View Full Version : Our Getting Big Bubbas - July 06 #7
Two Little Buggalugs
15-05-2007, 19:53
happybirthday Shea! Sorry it went pear shaped for you today, hope your dp and mum make it up to you. At least connor gives you love, no matter what day lol.
Maybe it's all part of a trick and there's really a surprise party this weekend?
honeydew
15-05-2007, 19:59
happybirthday Shea!!!
I didn't realise it was your birthday, sorry I missed it. I hope you feel a bit brighter about it, birthdays are sucky when no-one puts in effort and you put in effort for everyone else:hugs: One year DH promised to cook me a lovely birthday dinner--- he got home at 6pm and chucked a can of baked beans in a saucepan and we had that on toast, and then he fell asleep on the lounge while I did the dishes :laughing: And he didn't even wrap the present or write on the card until about 5 seconds before he gave them to me, and I think the card was bought on his way home from work :thumbsdown: So I totally understand how you must be feeling right now. I hope you are feeling happier in the morning xoxoxo
Mother Duck
15-05-2007, 20:32
Naydoll and Sheadoll!!!
Three Cheers for our birthday girls!
Shea my love, I am SO sorry to hear that you had a badun - there are few things that I find more disappointing than being let down on YOUR VERY OWN SPECIAL DAY
And then to top it all off you hop on here and none of us realised it was your big day
:shame: on us!
Specially with Naydolls big birthday wishes everywhere
Well please know, that while we may all be suffering from severe sleep deprivation and much less capacity in the brain department than we used to have
We all love you OODLES
And wish you a huge
HAPPY BIRTHDAY WEEK!!!!!
And you be sure to spell it out to that DH of yours (bless his cotton socks!)
Nellie - Nelllie - Nelllieee!!!! Thinking of you heaps and heaps and hope that you are feeling better really soon - Three cheers for your Millie and her leccie blanket!
Widge - I know what you mean about that I'm in pain cry - its awful - hope Miss A is better really soon
Have a great time tomorrow girls!
Mickayla was very sick today (Chucksies, poor love) and it seems Jakey has come down with the same - DH is tucked up with it too!
Mummy 2 Mason - I won't see you tomorrow because it is too soon after their bug - needs to be at least 24hours since last chux which was only 7pm tonight spewin'!!!!
Love to you all - gotta get to bed early in case I'm up all night
:wizard:
KapowSchazam
15-05-2007, 21:00
Thanks again girls!
happybirthday SHEA!!!! Sorry to hear about your DH, etc. I know how it feels to be forgotten about on your day - most years Rob and I were together, I didn't get a card or pressie till about two weeks AFTER the day :mad:
I had a great day today - this morning I had to go to the chemist to get cold and flu tabs, medicare to get the rebate from B's paed appt last Friday, and Centrelink to put (MORE!) paperwork in! YAY
BUT, my mumma came over to cook dinner and a b'day cake, and then my lil sis and bro came over to celebrate! Bianca had a ball! Her FAN CLUB were all together at the same time, on HER TURF!!! She put on quite a show! :D
And when it came to bed time, she practically passed out! :eek:
honeydew
15-05-2007, 21:01
Mummy 2 Mason - I won't see you tomorrow because it is too soon after their bug - needs to be at least 24hours since last chux which was only 7pm tonight spewin'!!!!
I hope your two bubs and DH are feeling better soon :hugs: And I hope you don't come down with it either. I'm sure we will have plenty of other opportunities to meet up- especially when I move to Wondai and we are only 10 minutes away from each other! I hope you get a good nights sleep as well :sleeping:
KapowSchazam
15-05-2007, 21:02
One other thing - if I'm feeling better tomorrow and B seems good (doesn't seem to coming down with it yet :fingerscrossed:) are you all happy for me to join you, if I can make the hike?
honeydew
15-05-2007, 21:04
Her FAN CLUB were all together at the same time, on HER TURF!!!
That is so beautifully put- and so true. The babies at this age just love an audience don't they lol. And especially in their own home!
Glad you had a good day Naydoll xo
15-05-2007, 21:10
happybirthday to you shea.. im sorry how it turned out for you.
naydoll, glad that you and miss B had fun with your family,
im off to bed :sleeping:
KapowSchazam
15-05-2007, 21:15
Uh huh Haylie!
Spesh just after our bath (lol - also in reference to Karen's (uh Nixie's) nudie run) she was romping on my bed, completely starkers, performing for everyone! What a crack up! And the more we laughed, the more she performed! Cheeky Monkey!!!
honeydew
15-05-2007, 21:29
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: so cute!!
Happy Birthday Shea
Sorry it didn't turn out well :hugs:
One other thing - if I'm feeling better tomorrow and B seems good (doesn't seem to coming down with it yet ) are you all happy for me to join you, if I can make the hike?
Please come, would be great to catch up again.
Brisse girls, can't wait for today, i can't wait to see how much our little bubbas have grown since last time. Maria hope you can come.
Better go and change a smelly nappy, god it is a bit early for this :rolleyes:
Shea my love, I am SO sorry to hear that you had a badun - there are few things that I find more disappointing than being let down on YOUR VERY OWN SPECIAL DAY
And then to top it all off you hop on here and none of us realised it was your big day
:shame: on us!
Specially with Naydolls big birthday wishes everywhere
Well please know, that while we may all be suffering from severe sleep deprivation and much less capacity in the brain department than we used to have
We all love you OODLES
And wish you a huge
HAPPY BIRTHDAY WEEK!!!!!
I second that completely!!!
Arrggghhhh It won't let me format!!! :mad:
Faithful
16-05-2007, 05:40
happybirthday Shea for yesterday, so sorry I missed it!!!!! I hope you have a really good day today and your family make it up to you this weekend by spoiling you heaps and letting you relax. :hugs:
Can't wait for today Mell. I have your addy. Not sure what time we will arrive... about 1.25hrs after lil miss wakes up from her am sleep! :laughing:
MD - hope your family feel heaps better soon.
Nay - hope you and lil Miss B are well and can attend today. :smiliedance: And Maria hope your lil gals are much better today too xx
Sorry gotta go and give my bubba some weetbix... back later xx
16-05-2007, 05:51
morning gals! just quickly jumping on whilst im having coffee, the girls still have runny noses (not overly so) and lina has been coughing.
i will leave it up to you ladies if you'd still like us there. will check back shortly, before dashing out the door at 8
Maria i don't mind if you come today
Faithful
16-05-2007, 06:34
morning gals! just quickly jumping on whilst im having coffee, the girls still have runny noses (not overly so) and lina has been coughing.
i will leave it up to you ladies if you'd still like us there. will check back shortly, before dashing out the door at 8
No worries Maria, see you later this morning :smiliedance:
Angel'sCandy
16-05-2007, 06:35
morning gorgeous girls - just a quickie, my Angeldoll needs brekky and is starting to 'ask' me for it :laughing:
Shea - huge happybirthday wishes to you. i'm sorry that i didn't realise, but as Md said - we all love you muchly!!! i'm sorry about dh and your mum, that's not very nice. i hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:
HIGA - i don't mind if you come today either!!!
Naydoll - it would be great to meet you finally!!!!!
and one more thing i remembered!!
Tasha - huge :hugs: to you, i hope you hear from suat soon. it must be very hard and nerve-wracking with this waiting. try to keep positive about it and concentrate on looking after you beautiful lil one!!
lots of love to all, might be back beofre we go, xxoo
16-05-2007, 06:37
thanks girlies :D i need to go now, mell i will just be driving to your place straight after school dropoff, so i might get there by 10 is that ok?
KapowSchazam
16-05-2007, 08:47
Girls, sorry can't make it today. Still feeling cr@pola (I think the tabs were working last night :D) Think it's a little too far to drive when I'm not 100%. If we organise a meet for the next couple of weeks, I'll be sure to come! I'm soooo disappointed! :crying:
Mother Duck
16-05-2007, 09:39
Have a great day you ladies! Wish I could be there
There is talk in our house of us coming to Redcliff over the weekend - if we do I might let you guys know when and where etc
I know that weekends are special, sacred family days - but maybe a family drive to the beach at Redcliff could be fun
;)
Given that it is for our Millie (DH has to drive her down coz the city is a bit too much) I know that if the plans are made they WILL be stuck too!!!
M is better but not quite herself - all well and quiet here today otherwise
T'rah for now
Love Jess
Morning Ladies..
Firstly I must apologize, I'm reading everything but not taking an awful lot in still so sorry if my replies aren't anything special..
:hugs: to all sick mumma's and bubba's and not so much bubba's.. Hope all are feeling better asap.
happybirthday Shea.. Sorry to hear about your day hun. Hope today is looking brighter.
and that's about all I can remember lol..
Just here quickly whilst I eat my breakfast.. My grandma's reading me exerts from the newspaper which is making it hard to concentrate :laughing:
Took some pics of Kai this morning..
Little Show Off (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/2007_0516001.jpg)
Bed Hair (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/2007_0516002.jpg)
And this was taken last night when I was cooking chicken for dinner..
Do you think he's hungry? (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/2007_0515.jpg) :rolleyes:
I'm feeling about the same today.. still walking like a little old lady and sore when I move too fast.. Not looking forward to getting the staples out next week, I hope they give me a local or something when they do it.. Thinking about it makes me feel sick.
Mark's going to a concert on Friday night so I might pop in to chat but you'll have to remind me to get up and walk around every 45minutes LOL..
ooh Kai is getting very brave and starting to stand on his own for a bit then gets ready to take a step and then chickens out lol.. Wont be long now though. He seems to have grown up so much while I wasnt here *sigh*
anywho better get up and move.. Hope the meet goes well today ladies!
{{{hugs}}} to all
There is talk in our house of us coming to Redcliff over the weekend - if we do I might let you guys know when and where etc
Jessie make sure you let me know if you are coming down cause i live in Redcliffe and would love to catch up with you.
Thanks for the lovely day Maria, Kel and Jac. Nay it was ashame you couldn't make it but it is a big drive and if you feel like ****, it would make it worse. I will post some pics when Nix goes to sleep and i can go down stairs.
Nel, love the photos, to cute
OK, both my boys are now asleep :smiliedance:
Photo time
Faith, Nix, Lina and Angel (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2396.jpg)
Nix and Lina (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2413.jpg)
Bod and Nattie (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2405.jpg)
Faith, Nix, Lina and Angel (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2397.jpg)
That is all the good ones i got, hope Maria and Kel got some more.
awwww the bubba's are getting so big now! Great photo's Mell..
Bodhi and Natty look like they could get into some trouble together LOL.
16-05-2007, 14:56
Bodhi and Natty look like they could get into some trouble together LOL.
haha definitely agree!!! they got along fabulously, double trouble!!! :laughing:
just jumping in here quickly, Mel thanks again for today, had a brilliant time, both girls zonked it 5 mins after leaving your place, so i had a "peaceful" drive home.
I will see if i get a chance later to do pics, if not i should get them up by the weekend.
have parent/teacher night tonight. fun fun fun!
tootles for now!
honeydew
16-05-2007, 15:27
Hi Ladies!
I forgot to press on multiquotes so I have forgotten everything i wanted to say :laughing: But I will say that all the bubs are gorgeous!! It looks like you had a great time today. Mason has that ring toy with the 5 rings and he absolutely loves it, he is always crawling around with one stuck on each hand clomping around the lounge room lol. And I loved the pics of Kai, he is so cute. Funny one of the cat!!
Today hasn't been a very good day, Mason is just so super clingy and if I dare walk away from him he starts crying and chucking a tantrum. It took me 5 hours to do a basket of ironing :( At least the day started out nice- he woke up at 5am (unusal for him lately) and so I gave him a bottle and he snuggled in bed with me and we fell asleep together until after 8 so that was wonderful! It's been so long since I let him sleep in the bed with me because I'm always so scared that he will wake up and go exploring off the edge of the bed while I'm still asleep.
Last night when him and Paul were playing in the lounge room he knocked his chin on the coffee table and blood was pouring out of his mouth :crying: He is okay now, I can't see where the blood was coming from. There was one tooth up the top that was just poking through the skin and now I can't see that anymore so I'm wondering if he knocked that back up into his gums. Poor bubba.
Gotta go, he's waking from his nap so I might give him his bath now xoxo
MoonstoneMumma
16-05-2007, 18:06
Thanks guys for the wishes - it means alot.
dh was in the dog hosue last night and he new it, so, two things are going to happen, 1. he is taking me to dinner tomorrow night to make up for it, 2. i have decided that i am having another birthday this year - oct 14th. It is no where near anything else and it is a weekend. dh has put it in his diary. i said no presents, all i want is dinner cooked and a cake. so we'll see how that goes.
My little bubba is growing waayyyy too fast. he is walking everywhere now. avoiding things on the floor and even clapping while he walks (cheeky monkey)
sorry for no personals, not much time available. will try to be back later.
ttfn:wave:
KapowSchazam
16-05-2007, 18:09
Nel and Mell, the piccies look great!
Soooo disappointed I couldn't make it today, but it was for the best, Bianca ended up coming down with my flu so was a charming cranky bubba all afternoon (with a runny nose!)
KapowSchazam
16-05-2007, 18:10
2. i have decided that i am having another birthday this year - oct 14th.
Shea, I'm writing it on my calendar RIGHT NOW!!!
That sounds like a great idea Shea! Hope DH makes an extra special effort for you, you deserve it :)
Nay - I hope Miss B gets better soon, and you too!! I cant do the Naydoll thing sorry, makes me think of some sort of medicine or fly srpay or something :laughing:
honeydew
16-05-2007, 18:49
Shea, that sounds like a great idea having a 2nd birthday! And I hope you enjoy your dinner tomorrow night (make sure you order the most expensive item on the menu and get entree, main AND dessert lol) :hugs:
Naydoll, I hope B is feeling better soon.
I have a very cranky bubba tonight as well, atm he is screaming and DH is in trying to give him a bottle and settle him down because I feel like I can't take it anymore. He's been like this all day and it gets a bit much after awhile :(
I think I am going to be naughty and make the chocolate pudding mix that we have in the cupboard for dessert, I am in desperate need of chocolate :laughing:
KapowSchazam
16-05-2007, 18:59
I cant do the Naydoll thing sorry, makes me think of some sort of medicine or fly srpay or something :laughing:
AAWWWW!! How else am I gonna get into PCD then???? Dolls baby!
Mother Duck
16-05-2007, 20:06
Hmmm - good for you Shea! Let him have it
DH has just come in to wind me up so don't know how long this post will be
have a great photo to post later
Those babies are AMAZING - look how big they are
ahh Mell - you are in Redcliffe - GOODY!
but ah the shame of it - look how TIDY your house is
:o
NAYDOLL - Don't you listen to that Nellie - she's all drugged up and doesn't know what she is on about, just stick to your new name and let her catch on in her good time
:p
M2M - don't let the fall off the bed thing worry you - just surround the sides of the bed (floor) with any and all extra blankies and donahs to cushion the fall and enjoy your sleep together!
Well now - Mickayla did her best ever, leap to the sky, froggy me jump today
While I was bent over her to help put her dacks on
:eek:
Bleeding mouth, bitten tounge, and a very saw jaw!!
Lucky I can type without saying too much - me old tounges all swollen no less!
Oh and just so you don't forget mine
AUGUST 24th ladies, a 71 model no less - hmmmm am I the OLDEST duck here (how very embarrassing - Moonbloss - where are you?!)
:laughing:sorry Nay... Lil Mumma Doll.. I dunno I'm not too creative in that regard lol.
Was just talking to my mum and she was saying Kai took a step the other day when I was in hospital :eek: and I wasn't here to see it *cries* he hasn't done it since so I'm just going to pretend he hasnt done it at all yet :p
Mother Duck
16-05-2007, 20:33
Right some pics of my lad (can someone please remind me how you just write the word and t'dah link is hidden beneath said word!)
By the way - He had a blast in this beanbag, it was really very amusing! Oh and no we are not beating up on him, he keeps driving himself into the ground on exactly the same spot (must be right footed!)
Just chillin'
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_1851.jpg
Old Blue Eyes
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_1857.jpg
Love this cat!
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_1848.jpg
Is this for eatin?
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_1847.jpg
Head Stands
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_1861.jpg
Mell - apparently we are going to Redgate, not Redcliff on Sunday - anyone up for a coffee if poss (of course more details to unfold by Fri morn when DH is back from work)
Jess - Love the piccies.... don't you just love how patient those kitties are with the little ones.... Jakey looks like he loves his puss the same way Pip loves Monty.... :laughing:
TinyStar
16-05-2007, 20:42
Duck, it's a shame you are not going to Redleaf this sunday or else you could see me :p
I loved all those pics everyone, I wanna see more and now I want a cat, I miss my cats. A nice big fat fluffy ginger cat yeah!
Mother Duck
16-05-2007, 20:44
Nostalgic moment...
...remember when they were this little!
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/milkdrunk.jpg
:crying: TOO FAST - slow down world!
Mother Duck
16-05-2007, 20:48
Jakey looks like he loves his puss the same way Pip loves Monty.... :laughing:
Oh yeah Kazza - I'm pretty sure Jakey loves his puss!!
ROFLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Damn what's that I just tripped on - oh the gutter, buggr can't seem to get out of it...
...oh well, when in Rome....
NUDE RUN!!!!!!
Mother Duck
16-05-2007, 20:50
Oh darn it - should have known better than to look at this one
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Didg036.jpg
waaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
:crying: :crying: :crying:
Size Ones no less!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:no:
Speaking of pics.... these are my little cheeky mite after devouring a nutella sandwich today.....
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/Picture103.jpg
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/Picture102.jpg
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/Picture107.jpg
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/Picture101.jpg
Mother Duck
16-05-2007, 21:01
Gorgeous Little Pippa - ohhh - I just love OUR LITTLE BUBBAS!
16-05-2007, 21:29
loving all the piccis ladies!! karrie, pip looks like she certainly enjoyed the nutella! did she get much in her mouth ? :p
Jess, i know!!!! how fast our little bubbas are growing. love the pics of Master J, he looks so much like miss M!!
I think I am going to be naughty and make the chocolate pudding mix that we have in the cupboard for dessert, I am in desperate need of chocolate
enjoy!!! remind me to tell you about the mars bar slice that i made for today :D
just so you don't forget mine
AUGUST 24th ladies,
ooh jess i will never forget this one! tis my ma's bday also
sorry Nay... Lil Mumma Doll.. I dunno I'm not too creative in that regard lol.
Was just talking to my mum and she was saying Kai took a step the other day when I was in hospital and I wasn't here to see it *cries* he hasn't done it since so I'm just going to pretend he hasnt done it at all yet
Don't worry Nel, I'm on your side with the Naydoll thing... Sorry, but she's Nee to me!!
How rude of your Mum! DF and SIL both had a go at MIL for telling me that Miss A says Mum all the time - they were told that I want to BELIEVE that I'm the first to know - milestones are a big thing and they shouldn't be "recognised" by someone other than Mummy first IMO IYKWIM...
I have to find something to snack on so I can take my Severe strength cold & flu tabs and might sneak some headache stuff while I'm at it... Gotta go to bed but I keep coughing my guts up (literally 3 times since Friday) and my head is pounding SO bad!! I just want it to go away!!
DF and MIL went to clean up their family plot today and took Miss A with them. DF took a photo of Miss A in front of the tombstone... He rang me tonight to tell me that there is a smiling face in it with her... I haven't seen it yet, he said SIL emailed it to me, but it hasn't come through yet. Will have a look when he gets home if I'm still awake!
I had something else, but it's completely left me... :confused: Oh...
:crying: They're moving Heroes to Thursday Nights!! :gloomy: How darn rude of them! They always move the FANTASTIC shows to a day that I can't watch them! I had to give up on Charmed way back when as they moved it to Tuesdays, then when Tuesdays became free, they moved it to Thursdays... :mad:
Oh... Seek will be down this way for my Birthday!! YAY I might not be forgotten this year!!
Make that 4 times since Friday... ergh...
Cooking some nuggets its the only thing we've got that isn't a meal...
Going to get a HPT in the morning... This is rediculous! I know at least 2 of those "episodes" were not related to these stupid C&F tabs...
Goodness - have a night off and look what happens! Sheesh - a new thread too!!!
happybirthday Happy birthday (belated) to both Shea and Naydoll!!!happybirthday
Shea - love the idea of the new birthday:thumbsup:
Oh and just so you don't forget mine
AUGUST 24th ladies, a 71 model no less - hmmmm am I the OLDEST duck here (how very embarrassing - Moonbloss - where are you?!)
Heck - you can heckle me in the 2weeks prior - those 2weeks will mean a lot to you - Haha.
Myz - great to have you back - don't think about the staples being removed - I had them for both my appendix and first c/section and don't remember them hurting when being removed. You make your recovery sound great with talking about making dinner already:eek:
Hubby is having a night out on Friday so I'll be in the bar *thumbs up* (got to my 4 already LOL)
Love the pics of the bubs - the ones from the meet (?brissie?) were lovely.
Will post more pics from me on Fri (always a bit slow on posting on Wed and Thurs nights when I've got work the next day).
Widget - let us know about the HPT - wow!
That's it for me for now - will return tomorrow - should teach me not to take time out from BH
(Sorry girls - needed a break - albeit brief - feeling a bit swamped by mummyhood last few weeks)
Faithful
17-05-2007, 06:48
Just a quick one ladies.
Thanks Mell, Maria and Kel for yesterday.. it was sooooo good to catch up again!!:yes: Must do it more often. Also loved the pics Mell, I can't believe I forgot to bring my camera :crying: .
Brissie Gals - How about the next one at my place on Monday 4th June (day after my birthday:p ) Seek you can come to this one.. belated cake for you too (gemini twin)!!!
Love all the other Pics Karrie, Jess and Myz... such cute cute BIG bubbas we have.
Widget - good luck with the HPT. Should you stop taking medication just to be safe until you know if you are PG or not? Maybe the medication you are taking is safe to take when you are PG's?
Pegs - :wave: Sounds like a good idea on Friday night.. hope you enjoy it darl. Looking forward to seeing some more pics x
Myz - hope you are feeling better and stronger each day xx
BBL lovely ladies xx
Angel'sCandy
17-05-2007, 08:25
good morning gorgeous ladies! well, this is take #2. i had typed out my whole post, was about to upload piccies and my little munchkin turned off my computer!!!!!
Nell - gorgeous piccies!!! i loved the one of the cat. don't apologise for your lack of personals, at least you have an excuse - i'm just memory dead HAHAHA!!!!
Mell - thanks for y'day. you're such a gorgeous person, thankyou so much for lending me the food for Angel. just so you all know, i now own the worst mumma award!!! i left Angel's bottle and food at home y'day and Mell was gorgoeus enough to give me some food of hers, xxoo.
M2M - huge :hugs: to you, i hope Master M is back to his usuall self today, xxoo.
Shea - the 2nd b'day idea is great!!! make sure you milk it for all it's worth!!! i hope you have a great night out at dinner tonight, xxoo.
Naydoll - we missed you y'day too!! :hugs: i hope miss B is feeling better soon for you, xxoo.
MD - *huge hugs & kisses and lots of love to you* i hope your poor lil tongue is better soon, xoo.
Nell - don't worry about your mum. just think that if he's only taken one step then it musta been a fluke HEHEHEHE!!
MD - loved the piccies - they're sooo cute!!! where the flipping heck is Redgate????
Kaz - gorgeous photos of Miss Pip, she's gonna be a little heartbreaker!!!
Pegs - :hugs: to you. being a mummy is overwhelming at times and i've only got 1!!!! you're a great mummy - you're lil ones are very lucky to have you.
ok, here are the photos from y'day and also a couple of Angel when she was first born:
Lina and Faith (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1206.jpg)
Faith, Nix, Lina and Angel (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1208.jpg)
same again (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1209.jpg)
playing (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1211.jpg)
Lina (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1212.jpg)
Faith and Nix playing (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1213.jpg)
Angel (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1214.jpg)
Lina and Faith (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1216.jpg)
Lina's worn out!!! (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1217.jpg)
Faith and Nix (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/100_1218.jpg)
only a few minutes old (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/our%20little%20Angel/100_0569.jpg)
Angel's first bath (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/our%20little%20Angel/100_0572.jpg)
about 3wks old (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/our%20little%20Angel/IMG_0039_2.jpg)
ok, so hopefully it's worked :o lots of love to everyone, xxoo
Loving the photo's too ladies.. Especially the meet ones.. Nice how they all sit and play together.. Kai tends to grab handfuls of hair, just ask Miss Kayleigh :laughing:
Don't worry Nel, I'm on your side with the Naydoll thing... Sorry, but she's Nee to me!!
How rude of your Mum! DF and SIL both had a go at MIL for telling me that Miss A says Mum all the time - they were told that I want to BELIEVE that I'm the first to know - milestones are a big thing and they shouldn't be "recognised" by someone other than Mummy first IMO IYKWIM...
They're moving Heroes to Thursday Nights!!
yep I know what you mean and I totally agree..
Yay now I can watch Heroes and not miss out on House :p
Going to get a HPT in the morning.
:fingerscrossed: for you darl!
Myz -You make your recovery sound great with talking about making dinner already
(Sorry girls - needed a break - albeit brief - feeling a bit swamped by mummyhood last few weeks)
Cooking dinner is about the only thing I can do LOL..
Hope your feeling not so swamped soon hun.
Kai pulled on the tea towel that was hanging from the grill door last night and managed to get his poor little fingers squished in the door (he was leaning on it so couldn't pull them out) and my god it broke my heart not being able to pick him up and cuddle him :gloomy: I was down on the kitchen floor trying to cuddle him and my grandma's telling me not to pick him up and I just wanted to cry with him *sigh*
anywho better go finish making Zac's lunch.. BBS
{{{hugs}}} to all
honeydew
17-05-2007, 09:18
Hi Girls!
This is just a quick one, Mason & Paul are waiting for me to go grocery shopping (Paul is actually coming for a change) lol...
LOVE all the pics. Kel & MD, the newborn ones made me teary. I will post ones of Mason later today.
Love the meet pics, I laughed at the one the 2 babies playing and in the background you can see the feet of one of the big kids who was obviously jumping off the lounge and Angel is watching- so cute!!!
Ok gotta go
p.s GOOD LUCK Widge :fingerscrossed:
Mother Duck
17-05-2007, 09:23
Ohh Nellie - Floor cuddles are just not the same!
Ladies - First Birthday Meet up time!
June (July will just be too busy for everyone)
Monday the 4th is a bit early and I have an art class on that day
Who can do MONDAY 11th June at Jac's place?
Where are you Jac - please pm me
If all you Brissie girls could please confirm this date asap we might just have a tag along or two from elsewhere!
MONDAY 11th JUNE
let us know
Seek - can you make that day too?
Working lasses - can we make it afternoon so you can come - or dare I say it - any chance of chucking a sickie on that day :shame: :D
Angel'sCandy
17-05-2007, 11:28
sorry, can't do mondays :no: i can't afford not to work either :thumbsdown: but if everyone else can make it then you should make it that day :hugs:
Angel'sCandy
17-05-2007, 11:29
Nell - big :hugs: it must be so hard for you not being able to comfort Kai :kiss: hang in there chookie, it won't be long til you're better :hugs:
Love the meet pics, I laughed at the one the 2 babies playing and in the background you can see the feet of one of the big kids who was obviously jumping off the lounge and Angel is watching- so cute!!!
:laughing: Yes that is Bodhi's feet, great photo Kel.
If all you Brissie girls could please confirm this date asap we might just have a tag along or two from elsewhere!
MONDAY 11th JUNE
let us know
Working lasses - can we make it afternoon so you can come - or dare I say it - any chance of chucking a sickie on that day
I can do that date but would much prefer morning then afternoon :D
I was wondering were Redgate is too. Can't say i have heard of it.
Kel, great photos, i thought i got heaps but there was only a few good ones. Don't worry about the food thing, i have done it heaps, just thinking i will pop out for 30 mins, so i don't take anything with me, then get caught up somewhere with 2 very hungry boys.
Nel, poor little Kai and it must be so hard not picking him up. :hugs: Nix is always getting his fingers caught in the kitchen draws, but he still goes back and plays with them :rolleyes:
ummmmmmmmmmm ducks quickly and types really fast
i am at work but i can make monday 11th june - arvo is better for me....
will be back
TinyStar
17-05-2007, 12:45
Just popping in to say hi, and I love those pics.
The newborn ones are making me melt too, :crying:
I just went and bought my secret santa 1st birthday pressie:thumbsup: I am sooooo excited cos it's even better than what I wanted to get. :thumbsup:
OK Sydney Girls is ANYONE up for a meet? I'm getting green looking at all the Brissie pics.
I am generally free on Tuesdays and Fridays, Widge let me know what you are up to and what Miss A is allowed to do. So we can arrange a location/activity.
I have a nice big babyproof loungeroom:yes:
MoonstoneMumma
17-05-2007, 12:49
Hello ladies.
well, the dinne was a good ahead tonight until i heard that my friend who is in the navy is back in town. her and all of my old group from high school are getting together for dinner and having a few drinks. dh is being very lovely and letting me go instead of going to dinner with him and connor. i feel very guilty about it, but then mindy is only here once a year.
creche picked up on connor's walking today - they were all over him and clapping for him. he is now trying to clap and walk at the same time! must get video of it.
He's been like this all day and it gets a bit much after awhile
I think I am going to be naughty and make the chocolate pudding mix that we have in the cupboard for dessert, I am in desperate need of chocolate
i highly recommend the chocolate! :thumbsup: i ams till working on mine from mothers day
DF took a photo of Miss A in front of the tombstone... He rang me tonight to tell me that there is a smiling face in it with her...
They're moving Heroes to Thursday Nights!!
Wow, how kinda scary but interesting all the same. i wonder if it will look like on of your relatives.....
And does it mean that lost is no longer going to be on :confused:
Jess - you take such stunning photos. And i was just watching the conman walking and remembering back to when he was born. it goes way to fast, you never believe people when they first tell you that though! i'm now looking forward to trying for another now - hurry up October!!
Nell - hope you are bale to pick him up and give cuddles soon. so in the mean time big :hugs: to you.
best be off, still got some bday dosh to spend. want to find a nice pair of red shoes to wear tonight! ttfn :wave:
hope you have fun tonight Shea!!
I'm not allowed pick him up for 4 weeks :(:(
Nell... Bugger House! I'm not home on Thursdays!!
Shea, I'm not sure, they just said during the show last night that it was moving to Thursday nights at 8:30pm starting NEXT week!!
Kim - I'm good whenever, miss A is allowed to do all, I'm just cautious with her cut... She'll be out of bandaging soon (they wanted it on Monday but I wasn't game) so will be in jump suits to make sure her pants don't rub on it...
Umm... How reliable are pregnosis tests?? cr@pping myself right now!!
Kel, thanks for the PM, will have to see how the moving goes but I'd probably say "no" for now, it's before I go back to work so no $$ unless bond comes back quickly...
Off to get details for moving sorted... hope we haven't missed this place!!
Angel'sCandy
17-05-2007, 13:04
:eek: OMG :eek: Angel just did the sloppiest poo she has ever done for me!!!! it went up her back, so i put her in the bath and cleaned her there :laughing: SMURFIN GROSS!!!!!
also, this is the list i've got so far if you want to receive a b'day card for your bubbas (seperate from the secert santa b'day). if you wnat to be added to the list or taken off from the list cld you let me know by the end of May :thumbsup:
Mummy to Mason
Jayney
Mell
Widget
Mother Duck
mini munchkin
TinyStar
Angel'sCandy
17-05-2007, 13:07
that's ok Widge and everyone else. i didn't want to leave anyone out so that's why i invited everyone :hugs: i know most of you won't be able to come. i truly hope i can meet all of you one day :kiss:
Umm... How reliable are pregnosis tests?? cr@pping myself right now!!
:eek: no idea how reliable they are but are you saying what I think your saying????????
also, this is the list i've got so far if you want to receive a b'day card for your bubbas (seperate from the secert santa b'day). if you wnat to be added to the list or taken off from the list cld you let me know by the end of May :thumbsup:
Mummy to Mason
Jayney
Mell
Widget
Mother Duck
mini munchkin
TinyStar
I thought I'd pm'd you with mine??
Mother Duck
17-05-2007, 13:26
OK - given that this get together is going to be a BIG one with some i/staters - can we do it on a Sat or Sun to make sure everyone can come?
9th or 10th June
14th or 15th June
Any later than that might get into tricky ground
Let me know ladies
I suggest that we do it at Redcliffe as it is just that bit closer to North for the travellers from this way!
It would be great if we could set it in stone as soon as we could so those doing airfares can book
(sorry to sound all Nazi!)
Oh and DH has BEEN TOLD - this is NOT GOING TO BE CANCELLED NO MATTER WHAT COMES UP IN HIS LIFE!!!!!!!!!
Angel'sCandy
17-05-2007, 13:31
I thought I'd pm'd you with mine??
:banghead: holy cr@p - YES YOU HAD!!! sorry :shame: on me!!!
OK - given that this get together is going to be a BIG one with some i/staters - can we do it on a Sat or Sun to make sure everyone can come?
9th or 10th June
14th or 15th June
:yelclap: either of those is good for me, so just let me know when, where and what to bring :yes:
MD, both those dates are cool with me. We can have it down at Suttons Beach if you like, very nice down there, long as the weather is good.
honeydew
17-05-2007, 13:58
Good afternoon everyone!!!
OMG Widge- please explain!!! I am so excited that you might be pregnant!!!! (and a teeny tiny bit jealous :laughing:)
OMG Angel just did the sloppiest poo she has ever done for me!!!! it went up her back, so i put her in the bath and cleaned her there SMURFIN GROSS!!!!!
:laughing: Kel!! Mason did one of those the other day- right after I had bathed him cheeky monkey. All we heard was a loud fart and then this AWFUL smell, then he crawled past us and the poo had soaked through his singlet and his jumpsuit and was all up his back. SO GROSS. I did the same as you and just chucked him in the bath.
Okay, so since we are sharing, here is some pics as Mason as a newby (they make me cry everytime)....
Welcome to the world (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/11.jpg)
"Where's my Mummy???" (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/11-1.jpg) (taken while i was in surgery)
1/2 a day old (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/12-1.jpg)
2 days old (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/13-1.jpg)
Home at last (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/14.jpg)
As for the birthday meet I won't know until close to the time what's happening with us moving and with Paul working etc but a weekend sounds good!
Stop showing pics of little bubba's..... my ovaries are going nuts.... :banghead:
All my pics off Kai when he was first born aren't the best quality coz they were taken on my phone..
grrr photobuckets not loading :banghead:
ah I'll try again later..
speaking of yukky poo's.. Kai did a nasty one yesterday that leaked all down his legs, my oh so lucky mum got to change that one coz I cant :laughing:
He's asleep now and must've filled his daks just after he passed out coz all that end of the house stinks but I'm not going to wake him up to change it..
ooh here we are
My first photo (20wks) (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/bubsprofile1.jpg)
First brotherly cuddles (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/mal_and_zac.jpg)
Charming Boy:laughing: (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/malakai_11.jpg)
Mummy and Me (my favourite) (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/mum_bubs_3wks.jpg)
11 days old (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/Bub11daysJPG.jpg)
honeydew
17-05-2007, 14:17
Stop showing pics of little bubba's..... my ovaries are going nuts.... :banghead:
:laughing: That made me laugh Kaz!! My ovaries have been going nuts for months now!!
Nel, the brother photo made me teary (doesn't take much as you can tell lol). The one thing that I am most looking forward to about having a new baby is that moment when Mason gets to come in and meet his baby brother (or sister, I just think I will have another boy). I can't wait for that!!
O
Ladies - First Birthday Meet up time!
MONDAY 11th JUNE
let us know
Working lasses - can we make it afternoon so you can come - or dare I say it - any chance of chucking a sickie on that day :shame: :D
I didn't realise this was for everyone... That would be a no from us... No way could we afford it in 3 1/2 weeks... Having probs arranging bond as it is and we have to be out by the 22nd.
Next year would be a see how we go if things go how I plan... Debt free by the end of the year - WITH savings!! Hmmm might have to get a bigger car though :rolleyes:
Actually, I could probably say a definate yes to next year!! Just not this year :(
honeydew
17-05-2007, 15:08
enjoy!!! remind me to tell you about the mars bar slice that i made for today :D
Remember to tell me about the mars bar slice! sounds yummy!
Is it ok to give our bubs sultanas at this age? I bought some today to go in cooking and want to give a couple to Mason to try
honeydew
17-05-2007, 15:10
Widge, your killing me with suspense!!! Spill the Beans!!!!
Mother Duck
17-05-2007, 15:10
We will see you for the 2nd b'day then Widgey
:yes: ;)
Is it ok to give our bubs sultanas at this age? I bought some today to go in cooking and want to give a couple to Mason to try
Nix eats them all the time, he loves them
Hmmm might have to get a bigger car though :rolleyes:
:detective:
rachdent
17-05-2007, 16:37
Hey there gals
Just done a really quick skim! But my oh my I'm loving the photos - am trying to load photobucket now and get my act together... watch this spac.
Yes - sultanas okay. Although if they've got teeth, make sure you brush well, they're loaded with sticky sugar. They also often go straight through!!!
I'm really busy here as we are printing my breastfeeding book within a month, so working on publicity, website, pdf etc! Anyone with any marketing ideas or promotional, please let me know.
Sorry for being slightly absent!!
RACH!
Just quickly as we're heading off to netball...
I got 2 positives with Pregnosis, but I thought I read somewhere that they have a reputation of giving false positives - and I did... One of the Mods had a post up and the amount of people that had false positives using pregnosis is unbelievable!! So, will see how much DF gets from umpiring tonight and see if we can afford a different test brand on the way home. I used clear blue digital with Miss A.
DF asked if he can have my Malibu seeing the result on both tests... :( I wanted them... I'll let him have them and if a different test says I'm not - he's buying me more!! (may be hard with no $$ as he had no work all week :cool:)
Went to another inspection this arvo... want it!! More than the other one, though the deal was to move closer to my Mum for the 2nd move it's further away, but... is very nice and cheaper than the one near mums...
gotta go find some socks... ciao
9th or 10th June
14th or 15th June
Now.. My calendar MAY be wrong, but I KNOW that June the 15th is a Friday ? :p
I have an engagement party on the 16th, but I'll be happy to come any day other than that.
And Jac if you want some company ont he 4th I can pop in with cobes anyway :D
honeydew
17-05-2007, 17:51
Hi Girls! Thanks for the advice about sultanas. I gave Mason some to try and he loved them! He picked them up perfectly between his little thumb and pointer finger and was even laughing when I put more on the tray for him- so cute.
I'm really busy here as we are printing my breastfeeding book within a month, so working on publicity, website, pdf etc! Anyone with any marketing ideas or promotional, please let me know.
How exciting Rach!! Don't forget to let me know where I can buy a copy once it's avaliable ok! I will definately want to have a read.
So, will see how much DF gets from umpiring tonight and see if we can afford a different test brand on the way home. I used clear blue digital with Miss A.
I hope you do another one tonight or in the morning! I'm dying to know! Do you feel pregnant? I swear I 'felt' pregnant by the time I was only one week even though I was convincing myself that I wasn't because I didn't want to get my hopes up after so many dissapointing negatives. Good Luck Widge :fingerscrossed: !!! Oh, and also good luck with the house, I hope you find somewhere suitable soon xoxo
It's just me and Mason here tonight, Paul is doing night shift. Mason's in bed already so I might just have a nice relaxing evening since tomorrow I will spend all day making the house all sparkly ready for the open house on saturday (yet another open house *sigh*)...
Angel'sCandy
17-05-2007, 18:07
M2M - hope you have an nice relaxing night like you want to :hugs: also, hope the open house goes well for you. it's great Mason liked sultanas - i would have been scared to give Angel them cause i'd be scared she'd choke, but obvioulsy not hey!!!!
Rachdent - :hugs: hope you get everything sorted for your book. you'll do so well, everyone will want to read it - you're very talented!!
And Jac if you want some company ont he 4th I can pop in with cobes anyway
I will still do the 4th as well Jac. :D
Rach, that is great to hear about your book. Please let us know when it is out.
Both my boys are sound asleep, the house is so peaceful. Nix is still sooky and i have to be in his sights at all time, drives me crazy.
Friday tomorrow, woohoo. Bod has Kindy and i am hoping to do a bit of scrapping.
Not much else to report, chat to you all tomorrow.
I should do a wee update. :p
I'm much more awake this last fortnight, and less mopey which is great. Cobey's much happier too (reports from g'mas says he's having heaps of good days with less clingy days)
I am still having issues with him waking in the night, but MIL suggested giving him a dreamfeed before I go to bed, why didn't *I* think of that???
He's also not drinking so much milk during the day... y'day he had 25mL ALL DAY.. at MILs he has close to 200mL but she has more time to do that with him there. He now gets cold bottles because I was sick of milk wastage from them having to heat it and throw it. Cold bottles ensure they can just pop it back in the fridge.
Daycare give him heaps of solids to make up for his lack of milk.
I'm also expressing only once a day, after work. Which is good, I get a lot of milk (today was 260mL from ONE BOOB while Cobey sucked the other)
He's standing independantly a lot now, up to 20 seconds at a time. He normally is holding on but moves his hands to bash whatever he's holding. He took one more step this morning to Chris :D (well he was touching Chris' finger but putting no pressure on it, we think he just wanted to know he was holding something)
he is climbing EVERYTHING and EVERYWHERE!!!! I found him the other night pressed against our LCD TV because he climbed up on the camphor chest in front of it - so now the chest has legs... although when I lay on the ground just before to play with him he used me as a leg up *sigh*
He's currently at the top of the stairs yelling "DAD DAD DAD" waiting for Chris to come home. So cute.
When I was picking him up for MIL he stood at the big piano, reached up and played us a tune, he also yelled while hitting the keys so we assume he was singing us a song.
He's so very clever.. I just wanted to ramble for a while :)
Angel'sCandy
17-05-2007, 18:49
:wave: night night ladies :kiss: chat to you all tomorrow :hugs:
hi ladies
sorry for my fly by post today.... we have very limited internet access at work....
widge - suspense is killing me!!
seek - you sound soooo much happier, its amazing how much little ones can pick up on your stress hey
to all those with clingy bubbas - i can sooo sympathise chloe is doing this quite severely and only wants mum or nanna!! mum came down to look after her today and she was great, mum bought her in for a visit at work which just made my day...
well, my husband (hee hee) decided tuesday that he wanted to buy a 4wd, so what did he do today - oh he bought a 4wd!! grrrr
***text removed by moderator***
also seek i forgot to say chloe is right off her bottles too - she has her morning one no probs but the other two we just fight about it...... when do you think they are ready to go down to 2 a day (she drinks 250ml each bottle usually)....
hmmm i forgot what else i had to say....
i hope everyone is having a lovely night
oh thats right both those weekends in june sound great.....
honeydew
17-05-2007, 19:01
it's great Mason liked sultanas - i would have been scared to give Angel them cause i'd be scared she'd choke, but obvioulsy not hey!!!!
Yeah that's what I was scared of as well. But he just picked them up and chewed them. I would never leave him alone with them though, but I never leave him alone eating normally anyways. You should try them on Angel, I'm sure she'll love them as much as Mason does!
He's currently at the top of the stairs yelling "DAD DAD DAD" waiting for Chris to come home. So cute.
When I was picking him up for MIL he stood at the big piano, reached up and played us a tune, he also yelled while hitting the keys so we assume he was singing us a song.
He's so very clever.. I just wanted to ramble for a while :)
Aww, those Daddy moments melt my heart! Mason gets so excited when Paul gets home of a night, it's so great to see. Cobey is so clever!! Was great to get an update!
Mell, I hope you enjoy your day tomorrow. It must be so good to send Bodhi off to Kindy and have some quiet time. I've been thinking that once Mason is a little older that I might look into sending him to daycare even just one half morning a week or something so he can interact with other kids and get a chance to be a bit independant away from me. Especially when we have another baby, I will want some toddler-free time :laughing:
I've just made some mini muesli & apple muffins for Mason and they are delicious! I can post the recipe if anyone wants.
I think I have hogged bub hub today with all my chatting! :laughing: sorry!
ttfn:wave:
honeydew
17-05-2007, 19:08
p.s it's so weird the first few times you refer to them as your 'hubby' hey?! I felt strange saying it for a few months after our wedding!
Tip re: sultana's.... soak them in water for an hour or so to soften them.... less chance of them getting stuck then!!
Mother Duck
17-05-2007, 20:00
Ramble away Seek - SO great to hear you ramble again, have missed you
Good Luck with the book Rach, so many of us are famous, how delightful!
Well AF came to see me today and I feel shattered as a result - so I am off to tuck myself in a comfy chair to feel sad and sorry for me
PS - Aimz got modded!!!!!!!!!!!!!
YOU REBEL YOU!!!!!!!!
TinyStar
17-05-2007, 20:14
Stop showing pics of little bubba's..... my ovaries are going nuts....
use that pic of MD in her party clobber breastfeeding, sure to be a winner!
Just quickly as we're heading off to netball...
I got 2 positives with Pregnosis, but I thought I read somewhere that they have a reputation of giving false positives - yay for netball, isn't it not allowed to play netball when preggers........ha ha.
Widge I used the extra cheap stick in a cup woolies HPTs and they were right every time. Just try a few different brands......:smiliedance: I'm very excited!
I should do a wee update. :p
I'm also expressing only once a day, after work. Which is good, I get a lot of milk (today was 260mL from ONE BOOB while Cobey sucked the other)
Thanks for the update Seek, I love to hear about all our bubbas. Good on you with the expressing I think you got more in one sitting than I ever got EVER! You go girl!
I've had a productive day.............. but I'm knackered, and I caved in to E and her dummy:thumbsdown: 4 days dummy free but the hour of pure screaming was just too much, Mr P is starting to show signs of addiction, what to do what to do?
Hey MD what were those dates? The PM you sent was bloody confusing the Jetstar website says there are no flights and nothing is working:gloomy:
Red Wine, thou art better than panodol.......
TinyStar
17-05-2007, 20:15
:banghead: half of what I wrote just got deleted....
17-05-2007, 20:27
hello lovelies!
ok ive got up a bit!!!
Brissie Gals - How about the next one at my place on Monday 4th June (day after my birthday Seek you can come to this one.. belated cake for you too (gemini twin)!!!
sounds good for me too :D
I'm not allowed pick him up for 4 weeks(
aww nell! thats heartbreaking. i hope the 4weeks fly by for you.
9th or 10th June
14th or 15th June
Oh and DH has BEEN TOLD - this is NOT GOING TO BE CANCELLED NO MATTER WHAT COMES UP IN HIS LIFE!!!!!!!!!
sounds good ducky! and good on you for telling your DH!!!!
Remember to tell me about the mars bar slice! sounds yummy!
i will pm you either tomorrow or on the weekend! tis very very simple and oh so yummy :D
Bod has Kindy and i am hoping to do a bit of scrapping.
yay! my sis got me a dora scrapping set! she will bring it to my place next week! very excited, natty is an absolute dora freak! have fun!
PS - Aimz got modded!!!!!!!!!!!!!
YOU REBEL YOU!!!!!!!!
stop teasing jess! :shame: lol!
nikki, you sound so much happier! lucky you getting a 3 day weekend every weekend! ( i do also, but have to leave the house :()
rach, good luck with getting all of it done!
kel, LOL bout Angels runny kaka! had a giggle there!
hello to every one else.
love the piccis!
17-05-2007, 20:44
BREAKING NEWS FLASH!!!
Linas cut another tooth!!!! on her top next to her right fang! :D
heres my baby, about 6hrs old
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/93aa4e80.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/AngelinaMonique2weeksold011.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/AngelinaMoniqueborn14706002.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/AngelinaMoniqueborn14706001.jpg
Yay Lina's new tooth!
Cobey's working on the bottom ones beside the fangs, I thought it'd cut this morning but, alas, it has not.
Faithful
17-05-2007, 20:57
Really quick.. packing to go away tomorrow!
Yay!! So glad some Brissie gals can make it on the 4th... its a date. I will pm my addy to everyone later.
MD - not sure about those dates for the weekend meet, we are meant to be going on holidays for the last two weeks of June :rolleyes: . I will check with DH when I see him next week and let you know. :fingerscrossed: it will be fine.
Seek - so glad to hear from you again Cobes is on fire!!
M2M - muffins sounds scrummy! Yum!
Aimz - what sort of 4WD did your hubby buy? Are you able to make the 4th? Not sure about cutting bottles down to 2.. I think as long as they get a min of 600ml of formula or bm until the are 12mths its all aok. Maybe check with your CHN? Faith still has 4 x 180ml bottles a day... but she's a guts!:laughing:
Yay Lina, Yay Lina...... yay!!! Does that make tooth no. 5?? Love the piccies.. all soooo cute.
Rach - good luck with the book launch. Do you have any parenting/baby expos or parenting meets coming up in your city?? Maybe you could leave a few sample copies with your local hospitals and CHN's? Word of mouth works a treat!
Tiny - go the red wine.. one of my fav beverages.
Kel - nite nite.
Love to all, not sure when I will be back on.. going away until June 2.. but will attack my pa's laptop when I get the chance. :wave:
rachdent
17-05-2007, 21:17
Thanks girls for your support with the book!
Jac - yeah, we have a parenting expo in Perth in August and I've just sent off an enquiry about attending. Only prob is it's the weekend after my trip to Sydney and I'm not sure asking hubby to have the babes for another weekend is going to go down too well... hmmm...
Anyway finally, here are som eof my boy over the last month...
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k237/rachdent/DSCF1263.jpg
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k237/rachdent/DSCF1346.jpg
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k237/rachdent/DSCF1388.jpg
Hope that worked, I haven't done it for EONS!!..
rachdent
17-05-2007, 21:24
use that pic of MD in her party clobber breastfeeding, sure to be a winner!
YES TS What A great suggestion!! MD, can I, can I, can I??? Pretty PLEASE???? If so, email it to me.
Sweet dreams chickens
And the Confirm result is in.... (Coles didn't have Clear blue :no:)
BFP
Going by when I THINK I ovulated I'll be due the day after my Mum's birthday... Australia Day... Silly variable cycles... I think we might head to the Dr's tomorrow to confirm (hehehe) with him. The line came up straight away and is darker than the control line! OMG OMG OMG HOLY HECK!!! I was SURE the pains I got on day 34 (35 day cycle last time) were late ovulation... Wasn't expecting it as I've been under so much stress... OMG OMG OMG.
Darn... Those C&F tabs are a no-no for pregnancy (didn't have any today) and I had 2 Nurofens last night too... Got a headache again, but not as bad tonight, stupid cough!! I also missed the last 3 days of folic acid coz they were in my handbag from the stay in hospital... I took it tonight though :o
Oh yeah, should we head to the Drs first thing or do banks and real estates first??
TinyStar
17-05-2007, 22:49
banks and real estate........
keep up the suspence!
YAY widget
and Rach, you are still coming to Sydney??????
It's less than 3 months away...........
can I get excited?
can I take you for cocktails at blue horizons?????
CONGRATULATIONS WIDGIE!!!!!!!! :D
I got all squeeie and happy! YAY!!!
In my news - giving Cobey a dream feed when I went to bed ensured an extra few hours sleep, he only woke once in the night at 4am. (normally he's up around 1.30 - 2ish)
honeydew
18-05-2007, 06:40
CONGRATULATIONS WIDGE!!!!!
:bfp:
(hehe wanted to use that for ages)
HOW EXCITING!!!! Let us know how you go at the Dr's
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Angel'sCandy
18-05-2007, 07:49
good morniing beautiful ladies!!
:shame: HAHAHA!!! now i wanna know what you said!!!!!
Yeah that's what I was scared of as well. But he just picked them up and chewed them. I would never leave him alone with them though, but I never leave him alone eating normally anyways. You should try them on Angel, I'm sure she'll love them as much as Mason does!
:thumbsup: thanks i think i will!!! i never leave Angel alone either, i sit right there with her for however long she takes.
Tip re: sultana's....
thanks for the tip chookie!!!!
I've had a productive day.............. but I'm knackered, and I caved in to E and her dummy
oh well, just start another day!!
heres my baby, about 6hrs old
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/93aa4e80.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/AngelinaMonique2weeksold011.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/AngelinaMoniqueborn14706002.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/AngelinaMoniqueborn14706001.jpg
love the piccies!!! how many teeth are they meant to have by now?? Angel has 8 and i read somewhere that their not meant to get the next lot til 18mths??
Really quick.. packing to go away tomorrow!
have a great time away!!! wish i could just pack me and Angel up and go away - but no, work is still there!!
Anyway finally, here are som eof my boy over the last month...
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k237/rachdent/DSCF1263.jpg
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k237/rachdent/DSCF1346.jpg
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k237/rachdent/DSCF1388.jpg
loved your piccies also, it's about time we got our Lachie dose HEHEHE!!!
[CENTER][SIZE=7][COLOR=DarkOrange]BFP
[COLOR=DarkOrchid][SIZE=2]
that's great, how exciting for you. i'm still waiting HEHEHE!!!
oh yeah, i forgot who asked (Aimz i think???) but Angel has about 400mls a day if i'm lucky. she doesn't like milk and jsut likes to eat, so i don't forcde her and there's nothing wrong with her. go by what your bubba wants - if she wants to cut a bottle out see how you go - you can always change back to your old routine.
well, gonna go get dressed, bbl. lots of love to all my gorgeous mums & bubs, xxoo
OMG what a night. Nix didn't eat his dinner last night so he was waking up nearly every hour after midnight, :sleeping:
Love all the newby photos, so cute.
Jac, have a great time, don't forget to PM me your addy.
Rach, love the photos of Lach, he is getting so big.
V, Congratulations, let us know how you go at the doctors.
Well i don't know how much scrapping i am going to get done today, i am to tired to do any, think i might sleep instead. It is the perfect day to be in bed, cold and rainy.
BBL
Just a couple of photos
Nix just born (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/LittlePhoenixjustborn.jpg)
My first cuddle (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Firstcuddle.jpg)
Bodhi a few hours old (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/BrandnewBodhi.jpg)
I hope you do another one tonight or in the morning! I'm dying to know! Do you feel pregnant? I swear I 'felt' pregnant by the time I was only one week even though I was convincing myself that I wasn't because I didn't want to get my hopes up after so many dissapointing negatives. Good Luck Widge :fingerscrossed: !!! Oh, and also good luck with the house, I hope you find somewhere suitable soon xoxo
I meant to respond to this before...
No, I don't feel pregnant, I didn't even think it would be possible this cycle after the stresses I've had...
6 months of trying and I think I'm still in shock!!
ooohhhhh, I was searching the ads again and the one we looked at yesterday isn't listed anymore... I still have to get my letter from work to say that I am going back and how much I earn, I really hope the boss did it yesterday and I can pick it up from reception today!!
Yay Widge!!!!!!!! :party:
hmm I should've paid more attention when I was reading last night so I could remember what those deleted bits said :p
:hugs: Jess
Rach - Lacklan is sooo cute! He looks so much like Hamish now too.
Loving the photo's.
Had Kai wieghed at the chemist yesterday, little tank is now 11.6kgs :eek:
He took a step last night.. He was trying to walk from the couch to MIL but wasn't game to take more than one step and then dropped to his knee's and shuffled over instead.
DF's concert isnt on tonight, it's tomorrow night so might see if mum can come help me then when the boys go to bed we can watch Johnny Depp *drools*
K better go wake Zac up.. it's 7:43 and he still hasn't made a sound, little bugger will be late for school.
BBS
{{{hugs}}} to all
18-05-2007, 08:57
morning all! yet another ghastly night in this house. i just want to sleep!!!!!
.. packing to go away tomorrow!
Yay!! So glad some Brissie gals can make it on the 4th... its a date. I will pm my addy to everyone later.
Yay Lina, Yay Lina...... yay!!! Does that make tooth no. 5?? Love the piccies.. all soooo cute.
have a great trip Jac!! i will need your addy also. and yes it is Linas tooth number 5!
Anyway finally, here are som eof my boy over the last month....
hes a handsome fella rach!!!!
Well i don't know how much scrapping i am going to get done today, i am to tired to do any, think i might sleep instead. It is the perfect day to be in bed, cold and rainy.
i feel the same Mell. I have a friend coming over shortly! so no sleep for me today.
congrats widge.
bbl linas awake
honeydew
18-05-2007, 11:11
Hi Ladies!
Widge- how did you go at the Dr's?
I made that baby beef stew that Jayney posted awhile back for lunch for Mason and he LOVED it! It was so easy to make and so yummy, Paul & I ate the leftovers for lunch :laughing: I don't think Paul was as impressed with it as I was but he still ate it lol.
I have a dog-free and baby-free house atm- Paul has taken the dogs to his parents farm until tomorrow night so we can keep the house clean before the open house tomorrow and Mason went along for the ride. It's so peaceful!! They will be about another hour or so.
I gotta go get cleaning and make the most of this uninterupted housework time- would much prefer to be curled up in bed or on the lounge with a book but anyhoo, that's just life isn't it:yes:
I am so sad at the moment. This is Bodhi's first week back at Kindy from the op, he only goes 2 days a week.
On Tuesday when i picked him up the teacher had a chat with me. He was really stand offish all morning and didn't want to join in and play with the other kids, didn't want to sit at the table for morning tea or lunch, didn't eat any lunch (they provide food there, but he doesn't normally eat there food, he is fussy, so i take food for him, but they always offer there food first) In the afternoon after sleep time, she said that he was better and started to play and when i picked him up he was running around out side with the scooter. We both agreed that due to having the grommets, his hearing would be spinning him out.
Today i dropped him off and he was a bit funny, didn't want me to go, but he wasn't crying. I stayed for about 30 mins and played with him. I rung about mid morning to see how he was and she said he still wasn't getting involved with the other kids, just sitting on his own. Then i rung about 1.30 to see how he went with lunch, and he didn't eat anything again, and didn't want to sit at the table, but he was on his bed having his rice cakes. I thought i would pick him up early this after as i have been so worried about him. So i went up there at 2.50 and looked through his door and he was just standing on his bed trying not to cry :crying: and as soon as he saw me, he started to cry and just ran to me, my heart just broke, which started me crying.
They were just about to have afternoon tea, so i said to him we can sit down together and have something to eat, but all he wanted to do was go home. God, i have started crying again.
I dont know what to do, do i give it another couple of weeks to see if he settles back in or do i just take him out. I hate seeing him so sad :( . He is fine now, laughing and carrying on.
awww Mell :hugs: to you and Bodhi... How heartbreaking that must've been, I'm almost i tears just reading it :crying: Poor little man.
Could he maybe just go for a couple of hours instead of a whole day and try just wean him back into it iykwim?
honeydew
18-05-2007, 14:19
Oh Mell, that is heartbreaking :hugs:
I would suggest keeping him in there for a few more weeks to see how he goes but that's easy for me to say when I don't know what it's like to see my little boy upset like that.
Maybe just put him in for half days and see how it goes from there? I hope you are able to work something out :hugs:
Could he maybe just go for a couple of hours instead of a whole day and try just wean him back into it iykwim?
That is a great idea. I might give that ago next week to see how he goes.
Sean is ringing the Director now and having a chat with her. I can't ring cause i keep crying when i talk about it :crying: So i will see what he says when he rings back.
The other thing i am not really fussed on is he has a one teacher on tuesday then a diffrent one on Fridays.
makes it a bit hard for them to settle in with different teachers, they need the consistency at that age..
I know how your feeling hun, Zac had a rough time settling in with kindy and I had meetings with teachers and the school psych and I ended up in tears for days at a time over it.
:hugs: I hope you can work something out with the school that's best for your little man.
rachdent
18-05-2007, 14:57
I dont know what to do, do i give it another couple of weeks to see if he settles back in or do i just take him out. I hate seeing him so sad :( . He is fine now, laughing and carrying on.
Mell - thinking of you! That is awful. Will have a think about it and see if I can come up with anything.. Lac awake now, so gotta go...
Angel'sCandy
18-05-2007, 15:03
Mell - huge :hugs: & :kiss: to you and your little man :hugs: that must be very hard to see. i don't know what it's like but i was nearly crying reading it too. what Myz said sounds lik a good idea :hugs:
Thanks guys.
Sean just rang and he had a chat to the director and she just said that he needs to settle in again as he has had 2 weeks off and an OP.
On tuesday i am going to stay with him for an hour or so then i will pick him up after lunch and see how he goes.
18-05-2007, 16:54
I am so sad at the moment. This is Bodhi's first week back at Kindy from the op, he only goes 2 days a week.
Mell its so heartbreaking! im the same, its hard to leave them when they are like so.
I would definitely leave him there, as he has had the time off, as well as the op, he will soon get back into having the fun that he was having previously. Could also be a huge shock to him, with how loud things are with so many children around, he will just need to readjust himself.
lots of :hugs: to you lovey!
but it sounds like an idea if the next couple of times are shortened, but try not to prolong that aswell, as he may get used to going only for a short spell.
hope this helps.
Oh Mell.. poor Bohdi! I felt so sad reading your posts :( I hope he perks up soon!
Cobey's 10 months today, and decided today was the day to "hover-stand" independently without freaking out! yay! (I keep putting him in the middle of a room and trying to get him to take a step but he won't :laughing:) He can also take a few steps just holding one hand.
Also today Linzi (day carer) caught him lying flat as on the floor.. further investigation found him... SUCKING ON A DOOR STOP! EW!! LOL
He met some horses today.. he was too scared to touch them and took a while before he would let Linzi walk him close.
Mother Duck
18-05-2007, 17:17
Just when you are NTTC
Ooops!
18-05-2007, 17:24
Just when you are NTTC
Ooops!
:eek:
congrats ducky!
is this good news for you?
see what happens when you do too many nudie runs
:eek: Jess is that a :smiliedance: or a :banghead: ??? Congrats are in order though!!
Nikki Kai is obsessed with door stops.. He crawls round and pinches them from every room and then stashes them in his room for later chomping :rolleyes: He's quite happily walking around just holding one hand now too. gotta love that stiff legged walk lol
Two Little Buggalugs
18-05-2007, 17:30
OMG :eek:
Yay :smiliedance:
Congratulations! :yelclap:
Well done Widge and Jess (not to mention the fella's for their input...) :thumbsup:
Sorry, I'm so behind atm in replying, but I'm still reading and thinking of everyone, especially the mummas and bubbas who are having a rough trot. Lots of love to you all! Mwah...
Just when you are NTTC
Ooops!
Wooooohooooooo
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Angel'sCandy
18-05-2007, 17:45
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: CONGRATS JESS!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
just found Zac's very first santa photo. He was about 9.5mnths old when it was taken. I can finally see the similarities in the two boy.. it's a bit faded and torn so I scanned it before it gets anymore faded etc lol
Zacci @ 9.5mnths (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/IMG.jpg)
CONGRATULATIONS JESS!!! :D Seems like the day for it eh?
honeydew
18-05-2007, 18:43
Hello!!!
Just when you are NTTC
Ooops!
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS JESSIE!!!!
What a lovely surprise!!! In my opinion 'surprise' babies are just little miracles when you realise how much is involved to conceive a baby, to have one happen on accident is just amazing!!! Congrats again, I hope all is well and everything goes how you want it to :hugs:
Zacci @ 9.5mnths (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/IMG.jpg)
Nel, that is soooo cute! I must say- you have gorgeous boys!
Still trying to get the house ready for the open house tomorrow. We've just finished shampooing the carpets and they are still wet (we STUPIDLY put in cream carpet when we live amongst the red kingaroy dirt :banghead: ). I still have to vacuum the lounge room, mop everywhere else and clean our ensuite, but might leave the ensuite until the morning. I just hope the house sells this time!
Is anyone going into chat tonight? IF I finish cleaning early enough I might pop in to see who's there...
MoonstoneMumma
18-05-2007, 19:14
OMG!!!!!!! Congrats to you both!!!!! Yay!!!!! More babies!!!!
Me and dh were talking last night and he wanted to start trying now (either that or he wants more sex! lol) I am soooo jealous of you guys right now, i have to wait until oct until i can try!
well there is nothing i can really say as i am still speechless!!! How about some of these:
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
ttfn
OMG - Congrats Widge & Jess.... :smiliedance:
Amongst my zombie like state I actually had one of my "moments" last night Jess.... and a little thought popped into my head that you might be up the duff!!! ;)
Sorry not much from me, I feel like poo!!! Its day 5 of being super dooper fluey and now my ears are all blocked.... I feel like I'm on another planet and can barely keep my eyes open through the weeping.... :mad:
TinyStar
18-05-2007, 19:23
:party: Yay Jessie:party:
what a nice piece of news to perk me up after a hard day and feeling all negative like....
Thats fabuloso!
Kim, any luck with trying to arrange a meet up?? I go back to work in 6 weeks... It would be great to see you and Mich again and to meet the others down this way...
Oh, Nee... any thoughts on what we discussed in Chat a few weeks ago re: selling the house? *hint hint*
KapowSchazam
18-05-2007, 19:42
V, do you mean doing a whirlwind tour?
rachdent
18-05-2007, 20:10
OMG!!! What an amazing day :bfp: -wise! I'm almost JEALOUS!
Mell - glad to hear the kindy are open to you coming along for a while and also that they think the stage will pass. I guess Bodhi has been through a lot.
Not much else to tell from my end, just popped in to say :wave: before I get into my editing!
18-05-2007, 22:31
finally finished uploading some pics from the meet the other day.
and mel, no lina and nix will not marry :p (as i fainted from TS comment in chat)
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1962.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1963.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1964.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1965.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1967.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1968.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1970.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1974.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1975.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1977.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1978.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1983.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1984.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_1985.jpg
ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
honeydew
18-05-2007, 23:05
gorgeous pics!!
Nix is such a little spunk!
18-05-2007, 23:09
Hi everyone!!! :wave: Long time no see. Well i see theres been a few announcements since i havent been on here. A huge CONGRATS to Mother Duck and Widget!!!! :smiliedance: Thats fantastic news!
Maria - those photos are absolutely gorgeous, you are very blessed with beautiful girls! :yes:
Well with me not much has changed. Alethea is getting bigger to the fact that people are constantly saying that jayden and her are twins!! Im a bit worried about it actually as they are supposed to be 15mths apart. My little girl loves her food though!! She now has 4 little toothies on the bottom which she is using very well. Its quite funny to watch her eating with those teeth. Shes starting to walk around using the furniture, so i dont think it will be long until shes walking full time! I cant believe she turns one in two months time. This year has just flown heaps fast! With me, well im now 10.5wks pg and feeling quite well. Im having my next scan at 12 wks, which i cant wait for. Im still a bit shocked by the whole thing and very nervous about having 3 kids under 2. Anyway ill just have to wait and see how it goes. Well id better get going since ive written a book for you all!! :laughing: Ill talk to you all soon.
18-05-2007, 23:20
Oops i forgot to give an updated photo of her.
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/April07002.jpg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/allybeingcute.jpg
These are just a few!
and mel, no lina and nix will not marry (as i fainted from TS comment in chat)
:laughing: bugger, what did i miss in chat, they would make a cute couple tho :p
Kaz, hope you feel better soon :hugs:
We had another shocker night last night, he is back to the way he was a few weeks ago. I don't know why he is waking up. :banghead: I don't know what else to try. I made sure he was full before he went to bed, i fed him again before i went to bed at 9 then he woke up every 3 hours from there.
I went to do some scrapping yesterday afternoon but my printer stuffed up and i can't print the photos. I might save some to a disc and go to Kmart and print them up there.
Not sure what we are going to do this week end.
BBL
TinyStar
19-05-2007, 06:12
lol Mell and Maria I just think Nix and Lina look soooooo cute together in that photo, thos brissie bubs are going to grow up to be a big bunch of wonderful besties. That is so cool!
Mr P is sick and I normally take sickness with a grain of salt, but phew, he was healthy thursday morning when he went to daycare, when I picked him up he had a little fever and now he is full on crook:gloomy: poor little dude. (grr bloody mums sending their kids to daycare sick)
Anyhoo housework beckons, :fingerscrossed: for an offer on my place today, (and for you too M2M) then I can live in a house with garden and grow organic vegies!
Angel'sCandy
19-05-2007, 06:41
morning gorgeous ladies. Ady has taken Angel round to his sis's house so i'm gonna start doins some yard work :thumbsdown: it needs doing and i don't get it done otherwise!!
Kaz - :hugs: hope you are feeling better soon.
Naomi - HI!! nice to see you again and gorgeous piccies!!
Mell - huge :hugs: you poor lil ducky. i hope Master Nix remembers how to sleep properly for you again. i don't know what to suggest cause you are doing everything iw ould do. what about what he wears to bed?? could he be too hot or cold?? Angel wears lightweight long pyjamas, no covers (cause she kicks em off), no fan or anything and i have the window shut. i hope you can figure it out - it may be his teeth playing up. the last few nights angel has woken up an hr after we put her to bed and it's taken up to an hr to get her to sleep, and a few nights back she woke up at 2.30am and it took me half an hr to pat her to sleep.
TS - :hugs: for you too, i hope Maser P is better soon.
TS & M2M - good luck today, i hope you get some buyers!!!
well, i'm off to have some brekky then i'll be out in the yard, so will bbl. lots of love to everyone, xxoo.
Morning Ladies..
Marks started working tuesday - saturday shifts so got my mum here babysitting me.. He's going to a concert tonight so might see if anyones in chat..
it's SIL's little ones 2nd birthday party today and it's at a play centre so I'm just gunna drop the boys off to MIL and then either come home or go have a slow wander round the shops with mum..
:hugs: Kaz hope your feeling better soon sweetie!
TS - Hope Mr P is feeling better asap.
Naomi - welcome back.
gotta get brekky sorted.. BBL
:hugs: to all
rachdent
19-05-2007, 10:50
Hey gals
At the library!! :shame:
Am feeling so much better now I'm popping in to see you guys more again... have been getting lapse on my creative writing though!!
:
We had another shocker night last night, he is back to the way he was a few weeks ago. I don't know why he is waking up. :banghead: I don't know what else to try. I made sure he was full before he went to bed, i fed him again before i went to bed at 9 then he woke up every 3 hours from there.
Mell - I feel your pain -literally - we are having ISSUES with sleep again too. I don't remember the last time I slept in myown bed more than an hour. Yep, that's right. Lach has started waking again and shock horror, naughty me, in the end the only way to get him to sleep again is feed him. And Ham is having real sleep issues - he wakes up loads screaming.
In fact, Ham has been very awkwardlately. He is really moody and whingy practically all the time - I'm hoping it's a stage. I have nicknamed my boys (notto their faces ) High Maintenence (Hamish) and Trouble (Lachlan) as he is such a naughtly little thing!! But in a cute way.
So, just a few quessies...
Is anyone else still breastfeeding during th enight?!
Howz the food issue with everyone? Lach pretty much won't let me feed him anything but as he has no teeth this is becoming a prob, as he's not really able to get down much of the finger food.
Anyway better go shelve some books!!! Like this job and don't wanna lose it.
TinyStar
19-05-2007, 12:18
Rach I worry about P and E and food all the time.
I end up resorting to mealted cheese on toast, and I put vegies under the cheese, (chopped asparagus and tomato pieces) we also like broccoli bits and cooked carrot and zuccini wheels.
Sometimes I just put cut up meat and veg in a bowl and let P go for it. Messy but at least he gets something.
E didn't get teeth until she was 13 months, so I had heaps of issues with getting her to eat stuff.
:hugs: with you and your boys,
Yep i am. On a good normal night, it is usually only once about 3am, but lately he has been waking up 3-4 times and i feed him every time cause i just don't have the energy to try to get him back to sleep any other way.
Food wise, he loves to do it by himself, so i just cook vegies up nice and soft and he feds him self. He loves meat aswell, so i just give him tiny bits to play with.
Howdy all.... thanks for all your well wishes... love you gals!
Well I still felt like death warmed up this morning, but mum came and got Pip around lunch time and is having her for the day.....
Rather than rest I've gotten stuck into the housework that had backed up and was depressing me.... strangely enough I feel fantastic compared to what I felt like this morning yet I haven't sat still for the last few hours.... its funny how much your atmosphere can affect your health and how you feel... :fingerscrossed: that means I'm on the mend for good!!
Night feeds - we still have them here too... down to about two per night since I starting wrapping her again.... they are the only booby feeds she gets now most days.... she is onto 2/3 bottles per day, depending on whether she has a booby feed throughout the day or not.... will drop it to only night booby soon....
honeydew
19-05-2007, 14:18
Hi Ladies! Thanks for the lovely chat last night. I can't believe I got to bed so late!
Anyhoo housework beckons, :fingerscrossed: for an offer on my place today, (and for you too M2M) then I can live in a house with garden and grow organic vegies!
I have everything crossed for you TS- I know how it feels. Honestly, it's just depressing to be waiting and waiting and waiting for the right person to come along. Our life is on hold at the moment while we try to sell the house and I'm over it!! Let us know how you go today. We had our open house this morning but haven't heard anything back from the real estate yet so I'm assuming there's been no offers as yet :banghead:
Rach- I don't really have any suggestions as far as food goes. Mason's daily menu depends on what mood he happens to be in at the time. It's usually 1 weetbix with milk for breakfast, and also sometimes he'll have a piece of vegemite toast. Then for lunch I've been giving him his main meal of meat and veg since he's too grumpy at night time to eat it, then at night time I've been giving him fruit and yoghurt while i'm cooking our dinner and then sitting him up in his highchair while we eat with some chunks of soft veggies to munch on. For snacks he mostly feeds himself- healthy biccies usually and i've just started him on sultanas. It would be so hard with Lach having no teeth because it limits what finger food he can eat. I hope others have better solutions because i'm not much help sorry!!
Kel- enjoy your yard work!!
And Kaz, I am a strong believer in the theory that your environment affects your life/health/state of mind etc. The tidier and cleaner the house is the happier and more clear headed I feel- i hope you get well soon in your nice clean house :hugs:
Howz the food issue with everyone?
Kai is still having 1-2 bottles a night.. He has his days with food, some days he'll only eat finger foods and wont let me near him with a spoon, other days he wont want anything except bottles and then other days he'll want anything and everything and practically inhale anything resembling food :laughing:
Just got back from the birthday party (if you can call it that) SIL, MIL and my two nieces only stayed for an hour so mum, myself and my boys hung around for another hour and a half so Zac could have a decent run around. Kai loved all the colour and excitement.. I also think he was just happy to get out of the house for awhile lol.. My backs hurting now though, stupid cane chairs :rolleyes:
anywho better get some lunch into me seeing as I just had my tablets.
Angel'sCandy
19-05-2007, 14:47
Kaz - glad you're starting to feel better. i hope that was some of theprob for you too :hugs:
Mell - i think you should ask Sean to get up to Nix tonight. ask him to just lie him on his side and gently pat his bum and make 'shhh' sounds and see if that helps. maybe he can smell you too much?? may you could try the same?? that's what i do if Angel wakes up during the night. just a thought for you :hugs:
well, i started yardwork at 8 and finished at 12. i'm buggered, my back feels like smurf so i can hardly stand for very long :banghead: it sucks (myz, i know you know this. sorry but just have to whinge sometimes - i know that you are worse off, xxoo). we have about 15-20 bags of leaves and stuff from the yard - it was exhasuting!!!!
:laughing:Kel I'm not gunna hold it against you for having a sore back!! Hope it feels better soon hun :)
Angel'sCandy
19-05-2007, 15:23
:hugs: thanks Myz. it's not a one-off, it's always like this. just aches and stuff if i stand, or bend over crouching down.
ooh that's no ggod hun.. My heart goes out to anyone suffereing any sort of back pain after what I've been through.. Have you seen a chiro or physio or anything?
19-05-2007, 15:36
hello all! im joining still in the knackered club! permanent resident there.
i went to work for a couple of hours this morning, after doing a load of washing. then met with my dad, hes talking about all of us going to italy (yay) then we went to this place at Woolloongabba that sells italian/spanish/argentine/portugese/lebanese foods! cris and i were like little kids looking at lollies!!! too funny. then we did the groceries (never again with all3) and finally came home. IM BUGGERED TOO!
Oi!! Bodhi & Natty and Nix & Lina settle down HAHAHA
[QUOTE=TinyStar;1476175]lol Mell and Maria I just think Nix and Lina look soooooo cute together in that photo, thos brissie bubs are going to grow up to be a big bunch of wonderful besties. That is so cool!
!
i think its absolutely FABULOUS!!!! wait until their 2, and we all get together EEK IM RUNNING NOW!
So, just a few quessies...
Howz the food issue with everyone? .
yes, quite a few times per night. im slack as i get little sleep as it is, and also its the quickest way for her to go back to sleep. solids wise, lina is quite picky atm, somedays she will eat plenty, others she hardly has anything at all (cept ninny)
i just don't have the energy to try to get him back to sleep any other way.
im with you on this one too mel.
anyhoos bbl
Hi guys:wave:
quickly jumping in while I have the chance. I fully intended to come into chat last night, download some pics and do a great post, but last night was a smurfy one.
First of all a big congrats to our two expectant mummies:party: :yelclap: Mother Duck and Widget!!!
Jas was out for his first boys night in about 6weeks, so I had the two to get to bed. Miss K was great - in bed by about 8.30 (bit later than usual, but anyway), then Mr A kept saying his belly was sore. He has a bit of eczema, so I thought he might just need a bit of cream, tried that (it wasn't looking too bad, but I couldn't figure anything else), anyway - put him to bed round 9 and then he woke up screaming at 945 (just as I was sweeping, thinking I'd come on here after doing a bit of a clean up) - he had vomitted. Went to get him out of bed to clean him up - he started again - projectile:barf: (gotta use it sometime).
Cleaned him, bedding and mattress - made up his spare trundle bed, went to put him in bed and he vomitted all over me and his clean pj's and the floor (glad I hadn't finished that cleaning LOL). Put him in the shower, got another bucket of disinfectant happening, put him to bed. Of course K got up sometime round now before Jas got home at 1230. He then went to settle our boy, before getting vomitted on again at about 1!!!. Another set of bedding, another set of pj's and another disinfectant mattress. Luckily we still had one bed (the DSK's bed) free, so put him down there after cleaning up again.
He's better this morning, but not eating - guess he doesn't want to throw it up again, and had diarrhea first thing, so the fact that he's been down now (in my bed as I had no others dry yet) for 3 hours and it's usually only one, I thought I had to get on here!
Unfortunately my night did not allow for getting on here, I couldn't get K to bed till about 330 and am not overly spritely today.
I will get on tonight and do some pics (baby ones - and a comparison with A to show how they are "two peas in a pod" as everyone comments to me).
So - Myz - if you're on, I'll see you then - will be a bit late as going to my sister's first for my niece's 6th birthday.
:hugs: to Mr A. Hope the poor little guy is feeling better soon!!
Angel'sCandy
19-05-2007, 16:17
ooh that's no ggod hun.. My heart goes out to anyone suffereing any sort of back pain after what I've been through.. Have you seen a chiro or physio or anything?
no, we can't afford for me to be able to do that. i know, i know - i should somehow get the money to go - but with Angel's bday and us not having ANY savings at all at the moment, we really don't have the spare money. it's ok, i put up with it and try not to do too much :laughing: it's part of the reason i don't do too much cleaning (and of course, i'm lazy and can't be smurfed!!!!)
hello all! im joining still in the knackered club! permanent resident there.
then met with my dad, hes talking about all of us going to italy (yay)
i think its absolutely FABULOUS!!!! wait until their 2, and we all get together EEK IM RUNNING NOW!
:hugs: hope you can start getting some good lseep too.
WOOHOO!!! italy - that sounds great!!!!
i think it's great too that they will grow up with each other!!! it keeps all of us in contact and getting together regularly too!!
then he woke up screaming at 945 (just as I was sweeping, thinking I'd come on here after doing a bit of a clean up) - he had vomitted. Went to get him out of bed to clean him up - he started again
oh Pegs - huge :hugs: to you and Mr. A. that does not sound like a very fun night!!! i hope he is better son and it's nothing too serious.
Angel'sCandy
19-05-2007, 16:25
my lil bubba is not herself this arvo :gloomy: she has been crying (with tears) all afternoon on and off, she has been throwing up (she hasn't done this for ages), not big throw-ups, just little ones. she has been pulling, rubbing and cupping her ear all day :gloomy: i took her temp and it's normal (with ear one is that accurate???), we gave her a bath - still no good, still clingy and crying :gloomy: we just gave her panadol and if she isn't much better we will give her her bottle and put her to bed. i think it's teeth, does anyone else have any ideas???
Miss A's been out of sorts too Kel... Rather whingey and always wants to be held...
I think its one of her double teeth but I can't feel any in there...
not sure Kel.. Maybe a little tummy bug? There seems to be alot of them going round atm.. I hope she's feeling better soon.
Kai has been a right grump the last 3 days but I think he's having a hard time with the fact that I cant pick him up.. I get on the floor and cuddle him as best I can but it's just not the same :(
Angel'sCandy
19-05-2007, 17:02
Widge - which ones are the double teeth :confused: are they any of the front ones??? Angel's got all front 4 teeth top and bottom - shld she be getting anymore??
Myz - :hugs: to you, it must be hard not to be able to hold him properly. you're doing the best you can though and it's better than you not touching him at all :kiss:
not sure Kel, Miss A only has 6 teeth... feel in your mouth, it'll show you which are the doubles...
my idiot brother just rang my mum, he's in prison being charged with aggrevated armed robbery:banghead: he was on god knows what drugs and doesn't remember a thing.. My poor mum doesn't need this **** :gloomy: due to his record it'll probably end up on the news so I've had to ring my dad and tell him before he see's it on tv... god I cant believe this is happening again.. he's such a friggin idiot!!
Nel, what was your brother thinking :banghead: well he wasn't thinking by the sounds of it. I hope this is a wake up call for him. Give your mum a great big :hugs: hope it all gets sorted out with out to much drama.
Kel, if Angel is still a bit funny tomorrow, i would take her to the docs incase she has an ear ache. The poor little chicken, it sucks when they aren't well :hugs:
Maria, Italy, oh how nice. When are you guys thinking about going. The girls would love it. So jealous.
Nix has a snotty nose so i think he is coming down with a cold or something.
19-05-2007, 17:57
lina has been grumpy today also. and she has been also pulling at her ear :confused: tooth number 5 has slowly peeked through, im thinking this is her problem,
19-05-2007, 17:58
nell, have to also say, what on earth was your brother thinking. (or lack of) your poor mum. and poor you! :hugs:
Howz the food issue with everyone? Lach pretty much won't let me feed him anything but as he has no teeth this is becoming a prob, as he's not really able to get down much of the finger food.
Yup, I've been giving him a dream-feed when I go to bed which gives me a few more hours of sleep.. but he wakes at least once (between 1 and 4.... if he wakes at 1 he'll wake again at 4 or 5ish)
He only gets finger food from me, but that's because 1) I'm lazy and 2) It's easy. But he has 6 teeth (number 7 is pushing.. I give it another few days..)
Maybe try really steamed vegies, Brocolli and Cauliflower, banana, water melon cubes... :)
my lil bubba is not herself this arvo she has been crying (with tears) all afternoon on and off, she has been throwing up (she hasn't done this for ages), not big throw-ups, just little ones. she has been pulling, rubbing and cupping her ear all day :gloomy: i took her temp and it's normal (with ear one is that accurate???), we gave her a bath - still no good, still clingy and crying :gloomy: we just gave her panadol and if she isn't much better we will give her her bottle and put her to bed. i think it's teeth, does anyone else have any ideas???
I'm sorry.. I'd think teeth too really but I agree with Mell, see how she is and take her to the doctor if needed.
I'm buggered too girls :p We had a huge day, parked at toowong, caught a ferry to South Bank, walked to the Story Bridge, then caught a ferry back into the city, then sat on a city cat for the entire route lol.
Cobey was cranky by the end of it due to bordem, so home again.. he we had a family dinner (spag bog! called the dogs inside to clean up the floor around the high chair afterwards) and... here I sit!
As I just mentioned, tooth 7 is visible and very close to popping through
KapowSchazam
19-05-2007, 18:22
:hugs: all round! Sounds like we all need it!
B had a terrible night last night after I went to bed (typical :rolleyes:)
She was awake on and off from 2-6am! I gave her panadol at 2am cos I figured it was the flu still, but she somehow spat what looked like most of it back out! I thought about giving her more, but figured it would be too risky, so had to wait till 6am to give her more, accompanied with a bottle. She went straight to sleep after that, until 9am (so did I!)
Also, she only had one nap today, for a total of one hour, so, early to bed for her tonight (6.30pm I think it was!) and I'll be following very soon!
Thinking of you all!
BTW, Jac, I can make the 4th at your place, if you can PM me your addy (or anyone else who has it cos I know Jac's away atm...)
Sweet dreams my dears!
evening ladies....
:kiss: to all the sick ones, you poor things, i feel like smurf tonight too... sore throat and monster headache!
today i did a napoleon makeup course in the city - it was fantastic!!! highly recommend it!
al looked after chloe and she was really good for him.... we can feel her bottom 2 teeth finally coming through......
my lovely mum has been with us since thursday looking after chloe during the day as my day care mum hurt her back,god i love her she is just so good to us all, nothing is too much drama.....
Kaz - i hope you feel better soon i completely agree with the house cleaning though, i cant sit still til its done i dont care how smurfed i feel.....
(text deleted by moderator)
Lil B - do you think Bianca is picking up on the fact Gavin isn't there??
i hope everyone else is well!!! is anyone in chat??
Two Little Buggalugs
19-05-2007, 18:45
:laughing: This made me giggle! Gav is my hubbie, but there are many days I'd be happy to send him to you nay!!!
:hugs::kiss: to all the sick bubbas and mummas. There must be a full moon or something because Nix has been weird today and whingey the last couple. I can see about 4/5 teeth near to cutting, so maybe that. She came into our bed for her 7am bottle, but instead of staying up she slept until 9:30 after that, very weird.
Then, we thought it would be such a treat for her to have her late morning nap with us in bed but even though she was tired, she cracked it and did not want to sleep. I gave up and put her in her cot and she went straight to sleep until about 12:30. Double weird. Normally I'm lucky if she gets two 45 minute naps. then she didn't sleep at all this arvo but has gone to bed ok tonight, you could tell she was at the end of her limit. Just a strange day? :detective:
Angel'sCandy
19-05-2007, 18:46
thanks for the advice girls :hugs: i took her to the docs about 2wks ago cause i thought she might have an earache :banghead: they'll start thinking i'm paranoid HEHEHEHE!!!! anyway, i will take her if she's no better tomorrow. she's gone to bed now and has been quite chirpy since we gave her panadol :fingerscrossed: she's ok.
Nell - :hugs: i can't believe how bad you are having it at the moment. you poor thing, i hope your mum and dad take it well (as well as they can, anyway!!). we are all here if you need us - and yes i agree, what a smurfin idiot!!!, xxoo
Naydoll - *hugs & kisses to you* i hope Miss B sleeps well for you tonight. as someone said - maybe she is missing her dad????
:laughing: This made me giggle! Gav is my hubbie, but there are many days I'd be happy to send him to you nay!!!
oopsy - sorry lol.... brain is so not with it.....
yes nay i can also send alistair to you as well! he is great at spending money and smurfin me off ;) just jokes
honeydew
19-05-2007, 19:53
Hi!!
Huge :hugs: Nel to you and your family. What a silly boy your brother is! I hope it all gets sorted and nothing too bad happens with him :hugs:
Well there is definately something in the air- Mason is whingey and clingy too. It gets a bit much after awhile hey. I think he has the start of a cold because he's been really tired and grizzly and has a runny nose. I'm also getting it I think, I have a sore throat, headache and blocked nose and my face hurts like sinus sort of pain. I hope we get over it soon!
Kel, I hope your Angel is back to her normal self soon. It's not much fun seeing them like that :hugs: And I totally understand about the money thing as well, I badly need to see a chiro or physio because my back is sooo bad since having Mason, I was almost in tears today with the pain after doing all that housework and then carrying him to the car a few times. We simply don't have the spare money for that sort of stuff at the moment.
Aimz- my post was edited as well, it was just saying congrats on your new business venture- it sounds so exciting!
We went to Paul's parents place for dinner tonight and have just gotten back. We are both so exhausted and are heading to bed for hopefully a good nights sleep.
Chat to you all tomorrow :hugs:
Mother Duck
19-05-2007, 20:32
Aimz - please pm us your business info - I would love to have a look!
Nell - good luck for you and your mum - no matter how daft it is awful when you kin are in trouble!
Sorry to hear of your night Pegs - chucksie nights are no fun - and their poor little faces when they are actually sick - poor darlings
We had some steps in the Jakey department - only a couple but SO easily taken!
ummmmmm
ah that's right - yes I am bf too - alot actually - I have just introduced about 200mls milk (cows milk) in a bottle before his sleep and put him in his sleeping bag too
I find that if he has had plenty to eat etc then he sleeps very solidly with this - if he wakes for one feed at around 1am I will do bf only but then if he starts waking more I will get another 120mls milk for him - this has been helping us get better sleep patterns for sure
Brissie tomorrow but it is a flying visit - Kippa Ring after all!
I don't even remember where that is!
If anyone wants to try to catch up please phone us (will pm the number to Mell and Higa and they can pm anyone else) - will try to talk DH into letting me run off for a bit if I can -
Anyway - I'm going to have a cuppa with my ma and pa who are staying up the back of our place at 'their' place (doing it up to rent it out)
Its nice to have them here but not right here I must say!
Night all - hope you are all well soon
Love J
KapowSchazam
19-05-2007, 20:34
yes nay i can also send alistair to you as well!
TEE HEE!!!
Seriously, thanks, but NO THANKS!!! I'm happy just checkin out eye candy atm and thinking my 'hmmm...what if' thoughts! ;) (If you MUST know, YES, they are naughty thoughts!!! :eek:)
I did consider this, but since it's been almost three weeks, and she's only been doing it that last three nights (she got the cold wed arvo with a runny nose) I think it's that. I've still got the runny nose and it's been waking me up at night still too!
rachdent
19-05-2007, 20:55
Evening ladies
Naughty me, I'm supposed to be editing...
He's better this morning, but not eating - guess he doesn't want to throw it up again, and had diarrhea first thing, so the fact that he's been down now (in my bed as I had no others dry yet) for 3 hours and it's usually only one, I thought I had to get on here!
Unfortunately my night did not allow for getting on here, I couldn't get K to bed till about 330 and am not overly spritely today.
Pegs - hope Mr A is feeling better! Perhaps you should go out tonight and leave DH to deal with any nasty surprises?!?
my idiot brother just rang my mum, he's in prison being charged with aggrevated armed robbery he was on god knows what drugs and doesn't remember a thing.. My poor mum doesn't need this **** due to his record it'll probably end up on the news so I've had to ring my dad and tell him before he see's it on tv... god I cant believe this is happening again.. he's such a friggin idiot!!
That's awful Nel - hope you and your parents don't get too much grief from it and that he can sort himself out.
:kiss: to all the sick ones, you poor things, i feel like smurf tonight too... sore throat and monster headache!
today i did a napoleon makeup course in the city - it was fantastic!!! highly recommend it!
Aimz - pm me your business info too, I'm curious!! Hope you get a good night's sleep and feel better tomorrow. The make-up course sounds great! I'm soooooooooo **** with make-up but I'd love to be good at it!
Seriously, thanks, but NO THANKS!!! I'm happy just checkin out eye candy atm and thinking my 'hmmm...what if' thoughts! ;) (If you MUST know, YES, they are naughty thoughts!!! :eek:)
!
HAHAHAHAH!!!
Well, sympathies to all with grissly bubs - Kel, I'd keep an eye on her and take her to the docs if she's not sure. Lach has been a pain the last few days but I think he FINALLY might be getting teeth! Is he the last here?? I think there are four pushing through on the bottom, so no wonder he's a pain!
Nigh nighs, back to editing.
Sorry girls - didn't make it to chat - supposed to be getting to bed as need some sleep after last night.
On the good hand - left A at home with hubby (asleep when I got home) and took K and DSS to niece's birthday - lovely evening.
Myz - what a smurf!:banghead: (just love saying smurf!) Seriously - :hugs: for your mum.
Ladies with sick kids (tummy bugs etc) lots of thoughts and wishes towards to good sleep for all tonight
Kel - how about the public system - I know the wait is a bit long in some places, but once you're on the list you may get somewhere. If you were in WA - I'd do a treatment. I knew I'd arrived when my dad finally let me give him some back treatments (only after I'd been practising for 10years). Apparently he's doing really well now LOL
Just a couple of pics today (as trying to get to bed..)first picture at home
cuddles (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000193.jpg)
aiden at 12months (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000031.jpg)
kayleigh in puppy (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000321.jpg)
aiden in puppy (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000029.jpg)
The first two are bubby photos of k, the last 4 are for comparison of my two.
Angel'sCandy
20-05-2007, 07:10
good morning gorgeous girls, xxoo
Pegs - beautiful piccies, you have 2 adorable lil bubbas!! as for the public system - i could prob get in if i looked inot it but i also can't afford to have any days off work at the moment. Ady will get a pay rise soon and if we wait a couple of yrs then i shld be able to afford to see someon - i've just gotta wait :)
MD - WTG Jakey-roo on his first steps, that's great :yelclap: i have your mob number and we are going to Redcliffe for the kite festival today. it's at 12 noon down at pelican park on the waterfront near the houghton highway (bridge). i can msg you if you want?? we will be going about 11am.
Mell - what are you doing today?? do you wanna meet us there too??? any other brissy girls wanna come???
Angel is fine this morning, not grizzly at all but it wasn't til the arvo yesterday that she got like that so we'll just have to see today :fingerscrossed: it was just teeth.
:laughing: Angel is having a freddo frog!! Ady gave her half and she shoved the whole lot in her gob!!1 it keeps poking out one of her cheeks - it's very funny!!
well, will be off for now. lots of love to all, bbl. xxoo
Angel'sCandy
20-05-2007, 07:30
:laughing: here's a piccy of a devoured freddo frog :laughing:
I LOVE FREDDO FROGS!!!! (http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/our%20little%20Angel/100_1219.jpg)
I meant to say this after Pip's pics of her eating...
Is Miss A the only one that doesn't get filthy when eating??
I'd probably have a heart attack if she got like that!! I'll see if I can find the pic of the messiest she has EVER been, and that was 4 months ago!! I told her I would win with the vegies!!
Here it is. (http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/Bubba/?action=view¤t=DSC00216.jpg)
That's a mixed vegies tin - pumpkin, sweet potato etc... She obviously likes it as much as her mum does!!
Angel'sCandy
20-05-2007, 09:14
:laughing: Widge - cute piccie. Angel doesn't get like that very much at all. when i feed her i use about 200 wipes to make sure there's no mess (i'm a bit of a clean freak with certain things :rolleyes: ) but Ady gave her that freddo :rolleyes:
Kel, not sure what we are doing today. PM me your mob number and if we get down there i will give you a ring.
Nix is always covered in food everytime he eats. He enjoys it, he just gets cleaned up afterwards.
Pip isn't always covered in food every time she eats.... but when she really enjoys something she sure makes sure you know about it.... :D
That mess you see is usually accompanied by lots of "mmmm" and "num num"'s..... :laughing:
Have a good day out ladies.... I am feeling 100% from how I have been, so off to watch my sis play footy today.... and if I cave in like I'm thinking of, next week it might be off to training... :eek:
when i feed her i use about 200 wipes to make sure there's no mess (i'm a bit of a clean freak with certain things ) but Ady gave her that freddo
:laughing: I use 1 when we've finished... SIL makes a right mess of her and I can't see how!! Her bib doesn't get dirty at all either... Maybe I should make her feed herself LOL that'll make it interesting for me I'm sure!!
Off to a 1st birthday, TTFN. :wave:
20-05-2007, 10:27
morning all.
Pegs I love the piccis. Im amazed at both of their eyes! absolutely beautiful.
as for messy eaters? haha all of my girls have been and can still do. if they make a mess, we also just wipe it up, or pop them straight in the shower. They do enjoy their food. not too fussed about them making mess like that.
Kaz, glad you are feeling so much better. enjoy today.
Kel, have fun at the kite thingy.
We were going to go to Redcliffe today, but had some guests arrive earlier (ive sneaked on quickly whilst feeding lina)
Better dash. Have a great time
KapowSchazam
20-05-2007, 10:28
V, Bianca doesn't get messy at all. I do have a wet washer beside us at all times, but she doesn't wear a bib now (hmm...looong story with that one :rolleyes:) and doesn't really need to! If she likes it, it all goes straight in the mouth, if not, she'll eat one mouthful, then refuse any more. The only time there's mess, if if I'm trying to convince her to eat something she doesn't take a liking to that day, and she shoves the spoon away with her hand. But the mess is only on her hand and the tray!
KapowSchazam
20-05-2007, 10:30
Off to a 1st birthday, TTFN. :wave:
Have fun!!!
honeydew
20-05-2007, 10:55
Hi Girls!
Love all the pics.
Mason usually only makes a mess with food when he's feeding himself, or like B-Doll (lol) he gets his hands dirty when he pushes the spoon away if he's decided he's had enough. I don't really care about the mess though, it can be easily cleaned up and as long as he's eating food and having fun with it then I don't mind!
We're having another clingy whingey day- so over it! I have now given up and just plonked him in the high chair and he's following me around in it while I do stuff. He won't play, won't sleep and has had a bottle and plenty of food so this is the only thing I can think to do. He seems happy enough sitting in it just watching me so that's good.
I haven't heard from the real estate agent yet so I'm assuming that the open house yesterday wasn't a success :thumbsdown: Next time maybe
Hope you all enjoy your sunday xoxo
honeydew
20-05-2007, 11:00
Oh, and I've been meaning to ask- what age do you wean from the bottle and just give them milk in a cup? I know that they shouldn't have cows milk as their main milk drink until 12 months so just wondering if this is when to do it? And also does that mean that once Mason is 12 months old I will just stop giving him formual altogether?
I am looking forward to the day of no more bottles :laughing:
I've been trying not to give him a bottle first thing in the morning and also not give one right at bed time so he doesn't rely on it as a comfort thing to help him sleep, is this the right thing to do?
Sorry for all the questions!
sorry I didn't make it into chat last night.. Mark's friend cancelled on him so he didn't go to his concert and we just had a quiet night watching movies..
thanks for all the hugs etc. As bad as this sounds I hope my brother stays in gaol for a long time.. He has spent more of his adult life inside than out and he just isn't going to change. Mum's seems ok but I don't really think she is. My dad has just had enough and got angry rather than upset.
Kai had a real **** night last night, I think he woke up at least once an hour... Speak of the devil, he's awake now so better go.
:hugs: to all.. sorry no personals.
Angel'sCandy
20-05-2007, 14:01
hello gorgeous mums & bubs. we had a good time at the kite thingy. it wasn't a huge thing but it was nice to go out.
Kel, not sure what we are doing today. PM me your mob number and if we get down there i will give you a ring.
:banghead: i cannot believe it, but when we arrived home from being in Redcliffe, Mell rings me ans says she is meeting Jessie in Redcliffe - :crying: i can't believe i miss out on seeing Jess. i was nearly ready to get back in the car and drive to Redcliffe again but Angel hadn't slep all day and she needed a sleep.
Have a good day out ladies.... I am feeling 100% from how I have been, so off to watch my sis play footy today.... and if I cave in like I'm thinking of, next week it might be off to training..
that's great that you're feeling better now!! go for it, you always seem to want to be there playing footy, so just go for it!!!
I haven't heard from the real estate agent yet so I'm assuming that the open house yesterday wasn't a success Next time maybe
that's a real shame bout the real estate. you'd think they could at least ring you either way!!!
Oh, and I've been meaning to ask- what age do you wean from the bottle and just give them milk in a cup? I know that they shouldn't have cows milk as their main milk drink until 12 months so just wondering if this is when to do it? And also does that mean that once Mason is 12 months old I will just stop giving him formual altogether?
I've been trying not to give him a bottle first thing in the morning and also not give one right at bed time so he doesn't rely on it as a comfort thing to help him sleep, is this the right thing to do?
Angel has her morning bottle of full cream milk now. she doesn't seemed fussed on it either, so whether i give her proper milk or formula, she doesn't seem to drink it anyway!!!! i wondered the same thing about Angel when she turns 1. i'm going to still give her one formula bottle though for the vitamins and nutrients. she has 3 bottles now - 1 when she wakes up, 1 at 12noon, then 1 when she's ready and grupmy to go to bed. she doesn't rely on the morning bottle - i give her that for my own sake, but when we switched her routine and gave her a bottle then food at night she wouldn't go to sleep til she had 60ml of formula!!!! so she needs her night one, i wouldn't worry, just don't give it to him IN bed.
Angel was alot better today, hasn't been whingy at all so hopefully she's not sick. i'll have to get Ady's mum to keep an eye on her tomorrow.
sorry I didn't make it into chat last night.. Mark's friend cancelled on him so he didn't go to his concert and we just had a quiet night watching movies..
thanks for all the hugs etc. As bad as this sounds I hope my brother stays in gaol for a long time.. He has spent more of his adult life inside than out and he just isn't going to change. Mum's seems ok but I don't really think she is. My dad has just had enough and got angry rather than upset.
Kai had a real **** night last night, I think he woke up at least once an hour... Speak of the devil, he's awake now so better go.
:hugs: to all.. sorry no personals.
Angel'sCandy
20-05-2007, 14:02
:hugs: sorry Myz, meant to write to you too!!! i'm sorry about your brother. he seems to need help and unfortunately they don't really seem to give it in jail. :hugs: i hope things work out for your family soon.
rachdent
20-05-2007, 14:38
Just a quickie...
!
If you're breastfeeding, then babies can go straight to a cup, so there's no reason not to do the same with bottle fed babies asap! I hate seeing three year olds and stuff with bottles, so I'd say lose them for during the day asap and maybe leave the night feed, which is often a comfort one until 18months-ish. Also, they can definately swap to totally cow's milk at 1 year!!
Hope that helps
RACH!
Afternoon gorgeous girls.
Well i just met Jessie for the first time :smiliedance: what a beautiful person. Kel she will be down again for the first birthday thing so you will be able to met her then.
Haven't done to much today. Met my SIL and nephew at the park this morning and Bodhi and Alex played for a couple of hours, then met Jessie this afternoon. That is my day.
BBL, nix wants dinner i think :rolleyes:
Angel'sCandy
20-05-2007, 16:37
:wave: hi girls. i just need some advice/your opinions etc about something that i've been working myself up over.
i don't know if it's my problem or not, but for some reason i feel myself always being upset at ady's sis. there are two reasons; 1) she is always whinging about having no money & 2) we always seem to be the ones to organise to see them.
1) they have a very good lifestyle. they have just put in a $40,000 pool, concrete cost $12,000 and they jsut bought a brand new 4WD - about $40-50,000 worth. everytime we see them, she is whinging that they are poor cause they've just done this and that but they have no idea what poor is. she says that they have gone without to be where they are, but their going without was to go without things so they could put EXTRA money on their mortgage. our going without is to jsut be able to pay the MINIMUM on our mortgage so that my daughter has her OWN roof over her head. i get sick of hearing it and in return don't want to see her. her mum and dad come here every Fri night for dinner and last night she had to ring her mum here cause she was upset over something to do with money.
2) this has upset me for some time that they never invite us to do things with them. anyway, i thought about it and decided to be the better person and suggest we should get together every fortnight so that they could see Angel. we have done it a few times and the only reason it has happened is because me and ady have arranged it. ady's mum makes excuses that she's stressd and busy but i think that if it was important then she would make the effort. i don't think i should be the one to organise everything. i get sick of having to be the one that does everything and no-one seems to care enough about us to do the same for us.
i'm not a confrontational person which is why i find it hard to talk to her about it, and i wouldn't know what to say anyway.
sorry girls, feels better to get it out now :o love you all lots :kiss:
Big huge :hugs: Kel... you are such a lovely person!! I guess the only advice I have after years of getting burnt by people is there is only so much you can do.... and then there comes a time when you just have to cut your losses and let it go, the other party will either realise what they've done and missing, therefore proving they are a true friend and correct things, or they will keep on acting the same way and show their true colours....
Hate to see you get hurt and stressed hun!!! Don't know what else I can say, I've become pretty brutal in "culling" drama's out of my life so I take a pretty hard line with that sort of stuff.....
ETA : I COMPLETELY understand you on the money front, and it frustrates me to no end when people who are substantially better off than us sit and complain about how poor they are.... Pffttt.... try and make my pay do all the things you do on a weekly basis then come whinge to me about being poor.....
honeydew
20-05-2007, 17:07
Thanks Kel & Rach for the advice, it is so good to have you girls here to ask things and also really just to reassure me sometimes that I'm doing the right thing. I don't know how I ever survived without you :hugs:
hi girls. i just need some advice/your opinions etc about something that i've been working myself up over...
Kel- this is my opinion- you have every right to be annoyed that she never makes the effort to come and see you, and more importantly to see her gorgeous neice. I feel the same with DH's side of the family, they NEVER make the effort to come see Mason even though he is the 1st grandchild/nephew etc so you'd think that they would be even more excited to see him. And the money thing would annoy me too because people like that have no idea what it's like to struggle (my sis is the same, she complains that they are poor because she only has $500 leftover spending money a fortnight and how on earth can she possibly survive on that measly amount :rolleyes: and then rings me crying nearly once a week saying she can't afford to have a baby but she really really wants one). The suggestion of meeting up once a fortnight is a good idea, at least that's a planned thing so they will get to see Angel but I would try to casually bring it up in conversation that it upsets you that certain family members don't make the effort to see you guys, without actually accusing her iykwim. Family should be the most important people in your lives so I don't understand why some people are like that. :hugs: I hope you can work something out soon so you don't have to continue feeling upset at her and resentful everytime you see her that it is only because you and Ady arranged it :hugs:
Angel'sCandy
20-05-2007, 17:39
Kaz - :hugs: thanks so much for your advice. it's so hard to know what to do :kiss:
M2M - :hugs: we will always be here for you whenever you need us. thanks for the advice also. i don't understand why people say they can't afford to have a baby. if we could 'afford' to have a baby we would never have had Angel - you just make it work somehow :)
i just don't think i have the energy to make the effort all the time. she only works tues & wed or mon & wed, so she has time to see us. it's a little harder for me with a baby and it's no that i expect her to ALWAYS come here but just sometimes if she made the effort would be nice. ohwell, i should try to let it go - i know that - but it's very hard cause i don't want ady's mum to feel stuck in the middle.
Really hope that you can come to a happy middle ground with them Kel... :hugs:
Well todays rugby trip was a crack up.... it was a rep game and my sister had to prop alongside ex's sis.... :laughing: Mum had a good time checking out what the other half of Pip's gene pool looks like and agreed we are lucky that she came out as cute as she is.... :laughing:
Today reaffirmed that I am ready to get back out there and play... give me something just for me, and maybe the training will help me get rid of the rest of my jiggly bits.... if I play this coming weekend I will be playing against the ex's sis.... again oh so funny!!!
Think I might also be convinced to have a night out on the town this next weekend coming.... may have to dip into the savings cos I think tis high time I had a night out to run a muck....
Madam moo is snuggly tucked up asleep on the mattress in front of the tv so I'm cooking myself an extra garlicky beef stir fry for that extra immunity kick that might just make me feel 100% again!!!
MoonstoneMumma
20-05-2007, 18:11
Sorry for no personals but just jumped on to say:
Connor has finally cut his first tooth!!! :smiliedance: Top left one! I can see the other one coming down, but that will be about 2 weeks away i think.
Anyways gotta dash - he is not very happy at all and doesn't want to sleep.
TTFN :wave:
Angel'sCandy
20-05-2007, 18:31
Kaz - :smiliedance: good one you, that's great that you want to play again :hugs: and good on you for having a night out for you. you have one of the hardest jobs out of all us mums, you deserve to have some fun :hugs:
Shea - :smiliedance: Conman - that's great!!!
20-05-2007, 19:58
Shea - Yay connor for your first tooth!!! :smiliedance:
Alethea was walking around the furniture today!! :smiliedance: She was using our bed as a support and she was walking alongside it. I dont think it will be long until she starts walking properly!! :D Apart from that not much else has changed with her at the moment.
I thought that i would show you my new bump. Im now 10.5wks and i look like im 5 mths, its very scary!! People at work are making so many comments its funny!
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/Meat10-1.jpg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/Meat10.jpg
Anyway take care everyone and ill talk to you all real soon!!
Mother Duck
20-05-2007, 21:00
Just got home
Mell my love - thank you so much for taking time out on the extra special day of the week to meet my fleetingly visiting clan - You are every bit the delight that I know you as on here - although you eminate even more beauty in the flesh!
Will try to post the pics asap
Kel - if it were me I would 1 - realise that each person has their own reality when it comes to money and no two people can understand each others approach to it - no matter how much or how little someone else has we can not say how much it may or may not worry them - thus the best thing to do there is listen lovingly and without judgement if she needs to vent - just mentally remove yourself from the actual figures that she is mentioning
there is a fine line and if you are thinking too much about someone else's financial situation it can make you very jealous in ways which then becomes your issue not theirs - even if it were them that talked about it in the first place!
The second one is easy - just call it as it as and don't arrange anything either, they will be shocked and if they mention it just say that you figured they were too busy and you were really looking forward to hearing from then "Darling, when can we see you!"
Biggest thing is letting go of it all - so that it remains their issue and doesn't become yours
Hope this helps
Nellie - I so understand what you are saying about your brother - maybe you can write your mum a special card or get the babies to paint her something - just to provide her with that equal and opposite love and support to match her worries!
M2M - sorry to hear about your open house, try to be patient, it is a really hard time for all of us here in the South Burnett as you know - 160 laid off at Tarong, huge cutbacks at the Peanut board, AND the closure of the meatworks, not to mention the cattle issues for landowners - hard times for all of us- but listen to that outside (won't actually name it for fear it will stop!) - there is hope my love - we are just in the trough of a really bad cycle at the moment! Hang in there
Three cheers for Connor - I tell you that little flash of white IS HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!! And very well earnt
Right - have wound down from the drive now - time for bed
Love to all
:kiss:
Ergh, Jessie I'm horrified! In my morning state I saw you said "Tomorrow" and thought that meant Monday :crying:
Am I the only one who's baby has hellish times with teeth? Cobey spent 40 minutes crying (while I cried along side) because of his teeth. He's on a feeding strike as well because of it. (so sad, he gets excited to see boobie.... but bites it as soon as he has it)
*sigh*
He took another step today :yelclap: this time to show Daddy! I was showing Chris how he sits on my knees (his feeth otuching the ground) and he'll stand up to grab stuff that's higher than he is.. well he stood up and stayed still for about a minute, then another time he took a big step towards the coffee table! Yay! It's so amazing.. and yet so sad that he's getting older!
I'm.So.Tired.
TinyStar
21-05-2007, 06:35
Hi everyone, we had such a great day yesterday. One of those days were you just go out and float around looking at stuff, eating yummy food and get "being". Kinda like pre baby......
Took the kids and went out like we used to, like hanging out at the fish markets Mr P had his first taste of salmon and tuna sashimi, twas quite a hit! Then we went to Darling Harbour and enjoyed being near the water, had some burgers for lunch and let E play on the play equipment and "taught" her how to chase seagulls. Bit funny cos she didn't really get it, she'd pick one specific bird then run after just that one yelling "duck duck!"
Kel big :hugs: for you, the other have given some great advice, the only thing I have to add is just sometimes you need to keep your distance to keep a friendship iykwim.
We have some great friends but if we saw them every week they wouldn't be so great.
I'm guilty too of whining over money when I shouldn't. 2 kids, 2 mortgages and 1.5 incomes is not a great idea, I just watch myself now. There was a thread here on bubhub about how much people need to live comfortably and I went to post and was horrified that peeps here on the hub were happy to live on a third of the $ that I was. Since then I keep my gob shut.
good work with the footy playing kaz......
Popping in to say tooth number 7 popped through sometime in the night.
Cobey finally settled and started feeding without biting at midnight.. (well he was asleep, woke up, was offered boob, bit me, bit me, pulled at it with his teeth, screamed for ages, was given teething gel, was offered boob again and had a massive feed............ then repeat this at 4am.)
This morning he had a feed without incident :) So I hope he'll be right for the rest of the tooth-ordeal.
Hey guys, just a tip.. especially if you're anything like me and misplace everything. We have a "first aid kit" in Cobey's nappy bag, it's just a hard rectangular soap holder (from Coles) which holds his panadol, the syringe, teething gel and some band aides. :) We just have that always together in his bag and it travels wherever he may be. :)
rachdent
21-05-2007, 10:29
Hiya gals
Great news on the teeth Conor and Cobey - still none for Lach, think it was all a big fuss over nothing!!! ARGH! Will he ever sprout fangs??
I'm having a hellish time with Ham at the moment, should venture into another thread for advice, if I can find the time. He's basically really whingy and constantly cranky, he is waking heaps in the night and crying/screaming and therefore wkaing Lach up!! I really think Lach would be sleeping 7-7 again if it wasn't for his older brother. I tihnk it could have something to do with his eatin g- as he barely eats any protein type food and no vegies and soemtimes doesn't eat much in quantity either. Any ideas? Don't stress, think I just needed to get it out.
Anyway, finished edit of the book last night, now it is into format mode! So excited, but so nervous at the same time...
WEll PS almost over, so better go
21-05-2007, 10:58
Rach - sorry you're going through such a hard time. Im not sure what to advice you on, hopefully it will get better for you soon. :hugs:
Seekrit - Yay for tooth number 7!!!! :yelclap:
These bubs are doing so well with their teeth, its just one after an another, well done babies!!
Well Alethea walked with the walker this morning and ill try and put the video on here, not sure if it will work though!!
http://s111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/?action=view¤t=allywalkingmay07.flv
Well take care everyone and ill talk soon! :wave:
Mother Duck
21-05-2007, 11:57
Here is a pic of our lot (Mellie and I) - oops re the redeye - oh well - it was a rush job!
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/IMG_1880.jpg
And just look at these handsome fellas!
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/IMG_1879.jpg
Hi all - will chat later - too much on for now
Jess
21-05-2007, 12:06
hello all.
i just had one of the mums from school over all morning. havent read through the personals will do so later, as not long until i pick brianna up from school and have just gotten miss lina down for her first nap :eek:
lina crawled a bit this morning :smiliedance: (not properly though) but she managed to get the toy that she was after! FINALLY :D
Im being driven insane by natty!!!! "im hungry" "im hungry" :"MUM IM HUNGRY!" ack! im over it.
anyhoos, will pop back in later once ive got up on the personals
21-05-2007, 12:19
Jess - those photos are gorgeous, what beautiful bubs you have!!! :D
Jessie, beautiful pictures, they are so cute:D
Maria, i searched the chemist this morning and do you think i could find that hair stuff. I will try a diffrent place tomorrow. :yelclap: well done Lina, she might be away soon.
:yelclap: to Cobes on getting another tooth. Wow, he has a mouth full now.
jaydensmum, wow, great video. I don't think it will be long before she is away on her own. You photos of your belly are great, are you sure there is only one in there :p
Nix has still got a runny nose and is wingy and driving my crazy as i can't walk away from him with out him crying. I hope he will be over it soon.
Nix still only has 4 teeth and i can't see anymore coming through, so it still might be a while yet.
21-05-2007, 12:36
jaydensmum, wow, great video. I don't think it will be long before she is away on her own. You photos of your belly are great, are you sure there is only one in there :p
LOL!!! :laughing: Do you know how many people ask me that question!! :D I had an u/s at 7wks and there was definetly only 1 heartbeat!!! I honestly dont know why im showing so much this early though. It wasnt like this with Alethea. :no:
OMG OMG OMG
Sean just rung and
He got the job
Gold Coast, here we come
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
21-05-2007, 12:50
CONGRATULATIONS MELL!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: Thats great news!!
WOOOHOOOOOOOOOO TO......
Naomi! Just because I miss her :D
Lina! Crawling (well... moving forward with purpose LOL)
SEAN & MELL & BODHI & NIX!!!! I can't wait to come down in the summer with my togs LOL
Cobey's much better today, a bit clingy but not as whingie.. thank goodness. I just got a bargain buy at kmart, there was a ceratin style of long sleeved shirt for 40% off :D so Cobes has 2 new, very cool shirts that cost only $3.50 each!
:smiliedance: for Cobes, Connor and Miss Lina!!
:yelclap: Congrats Sean on the job!
Maria - Zac is exactly the same.. he'll eat then five minutes later wants something else, kid's got hollow legs I'm sure!
loving the photo's everyone.
just got back from getting the staples out of my back.. I asked the nurse if it was going to hurt, big wuss that I am, and she said nah just a sting.. :eek: it hurt like hell! I walked out almost in tears feeling like I did the day after the surgery.. but I'm all good now, rushed home and got some panadiene fortes into me and it's all good.. She said the scar is healing nicely and no signs of infection so thats a relief. Got to keep it covered for a few more days then I can finally take the dressing off.
cant think what else I was going to say.. Might go have a sleep once Kai drifts off properly.
honeydew
21-05-2007, 13:35
CONGRATS to Sean!!!
How exciting Mell!!! WOW, that is so great you get to move to the Gold Coast!
Naomi, I agree, you have popped very early! It's a good thing though, I love baby bumps and yours is beautiful :hugs:
Had an ok day today. Paul got up to Mason so I got to sleep in- didn't get up until 9:30:eek: I dreamt over and over all morning this morning that I was at Kingaroy Hospital in labour for hours and spent the whole time in the shower and then when my baby girl was born I couldn't stop crying because I'd actually had the natural no-drugs labour that I long for- lol I think I was more excited about that then I was about having the baby :laughing: It was very weird and so vivid.
In Mason news- he has started clapping while standing so NO HANDS on furniture! How exciting, I hope that means he'll walk soon if he's confident enough to stand up un aided. Everytime he does it he laughs, it's so cute.
We recieved a cheque in the mail today for $750 that was overpaid homeloan fees from the homeloan we used to have with a different bank (re-financed and went with new bank) WOOHOO, we so need that money at the moment :yelclap: That made my day.
Hope you are all having a great day and all the sick mums and bubs get better soon xoxo
honeydew
21-05-2007, 13:39
Nel- hope your back is well and truly on the mend now that the staples are out. Sounds like ouchie-poos getting them out though :hugs:
And WOOHOO to all the bubs with new teeth, ones who are walking and to Lina for almost crawling! How exciting!:smiliedance: Watch out world, here comes Lina!!
21-05-2007, 14:47
okies quick catchup time whilst lina is playing on the floor next to me.
we had such a great day yesterday. One of those days were you just go out and float around looking at stuff, eating yummy food and get "being". Kinda like pre baby......
i love those days to TS. glad you had a good time
Popping in to say tooth number 7 popped through sometime in the night.
wow numero siette!
Here is a pic of our lot
great pics J, and my oh my hasnt Miss M and Master J grown!!! cant wait to catch up again
Maria, i searched the chemist this
i will have a look for you when i go to work tomorrow Mel, if i see it at the chemist there, i will grab it for you.
[CENTER]OMG OMG OMG
oh wow! congrats to Sean. How exciting. so when will the big move be taking place? if you need a hand with anything, dont forget to ask.
Cobey's much better today, a bit clingy but not as whingie..
glad to hear it. and great bargain you got there. *note to self to head into Kmart this week*
Maria - Zac is exactly the same.. he'll eat then five minutes later wants something else, kid's got hollow legs I'm sure!
crazy isnt it? Im a wuss when it comes to pain also. ouchies.
in Mason news- he has started clapping while standing so NO HANDS on furniture!
yay for Mason. what a bonus also for you H
Rach, is Lach gowing through a growth spurt?
okies i think ive caught up now
btw wheres michie? and bessie? and all the other mummas who are MIA
chat soon lovelies
rachdent
21-05-2007, 15:15
Mich has been around but what about Ali and yeah, Bessie, haven't seen her in here in an age! Pegs/NEl - either of you heard from Bessie???
21-05-2007, 15:21
WOOOHOOOOOOOOOO TO......
Naomi! Just because I miss her :D
LOL!!! :laughing: I have missed you too. I havent talked to you for ages!!! :D I feel as though i have a lot to catch up on from lost time!
Mummytomason - thanks for your comment on my belly!! I just dont understand how it got this big so early and i havent actually put any weight on at all. :no: Everywhere i go people that know me are asking if im having twins, im just hoping im not!! I only saw one heartbeat so im presuming that means just one baby!
honeydew
21-05-2007, 16:33
Mummytomason - thanks for your comment on my belly!!
Your welcome :hugs:
Here are some bath pics of my little man-
Mason in Bath (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/21-3.jpg)
Throwing Mr. Duck (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/21-2.jpg)
Checking the Landing (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/21-1.jpg)(I think he's been learning tricks from B-Doll)
Not Happy Jan (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/21-4.jpg)
Fun's over (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/21-5.jpg)
Haven't heard from Widge, I hope everything is going ok?
bbl :wave:
21-05-2007, 18:26
M2M - Those photos are gorgeous, i love how they follow sequence! :D My favourite is the last one where hes had enough, it reminds me of Ally!!! :yes:
Angel'sCandy
21-05-2007, 18:32
just a quickie to say hi and thanks so much for the advice :hugs: you girls are gorgeous. i have decided that i'm not going to bother about organising things - if Angel's important to her she will have to organise it and it kills 2 birds with the 1 stone cause i won't have to listen to her complain about money :thumbsup:
Mell - :hugs: that's great about Sean, but i will miss you. i know we don't see each other all the time but i know you're there IYKWIM!! that's graet though, congrats to Sean !!
Nel - :hugs: hope your feeling better soon. what a ding bat of a nurse - how could getting staples out not hurt???
lots of love to everyone, chat tomorrow night xxoo.
KapowSchazam
21-05-2007, 18:42
(I think he's been learning tricks from B-Doll)
So that's who she was on the phone to for so long the other night! :detective: Was wondering bout that!
Haven't heard from Widge, I hope everything is going ok?
I heard from her this morning - she and A were walking to the doc (I'm assuming V was walking and A in the pram!)
Hi all....
Just a quick one from me too.....
Mell - congrats to you and hubby!!! Have fun with the move, etc!!!
Nel - glad to hear things are going well.... sorry to hear the removal of staples hurt, for what its worth having my c-section staples removed didn't hurt in the slightest.....
Love the pics guys.... keep em coming....
Just surfing the net looking for a new top to wear out on the town this weekend.... :eek: wish me luck!!!!
KapowSchazam
21-05-2007, 18:56
Sorry for no personals really before! Dunno what I was thinking!
Mell, HUGE, BIG congrats to Sean! That's fantastic! Where bouts on the coast is he working? When does he start?
Nel, I feel for you with getting the staples out, it just SOUNDS like it would hurt heaps! At least you know it's all healing well! How much longer till you can pick Kai up now? How are you going with the piccie taking? You should do some kind of BH expo!
Karrie, good luck! You lucky girl you! :D (Notice the green with envy face!)
Sorry Haylie... I've been reading but don't really have anything to input right now...
No new teeth, no crawling... Everything's the same for us!!
I bit the bullet and removed her dressing tonight... The nurses wanted me to do it last week but I wasn't comfortable with how it looked, I am now so tomorrow is day 1 without coverings on her stitches...
Nel, did they say how long until you can wash?? It's probably different as Miss A has dissolvable stitches... They said we can wet them, but not soak them... Does that mean she can have a shower and not a bath? And if she can have a shower do I have to take the brunt of the water??
She needs a good clean but I'm too scared to wash her in case I bugger up around the stitching... They said that they won't dissolve if I don't wet them...
Dr wasn't there so taking Miss A down again in the morning to let him look at her and give him the letter about her surgery...
Better go, DH is about to start... Still haven't packed anything... I just have no idea where to start!!
Mell - that's great about Sean, but i will miss you. i know we don't see each other all the time but i know you're there IYKWIM!! that's graet though, congrats to Sean !!
You are a gorgeous girl, we won't be moving till the end of the year so we had better start catching up a bit more before i go :D
Mell, HUGE, BIG congrats to Sean! That's fantastic! Where bouts on the coast is he working? When does he start?
He starts 1 July and the Depo is at Gaven. So we will be looking for a place within 30 mins of there.
Widget, Did you go to the docs to get your pregnancy confimed?
I am still so exciting about it all. There are two uni's down there that i will be able to apply too, heaps closer then what they are here.
KapowSchazam
21-05-2007, 19:36
Still haven't packed anything... I just have no idea where to start!!
I know how you feel! I'm dreading it! But I really should get started, at least with the stuff we don't use!
21-05-2007, 20:09
linas got a fat lip :crying: she fell on her face whilst trying to crawl, and landed on one of Natalias toys.
my poor bubba. she was screaming. only thing that settled her down was ninny, but she was still sobbing whilst feeding.
poor thing :gloomy: sad bubba makes me a sad mumma
TinyStar
21-05-2007, 20:10
:wave: Hi everyone, loved all those piccies.
Great news about Seans job Mell, and about being closer to uni.
Widge you can shower but not bath, and erm just shower her when you have a shower, get DF to pass her in and take her out. Getting clean water over the stiches is good, getting heaps of soapy stuff and shampoo is not so great. HTH. I take it you got a place then if you are packing, good stuff:)
Hope you are all well,
Tasha did you get your internet set up again?
Chukkas.
Mother Duck
21-05-2007, 20:46
Widget - it is interesting reading your comments about taking her dressing off - I am a big believer in your intuition. If it didn't feel right for you to take it off earlier it was probably not the right time! I hope Miss A loves her showers with you - gorgeous mummy time
I am so very boring tonight I just can't think of anything exciting to say at all - other than hello everyone and good luck with the top Kazza!
Oh and sorry to hear about little Lina - it is esp hard to hear them sob when normally all they do is giggle like our little Lina!
KapowSchazam
21-05-2007, 21:15
she was still sobbing whilst feeding.
Poor baby!!!
Bianca did this same kind of thing today too! She threw herself back (tanty mind you :rolleyes:) as I was walking through the doorway after feeding her (didn't drink much, mind you) as she threw herself back, she hit her little head on the doorway itself! She started SCREAMING! I've been trying to not give her the dummy too much to 'soothe' her, only for bed-time, so I went back into the bedroom, jumped on the bed, and offered her the bottle again! She started drinking it! But same as Lina, she was still sobbing for a few minutes :crying:
Our poor girls Maria! :(
awww poor Lina :( - AND poor B!!
I know what you mean about sad bubby + sad mummy.
Cobey only had 2 feeds today. *sigh*
he bit the hell out of me any other time I tried. I'm hoping like hell this is a phase - I'm not ready for him to wean yet.
KapowSchazam
21-05-2007, 21:22
:hugs: For your boobies Nikki!
:wizard: and some quick-heal dust!
Seek - must be something in the air.... Pip hardly drank anything today too..... she had about 30mls of her morning bottle..... a booby feed just after lunch and then about 150mls this evening.....
Jess - Found a cute top on ebay.... was one I had really wanted to buy a couple of yrs ago but was a little out of my league at the time.... what are the odds of finding that same top at a reasonable price all this time later.... must be fate!!! Now I just hope it suits and I can will myself into feeling confident enough to wear it and actually make it out!!!
:hugs: to the sore bubbas....
Well first training session tomorrow night.... I'm all sorts of scared, excited & nervous all rolled into one.... looks like I will be playing this coming weekend.... and low and behold it is against the ex's sis.... :laughing: Bought my mouthguard today so there is no chickening out now!!!! Just relacing my old boots.... :eek:
TinyStar
22-05-2007, 00:00
Jess - Found a cute top on ebay.... .... must be fate!!!
I'm thinking that this be a top of magical properties....:wizard:
Got any "lucky undies" to go with it???????*
*Lucky undies/magical top combo to be worn with pants or skirt thanks...need not be magical nor lucky, mysterious or ultra sexy are good:D
Good morning
Seek i hope Cobey is just going through a stage and he will be back drinking milkies in no time. As for the bitting, :eek: i feel your pain, Nix bit me the other day and oh my lordy it hurt.
Poor Lina and B-doll, so sad when you hear their little sobs :hugs:
Kaz, it must be fate finding that top again. I am sure you look HOT in it, and yes, make sure you ware some sexy undies aswell :D
Renee how is the house selling going? Are you getting many lookers?
Nix woke up twice again last night. I think tonight i am going to try and settle him without feeding him, if i can be bothered.
Where is threepigs and Tasha, haven't seen them around for awhile.
I'm thinking that this be a top of magical properties....:wizard:
Got any "lucky undies" to go with it???????*
As a matter of fact I do.... the aim though will be to have a grand old drunken time and keep said undies firmly on the ole backside!!! :laughing:
Pip slept from 2am til 7am solid..... its amazing how a 5 hour block can make you feel on top of the world!!! I am never up that early.... she went down around 9.30 and only woke at 2..... :smiliedance: But I have been wrapping her again so I think that is the secret to success.....
TinyStar
22-05-2007, 09:28
As a matter of fact I do.... the aim though will be to have a grand old drunken time and keep said undies firmly on the ole backside!!! :laughing:
just promise me you wont say no to a pasheroonie, lol.
ahhhh 2 bubs sleeping, after my night from hell it's a blessed relief.............
KapowSchazam
22-05-2007, 09:37
keep said undies firmly on the ole backside!!!
LOL you're a crack up (pun intended) :p
after my night from hell
:hugs: Lots of wakies??? :(
Mich has been around but what about Ali and yeah, Bessie, haven't seen her in here in an age! Pegs/NEl - either of you heard from Bessie???
haven't heard from Bessie, I do have her number around here somewhere.. I pm'd it to Jess a few weeks ago but not sure if she called her or not.
for what its worth having my c-section staples removed didn't hurt in the slightest.....
Think it's because mine were right along my spine and the skin is really tight..
Nel, How much longer till you can pick Kai up now? How are you going with the piccie taking? You should do some kind of BH expo!
umm still another 2wks I think before I can pick him up *sigh* it's so hard especially when he hurts himself..
Been a bit slack with the piccies :shame: still havent got a memory stick yet and I can only take like 3 photo's before the internal memory is full and it gets annoying lol.. But I just went a took a few of the boys trashing the loungeroom so I'll upload them in a minute lol..
Nel, did they say how long until you can wash?? It's probably different as Miss A has dissolvable stitches... They said we can wet them, but not soak them... Does that mean she can have a shower and not a bath? And if she can have a shower do I have to take the brunt of the water??
I've had a waterproof dressing on mine since I got out of theatre and they had me up and in the shower 2days later.. I would say your right in regards to letting her shower but not bath. If she anything like me the scar will be sensitive so probably best not to let the water hit her back just yet..
Well first training session tomorrow night.... I'm all sorts of scared, excited & nervous all rolled into one....
aww you'll be right love! Bet you'll love being back in the action.
:hugs: Lina and Lil B.. hope their ouchies are doing better now.
Had another bad night with Kai. He's been up since 5am and I'm buggered already. He's getting really confident now and we go walkies around the house with him holding onto one of my fingers or the leg of my pants.. He'll get cranky if you try and grab both hands too LOL.. I'll get a video of it later, looks very cute but also too grown up for my liking lol.
here's the pics of my two playing earlier.
Cheese!! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/2007_0522003.jpg)
Cheeky (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/2007_0522002.jpg)
Peek-A-Boo (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/2007_0522001.jpg)
Beach Ball (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/playing.jpg)
anywho gunna make a coffee and some toast.. BBS
KapowSchazam
22-05-2007, 09:42
We've had two groups look through the house - pretty cr@pola IMO for being on the market three weeks now. BUT like I said to Rob - people don't want to be buying a house that is unfinished, when they're looking at paying $415K for it! Everything that he started on the house is 'half an hour' from being completed - and there are about ten things waiting to be finished!!! (Pfft...half an hour my butt!) People want to move in and relax at that price! :rolleyes:
rachdent
22-05-2007, 09:48
Just a quickie as I'm about to pop out, but just wanted to say
SEEK - if you want I can email you my chapters on biting and breast refusal from my book! It is generally a phase and is probably caused by something else, but I can email them for a read if ya want! Let me know!
BBS2 - actually, won't be back till tonight probli, going to PG now and have another bloody meeting this arvo.
honeydew
22-05-2007, 09:54
We've had two groups look through the house - pretty cr@pola IMO for being on the market three weeks now. BUT like I said to Rob - people don't want to be buying a house that is unfinished, when they're looking at paying $415K for it! Everything that he started on the house is 'half an hour' from being completed - and there are about ten things waiting to be finished!!! (Pfft...half an hour my butt!) People want to move in and relax at that price!
Nay, I had to laugh at that, exactly same situation here! Our house needs heaps of work done outside, and DH insisted on doing some things dodgy to 'save money' but it's all now coming back to bite us in the butt because people don't want to pay $359K in Kingaroy for a house that needs more money spent on it. Everyone that looks through loves the inside but it's always the outside that lets us down :crying: Oh, and we went 2 months exclusive with a dodgy real estate agent in the very beginning who didn't bring anyone AT ALL to look through it in that whole time:mad: My Nan insists on telling me every single time i speak to her that the houses in her street (in Bald Hills in Brissie) are selling and the longest one was on the market for 7 days :banghead:
So frustrating, I could cry. So I feel your pain, thought I would share :hugs:
honeydew
22-05-2007, 09:59
p.s love the pics Nel. Those boys are mischeif waiting to happen :laughing: Hope your back is feeling better today:hugs:
KapowSchazam
22-05-2007, 10:16
Haylie, those males need a kick up the pants! :laughing:
It's pretty bad here, cos most of the unfinished stuff is on the inside - this also means that Bianca is getting into everything that's not finished - getting kinda dangerous for her now in that respect. If it hasn't sold and settled by 30th June, I'm just gonna move out before hand.
Widge you can shower but not bath, and erm just shower her when you have a shower, get DF to pass her in and take her out. Getting clean water over the stiches is good, getting heaps of soapy stuff and shampoo is not so great. HTH. I take it you got a place then if you are packing, good stuff
Thats what I thought, just don't want to do damage!!
Haven't heard back yet, but need to pack regardless!!
Got bloods taken today, my hand is still woozy!! Have to go back on Saturday for results of that and take in ultrasound with me (getting that on thursday)... What was it... Oh yeah... "3 brands can't be wrong" I just don't "feel" any different... The :barf: I can't work out if it's m/s or if it's from coughing... I didn't have m/s with Miss A so am on new territory now... Hmmm... boy or girl?? According to the ring test over the belly, I'm not pregnant... Overt the wrist I am to be pregnant with 3 boys and 2 girls... Well, we know the first 2...
I had shocking morning sickness with Zac, it was nearly 24/7 for the entire 9mnths. But with Kai I think I was sick maybe 3 times so it can be different with each bub :)
MoonstoneMumma
22-05-2007, 12:34
Afternoon ladies.
Oh what a terrible mummy i am! Connor had a really runny nose so i was trying to wipe it off and he jerked his head suddenly, and my finger nail caught his nose and now has a huge bloodied scratch right across it! My poor baby howled and howled!
Apart from that nothing new. There are two other teeth coming down now as well, maybe they will just spring up all at once - although they are all on the top and i can't see any on the bottom.
Seek - Connor is totally off his milk. The only way i get him to have any is on his cereal int he morning, and when he first wakes up at 5am everyday. But to get him to have that one i put a bit of nesquick in it. Oh the shame..... what a bad mummy!
Mell - congrats on your dh job!
Widget - hope you dont get much morning sickness if any. Its the worst thing in the world!
Thanks everyone for the pics - all our bubbas are just so damn cute! TTFN :wave:
SEEK - if you want I can email you my chapters on biting and breast refusal from my book! It is generally a phase and is probably caused by something else, but I can email them for a read if ya want! Let me know!
:hugs: PLEASE!!!! nikki@mensforth.com
Seek - Connor is totally off his milk. The only way i get him to have any is on his cereal int he morning, and when he first wakes up at 5am everyday. But to get him to have that one i put a bit of nesquick in it. Oh the shame..... what a bad mummy!
You're not a terrible mummy (for the quik or the scratch!)
I'm glad (sorta lol) that Cobey's not the only bub doing this.