View Full Version : I might be.... Fingers XD

wantabub
21-05-2007, 16:06
well today I was bored so I calculated approx when was my last period (started between the 21st april and ended before the 26th april)

I am soo excited that my period is late!! I want to go and get a test!

Although I am not experiencing any pregnancy symptoms like peeing lots TMI (although I am peeing for longer then normal) My breasts are sore and heavy, but that too could be a symptom of PMS, although usually comes on a week before my AF! Nothing else really out of the ordinary either!

I am soo excited, I just want to run down the road and get a test! Though I willl wait a few more days (if I can hold out that long) before I test!

:fingerscrossed: for a :bfp:

XOX

21-05-2007, 16:09
go and get one now:D get a 3 pack of fortel ones from woolies... they pick it up pretty early.. do one tonight..tomorrow then wednesday:D

wantabub
21-05-2007, 16:11
I am sooo tempted!

I will go down the road shortly and get one! i am way to excited!!

dormouse
21-05-2007, 16:12
How exciting!
:fingerscrossed: for your :bfp:

21-05-2007, 16:13
I am sooo tempted!

I will go down the road shortly and get one! i am way to excited!!

:D im excited too:D

wantabub
21-05-2007, 16:17
I am so excited I keep checking the calendar again, but I know I have my numbers right :D :D

21-05-2007, 16:18
I am so excited I keep checking the calendar again, but I know I have my numbers right :D :D

quick go and get one:D .. im hanging out:laughing:

wantabub
21-05-2007, 16:22
I am... just gotta finish a few things work wise and I will go up the road and get one!

21-05-2007, 16:24
thinking positive thoughts...big fat positives
:bfp: :bfp: :bfp: :bfp:

Gumby
21-05-2007, 16:30
:smiliedance: :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: :party:

I am so excited for you.... quick quick..... lol

21-05-2007, 16:35
My fingers are crossed for you.

mmalt
21-05-2007, 17:01
Oh god, I hope that you are going to update us before the end of the day!! Did you go and get a test this arvo??? I suppose you'll have to wait til tomorrow morning for the 'good wee' anyway won't you!! I'll be on first thing. Are you in WA??

:fingerscrossed: for you!! and all of us!

xxxxx

21-05-2007, 17:07
ohh she's off... i wonder how far the shop is :D

Brasha
21-05-2007, 17:10
All in suspense here wannabub......waiting waiting....lol

Good luck with the testing, i am also in your boat... Last AF 22nd April next AF due 19th (Sat) just gone... so i am also officially late...i on the other hand was impatient and i tested early. i am still getting :bfn: . So i hope you are luckier than i.....

Keep us posted, i am soooo excited for you..

**Everyone...!!! I have used a million tests since starting this ttc journey in Sept 06 and some have been great...all have shown on or before AF when i was pg... but this time...nothing...so im not hopeful... just think my cycle is whacked after my last m/c (although last Af was normal)..
I have used different brands this time ...wondering what brands are great for picking up very low levels?

I have used pregnosis,, and i know some have hadbad results... ihave used it previoulsly and it was fine.. havent used this time too afraid of others bad stories.. but i have also used confirm. and Crystal clear in the last few days..and BFN... anyone else suggest which i should try.. i am all out and wanting to stock up....lol If Af stays away, i will test again soon..

wantabub
21-05-2007, 17:10
back from the shops, got a test and BFN :( :sob:sob

I will try again in the morning, it could be possible still with early morning wee might be better! This is also backed up by the fact that I havn't any pregnancy symptoms as such so I could just be low in HCG...

I feel for sleeping now just so I can wake up quicker and test quicker!!

I will keep you all updated ;)

Edit to add: Im in melbourne;)

Fingers XD for Basha and I!! OMG! that is so uncanny we both joined in January :O amazine :P good luck honey!!

Brasha
21-05-2007, 17:26
wantabub.........sorry about the bfn..... i know how frustrating it is.. keep your chin up.. dont go mental like me.. i am a testing freak.

Good luck for the morning wee test... hopefully you will get that:bfp: tommorrow..

I too am a little confused on the hcg level thing i have always tested positive beofre or on AF due date.. so .. how can i be late????????????????/ ggrrr

21-05-2007, 17:28
good luck tomorrow:D

mmalt
21-05-2007, 17:32
Hey Brasha,

have you been late with af in the past few cycles?? do you know when you o'd?? it says that the tests that pick up 20mui or something should pick up the hcg level about 9-14 days after o occured if preg!! I don't know, confused like you are!!

wantabub - test again in the morning. It's really only early days anyway isn't it?? If no af by Friday, test again, if you can wait and just do a test every morning!! :laughing: just might be enough hcg level to detect it just yet!!

Fingers crossed for you both!!!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

wantabub
21-05-2007, 17:33
thank you! I dont know how my AF can be late when it has been fine for the last 6months and now is late :( I hope I get a BFP soon!

mmalt
21-05-2007, 17:36
Yeah that's for sure!! Have you got tingling nipples?

Brasha
21-05-2007, 17:39
wantabub,...........dont worry, sounds promising to me... if you ahvent been late in 6 cycles... then you are pretty well on track... :wizard: for your testing tommorrow.... as everyone keeps saying to me.. its not over till AF shows up... so we are doing ok for now....

yuongmum3..

I know my cycle inside out.. i havent been late with any cycles... when i fell pg in sept 06 i knew 4 days before Af was due. and got a BFP at the same time.. so i wasnt actually LATE.. then we m/c @ 5 1/2 wks....when i fell pg in January 07.. i also knew 2 days before AF was due.. i was feeling sick and what do you know BFP on the test i did.. so again not late.. then we m/c @ 12 wks..

i then tried hard to pinpoint O without my next AF coming and didnt fall so had Af 22nd April... i o'd exactly 14 days later.. and i was due 19th... i am not ecpecting too much, i think my cycle must not want to play fair at the moment.. so its holding out on me... DF is hopeful and trying to keep my spirits up he calls and asks all the time.. are we on track? i ay yes.. but it doesnt feel right.. AF will show up... i am just frustrated as to when..

gosh i ramble sorry guys...

wantabub
21-05-2007, 17:41
I have sore and a burning feeling on my nipples - so I guess that could be a good sign! It comes and goes though, every 3 or 4 hours it hurts way more then others ....I have been complaining of this for about 1 1/2 weeks now, which is longer then I would if it was AF...

Edit to add: I have had bad reflux and indegestion for the last 1 1/2 weeks too, which for the first time since my last pregnancy (ended in MC)

I just know I will get my hopes up then AF will visit!

Brasha
21-05-2007, 17:55
wantabub...............

DITTO........about getting hopes up and then getting the dreaded AF ..... its so unfair leaving us hanging like this... its as if im being punished... i really dont believe i am pg... and the waiting for AF is cruel...

Your sypmtoms are sounding very promising though...

wantabub
21-05-2007, 18:16
I just had a bit of discharge that whas white tissue/mucus like sorry TMI... any chance any one would know what that would be?

mmalt
21-05-2007, 18:21
No Idea Wantabub!! I thinking that things are all looking the positive way for you!! I'm no expert however.

sis
21-05-2007, 18:46
:fingerscrossed: and :wizard: for your testing in the morning!

despseekbabe
21-05-2007, 18:47
OMG wantabub!!!
pleasepleaseplease let it be BFP!!!!!!!!!
Sweetie - u definitely deserve it - then u can stop fantasising about other men!! hahaha!!
GOODLUCK tomorrow...
I really really hope u get a bfp!
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::f ingerscrossed:

wantabub
21-05-2007, 18:51
thanks ladies!

I am trying to go to sleep (I am on laptop in bed) just 'wearing out my eyes' until I feel tired!

Just had my first yawn, so shouldn't be too long until I sleep :D hehe

fludo
21-05-2007, 18:52
goodluck wantabub :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Brasha
21-05-2007, 18:57
Goodluck wantabub....i will be thinking of you in the morning, i am going to hold out as little longer...the bfns i am getting are getting me down... a little to scared to test again... but so anxious i want to do one right now..lol

Am feeling quite aweful tonight, twingy pains and very tired... all could just be because i worked like a dog today.....lol AF is usually tiring too and pg...well .... nahhh....

Although i am usually quite emotional just before AF and i have had no real pms or emotion...lucky DF....whats that about? AF is just playing tricks on me i know it..

BEST OF LUCK.......:hugs: for tommorrow

wantabub
21-05-2007, 19:02
thanks babe! I will update every one as soon as I test again1

I just dont feel 'pregnant' compared to last time, I just knew I was and there was no doubt about it! Right now I feel 'normal'

Harmony83
21-05-2007, 19:11
I got that discharge when I got my BFN! Wish you all the best for testing tomorrow morning!!!

22-05-2007, 04:36
i dont feel pg now:) but i am
i had 2:bfn: before i got a positive... i knew i was pg, so i was confused why i got negatives

good luck

wantabub
22-05-2007, 06:37
how long was it before you got your BFP? Was your AF late? What were your symptoms?

I am going to the doctor after I threw up last night and this morning I feel like ****!

wantabub
22-05-2007, 06:47
it is now 4 days o/d (I recalculated it but minimum 3 days) and I tested this morning and got a BFN :(

Trying to get a BFP is so hard and at times soul destroying! I am going to go to the doctors today and get all checked out, I would hate to think that my AF is going to be a btich and play stupid games again!

This isn't fair!

22-05-2007, 07:24
i got my bfp..right on time
but some one here not long ago took 2 weeks for it to show up;)

2SPUNKRATZ
22-05-2007, 08:00
first time i got PG took 2 months to show. good luck hunny. i hope its just taking its time to give the + result

ThreePinkFaireez
22-05-2007, 10:00
Good luck hun! I don't get :bfp: until atleast a week or two after I'm due for AF.... keep us posted!

fludo
22-05-2007, 10:41
How depressing 2pinkfairies! That must drive you insane!!!!!!

ThreePinkFaireez
22-05-2007, 10:49
How depressing 2pinkfairies! That must drive you insane!!!!!!

oh yeah lol!!

wantabub
22-05-2007, 11:40
I just went to the doctors and I got a pap smear + a request for a blood test for pregnancy.

The doctor also said he would like to test for thyroid problems too!

I am totally over this whole TTC stuff! It stresses me out waiting + stuff!

fludo
22-05-2007, 13:45
When are you getting your blood test wantabub? And how long do you have to wait for the results? For how long have you been TTCing?

mmalt
22-05-2007, 14:03
Wannabub - I'm now 3ish days late was due on Sat and I've don 4 tests and they have all come up with neg!! I feel pregnant, or just imagaining it I don't know. It's actually comforting in a weird way to hear that you are going through what I am also. It's also comforting to hear that some people's results don't show until at least a week after af is due so there is still hope for us I think until either :bfp: or af arrives.

I'm trying really really hard for it to not let it bother me and I didn't think that it would but it is now after 4 x neg results. I've taken one on Sun morn, day after due, one on Mon morn, One on tues morn and just took a different brand one this arvo and no luck!! I was thinking that is af still hasn't arrived by Sat and I'm still getting neg's I'll go and get a blood test and be checked over as I won't know what's going on. We'll see. One good thing that is the pos result doesn't show up for a couple of weeks, that's just a couple more weeks preg I'll be and closer to being able to tell everyone!! lol - see, trying really hard to be positive here!!

Good luck with you and yeah, when do you get blood test results??

mxxxxxxxx

Brasha
22-05-2007, 14:33
youngmym3, i agree with you, at least if our results show late we will be alittle further down the line.... BUT

I cant help thinking.... when AF finally shows up.. then i know my cycle is stuffed up and i then have to work out when on earth O will be and the whole TTC things starts over again... jsut later than i wanted... it just seems to get futher and further away everyday...

I am feeling exactly like you.. I tested Thursday before SAT (DueAF day).., I tested AF due Day... I tested Sunday PM, I tested Monday 1st thing, and Now i have tested Tuesday just now.. and all BFP..absolutely no sign of anything....i really jsut want to break down cry.. my DF keeps saying hang in there, i havent told him ive been testing. hes so positive that we are pg, that he keeps saying.. hold out until your a week over... its all good, etc etc.. i havent the heart to tell him i know we are not..

Brasha
22-05-2007, 14:35
Wantabub, keep us posted...

At least a blood test should tell you either way.. and your docs lookign at other things... good initiative i say.. also the pap smear..hhmm must do that soon.. have been so wraped up in ttc and dealing with m/c totally slipped my mind..

:fingerscrossed: for you,, keep us posted

wantabub
22-05-2007, 18:10
I am going to get the BT done tomorrow and it usually takes a week for the results!

I asked for other things to be tested, but the doctor was jsut so great! It felt he ACTUALLY CARED ... odd for a free doctor as such!

Although the pap smear hurt for a bit, it now feels good to know that it is over and done with for another two years! It is well worth the pain!

He said that from what he could tell, everything was looking fine and clarified that the white CM isn't ovulation nor is it thrush, so it is something else - god only nkows :S lol

I also requested that he do A STD check, although I know it will come back clean, it is best to put my mind @ ease!

I agree with you Brasha about if AF does shoow up then your whole cycle is messed up then we have to take another few months to track it again...

I will keep you updated + Brasha and Youngmum3 please do the same :) fingers crossed for us ladies for a BFP

sis
22-05-2007, 18:55
Wow thats a long time for bloods to come back i get mine the following day. :fingerscrossed: It brings great news.

cassie
22-05-2007, 19:06
Hi girls i saw ur thread. I thought i put my two cents in. We just did preg test at home up postive. I have sighns of preggies my breast are big and sore. I might have to buy a double D bra. My tummy is huge. Im eating like horse. any way good luck.

cassie

wantabub
22-05-2007, 19:28
congrats! How long did it take for you BFP to show? how many days before/after AF was due?

Thanks xxx

cassie
22-05-2007, 19:41
hi my partner says 4 moths but we being trying since my son was 12months and he is 17 months. A month for it show plus i was really sick in the morning and my breast were swollen. All i know is this

1. I had a very heavy period at the start of april wich is not normal for me as i get it at the end of the month.

2. my proper period was at the end of feb i didnt hve one 4 march then i bleed at the start of april.

3. taken one 100 test neg and out of the blue decied to buy another one came post.

Im not sure when be due and all i know and feel im carrying twins as i look quiet pregant.

keep trying wait a month then test.

if u want a girl do it after ovlation and dont do it heaps

if u want a boy do it befor ovlationn and do it heaps.

good luck
cassie

Bumble
22-05-2007, 19:52
:fingerscrossed:
good luck with your :fingerscrossed: blood test:fingerscrossed:
:fingerscrossed:

fludo
22-05-2007, 20:46
Hey Brasha. I feel the same way regarding AF being all off schedule. Don't know if you saw my threads from over the weekend, but we hadn't been TTC yet, and I was 5 days late and am always spot on time! I was so sure I must have got pregnant (by some miracle!), But AF finally showed up yesterday, more painful and heavier than ever and I've been feeling really tired and had cramps all last week, and a little queasy - all pregnancy signs I thought. Anyway, I've always been regular and now suddenly I'm not, I have no idea when I'll be o'ing now. I told DH we'll just have to BD every 2 or 3 days for the the next 3 weeks! (No arguments from him!)

but it's not over for you yet, so :fingerscrossed: , but if AF does show up, you can join me in the June thread! (small consolation I know :hugs: )

wantabub
22-05-2007, 21:54
hehe Thanks Fludo!

I will be in the same boat as you if I get AF in the sense that I wont know when I O'd, plus if I do get AF it could be possible that I would O before partner getting back to australia!

Fingers crossed! I hope for BFP staying positive, but still would like either one shortly!

cassie
29-05-2007, 18:38
hi just letting you know im am pregant 6wks i went to the docs and was confirmed.
cass

Dejeane
29-05-2007, 19:09
fantastic news - cassie!!!! thanks for letting us know!!!

enjoy your journey and keep us still ttc mommies up to date with your pg!

enjoy every moment.

(what symptoms do you have? - if i may ask)

cassie
29-05-2007, 19:13
hi mornig sickness, sore breasts , tiredness and eating more then normal.

cas

Dejeane
29-05-2007, 21:28
thanks it is appreciated. how long did you ttc before falling?

good luck and enjoy.

sis
29-05-2007, 21:51
hey grats cassie.

wantabub how you doing?
:fingerscrossed: for all

wantabub
29-05-2007, 22:02
got AF :(

All of us TTC ladies are going to get our BFP this month!

Dejeane
29-05-2007, 22:56
ooh, i agree i do agree wab.

BIG FAT POSITIVES COMING OUR WAY!!!!

YEAY!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

29-05-2007, 23:14
Sorry to hear that wantabub!!! :hugs: Good luck for you next month!!! :fingerscrossed: Happy BD'ing all month! :laughing:

sis
30-05-2007, 08:18
:hugs: sorry wantabub.
:wizard: to all our ttc gals this month.