . . . Dh went out for drinks and inexplicably lost his balance and fell over straight onto a window ledge and incurred a massive deep gash down his forehead. I spent the night at the hospital while they stitched him up and monitored his amnesia (he can't remember the incident at all). We were there just over 9hrs. But 24hrs with no sleep and not eating enough at the hosp woke up my m/s and I guess it took me the weekend to settle it down again.
Poor Dh. He is fine, but quite angry at himself for it happening. We are just so very thankful he didn't hit his nose or teeth. The hosp and staff were so good. It really makes you appreciate the system here. It may have it's faults, but he received thorough care and attention and they never made him feel foolish or ashamed that this was an alcohol related incident. I was really impressed.
So that was my weekend. On a brighter note, I've made a shopping list for baby . . ..and it's not small . . . :D
Lozie
11-06-2007, 09:31 AM
:hugs:Moops thats horrible but on the brightside u get to stay in bed all day what i'd give for one day on bed:rolleyes: lol
Roxy food is great huh?? i'm craving heaps of sweets now too thats supposed to indicate a girl we can only hope:D
Shana oh ur poor Dh but if that was my Dh i would have been laughing at him when all was clear, drinking does some silly things:yes: so glad u've made a list too i'm slowly getting there.
Weekend has been good for me we stayed with Dh everynight over the weekend which was lovely i sleep so much better when he's next to me, but it's still a bit of a novelty being with him at night cause we've been apart like this over a month so we dont sleep much when we are together, it's nice to have him there to cuddle and talk too i feel so refreshed after staying with him, not so down anymore.
It was great seeing my aunt yesterday shes the youngest out of all the aunts and uncles i have like 20 so makes her about 10yrs older than me we get along great kinda like a big sis to me, my cousins were so happy to see the boys and i got my hair braided and nails done by my 14yr old cousin shes lovely so i just relaxed while the kids took over andentertained the boys for hours! it was great.
melbryan
11-06-2007, 01:25 PM
Hi to all,
Oh Shana am glad he is OK.
Hi Lozie glad your not feeling so down now.
Feel like an elephant at the moment. Have decided to stay here a little longer ( at the house we're currently living) and will make an extra bedroom in the house so the little one has somewhere to live. Very exciting but now my house is a bomb site.
Felt a few jabs in the ribs of late not much but they are there. We went ot a friends for dinner last night didn't leave till 11.30 and Ds1 was still running a muck when all the other kids had gone to bed. He never sleeps and it's so annoying, he is 3 on Sat.
We are looking forward to a holiday in 2 weeks up to Qld, wonder how the kids will go in the car.:fingerscrossed:
I am really itching to buy baby clothes, anyone else???
4tiggers
11-06-2007, 04:44 PM
melbryan, am with you on the baby clothes. Started to buy blue a few days after finding out what we were having. I love shopping for that kind of stuff, so much fun. Not long for you till you are able to find out (if you find out) otherwise it will have to be neutral colours.
Lozie, it is nice that your weekend went well. I love having someone else do my hair, I only have nephews so between them and a reluctant dh, it never happens.
Moops, have you posted a belly pic, I think I remember seeing one but could be wrong. If I remember correctly, you had a nice tummy, not small at all.
Shana, hope dh never repeats that again. :fingerscrossed: for a quick recovery.
Moops
11-06-2007, 07:42 PM
Moops, have you posted a belly pic, I think I remember seeing one but could be wrong. If I remember correctly, you had a nice tummy, not small at all.
Yeah I have one at 16 weeks I think on the belly pics thread. I have another one here at nearly 18 weeks I dont think im small at all! How big do they expect me to be??!!
By the way I have worn the same clothes for consistency, I'm not just a grub and wear the same clothes all the time!
="http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb86/moops_photos/Bump3.jpg"
Lozie
11-06-2007, 07:59 PM
Moops u are a good size for 18 weeks i was about that big with Jacy, Nobody could tell i was pg by looking at me,then i exploded at around 25 weeks. Im huge now cause i have leftovers from the boys and Bebe is pushing my fat out lol.
melbryan
11-06-2007, 08:16 PM
MOOPS, you've got a good size belly, all you girls have great bellies and I think it's to do with having a first bubs that it's not all stretched in there you've got tight tummy muscles. I used to have a small bump with Ds1 no one knew except me that I was pregnant, I just feel so much fatter than everyone else here, I am determined to lose it this time no more bubs for me.
SO what does everyone think about being given used goods I got to borrow that Maxi rider carseat it is cool and am glad we don't have to fork out for it as it is our third and money is a bit tight having to pay two homes off. I had to have everything new for #1 Bubs but now I'll take anything, how I have changed. I did buy a new pram though but have used cots, cars seats etc. I am glad we are finding out the sex and if it is a girl I can tell people so we'll get lots of girl stuff I have absolutely nothing. If it's a boy then I have everything and will buy him a little outfit to wear home from hospy.
Lozie what are we going to do if they are boys, I think I will be disappointed for one day but will get over it as I have geared myself up for another boy. So if I think it's a boy and it's a girl then It will be a bonus. I really hope we aren't too disappointed??? Will you have more? I won't, I have finished my child bearing . You're still young enough I am an old cranky bag who wants to give up waking in the night forever. My boys always sleep through the night which is good but another baby, well?????
Lozie
11-06-2007, 08:33 PM
Oh Mel ofcourse I'll be having more :D we are bunnies!!LOL!! Not so close to this one tho maybe looking for about a 7 year age gap we always wanted 5 kids and in 7 yrs i'll be 27 :D so if i can strech it out to about 7 yrs between #3 & #4 then i will be fine the gap between 4 & 5 doesnt bother me atm but i will see how i am after number 4:D I'll be upset if Bebe isnt a girl, but i have a strong feeling it is a girl so fingers and toes crossed here. But on the other hand be kicking myself if we are having another boy gosh two boys is bad enough they are both rough nuts!! And add another one will be so much fun i can just imagine lol.
ETA: We have nothing left if its a boy cause i gave all my stuff away to SIL, i can get the change table/bath back but she already sold all the clothes i gave her and my breat pump which was brand new i only used it a few times with caleb, i never went anywhere without him ;) i would have taken it back sheesh shes a wally! already have a tandem pram, basinette, no cot cause it died in the move, was really old anyway got it from a garage sale before i had Jacy, so i need some big stuff then mainly clothes oh and a breastpump!
melbryan
11-06-2007, 08:40 PM
5 kids you are bunnies. We aren't bunnies but have all 3 close together we have had some comments. I can't remember doing it, must have been asleep??:confused:
No we are getting something permanent after this one.
Me with three boys I do see it but man they are ferals well Ds1 especially. I feel sorry for the girl cause they will have to wrestle and play in mud a real tomboy. I am ok with another boy.
Shana
12-06-2007, 04:48 AM
Thankyou ladies, Dh is recovering ok. He's a very sensible and responsible man, I feel really bad for him, as this was not a typical incident for him in the slightest.
Back to babies . . . .
I was hoping to buy a lot of used items from friends when they were finished with them, but they keep having babies! We can afford to buy new, but I don't have a problem with used and am happy to give them some money and take it off their hands etc. Anyway, looks like I'm out of luck. I will look at ebay, but prefered the idea that I knew the home it came from. I'm actually a bit shy of buying anything yet . . I'm not worried something will go wrong, I just don't want a whole heap of baby stuff around if something does. I might try and start with normal houeshold furniture we need (closed in TV unit, new floor rug etc) and ease my way toward the big ticket baby items.
Up until now I've strongly thought I'm having a boy, but have found myself this last week refering to baby as a girl. Oh well, I'll find out in 3 weeks. I always thought I'd have 5 kids, but after my run in with m/s, there is no way I'm doing that 4 more times! I cannot guarentee I'll even go for baby#2.
12-06-2007, 06:35 AM
Wow you ladies can talk :laughing: I lost count of how many pages i've missed in 9 days :p
All is well here, had a great trip to QLD, bub is still very quiet, but we've had a lot of stress with all the flooding, storms, no power & our dogs going missing so probably normal.
Can't believe how far we all are now :hugs:
EcstaticEm
12-06-2007, 07:17 AM
Ditto what RB said about the :ecomcity: ! (hehe!)
(glad to hear you had a good holi! WELCOME BACK!!!)
Moops Oh Hon :hugs: scary. I think your bumb looks great. I hope that keeping your feet up helps bubs (and you) feel lots better. Thinking of you both.
Kismet - GO HUBBY!!! Well done on the chop!! (feels so free doesnt it!)
Roxy! - I have been getting similar feelings. Got the OB tonight, so going to ask him what he thinks.. Also, on my doppler, there is a new sound.. I think its bubs moving!!! (or swallowing!) Going to ask about that to! Was so relived to hear STRONG! heartbeat!
Loozie - glad to hear about your weekend! Its so fun catching up with relo's (that you like!!)
Melbryan - we are getting given heaps of things.. its overwhelming. Vic roads will check teh carseat apparently - and make sure its still O.K :smiliedance:
17 weeksw tommorrow!! WOO-HOO!!!
4tiggers
12-06-2007, 08:10 AM
Some sad news ladies, I am hoping you can send prayers to my friend today. She had a scan last week and bubs heart had stopped beating. She is delivery her bubs this week. She was due end of October. To sad to say more.
Lozie
12-06-2007, 08:30 AM
:hugs:Hugs and prayers to ur friend 4tiggers:hugs: and to you too hun:hugs::kiss:
RB great your back! Did you have fun????
Yay Em 17 weeks!
Kizmet
12-06-2007, 09:55 AM
4tiggers your friend is in my thoughts and prayers I am so sorry :hugs: :hugs:
God bless her little :angel: watching over them:hugs:
Kittylou
12-06-2007, 10:15 AM
Just a very quick one this morning, I have an exam tomorrow morning so shouldn't be on bubhub at all today (but I just can't help myself!!).
4tiggers - I'm very sorry for your friend's loss :hugs:
I hope everyone had a lovely weekend. Ours was very quiet which was a nice change.
I have my scan at 1.45pm today - very excited and very nervous!!!
Kizmet
12-06-2007, 10:27 AM
good luck with your scan kitty!!! how exciting!!!:smiliedance:
mim_adam
12-06-2007, 11:45 AM
WOW we are there already i mean it odesnt seem that long ago and everyone was talking about 12 week scans and now we are upto the 19-20 week scans. Kitty i hope all goes well.
4tiggers will be thinking of your friend. Look after yourself in this terriable time.
Lozie wow 5 kids you will have your hands full.. But i want 4 but we will see after this one. I think i want a break for a while.
RB glad you had a good trip away. Hope your alright up there i know it was pretty bad down here. But i was lucky enough not to lose power but the rest of my family did. So the clean up begins.
Me well not much is happening here just been cleaning and doing normal household things. Count down for me 1 week to scan yay. Not that anyone counting lol.
Well ill be backa little later.
Moops you have a good sized belly dont worry what people say. there is no such thing as a right sized belly.
mummy2sophie
12-06-2007, 01:38 PM
Well I spent last night in Emergency with a bout of food poisoning. :thumbsdown: Sunday night my hubby made dinner and a beautiful LMP (Lemon Mereigne Pie) and he felt funny around 10pm and by 3am wanted me to get a cold press, a bucket and some water. He :barf:very very badly but then I started to as well! We were both up and down out of our beds (sleeping separately ATM as I snore too much! :o ), so got about 4 hours of broken sleep. DD slept through the whole thing. Yesterday I just could not keep anything down, not even water, not even nothing at all! So after putting DD to bed (DH took care of everything) went off to emergency and stayed overnight with Maxalon (magic stuff) and had fluids in a drip.
Emergency did not have a doppler (how weird is that) or a fetal monitor so had to walk to the clinic to see ob to check on bubs this morning. Bubs seems fine - much to my great relief.
Poor DH taking care of Soph and everything around the house, as I'm too sick. He feels awful as we think it was the pie, but I wouldn't have done anything differently, everything was within it's use by date and everythi