View Full Version : i think i will be due this month

Ella EC
20-05-2007, 12:02 PM
i am not sure but i think i will be due either in late february or early march. anyway i hope that the weather i still warm.

tiptoe
21-05-2007, 11:41 AM
Yes it is! I was due with DS on the 22/2 and he finally made his arrival on 4/3, it is a lovely time to have a baby!

Mrs J
23-05-2007, 06:29 PM
Hey, im due the same time Ella EC

2SPUNKRATZ
25-05-2007, 08:21 PM
im so hoping to join you ladies later this week. but unfortunately i dont think i will be. im just not feelin it. good luck to you though!!!!
and congratulations!!!

NicNac72
28-05-2007, 12:49 PM
im so hoping to join you ladies later this week. but unfortunately i dont think i will be. im just not feelin it. good luck to you though!!!!
and congratulations!!!

I hope you get your BFP!!! :fingerscrossed: for you.

Can I join girls?

I got my BFP yesterday, so EDD should be sometime late Feb I think. Not sure as yet!

How are you all feeling so far?

keenansmummy
29-05-2007, 02:48 PM
hey ladies

I havent got my :bfp: but will hopefully be lucky enough to do so

so :fingerscrossed: I may be joining you

NicNac72
29-05-2007, 02:50 PM
:fingerscrossed: for you Keenansmummy!

cajary
31-05-2007, 06:56 AM

We just got a :bfp: :yelclap:

So according to the EDD calculators;

Your baby will be born on or around Monday, 4 February, 2008

You are 4 weeks pregnant. :smiliedance:

Congratulations to everyone else - Here's to more Feb 2008 babies! Babydust for all! :wizard:

NicNac72
31-05-2007, 07:42 AM
Congrats Casey on your :bfp: !!!

How are we all feeling?
I have never had such awful ms...:barf: lots and lots!

Now have my EDD and due 5/2/08!

cajary
31-05-2007, 07:48 AM
Thanks NicNac, congrats to you too! :thumbsup:

So far no MS, however I am certainly peeing like a pregnant woman! I'm also exhausted - but that could be due to a number of things.

Are you going to be finding out the sex?

NicNac72
31-05-2007, 05:42 PM
Lucky you having no MS!

Yes, we are going to find out the sex. Zane and I are much to impatient to wait until the birth! Ha ha

Are you going to find out? We pretty much have our names sorted out as well! We are very organised! He he

Thanks NicNac, congrats to you too! :thumbsup:

So far no MS, however I am certainly peeing like a pregnant woman! I'm also exhausted - but that could be due to a number of things.

Are you going to be finding out the sex?

sun1305
31-05-2007, 08:12 PM

Thought I would join you on this thread, I got a BFP last week but the blood test results came back as low HCG, BUT the doctor isn't worried as she just thinks I O'd really late so am still in very early stages........so I have another BT on wednesday to check HCG levels but the doc is quite happy that I'm pregs so until anything happens to change my mind I'm happy that I got my :bfp: . My EDD is 10th Feb. I've not had any m/s yet but BBs have been very sore and heavy and lots of blue veins running through them and have also been VERY hungray !!

looking forward to getting to know you all and welcoming others to this thread

sun

cajary
01-06-2007, 05:47 AM
Lucky you having no MS!

Yes, we are going to find out the sex. Zane and I are much to impatient to wait until the birth! Ha ha

Are you going to find out? We pretty much have our names sorted out as well! We are very organised! He he

Deon and I are impatient too... however last time we found out they told us wrong! We had to have that US at 19wks as we were going away and by the time we would have gotten back it would have been too late for the purposes of the US. This time I think we're going to wait until 22wks or so, to give bub a few more weeks to develop.

We have a list of names as we both want to make sure that bub is given a name as soon as they come into the world. We have about 2 boys names and some 6 girls names! It's hard to narrow it down, but we've still got time :)

With Jackson we found out we were pregnant at 14wks and we thought that was a long wait until we got to meet him. This time it's the whole 9mths!

How is your MS going today? Does it last all day long?

& Welcome to Sun1305 and a BIG CONGRATULATIONS too! :yelclap:

Ella EC
01-06-2007, 06:22 AM
I no longer think i'm due this month.

I am definately due this month.

Now i just to tell my dad and my mum's parent's.

:thumbsup: :smiliedance: :bfp:

cajary
01-06-2007, 04:57 PM
CONGRATULATIONS ELLA!

Matilda2
01-06-2007, 06:56 PM
Hello!

2 BFPs today - I thought it would never happen, but it seems it may have!!

We've been TTC no. 1 for 12 months + and it seems today might be our lucky day!!!

What do we do next?!:bfp: :bfp: :bfp:

my4boys
01-06-2007, 07:51 PM
Hi guys can I join you, we got a :bfp: earlier this week :yelclap:

I am due on the 5th feb, fingers crossed for a little pink bundle:fingerscrossed:

I have had some m/s but today have been feeling really good :D

NicNac72
01-06-2007, 09:39 PM
Congrats Ella, Matilda and My4boys on your:bfp: 's.!!! :yelclap:

Casey, you and Deon, sound like Zane and I! Way to organised for our own good! Ha ha ha

We have names picked...

Marley June
or
Griffin Sam

But they very well may change!!! Lol I can blame it on my pregnant brain!

My levels have come back low as well, and I have to go for more bloods next week, but the doctors isn't worried. I am not experiencing anything unsual, so all is good!!!!!

MS is just terrible, but I don't care, I can deal with it! DH is being wonderful, helping out so much! He is such a darling I don't need to say anything, he just knows how ****ty I am feeling! Oh and my boobies are so sore, I can't wear a bra or anything heavy on top. Anything that touches them is sooooooo painful!

How is everyone else feeling?

Love Nic

Ella EC
02-06-2007, 01:50 PM
Thank you. I'm a little sore up top but i can still wear a bra, for the moment. But other then that just a little acy in the belly and a fefw sleepless nights.

The name's i have decided on are:

Aurelius Jeffery (AJ) for a boy &
Freya Ishtar Danielle for a girl

I believe I am due around mid-february but we will see.

my4boys
02-06-2007, 03:15 PM
Congrats Ella :yelclap:

I cant some of you girls ahve names picked already, it takes me forever to come up with a name, and then DH and I change it 100 times before the bub is here LOL

Mrs J
02-06-2007, 04:36 PM
hi girls,

i am going to be floating between January and Feb Threads, i am due the 28th of January atm i will know for sure when i have my dating scan in a few weeks. i am 5 weeks and 4 days pregnant by my dates . Im sick sick sick, and i have the sorest nipples ever i cannot even dry them they hurt to much so i stand in front of the heater :laughing: work well. OH and i am ALWAYS thirsty and guzzling water. Congrats to all those with there BFP this was empty the other day nice to see this thread finally filling up. Congrats Ella EC i knew you were pregnant, it was just waiting for you mum hehe.

cajary
02-06-2007, 05:27 PM
Welcome and congratulations to the new comers! :wave:

Nic,

Everyone we meet is always so surprised that we think so far ahead! It's great to finally meet someone who's in the same mindset! :)

Marley and Griffin are great names. So far we have two boys names that we can't choose between and a few girls names that are up in the air too.

At the moment we have;
BOYS - Xander, Archer
GIRLS - Summer Rain, Summer Jewel, Ella Blue

As you can see we are in love with the name Summer and it suits given the time of year bubs is due. Deon loves the names Rain and Jewel but I'm not too thrilled with them due to people that I've known with those names.

I've had only a tiny bout with MS this morning - not fun! I think there's more to come though as I've been considerably more and more queasy as of late :thumbsdown:

So far my breasts haven't been too bad. A bit tingly here and there, but nothing unbearable. I remember with Jackson that they were hurting something shocking and I had to wear a sports bra to bed during the second and third months. I am not looking forward to that this time. :no:

my4boys
02-06-2007, 07:17 PM
Casey my DH LOVES the name Summer too :D

altho he havent had a chance to use it yet, Im sure it will be on top of his list this time around also:rolleyes:

I have had a little bit of m/s every now and then and have become tired all the time, my boobs are fine I actually just finished feeding Bailey so I get 8 months rest and have to start it all over again :D

icugal
02-06-2007, 08:54 PM
Congrats to all the soon-to-be Feb 08 mums !! I was a 'Due in Feb 07' mum (though I ended up delivering at the end of January). I just want to wish you all the best of luck... and I hope that your "Due in Feb" group is as strongly bonded as ours was/is.

I can't believe a year has already gone by...

my4boys
03-06-2007, 08:14 AM
Morning guys :D

Im feeling great this morning, no sign of m/s at all, altho I could fall asleep no worries, but Im trying to keep busy to keep my mind of that :P

have a great day all

mimcal
03-06-2007, 08:40 PM
Well I think it's time I joined this thread too.

After three days testing I think it's a definate :bfp:!

Our EDD will be 9/2/08.

I'm not a big chatter but I am looking forward to getting to know all of you.

Shhh
04-06-2007, 01:14 PM
Hi guys!
I just wanted to pop in & say hi!
I am a regular member of bubhub, but I am not ready to let some family & friends know that I am preg yet (I have a few stalkers on her LOL), so I am posting under an alias. I just couldn't wait to start chatting about it with someone! Don't get excited tho, I'm not a really well known member.... I will start posting with my real username when everyone knows that I am preg. I am aiming for that to be 12 weeks, but it will probably be earlier because I suck at keeping secrets! LOL!

I got a :bfp: on the 22nd May & according to my dates I am due on Feb 1st. I have my first OB appointment on the 21st so I will find out for sure then.
This is my second bubba & the pregnancy is going much the same as the last so far. The only difference is that I have started getting symptoms & I got my bfp a lot earlier. I haven't had much m/s, just feeling a bit seedy some evenings. I have been eating everything in sight & am really tired all the time. My boobs are huge & really tender & my back pain has started playing up already. Nothing to major though.

It is great to hear about how all you girls are going & I am looking forward to chatting heaps over the next 8-9 months!

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL!

HunnyBunch
04-06-2007, 08:41 PM
Hi ladies, I have been hanging around the TTC May/June thread, and also found this one. I did a few tests last week and all were :bfp:!!!

So I am due on 5 February 2008. So far I have only told my Chiropractor and my Mum. Not telling anyone else yet for a while though. I also need to find an Ob so I am looking on the MBF website, as I would like to get a No Gap Specialist in Brisbane. If anyone has recommendations, I would appreciate that. I am so tired :sleeping:need to snooze. Good luck to all those preg ladies, look forward to chatting.
Hunny Bunch

LiLmIsSy
06-06-2007, 09:26 AM
We will be expecting #1 on 13th Feb:smiliedance:

NicNac72
06-06-2007, 10:13 AM
Congrats everyone on your BFP's!

I have my due date 5 Feb 2008. Which makes me 5 weeks today!

MS is really bad! Feeling like utter ****. I am hoping to feel better soon though! :fingerscrossed:

boomba
06-06-2007, 04:17 PM
Hello ladies,
think i will join you,
our EDD is for 5th feb, Ive only just had a boy 14 mths ago, still in shock though, whilst we were not really trying we were not really not trying, so its a lovely surprise.
havent had any MS yet, though if i remember it wasnt until a bit later that i had it with DS.
congrats to all

cajary
07-06-2007, 12:02 PM
Oh Nic I'm so sorry about your MS... it must be so awful. Damn boys get off so easy! Hmmpf!

Well we went to the docs today to take their pregnancy test and that came up straight away! So it's official. We're 5 weeks 3 days today. I've had my first lot of bloods taken today too and booked in with the hospital too... and it's only just past 11.30! :)

Given that Jackson was an emergency caesar, I was asked today what type of birth I'm aiming for with this one... To be honest I'm thinking that an elective caesar will be the way that I'll go. As much as I'd love a VBAC, I just don't think that my body will be ready when the time comes - especially given that there's still discomfort at the site (sounds like a construction zone! :laughing: ) But we'll see what happens.

Also I have now added Juliet to our girls list :thumbsup:

How is everyone else doing so far?

MummaDJ
07-06-2007, 02:35 PM

Just wondering if you mind me joining in with all of you. I got my :bfp: today.

Maybe we could do up a list of who's due when.

cajary
08-06-2007, 10:16 AM
Welcome aboard Mummadj! :wave:

From what I can gather the due dates so far are as follows:-

1st Feb - Shhh

4th Feb - Casey

5th Feb - Nic
- My4boys
- Hunnybunch
- Boomba

9th Feb - Mimcal

10th Feb - Sun

13th Feb - Lil Missy

14th Feb - MummaDj

Have I left anyone out?!

lauraLu
08-06-2007, 01:30 PM
Hey! You forgot me :no:

I am due on the 8th of January 2008

We have a little boy Bradley who is 11months old so it would be great to have a little girl!...
I will probally be delivering at the Royal Hospital havent quite decided just yet...
Will anyone else be at the Royal Womans Hospital in Brisbane around the same time??

Please add me to your list of "dues"

Hope to chat to you all soon! Add me to you msn if you are interested!

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!
HOPE WE ALL HAVE HEATHLY MUMS AND BUBS!

cajary
08-06-2007, 03:02 PM
Hey! You forgot me :no:

I am due on the 8th of January 2008

Sorry Laura! I didn't see your posts in the thread when I was collating.

Congratulations on your :bfp: , but I do have a question though... are you due in Jan or Feb? As being the Feb 08 thread, I assume this is why I've missed you given that you've said your due date is Jan...

You're more than welcome either way! :wave:

NicNac72
09-06-2007, 11:17 AM
Thanks Casey!

I've had my bloods and everything is great - levels are perfect.

Haven't had an US yet, but have booked in to have one next week, when I will be approx 6.5 weeks. Good luck with your US next week!

MS is still terrible, but it is mainly in the morning now or late at night! I seem to be able to get through the day if I eat/snack constantly. Im addicted to eggs at the moment! I want them all the time and I don't care how they come....poached, scrambled, fried, boiled...just give them to me! Lol!

Zane has taken Jasper and Scarlett to his parents today... and I am going to go get a massage then come home for a sleep!

Nic x

HoneyBlossom
09-06-2007, 11:23 AM
Hi ladies..

I will be joining you in February... I am originally from the January thread as my due date was the 25th January, but after my scan yesterday i am now due the 2nd February. (2 days before my birthday)

Going for another scan next Saturday to confirm everything is okay, and to see a heart beat hopefully.

MS hasn't fully started yet, but very nauseous all day.

I had bad ms with the girls so hopefully i wont be to bad.

The doctor hasn't checked my HCG levels only done the test to confirm the pregnancy. But my levels must be good as a home test picked up the pregnancy when i would have only been just 3 weeks..

Hope everyone else is feeling okay..

my4boys
09-06-2007, 06:52 PM
Hey guys, just a quickie from me, just wanted to pop in and see how we were all going, I must say I am feeling pretty good, no real sign of m/s the last few days, and Im finding that strange cause with the boys I had it ALL the time:rolleyes:

I have my scan this Friday so fingers crossed I get to see a little heart beating:fingerscrossed:

have a good night all

sun1305
09-06-2007, 08:43 PM

Sorry, I haven’t been posing in this thread much as I have been a little cautious because I’m still only get faint BFP’s. I had a blood test last week and the HCG levels were low but the doc says she isn’t too worried as I just might have O’d a lot later then I thought. I think the reason I’m holding off getting too excited is because in the last 3 pregnancies (I’ve had 3m/c) I’ve had, nice strong BFP’s really early on (i.e 7dpo) so I think I’ve just been on hold for getting excited! My bb’s are def sore and I have lots of weird little white spots appear on them ! I have a second blood test on Tuesday, so I have my fingers crossed that everything comes back good

My4boys – hope the scan goes well for you, I’m sure you will be seeing that heart beating no problem

Mummyof2 – good luck for your scan too

Nicnac72- sorry to hear you have terrible m/s – keep up with the eggs though, I just read an article in a magazine about how good they are for growing bubs!

How’s everyone else doing ???

Sun

lauraLu
11-06-2007, 09:41 AM
Sorry Laura! I didn't see your posts in the thread when I was collating.

Congratulations on your :bfp: , but I do have a question though... are you due in Jan or Feb? As being the Feb 08 thread, I assume this is why I've missed you given that you've said your due date is Jan...

You're more than welcome either way! :wave:

OOOPPPPSSS! BABY BRAIN! :banghead:

I AM DUE 8TH OF FEBUARY 2008! So yes that is why I asked to join! lol .....

Thanks for adding me now! We will be finding out if baby is a boy/girl so I will keep you posted!

BEST OF LUCK FOR EVERYONE!

GizmoKel
11-06-2007, 07:43 PM

I got my :bfp: yesterday..well it was a very faint postive using an early HPT test as AF isn't due until Thurs. I got really sick last week and it lingered on more then other family who got it and were over it with 2 days. So instead of waiting patiently for AF to arrive or not arrive I decided to test and I was quite shocked to see the 2nd line. This was our 1st month of TTC #2 and we have a beautiful 21 month old girl.
I just hope it sticks :fingerscrossed: and if so we will be due Feb 21st ish..need to check that again.
Look forward to chatting to you girls..

Kel :smiliedance:

sonlou73
11-06-2007, 07:57 PM
shhhhhhhhhhhhh, i just found out today that we're having bub #3 :smiliedance: due on 16 feb - other than dh & mum, you're next to know! bit scared though as i had m/c 7 months ago, so its still early days, previous to that i had 2 boys and both pg's were fantastic.

GizmoKel
11-06-2007, 08:17 PM
Congrats SonLou thats fantastic! I feel bad cos only my DH knows haven't told any family yet but only 3 weeks and 3 days I think which leads me to...

Ok I'm going to sound very dumb here but I just need clarification. I had an AF on the 20th April and then the next turned up on the 18th May at night which made it day 29. That gives me a 28 day cycle doesn't it? If so that puts me only at 3 weeks and 3 days so now I'm worrying my test stuffed up for some reason and I'm really not preg cos even though it was an early HPT would it show that early?
And seeing AF turned up at night..not properly until the next day do I still count it from that day?
Sorry to sound dumb and maybe confusing :confused: But please help!

elissas
12-06-2007, 02:14 PM
Hi girls! Mind if I join you? We got our :bfp: on Sunday morning.

We'll be due 15/2!

Congrats to everyone here :yelclap:

sun1305
12-06-2007, 07:30 PM
hi everyone

went to doc's today for blood test and she took another blood test (quick recap for you ...i'm now 2 weeks late af have had a couple of FAINT BFP and some BFN including one i did today at doc's surgery) and she has booked me a ultra sound for tomorrow.....so i'm in limbo at the moment if i'm pregs or not by my calculations, if i am , i'd be 6.5 wks so :fingerscrossed: the ultra sound gives me some answers tomorrow.

how's everyone doing ?

sun

sonlou73
12-06-2007, 08:44 PM
GizmoKel - wait until day 29, then have another pg test! When you have an ultrasound the sonographer measures for dates, and that's what is then used as an EDD.

My last pg I went by my af and I was told I was nearly 6 weeks pg not the nearly 8 weeks I thought! Which really confused me....considering I know when I'm doing the deed IYKWIM! I think I was right as my boy weighed 10lbs and was 2 days early, unlike DS#1who was 7lb11oz, 10 days early.

Good luck GizmoKel, its annoying having to wait.

HoneyBlossom
12-06-2007, 08:51 PM
GizmoKel - wait until day 29, then have another pg test! When you have an ultrasound the sonographer measures for dates, and that's what is then used as an EDD.

My last pg I went by my af and I was told I was nearly 6 weeks pg not the nearly 8 weeks I thought! Which really confused me....considering I know when I'm doing the deed IYKWIM! I think I was right as my boy weighed 10lbs and was 2 days early, unlike DS#1who was 7lb11oz, 10 days early.

Good luck GizmoKel, its annoying having to wait.

This happened to me too.. I know when last AF was and the dates on doing the deed. When i had my ultrasound on Friday i should have been 7 weeks but they only measured me at 5 weeks and 6days.. i cried as i thought i was going to m/c again.. but i have another scan this saturday to see a heart beat

Shhh
12-06-2007, 10:48 PM
Good luck for your scans Sun & Mel!
I was lucky with my last pregnancy & my dates were pretty much spot on, but my cycle was also really regular then. It has been all over the place since DD was born so I am not sure if my dates will be right this time.

sun1305
14-06-2007, 07:59 PM
hi ladies

just a quick one to say, i'm sorry but i'll be leaving you in this thread. it turns out tah lack of AF is due to a cyst. so, i'm back on the ttc bike !!!! good luck and hope you all have healthy pregnancys

HunnyBunch
18-07-2007, 11:39 AM

I have been to the Ob, found Dr Nikki Whelan - who delivers at The Wesley - and due date changed from 5 Feb to 8 Feb when I had the scan. It was SO amazing to see the Little One and hear the heartbeat!! I was given two pictures from the scan, but looks more like a blob than anything else. I was so happy and excited, couldn't stop laughing in amazement.

So I am about 11 ish weeks now and just starting to tell some more people!!

Hope you are all doing well and not getting too sick. I haven't been good with a cold and a bit of MS, which can happen any time of day for me!

:wave: Have a great day!! Hunnybunch