View Full Version : Anyone in or near Ballarat??

vikki a
21-05-2007, 11:53
Hi, we live in Ballarat, just moved back here from QLD. I was hoping to find some mums who live near us, for coffee etc... My two youngest are 21mths and 3yrs, but i dont care if you have kids older or younger. Im just looking for someone to chatt with and get out of the house... I hope there is some one out there............. Please let me know if your interrested.

vikki a
25-05-2007, 13:59
nobody at all????:crying: :crying: :crying:

JJ's mum
25-05-2007, 15:20

You'll have to move back to Brissie to be near us!!!

Hope you find some mums in your area..we miss you

Jude and Joel
XXXXXXXXX

vikki a
25-05-2007, 21:52
Thanks Jude!! No chance you moving to good old Ballarat!?? LOL Miss our meets to.. Will pop in to your thread and say hi soon..:hugs:

SalTheGal
25-05-2007, 21:58
:wave: I live in Ballarat!!! :yelclap:

Though I work full time, so don't often get time to get out myself socially, but it would be lovely to get to know you!

I have a little man who is 7mnths.

How long have you been in ballarat for? I bet the weather is a shock coming from QLD!

Oh and I have searched hi and low on bubhub and I am the only person I have found from here......:cool:

vikki a
25-05-2007, 22:07
Yay:smiliedance: Some else to brave the cold weather. My Dh and i grew up here, we lived in QLD for nearly three years, but came back because of family.. Been back since easter... Would love to get to know you too. PM me for my email details if you like. Maybe we could meet up, if you have a day off. But just talking to someone else who lives here would be good too. Hope to chatt soon..

SalTheGal
25-05-2007, 22:12
Sending PM now!

I think the ballarat mums must be a bit slow in discovering the delights of Bubhub.........I have felt very lonely here for ages, yay for you!:smiliedance:

Anna07
25-05-2007, 22:21
I am not from ballarat.. however we do go there often.. DH is into gold detecting.
So just popping in and saying hi :wave:

SalTheGal
25-05-2007, 22:23
Hi Anna :wave:

:detective: Does your Husband fond much gold?!?!? Maybe I should be investing in a metal detector!!!:D

Anna07
25-05-2007, 22:32
Well.. um.. oh.. he.. um.. actually hasn't found any ! :thumbsdown:
I think he's too fast.. but he has come home smiling.. showing me old nails, coins, bullets and other stuff he has found. He joined up with a club and they go on camps together, but he does venture out on his own. I only sometimes go up with him.. otherwise i stay home.. cause i find it a little bit boring.. But now i have an excuse to go to ballarat !

vikki a
25-05-2007, 22:42
Sal just Pm you. Hi Anna, im home most of the time so if you want to come over for a chatt and coffe Pm me.. Where do you live? are you far from Ballarat?

Anna07
25-05-2007, 22:44
:wave: Hi Vicki. that would be great to catch up. We live about an hours drive from ballarat.

vikki a
25-05-2007, 22:48
That would be good Anna! A hour isnt to bad...and i just saw your DDs birthday, same as mine!!! Im 7/11/71 Funny hey!!

beebee and me
10-06-2011, 15:22
Hi! I moved back to ballarat 2 years ago and now have a little boy who is 6 weeks. i know its alot younger than your two kids. i have been looking every where for decent mum and bub group. but haven't found any. it is so lonely as my partner and i split 5 months ago, would love to meet with other mums, have coffees, do fitness mornings, walks anything. but i guess i'm not much use to you since my son is still so little

Tash1691
14-06-2011, 10:40

I live in Ballarat and have a 7 month old daughter, i dont know anyone in ballarat since my partner and i moved here two years ago and all our family lives back in Cranbourne.

ayashe
14-06-2011, 12:08
I live in Balla the Rat! I don't have a little one yet (am 36 weeks so not long to go!) but would love to catch up with you guys sometime if you get together. I'll keep an eye on this thread....

beebee and me
16-06-2011, 19:26
oh wow! there are people here! eloise is not the only mum in ballarat, im so excited! :smiliedance:i finally have internet so have been searching for groups here in ballarat but everything is in the 'early' morning and i find it hard to get out the house in the am as dear little xavier isn't a morning person and i don't drive.
I love walking and i know there is an established walking group that meet at 10am on a friday so me and a friend are going to try and meet at lake wendouree friday afternoons if anyone is interested. Her little boy is 5 months old and xavier is 7 weeks.
maybe we could all get together start something up???!!!

ayashe
17-06-2011, 09:06
Hi, that sounds good to me... as long as you guys don't mind if I waddle. My hubby is nervous about me walking anywhere. I was going to walk to the hairdresser today (1.3 km's) but he insisted I drive the car, in case I go into labour! It's raining today so I actually will be taking the car but I miss walking and really want to stretch my legs! At least if I go into labour at the lake, I'll be close to the hospital.... :laughing:

beebee and me
18-06-2011, 11:54
oh gosh i think maybe we should wait till afterwards lol! i kinda had to stop walking at 34 weekscoz the 3 km into town just drained me, that sucked... 6 weeks of being house bound! do you know what you are having?

ayashe
20-06-2011, 09:14
Yes we're having a boy... got a girl's name picked out too tho, just in case! I haven't done any walking of late so you're probably right. Hitting 6 k's all at once would probably be a shock to my system! I'll still keep an eye on this thread, it would be fun to get together and get some exercise once the baby comes. :) Do you feel confident leaving the house with a 6-7 week old? I only ask because I'm wondering how I would go with one the same age. The time flies! :laughing:

beebee and me
26-06-2011, 13:31
yeah, although 6k might bring you on lol! 2 days before i had my son i climb the bunninyong tower twice and did the bush walk around there lol. i kinda have xavier in a routine so i know that if i put him down for his nap in the pram he will pretty much sleep the whole walk! so i do all my shopping and exercise in the arvos. time flies something crazy! his already 8 weeks.... gets his neddles on wednesday.. i am NOT looking forward to that... i don't know who will cry more.... me or him!?

ayashe
27-06-2011, 10:47
Aw I know, I have thought about that too. I think I couldn't help crying so let it all out! At least he won't remember, poor little fella. Good luck!

JJZK
09-07-2011, 04:14

I don't live in Ballarat yet, but we are moving there in November. I thought it would be nice to get to know some Mammas before I get down there to make the transition easier.

I have a 1 year old daughter, Zadie and am due with our second in 2 weeks.

Hubby and I are taking a big leap moving to Redan as we have no family or friends down there. We are both excited about the adventure though!

I look forward to getting to know you all in the coming months...

beebee and me
11-07-2011, 08:21
HI!! I live just near Redan in Newington!! Oh this is so exciting! It would be lovely to get together, havent been able to walk as the weather has been so awful lol. good luck with the move, and the birth! barave woman lol

angel382
25-08-2011, 18:28

My husband and I have just moved to ballarat and don't know anyone in the area. We don't have kids yet but are TTC, would love to make some friends for coffee and a chat etc :)

Kelly xx

SharonRobinson
23-12-2011, 02:43

My name is Sharon Robinson and I am 28 years of age. I live in Ballarat and have 2 boys, 1 is 2 years old and the other almost 3 months old.

I don't know many people in the local area and would be very interested in joining a walking group and meeting other mums.

angel382
24-12-2011, 08:41

My name is Sharon Robinson and I am 28 years of age. I live in Ballarat and have 2 boys, 1 is 2 years old and the other almost 3 months old.

I don't know many people in the local area and would be very interested in joining a walking group and meeting other mums.

Hi Sharon

I'm not a mum yet but working on it :) I am 29 and also live in Ballarat, let me know if you would like to catch up some time :)

Kelly xx

SharonRobinson
24-12-2011, 14:00
Hi Kelly, thanks for replying back to me, it's really hard to go out and meet new people when I have 2 little boys at home and this seemed like a great way to get to know people.
Would love to meet you some time, I dont know what you like doing whether it be walking or catching up for a coffee but it would be nice to catch up for a chat.
Hope you have a nice Christmas and New Years and definately after that we should arrange a time and day to do something :yes:

JJZK
28-12-2011, 13:47

Hi Sharon! I am new to Ballarat and would love to meet other Mammas. I am 34. I have 2 girls, 18 months and 5 months. I am free just about every day of the week as we haven't started Playgroup yet.

I live in Redan and have transport, so happy to meekt anywhere! :smiliedance:

beebee and me
29-12-2011, 12:03
Hi Ladies!! I finally have internet again!!:smiliedance:
I would so love to meet up with you all! I'm still living in Redan/Newington, I don't have my own transport, but I walk everywhere. My little man is 8 months old.... we still havent joined a play group, but he really needs to start interacting more with little kiddles, and me with mammas! We are starting to go a little insane by ourselves:freakingout: I am free every day except Monday and Wednesday mornings. Would love just to meet up, and chat over coffees, or for walks (as long as they arent at crazy hours of the morning!), or play dates, or anything- gym dates, yoga dates, ANYTHING!!:yes:

JJZK
30-12-2011, 10:21
Yay! This is exciting. We are going crazy here!

I miss meeting with my Mother's Group so much. I can't do too much walking at the moment as I am on crutches. I broke my femur in September and I am still in the process of healing.

I would prefer to meet at someone's house, an indoor play centre or a park rather than a coffee shop. My 18 month old will go nuts if I try and keep her in the pram while I have a coffee. She is a free range kid!

I am happy to PM any of you my number so we can get cracking on meeting up. I am so lonely down here (enjoying the area though).

Edi86
30-12-2011, 10:48

Just wondering if i could join you? I dont have any children YET! My partener and i have just moved to ballarat 6 weeks ago. We have been ttc for 11months and have had a cpl of mc :(

Id really like to meet some like minded mothers or mothers to be or mothers in waiting!

Hope youre all well and hope to hear from u soon!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using BubHub

angel382
30-12-2011, 11:54

Just wondering if i could join you? I dont have any children YET! My partener and i have just moved to ballarat 6 weeks ago. We have been ttc for 11months and have had a cpl of mc :(

Id really like to meet some like minded mothers or mothers to be or mothers in waiting!

Hope youre all well and hope to hear from u soon!

Hi Edi

Sounds like we are in a similar boat :) Unfortunately my husband and I have to under-go fertility treatment but we are hopefully starting next month so we are very excited about that but I know how hard it is waiting to conceive!

Also, my husband and I only moved here in August so are still trying to make new friends and get to know people.

To all the other Ballarat ladies, please feel free to PM me, I would love to catch up with you all even though I haven't yet got kids :)

Edi86
30-12-2011, 12:13
Yay! At least there is someone around here in the same boat. Sorry to hear about the treatements!! Im currently seeing a chinese therapist for accupuncture and herbal teas. Even if it does nothing to help the fertility side of things if it helps with reducing stress etc then thats great!

beebee and me
30-12-2011, 12:59
Oh I'm getting really excited!! PEOPLE!! :) Yes, I have lost the plot with loneliness lol

Edi86
30-12-2011, 13:37
Hahaha!! Thats cute! Hows ur bub? Any plans for new years?

beebee and me
30-12-2011, 17:02
Xavier is now 8 months... can't beleive how quick its gone!! He is sitting, crawling, walking along furniture and his little wooden cart he got for christmas, has 2 teeth, says mum and dad and lots of other words that only he can undersand lol.
No no plans for New Years, none that I know of... hoping to be surprised :)
What plans do you have?

Edi86
30-12-2011, 17:43
Just having a few quiet drinks at home i think :) ill be getting some blood tests back tm so we shall see how much drinking gets done!!!

beebee and me
30-12-2011, 18:52
Nice! Good luck tomorrow!!!!

SharonRobinson
30-12-2011, 19:37
It's nice to see other mums and mums to be are in the same boat, living in Ballarat but not really getting out much and meeting new people. I would love to catch up and meet you all, this time of year gets so lonely now my play group and mothers group arent running.
If anyone has an idea about where you would like to catch up and if you'd like to meet me then please let me know, I cant wait to get out.
Sharon : ) : ) : )

angel382
31-12-2011, 06:57
Maybe we should try to arrange a group catch up? I am working 4-5 days at the moment but have the next couple of days off (go back to work on the 3rd) but will hopefully have Fridays off in the new year. Alternatively I am pretty available after work or on weekends :)

Perhaps we could have a picnic in the park near the lake to accommodate those already with children...what's everyones availability? I can assist with transport for anyone without any so long as you have a baby seat.

Anyone got any good plans for new years? Think hubby and I are staying in with a bottle of champers and a cheese platter unless we get any better offers lol :)

Edi86
31-12-2011, 08:42
Sounds like a great idea! I have until the 9th off from work YAY!! Lol! I can also assist in transport if need be. Picnic sounds lovely! Down near the lake opposite the war memorial is there are a couple of bbqs and playgrounds etc?

Champers and.a cheese platter sounds great thats pretty much what we're doing too :)

beebee and me
31-12-2011, 09:49
Sounds great! Depending on weather and time of day i can either walk or have a lift lol.

Sent from my GT-S5670 using BubHub

Mamma Duck
31-12-2011, 09:52
Sounds great! I'm another Ballarat Mamma, but I'll probably be away. Maybe I'll be able to make it to another catchup?

Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub.

JJZK
31-12-2011, 10:02
I can do a picnic in the park if there is some type of seating nearby (can't sit on the ground with a broken leg). Am also happy to have a catch up at my house too...

Shall we include partners for the picnic? I am busy most of this week as my Dad is visiting from Sydney. Other than that though I don't work outside home so I can do any time... :celebrate:

angel382
31-12-2011, 12:11
Well if we are going to include partners we better make it a weekend so that they can come :)

How does Sunday 8th or Sunday 15th suit everyone? We could make it a midday thing for lunch, play, chats etc if that suits everyone (I am sure there are picnic type tables around to sit at, but I can bring you a chair to sit on too)

beebee and me
31-12-2011, 14:31
There are plenty of picnic tables and park benches so we won't make you sit on the ground. My partner and i are separated at the moment so...

Edi86
31-12-2011, 14:49
Yeh maybe we will just keep it as a lady thing for the moment? My partner is scared of bub hub too much secret womens business for his liking haha!

Mamma Duck
31-12-2011, 15:56
My DF is the same Edi. :)

Edi86
31-12-2011, 19:15
Haha im glad im not the only one!!!

JJZK
31-12-2011, 19:16
Cool, we are getting somewhere!

So, in the park, no partners, middayish... Do we still want to do it on a Sunday if it is ladies only?

angel382
01-01-2012, 08:02
Cool, we are getting somewhere!

So, in the park, no partners, middayish... Do we still want to do it on a Sunday if it is ladies only?

I don't mind too much what day, but i work mon-thu and had been working Fridays too, I won't know till I return to work on tuesday if I can get Fridays off again :) otherwise I can meet people after work if we met about 5.30 but I don't know how that fits into the schedule of those with kids.

beebee and me
01-01-2012, 09:35
As long as its not a stinking hot day like today lol Xavier and I are there!! Yippee!

Edi86
01-01-2012, 09:38
Doesnt bother me either i just go back to work on the 9th so if its after the 9th itll need to be a weekend

SharonRobinson
01-01-2012, 16:31
I'd love to come too. Any day suits me because I'm on maternity leave at the moment, a picnic down the lake sounds really nice :smiliedance:

JJZK
02-01-2012, 11:26
Looks like this Friday isn't going to be too hot. Woud you like to do our picnic this Friday providing Angel382 doesn't have to work?

Edi86
02-01-2012, 12:21
Sounds good for me

angel382
02-01-2012, 13:42
yep if i'm not working that's fine, but i won't know till tomorrow :)

beebee and me
02-01-2012, 18:27
Sounds good!

JJZK
02-01-2012, 20:10
Sounds good for me

yep if i'm not working that's fine, but i won't know till tomorrow :)

Sounds good!

Awesome! I am sooooo excited and a little bit nervous!

Edi86
02-01-2012, 21:54
Me too!! Feels like a blind date haha

SharonRobinson
03-01-2012, 07:39
Count me in too!!

beebee and me
03-01-2012, 15:25
Im getting really nervous too lol. Quick question were we thinking lunch time or mid arvo? Just found out the property i want to view is open for inspection at 12 :(

JJZK
03-01-2012, 19:43
I don't mind what time, except I have a physio appointment at the hospital at 10:00am. Afternoon is fine with me.

I went to Funbugs today. It was really enjoyable. Zeezee had so much fun and it was only $6.00. Have any of you been there?

Mamma Duck
03-01-2012, 20:00
Bummer! Ive got Mother's Group catchup on Friday, so that counts me out this time. Next time for sure!

I've been to both Funbugs and Happy Jack's, and I'd probably say Happy Jack's is the pick of the two (by a hair), only because the toddler play area seems to be more of a hit with my 17 month old.

Edi86
03-01-2012, 20:14
Would we be able to do later on friday afternoon? I have a presentation for work thats just come up

beebee and me
03-01-2012, 23:18
I haven't been to either off them, think xman is a bit young?

Just realised the Inspection is Thursday hehe, so anytime Friday suits lol

angel382
04-01-2012, 14:17
Ok, I have the day off :smiliedance: but I have to take my cat in to be de-sexed which means picking her up in the late afternoon, so would 2-2.30 suit everyone, or is that too early Edi?

JJZK
04-01-2012, 20:50
Ok, I have the day off :smiliedance: but I have to take my cat in to be de-sexed which means picking her up in the late afternoon, so would 2-2.30 suit everyone, or is that too early Edi?

Sounds good to me. So where exactly are we going to go? I don't really know my way around all that well yet.

So far I know where the hospital and Doctor surgery are. Oh and Big W, Kmart and Target :laughing:

angel382
05-01-2012, 18:42

Ok so how about 2pm at the picnic area (number 5 on the lake map at the following link: http://www.ballarat.com/lake.htm)

The playground is next door as well :)

If anyone needs transport or wants to confirm anything with me send me a MSG on

Kelly xx

JJZK
05-01-2012, 19:14

Ok so how about 2pm at the picnic area (number 5 on the lake map at the following link: http://www.ballarat.com/lake.htm)

The playground is next door as well :)

If anyone needs transport or wants to confirm anything with me send me a MSG

Kelly xx

Just had a look on a map, I should be able to find it! Yay!

angel382
05-01-2012, 19:33
Just had a look on a map, I should be able to find it! Yay!

That's great hun, so I will see you there? :)

Edi86
05-01-2012, 20:04
I will do my best to make it there not sure how long this client will take. Ive saved your number kelly so ill msg u tm and suss out where you girls are at. How exciting!!

angel382
05-01-2012, 20:29
I will do my best to make it there not sure how long this client will take. Ive saved your number kelly so ill msg u tm and suss out where you girls are at. How exciting!!

Hope to see you there!

angel382
05-01-2012, 21:18
Im trying to figure out where that is! Is it the first little park after the rings- going clockwise?

Eloise 0416546456

Yeah I think so, will keep my phone close by so we can find each other :)

SharonRobinson
05-01-2012, 21:20
im going to come along as well but i might b there round 2.30. U gave me your number kelly so if i dont know where you are i will message you if thats ok.
Look forward to getting out and meeting some new people :)

sharon.

beebee and me
05-01-2012, 21:36
Yay! Sweet! Will see you all there around 2!:wave:

Edi86
06-01-2012, 09:47
Im not going to be able to make it :( wont be done at work till 4.30ish

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 10:48
Sad! See you next time tho? Hope you have a good day at work tho

Edi86
06-01-2012, 12:47
For sure!! I was so looking forward to it!!! Work is ok would much rather be with u ladies in the park though!!

SharonRobinson
06-01-2012, 16:11
Just wanted to say I had a great day meeting you all (even though I spent more time in the playground with Todd) it was nice to get out and do something. Really hope that everyone wants to catch up again some time soon so I can sit down and really get to know you all. Thanks Kelly for giving me your number so I knew where to find you :yes::):wave:

Sharon.

angel382
06-01-2012, 16:48
For sure!! I was so looking forward to it!!! Work is ok would much rather be with u ladies in the park though!!

We will do it again soon and I look forward to meeting you!

angel382
06-01-2012, 16:50
[QUOTE=SharonRobinson;6294415]Hi ladies,
Just wanted to say I had a great day meeting you all (even though I spent more time in the playground with Todd) it was nice to get out and do something. Really hope that everyone wants to catch up again some time soon so I can sit down and really get to know you all. Thanks Kelly for giving me your number so I knew where to find you :yes::):wave:

Hi Sharon

It was lovely meeting you too!

No problems about the number, glad you found us.

Anyone have any suggestions on when or where they want to meet again? :)

SharonRobinson
06-01-2012, 17:31
It would be nice to meet up regularly every few weeks or whenever everyone is available. Its easy for me because i dont work yet but i hope we can stay in contact and become friends. Todds a bit full on so anywhere indoors or even a park thats enclosed. I wouldnt even mind catching up at somewhere like maccas or funbugs where we can sit down f or a coffee and chat and the kids have a playground to go on.
Thanks for a nice few hrs and i look forward to meeting again.

Edi86
06-01-2012, 18:54
Id love to meet SOON!!!! Haha im free after 4 weekdays and most weekends or even during my lunch break. My work schedule is fairly flexible. Hope u ladies had fun and i hope to meet and get to know you soon :)

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 19:24
Had a lovely arvo ladies! Thank you SO much, felt so relaxed around you all, can't wait till next time. Regular and frequent catch ups sound great! Sorry i wasn't more of a help Sharon, lol :-(

JJZK
06-01-2012, 20:04
Thanks for today girls. I had a lovely time. I feel like a real person again!

I am totally up for regular catch ups, I really need Zadie to be interacting with other kids.

Indoor playcentre next time would be great. It's hard to concentrate on getting to know you all when I am worried about Zeezee.

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 20:22
Its amazing what a little human contact can do for ones soul isn't it lol. Even Xavier has been buzzing the whole evening, he definitely needs more contact with kiddies! Also think he may be just a tad smitten with your little princess jade lol.
I am more than happy to meet even once or twice week, not just for xavier but for me too! :-) anywhere and everywhere, I'll even taxi it if we have to!

SharonRobinson
06-01-2012, 20:47
I'd love to catch up once a week too but I didn't want to come across to pushy. I appreciate you taking Todd to the park for me Eloise, that was such a nice thing to do and a big help - THANKS!! Todd had such a great time, both my boys have been in bed since 6.30.
I look forward to catching up in the next week or two and getting to chat a bit more :cheerleader1::cheerleader2:and Kelly I promise next time Todd wont throw donuts at you.

angel382
06-01-2012, 20:57
[CENTER[/CENTER]

Nice to hear everyone had such a wonderful time.

Eloise & Jade, I don't live far away so if you need some adult contact in between when we can meet as a group you are always welcome to drop by for coffee & chat when I am home, just send me a MSG or I can drop past to save you trying to get to me.

As for a group meet, what about next Friday or Saturday depending when everyone is available at Fun Bugs or the other place like it (not sure of the name of it).

angel382
06-01-2012, 21:00
Don't worry about the donuts sharon, it's cool :) he's just a kid and you had your hands full!

JJZK
06-01-2012, 21:05
I am so glad everyone wants to meet frequently.

I am more than happy to do coffee at my place. We have a nice big yard and lots of toys. I think I am pretty close to you Eloise, so not too far to walk.

And I will find my lost recipe and bake cookies!

I am at home 24/7 and it can get a bit boring.

YAY!!! :cheerleader2:

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 21:09
I don't go to a play group or anything so we need something lol. Xavier has only just got to bed! He refused to have a nap when we got home so he has been bouncing for the last 6 hours.
Glad you got a few mins to talk to Jade and Kelly

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 21:14
My silly phone didn't refresh so didn't see all there posts lol.
Where abouts are you Jade? Thanks Kelly! Will definitely keep it in mind!
What's this about a cookie recipe?
Glad you all had a nice time too. Especially glad little xman behaved himself, well except for being a show off and the centre of attention... Hope he grows out of this soon hehe

JJZK
06-01-2012, 21:21
My silly phone didn't refresh so didn't see all there posts lol.
Where abouts are you Jade? Thanks Kelly! Will definitely keep it in mind!
What's this about a cookie recipe?
Glad you all had a nice time too. Especially glad little xman behaved himself, well except for being a show off and the centre of attention... Hope he grows out of this soon hehe

I am on Darling Street down the end near Maxi Foods.

I wanted to bake cookies for our meet up today but I couldn't find my recipe. I will search again tomorrow...

I am free most of next week if you want to pop over Eloise (or anyone else)...

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 21:44
ARE YOU SERIOUS!? Xavier and i go for walls along there all the time. Im next to maxi!

angel382
06-01-2012, 21:46
Yeah I mentioned to Jade that you were both very close!

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 21:49
That's crazy lol!

angel382
06-01-2012, 21:53
Lol yeah... I live near the corner of Sutton St and Greenhalghs Rd (where the ABC child care is)

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 21:57
Don't think I've been up that far. Will have to take a wander one day, come spy on you lol

angel382
06-01-2012, 22:01
Haha spy away....I don't live a particularly exciting existence. You might catch me yelling at the puppies, that's probably as exciting as it gets :)

beebee and me
06-01-2012, 22:09
Lol!

Edi86
07-01-2012, 15:00
Oh my goodness i live in ascot street thats like 1 minute away from maxi foods!!

beebee and me
07-01-2012, 16:39
Hehe! We've all lived so close for months and now that we've found each other im moving a 20 minute walk away lol

SharonRobinson
07-01-2012, 17:31
I don't live that way but I'm more than happy to drive in and see you all if you want to do catch-ups at anyone's house or your more than welcome to come to my house in Miners Rest :wave::wave:
Cant wait until the next catch up, haven't stopped talking bout it since I left.

angel382
07-01-2012, 17:35
We need to pick a day/time ladies :)

Everyone is welcome at my place too but I don't have kids so it's easy for me to travel to fit in with everyone else. :cheerleader1:

angel382
07-01-2012, 17:46
Hi again ladies.... After Jade mentioned yesterday that her old mothers group formed a Facebook group I thought I would take the liberty to create one for us (hope no one minds)! I called it Ballarat Hubbers if you want to search for it and join :)

I have locked it down to members only being able to see it, as there are people on my Facebook that I don't want to know that my husband and i are trying to conceive (mainly because I don't want a million questions every time I see them and have to explain about needing fertility treatment etc lol) so if you post on my personal wall it would be awesome if we could keep that quiet but otherwise I thought it would be a better way to keep updated on meetups and also get to know one another better. :hyper:

Edi86
07-01-2012, 19:51
Hey kelly i cant find it on facebook so not sure how to join it??? Eeek im so behind with this stuff lol! Id like to meet next weekend sometime? Im also happy to host something at my place but i fear i would lack entertainment for the bubs

angel382
07-01-2012, 20:40
Hey kelly i cant find it on facebook so not sure how to join it??? Eeek im so behind with this stuff lol! Id like to meet next weekend sometime? Im also happy to host something at my place but i fear i would lack entertainment for the bubs

Hey there, I think I might actually have to add you to the group. PM me your Facebook name and I will try to find you and add you to the group :)

Next weekend should be fine for me :)

JJZK
07-01-2012, 20:51
I will have the next catch up at my place if you are all happy with that??? You will have to excuse the mess though, my excuse is I have 2 under 2!!! :laughing:

What day is going to be best? Would love to get a day where we could all make it...

beebee and me
07-01-2012, 21:21
Pity i cant just pop around the corner to see you Sharon, would love to catch up and get to know you! Next time!
Good thinking Kelly, but I cant find it either lol.
Im free monday wednesdays after 3, and all day and evening Thursday-Sundays, and Tuesdays!
Cant wait... already so glad I've found you guys!:smiliedance:

angel382
07-01-2012, 21:28
Here is the link https://www.facebook.com/groups/355394287808541/

I am free after 5 mon-thu, should hopefully be free all day Friday, or pretty much anytime on the weekend :)

beebee and me
07-01-2012, 21:32
thanks!

Edi86
08-01-2012, 09:20
I sent request last night hun e.di l.ou ise is my name on facebook.

How are you all doing today?

Kadorite
27-05-2012, 22:18
*waves* I'm a Ballarat girl :) moved here in November last year.

JJZK
28-05-2012, 11:19
Hi Kadorite :wave:,

I moved here in November too. Where did you move from? Somewhere warm?

Kadorite
29-05-2012, 21:37
Hi JJZK :D I moved from Melbourne, so not too far. This will be my first Ballarat winter and I'm already thinking of hibernating! Where did you move from?

JJZK
29-05-2012, 22:04
We moved from Jervis Bay in NSW. So far we are loving it down here. People are really nice.
I do miss my family a lot though...

firsttime12
07-07-2012, 14:18
Hi I'm in ballarat with a 9 week old looking to meet new people

JJZK
07-07-2012, 19:43
Hi there firsttime! Congrats on the recent birth of your bub. How are you finding motherhood so far?

firsttime12
07-07-2012, 19:51
Thank you. My baby was in royal children's hospital for the first 4 weeks so just starting to enjoy it :)

JJZK
07-07-2012, 22:28
Oh no, not the best start. Glad you are starting to enjoy things now.

Have you lived here for long?

Kadorite
07-07-2012, 23:30
Hi FirstTime12! Congrats on becoming a mummy, welcome to the greatest love affair of your life! :D how are you going with bub at home? Did you have to travel to Melb while bub was in hospital? How horrible!

firsttime12
08-07-2012, 12:28
I've lived here for 2 yrs from Perth, my partners from here. We didn't have to travel RCH they are great down there they organised accommodation for us. I'm going ok Nate's just not sleeping well but everything else is good oh and he's got separation anxiety so can rarely put him down

firsttime12
08-07-2012, 12:29
Has anyone else got young babies?

JJZK
08-07-2012, 20:00
I have a 2 year old, a 1 year old and I'm due with number 3 in Feb.

Give baby and you plenty of time to settle into life together. The sleeping should settle down soon, fingers crossed!

Kadorite
09-07-2012, 16:24
My son is 15mo :)

SharonRobinson
09-07-2012, 19:07
Congratulations on your pregnancy with baby number three JJZK :wave: I hope its all going good for you.

JJZK
10-07-2012, 07:43
Thanks Sharon. I'm feeling really well so far.
How are the boys? Did you end up finding a job?

SharonRobinson
11-07-2012, 20:49
Todd and Liam are really well. They started their first week in daycare because I found a day job at a little cafe up Lake Gardens. Time flies - Liam is already nine months old and when we first met down the lake he was only two months old.
I was really surprised when I saw you were expecting your third - thats exciting news for you. Bet the girls are looking forward to having a brother or sister. Hope you are good and the pregnancy is going well (hopefull no morning sickness) :yes:

madgie
12-02-2013, 10:51
Hi, i'm a ballarat stay at home mum looking for new friendships to catch up with kids, walks, parks, cuppas and most importantly someone to chat with!! Have one child at school, his 8, a 2yr old and a little 5 month old. Love to meet up with anyone interested:)

JJZK
13-02-2013, 08:25
Hi, i'm a ballarat stay at home mum looking for new friendships to catch up with kids, walks, parks, cuppas and most importantly someone to chat with!! Have one child at school, his 8, a 2yr old and a little 5 month old. Love to meet up with anyone interested:)

Hi madgie,

I am also a stay at home Mum in Ballarat. I have a 2.5 year old, 1.5 year old and 3 week old.

I love a chat! And a cuppa!

madgie
13-02-2013, 12:31
Wow your a busy girl with all your bubs so close together!! I just found this site yesterday, i'm so happy someone responded.. Thank you

madgie
14-02-2013, 13:42
I'm not sure if i replied to you or posted another thread?? I'm new to all this forum chatting... How are you coping with a new baby and two toddlers, bet there's never a dull moment!!
Hi madgie,

I am also a stay at home Mum in Ballarat. I have a 2.5 year old, 1.5 year old and 3 week old.

I love a chat! And a cuppa!

JJZK
15-02-2013, 12:29
It is hectic! But I love it!

Have you lived in Ballarat for long? We have been here about 15 months, and we love it.

madgie
15-02-2013, 19:49
I bet it's hectic, i think it is with my two little ones! My older boy is a huge help.. I grew up here, left for the gold coast for 10yrs. Been back again now for almost 9years, i think it's a great place to bring up a family.

Glad you enjoying it, where are you from?

It is hectic! But I love it!

Have you lived in Ballarat for long? We have been here about 15 months, and we love it.

firsttime12
22-02-2013, 09:07
Hi I have been in Ballarat for 3yrs and have a 9 month old son. I love walking the lake and chatting over a cuppa would love to meet up sometime if anyone's interested :wave:

madgie
22-02-2013, 17:18
Hi..
How you finding motherhood, 9months is a great age they start to get on the move, although i love every stage. Where are you from? I've been in ballarat most my life, left for 10yrs then came back. You settled here now?