View Full Version : Mums or Mums to be in Tamworth
Hi my name is Vanessa and I have just moved to Tamworth from Brisbane. I have a 15 month old daughter (Grace) and my second baby is due in July. I only know my husband's (Rick) family down here, I left my family & friends behind in Brisbane. I am 27 and have been married for 2 1/2 years. I am a stay at home mum so I am feeling a little lonely while hubby is at work at the moment. I enjoy going out for coffee, cooking, reading, watching rugby league etc etc etc.
I am seeking mums or mums to be for friendship. :wave:
Nates_Mumma
23-05-2007, 07:36
Hey Vanessa....
I'm a 21 yr old from Tamworth... *welcome*
A bit fresh this jolly weather at pres... ick
I'm not a mum or a mum-to-be yet.... TTC'in @ present...
Feel free to pm me!
Look forward to chatting to you soon!
Vicki!
musicalmummy
15-06-2007, 09:18
hey. i sent u a private message
suzannec
18-06-2007, 13:50
yep count me in to the tamworth mums.
Nates_Mumma
23-06-2007, 20:51
hey ladies...
can u all pm me.. we so should organise to go out for coffee n meet before Vanessa pops this newby out!
mordygordy
25-06-2007, 20:49
I am not at tam but near it only 45mins away. Hav done everything at tam. I am just expecting and was wondering if u could tell me who your obs are and if u are happy with them??? (those who r preggers)
Hi, my OBS is Dr Hollebone, my care will also be shared with Dr Ansari as of next week. Dr Hollebone has been good so far, but even with private health cover there are out of pocket expenses as he is not a 'gap' Doctor.
Nates_Mumma
26-06-2007, 19:37
the only one at the base hospital is dr apen - and 9 times out of 10 you dont see him - you see a registrar... if you do get an app at the clinics at the hospital - say if your app is at 9.15 - call at 9 to see if they are on time
i had an app last wk at 9.15... it was after 3 when i seen him!
Dannii79
27-06-2007, 07:24
Hi Vanessa,
I'm Danielle and I moved to Tamworth 2 years ago from the Gold Coast. I'm 27 also and I'm mum to Liam (5) Jack (3) and Lauren (almost 7mths). There are quiet a few more mums here then I expected. Hi to all the other ladies from Tamworth and surrounds too.
suzannec
04-07-2007, 18:59
I had dr hollibone and he was pretty good. A friend had dr baylis who was also suppose to be ok.
Tamara have just opened their maternity ward /delivery again.
Only thing i found with tamara was the midwives werent great, especially if you were a non needy mum.
musicalmummy
09-07-2007, 09:10
i was a tamworth base girl. i saw the midwives thoughout entire pregnancy. it was wonderful as they are so much more personal.i found my stay at the base was pretty good. i was lucky to have agreat room mate. most midwives were wonderful, some bit yucky. but i guess its what you make of the experience.
Dannii79
19-07-2007, 16:04
Just keeping this thread alive so we can find more Tamworth mummies. Oh and CONGRATS to Vanessa on the arrival of Georgia Mae aswell:party:
Hey Ladies
Im currently living in Brisbane but just sold my house and heading back to my hometown Tamworth and im also Vanessa's sister in law!
I have a daughter Ella rose and she is just over 1.
So is it cold down there?? I can just imagine!
suzannec
21-07-2007, 19:10
its not to bad. about 15-17 during the day and -4 to 4 at night.
Dannii79
22-07-2007, 16:27
So is it cold down there?? I can just imagine!
Stay in Brissie! :laughing:
A few times we have gotten as low as -6 in the last week. :snow: Thursday morning it got down to -6 at 5am. It was -3 at 7.30 when I was on my way into town to go to the Target sale.
Oh no, i hear all this on the news and think what am i doing leaving lovely warm Brisbane....just hve to keep thinking not long till Summer!
I saw little Georgia Mae, Vanessa's new born little girl on Saturday she is so tiny and gorgous, you forget how small they are! She is so beautiful though....
So have you guys had a meet up yet?
Dannii - I went to the target sales here on Thursday and it was CRAZY i was in and out as quick as possible :laughing:
Dannii79
23-07-2007, 08:45
Oh no, i hear all this on the news and think what am i doing leaving lovely warm Brisbane....just hve to keep thinking not long till Summer!
I saw little Georgia Mae, Vanessa's new born little girl on Saturday she is so tiny and gorgous, you forget how small they are! She is so beautiful though....
So have you guys had a meet up yet?
Dannii - I went to the target sales here on Thursday and it was CRAZY i was in and out as quick as possible :laughing:
I'm yet to meet up with Vanessa. I met up with musicalmummy - now I can't get rid of her :laughing: (joke Steff). I hope that once Vanessa is settled in with her cute new bubba that we will be able to meet for coffee.
As for the Target sale, it was no where near as bad as I thought it would be. There was about 20 people lined up out the front when I arrived, but I was in and out within the hour. I was only in the layby line for 10 minutes if that.:smiliedance:
So when are you moving back here? I'd wait until atleast September/October when it starts to warm up:laughing:
musicalmummy
24-07-2007, 20:15
Tamworth is great. Cold as anything but nice town. Dunno bout that Dannii79 (hehe joke).
We should all meet up. Can't wait to meet new baby
Im moving down next Friday i cant wait. We got a place at Kootingal. I couldnt believe how much rent is, its def gone up since we rented last. So after i get settled we will def all meet up that would be great. I have to find another play group for Ella, she is going to miss all her little friends so much! Do any of you guys go to 1 or meet regually?
Hey ladies
Ive finally moved down and settled in. Tomorrow im going to check out a playgroup but interesting in meeting up with anyone on here if someone wants to get something started?? let me know my msn is jaime582@tpg.com.au
Jaime and Ella
3girls1boy
12-09-2007, 20:17
Hi everyone, I finally found a forum with Tamworth mums:smiliedance:. Anyway I'm Mel i have 3 girls and 1 boy 5yrs, 3yrs, 19mth and 6weeks. We have lived here for about 2yrs and still trying to fit somewhere. Can anyone suggest any playgrups or anything?
Thanks Mel
Hi Mel, I can't help you with a play group or anything but ultimately I was going to try and see if we could all meet up on a regular basis...
3girls1boy
17-09-2007, 18:40
Hi, sounds good where and when, you can pm me if you want at aerenandmel@hotmail.com
bye
Nates_Mumma
24-09-2007, 14:35
cmon where are you all hiding... dont even see you all on msn much.. or if you are then ur never at the pc hehe
joshymaddy
31-07-2008, 14:17
hey there im kylee 24 i have just moved to tamworth and looking to meet new people, add me to msn maddy_wilson06@hotmail.com
i have joshua who's 4 in august and maddyson almost 20months!!!
hope to catch up with someone!
Kylee1983
22-11-2008, 19:51
are thier any new tamworth mums???????
help im bored and needa meet some new ppl!!! haha
add me to msn kylee_bonham83@hotmail.com
im a sahm (looking for work) i have a boy joshua 4 yrs and a girl maddyson 2 yrs!!!
hope to chat soon!
***and yes that last post was me haha couldnt remember my username and password haha***
melissajayne
29-11-2008, 21:09
I am a Tamworth mum. I am Melissa a SAHM to 2 beautiful children DS is nearly 3 and my DD is 9 weeks!
mummysangels
08-01-2009, 11:28
Hi my name is Lisa I am a SAHM I have 3 girls Amy 11, Courtney 7 and Aleisha 14mths ...
Hi, I have just moved to Tamworth from Sydney. I am a stay at home mum and have a little girl 11months.
I am 25 and would like to meet some other local mums
Nates_Mumma
29-01-2009, 22:19
Hey just popping in to say hi :)
Altho I live in Werris Creek I am still keen in meeting up!
I'm 24 and have a 9 mnth old lil boy
Hey guys
I moved away but im back AGAIN.....let get some meet ups happening! Anyone keen?
Nates_Mumma
09-02-2009, 07:21
Yep
Nate is almost 10 months old :)
Hey, I am new to Tamworth and i am due to have my bub any day now and i am looking to find other mums to chat too and let my bub have interaction with other bubs. I am only a young mum (16) but am very mature and would still love to meet mums older then me. but mums my age would be nice too seens all my friends my age dont have children yet.
I would be keen to meet up with people. And my partner would like to meet some other guys too he is 19. If you would like you can e-mail me or add me to msn at bewtiful.sam@hotmail.com
Thank you
Sam
melissajayne
13-03-2009, 12:50
Yep still keen here :) My lil man is 3 on monday and my baby girl is nearly 6 months
Hi there, I am 27 Live just out of Tamworth NSW and am 22wks Pregnant. I am looking for an expectant mom, hopefully a first timer like me who is around the same stage as me so we can 'bump' off each other, help each other out and compare notes. My email is kathawk@bigpond.com. :wave:
KidsRCute
17-05-2010, 12:09
Hi everone,
I have just moved to Tamworth, not knowing anyone as we moved here for hubby's work and we would like to permanently live here!!
Problem: No family about, and havent' made any friends as yet! Please help me.
Im in my early early 30's!! So i still consider myself as a young mum! I have 2 gorgeous children. My daugher (11 years) has made friends already from school..so really its just me and my 3 year old son that needs to make friends. Be great to have someone to have a cuppa with while our children play together, meet at parks, or meet at playgroups and other social groups. My boy goes to preschool wed and fri so other days of the week are free for us to go out and do something!
Please any young at heart mums in the Tamworth area that want to make a new friend, post to me.
Kylz
kylzababe@hotmail.com (kylzababe@hotmail.com)