View Full Version : For all you Adelaideians
Dangerkitty
17-05-2007, 22:36
Well I am back on my feet again and needing some more models! For those of you that don't know, I am an aspiring photographer! I say aspiring because I am really trying to get a portfolio together and would love to photograph you! Anyone! :)
There is no charge, and the only catch is you get free photos and I get to use them in my portfolio. I'm not trying to build up a business just yet, just really wanting to not only meet some new people/mums and babies, but also get some practice in and get better. My website is in my signature, so have a look. I have met a few mums and done 2 shoots with their adorable kids, but want to do more!
I do, maternity, kids, babies, families, couples, weddings, parties and anything really (well not ANYTHING but you know what I mean) So PM and let me know if your interested or have questions!
Looking forward to having some happy snaps of alot of you!
Thanks girlies!!
mum2charli
17-05-2007, 23:08
Hello gorgeous Crystal :wave:
I just want to come in here and say that Charli had a shoot in February and the photos from that shoot I will treasure forever.
They are just beautiful, she was having an off day and even so Crystal managed to capture her perfectly! I look at them every day and am so thankful that I had the opportunity to meet Crystal and her little man (:wave: Poos!!!)!
If you are at all nervous (which I was) to meet up with Crystal, don't be! She is so sweet, easy to talk to and was amazing with Charli!!
Missus S
18-05-2007, 07:33
Hi Crystal :wave:
Sorry I'm a bit out of the loop..........hope everything is OK when you say you are back on your feet :yes:
Your photos are awesome!
I would never say no to a great photographer like you snapping away my little Gemma................and she is such a great poser! Or seeing that we're baking #2 maybe we can wait until my bump is there and we can have some family shots done.
Anyhow...........all the best with it and let us know if you'd like to catch up sometime :)
Dangerkitty
18-05-2007, 08:37
Mum2Charli--you are too sweet! Thanks! Glad I'm not that scary:) I had a fab time with you 2! I love the photos of Charli!!
Missus_S-- Life has just been a bit hectic. I did alot of photo stuff before I had Ethan, and then some right after but then life got crazy and I got a little stressed being away from my family in the US and I kinda just resorted to staying home and being a mom. Plus I've had some back issues. Anyway, long story short, I am raring to go!!
Where abouts are you? I would love to do some shots of Gemma, of you when you get close to the end (congrats:party: btw!! & when are you due) and the some family shots! We can easily do 3 photoshoots!! I'd love it!!
Hey Crystal! :wave:
Great to hear from you. Glad to hear life has settled down for you. Maybe you can get to some meet ups in the future?
I have sent you a PM.
Love,
Nan. xx
Hey Crystal!
Just wanted to say I think your photographs are absolutely amazing, and a credit to you!
I would love it if you would capture my little man, as you've done with all the other gorgeous bubs in your website.
Feel free to PM me, and we can organise a time!
Thanks so much for letting us know - hope we can help you build your business...it looks like you've made a great start!
babyfan85
18-05-2007, 16:37
omg the photos on the website are awesome. I'll let you take pics of me and lil chelsea any day any time you want.
Ally Jane
18-05-2007, 17:11
your photos are sooo good so id definately be in! either when my belly gets a little bigger or when bubs arrives.....
Hi Danger Kitty :wave:
I am introducing a new pregnancy range to follow the bridal range. I would love to speak to you about some photos for the webpage (which is under construction) if you were interested.
I love your photos...love the two sets of feet sticking out the end of the bed.
Katie xx
Dangerkitty
18-05-2007, 18:07
Ally-- I haven't seen you on MSN lately! How are you? You know where to find me :) And of course I'd LOVE to take photos of you pregnant! Your gorgeous! And pregnancy just enhances that!!
Missus_B-- Sorry I declined your Myspace request! I didn't realize you were a bubhubber! Goodluck on the IVF--saying prayers! I have added you back to my myspace so we can have a chat about what your thinking for photos!
I feel so grateful for all your responses! I can't wait to meet up with you all!!:yelclap:
No worries Crystal I've approved it, Im only new :D
Thanks for your kind thoughts we are very excited. :hugs:
Katie xx
mummy-with-cheeky-boys
19-05-2007, 12:22
I love your work your photos look good,
I sent you a message about helping you out and stuff.
I didnt add that i dont drive so places to get to is sort of hard with 2 little ones.
pamela
Hi Crystal,
Your photo's are beautiful feel free to pm me i have two daughters and a 3 month old son if your keen.
Thanks bron
Baby Dreaming
20-05-2007, 10:15
Your pics are lovely.
When I do become pg I would love some photos so I will remember you and contact you. You have some skill and when you are ready you should put yourself out there, I am sure you'll do well.
I don't have any little ones to photography yet. DP and I had some photos taken with our puppy (not really he is 7 yrs now) a few years ago and they are a lovely reminder of a fantastic day.
My DP best friend keep a blog of his partner and bub from conception to about 6mths and it was fantastic for us to look at given that they live in Sweden.
All the best with your creative works.
Dangerkitty
21-05-2007, 00:06
Baby_dreaming--:wizard: :wizard: Good luck on TTC! I'd love to do some photos when you are pregnant!
MumBron--I would love to take photos of your kids! Send me a PM with regards to your schedule and where you are located and we can work something out!
For those of you I haven't set a date with, forgive me for my delay, been having some back pain and then I woke up unable to move today so I spent the day at the Dr.'s Office. Chiro this week and some massage should do the trick! Hope you all had a fabulous weekend!!
Hi Crystal :wave:
Hope your back is better soon :fingerscrossed:
I know i'm a bit late but if you still need some more subjects for your portfolio, I would love you to take some pics of AJ.
Hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:
miss ani
21-05-2007, 11:35
hey crystal!!
if you're still wanting some subjects for your portfolio, lily and i are at your disposal!! let me know!
TTannyaa
22-05-2007, 08:49
Hi Crystal, great to hear that you are back on board. I agree with everyone, your photos are great. I'd love to book you for some photos too, when my little ones hair grows back.
Hi Crystal,
sorry i haven't pm you yet just not really sure how to! Anyway i'm free most days and would love to catch you ay some stage maybe if you pm me we can sort something out that would be great....:D
Dangerkitty
25-05-2007, 12:21
We'll the calendar is out and I am putting bookings in. I will be getting back to you all hopefully by the end of the weekend to organize some time to get your photos done.
Sorry I haven't been around, I had a bit of a blow dealt as I found out a good friend of mine was murdered back in the US. Been a rough 2 days.:crying: Not to make excuses or trying to blow anyone off, I promise girls!
Forgive me for my lack of communication. Be looking for PM's soon!:yelclap:
Crystal
Sorry to hear about your friend. :hugs: to you.
bellapaigesmum
25-05-2007, 13:53
very sorry to hear of your loss crystal.
would be very interested of getting some shots done but when your ready im in no rush and not working yet so i have all day everyday lol
miss ani
25-05-2007, 19:31
crystal - :hugs: to you. losing a friend in such a terrible way is so difficult.
TTannyaa
26-05-2007, 22:45
So sorry to hear about your friend. Great big :hugs: to you.
Dangerkitty
29-05-2007, 22:54
MumBron
I have tried to PM you but it says you have them blocked. Just wanted to let you know I haven't forgotten about you, just cant PM you :)
Dangerkitty
29-05-2007, 22:55
Tanya, will be ready to snap the kiddies whenever you are. What is this about hair growing back? I am WAY outta the loop!
TTannyaa
30-05-2007, 07:15
Well.....about 3 months ago both of my girls had headlice (from DD1's kindy we think). After we put the headlice shampoo in, both girls had to sit still while we used the nit comb to make sure they were all gone.....DD1 sat and let me do what I had to but DD2, being the active and impatient little girl that she is wouldn't have a bar of it and so to cut a long story short.....after the eggs hatching for the third time we shaved her head. I cried buckets but she didn't even bat an eyelid and at least they are all gone. Leila's Mummy has seen it, and everyone else has said that she looks really cute but we've taken enough baldy photos. Her hair seems to grow really fast so probably in about 4-5 months when the weather is nicer, I'd really love some beach shots, the ones you have taken are stunning.
Hi Dangerkitty! I just came back online after moving from NSW here, so imagine my surprise when I find this!! Are you still looking for models? I was actually going to start looking for someone like you tomorrow, to take my son's first birthday pictures, and family pictures in about a month. I would love to catch up sometime if you are still interested!